View Full Version : Non-Hibs friendlies (merged)

02-07-2013, 09:45 AM
Apparently the Yams are playing a friendly against Dinamo Bucharest at Leigh next Tuesday night? Do I take the advantage to abuse the PD's on my doorstep, or do I stay away and mount a campaign to have the stadium disinfected afterwards?

WestEndHibee
02-07-2013, 10:38 AM
Apparently the Yams are playing a friendly against Dinamo Bucharest at Leigh next Tuesday night? Do I take the advantage to abuse the PD's on my doorstep, or do I stay away and mount a campaign to have the stadium disinfected afterwards?

Just go for it. Try your utmost to get in for free but if that fails then try to cause more than the ticket price in cost to them i.e. run away with the ball :greengrin. Then report back here to tell us what sort of a team they can assemble.

02-07-2013, 10:50 AM
Just go for it. Try your utmost to get in for free but if that fails then try to cause more than the ticket price in cost to them i.e. run away with the ball :greengrin. Then report back here to tell us what sort of a team they can assemble.
The game is being hosted by the Romanians (just as the games at Grangemouth last year) so hopefully the Yams won't be getting any of the gate receipts, will check up on that though.

02-07-2013, 04:51 PM
I shall not be attending...

http://www.afcb.co.uk/news/article/2013-07-02-cherries-to-host-real-madrid-890863.aspx

02-07-2013, 04:57 PM
Don't forget the £5 discount for season book holders(!)

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23147193

I wonder what the prices were for the 1960s Hibs v Real Madrid friendly were in today's prices? I remember reading in Archie "woof" MacPherson's biography of Jock Stein that the gate revenue didn't cover the guarantee paid to Madrid.

02-07-2013, 04:59 PM
That's outrageous. I cant recall our friendly against Barca costing as much, at Murrayfield

02-07-2013, 05:04 PM
When Leicester played Real a couple of years ago I'm sure it was only £25 a ticket. Bournemouth are having a giraffe.

02-07-2013, 05:26 PM
That's outrageous. I cant recall our friendly against Barca costing as much, at Murrayfield

IIRC those Murrayfield friendly games against Barcelona weren't organised by Hearts or Hibs, but by a promotion company that I think one of the Hastings brothers was involved with.

02-07-2013, 05:50 PM
IIRC those Murrayfield friendly games against Barcelona weren't organised by Hearts or Hibs, but by a promotion company that I think one of the Hastings brothers was involved with.

Same as Madrid. They played Shamrock Rovers last season I think it was and it too was around 55-60,eur.

Thing is with the amount of modern day fannys wanting to catch a glimpse of "CR7" in the flesh, they could sell out 10 times over.

SurferRosa
02-07-2013, 05:52 PM
They seem to have a hankering for Real Madrid.

" JKB Meltdown ‏@JKBmeltdown (https://twitter.com/JKBmeltdown)
(Real Madrid) Wonder if we could get them up to Murrayfield (would love Tynie but we need the cash) and charge a fortune to see them? "

I`m sure they`d jump at the chance to play a big team...:coffee:

02-07-2013, 06:05 PM
Rip off. I didn't even go to the hibs v barca game at murryfield as it was overpriced.

02-07-2013, 06:06 PM
Top price is £65 for England v Scotland at Wembley in August, and that's just a friendly as well

02-07-2013, 06:27 PM
Top price is £65 for England v Scotland at Wembley in August, and that's just a friendly as well

True but plenty tickets at £35, which you could still buy today. £65 tickets were the first to sell out bizarrely.

02-07-2013, 06:34 PM
Rip off. I didn't even go to the hibs v barca game at murryfield as it was overpriced.

I didnt go because they played hearts first. None of my mates I go to easter road with did either

Exiled in Poole
02-07-2013, 08:03 PM
I shall not be attending...

http://www.afcb.co.uk/news/article/2013-07-02-cherries-to-host-real-madrid-890863.aspx

I shall be attending. Thought the folk at work today were having a laugh until the Echo published it. £60 is steep but won't often get the chance to see Real Madrid on my doorstep!

02-07-2013, 08:45 PM

Its crazy to think Barca were EVS -1 goal that night!

Hope you behaved yourself on Sat night!

hibs4thecup1988
02-07-2013, 09:59 PM
That is magic!

MK Dons play Plymouth Argyle on 21st July... why don't we NOT run a bus to that game, and then NOT drop the other people off at Bournemouth?

Who would NOT be up for that? :greengrin :faf:

03-07-2013, 09:14 AM
I shall be attending. Thought the folk at work today were having a laugh until the Echo published it. £60 is steep but won't often get the chance to see Real Madrid on my doorstep!

I doubt you'll see the full Real side - they'll probably have an agreement that they play some players for 45 minutes but I suspect for the most part, it'll be a fringe side.

08-07-2013, 08:53 PM
Looks like I've managed to blag some freebies for the Yams game down here against Dinamo Bucharest tomorrow night. I will report back with my findings.

hibsfan
09-07-2013, 09:21 AM
Very tempted... Can the hibees take over the home end?

09-07-2013, 10:07 AM
Heard there's a pagger arranged, winner keeps griffiths ,)

09-07-2013, 10:21 AM
Very tempted... Can the hibees take over the home end?

hate to be pedantic, but, is it Livingston v Wolves?

09-07-2013, 10:50 AM
hate to be pedantic, but, is it Livingston v Wolves?

You are correct. £8 Adult £4 Concessions. 2PM kick off

09-07-2013, 10:59 AM
Heard there's a pagger arranged, winner keeps griffiths ,)

Aye but the loser gets Matt Doherty.

09-07-2013, 11:03 AM
Aye but the loser gets Matt Doherty.

Better go mob handed and tooled up then :)

09-07-2013, 03:56 PM
Better go mob handed and tooled up then :)
:kdarts: :gun: :casper:

KdyHby
09-07-2013, 06:43 PM
Hearts having to wear last season's away top tonight, and 1 down after 17 min, 2 down 21 min. 2 0 half time.

BarneyK
09-07-2013, 07:07 PM
FT Greuther Furth 6 - 2 Celtic

I see Celtic's pre-season's going well. Also pleasing to note the Yams are 2-0 down to Dinamo Bucharest coming up to half time.

09-07-2013, 07:11 PM
4/9 in play for bucharest free money

09-07-2013, 07:23 PM
They are 2-0 down at Half Time to Dynamo Bucherest and going on 5 or 6.

Reality bites?

