View Full Version : How to watch the Malmo game (pubs, computer)

14-07-2013, 02:42 PM
Are places like the hibs club or the 4 in hand broadcasting the match? Since I can't go and would find it preferable to watch the match in a pub rather than some wee webstream or updates from .net.

gorgie greens
14-07-2013, 04:00 PM
Don't think the game is on TV,but do any the netters know if it's on any the channels on nav extreme,or is it on a p2p

14-07-2013, 04:01 PM
Can subscribe to it on Malmo FC TV for about a tenner.

wazoo1875
14-07-2013, 04:02 PM
I think their last game with Drogheda was on Malmö tv for €10. So I'd imagine this one would be on too. I'm hoping so anyway

nellio
14-07-2013, 04:14 PM
Bound to be televised somewhere so I hope someone picks it up. I'd go for a pint and watch it!

14-07-2013, 04:18 PM
Are places like the hibs club or the 4 in hand broadcasting the match? Since I can't go and would find it preferable to watch the match in a pub rather than some wee webstream or updates from .net.

Don't think the four in hand is as Kano is on holiday. I believe another well known hibee bar in leith walk is showing it.

14-07-2013, 04:35 PM
Harp and Castle will be I'd think as will the Nip

gorgie greens
14-07-2013, 04:36 PM
Great was hoping to get there but I can't get away from my work,no happy

14-07-2013, 04:43 PM
So Hibernian tv aren't showing it?!

Purehibee_MYB
14-07-2013, 04:50 PM
So Hibernian tv aren't showing it?!

I got this ambiguous reply when i asked if there would be coverage of the home and away legs..

"Thank you for your email.

Some of the videos will not be shown on the site due to rights restrictions.

Please refer the below link to access the video tab
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/TV/Home?WT.mc_id=homepage-tv-tab

Best regards
Ruth"

14-07-2013, 05:22 PM
Just cut to the chase and post the highly illegal link in perfect HD streaming, (3D if possible so I can play it through the flatscreen, and with customised commentary), and I will buy you a pint of the beer of your choice.

14-07-2013, 06:01 PM
FirstRow. Got some very good streams on that website.

Purehibee_MYB
14-07-2013, 06:06 PM

There's an attempt to get that shut down by UEFA.. not sure if it's been successful yet. Haven't had a reason to go on there with no football being on!

14-07-2013, 06:07 PM
There's an attempt to get that shut down by UEFA.. not sure if it's been successful yet. Haven't had a reason to go on there with no football being on!

If there's no space in the FirstRow then you could always sit in the VIPbox.

14-07-2013, 06:07 PM
There's no need to name any streaming site, just google football streams and the world opens up for you.

14-07-2013, 06:34 PM
@HibernianFans: “@Malmo_FF: @HibernianFCClub We will stream Malmö FF - Hibernian on our homepage. Keep an eye on MFF.se in the next week”

14-07-2013, 07:18 PM
There's no need to name any streaming site, just google football streams and the world opens up for you.

And a million and one popups - anyone know how to stop these?

Green Reaper
14-07-2013, 07:24 PM
Download Adblocker

14-07-2013, 07:25 PM
And a million and one popups - anyone know how to stop these?

Just shut them down one by one...small price to pay

14-07-2013, 07:38 PM

Any ideas if the Malmo TV link will be compatible with Apple devices - I'm going to be in Tenerife with an iPad!

14-07-2013, 08:30 PM
Any ideas if the Malmo TV link will be compatible with Apple devices - I'm going to be in Tenerife with an iPad!
Don't most people take their significant others? :greengrin

nellio
14-07-2013, 09:49 PM
Aye but look out for fake "x" boxes to close the window. Look outside the box literally!

14-07-2013, 09:50 PM
Aye but look out for fake "x" boxes to close the window. Look outside the box literally!
Exactement!

14-07-2013, 09:52 PM
Download Adblocker

¡Gracias!

14-07-2013, 09:53 PM
Download Adblocker

VivaHiberña
14-07-2013, 11:14 PM

Just Google "firstrowsports" and the new one thends to come up. Everytime they shut it down it comes up with a similar name and UEFA start chasing them all over again, they've been a .tv and .eu over the past couple of years for a start.

15-07-2013, 05:20 AM
I'll only be able to catch the start of the first half as the time difference means I'll have to head off to work.

Would it be feasible for me to stream it and record and record to either turn off at the end of the game or once I return in about 9 hours if I disable screensavers and the like? If so can anyone recommend free recording software like what people use to record tutorials onto youtube.

Cheers! :aok: :hnet:

15-07-2013, 07:34 AM
Don't most people take their significant others? :greengrin

That's what he said!

15-07-2013, 09:17 AM
@HibernianFans: “@Malmo_FF: @HibernianFCClub We will stream Malmö FF - Hibernian on our homepage. Keep an eye on MFF.se in the next week”

For free?

