View Full Version : Non-Hibs friendlies (merged)

Pages : 1 [2]

17-07-2013, 02:12 PM
vietnam 0 arsenal 7, 15mins left

1-7 ft

17-07-2013, 02:20 PM
Played the 2nd half.

How did he do?

17-07-2013, 03:01 PM
How did he do?

He done ok H, played left midfield had some nice touches and passing was good, had a nice free-kick that hit the outside of Smiths(ex Hibs goalie) left post and also had a good save from a Deek shot too, he also pulled of a top save from the lad Gills(i think that was his name) from a volley, Deek came in for a couple of meaty tackles from the Brechin defence, one was way over the top, its all about him getting his fitness back up and was happy to get the run out last night and the training with Dumbarton.

Good luck to Nid at Dumbarton, seems to be putting in the hours there and working hard with his team, the lad Gills should be a decent player for DFC next season.

17-07-2013, 06:40 PM
Played eight minutes at Raith-Hearts, they've knocked out five songs about us already including two 'bring on the Hibees'.

Bless.

17-07-2013, 06:42 PM
Played eight minutes at Raith-Hearts, they've knocked out five songs about us already including two 'bring on the Hibees'.

Bless.

Saw a couple of them earlier when I was with the kids at Beveridge park ugly bunch of mothers. Glad I went early

17-07-2013, 06:44 PM

Bless.

It's already like a sad, desperate plea for help. 'Bring on the Hibees...please?'

17-07-2013, 06:46 PM
5-1 killed Hearts - hilarious - and they still celebrate it, buffoons

This parrot is dead

17-07-2013, 07:04 PM
5-1 killed Hearts - hilarious - and they still celebrate it, buffoons

This parrot is dead

I think you'll find Hearts died as a club when Dynamo Bucharest beat them 5-1 earlier this month.

It's how it works #allverycomplex

17-07-2013, 07:42 PM
Yet we struggled to get a shot on goal at raith.

3-0 now. Every single one gifted to them.

As much as we offered little that would worry Hearts, nothing tonight that a Hibs team with a good striker should be remotely bothered about. And that's only slightly biased.

17-07-2013, 07:52 PM
I see they're going with the 'Hibs couldn't beat Raith' 'We beat Raith' 'therefore we're better than Hibs' logic..

Yam logic at its best!

17-07-2013, 07:55 PM
I see they're going with the 'Hibs couldn't beat Raith' 'We beat Raith' 'therefore we're better than Hibs' logic..

Yam logic at its best!

Same logic that made Scotland world champions in 1967 AND 1989

17-07-2013, 08:25 PM
0-5 hearts ft

17-07-2013, 08:36 PM
0-5 hearts ft

Well, we did say we were honking against Raith. Might be a good thing if it over-inflates the Jambos (is that possible?). Us winning at Tynie however never was and still isn't any kind guarentee. I mean Hibs are still work in progress and we have no idea yet how the new team will gel. Bring on Malmo....

17-07-2013, 11:36 PM
It is slightly worrying they managed to score 5 against Raith.

18-07-2013, 01:26 AM

Not worried at all. They're pish.

18-07-2013, 04:05 AM

Genuinely, nothing to worry about. Flattered them massively and goals one to four were handed to them on a plate.

Few decent players obviously, but that's all they have for the whole season. It won't save them.

Callum Booth does three infuriating things for every two good things. Don't see any way back for him at Hibs.

18-07-2013, 11:19 AM
Genuinely, nothing to worry about. Flattered them massively and goals one to four were handed to them on a plate.

Few decent players obviously, but that's all they have for the whole season. It won't save them.

Callum Booth does three infuriating things for every two good things. Don't see any way back for him at Hibs.

Not worried about them, just amazed we couldn't score against what must be an awful defence.

18-07-2013, 11:25 AM
Not worried about them, just amazed we couldn't score against what must be an awful defence.
I was speaking to a Raith fan at work today and he told me they didn't have their 1st team keeper in goals last night. If thats true there may have been other changes between the 2 teams. I dont care enough to check though :greengrin.

18-07-2013, 12:10 PM

Thomson had a howler, Booth was poor, their centre half was a bomb scare, and their keeper was rank.

Nothing a decent striker wouldn't put right.