KdyHby
09-07-2013, 07:25 PM
They are 2-0 down at Half Time to Dynamo Bucherest and going in 5 or 6.

Reality bites?

Dynamo aren't that bad, they drew with Ayr and Oldham....

09-07-2013, 07:26 PM

Reality bites?
Men against boys at the minute, Bucharest are playing them off the park.

Here with two other Hibbies and we've not been rumbled yet despite cheering both goals.

09-07-2013, 07:26 PM

Reality bites?

Good team Dynamo though - they've already 1-1 v Ayr United and 2-2 v Oldham this pre-season. :wink:

KdyHby
09-07-2013, 07:28 PM
Good team Dynamo though - they've already 1-1 v Ayr United and 2-2 v Oldham this pre-season. :wink:

Didn't realise the match was behind closed doors....http://firstrowuk.eu/watch/194762/1/watch-dinamo-bucharest-vs-hearts.html

09-07-2013, 07:34 PM
Didn't realise the match was behind closed doors....http://firstrowuk.eu/watch/194762/1/watch-dinamo-bucharest-vs-hearts.html
Keep an eye out for us, level with the penalty spot on the right hand side as you watch on telly!

09-07-2013, 07:36 PM
Keep an eye out for us, level with the penalty spot on the right hand side as you watch on telly!

Give it the vicky's, or a triple moon, every time the ball is up your end. :wink:

09-07-2013, 07:37 PM
Give it the vicky's, or a triple moon, every time the ball is up your end. :wink:

3-0! Cheered accordingly!

09-07-2013, 07:39 PM
The third was a right hoot. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

KdyHby
09-07-2013, 07:40 PM
3-0! Cheered accordingly!

Heard loud and clear

09-07-2013, 07:45 PM
Heard loud and clear
They started getting suspicious when we all started whistling the tune to allez allez au.

09-07-2013, 07:47 PM
3-0 now for the Romanian mob! :thumbsup:

09-07-2013, 07:49 PM
Never a penalty! Even funnier than the Hearts getting hammered is seeing them go mental at scoring a dodgy pen!

KdyHby
09-07-2013, 07:51 PM
Never a penalty! Even funnier than the Hearts getting hammered is seeing them go mental at scoring a dodgy pen!

Away goals count double :dunno::wink:

09-07-2013, 07:53 PM
Big team right enough, boot deal with shoes4africa :greengrin
Seemingly they get second pick after the Somali pirates have nicked all the best ones :agree:

sbell1875
09-07-2013, 07:54 PM
Men against boys at the minute, Bucharest are playing them off the park.

Here with two other Hibbies and we've not been rumbled yet despite cheering both goals.

Where is the game?

09-07-2013, 07:58 PM
Where is the game?
Leigh Sports Village. Never thought I'd be able to walk to a game where I could cheer against Hearts!

09-07-2013, 08:00 PM
4-1, hope the cheer came across again!

09-07-2013, 08:02 PM
They've went from being world beaters against.. Em, Selkirk to being rank rotten and not being able to make up the -15

This is all in their own words.. Odd

robinp
09-07-2013, 08:02 PM
Grunts 4-1 down to a side who drew 1-1 with Ayr at the weekend.

Pleasing.

09-07-2013, 08:03 PM
Anyone spot someone in the background doing the 1-0 at throw in just now? :wink:

09-07-2013, 08:04 PM
FT Greuther Furth 6 - 2 Celtic

I see Celtic's pre-season's going well. Also pleasing to note the Yams are 2-0 down to Dinamo Bucharest coming up to half time.

Lost all three of their friendlies so far. Not against particularly strong opposition either (Sevastopol, Cluj and Furth).

09-07-2013, 08:07 PM
1-5 all around the world :wink:

09-07-2013, 08:08 PM
Anyone spot someone in the background doing the 1-0 at throw in just now? :wink:

Gary Naysmith playing, Lancashire ?

09-07-2013, 08:08 PM
Hearts 4-1 down, there must be money to be made this coming season backing whoever Hearts opponent are. :thumbsup:

09-07-2013, 08:09 PM
:brokenyam:

Even if they didn't have the points deduction they'd be lucky to reach the giddy heights of zero points for the season ahead.

09-07-2013, 08:12 PM
Not a clue, no team announcements or anything.

5-1!!!!!!!

09-07-2013, 08:15 PM

Left back on for them now (#19) looks like Naysmith.

09-07-2013, 08:19 PM
Not a clue, no team announcements or anything.

5-1!!!!!!!

Does that mean that Dinamo Bucharest now own them?

09-07-2013, 08:20 PM

It is Naysmith :agree:

The **** one, mind :wink:

09-07-2013, 08:20 PM

Just asked some wee scamp with Skacel on the back of his top and he said it was yes.

I rather enjoyed that! To the pub!

09-07-2013, 08:22 PM
Does that mean that Dinamo Bucharest now own them?

"Hearts died as a club on 9th July, 2013."

Well, patience.

09-07-2013, 08:26 PM
Dinamo Bucharest see their main rivals as Celtic now, the rivalry with Hearts ended today :agree:

09-07-2013, 08:27 PM
"Hearts died as a club on 9th July, 2013."

And both Dundee and Partick 'OWNED' a few clubs tonight, too by winning by the exact same scores.

1-5 all around the world.

GIRFU the Bendix, ya bunch of despicable, odious cretins.

josef k
09-07-2013, 08:28 PM
Is a club in administration allowed to play unregistered players, even in a friendly? Some rule checking needs to be done.

Shows they think they will be able to sign players soon if they are keeping unsigned players hanging about the place. Arrogant?

09-07-2013, 08:29 PM
http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/Screenshot2013-05-06at005907_zpsabfc7103.png
Pat Nevin knows the score.

09-07-2013, 08:30 PM
Is a club in administration allowed to play unregistered players, even in a friendly? Some rule checking needs to be done.

Shows they think they will be able to sign players soon if they are keeping unsigned players hanging about the place. Arrogant?

Was thinking that as well, i'm sure the player still needs to be registered just in case he was still attached to another club and as they're not allowed to register anyone i'm not sure Naysmith should have been playing tonight?

09-07-2013, 08:35 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.2704520.1356174621%21/image/3724656256.jpg_gen/derivatives/landscape_595/3724656256.jpg

Some Hertz trumpet knows what constitutes a perfectly acceptable score against a team who cannae beat Ayr United.

GIRFUY

09-07-2013, 08:37 PM
Can we not do the 5-1 pics? Keep that to their level

09-07-2013, 08:38 PM
Was thinking that as well, i'm sure the player still needs to be registered just in case he was still attached to another club and as they're not allowed to register anyone i'm not sure Naysmith should have been playing tonight?

