View Full Version : New away strip

08-07-2013, 03:25 PM
Does anyone know if this is being launched on Friday with the re-opening of the new Hibs store?

08-07-2013, 03:37 PM
More importantly will there be any new signings modelling it??

TamHibs
08-07-2013, 04:15 PM
Launches on Wednesday with the re-opening of the shop.

08-07-2013, 04:23 PM
Launches on Wednesday with the re-opening of the shop.
Thanks

Does it, I thought the shop re opened on Friday

08-07-2013, 04:33 PM
More importantly will there be any new signings modelling it??

Also importantly..... What colour will it be ?

(please be purple please be purple please be purple )

Casey1875
08-07-2013, 04:45 PM

It's going to be black

08-07-2013, 04:47 PM
It's going to be black

It was black 2 years ago

Casey1875
08-07-2013, 04:50 PM
It was black 2 years ago

Just wait and see, I'm sure it will be black.

08-07-2013, 04:51 PM
Just wait and see, I'm sure it will be black.

You know or you think?

Casey1875
08-07-2013, 04:52 PM
You know or you think?

I know. Not that I want it to be black I loved the purple one that was designed on here.

08-07-2013, 04:57 PM
I know. Not that I want it to be black I loved the purple one that was designed on here.

Wasn't for me, but my daughter wants a purple one!

08-07-2013, 05:00 PM
Please let the Euro/3rd strip be bottle green ...

PerfectlyFranck
08-07-2013, 05:03 PM
If the chap above has seen a black Nike Hibs strip, then it must be the 3rd as the keeper away is purple and black.
I think we'll have a yellow away and black alternate.

08-07-2013, 05:20 PM
I hope it is purple but think it is going to be black or yellow. Hope the design is nice. Something like a Borussia Dortmund style with the black and yellow stripes could maybe sell well.

08-07-2013, 05:22 PM
Ugh when are we going to get a white body/green sleeves away kit. Let those dirty celtic twats wear yellow or mauve or whatever.

08-07-2013, 05:26 PM
Wasn't for me, but my daughter wants a purple one!

Oo er Mrs! ;)

DAVE1875
08-07-2013, 05:48 PM
Shame we aren't getting a purple one (going by the goalkeeper kit we used vs Gibraltar, then again we used a yellow one vs Forest). Was really hoping we'd get the purple fade into black template that MonDieu mocked up

tamsonsbairn
08-07-2013, 05:49 PM

Back to black I'm afraid. :pfgwa

...WentToMowAnSPL
08-07-2013, 05:56 PM
Could have marketed the Wimbledon link / purple / green / andy Murray ... How come we are also brilliant at running Hibs ? Sigh

DAVE1875
08-07-2013, 05:58 PM
Same template as this except change the white to green?

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-o5lt0tuym4s/Uc3KabaM0NI/AAAAAAAAUDk/owKJ-23504Q/s1600/Werder+Bremen+2013-14+Third+Kit.jpg

Hopefully they just make the Crabbie's sponsor similar to last seasons kits, wouldn't put it past them to put a green background similar to the home kit though

PerfectlyFranck
08-07-2013, 06:07 PM
Ugh when are we going to get a white body/green sleeves away kit. Let those dirty celtic twats wear yellow or mauve or whatever.

Granted the 90s one has some form of popularity, I think green sleeves on a white top looks bloody awful.

Shame we aren't getting a purple one (going by the goalkeeper kit we used vs Gibraltar, then again we used a yellow one vs Forest). Was really hoping we'd get the purple fade into black template that MonDieu mocked up

The yellow kit (that Celtc used last season) is the home and the purple is the away. I hope there isn't a trend as Celtc's new keeper kit is even worse.

Could have marketed the Wimbledon link / purple / green / andy Murray ... How come we are also brilliant at running Hibs ? Sigh

Because we don't sponsor Andy Murray, nor do Crabbies or Nike? :confused:
If you mean just use Wimbledon colours then I agree completely as I was hoping for a purple 3rd kit.
White with green & purple trim or purple with white and green trim. :aok: I'm not a fan of yellow kits.

DAVE1875
08-07-2013, 06:15 PM
The yellow kit (that Celtc used last season) is the home and the purple is the away. I hope there isn't a trend as Celtc's new keeper kit is even worse.

I thought the home keeper kit was orange?

PerfectlyFranck
08-07-2013, 06:19 PM
I thought the home keeper kit was orange?

My mistake, it is orange whilst Celtc's was yellow.

08-07-2013, 06:19 PM
Please please let the 4th strip be yellow white purple and black squares with bottle green and yellow shorts and black and white striped socks

08-07-2013, 06:21 PM
The photo I was sent by my mate last night was a white V necked strip with darkish green sleeves & white cuffs.
It looked genuine enough. Reminded me a wee bit of our mid to late 80s away tops, and the home top reminds me of the same era.

Not got a scooby how to copy it onto here as it doesnt let me paste it..

Casey1875
08-07-2013, 06:21 PM

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-o5lt0tuym4s/Uc3KabaM0NI/AAAAAAAAUDk/owKJ-23504Q/s1600/Werder+Bremen+2013-14+Third+Kit.jpg

Hopefully they just make the Crabbie's sponsor similar to last seasons kits, wouldn't put it past them to put a green background similar to the home kit though
It's not that template, it has something that strip doesn't but can't really say much more!

08-07-2013, 06:30 PM
It's not that template, it has something that strip doesn't but can't really say much more!

A massive school polo shirt style collar? :paranoid:

08-07-2013, 06:38 PM

If you're implying that there is a collar then I may start humping your leg right now.

08-07-2013, 06:39 PM
If you're implying that there is a collar then I may start humping your leg right now.

08-07-2013, 06:40 PM

Collar, like what the egg chasers wear? No thanks

08-07-2013, 06:46 PM
Im guessing its going to be white :wink:

08-07-2013, 06:49 PM

White sleeves? :thumbsup:

DAVE1875
08-07-2013, 07:09 PM
Could it be the same template as the Blackburn away?