BarneyK
20-07-2013, 02:45 PM
Inverness Caley two down at Raith.
Yams drawing 0-0 at QOS
Sheep 1-0 down at Shelbourne
Buddies 2-1 down at Morton

20-07-2013, 04:03 PM
Nice to see the tims invading the pitch against Brentford, singing IRA songs and apparently singing songs about Lee Rigby.

20-07-2013, 04:07 PM
Nice to see the tims invading the pitch against Brentford, singing IRA songs and apparently singing songs about Lee Rigby.

Wastes of skin if true.

Sooner Celtc and The Rangers piss off and leave the rest of us to get on with it the better.

21-07-2013, 11:42 AM
apparently singing songs about Lee Rigby.

**** of the earth.

21-07-2013, 11:46 AM
It's no great secret I hate everything connect with the lesser greens but they dropped to new lows during their pre-season game with Brentford:

http://www.barkinganddagenhampost.co.uk/sport/brentford_beaten_as_unsavoury_celtic_fans_mar_pre_ season_friendly_1_2288613

Pitch invasions, smoke bombs, their usual pro-PIRA/IRA pish, pissing on the pitch, full blown pitch invasion following the final whistle (the Brentford groundkeeper posted on Twitter afterwards saying their pitch had been ruined) and songs about Lee Rigby and Princess Diana.

All just a bit of craic though, eh? :rolleyes:

21-07-2013, 11:49 AM
Inverness Caley two down at Raith.
Yams drawing 0-0 at QOS
Sheep 1-0 down at Shelbourne
Buddies 2-1 down at Morton

ICT came back to 2-2 and Aberdeen won 2-1.

Most interesting score was Morton winning 4-2 against St Mirren in the Renfrewshire Cup. They play that each year as a pre-season game and it's the first time in 8-9 years that Morton have won.

That part is a myth started by Rangers fans on twitter from what I have read.

21-07-2013, 11:50 AM
It's funny that this received almost no coverage in the Scottish press yet half a dozen Hibs fans scuffling with a few Forest fans was well covered.

Only thing that seems a bit dubious is the Lee Rigby song. Lot of chat on Twitter and Rangers sites about it but no one seems to be able to say what the words, tune etc were. Few Brentford fans saying it didn't happen either.

21-07-2013, 11:53 AM
Just heard this from a friend of mine who was at the game, not a celtic fan, utter ****

21-07-2013, 11:54 AM
It's no great secret I hate everything connect with the lesser greens but they dropped to new lows during their pre-season game with Brentford:

http://www.barkinganddagenhampost.co.uk/sport/brentford_beaten_as_unsavoury_celtic_fans_mar_pre_ season_friendly_1_2288613

Pitch invasions, smoke bombs, their usual pro-PIRA/IRA pish, pissing on the pitch, full blown pitch invasion following the final whistle (the Brentford groundkeeper posted on Twitter afterwards saying their pitch had been ruined) and songs about Lee Rigby and Princess Diana.

All just a bit of craic though, eh? :rolleyes:

I find this offensive to Irish people :wink: :greengrin

21-07-2013, 11:55 AM
What does TGFITW stand for?

brian6-2
21-07-2013, 11:57 AM
best fans in the world though.

21-07-2013, 11:57 AM
Tgfitw?

The greatest fans in the world.

One of the many cringeworthy things about Celtc fans. Almsost as bad as the little rounds of applause they give themselves when they sing a song or there constant stealing of things from other fans and trying to pass it off as their own, see You'll never walk alone and the Poznan/huddle.

21-07-2013, 11:58 AM
It's funny that this received almost no coverage in the Scottish press yet half a dozen Hibs fans scuffling with a few Forest fans was well covered.

Only thing that seems a bit dubious is the Lee Rigby song. Lot of chat on Twitter and Rangers sites about it but no one seems to be able to say what the words, tune etc were. Few Brentford fans saying it didn't happen either.

I just came across this article via someone on my Twitter feed who is a Brentford fan and was at the game. He didn't say either way about the Rigby song but the Brentford fan forums seem to be suggesting it was in their repetoire, as do the comments on the article. I'd take anything on a Rangers forum about the Tims with a shovel of salt.

What does TGFITW stand for?