Trialists can play in friendlies no problem. Cillian Sheridan played (and scored?) for Hibs in a friendly a couple of years ago.

I don't think the fact Hearts are in administration affects their ability to field trialists in non-competitive games.

09-07-2013, 08:39 PM
Wonder if Hertz can keep hold of bestest manager ever Gary Locke ?

09-07-2013, 08:39 PM
Can we not do the 5-1 pics? Keep that to their level

I don't know, quite enjoying the prospect of for one night only nicking the only thing they have left from them :greengrin

09-07-2013, 08:40 PM
Keep an eye out for hand gestures from the Romanian Beggars tomorrow!

09-07-2013, 08:41 PM
Wonder if Hertz can keep hold of bestest manager ever Gary Locke ?

If Moyes fails at Man Utd Locke's surely guaranteed the job, especially if he can bring Billy "Ah've bin places" Brown with him?

GraniteCityHibs
09-07-2013, 08:44 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.2704520.1356174621%21/image/3724656256.jpg_gen/derivatives/landscape_595/3724656256.jpg

Some Hertz trumpet knows what constitutes a perfectly acceptable score against a team who cannae beat Ayr United.

GIRFUY

Pleasing

09-07-2013, 08:45 PM
Matt, glad you enjoyed the game :thumbsup:

Your mate Turley wound me up Sunday, clown that guyn:greengrin

09-07-2013, 08:48 PM
It's only a friendly. :)

09-07-2013, 09:07 PM
Matt, glad you enjoyed the game :thumbsup:

Your mate Turley wound me up Sunday, clown that guyn:greengrin

Even more of a laugh that we were sat with Leigh's only Jambo! Currently winding him up in the beer garden.

09-07-2013, 09:09 PM
I hope you burst the coach tyres during the game! :)

09-07-2013, 09:14 PM
I hope you burst the coach tyres during the game! :)

No tyres on their horse and cart!

09-07-2013, 09:48 PM
5-1 defeat tonight and even when playing non registered trialists.

Reality Bites Jambo fuds.

Plenty more of that to come.

09-07-2013, 09:52 PM
5-1 defeat tonight and even when playing non registered trialists.

Reality Bites Jambo fuds.

Plenty more of that to come.

I'm still itching to see them make just one more derby, but if they don't, that's fine too: Ross Caldwell 90th minute will forever be their final memory of the asbestos arena.

Win win.

09-07-2013, 09:56 PM
I can feel their pain already in the Gorgie slums :greengrin:greengrin

We have a European trip to look forward to and they have nothing but a crappy wee relegation battle (if you can call it a battle , I suspect they will go down without a wimper :na na:)

Engels74
09-07-2013, 09:58 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=jCXwHyd9HD4

Match highlights :greengrin

Still problems with Adidas sending the new strip shipment i see! :wink:

09-07-2013, 10:01 PM

Was the commentator making reference to their illustrious Champions League win last season there? Big team, Big cup :aok:

09-07-2013, 10:03 PM

It could have been ten,
It could have been ten
You lucky *******s
It could have been ten

09-07-2013, 10:05 PM
It could have been ten,
It could have been ten
You lucky *******s
It could have been ten

God help them if Jamie MacDonald gets injured next season...

09-07-2013, 10:17 PM
Well, watching those highlights really made my night, the yamtards were literally torn apart, haha bring them on !!

09-07-2013, 10:21 PM
They scored :agree:

09-07-2013, 10:24 PM
And they have a new owner...

09-07-2013, 10:26 PM
And there weren't any Hibbies in the crowd to wind them up.

Oh wait...!

09-07-2013, 10:26 PM
Only positive from tonight is they never got their new strips dirty.

Engels74
09-07-2013, 10:27 PM
Since it was on TV they could produce a DVD to raise much needed funds. Another positive :greengrin

09-07-2013, 10:27 PM
It was 5-1

09-07-2013, 11:01 PM
It was 5-1

It was only 5-1.

09-07-2013, 11:48 PM

I now know what "Hearts are going bust" is in Romanian! :aok:

09-07-2013, 11:50 PM

They look rotten, if they play like that every week then there is no way they are even getting out a points total of above 0. How ***** is Ridgers their second choice goalie? If MacDonald gets injured then they will ship even more goals. Of course it all depends on whether they make it to the season anyway...

10-07-2013, 05:22 AM
Other results from last night

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/caley-and-aberdeen-rule-highland-friendlies-1-2995334?utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=twitterfeed

Most interesting news is that Dundee have signed Steven Doris, the lad who played well for Arbroath against Celtic last season in the cup. I remember some posts on here saying that Hibs should look at him.

10-07-2013, 05:50 AM
Other results from last night

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/caley-and-aberdeen-rule-highland-friendlies-1-2995334?utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=twitterfeed

Most interesting news is that Dundee have signed Steven Doris, the lad who played well for Arbroath against Celtic last season in the cup. I remember some posts on here saying that Hibs should look at him.

We don't do strikers :greengrin. Pat looked and must have concluded that Doris couldn't be converted into a defensive CM :wink:

10-07-2013, 05:54 AM
They look rotten, if they play like that every week then there is no way they are even getting out a points total of above 0. How ***** is Ridgers their second choice goalie? If MacDonald gets injured then they will ship even more goals. Of course it all depends on whether they make it to the season anyway...

No, no, no! #allisbarry

I spoke to a Dumbo yesterday - a local greenkeeper and I suspect he's been hooching the weedkiller however he says:

- it will be FOH
- the money will start flowing in once the get to the season ko
- there's good money from the gate and tv for the derby
- they've only 3 players over 21 but youth and developing/selling players is the future.

Poor chap.

10-07-2013, 05:59 AM
Some good defending on that video :agree::greengrin

10-07-2013, 06:15 AM
According to "Lockie", Dinamo Bucharest are a "Champions League quality side".

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/dinamo-bucharest-5-1-hearts-rusty-hearts-rocked-1-2994836

Only slight problem with that statement is that Dinamo Bucharest have never played in the Champions League group stage.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FC_Dinamo_Bucure%C8%99ti_in_European_football#UEFA _Champions_League_.2F_European_Cup

10-07-2013, 06:16 AM
No, no, no! #allisbarry

I spoke to a Dumbo yesterday - a local greenkeeper and I suspect he's been hooching the weedkiller however he says:

- it will be FOH
- the money will start flowing in once the get to the season ko
- there's good money from the gate and tv for the derby
- they've only 3 players over 21 but youth and developing/selling players is the future.