15-07-2013, 09:44 AM
For free?

For a tenner.

lugz
15-07-2013, 09:48 AM
Have any pubs in Leith confirmed showing the game? Would rather go for a few jars to watch the game.

15-07-2013, 10:04 AM

Is anyone able to find out where exactly on the site to go to access the page of our game to pay for?

15-07-2013, 10:12 AM
Worked out how i can record a stream hurrah. Would anyone be interested in chipping in for the Malmo site? Can we do that?

15-07-2013, 10:14 AM
I usually watch FSI for free streaming.

15-07-2013, 10:38 AM
6pm kick off!!? As in 5am in NZ. YA DANCER!

15-07-2013, 01:50 PM

I'm going to lanzarote with a toaster

15-07-2013, 02:24 PM
I'm so gutted to be missing this game. If you have as good a time as I did in Elfsborg and then goteborg at night you'll all love it!!!! Safe journeys guys try and bring us all back a score draw or 4-0 lead :)

15-07-2013, 06:59 PM
This tweet is actually from Malmo, not Hibs.

@Malmo_FF: @HibernianFCClub We will stream Malmö FF - Hibernian on our homepage. Keep an eye on MFF.se in the next week

So like me if you looked on the Hibs site, you were being thick.

15-07-2013, 09:09 PM

I got a virus from there while watching a Real Madrid game last season. Totally ducked my laptop and ended up having to get a new one :bsod:

15-07-2013, 09:31 PM
I got a virus from there while watching a Real Madrid game last season. Totally ducked my laptop and ended up having to get a new one :bsod:

Had the same thing with P2P4U a few years back, caught a virus that knackered my laptop. Don't go near any of them anymore. :grr:

Saturdays Hero
15-07-2013, 10:44 PM
Can't you watch it on bet365 ?? I'm sure if u stake a £1 :-) or more u get a live stream of the game on the site ?!?

16-07-2013, 12:17 AM
So is the harp and castle and the hibs club showing this game or not?

EuanH78
16-07-2013, 06:32 AM
I'll only be able to catch the start of the first half as the time difference means I'll have to head off to work.

Would it be feasible for me to stream it and record and record to either turn off at the end of the game or once I return in about 9 hours if I disable screensavers and the like? If so can anyone recommend free recording software like what people use to record tutorials onto youtube.

Cheers! :aok: :hnet:

Free programs for capturing - Xsplit and MSI afterburner are two off the top of my head. Afterburner creates very large files but I have had better results with that than Xsplit, however a media professional insists to me Xsplit is superior.

To avoid ad's, not just on streaming sites but well, everywhere use a hosts file. http://winhelp2002.mvps.org/

16-07-2013, 08:21 AM
Can't you watch it on bet365 ?? I'm sure if u stake a £1 :-) or more u get a live stream of the game on the site ?!?

You can watch games live on the Bet365 website with as little as a £1 balance, but it's £5 minimum deposit. In any event, Malmo v Hibernian is not on their schedule.

16-07-2013, 08:49 AM
You can watch games live on the Bet365 website with as little as a £1 balance, but it's £5 minimum deposit. In any event, Malmo v Hibernian is not on their schedule.

thanks for nothing!! :greengrin

Malmö
16-07-2013, 09:20 AM
Here you have link to Malmös website where you can get the game for as little as 10£! Scroll down to get info in english.

http://mff.se/Aktuellt/Nyheter/2013-07-16_stream_MFF_Hibernian

16-07-2013, 09:51 AM
Have any pubs confirmed that they are showing the game yet?

HibbyDave
16-07-2013, 09:58 AM
Here you have link to Malmös website where you can get the game for as little as 10£! Scroll down to get info in english.

Thanks for this! Do you need to register anywhere or simply click and buy to view?

Malmö
16-07-2013, 10:13 AM
Thanks for this! Do you need to register anywhere or simply click and buy to view?

Simply click and buy, most credit cards work. Just type in the code you get when you pay and then watch!

16-07-2013, 10:25 AM

Thanks for the information, very easy to understand your website. I will definately be buying.

Hope you lose heavily though!

GGTTH.

16-07-2013, 11:08 AM
Do Hibs get any income from Malmo showing game on their website?

Liams
16-07-2013, 11:12 AM
Any pubs showing it!?