The Greatest Fans in the World.

21-07-2013, 11:59 AM
Apologies for the separate thread admins - never thought to check in here :aok:

TAHibby
21-07-2013, 12:00 PM
"The Brentford assistant groundsman made comments regarding the state of the pitch. He was hounded by hordes of these people to the extent that he deleted the tweet.This deletion was seized upon by the foaming mouthed bhoys as some kind of triumph, as if he had "made it all up".Presumably members of the Brentford maintenance team are part of some conspiracy in the eyes of these people."

21-07-2013, 12:03 PM
Sadly incidents like this seem to make it less likely that Rantic will ever go to England. Why woud they want them?

The Scottish press ignoring it when everyone and their dog knows it happened just shows how stupid the sports journos up here are.

21-07-2013, 12:14 PM
Sadly incidents like this seem to make it less likely that Rantic will ever go to England. Why woud they want them?

The Scottish press ignoring it when everyone and their dog knows it happened just shows how stupid the sports journos up here are.

I find it quite laughable that there's not even a sniff of it up here. Having said that, even Sky laughed it off a bit, describing them as slightly over-zealous and laughing whilst one of the plums in their support went to take a bye-kick.

http://www.brentford.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=2789&start=76&posts=80#bottom#ixzz2ZcJCGeVW

That's a few accounts from one of the Brentford fans forums from a Brentford fan who seems to verify the Rigby chants. Obviously, fan forums aren't bastions of truth but with consideration...

21-07-2013, 12:14 PM
The greatest fans in the world.

One of the many cringeworthy things about Celtc fans. Almsost as bad as the little rounds of applause they give themselves when they sing a song or there constant stealing of things from other fans and trying to pass it off as their own, see You'll never walk alone and the Poznan/huddle.

Ah, cheers that makes now. I was thinking it was something along the lines of GTF but couldn't get the words to fit.

They do seem to have a very inflated opinion of themselves. To be fair, they probably make more noise than any other set of SPL fans when they come to ER but also have more nonsense than anyone else. It's difficult to comprehend how common decency wouldn't prevent their behaviour.

21-07-2013, 12:19 PM
Amazing that Raith Rovers gifted 5 goals to the paupers but fought hard to get a decent draw against ICT...

21-07-2013, 12:20 PM
I find it quite laughable that there's not even a sniff of it up here. Having said that, even Sky laughed it off a bit, describing them as slightly over-zealous and laughing whilst one of the plums in their support went to take a bye-kick.

http://www.brentford.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=2789&start=76&posts=80#bottom#ixzz2ZcJCGeVW

That's a few accounts from one of the Brentford fans forums from a Brentford fan who seems to verify the Rigby chants. Obviously, fan forums aren't bastions of truth but with consideration...

It wouldn't surprise me one little bit if the Rigby songs happened.

I look forward to the weird and wonderful excuses that will be trotted out for this one. Almsot makes me wish Jack Regan still popped in now and then.

21-07-2013, 03:43 PM
BTW, former Hibs youth keeper Calum Antell played as a trialist for QOTS against Hearts yesterday.

21-07-2013, 07:20 PM
Real Madrid have played quite a strong line up in this game and are currently 1 up through a Ronaldo goal, 33 minutes played

GOAL! Bournemouth 0 Real Madrid 1 (Cristiano Ronaldo 25) The former Manchester United man does what he does best and scores a 30-yard free-kick which dips over the Bournemouth wall and into the net

Real Madrid: Lopez, Carvajal, Nacho, Pepe, Coentrao, Modric, Khedira, Ronaldo, Isco, Ozil, Benzema

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2372527/Bournemouth-v-Real-Madrid--LIVE.html

make that 3-0 now Ronaldo with his 2nd goal & Khedira with the 3rd, almost HT

21-07-2013, 07:30 PM
2-0, Ronaldo again.

21-07-2013, 08:34 PM
3-0 RM now

21-07-2013, 08:50 PM
for the prices bournemouth were charging for the game, they got a bloody good crowd :agree:

22-07-2013, 03:52 AM

So there's one brentford fan who is verifying this. One out of how many?

Celtic fans were out of order but those of a rangers persuasion are just desperate to smear them and drag them down at any.