Poor chap.

Green keeper called McLeish by any chance?

10-07-2013, 07:30 AM
The Yams took a good pumping last night. In mitigation, Dinamo are apparently some way ahead of them fitness wise:greengrin. Dinamo have also played Ayr Utd and drew 1-1. Ominous for the coming season down Gorgie way.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/dinamo-bucharest-5-1-hearts-rusty-hearts-rocked-1-2994836

10-07-2013, 07:42 AM
The Yams took a good pumping last night. In mitigation, Dinamo are apparently some way ahead of them fitness wise:greengrin. Dinamo have also played Ayr Utd and drew 1-1. Ominous for the coming season down Gorgie way.

What an embarrassment, relying on charity.

"Around 200 Hearts supporters made the trip south, although the team itself had to rely on free travel from an Edinburgh businessman to make the trip south possible."

10-07-2013, 07:49 AM

"Around 200 Hearts supporters made the trip south, although the team itself had to rely on free travel from an Edinburgh businessman to make the trip south possible."Nonsense, it's how big teams everywhere operate :agree:

The 200 windae lickers probably got there on charity as well (or in the back of a cattle truck) as they've already been mugged of all their dosh.

:singing:
They're dirty and they're hoaching
They have tae use free coaching
The gorgay family

****in' tramps

10-07-2013, 07:49 AM
Dynamo Bucharest have ended them forever.

10-07-2013, 07:51 AM

5-1

GlenrothesHibee
10-07-2013, 08:12 AM
Forever in Dynamo's shadow

10-07-2013, 08:14 AM

"Around 200 Hearts supporters who are on the sexual offenders list made the trip south, although the team itself had to rely on free travel from an Edinburgh businessman to make the trip south possible."

just tweaked that a bit.

anyway, if i see any of the pink scarf-twirlers making 5-1 hand signs i'l now always think of Dynamo Bucharest :agree: the night hertz died :faf:

10-07-2013, 08:16 AM
Embarrassing charity case. So cringeworthy.

These plums have no moral compass or sense of decency.

Noncing shower of freeloaders.

LeighLoyal
10-07-2013, 08:21 AM
If I was them I'd make Locke redundant now. Not a chance in hell that dumpling has them in the spl next year.

10-07-2013, 08:29 AM
Embarrassing charity case. So cringeworthy.

These plums have no moral compass or sense of decency.

Noncing shower of freeloaders,tax dodgers and stealers

Teapot
10-07-2013, 08:48 AM
If I was them I'd make Locke redundant now. Not a chance in hell that dumpling has them in the spl next year.

Not true. Billy brown said just the other day “Gary Locke is going be one of the best managers in the game."

They're no strugglin. Hes been places. He kens hings.

10-07-2013, 08:50 AM
Time for a 1-5 all around the world thread

What a humping? did you see that defence? utterly hopeless all over the park, they really should just call in the liquidators now...

green glory
@edinburghsport: The tournament Hearts are involved in will now go ahead at the home of Glentoran FC, The Oval in East Belfast. Glentoran replace Celta Vigo

I see this is back on again. Not sure if Hearts will have the money for the boat fare though.

If I was in Belfast I wouldn't want those maroon beasts nambling around that's for sure.

10-07-2013, 08:53 AM
@edinburghsport: The tournament Hearts are involved in will now go ahead at the home of Glentoran FC, The Oval in East Belfast. Glentoran replace Celta Vigo

I see this is back on again. Not sure if Hearts will have the money for the boat fare though.

If I was in Belfast I wouldn't want those maroon beasts nambling around that's for sure.They've no got the money for a cup o' tea, tramps.

Wonder if charlie irons owns any boats?

10-07-2013, 08:54 AM

If I was in Belfast I wouldn't want those maroon beasts nambling around that's for sure.

Bitter hobos,
Owner owns a bank FFS... AND a submarine.

10-07-2013, 08:56 AM
Not true. Billy brown said just the other day “Gary Locke is going be one of the best managers in the game."

Wonder how long it will take our old pal Billy to have another breakdown.

I'll give him 2 weeks into the season (if they make it that far).

10-07-2013, 08:58 AM
1-5 thats hilarious. And so apt. No doubt now this will make them realise they have died.Dynamo killed them as a club last night.forever in dynamos shadow n all that. We know it was ghost team 1 dynamo 5

10-07-2013, 08:59 AM
Ghosts of midlothian

Lester B
10-07-2013, 09:10 AM

To be fair the game wasn't football. It's waterskiing or surfing or something. Sure it's something involving watersports anyway!

10-07-2013, 09:10 AM
Mega bus got them there but don't know how they are getting back? He he.

Tell you what though. They won 11 games last season with what you could say was a half decent SPL squad. Minus 15 so the would need to win double that to stay up and with that squad I would say they might struggle a tad.

10-07-2013, 09:19 AM
Good job "***** doesn't show on maroon shorts".

:cb

:lolyam:

10-07-2013, 09:41 AM
And the SPFL think these tramps will be able to see out there games in the league. Joke

Time someone put these mutants out of there misery, are the SPFL ****in stoopid that they can't see that the yams won't be able to see out there fixtures in the league.

**** the h*****

10-07-2013, 09:45 AM
And the SPFL think these tramps will be able to see out there games in the league. Joke

Time someone put these mutants out of there misery, are the SPFL ****in stoopid that they can't see that the yams won't be able to see out there fixtures in the league.

**** the h*****

You're talking about the same group of people that believed Hearts to be "self sufficient", even although every man and his dug could tell that they weren't.

They should be preparing for Division 1. A total joke indeed.

10-07-2013, 09:49 AM

And they own them. Even though they are dead.

Ha ha Gorgie tramps forever in Bucharest's shadow.

10-07-2013, 10:22 AM
And they own them. Even though they are dead.

Ha ha Gorgie tramps forever in Bucharest's shadow.

It was worth it for last May.

10-07-2013, 10:26 AM
It was worth it for last May.

And last May was worth it for this. :agree:

(although, technically not last May)

10-07-2013, 12:22 PM
I wish Hibs weren't dead so I could gloat at their 5-1 humping.

Ross4356
10-07-2013, 12:29 PM

GIRFUY

Sorry but that is brilliant, if the shoe were on the other foot I think that would be my favourite picture ever

Ross4356
10-07-2013, 12:36 PM
According to "Lockie", Dinamo Bucharest are a "Champions League quality side".