16-07-2013, 11:18 AM

Viruses don't break hardware. :rolleyes:

16-07-2013, 11:25 AM

Thank you very much for this :thumbsup: I have spread the word to the Australian Hibs guys too so there'll be a lot of people getting up at daft o'clock to watch the game :greengrin

16-07-2013, 12:58 PM
Excessive CPU cycles caused by the virus could lead to overheating and damage. :wink:
Alternatively, if you're of the mac persuasion... http://hackaday.com/2011/07/23/apple-laptop-batteries-vulnerable-to-firmware-hack/ :greengrin

Anyway - back to the OP - is this game available on radio for those of us not near a TV/PC (or crappy bandwidth)

16-07-2013, 01:15 PM
Guys just called the harp and castle and spoke to a female there who told me that they are showing the game. Brilliant news for me:D

BigKev
16-07-2013, 01:20 PM
The Persevere are showing it as well :aok:

16-07-2013, 01:26 PM
What time is KO? (UK time)

16-07-2013, 01:38 PM
What time is KO? (UK time)

6pm

16-07-2013, 01:40 PM
Is it on radio scotland ?

lugz
16-07-2013, 01:49 PM
Planning on going to the harp and castle, hopefully have a crowd in watching the game

16-07-2013, 03:23 PM
Guys just called the harp and castle and spoke to a female there who told me that they are showing the game. Brilliant news for me:D

Good stuff. Looks like we will be heading down there to watch it.

16-07-2013, 03:26 PM
Is there an age barrier for the Harp and Castle? Might take my 14 year old brother out for it as I've just got a new laptop and don't want any viruses ruining it :aok:

16-07-2013, 03:29 PM
Is there an age barrier for the Harp and Castle? Might take my 14 year old brother out for it as I've just got a new laptop and don't want any viruses ruining it :aok:

0131 555 2238 not sure mate call them

16-07-2013, 03:31 PM
0131 555 2238 not sure mate call them
Thanks mate. I'll give them a call. :aok:

16-07-2013, 07:24 PM

OK so the computer didn't actually break but it did shut its self down and wouldn't restart correctly ever again. Took it to get repaired and it was a virus :na na:.

16-07-2013, 08:24 PM
Harp & Castle on a Thursday night? Could be bad for work on Friday, ah well what can you do eh? They still do a nice steak in there? No been in for yonks.

Clarence
16-07-2013, 08:30 PM
Any pubs in town centre showing it? Would prefer to watch in Leith but will probably finish work about 6 and don't want to miss kick off.

wazoo1875
16-07-2013, 08:33 PM
Any pubs in town centre showing it? Would prefer to watch in Leith but will probably finish work about 6 and don't want to miss kick off.

It doesnae kick off till 7 45 mate

Newcastlehibby
16-07-2013, 08:37 PM

6pm kick off. 7.45 at home.

Shearer
16-07-2013, 08:37 PM

UEFA official site has the game as a 7pm Local time kick off (6pm here)

wazoo1875
16-07-2013, 08:44 PM
Damn thats pish. Oh well I'll need to be out earlier. What a crap k/o time

16-07-2013, 08:47 PM
UEFA official site has the game as a 7pm Local time kick off (6pm here)

so do Hibs :agree:

erin-go-bragh87
16-07-2013, 10:25 PM
Just bought my code for the game. Wanted it sorted nice and early, there's no way I'm missing it!!

16-07-2013, 10:33 PM
Just bought my code for the game. Wanted it sorted nice and early, there's no way I'm missing it!!

just noticed it's CC's only....pass :( Hibs TV are hoping to have audio so that will have to do :flag:

erin-go-bragh87
16-07-2013, 10:36 PM
just noticed it's CC's only....pass :( Hibs TV are hoping to have audio so that will have to do :flag:

If you mean credit cards only its not, I've just paid with a visa debit card with no problems. Got my code straight away. Hope this helps!!

16-07-2013, 10:39 PM
If you mean credit cards only its not, I've just paid with a visa debit card with no problems. Got my code straight away. Hope this helps!!

Malmö FF - Hibernian FC 18 july 7 a clock (local time)
The Broadcast will start 6:45 PM local time (5:45 GM)
Price: 99 kr
Payment: Credit card

Mmmm might try with the debit card then, muchos gracias watch with that...and commentary from Hibs TV :)

gorgie greens
16-07-2013, 10:52 PM
Malmö FF - Hibernian FC 18 july 7 a clock (local time)
The Broadcast will start 6:45 PM local time (5:45 GM)
Price: 99 kr
Payment: Credit card

Mmmm might try with the debit card then, muchos gracias watch with that...and commentary from Hibs TV :)

so how much does 99kr work out at

16-07-2013, 10:53 PM
so how much does 99kr work out at

For the cost of 99 kr (around 10 pounds) you can enjoy the game on your computer, tablet or smart phone with the same quality as if it was an ordinary TV-production.

gorgie greens
16-07-2013, 11:11 PM
For the cost of 99 kr (around 10 pounds) you can enjoy the game on your computer, tablet or smart phone with the same quality as if it was an ordinary TV-production.

sounds good to me,wioll get on it in the morning when i have finished work:greengrin

Delboy4
16-07-2013, 11:18 PM

Got code - How easy was that!

