View Full Version : Drogheda United 0 v 2 Malmo aggregate (merged)

04-07-2013, 03:05 PM
Tonight at 7.45pm
Any predictions on the 1st leg score?

04-07-2013, 03:05 PM
0-3 malmo.

04-07-2013, 03:08 PM
4-1 Malmo.

04-07-2013, 03:11 PM
Won't be happy with anything less than 15-0 Malmo.

04-07-2013, 03:12 PM
Could be quite close I think. 1-0 Malmo.

Second leg will be a walkover if required, however.

04-07-2013, 03:14 PM
0-5 to Malmo

04-07-2013, 03:14 PM
Bet365 odd are

Drogheda 15/2
Malmo 4/11

Quite fancy Malmo HT/FT which is 20/21 will have some of that.

Score 3-0 Malmo, 1 up at HT :greengrin

04-07-2013, 03:15 PM
Could be quite close I think. 1-0 Malmo.

Second leg will be a walkover if required, however.

I think both legs will be tight 1 - 1 tonight 2 - 1 -the next Malmo scrape through

DanHFC1875
04-07-2013, 03:18 PM
2-1 drogheda utd ;)

FraserHFC
04-07-2013, 03:20 PM
Anyone seen any bookie giving on odds on just on Malmo to go through? I've checked Hills and 365 but not been able to find any.

04-07-2013, 03:31 PM
I hope either side bang in enough goals to make it over so I can book my flight!

04-07-2013, 03:32 PM
3-1 Malmo, although hoping for a wee Drogheda upset!

LeighLoyal
04-07-2013, 03:33 PM
1-0 the Drogs

04-07-2013, 03:35 PM
Drogheda to win..... and 300 Hibs fans to be sitting in bars in Malmo desperately trying to see Drogheda v Hibs on the telly :wink:

04-07-2013, 03:39 PM
I hope either side bang in enough goals to make it over so I can book my flight!

Yip same. Thinking 1-1 though

04-07-2013, 03:44 PM
I hope Drogheda do it but just think Malmo are going to be far too stronger, not only for them but for us as well. Hope I'm proved wrong though.

04-07-2013, 03:49 PM
I want the Irish to win for the simple reason that I can't get the 18th off work so would be able to travel to the away game should the Irish get through. COMON THE IRISH!!!!!

04-07-2013, 04:02 PM
Come on Drogheda! for the reason that I'll be a bit gutted to miss a trip to Sweden - cannae afford a trip this month

Plus I think we have a better chance of getting through to next round against Drogheda of course

Baba O'riley
04-07-2013, 04:07 PM
I'm hoping for a drogheda win, can't make the home game on 25th...off to Ireland for a yam's wedding :-S

04-07-2013, 06:30 PM
2-0 Drogheda

04-07-2013, 06:33 PM
go on Drogheda

04-07-2013, 06:33 PM
Is it being shown live on any legitimate source? William Hill, Bet365 etc

04-07-2013, 06:35 PM
If Malmo are so good, why are they entering this competition at an earlier stage than us?

JOD
04-07-2013, 06:36 PM
0-7 and 6-2 appeal to me :greengrin seriously as a bookie Malmo will be long odds to qualify something like 1/12 from the top of my head. They will odds on to beat us over the 2 legs as well.:boo hoo:

04-07-2013, 06:36 PM
If Malmo are so good, why are they entering this competition at an earlier stage than us?

Because other Swedish teams are also very good.

telfordhibby
04-07-2013, 06:43 PM

Maybe William Hill...You wont know until kick off. Watching St Pats on Hills tv just now...

04-07-2013, 06:45 PM
Because other Swedish teams are also very good.

Surely the opposite must be true? If the Swedish teams were really good they wouldn't enter at such an early stage?

04-07-2013, 06:47 PM
0-0 5 minutes gone.

04-07-2013, 06:48 PM
Maybe William Hill...You wont know until kick off. Watching St Pats on Hills tv just now...