Only slight problem with that statement is that Dinamo Bucharest have never played in the Champions League group stage.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FC_Dinamo_Bucure%C8%99ti_in_European_football#UEFA _Champions_League_.2F_European_Cup

Neither have Hearts but that doesn't stop them

10-07-2013, 01:34 PM
That was embarrassing, was like watching a 5 a side game at times. Was Capt Danny playing? :wink:

11-07-2013, 06:45 AM
5-1 - it actually happened!

I almost feel sorry for them.

(Pleasing)

Leighonel
13-07-2013, 12:13 PM
Is anyone else going along to see leigh? If you are what end are you sitting in and are you goning wear a hibs top?

13-07-2013, 01:13 PM
3pm ko live on ESPN for anyone needing a football fix.

13-07-2013, 01:47 PM
Already seen 3 post on Facebook about how poor the Dunfermline crowd is whereas hearts have a decent turn out.

I'm assuming the gate money is being split and hearts fans bitter that Dunf fans haven't turned out.

13-07-2013, 01:55 PM
Wonder how the Golden Showers Generation will do at EEP today?

"People are writing our Administration Cup chances off, but you've got to be in it to win it." - Gary Locke

KdyHby
13-07-2013, 01:57 PM
Bristol City 0 The Rangers 1 FT

The Dunfermline 0 The hearts 2 HT

13-07-2013, 01:59 PM
Already seen 3 post on Facebook about how poor the Dunfermline crowd is whereas hearts have a decent turn out.

I'm assuming the gate money is being split and hearts fans bitter that Dunf fans haven't turned out.

Can't really blame them for not turning out. Who wants to watch a group of hooligans smash up seats and smear ***** on the toilet walls?

Perhaps we should have a friendly against Dunfermline to help them out. We always turn up at East End in good numbers.

13-07-2013, 02:27 PM
The Pars just made it 1-2, c'mon the Pars.

13-07-2013, 02:30 PM

I still think it's Hearts final to lose. We need a sending off and a false penalty award early in the second half to secure it for the Boys in Maroon.

KdyHby
13-07-2013, 02:47 PM

The big news is..........The Hearts are wearing their new kit!

13-07-2013, 02:47 PM
Why didn't they make the Administration Cup a two-legged affair? It would have been another opportunity to raise more cash by exploiting the rather slow followers of The Hearts.

13-07-2013, 02:52 PM
Just had a text from a Hearts chum (I do have them) who tells me that the atmosphere at EEP is the weirdest he's ever encountered. And that's from somebody who has been following HEARTS for years.

I can only assume that they are using the toilets to urinate in, and not sexually assault women and children and rub excrement on the walls.

KdyHby
13-07-2013, 02:54 PM

Full time score 1 2

13-07-2013, 02:57 PM
Full time score 1 2
Well, that's it official they are a really big club. No one else has ever won the admin cup. Wonder if they'll put it on ebay to make a bit extra cash

CyberSauzee
13-07-2013, 03:00 PM
HT Enfield Town 0 - 0 Aston Villa XI. Stan Petrov is now assistant manager to Gordon Cowans. Nice round of applause on 19th minute for him. Sergey and I selling a few pegs as well.

KdyHby
13-07-2013, 03:04 PM

PNE 0 pool 2, start of 2nd half

13-07-2013, 03:06 PM
Full time score 1 2

Wee Team, Wee Cup.

Big Team, BDO Cup

Does anyone know what time the parade on the open top bus is?

13-07-2013, 03:22 PM

:aok: Just turned over to see Sterling make it 3-0.

13-07-2013, 03:26 PM
No doubt we wont get the true attendance at EEP :cb

Dunderhall
13-07-2013, 03:32 PM
The big news is..........The Hearts are wearing their new kit!
Hope the players kept the receipt, tax allowance if you supply and clean your own uniform.

Are they making the walk back home over the bridge a sponsored event?

Raymond
13-07-2013, 04:16 PM
Wee Team, Wee Cup.

Big Team, BDO Cup

Does anyone know what time the parade on the open top bus is?

Bus is ready, nae money for the Diesel though

13-07-2013, 05:06 PM
Halifax 1 Rochdale 2

13-07-2013, 05:34 PM
It appears Hearts won a trophy today. There are pictures on show!

derek0762
13-07-2013, 05:55 PM
Parade through Gorgay at seven then straight to cash converters in Dalry!

lugz
13-07-2013, 06:37 PM
It appears Hearts won a trophy today. There are pictures on show!

I thought this was a joke till I saw the pics on sky sports news, they truly are the big team!!!

13-07-2013, 06:40 PM
Jim Jeffries quoted in the Scotsman match report "Who has ever heard of kick off being held up for a game like this?" when talking about the 3000 away fans. Well, Jim, we have, when 4000 Hibs fans turned up for a pre-season game a few years ago which didn't have an Admin Cup up for grabs!

13-07-2013, 06:42 PM
I thought this was a joke till I saw the pics on sky sports news, they truly are the big team!!!

Seriously? :faf::faf: They will probably add this onto their list of trophy's won now. 2013 Admin cup winners, just a shame medals McKay was not playing. :greengrin

13-07-2013, 06:46 PM

No joke as demonstrated by the link provided...

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11790/8822191/Hearts-manager-Gary-Locke-hails-club-s-supporters

:not worth

13-07-2013, 06:47 PM

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11790/8822191/Hearts-manager-Gary-Locke-hails-club-s-supporters

Cringeworthy.

13-07-2013, 06:48 PM
I couldn't believe it when I seen a trophy on show, absolutely tragic

hibeesjoe
13-07-2013, 06:52 PM
You would be embarrassed to celebrate winning such a made up, meaningless cup. That's what big teams do though haha

13-07-2013, 07:09 PM
The Rangers won The Blackthorn Cup today, good day for the financial basketcase clubs.

13-07-2013, 07:17 PM

:faf: Is this the same team who harp on about the wee team winning a diddy cup?

13-07-2013, 07:18 PM
Pathetic little team.

13-07-2013, 07:24 PM
Hopefully the admins don't me starting a special thread for the big team.

I want everyone to see these tragic *******s celebrating a 'cup win' against a 2nd division team. Enjoy the pic in the link. :faf: :faf:

Jokers.

13-07-2013, 07:26 PM

I want everyone to see these tragic *******s celebrating a 'cup win' against a 2nd division team. Enjoy the pic in the link. :faf: :faf:

Jokers.

Two teams wi' nae a ha'penny between them and some er5e has coughed up a fair few quid for a trophy :faf:

13-07-2013, 07:26 PM

Jokers.