Just link my laptop through my TV and bobs yer uncle...!!

:greengrin :pfgwa:greengrin

17-07-2013, 05:42 AM
Is the Malmö stream viewable on the IPhone (ill be on the train back from weegieville)

17-07-2013, 06:26 AM

Any ideas if this will work on a PS3?

17-07-2013, 07:23 AM
any ideas if the malmo stream ill work on a Kindle Fire HD?

does say you can watch on tablets but i'm skeptical.

17-07-2013, 07:39 AM

I'm in the same boat in the same country. Theres a good sports bar and a Scottish pub near us but highly doubt they will put in the effort to get the game. Updates will have to do for me!

17-07-2013, 08:18 AM
For people with exotic devices, try viewing highlights from the Malmo site before buying.

17-07-2013, 08:36 AM
For people with exotic devices, try viewing highlights from the Malmo site before buying.

Good idea - I just watched the highlights posted on the Malmö site on my iPad - worked perfectly, not sure that means the live stream will though ...

Delboy4
17-07-2013, 08:55 AM
I'm in the same boat in the same country. Theres a good sports bar and a Scottish pub near us but highly doubt they will put in the effort to get the game. Updates will have to do for me!

Go to the bar in advance and ask them if they will put it through their computer onto the TV screen, even if you have to give them a tenner it would be worth it to sit in the sun and watch the cabbage! :thumbsup:

17-07-2013, 09:02 AM

:aok: good thinking!

17-07-2013, 10:07 AM
Good idea - I just watched the highlights posted on the Malmö site on my iPad - worked perfectly, not sure that means the live stream will though ...
Can you post a link for the video you watched on the site? Treid to watch the highlights of the 4-0 game and clicked play, the loader spun for a bit then nothing. Watching on samsung 10.1 tab in italy- if that matters!

17-07-2013, 10:12 AM
Can you post a link for the video you watched on the site? Treid to watch the highlights of the 4-0 game and clicked play, the loader spun for a bit then nothing. Watching on samsung 10.1 tab in italy- if that matters!
http://mff.se/Aktuellt/Filmspelare Both games here ran OK for me ...

17-07-2013, 10:21 AM
Any idea if this is on tv in sweden?

HibeeEmma
17-07-2013, 10:28 AM
Any pubs showing the game around Edinburgh?

brian6-2
17-07-2013, 10:37 AM
Any pubs showing the game around Edinburgh?

harp and castle.

wearethehibs
17-07-2013, 10:41 AM
Im gueesing some people just dont read threads but post questions that have already been answered anyway.

17-07-2013, 10:51 AM
Im gueesing some people just dont read threads but post questions that have already been answered anyway.

Yeah, that's for sure.:agree:

Any idea where I can watch the game, though?

17-07-2013, 10:54 AM
Heard this morning that the Hibs club is showing the game too.

brian6-2
17-07-2013, 10:56 AM

nae wonder. the hibs transfer rumours thread for example, 58 pages of complete gash.

17-07-2013, 11:09 AM

For anyone asking the same question "How can I watch the game?". The above post is all you need to know.

TAHibby
17-07-2013, 11:37 AM
Doubt it would be but if the commentary/coverage is as nauseating as celtic tv, least we wouldn't be able to understand it. :greengrin

Tollhouse Hibee
17-07-2013, 11:37 AM
its on radio scotland too according to sportsound

Spender
17-07-2013, 03:33 PM
any idea if the commentary will be in English from the malmo official stream

hibby rae
17-07-2013, 03:37 PM

I've been able to watch live premiership matches at 3pm on a saturday in the cuckoo's nest and burlington berties in Tollcross before. They might be worth a call.

17-07-2013, 04:27 PM
any idea if the commentary will be in English from the malmo official stream

I think the commentary will be something like this rather than English :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=X33tpaSipUM ... I'm quite looking forward to it and a wee drink after we win...:greengrin

17-07-2013, 08:15 PM
For anyone asking the same question "How can I watch the game?". The above post is all you need to know.

Not necessarily, if you plan to watch on a new/ newish Samsung tablet operating 4.1 jellybean, flash video will not work- as far as I can see. I have emailed Malmo to see if it is being broadcast as flash.

Flash is no longer supported from 4.1 onwards apparently.

I know this is probably only going to affect a handful of people (max) but thought I'd add my 2 pence. Will get back with Malmo reply when I get it.

Clarence
17-07-2013, 08:24 PM
I've been able to watch live premiership matches at 3pm on a saturday in the cuckoo's nest and burlington berties in Tollcross before. They might be worth a call.

Cheers, those aren't too far away from my office so I will make some enquiries.

tigerted
17-07-2013, 08:31 PM
Hibs Club say they should be showing the game, but it's hard getting a definitive answer from them.