08-07-2013, 07:13 PM

You probably shouldn't say much more either!

08-07-2013, 07:33 PM
Im guessing its going to be white :wink:

The piping might be:wink:

08-07-2013, 07:43 PM
I hate Hibs in black. In my opinion the worst strip we have ever worn was the black number. As i've said before black is NOT a Hibs colour. Green, white and purple are but not black. Or yellow for that matter. Black and yellow were chosen by kit manufacturers as a "trendy" colour for literally dozens, maybe even hundreds, of teams change strips and most never had those colours anywhere in there history. If we're happy with black or yellow why not red or blue? They have no place in our traditions or history either.

Bobo
08-07-2013, 07:59 PM
I hate Hibs in black. In my opinion the worst strip we have ever worn was the black number. As i've said before black is NOT a Hibs colour. Green, white and purple are but not black. Or yellow for that matter. Black and yellow were chosen by kit manufacturers as a "trendy" colour for literally dozens, maybe even hundreds, of teams change strips and most never had those colours anywhere in there history. If we're happy with black or yellow why not red or blue? They have no place in our traditions or history either.

The Hibs strip had black socks (in varying forms) for a period of 23 years from 1915 - 1938 and the team wore black shorts as early as the 1895-96 season so it would appear that black is a Hibs colour :agree:

For what it's worth, I'm not that keen on a black strip either, I'd prefer a purple/white or white/green 2nd strip myself.

08-07-2013, 08:02 PM

Sorry buddy but that is wrong. Check this out http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/hibernian.htm for proof of black being a Hibs colour. Purple was courtesy of Tom Hart's wife and yellow was probably the idea of some marketing guru as you suggest.

08-07-2013, 08:08 PM
Yeah i get the socks bit. I meant as a jersey. With black we would look like any number of other teams. We should be recognisable whether in our 1st strip or change. Everyone knew that fabulous purple and white strip of the 70s. It just doesn't look like Hibs in black

08-07-2013, 08:11 PM
Yeah i get the socks bit. I meant as a jersey. With black we would look like any number of other teams. We should be recognisable whether in our 1st strip or change. Everyone knew that fabulous purple and white strip of the 70s. It just doesn't look like Hibs in black

It's really just down to personal preference I guess :agree:

Having, for decades, watched Hibs play in their traditional strip, both home and away, I'd ban the creation of second, third and fourth strips :wink: Problem is that the kit provider and Sir Roderick of Petrie would go ape at such a thought :wink:

08-07-2013, 08:21 PM
It's really just down to personal preference I guess :agree:

Having, for decades, watched Hibs play in their traditional strip, both home and away, I'd ban the creation of second, third and fourth strips :wink: Problem is that the kit provider and Sir Roderick of Petrie would go ape at such a thought :wink:
I agree with you. We managed for decades with only one strip with no problems, them were the days. Then again I would also have terracing, flares, scarfs tied round wrists etc. **** me I'm getting old

08-07-2013, 08:23 PM
Black strips are pish imo, for any team.

Not much more I can add, they just are.

Purple & Green
08-07-2013, 08:29 PM
I hate black, but I understand hibs original change colours were black and white stripes. I could live with that. Wouldn't mind red or sky blue fir a change.

Sweet Left Peg
08-07-2013, 10:53 PM
How about we do our bit to carry on the Hearts tradition in their memory by having a maroon away kit? I would buy that just to wear at Cappielow.

08-07-2013, 11:13 PM
well, i luv my new nike black training tops(both styles, blocked polo and the cheaper dri-fit yin) that i got in the shop 3 weeks ago...they looks braw :) :hibees

HibeeMG
08-07-2013, 11:50 PM

White sleeves? :thumbsup:

Would that not make it look a bit like the Nazi strip from Escape To Victory? :shocked:

09-07-2013, 12:54 AM
The photo I was sent by my mate last night was a white V necked strip with darkish green sleeves & white cuffs.
It looked genuine enough. Reminded me a wee bit of our mid to late 80s away tops, and the home top reminds me of the same era.

We getting to see this anytime soon mate...? :greengrin

PerfectlyFranck
09-07-2013, 02:03 AM

Either of these? I doubt it's the first one as it's a new template but since you mentioned the Adidas kits…

This would mean that we will have a white away and black 3rd kit if the two people claiming to have seen a kit have actually seen the kit.

http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsPortoAway_zps071b2be4.pnghttp://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsNikeEvertonAway_zps442ce3fc.png

Purehibee_MYB
09-07-2013, 02:06 AM
Either of these? I doubt it's the first one as it's a new template but since you mentioned the Adidas kits…

This would mean that we will have a white away and black 3rd kit if the two people claiming to have seen a kit have actually seen the kit.

http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsPortoAway_zps071b2be4.pnghttp://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/HibsNikeEvertonAway_zps442ce3fc.png

Would be first in line for that! :aok:

DAVE1875
09-07-2013, 02:27 AM

You've just given me a temporary FM kit. Not sure which one to use though

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_mac3x3mzkj1ruj2iwo1_400.gif

09-07-2013, 06:52 AM

exactly the same as the top one but it had long sleeves on the one i was sent. I would paste it , but it wont let me..

09-07-2013, 07:27 AM
I hate black, but I understand hibs original change colours were black and white stripes. I could live with that. Wouldn't mind red or sky blue fir a change.

Yeah, black and white stripes would be good for a change. Would just have to make sure we pack the home kit when we go to Paisley though!

I don't really get this "not a Hibs colour" stuff for a change strip. Hibs colours are green and white, end of. Home strips are where the tradition should not be tampered with and away and particularly 3rd stips give an opportunity to do some thing a bit different.

For me, alternative strips should be able to be whatever colour a club wants them to be and if it looks good, it looks good. Taking football out the equation, colours of clothing will always divide opinion.