You're a bit late mate :greengrin See Non Hibs friendlies thread.

13-07-2013, 07:27 PM

Jokers.

"Early goals from Brad McKay and Jamie Hamill enabled the Edinburgh side to secure a 2-1 victory against another team currently in administration".

:faf: :not worth

13-07-2013, 07:28 PM
You're a bit late mate :greengrin

I posted the other link but just don't want anyone to miss it. :greengrin

13-07-2013, 07:29 PM
I posted the other link but just don't want anyone to miss it. :greengrin

Ah I see, in that case carry on :aok: :greengrin

13-07-2013, 07:31 PM
This is the same team that celebrated like they had won the World Cup after they had secured a point at Easter Road a few years ago so what do you expect?

Still a bit sad to be celebrating winning a match that was only set up to help them raise some much needed funds after entering administration.

13-07-2013, 07:32 PM
The good news for them is with a choice of Massone, the Americans no one else would entertain (sound familiar) and the foundation of erseholes they should have plenty more administration cups to play for.

Shambles of a 'club'.

13-07-2013, 07:35 PM
Attendance of 4,538 so around 3000 Jambos. I guess the expense of travelling so far put the other 397,000 off. What a pathetic turnout for a club supposedly about to be saved by its fans

13-07-2013, 07:36 PM
Attendance of 4,538 so around 3000 Jambos. I guess the expense of travelling so far put the other 397,000 off. What a pathetic turnout for a club supposedly about to be saved by its fans

That must be what they meant a few years ago when they were saying that they were no longer at our level. :aok:

13-07-2013, 07:39 PM
Who merged the thread?! :grr:

13-07-2013, 07:41 PM
Jeffries..."who ever heard of a game like this being held up to let fans in?"

Aye Jumbo especially if there's only one guy at the turnstile....

13-07-2013, 07:42 PM
Dunfermline manager Jim Jefferies said: "Who has ever heard of a game like this being held up for 10 minutes to let the crowd in?.................Eh every time we go to East End Park, remember went through there a few years back for a PSFriendly and it was the same so hes talking pish.

13-07-2013, 07:52 PM
Dunfermline manager Jim Jefferies said: "Who has ever heard of a game like this being held up for 10 minutes to let the crowd in?.................Eh every time we go to East End Park, remember went through there a few years back for a PSFriendly and it was the same so hes talking pish.

Wasn't quite the same. We didn't get a trophy for winning.

Petrie!!!!

13-07-2013, 07:59 PM
This is the same team that celebrated like they had won the World Cup after they had secured a point at Easter Road a few years ago so what do you expect?

Still a bit sad to be celebrating winning a match that was only set up to help them raise some much needed funds after entering administration.

They'll be having a ham shank fest in The Brauhaus as we speak!

13-07-2013, 08:36 PM
I'm hurting and seething that we've not won the admin cup whilst our neighbours have such a special relationship with it.

13-07-2013, 08:47 PM
:music:

The Hearts were havin a party
The Hearts were havin a pa..arty

They shoulda been havin a wake

:music:

14-07-2013, 12:16 AM
Do they have no shame?

14-07-2013, 12:18 AM
Do they have no shame?

this has got to be a wind up surely

14-07-2013, 12:21 AM

Their whole club is one big wind up.

14-07-2013, 12:26 AM

I wish it was

I'm almost embarrassed for them :rolleyes:

14-07-2013, 12:42 AM
Do they have no shame?

I can't believe they were actually playing for a trophy. Was it called the "begging bowl"?

I've seen Dunfermline play a few times and they are absolute rubbish. Any established SPL side would easily stick five past them. The fact that they just scraped a win says a lot.

14-07-2013, 12:47 AM
I can't believe they were actually playing for a trophy. Was it called the "begging bowl"?

I've seen Dunfermline play a few times and they are absolute rubbish. Any established SPL side would easily stick five past them. The fact that they just scraped a win says a lot.

Watch all the 'yams youngsters' and 'hertz heroes' stories exclusively in Mondays Evening News.:greengrin

HibeeMG
14-07-2013, 02:04 AM

And it was Dunfermline's first pre-season game whereas the Yams have had Selkirk and Bucharest.

I also heard that the Pars had a goal not given that was clearly over the line.

14-07-2013, 09:56 AM
Apparently the Jambos in their elation at winning another Big Trophy, were singing 'we're staying up' and 'Bring on the Hibees.'

Please please please please let them survive until the 11th of august. :gun:

14-07-2013, 10:13 AM

I think that Dunfermline were looking at those games as guaranteed income rather than just a friendly to get the fitness levels up.

14-07-2013, 10:33 AM
I wish it was

I'm almost embarrassed for them :rolleyes:
very cringe worthy :agree:

14-07-2013, 10:38 AM
Do they have no shame?

Embarrassing. Pathetic.

14-07-2013, 10:45 AM
Apparently the Jambos in their elation at winning another Big Trophy, were singing 'we're staying up' and 'Bring on the Hibees.'

Please please please please let them survive until the 11th of august. :gun:

Been saying it for a while, if we're fired up for the derby I think we could be looking at a record derby score.

14-07-2013, 10:49 AM
Been saying it for a while, if we're fired up for the derby I think we could be looking at a record derby score.

Would certainly be nice but I would be happy just winning the game.

Whatever team they field is going to be so fired up for this match as will their fans be that I can see this being a difficult fixture for Hibs.

Hope I'm wrong & we pump them but somehow think this game will not be as easy as some may think.

14-07-2013, 10:52 AM
Just saw the highlights on ssn. Looked suspiciously like a dive for the penalty...

14-07-2013, 10:53 AM

Whatever team they field is going to be so fired up for this match as will their fans be that I can see this being a difficult fixture for Hibs.

Hope I'm wrong & we pump them but somehow think this game will not be as easy as some may think.

Hearts; **** team, **** manager and both of those must realise how little their support care for their club judging by their feeble attempts to help their club since going into admin.

Their players must be totally demotivated.

14-07-2013, 10:57 AM
Watch all the 'yams youngsters' and 'hertz heroes' stories exclusively in Mondays Evening News.:greengrin

8 page commemorative pull out too.

14-07-2013, 10:59 AM

No chance.

14-07-2013, 10:59 AM
Hearts; **** team, **** manager and both of those must realise how little their support care for their club judging by their feeble attempts to help their club since going into admin.

Their players must be totally demotivated.

I don't think you can describe as "feeble" how the Hearts fans have rallied round, if it was not for the fans cash they would have been gone already.