17-07-2013, 08:33 PM
Can I watch it on an xbox it has internet explorer

17-07-2013, 09:57 PM
Polwarth Tavern ‏@polwarthtavern We've just signed up to receive the Malmo v Hibs game tomorrow - kick off 6pm

TAHibby
18-07-2013, 12:10 AM
Not necessarily, if you plan to watch on a new/ newish Samsung tablet operating 4.1 jellybean, flash video will not work- as far as I can see. I have emailed Malmo to see if it is being broadcast as flash.

I know this is probably only going to affect a handful of people (max) but thought I'd add my 2 pence. Will get back with Malmo reply when I get it.

Can't remember how I did it exactly but you can install flash manually on effected devices, managed it on a gs3.

18-07-2013, 12:24 AM

Install firefox as a browser. When it is on, you can then install flash and use this to view streams.

18-07-2013, 01:17 AM
nae wonder. the hibs transfer rumours thread for example, 58 pages of complete gash.

Apart from me telling everyone about Vine at least 3 weeks before hel signed.

18-07-2013, 07:24 AM
Install firefox as a browser. When it is on, you can then install flash and use this to view streams.

Ye ive tried that but its still coming up saying that it is not supported by this device. Ive looked for fixes on tech forums etc but to no avail. I can watch it on my gf's galaxy tab 7 (old version) as its running the older OS but has a much smaller screen.

Cheers for the help

18-07-2013, 07:27 AM
Ye ive tried that but its still coming up saying that it is not supported by this device. Ive looked for fixes on tech forums etc but to no avail. I can watch it on my gf's galaxy tab 7 (old version) as its running the older OS but has a much smaller screen.

Cheers for the help

Can't remember how I did it exactly but you can install flash manually on effected devices, managed it on a gs3.

i had the same problem regarding flash on my kindle fire HD.

i downloaded the dolphin browser and fiddled with settings and i could watch flash no problem.

18-07-2013, 07:37 AM

I have a Samsung 10.1 too. You can install Flash directly. Make sure you have the settings set so you can install apps from any source not just Google Play then go have a wee search on the Adobe website and you should be able to find a copy of Flash to download directly. Worked on my tab anyway.

18-07-2013, 07:58 AM
Any boozers in Leith showing the game?

18-07-2013, 08:45 AM
Anyone know of anywhere in London showing the game?

18-07-2013, 09:02 AM
Is it on radio scotland ?

Anyway - back to the OP - is this game available on radio for those of us not near a TV/PC (or crappy bandwidth)

yep

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b036tnwd

Live football coverage of Malmo v Hibernian & Rosenburg v St Johnstone in the Europa League qualifying 1st leg ties. Follow @BBCSportsound on Twitte

18-07-2013, 09:06 AM
Got code - How easy was that!

Just link my laptop through my TV and bobs yer uncle...!!

:greengrin :pfgwa:greengrin

you can also watch a replay afterwards

After the game, we will be able to offer replay (on-demand) of the game for 29 kr. :) = £2'.90p

hibIBZ
18-07-2013, 09:19 AM
Can't find any free links this morning. Guess ill just have to stump up the £10

hibby rae
18-07-2013, 09:21 AM
Polwarth Tavern ‏@polwarthtavern We've just signed up to receive the Malmo v Hibs game tomorrow - kick off 6pm

Jambo pub but near my house and it's the pub where I watched the 6-2 game!

Spender
18-07-2013, 09:33 AM
has anyone checked the stream on a ps3 from the official malmo site

I have the screen up with the countdown clock to ko, but this message is below

Har du problem att köpa din kod?

Öppna support-portalen eller skicka mail till: support@sportsground.se

translates as :you have problems to buy your code

18-07-2013, 09:56 AM
I notice this doesn't seem to be on at the usual places online...

invisible man
18-07-2013, 11:09 AM
I'd just like to confirm that The Hibs Club will be showing the game tonight. :greengrin

18-07-2013, 11:26 AM
Got my code, I'll be watching

C'MON HIBEES

strathy
18-07-2013, 11:39 AM
I did manage to find a site that will be streaming this which claims "1 station is announced to broadcast this match"

A simple google search " watch live football" and for me it was the third site down. I will hold off paying the 10£ for now

18-07-2013, 11:51 AM
Hibernian TV will be providing live audio commentary direct from the Swedbank Stadion tonight http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130718/hibernian-tv-coverage-malmo-ff_2262950_3308524

18-07-2013, 11:56 AM
I've bought the Malmo stream but fancy a commentary in English. Does anyone know of any software that allows you to delay an audio stream in order that you can sync it with a separate video stream?

marti1875
18-07-2013, 12:00 PM
Hibernian TV will be providing live audio commentary direct from the Swedbank Stadion tonight http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130718/hibernian-tv-coverage-malmo-ff_2262950_3308524

See if you click on one of the links on that page called "click here to access commentary" it says Malmo v Hibs Saturday 29th June for some bizarre reason......seems like we're going back in time, anyone know what the score was? :greengrin

Persevere80
18-07-2013, 12:06 PM
I'd just like to confirm that The Hibs Club will be showing the game tonight. :greengrin

Not a member :( but would love to go. Ive never been before, but i am going to a 40th there at the end of the year.