Would avoid brown and of course maroon though.

PS - Like your suggestion of a sky blue change.

09-07-2013, 07:31 AM

These are superb and we've not had a reverse kit for years. 91/92 season the last time?

If we had these plus something totally different for a third kit (like black and white stripes or sky blue or something) would this not keep folk happy.

09-07-2013, 07:32 AM

Judging by how unimaginative the home top is.... i doubt we'll see anything like this unfortunately.

green glory
09-07-2013, 07:33 AM

Hell yeah!

09-07-2013, 07:34 AM
Judging by how unimaginative the home top is.... i doubt we'll see anything like this unfortunately.The hame top is green with white sleeves as it should be and is just fine. Nae fancy stripes, slopes, patches or other unnecessary rubbish.

09-07-2013, 07:37 AM
White top with green sleeves, that way we need a third strip for the smellies away. Rod can then make more cash:thumbsup:

09-07-2013, 07:41 AM
These are superb and we've not had a reverse kit for years. 91/92 season the last time?

If we had these plus something totally different for a third kit (like black and white stripes or sky blue or something) would this not keep folk happy.

2004-2005 I think?

09-07-2013, 07:52 AM
The hame top is green with white sleeves as it should be and is just fine. Nae fancy stripes, slopes, patches or other unnecessary rubbish.

And always should be IMHO. The 2 away tops shown above are excellent as well and would buy either.

09-07-2013, 08:19 AM

New away is black

AndyM_1875
09-07-2013, 08:23 AM
Sorry buddy but that is wrong. Check this out http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/hibernian.htm for proof of black being a Hibs colour. Purple was courtesy of Tom Hart's wife and yellow was probably the idea of some marketing guru as you suggest.

Hi Johnny - I always thought yellow was worn for the first time in the late 70s in a TV game with Rangers because we couldn't use the green BUKTA sponsored strip and the purple clashed with Rangers blue and would also clash with Hertz & Dundee. Bukta then supplied us with some generic yellow kit with no badge. Think John R Mackay described Hibs as "turning out looking like a team of goalkeepers".

I could be wrong mind....

AndyM_1875
09-07-2013, 08:28 AM

And Hibs used to borrow Leith Athletic's black and white hoops when they played outfits such as Dundee Hibs (United), Dumbarton Harp and any other team in green in the late 19th early 20th Century. Black has long been a Hibs colour.

09-07-2013, 08:29 AM
Hi Johnny - I always thought yellow was worn for the first time in the late 70s in a TV game with Rangers because we couldn't use the green BUKTA sponsored strip and the purple clashed with Rangers blue and would also clash with Hertz & Dundee. Bukta then supplied us with some generic yellow kit with no badge. Think John R Mackay described Hibs as "turning out looking like a team of goalkeepers".

I could be wrong mind....

Not sure about the 70s but I definitely remember seeing footage of tony Higgins scoring against somebody in the 80s wearing yellow with green collar and green shorts.

09-07-2013, 08:33 AM

Now this with purple sleeves would look cool as an away kit, add purple shorts and purple socks and white trim and we're talking nice.:greengrin

09-07-2013, 09:12 AM
2004-2005 I think?

Was an all white kit was it not? Did not have the green sleeves.

09-07-2013, 09:15 AM
White top with green sleeves, that way we need a third strip for the smellies away. Rod can then make more cash:thumbsup:

Think we need 2 change strips registered anyway this season. UEFA rules that competing teams must have three strips?

PerfectlyFranck
09-07-2013, 03:58 PM
New away is black

I was trying to figure out what the chap seen, it'll be white away and black home if the claims are true.
If you've definitely seen a black kit, it'll be our 3rd as it clashes with the keeper away.:wink:

09-07-2013, 04:35 PM
The hame top is green with white sleeves as it should be and is just fine. Nae fancy stripes, slopes, patches or other unnecessary rubbish.

Sssssshhhhhhh you radgeworks :cb

09-07-2013, 04:37 PM
The new away top is on sale from 10am tomorrow morning

Zondervan
09-07-2013, 06:53 PM
Just walked past the shop just now. New strip in the window is black with white piping. Shorts and socks black also. Looks VERY smart.

Edit: exactly the same as the Werder Bremen one posted earlier on this thread.

09-07-2013, 06:54 PM
Just walked past the shop just now. New strip in the window is black with white piping. Shorts and socks black also. Looks VERY smart.

Hmmmm not a big fan off black Hibs strips. But lets wait and see what it looks like.

Zondervan
09-07-2013, 06:57 PM
Anyone going past the shop able to sneak a picture?

I tried, but the shutters coupled with the sunshine resulted in a blurry mess! Same as Werder Bremen away.

DAVE1875
09-07-2013, 06:59 PM
I tried, but the shutters coupled with the sunshine resulted in a blurry mess! Same as Werder Bremen away.

09-07-2013, 07:03 PM

From what season?

09-07-2013, 07:04 PM

Not with the buttons down the front I hope

BarneyK
09-07-2013, 07:04 PM
From what season?

Page two of this thread

DAVE1875
09-07-2013, 07:06 PM
Same as this for those who didn't see it when I posted it earlier

Although this is the Werder Bremen third kit

Sweep
09-07-2013, 07:11 PM
Looks like the Dundee utd one but colours swapped.

West hamBERNIAN
09-07-2013, 07:15 PM

actually think this is one of the best templates, would be more than happy to buy it! :flag:

Lmc2105
09-07-2013, 07:26 PM
just seen it in the window identical tried to post pic but wont let me

09-07-2013, 07:36 PM
I was trying to figure out what the chap seen, it'll be white away and black home if the claims are true.
If you've definitely seen a black kit, it'll be our 3rd as it clashes with the keeper away.:wink:

Lucky we didn't have a bet on that! :wink:

09-07-2013, 07:40 PM
I haven't bought a strip for years but these template deals are awful, dozens upon dozens of clubs going to be running around with strips of a very similar ilk next season. How much effort does it really take a manufacturer to sit down with a club and come up with something a little original and unique?