Your constant anti-Celtic digs are tiresome and are surprising for a man of such intelligence. I honestly thought that by now you would have developed a more balanced view on the subject. In my opinion that's all you can have once you actually research the subject and allow yourself to form opinions without any outside influences.

22-07-2013, 08:12 AM
So there's one brentford fan who is verifying this. One out of how many?

Celtic fans were out of order but those of a rangers persuasion are just desperate to smear them and drag them down at any.

Your constant anti-Celtic digs are tiresome and are surprising for a man of such intelligence. I honestly thought that by now you would have developed a more balanced view on the subject. In my opinion that's all you can have once you actually research the subject and allow yourself to form opinions without any outside influences.

What 'outside influences'? We're not going to go down the age old road of labelling me a hun again, are we?

You're quite right - the utter desperation from their city brothers to drag them down is pitiful, hence some of the other overblown rumours (pissing on the park, fighting after the match, planting a flag in the centre circle during the game) I'm quite ready to dismiss without much thought as an orchestrated smear campaign.

I don't know how many Brentford fans were at the game and I don't know what percentage of their support actually post online so what you're asking me is, how long is a piece of string? I've read a couple of "verifying stories" but have also acknowledged a few times that these are from internet forums and twitter accounts, which aren't exactly reliable! However, these verifications include a couple of "Celtc fans" who were "at the game".

I doubt it was anywhere near a quarter, third or half of their support that was singing it but it's not a huge leap to believe that Celtc fans would sing songs revelling in the death of British soldiers. In essence, we have a hypothesis that they did sing it - given their previous, given the accounts in the affirmative, it doesn't seem overly unreasonable to me that it maybe happened.

I don't see you lambasting some of the other posters on here for their constant anti-Rangers/anti-Hearts agendas so I'm curious as to why you're singling me out here? Furthermore, my qualifications don't preclude me to partake in footballing rivalries or make me exempt from experiencing feelings of aggravation towards fans of a certain club.

You're absolutely right that I dislike Celtc more than any other club in Scotland and I make no apologies for it - their fans get away with 'murder' on a weekly basis and maybe it is just me but seeing them singing sectarian/PIRA/IRA songs on a weekly basis and feeling no consequences of it (despite their songs being against the law, never mind in bad taste) is quite poor. However, you're quite right - perhaps I do waste too many minutes having a pop at them when I could be getting on with work - God forbid I join the rest of the British workforce in procrastinating :wink:

22-07-2013, 08:35 AM
What 'outside influences'? We're not going to go down the age old road of labelling me a hun again, are we?

You're quite right - the utter desperation from their city brothers to drag them down is pitiful, hence some of the other overblown rumours (pissing on the park, fighting after the match, planting a flag in the centre circle during the game) I'm quite ready to dismiss without much thought as an orchestrated smear campaign.

I don't know how many Brentford fans were at the game and I don't know what percentage of their support actually post online so what you're asking me is, how long is a piece of string? I've read a couple of "verifying stories" but have also acknowledged a few times that these are from internet forums and twitter accounts, which aren't exactly reliable! However, these verifications include a couple of "Celtc fans" who were "at the game".

I doubt it was anywhere near a quarter, third or half of their support that was singing it but it's not a huge leap to believe that Celtc fans would sing songs revelling in the death of British soldiers. In essence, we have a hypothesis that they did sing it - given their previous, given the accounts in the affirmative, it doesn't seem overly unreasonable to me that it maybe happened.

I don't see you lambasting some of the other posters on here for their constant anti-Rangers/anti-Hearts agendas so I'm curious as to why you're singling me out here? Furthermore, my qualifications don't preclude me to partake in footballing rivalries or make me exempt from experiencing feelings of aggravation towards fans of a certain club.

You're absolutely right that I dislike Celtc more than any other club in Scotland and I make no apologies for it - their fans get away with 'murder' on a weekly basis and maybe it is just me but seeing them singing sectarian/PIRA/IRA songs on a weekly basis and feeling no consequences of it (despite their songs being against the law, never mind in bad taste) is quite poor. However, you're quite right - perhaps I do waste too many minutes having a pop at them when I could be getting on with work - God forbid I join the rest of the British workforce in procrastinating :wink:

Re your last paragraph, surely you must dislike derhun in the same way as Celtc, as they are two cheeks of the same erse and both sing about stuff that occurred in the 17th century....