18-07-2013, 12:31 PM
I did manage to find a site that will be streaming this which claims "1 station is announced to broadcast this match" A simple google search " watch live football" and for me it was the third site down. I will hold off paying the 10£ for nowI only paid the tenner for a couple of reasons, 1. I have used online streaming from all the usual sites before and the quality just isn't that good, and sometimes it freezes, or looses connection etc.2. It's only a tenner!

JHFC
18-07-2013, 12:33 PM
are there any pubs that are allowing under agers to come along?

18-07-2013, 12:36 PM
Not a member :( but would love to go. Ive never been before, but i am going to a 40th there at the end of the year.

£1 to walk in ...

Godsahibby
18-07-2013, 12:43 PM
Jambo pub but near my house and it's the pub where I watched the 6-2 game!

My local so I will be there. Jambo boozer but loads if Hibees.

18-07-2013, 12:46 PM

£1 to walk in ...

18-07-2013, 12:53 PM
My local so I will be there. Jambo boozer but loads if Hibees.

I think I might go there too, it's just up the road from the Golden Rule?

18-07-2013, 01:19 PM
£1 to walk into the Hibs club?

Godsahibby
18-07-2013, 01:21 PM
I think I might go there too, it's just up the road from the Golden Rule?

Yeah mate next one up from the rule.

invisible man
18-07-2013, 01:25 PM

If you want to come down tonight it's not a problem, we'll get you signed in at the door.

invisible man
18-07-2013, 01:28 PM
£1 to walk into the Hibs club?

A visitors donation is much appreciated.

HibeeJoxy
18-07-2013, 02:23 PM
Paid up, lets hope it's 10quid well spent! I did find some free streams up I'm forced to watch most sport on free streams out here in sunny Spain and fancied watching the mighty cabbage on a high quality stream tonight :flag:

Come on :pfgwa lets get into this lot and nick a goal or 2 to take back to ER

Persevere80
18-07-2013, 02:24 PM
If you want to come down tonight it's not a problem, we'll get you signed in at the door.

Thanks for the offer. How will I be able to find you if you are invisible, haha.

jonny
18-07-2013, 02:47 PM
Can't find any free links this morning. Guess ill just have to stump up the £10

If your on facebook check the "hibs till we die" page. Someone posted information on there earlier. Not sure if the links will be valid come kick off though.

18-07-2013, 02:53 PM
I notice this doesn't seem to be on at the usual places online...

Sport lemon has one link.

Considering just paying as one links not the most reliable

jonny
18-07-2013, 03:10 PM
Did anyone pay for the Malmo Drogheda game? Just wondering if the malmo stream is as good as they say - tv quality. I remember paying for the away link for the maribor game on Hibs TV and it was rubbish, ended up watching another stream as the hibs one was so bad.

hibIBZ
18-07-2013, 03:17 PM
If your on facebook check the "hibs till we die" page. Someone posted information on there earlier. Not sure if the links will be valid come kick off though.

Thanks

Ross4356
18-07-2013, 03:23 PM
Did anyone pay for the Malmo Drogheda game? Just wondering if the malmo stream is as good as they say - tv quality. I remember paying for the away link for the maribor game on Hibs TV and it was rubbish, ended up watching another stream as the hibs one was so bad.

Sweden has one of the top average Internet speeds in the world and as long as your broadband is ok you won't have any problem

iainm1875
18-07-2013, 03:33 PM
Got my code, I'll be watching

C'MON HIBEES

Am I the only diddy that cant find where to buy the code on the Malmo TV web page ????

Panic is now setting in !!!!

18-07-2013, 03:38 PM
Any boozer in gorgie wi' it on or am I forking oot 99 Swedish Krone ?

18-07-2013, 03:41 PM
Am I the only diddy that cant find where to buy the code on the Malmo TV web page ????

where the box asking you to put the code in there is a link under it for purchasing a code.

18-07-2013, 03:41 PM

Here you go diddy! :thumbsup:

wazoo1875
18-07-2013, 03:43 PM
Right guys, can I use a debit card to pay or does it need to be cc. Also I take it you don't need a payex acc.
Cheers in advance :-)

18-07-2013, 03:47 PM
Right guys, can I use a debit card to pay or does it need to be cc. Also I take it you don't need a payex acc.
Cheers in advance :-)
i used debit card no problem, you dont need to set up an account.

wazoo1875
18-07-2013, 03:48 PM
i used debit card no problem, you dont need to set up an account.