Lazy exploitation of supporters who'll pay over the odds for anything with the badge on it.

NYHibby
09-07-2013, 07:47 PM
actually think this is one of the best templates, would be more than happy to buy it!

Personally I would prefer if the piping was green, like the 07-08 away top, but I agree that it is one of the better templates.

http://www.oldfootballshirts.com/img/shirts/168/thumbs/football_shirt_5339_1_600x560x0.jpg

PerfectlyFranck
09-07-2013, 07:51 PM
Lucky we didn't have a bet on that! :wink:I don't bet, point still stands. I thought it would've clashed with the keeper away.White alternate seemed unlikely, to me (if the white shirt was genuine). :wink:

PerfectlyFranck
09-07-2013, 07:58 PM

09-07-2013, 08:01 PM
Did you get the Pm Dave?

09-07-2013, 08:02 PM

Will need to see it on the flesh to be certain, but I think I'm liking this, although my biggest issue with strips just now is the crabbies logo across the shoulders, looks awful.

will also be interesting to see what colour the crabbies logo is, will look a bit daft in a green box

DAVE1875
09-07-2013, 08:04 PM
Did you get the Pm Dave?

Aye. Going to wait till I have our new away kit in the kits folder before sending it. That and it takes an age to compress

09-07-2013, 08:09 PM
Aye. Going to wait till I have our new away kit in the kits folder before sending it. That and it takes an age to compress
Good man :aok:

sbell1875

That is lovely.

PerfectlyFranck
Can anyone see an image in my last post? I can't get image-hosting to work on my mobile

NYHibby
09-07-2013, 08:11 PM
Can anyone see an image in my last post? I can't get image-hosting to work on my mobile

Yes

http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=10485&d=1373399919

PerfectlyFranck
09-07-2013, 08:13 PM
Yes

Cheers! I can see it in your post.

DAVE1875
09-07-2013, 08:16 PM
Are we 100% sure there's green on the Crabbie's sponsor? Mainly asking cause I'm going to post it (giving credit to Mon Dieu of course) on an FM forum (Unless Mon Dieu is on said forum). Also the piping on the collar looks a bit thin to me compared to other kits with the Revolution template

hibbeedavid
09-07-2013, 08:20 PM
It's not a bad looking shirt, but would much rather something designed for Hibs, not just a generic shirt with Hibs crest stitched on, would much rather Adidas who do allow for some flexibility

09-07-2013, 08:26 PM
It's not a bad looking shirt, but would much rather something designed for Hibs, not just a generic shirt with Hibs crest stitched on, would much rather Adidas who do allow for some Buoyancy

Fixed that :wink:

PerfectlyFranck
09-07-2013, 08:35 PM
Are we 100% sure there's green on the Crabbie's sponsor? Mainly asking cause I'm going to post it (giving credit to Mon Dieu of course) on an FM forum (Unless Mon Dieu is on said forum). Also the piping on the collar looks a bit thin to me compared to other kits with the Revolution template

Looks darker (maybe black) but I'm on mobile and just do these to get q better idea.of them not accuracy. Trim looks fine to me. I don't play footballmanager if that's what you are on about.

Newhaven
09-07-2013, 08:35 PM
Newhaven reporting live from St Clair Street.

Strip looks well smart and so do the shorts and socks.

Tagline is black, white and emerald and is modelled by Mr Harris in the window. Could be a purchase.

09-07-2013, 08:37 PM
Are we100% sure there's green on the Crabbie's sponsor? Mainly asking cause I'm going to post it (giving credit to Mon Dieu of course) on an FM forum (Unless Mon Dieu is on said forum). Also the piping on the collar looks a bit thin to me compared to other kits with the Revolution template

Wouldnt be surprised if there's no green! :greengrin

09-07-2013, 08:39 PM

Was walking past the shop about 20 minutes ago and the windows have been dressed with the new strips, livery etc. See the attached for a view of the new top. I can't say I paid particular notice to whether the Crabbies logo was green or not - doesn't look like it from this angle though.

09-07-2013, 08:42 PM

Was walking past the shop about 20 minutes ago and the windows have been dressed with the new strips, livery etc. See the attached for a view of the new top. I can't say I paid particular notice to whether the Crabbies logo was green or not - doesn't look like it from this angle though.

That's smert. :agree:

PerfectlyFranck
09-07-2013, 08:43 PM

Looks black to me, it looks very smart but Im not a fan of the collar or thin trim.

HibeesLA
09-07-2013, 08:43 PM

Looks white on black there. Hopefully, it won't be a black background, but just the letters and outline against the black material.

09-07-2013, 08:47 PM
horrible collar

HibeeMG
09-07-2013, 08:48 PM
Looks white on black there. Hopefully, it won't be a black background, but just the letters and outline against the black material.

Is it just me that think the Crabbies background looks like a really dark green? It's either that or it's the shine of the black material that's being used for the logo.

PerfectlyFranck
09-07-2013, 08:51 PM

Looks black to me, it looks very smart but Im not a fan of the collar or thin trim.

09-07-2013, 08:52 PM
Home top: Too normal and boring

Away top: horrible collar.

Sorry can someone direct me to Hibs.net and not TresChic.com? :wink:

09-07-2013, 09:00 PM

Been looking at another photo I took and it's definitely white on black.

09-07-2013, 09:28 PM
Yes

its very plain not sure if I like it or not

09-07-2013, 09:36 PM
Love it.

09-07-2013, 09:39 PM
its very plane not sure if I like it or not

Good for those Euro trips then :wink:

09-07-2013, 09:40 PM
Pretty underwhelmed.

I'm sure the kits will look smart on the pitch but I'm not a fan of either.

Maybe the third/Euro kit will hit the spot.

