View Full Version : The Real Leigh Griffiths

Imand
17-07-2013, 02:40 PM
How about this for showing what a gent Leigh Griffiths really is.
My daughter, a complete stranger to Leigh, tweeted Leigh to say that my grandson Alistair was in tears when she told him Leigh was leaving Hibs, Lee tweeted back that he was sorry to hear that and that he would send a wee memento for Alistair.
A couple of weeks passed nothing, another and then a parcel appeared addressed to Alistair he opens the parcel to find a pair of boots signed by Leigh. A real good guy I wish him all the best for the future wherever that may be.

17-07-2013, 02:46 PM
You should probably do him the service of spelling his name correctly after such a noble gesture. 😉

He does seem a thoroughly decent guy when you get passed the silly stuff. Nice story!

17-07-2013, 02:57 PM
I was thinking this would be about that quality blogg from his Dundee days...

http://dundeebarryleighgriffiths.blogspot.co.uk/

....absolute pant-wetting stuff - required reading for any fan of Leigh :agree:

You had me going - thought there might have been an update in the offing. Ach well - great story anyway - underneath that daft as a broomcupboard full of brushes exterior lurks a heart of gold it seems - well done Leigh - hurry back! :thumbsup:

Imand
17-07-2013, 03:00 PM
Oops Fixed that's what happens when you don't take you time. How can I change the name of the thread? Where's the Red Face Smiley?

17-07-2013, 03:05 PM
He's a bit daft but a good guy imo.

17-07-2013, 03:06 PM
Typical football bad boy behavior this.

17-07-2013, 03:19 PM
Typical football bad boy behavior this.

But won't make the front pages of the press. :greengrin

17-07-2013, 03:24 PM
He tweeted my nephew to get well soon. Good guy

HibeeSince82
17-07-2013, 03:30 PM
How about this for showing what a gent Leigh Griffiths really is.
My daughter, a complete stranger to Leigh, tweeted Leigh to say that my grandson Alistair was in tears when she told him Leigh was leaving Hibs, Lee tweeted back that he was sorry to hear that and that he would send a wee memento for Alistair.
A couple of weeks passed nothing, another and then a parcel appeared addressed to Alistair he opens the parcel to find a pair of boots signed by Leigh. A real good guy I wish him all the best for the future wherever that may be.

I saw that on twitter! Top guy

17-07-2013, 03:37 PM
But won't make the front pages of the press. :greengrin

Very true :greengrin

17-07-2013, 03:56 PM
:thumbsup: He's one of us. :flag:

Hibdan12
17-07-2013, 04:03 PM
I was standing outside easter road last season near the start of season and saw griffiths outside the ground around an hour before kick off, i asked "are you playing to today leigh" and he came and spoke to me for a few minutes showing how gutted he was not to be playing, he then went on to offer me his complemetary tickets, wchich i dident need as im season ticket holder but gave them to to american birds who where in que for tickets. top guy!

Macaroon
17-07-2013, 04:26 PM
I was thinking this would be about that quality blogg from his Dundee days...

http://dundeebarryleighgriffiths.blogspot.co.uk/

....absolute pant-wetting stuff - required reading for any fan of Leigh :agree:

You had me going - thought there might have been an update in the offing. Ach well - great story anyway - underneath that daft as a broomcupboard full of brushes exterior lurks a heart of gold it seems - well done Leigh - hurry back! :thumbsup:

"As Jocky went to retrieve his jetpack from the dugout his pet told me about some woman he met in Deja Vu and had ****ged in the Wellgate car park, which said as much about the Vu’s clientele as the sexual prowess of the cat. "

Absolute gold :faf:

GlenrothesHibee
17-07-2013, 04:37 PM
Good story. Anyone know why i cant follow Leigh on Twitter? Im a new user so im a bit clueless

17-07-2013, 04:42 PM
Good story. Anyone know why i cant follow Leigh on Twitter? Im a new user so im a bit clueless

He must be private. You will need to click on follow and wait to see if he lets you follow him

17-07-2013, 04:47 PM
He must be private. You will need to click on follow and wait to see if he lets you follow him

He seems to accept all the yams that land him in **** but won't even accept me:(

Greendub
17-07-2013, 05:24 PM
He seems to accept all the yams that land him in **** but won't even accept me:(

Dont think he wants to rip the pish out of you

TAHibby
17-07-2013, 05:26 PM
"Eh?! This is no good..." said the sun journalist when he opened the thread.

HibbySpurs
17-07-2013, 06:26 PM
"Eh?! This is no good..." said the sun journalist when he opened the thread.
:agree:my thinking exactly

17-07-2013, 07:37 PM
You should probably do him the service of spelling his name correctly after such a noble gesture. 

He does seem a thoroughly decent guy when you get passed the silly stuff. Nice story!

Past,not Passed :na na::greengrin

17-07-2013, 07:47 PM

Indeed I was going to post that myself but I frequently indulge in spelling mistakes due to my iPhone so didnae bother

WestEndHibee
17-07-2013, 07:47 PM
:agree:my thinking exactly

I'm sick of hearing this trotted out give them some credit please these guys are creative journalists!

"GRIFFITHS BOOTS YOUNG KID" :greengrin

17-07-2013, 07:52 PM

Bollox! Bludy fone :wink:

17-07-2013, 08:11 PM
Bollox! Bludy fone :wink:

Joe breezey may forgive you,I on the otherhand don't :greengrin

Greendub
17-07-2013, 08:32 PM
http://i897.photobucket.com/albums/ac179/Brianmk6fezzy/F87D020D-EF77-44A7-9D79-DADB88A08EDB-319-0000001BD1C7424C_zpsd6a0f17e.jpg

17-07-2013, 08:53 PM
Is the blog actually his? From what I've heard of him it seems rather articulate for our young man who loves the Hibs

17-07-2013, 09:50 PM
Missing him already. :boo hoo:

17-07-2013, 10:03 PM
Boots? Pish gift.

If he truly felt for the wee lad, he should have hacked around his ankle and given him his gifted left foot.

Typical Sparky. Never thinking of the kids.

18-07-2013, 06:49 AM
Good story. Haste ye back where you belong LG!

AndyM_1875
18-07-2013, 07:56 AM
The Blog is written by DundeeBarry off the Pie and Bovril forum. A very funny guy who gave us the Jocky Scott approved word "Teckle".:thumbsup:

For that we should be grateful.
:not worth

Colinton Hibby
19-07-2013, 09:24 AM
can someone get Imand to
send me a private message.
i messaged him but no reply
as yet. cheers.