Cheers buddy ! :-)

18-07-2013, 03:59 PM

Good luck with that. :-)
Murrayfield Bar may have it on though.

18-07-2013, 04:05 PM
Had a great night oot planned tonight, go to Harp & Castle, have a nice steak dinner, watch Hibs beat Malmo :wink:, have a few ice cold sherberts, stagger home late and maybe sleep in for work tomorrow.:thumbsup:

Got to work this morning - Need to go down to Manchester tomorrow, need to be there early! I'll come and get you a 5am, make sure your ready:rolleyes:

*****g typical, gonna listen to it on radio Scotland, whilst soaking in an ice bath, early bed so I can wake up. Grrrr:boo hoo::brickwall

Anyways, mon the Hibees we can dae this :flag::flag:

18-07-2013, 04:08 PM
Good luck with that. :-)
Murrayfield Bar may have it on though.

Cheers Ozy. May is not good enough. Code shall be purchased. Watched Maribor on Hibernian TV hope it goes better tonight.

18-07-2013, 04:10 PM
Can I watch game on that link on my phone or my xbox please help no giving malmo a tenner for nowt

18-07-2013, 04:13 PM

Polwarth Tavern is showing the game

18-07-2013, 04:17 PM
Polwarth Tavern is showing the game

Cheers.

18-07-2013, 04:19 PM
Can I watch game on that link on my phone or my xbox please help no giving malmo a tenner for nowt

Not sure which type of phone you have, but I emailed the "Sportsground Support" (stream provider) asking if the stream could be viewed OK on an "iPad/iPhone or other tablet device" and they wrote back saying, "Yes" - so, I'm watching it on my PC ...:greengrin

18-07-2013, 04:27 PM
What time do Sportsound start their coverage? Looks like its last resort for me :jamboak::boo hoo:

18-07-2013, 04:29 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/21267690

Coverage starts at 25 to.

18-07-2013, 04:32 PM
got my code then checked my bank balance and its taken 32 ****** pound :grr:

i'm actually just looking at that Malmo site just now, and having 2nd thoughts about handing over my debit card details for it, even though it's the official club site and all that i'm thinking maybe NAW

p.s. you could ask one of the swedish based guys to e-mail them on your behalf and ask for that extra dosh back

Makaveli
18-07-2013, 04:36 PM
I used a Visa debit. Screenshotted the RBS password input screen which showed "99.00 SEK" (≈ £10).

18-07-2013, 04:42 PM
I used a Visa debit. Screenshotted the RBS password input screen which showed "99.00 SEK" (≈ £10).

Took a ten spot from me too. Not messing about with dodgy streams tonight, there's only one and in my experience, it won't be reliable.

18-07-2013, 04:47 PM
Well the coverage has just come on, and initially it looks fine on my 19" monitor.

18-07-2013, 04:48 PM
Well the coverage has just come on, and initially it looks fine on my 19" monitor.

I've just got a wee black square and the sound of Hibs fans singing.

18-07-2013, 04:48 PM

You'll be lucky...most of the pubs will be showing Hearts try out their new tactics for the coming season here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i6Oo_CBCdZM)

18-07-2013, 04:50 PM
I've just got a wee black square and the sound of Hibs fans singing.

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/07/19/hytyvyte.jpg

18-07-2013, 04:50 PM
Sorted now by opening the frame in a new window.

Commentators speak more sense than Chick Young and Allan Preston.

jst1875
18-07-2013, 04:51 PM
i'm actually just looking at that Malmo site just now, and having 2nd thoughts about handing over my debit card details for it, even though it's the official club site and all that i'm thinking maybe NAW

p.s. you could ask one of the swedish based guys to e-mail them on your behalf and ask for that extra dosh back

me bad ....... i forgot i had just paid a bill prior to booking malmo tv :doh:

stage2
18-07-2013, 04:52 PM
Quality looks way better than your average dodgy stream on a 32 inch screen

18-07-2013, 04:57 PM
Who's Mick Cooke and when did he replace PF?

Liams
18-07-2013, 05:02 PM
Harp is rammed

hibsquaker
18-07-2013, 05:02 PM
any idea how to get sportsound to work on an android phone in spain? I have wifi but I dont think the connection would cope with a video stream

18-07-2013, 05:06 PM
any idea how to get sportsound to work on an android phone in spain? I have wifi but I dont think the connection would cope with a video stream

The online link only works for UK users, assuming this is what youll be trying to use if you're trying to connect with WIFI?