09-07-2013, 09:41 PM
Personally think the collar is smart as Sheldon Cooper doing sudoku on the space shuttle.

09-07-2013, 09:41 PM
That's smert. :agree:

It is indeed. I think this will be the first year since I was a teenager that I'll buy both the home and away tops.

09-07-2013, 09:43 PM

Pretty sure they'll fly off the shelves.

Dunderhall
09-07-2013, 09:46 PM
I think it will fly off the shelves.

TAHibby
09-07-2013, 09:54 PM
Wondering for my sister, do ladies sizes exist or will they exist in the future? Absolutely nothing on store :confused:

phantomscotsman
09-07-2013, 10:01 PM
I really like it! I don't mind the collar at all! Will be getting that on payday!! I think the 3rd strip will be the white body, green sleeves..

09-07-2013, 10:02 PM
Reminds me of the tops you see in a hairdressers :agree:

09-07-2013, 10:03 PM
Hopefully we get a purple 3rd kit.

09-07-2013, 10:10 PM

KanyeWestLower
09-07-2013, 10:12 PM
Would have liked a purple one but that looks pretty classy to me

09-07-2013, 10:16 PM

Where's the badge? :confused:

09-07-2013, 10:17 PM

Swap the blue trim for green trim and that would be braw :wink: :greengrin

Engels74
09-07-2013, 10:20 PM

just revealed on twitter by someone! They must have passed the shop. Not great photo but not to sure about it myself. looks like Man utd away last year but in black. Think i may just stick to the home kit.

Bad Habits
09-07-2013, 10:42 PM
Horrid away strip, really dislike the collar set-up

09-07-2013, 11:06 PM
Looks brilliant! Sold!!

09-07-2013, 11:08 PM
Got mixed feelings about it, think it is quite decebt though. Will end up buying it soon enough.

ManBearPig
09-07-2013, 11:41 PM
Nice but would've been better in purple

10-07-2013, 01:31 AM
Just garbage.

I like the home top for it's simplicity but that black thing is just so dull.

10-07-2013, 02:32 AM
Swap the blue trim for green trim and that would be braw :wink: :greengrin It looks like a dentists surgical coat.

10-07-2013, 03:03 AM
Just seen it in the shop window and it looks a lot better when you see it worn together with the black shorts and socks. I don't know if it's because it was dark but the white trim looks stunning!
I only saw " black and white" in the headline and if there is an "emerald" in there as others have suggested, maybe this will be used to sum up the whole range.
My money is on a white third kit.

10-07-2013, 03:03 AM
I love it, think it's a cracking top.:agree:

10-07-2013, 04:34 AM
Will be buying this when I get back this weekend

10-07-2013, 05:08 AM
Can't believe they put it in the shop window the night before ..... Lol

10-07-2013, 05:18 AM

Neither can I, if the launch is today why didn't they just wait till this morning?

Twiglet
10-07-2013, 06:27 AM
Wondering for my sister, do ladies sizes exist or will they exist in the future? Absolutely nothing on store :confused:

No ladies to this year. Checked when i went to get mine a few weeks ago. :-(
Got the mens small and it's big compared to the puma tops. I normally wear a 10/12 in the top. Very square.

NYHibby
10-07-2013, 06:40 AM

I'm pretty sure someone here reported that they did the same thing with the home jersey. The difference is that person didn't post a picture of it.

10-07-2013, 07:01 AM
Top looks good in the window and is a different material to the home top...

10-07-2013, 07:08 AM
Top looks good in the window and is a different material to the home top...

Good, the home material is pish. Too shiny for anyone but a 5 year old.

10-07-2013, 07:14 AM
Good, the home material is pish. Too shiny for anyone but a 5 year old.

I love the home strip, colour and material

Bleeds green
10-07-2013, 07:20 AM
Bunch of old fuddy duddys will slate anything embrace the modern designs....I love the home top and looking at that I love the away top also

10-07-2013, 07:26 AM
although i'm not a fan of Black tops, i like this one.... looks really smart.

However.... i'm dismayed at the clubshop.... still don't have any home strips for toddlers/babies. :grr:

10-07-2013, 07:30 AM
When I saw it myself i wasn't to happy but then when you take into account the full black short and socks it's actually grown on me and I do admit i might get it myself (I only pick one kit)

hibseleven
10-07-2013, 07:31 AM
although i'm not a fan of Black tops, i like this one.... looks really smart.

However.... i'm dismayed at the clubshop.... still don't have any home strips for toddlers/babies. :grr:

Getting a strip for the wee man Rich T??

TAHibby
10-07-2013, 07:55 AM
Got the mens small and it's big compared to the puma tops. I normally wear a 10/12 in the top. Very square.

Thanks. That's very disappointing...

10-07-2013, 08:04 AM
Getting a strip for the wee man Rich T??

been trying too HHH!

been in 3 times now and still dont have any!

aussie_hibee
10-07-2013, 08:15 AM
Think it's class

10-07-2013, 08:22 AM

hibs home AND away ladies tops

10494:offski:

10-07-2013, 08:56 AM
Very, very smart!

Hopefully with the new shop opening they'll have kids strips in stock now

NYHibby
10-07-2013, 09:01 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOzQ41bCcAAd3Tk.jpg:large

Austinho
10-07-2013, 09:01 AM
Officially launched...

http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk

Teapot
10-07-2013, 09:02 AM
Smart as.

NYHibby
10-07-2013, 09:02 AM
http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0002660_ss-away-jsy-13-14-adult.jpeg

10-07-2013, 09:04 AM
Like this picture, top looks really smart. :thumbsup:

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOzQ41bCcAAd3Tk.jpg

10-07-2013, 09:06 AM
Sorry but really disappointed.... Would of looked a hell of a lot better with a couple of new signings being paraded in it.
I shake ma head. ;-) :-)

10-07-2013, 09:08 AM
me likey

wish I'd waited to see it, before 'requesting' the home top for my birthday, which has been already ordered.

bugger :-(

might need to buy this as well next month when back though !