There is no way Hearts players & fans will not be motivated for this game, I'm sure we will be as well and should be better than them, but certainly no guarantee.

14-07-2013, 11:00 AM

They will be well up for it. Might even beat us.

14-07-2013, 11:00 AM
I'm hurting and seething that we've not won the admin cup whilst our neighbours have such a special relationship with it.

This cup win has killed us....FACT

14-07-2013, 11:02 AM

If we still had a striker of the calibre of Griffiths, then maybe we would.

I think people are getting a bit ahead of themselves as regards the scoreline. I'll probably feel a bit more confident if we do reasonably well in the remaining friendlies and the Malmö games.

14-07-2013, 11:04 AM

was that seriously the attendance?
I'm sure I read this could have been sell out/record gate for dufc/homofc fixture?
Haha, they obviously dont care about their beloved clubs

14-07-2013, 11:06 AM
was that seriously the attendance?
I'm sure I read this could have been sell out/record gate for dufc/homofc fixture?
Haha, they obviously dont care about their beloved clubs

Official Hearts attendance was given as 2500 odd by Hearts themselves. £10 for adults and £5 for kids.....won't be much left over after costs. I seem to remember we took around 4000 for a pre-season game under Yogi and that wasn't billed as life or death game!

14-07-2013, 11:17 AM
And it was Dunfermline's first pre-season game whereas the Yams have had Selkirk and Bucharest.

I also heard that the Pars had a goal not given that was clearly over the line.

I believe the linesman was the same guy who disallowed the LG free-kick,, makes you wonder eh...

14-07-2013, 11:30 AM

Hearts being fired up is a definite. Hibs need to be fired up about the game, but calm and professional on the pitch. The first derby after Mercer was 0-3, and we were all totally fired up. Hearts just picked us off. We may lose, but this is a great early opportunity to give them a reality check.

14-07-2013, 11:32 AM
Hearts being fired up is a definite. Hibs need to be fired up about the game, but calm and professional on the pitch. The first derby after Mercer was 0-3, and we were all totally fired up. Hearts just picked us off. We may lose, but this is a great early opportunity to give them a reality check.

I really see them losing Holt, MacDonald. Some league one or two side are surely going to see a cheap option to get a decent player.

14-07-2013, 03:00 PM
Arsenal just gone 2-0 up against Indonesian dream team, live on ESPN.

14-07-2013, 03:22 PM
Nice couple of goals from Giroud, looks like he has been busy in the close season fitness wise.

14-07-2013, 03:24 PM
Nice couple of goals from Giroud, looks like he has been busy in the close season fitness wise.

Looks very slim. :agree:

14-07-2013, 03:31 PM
6-0 now, Arsenal picking them off at will, they are worse than Tahiti.

14-07-2013, 03:32 PM
Make that 0-7. :greengrin

14-07-2013, 04:25 PM
I cannae keep up with all these 0-7, 6-2, 5-1 games that are going on! :-)

14-07-2013, 05:38 PM
I dont think its a friendly, but ESPN looks good at the moment. :greengrin

14-07-2013, 05:40 PM
Good goal for Hibs!

14-07-2013, 05:40 PM
Good goal for Hibs!

14-07-2013, 07:45 PM
Brilliant piece of skill by Danny Welbeck in the Man Utd friendly yesterday

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4jkGccbrW1g

15-07-2013, 10:24 AM
Driving up to the shops on Saturday afternoon, car radio on, probably radio Scotland, the guy says, 'and they are absolutely crammed in here at East End Park, which was why they had to hold up the kick-off time'.
Thought to myself, well, it is the admin cup final and if they can't turn out for that game just over the bridge then they will not turn out for anything.

In to the shops for the weeks food and about 3/4 hour later back in the car and on the radio comes. The same guy is going on about the crowd again after the game and says, 'the attendance today is just over 4,500'. WHAT! 4,500? I thought the place was crammed, I'm expecting about 10,000 at least and thinking maybe a couple of thousand more, it is after all, a game arranged to save the very existance of both clubs.

This morning, I see in the Record, some joker going on about 'this why we need to save these two clubs as 4,500 turned up for a cup final' (ok, the cup final bit I added) and 2,600 were Yams.

2,600 for the Admin cup final on a glorious Saturday afternoon in Dunfy, are they really serious? For the life of me, I can't see how that is anywhere near impressive, in fact I think it is shocking and would like to think that if we were in the same position there would have been a far healthier turnout than that for the game.

Is 2,600 Yams really a BIG support or am I over estimating how many we would have taken for such a game?

15-07-2013, 10:26 AM
Driving up to the shops on Saturday afternoon, car radio on, probably radio Scotland, the guy says, 'and they are absolutely crammed in here at East End Park, which was why they had to hold up the kick-off time'.
Thought to myself, well, it is the admin cup final and if they can't turn out for that game just over the bridge then they will not turn out for anything.

In to the shops for the weeks food and about 3/4 hour later back in the car and on the radio comes. The same guy is going on about the crowd again after the game and says, 'the attendance today is just over 4,500'. WHAT! 4,500? I thought the place was crammed, I'm expecting about 10,000 at least and thinking maybe a couple of thousand more, it is after all, a game arranged to save the very existance of both clubs.

This morning, I see in the Record, some joker going on about 'this why we need to save these two clubs as 4,500 turned up for a cup final' (ok, the cup final bit I added) and 2,600 were Yams.

2,600 for the Admin cup final on a glorious Saturday afternoon in Dunfy, are they really serious? For the life of me, I can't see how that is anywhere near impressive, in fact I think it is shocking and would like to think that if we were in the same position there would have been a far healthier turnout than that for the game.

Is 2,600 Yams really a BIG support or am I over estimating how many we would have taken for such a game?

The other 397,400 know the game will soon be up :wink: :greengrin

GlenrothesHibee
15-07-2013, 10:28 AM
I think we took around 3-4k to Dunfermline for a friendly a few years back

15-07-2013, 10:34 AM
Come on now, it was a tenner to get in.

15-07-2013, 10:34 AM
Hearts travelling support has been lower than ours for quite a while. Just look at attendances at comparable fixtures over the last few seasons.

It could be a result of losing faith in Vlad, the financial implosion or the frustration they feel at being unable to beat the wee team anymore. Personally I think they just struggle with mapreading.