18-07-2013, 05:10 PM
Just in from work so not had the chance to buy the game anyone have a working link?

hibeequinn
18-07-2013, 05:12 PM
Goodbye hibs ffs

hibsquaker
18-07-2013, 05:14 PM
The online link only works for UK users, assuming this is what youll be trying to use if you're trying to connect with WIFI?

Been trying for an hour to get around the uk thing with no luck. twitter updates it is then!

hibbybob
18-07-2013, 05:26 PM
Anyone else having a problem with buffering?

MileHighBees
18-07-2013, 05:47 PM
Anyone else having a problem with buffering?

No problems here.
Excellent quality stream so far.

cwilliamson85
18-07-2013, 05:51 PM
Anybody got a radio link that works on ipad/iPhone?

18-07-2013, 06:09 PM
Mcpake. :no way:

18-07-2013, 07:01 PM
Anybody got a radio link that works on ipad/iPhone?

You need a browser that'll handle flash like SkyFire app it's a couple of pounds but does the job. Overcomes the " media not playable on this device" problem.

Glasgow Hibee
18-07-2013, 07:07 PM
Excellent stream, not quite TV quality as promised (unless they have pish TV in Sweden!) but miles better than free streams. Any chance of getting that quality anywhere next week as I'll still be in Germany ?

MileHighBees
18-07-2013, 07:18 PM
Excellent stream, not quite TV quality as promised (unless they have pish TV in Sweden!) but miles better than free streams. Any chance of getting that quality anywhere next week as I'll still be in Germany ?

http://www.hiberniantv.co.uk/xtra

18-07-2013, 07:27 PM
The stream provided by Malmo was excellent, aside from a short period of buffering for a couple seconds near the end of the game it was flawless. Credit goes to Malmo for that, very good service. :agree:

jazzy7070
18-07-2013, 07:29 PM
The stream provided by Malmo was excellent, aside from a short period of buffering for a couple seconds near the end of the game it was flawless. Credit goes to Malmo for that, very good service. :agree:

Brilliant service a tenner well spent apart from the result Hibs tv should be taking a few pointers

Glasgow Hibee
18-07-2013, 07:29 PM
http://www.hiberniantv.co.uk/xtra

Thanks, but currently it's giving me the option of signing up for the whole of next season or the two first games of the season, no mention of the Malmo game at all !

I'll check back later in the week. Seems like a shame if I can give Malmo my hard earned (well sort of) cash to watch my team but can't give the same to Hibs ?

MileHighBees
18-07-2013, 08:38 PM
Thanks, but currently it's giving me the option of signing up for the whole of next season or the two first games of the season, no mention of the Malmo game at all !

I'll check back later in the week. Seems like a shame if I can give Malmo my hard earned (well sort of) cash to watch my team but can't give the same to Hibs ?

I'll be buying the season ticket but I'd be surprised if the Malmo game isn't also made available to buy as a one-off.

In fact, there's an article on the official site that says it will be available to all Hibs fans ie including UK and Ireland :-
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130718/hibernian-tv-coverage-malmo-ff_2262950_3308524

(edit)
I just logged into the HTV Xtra site and it is listing the Malmo game (as an individual purchase) in the Membership Type drop-down box for £10.

Glasgow Hibee
18-07-2013, 09:12 PM
I'll be buying the season ticket but I'd be surprised if the Malmo game isn't also made available to buy as a one-off.

In fact, there's an article on the official site that says it will be available to all Hibs fans ie including UK and Ireland :-
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130718/hibernian-tv-coverage-malmo-ff_2262950_3308524

(edit)
I just logged into the HTV Xtra site and it is listing the Malmo game (as an individual purchase) in the Membership Type drop-down box for £10.

Thanks.....They must have just updated the site. Have registered and signed up for the game, hope the feed is as good as tonights and the result better :greengrin !

Makaveli
18-07-2013, 09:28 PM

Have to agree. I watched it on a decent size TV and the picture/sound was very good throughout.

18-07-2013, 09:30 PM
£10 was/is a rip off no matter what the result. Sick of being ripped the **** off and we all just take it.

MileHighBees
18-07-2013, 09:49 PM
Thanks.....They must have just updated the site. Have registered and signed up for the game, hope the feed is as good as tonights and the result better :greengrin !

Last season the XTRA games had a lower resolution but were still watchable.
Dont remember many (if any) problems with buffering etc
I think it's a fantastic service for exiles like myself to see live Hibs games.

BTW I hope you read the bit about XTRA streams not working with Internet Explorer.

HibbyDave
19-07-2013, 09:16 AM
Fantastic quality. Had it streamed through my laptop and onto big screen tele. No problem at all with buffering etc. I have BT infinity though so that most likely made a difference.
Lessons to be learned about making cash from streaming matches at ER to away fans in the future? Malmo charged around £10 for the match.