10-07-2013, 09:08 AM
Sorry but really disappointed.... Would of looked a hell of a lot better with a couple of new signings being paraded in it.
I shake ma head. ;-) :-)

Don't think we've got one big enough for Rene Howe :greengrin

10-07-2013, 09:11 AM
Don't think we've got one big enough for Rene Howe :greengrin

Farf. No joking aside it looks smart as.

NYHibby
10-07-2013, 09:16 AM
You can't tell from the pictures, but I believe the collar comes with buttons that are covered up with the "flap". There is a picture in the Nike catalogue with Rooney wearing the template and you can see the buttons.

Edit: You can see the buttons pretty clearly in this picture

10-07-2013, 09:16 AM
Not a huge fan of it, but it doesn't really matter.

kdhibees1
10-07-2013, 09:17 AM
Love it!!! Getting both tops this year!!

KdyHby
10-07-2013, 09:18 AM
Just bought my first Hibs top in over 20 years, love the new away top!

KdyHby
10-07-2013, 09:20 AM
You can't tell from the pictures Hibs posted, but I believe the collar comes with buttons that are covered up with the "flap". There is a picture in the Nike catalogue with Rooney wearing the template and you can see the black buttons.

Can confirm this is the case

leithsansiro
10-07-2013, 09:22 AM
http://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0002660_ss-away-jsy-13-14-adult.jpeg

As is the case with most things coming out of Easter Road at the moment, this again is a bit of class. A couple of decent signings to strengthen us up front would make this shirt look even better though...

10-07-2013, 09:37 AM
Do they have the away kits in stock ? Been posted on Facebook that they are not available until next Friday, anybody confirm this.
Cheers.

KdyHby
10-07-2013, 09:47 AM
Do they have the away kits in stock ? Been posted on Facebook that they are not available until next Friday, anybody confirm this.
Cheers.

I've just bought one, so def in stock! Not sure how long for, shop v busy!

10-07-2013, 09:53 AM
I've just bought one, so def in stock! Not sure how long for, shop v busy!

10-07-2013, 10:04 AM
Very, very smart!

Hopefully with the new shop opening they'll have kids strips in stock now

they dont.

10-07-2013, 10:10 AM
I'm gonna go as far as to say that the new away top is one of my favorites of all time! Absolutely stunning top, will be ordering one to be sent over to me here in California!

10-07-2013, 10:25 AM
It's ok but what's with the white line the goes half way down the top?

10-07-2013, 10:27 AM
Hibs in all black - not for me.

Won't be purchasing this.

I guess at least the strips change every year so I'll wait for next season.

10-07-2013, 10:28 AM
Class IMHO

10-07-2013, 10:29 AM
It's ok but what's with the white line the goes half way down the top?

Bit of style mate.

10-07-2013, 10:29 AM
It's a smart enough strip. If it has to be black or white I prefer white personally but the black is ok. Not a great summer seller though but understand folk are buying the strip for the whole season and not just the summer. Will go well with dark blue, black or grey jeans though!

Were the fans consulted about what strip we would like to see?

Some of the designs on here were superb. Especially the white/green, white/purple and purple/white combos.

I understand the design of the strip is an inhouse thing between the club and the supplier but it would be a good PR excercise for the future if the club say does its own thing for the home and away but invites the fans to submit designs for a third kit and they put the best 4 or 5 on the website and allow people from the registered data base to vote for their favourite.

10-07-2013, 10:37 AM
That top gives me a tingle in the nads. Definately buying this.

10-07-2013, 10:41 AM
they dont.

Really?

That's utterly plsh..

Was told when ome top was released they'd have them in stock for the launch of away kit and opening of new shop...

Half arsed as per :rolleyes:

10-07-2013, 10:43 AM
Still not a fan having seen it up close

Actually like the template, it was very smart in the white and red for Man Utd last year, but the black and white is so dull.

That top in white with green trim would have been great but black just isn't for me.

10-07-2013, 10:48 AM
I think it's bloody awful and looks more like a rugby top or a chefs uniform!

10-07-2013, 10:53 AM
I think it's bloody awful and looks more like a rugby top or a chefs uniform!

Or something a priest or a choirboy would wear :wink:

10-07-2013, 10:55 AM
You can't please all the people all the time!!

I like it and much prefer the material used compared to the home top.

Think this will sell pretty well.

10-07-2013, 11:20 AM
Looks like referee kit

And black draws the heat ,it doesn't reflect it.

They'll sweat like craig thomson at a kids party if it is tooooo hot.

Leighonel
10-07-2013, 11:33 AM
The long sleeve looks quality

10-07-2013, 11:38 AM
Err it's crap.

alan1875
10-07-2013, 11:46 AM
it's ok. Would have liked something a bit more "snazzy" but was never going to happen. My personal favourite was the purple mock up with green collar. Someone said previously that we'll always get folk mocking up better kits than what we end up getting (even though folk still use the same templates available to us (hibs)), which is true

Has anyone been in the "new store" yet. if so, any pics? hopefully that is alot better!

10-07-2013, 12:15 PM
Think I'll wait and see what the new 3rd kit looks like before deciding if I'm going to buy it or not.

10-07-2013, 12:20 PM
The white piping down the middle looks pish. Like they are all waiters at a high end sushi restaurant, or alternatively this legendary character from the Pink Panther films

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20121121150458/pinkpanther/images/1/19/Tumblr_ly7ftlpZc61r6bo7zo1_400.jpg

10-07-2013, 12:31 PM
I must retract my comment from yesterday regarding the new away kit.
just been in new club store and the black kit is well smart! Quality. The long sleeve version looks braw.
Nice looking new store though. not a great deal of change. new subtle lighting makes nice difference. Some nice new Nike pieces. Still very expensive for, what really is, just polyester.