15-07-2013, 10:37 AM
I think we took around 3-4k to Dunfermline for a friendly a few years back

Yes we did. Think it was when Yogi was boss. Nearly 4k, kick off delayed, three stands full of Hibbies and I'm sure we cuffed them. Oh and it wasnt a life or death fundraser with a BIG cup up for grabs! Still, forever in their shadow!

Pray4Marc
15-07-2013, 10:41 AM
We are going to dismantle them in the Derby, they all no this. 6, 7, 8!?

15-07-2013, 10:44 AM
Come on now, it was a tenner to get in.

Is that right, only £10 to get in?

I was trying to calculate how much both clubs would have gained out of that game but if it was £10 then it would hardly have been worth all the effort, probably would have been better arranging a big jumble sale or cake bake.

Still, I suppose they can claim they have won the first silverware of the season :greengrin

15-07-2013, 10:44 AM
not without a goalscorer we're not!
I hope you're right though

JollyGreenGiant
15-07-2013, 10:47 AM
Allisbarry tweeted this photo, and you can clearly see loads of empty seats!

#hearts fans at east end park #jampacked

hibby rae
15-07-2013, 10:47 AM
How many did we take to Kirkaldy last week?

EH6 Hibby
15-07-2013, 10:49 AM

I was trying to calculate how much both clubs would have gained out of that game but if it was £10 then it would hardly have been worth all the effort, probably would have been better arranging a big jumble sale or cake bake.

Still, I suppose they can claim they have won the first silverware of the season :greengrin

Seen a picture in Facebook of them celebrating with the trophy with writing on the bottom Season hasn't started yet, still more silverware more silverware than the Hobo's or something to that effect.

Hibtastic
15-07-2013, 10:54 AM
Seen a picture in Facebook of them celebrating with the trophy with writing on the bottom Season hasn't started yet, still more silverware more silverware than the Hobo's or something to that effect.

I was at the last Dunfermline v Hibs friendly and they also had to delay kick off to open up another stand for us. Heard Jumbo praising the Yams for that but its nothing new.

15-07-2013, 10:57 AM
Still pissing myself at the fact they hold jumble sales just to raise money :faf: :faf: :faf:

Makaveli
15-07-2013, 11:03 AM
Shan turnout from Hearts and pathetic that they see it as anything else. I've been at East End Park when we've had had lockout/overspill crowds loads of times...

1998 Brebner OG
2004/05 4-1 win
2005/06 midweek win
2009 friendly
2011/12 relegation six-pointer

All those Hibs crowds were well over 2,600 and there are no doubt games I've missed out.

15-07-2013, 11:06 AM
I notice a few Jambos are getting all dewy eyed and swooning over themselves over how "emotional" they feel about their club. Of course there's an overt sub-text about how "no-one else knows how it feels" and how "unique" they are as a club. Yeah, that's right no other supporter of any other club gets an emotional feeling for their own club.

Their emotions must be the most misplaced in the footballing world. When they were spending someone else's money without a second thought their emotions were expressed mainly in boorish, empty triumphalism and in the totally imagined image of themselves as a "big" club. A wee bit cool-headedness and objectivity at the time to look at exactly what was happening at Tynie might have saved them the trouble they are in - (If Vlad had came in at Hibs I reckon the Hibs support would have boycotted ER at the point of Rix being appointed, even though we know Vlad would never have gotten a toe in the door.) But their emotions demanded that anyone showing dissent was shouted down.

Now that they need cold hearted business thinking heads on they are all skipping around "in Love" with an institution that looks like it won't be around much longer.

I know some Jambos individually who all right people. As a collective however there's not much going on up top, all reactionary knee-jerk, bluster. They have lived in financially inflated bubble for so long they actually think they still be the "big team" and all that's required is a wave of a wand and some big spending new owner is going to appear.

A lot of them don't deserve a football club to support.

15-07-2013, 11:09 AM

Bless you son, musta missed out the Miller, Duffy eras and beyond. Call me old skool but the only time I like to talk about "dismantling" the yams is in the past tense. And all talk of the numbers you cite are wishful thinking until realised (if at all) and one of or strikers hits a bit of form. I doubt that will happen this time out...

15-07-2013, 11:11 AM
Still pissing myself at the fact they hold jumble sales just to raise money :faf: :faf: :faf:

Given Gary Locke's urinary predelictions I'm wondering exactly what they mean by "face-painting".

15-07-2013, 11:30 AM
Bless you son, musta missed out the Miller, Duffy eras and beyond. Call me old skool but the only time I like to talk about "dismantling" the yams is in the past tense. And all talk of the numbers you cite are wishful thinking until realised (if at all) and one of or strikers hits a bit of form. I doubt that will happen this time out...

Ah, VP, I guess you carry the same scars as the rest of us auld yins.

"Pride goeth before a fall, and a haughty spirit before destruction ..." (Book of Proverbs) :greengrin

therealgavmac
15-07-2013, 11:32 AM

:agree: This........

15-07-2013, 12:50 PM
Ah, VP, I guess you carry the same scars as the rest of us auld yins.

"Pride goeth before a fall, and a haughty spirit before destruction ..." (Book of Proverbs) :greengrin

Hey! I resemble that comment ;) not too auld but Miller was my era. He has IMO a lot to answer for in terms of that Shocking record. A yam a couple of Xmases ago put it to me that they just had better players Id dispute but really the law of averages we shoulda done better.
So no taking for granted a result against the yams for me even if they fielded a team full of blancmanges (Monty Python intended reference).
But hopefully the tide is a turnin'....

15-07-2013, 08:39 PM

I heard today at work from someone who knows Jim Leishman that after expenses both clubs will receive next to nothing from the game. Unless of course we include the money for the trophy from Cash Converters.

16-07-2013, 07:15 PM
Deek apparently taking part for Dumbarton against Brechin tonight.

16-07-2013, 07:20 PM
Deek apparently taking part for Dumbarton against Brechin tonight.

On the bench mate hope he gets on

16-07-2013, 07:24 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QYfT4bD3PSQ

16-07-2013, 08:11 PM
Tom pope double tonight against derby. They lost 3-4 though.

16-07-2013, 08:20 PM
Motherwell 2-4 Newcastle Utd.

Report HERE.. (http://www.nufc.co.uk/articles/20130716/motherwell-2-newcastle-4_2281670_3240091?utm_source=dlvr.it&utm_medium=twitter)

17-07-2013, 01:06 PM
Vietnam 0 Arsenal 3 HT - Hat Trick for Giroud.
Live on ESPN

17-07-2013, 01:53 PM
Vietnam 0 Arsenal 7, 15mins left

17-07-2013, 01:54 PM

Played the 2nd half.