22-07-2013, 08:43 AM
Re your last paragraph, surely you must dislike derhun in the same way as Celtc, as they are two cheeks of the same erse and both sing about stuff that occurred in the 17th century....

I absolutely do! Both fanbases are populated by parochial bigots who haven't arrived in the 21st century yet and it's positively nauseating.

I find the IRA songs much worse than the Sectarian songs, given some of the abhorrent acts they've perpetuated on British soil but equally find the Rangers songs about the UVF et al., equally as irksome.

22-07-2013, 09:10 AM
I absolutely do! Both fanbases are populated by parochial bigots who haven't arrived in the 21st century yet and it's positively nauseating.

I find the IRA songs much worse than the Sectarian songs, given some of the abhorrent acts they've perpetuated on British soil but equally find the Rangers songs about the UVF et al., equally as irksome.

Fair do's:aok:

22-07-2013, 10:38 AM
Grampus 8 v Arsenal just kicked off on ESPN, Giroud makes it 1-0 after 3 mins. The guy is on fire in pre-season so far.

22-07-2013, 11:00 AM
Miyaichi penalty makes it 2-0

22-07-2013, 11:44 AM
Walcott makes it 3-0

22-07-2013, 12:02 PM
1-3, 18 mins left.

22-07-2013, 12:22 PM
1-3 ft

22-07-2013, 12:59 PM
Just had a look on my local teams website (Chippenham Town), and it has them down as playing Swansea on Saturday at home.

However Swansea are saying they are at Reading. I recon the Chippenham Town game will be a "b" game for Swansea. Might pop along if I can get my Mum to look after the kids.

23-07-2013, 08:06 PM
I see that kasper schmeichel has scored for Leicester goalkeeper????

Billy McKay has scored 4 of Inverness 5 goals this evening against Arbroath.

EDIT, now 0-6

Edit. Now 1-7

HibeePaj
23-07-2013, 08:22 PM
Griffiths has just netted for Wolves to make it 2-1 against Chesterfield.

Doyler also started for chesterfield.

24-07-2013, 12:11 PM
Spurs 1 Sunderland 3, waterlogged pitch, but, not a bad game.
Melbourne Victory 0 Liverpool 2
Both FT.

27-07-2013, 03:24 PM
Tattoo man reacts badly against a Liverpool youth team and rather than be sent off, the ref tells yams bench to sub him.

The guy really is a trumpet.

Picked up a couple of injuries to key players aswell, Tapping just stretchered off and McHattie off injured.

FT 1-0 to Liverpool Youths.

27-07-2013, 03:29 PM
Dundee Utd beating Wigan 1-0
St Johnstone losing 1-0 to Morecambe

27-07-2013, 03:31 PM
And yet BBC Sportsound WILL NOT mention it.

Their gushing sympathy for the tramps today has been nauseating!

JHFC
27-07-2013, 03:32 PM
off topic slightly but are hibs playing any more friendlies?

31-07-2013, 05:10 PM
Man City 5 AC Milan 3 HT - Live on ESPN.

31-07-2013, 06:20 PM
Is Celtic game on TV?

31-07-2013, 06:26 PM

5-3 FT

Bayern Munich v Sao Paulo to follow

31-07-2013, 06:27 PM
Is Celtic game on TV?

AFAIK no.

31-07-2013, 06:37 PM
AFAIK no.

Streams are available for the game.

31-07-2013, 06:44 PM
Had man city ht ft waiting on elfsborg , mon the swedes show celtic the gulf in class between swedish football and scottish please.

31-07-2013, 07:23 PM

Strange game.

5-0 to City after 36', then pulled back to 5-3 by 43'. No further scoring.

31-07-2013, 07:29 PM
Streams are available for the game.

Aye, I know. That wasnae the question though! ;-)

31-07-2013, 07:46 PM
Dundee playing Rangers at Dens tonight, 1-0 to Dundee at HT, Dundee seem to be well on top going by the stats on Bet365.

31-07-2013, 08:24 PM
Rangers have made it 1-1

Commons puts Celtic 1 up against Elfsborg