10-07-2013, 12:34 PM
Looks slick. Its should match our football next year :greengrin

I will get this strip for my sons. Definate yes from me.

10-07-2013, 12:38 PM
Once again a football club pulls the strings of the puppets who are taken in by the release of yet another kit!

DrSpaceMonkey
10-07-2013, 01:08 PM
how is it for size? I'm bang in the middle of L/XL 9 times out of 10 I pick the wrong one :sairhead:

Twiglet
10-07-2013, 01:13 PM
how is it for size? I'm bang in the middle of L/XL 9 times out of 10 I pick the wrong one :sairhead:

Don't know exactly, but it's bigger fit than the puma tops.

10-07-2013, 01:34 PM
Err it's crap.

:top marks It's really crap.

Just what I want - to dress in black when I'm relaxing at the football.

KazHibby
10-07-2013, 02:41 PM
Do they do it in green per chance?

10-07-2013, 02:47 PM
Do they do it in green per chance?

Its in the 'home tops' section :greengrin

DrSpaceMonkey
10-07-2013, 02:49 PM
Don't know exactly, but it's bigger fit than the puma tops.

Cheers, large if is then as puma XL was a bit baggier than I would of liked 😳

1875Hibees
10-07-2013, 03:21 PM
Err it's crap.
:rolleyes: WOW!

DAVE1875
10-07-2013, 03:28 PM
Err it's crap.

Not that bad

Shudder to think what Warrior would've come up with

tanfield
10-07-2013, 03:32 PM
Don't like. We've been there and done black before! Very boring!

10-07-2013, 03:44 PM
What's the shop like?

10-07-2013, 03:44 PM
Usually I don't have an opinion on kits, just the folk wearing them......however that away kit is absolutely atrocious. Can the club not ever consider the fans wishes when it comes to an away kit rather than go with a template. Reminds me of Brian McGinlay, Les Mottram and David Syme.......Tiny Wharton if Kuqi models it :greengrin:cb Awful :agree:

PerfectlyFranck
10-07-2013, 03:57 PM
I'm glad we got Nike as the kit supplier; simple designs and no limegreen or bottlegreen (even though I liked bottle green last season).

10-07-2013, 04:01 PM
Once again a football club pulls the strings of the puppets who are taken in by the release of yet another kit!

Well they can pull my strings all they want if it means them bringing in a new striker!

DAVE1875
10-07-2013, 04:13 PM
The mannequin behind Harris appears to be nursing an injury

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BO0ziwFCIAIxKvt.jpg

10-07-2013, 04:37 PM
It's honking. :coffee:.

10-07-2013, 04:46 PM
Will they still have small adults in the shop by Monday? ;)

10-07-2013, 04:47 PM

Should think so.... it's the school holidays. :greengrin

10-07-2013, 04:49 PM
Should think so.... it's the school holidays. :greengrin

I might need the large kids top mate. I'm a tiny wee ******* ;)

10-07-2013, 04:52 PM
Pretty crap tbh but football tops are for bairns anyway so if they like it, it'll sell.

10-07-2013, 04:53 PM
Any idea if/when the 3rd kit will get released? Not really liking either the home or away top enough to get them. The mock-up of the white body and green sleeves for the 3rd strip would be beautiful :agree:

10-07-2013, 05:17 PM

Ronnie Corbett's a yam is he not?

GodisaHibee
10-07-2013, 05:37 PM
Sorry, it's horrible.

It's like a cross between Baseball Fury (look it up girls) and your Grannie's best PJ's (for best read worst). Cheap option from a previous clubs cast off and totally boring.

ONCE again, Purple was asked, nay, begged for, and once again, we didn't get it.

Total Rubbish.

The is the first year in many that I won't be buying either Home or Away strip.

10-07-2013, 05:38 PM
The new Away Strip is totally honking!

TheGreenMan
10-07-2013, 05:57 PM
I think its the smartest top we've had for years.

Had a look at the home top for the 1st time in the shop today and also the away top & bought the away top.

Paddy Fenlons Black & White army!

GodisaHibee
10-07-2013, 05:58 PM
Sorry, it's horrible.

It's like a cross between Baseball Fury (look it up girls) and your Grannie's best PJ's (for best read worst). Cheap option from a previous clubs cast off and totally boring.

ONCE again, Purple was asked, nay, begged for, and once again, we didn't get it.

Total Rubbish.

The is the first year in many that I won't be buying either Home or Away strip.

I apologise and totally withdraw My statement, I MEANT, it's like a cross between Baseball Fury and your Grannie's best uniform (if your Granny works as a dental Hygienist\Thai massage parlour worker).

Sorry again for any confusion.

10-07-2013, 06:09 PM
Not that bad

Shudder to think what Warrior would've come up with

:confused: Why would Warrior come up with a Hibs kit?

Godsahibby
10-07-2013, 06:17 PM
The long sleeved top looks quality, don't normally buy tops but think I might invest in that.

10-07-2013, 06:20 PM
I initially thought it looked poor in the advance photo, but, seeing the whole kit on show earlier dispelled my earlier thoughts.
It's really good!

DAVE1875
10-07-2013, 06:28 PM
:confused: Why would Warrior come up with a Hibs kit?

I'm referring to when we weren't sure if it was Nike or Warrior that was our new manufacturer. Looking at the Liverpool kits (not a personal dig), I'm glad we went with Nike

10-07-2013, 06:32 PM
Will go well with dark blue, black or grey jeans though!

If you think black goes with dark blue, seek medical help.

10-07-2013, 06:32 PM
I'm referring to when we weren't sure if it was Nike or Warrior that was our new manufacturer. Looking at the Liverpool kits (not a personal dig), I'm glad we went with Nike

Ah I see, my own personal opinion is that the Warrior LFC shirts are pretty poor too but not as bad as the black sack Nike have produced for Hibs.

10-07-2013, 06:33 PM
If you think black goes with dark blue, seek medical help.

steviehibsleith
10-07-2013, 06:37 PM
Yep im in the loving it camp :aok:
maybe my admiration of the All Blacks in there but its sold to me i will have one hopefully by the weekend.

West hamBERNIAN
10-07-2013, 06:46 PM
Just bought mine, £65. Yes its expensive but since when haven't they been. And it goes to a good cause:pfgwa Order number 3034. Is that number anything to do with how many have sold? Think it's really smart.

10-07-2013, 06:48 PM
Just bought mine, £65. Yes its expensive but since when haven't they been. And it goes to a good cause:pfgwa Order number 3034. Is that number anything to do with how many have sold? Think it's really smart.

£65 yer avin a laugh surely??

West hamBERNIAN
10-07-2013, 06:54 PM
£65 yer avin a laugh surely??

No comedy this time friend

10-07-2013, 06:56 PM

Does that include the shorts and socks too ;)

10-07-2013, 07:02 PM

FFS that's outrageous.

Just checked, what else did you buy then as they are £46 LS and £42.50 SS

10-07-2013, 07:16 PM
Think that top in White with green around the collar and sleeves.. would have been nicer than the black...

Not a fan of this years tops at all.. Hope the 3rd Kit is nicer.. :hmmm:

West hamBERNIAN
10-07-2013, 07:20 PM
FFS that's outrageous.

Just checked, what else did you buy then as they are £46 LS and £42.50 SS

Name and number on long sleeve and £5 delivery. Think the tops look odd with the sponsor on the back without the name and number. And like I said more £££ for:pfgwa

10-07-2013, 07:21 PM
Name and number on long sleeve and £5 delivery. Think the tops look odd with the sponsor on the back without the name and number. And like I said more £££ for:pfgwa

Name and number! I hope it's for your laddie :wink:

PerfectlyFranck
10-07-2013, 07:22 PM
Ah I see, my own personal opinion is that the Warrior LFC shirts are pretty poor too but not as bad as the black sack Nike have produced for Hibs.

http://www.footballkitnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/LFC-Diamond-Jersey-2013.jpghttp://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0002660_ss-away-jsy-13-14-adult.jpeg

10-07-2013, 07:23 PM
http://soccerlens.com/store/images/liverpool-away-football-shirt-2013-14.jpghttp://www.hibernianclubstore.co.uk/content/images/thumbs/0002660_ss-away-jsy-13-14-adult.jpeg

Yeah that Liverpool one is pretty sheite, just shows you how poor the Hibs one is!!!!

deek
10-07-2013, 07:25 PM
Have to say the new away top is rank rotten. Why do they expect me to pay 42.50 for a black t-shirt!!!!!

I too was hoping for a purple away top this year, with a bit of thought going into the design, maybe one year they will listen..........

West hamBERNIAN
10-07-2013, 07:26 PM
Name and number! I hope it's for your laddie :wink:

Lol I'm getting riordan 10. :wink:

West hamBERNIAN
10-07-2013, 07:28 PM
Have to say the new away top is rank rotten. Why do they expect me to pay 42.50 for a black t-shirt!!!!!

I too was hoping for a purple away top this year, with a bit of thought going into the design, maybe one year they will listen..........

Have hibs said there is no 3rd kit?

10-07-2013, 07:29 PM
Much blandness.

West hamBERNIAN
10-07-2013, 07:36 PM
Yeah that Liverpool one is pretty sheite, just shows you how poor the Hibs one is!!!!

Think it's a bit close to Man U's kit for you. However, to say its worse than that Olympics skiing jersey is just ridiculous. You must walk around looking like Jonathan Ross on crack.:wink:

10-07-2013, 07:39 PM
Think it's a bit close to Man U's kit for you. However, to say its worse than that Olympics skiing jersey is just ridiculous. You must walk around looking like Jonathan Ross on crack.:wink:

Scouse fashion is streets ahead of anything you could ever dream of. :greengrin

The LFC shirt has some nostalgia attached to the design unlike the Hibs one which has no design!

Neither are as good as my Liverpool/Celtic Dalglish 7 shirt.

West hamBERNIAN
10-07-2013, 07:50 PM
Scouse fashion is streets ahead of anything you could ever dream of. :greengrin

The LFC shirt has some nostalgia attached to the design unlike the Hibs one which has no design!

Neither are as good as my Liverpool/Celtic Dalglish 7 shirt.

Scouse fashion:greengrin what's that, mixture of a streets worth of robbed washing lines?
liverpool Celtic shirt? Half n half job??

10-07-2013, 07:54 PM
Nothing like a new kit to polarise opinion :greengrin

I like it :wink:

10-07-2013, 07:54 PM
Scouse fashion:greengrin what's that, mixture of a streets worth of robbed washing lines?
liverpool Celtic shirt? Half n half job??

:faf: You got it.

10-07-2013, 07:55 PM
Nothing like a new kit to polarise opinion :greengrin

I like it :wink:

Auld folk like black! :wink:

10-07-2013, 07:59 PM
Auld folk like black! :wink:

Goes so well wi' the grey :greengrin

nellio
10-07-2013, 08:18 PM
I don't think we'll need a third kit will we? We won't clash with anyone except Celtic and we can wear the black kit there?

10-07-2013, 08:20 PM
I don't think we'll need a third kit will we? We won't clash with anyone except Celtic and we can wear the black kit there?

We need one because we are in the Europa League.

Thems the rules.

10-07-2013, 08:23 PM

Thems the rules.

Could we not use one of our goalie kits?

nellio
10-07-2013, 08:28 PM

Thems the rules.

Didnt know that. Tidy! Wil look forward to another kit then!!

HFC07
10-07-2013, 08:31 PM
I like it, nice and simple. :aok:

sbell1875
10-07-2013, 08:42 PM
I know this has probably been asked already but what are the opening times of the new club store?

I'm hoping to get a shirt (or both!) before the Raith friendly on Friday.