Not on it, just watching the stats coming through for it, 7 minutes in and Malmo have had 70% possession.

04-07-2013, 06:49 PM

Not on bet365 I just checked.

04-07-2013, 06:49 PM
Anywhere this can be watched online? Stream me up Scotty.

04-07-2013, 06:50 PM
Surely the opposite must be true? If the Swedish teams were really good they wouldn't enter at such an early stage?

I presume we would have joined at an earlier stage if wasnt for previous Old Firm 'success' in Europe?

04-07-2013, 06:52 PM
Drogheda miss a penalty, and have hit the bar in the first 7 minutes. Its all the irish, only a matter of time before they score.

04-07-2013, 06:55 PM
Drogheda miss a penalty, and have hit the bar in the first 7 minutes. Its all the irish, only a matter of time before they score.

Goal for Drogheda now mate, Paul O'Conor midfielder!

Flight bookers cacked it?

Billy
04-07-2013, 06:55 PM
Pretty even game so far, although Malmo have gone close twice in the last 2 minutes

04-07-2013, 06:57 PM
Goal for Drogheda now mate, Paul O'Conor midfielder!

Flight bookers cacked it?

Yip from a 2nd penalty, that resulted in their keeper being sent off.

Billy
04-07-2013, 06:58 PM
Still 0-0 after 15 mins

04-07-2013, 06:59 PM
Still 0-0 after 15 mins

Billy the :fishin: trip killer :greengrin

Mikeystewart
04-07-2013, 06:59 PM

Where can I get text/audio/video coverage?

Juice-Terry
04-07-2013, 07:00 PM

04-07-2013, 07:01 PM

Are there any illegitimate sources for this game that I really must avoid?

04-07-2013, 07:01 PM

Dont worry, i will keep you up to date with the game. 2-0 now, own goal.

04-07-2013, 07:03 PM

UEFA website

http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/season=2014/matches/live/index.html?day=-8&session=3&match=2012219

Blackpool talking ***** as usual :greengrin

Still 0-0 after 20 mins. You can get the score here; http://www.livescore.com/

green with envy

Stop being a cock and take a day off, there's a good lad.:na na:

Billy
Billy the :fishin: trip killer :greengrin

Sorry, didn't read the thread and posted an update. If I delete everyone can pretend they haven't read my post :-)

04-07-2013, 07:04 PM
Drogheda United F.C. ‏@DroghedaUnited (https://twitter.com/DroghedaUnited) 3m (https://twitter.com/DroghedaUnited/status/352864909538766848)
Ryan Brennan down injured. Looks like he'll be ok to play on though. 0-0. 17 mins gone.

Juice-Terry
04-07-2013, 07:04 PM

Mikeystewart
04-07-2013, 07:05 PM

To Drogheda?

edit:Lol missed the previous bull S*** posts all makes sense now:greengrin

04-07-2013, 07:05 PM
[QUOTE=rcarter1;3664787]I presume we would have joined at an earlier stage if wasnt for previous Old Firm 'success' in Europe?[/

If you also take Swedens biggest two teams results away their rankings would suffer no doubt.

04-07-2013, 07:06 PM
Still no goals in the Drogheda game but Crusaders of Northern Ireland have taken the lead against Rosenborg.

Come on Malmo for purely selfish reason's ;-)

HibeeMcGinn1
Crusaders 1-0 Rosenborg

Wonder how many St Johnstone fans have already booked up.

Some folk have no sense of humour. :greengrin

To Drogheda?

Yep. Malmo down to 9 men...

Crusaders 1-0 Rosenborg

All 10 of them? :greengrin

04-07-2013, 07:07 PM
FT Hibernians 1 Vojvodina Novi Sad 4 ...bunch o huddies :(

04-07-2013, 07:09 PM
@DroghedaUnited: Malmo applying pressure here. Drogs dealing with it well though. No real chances for either side yet. 0-0. 25 mins gone.

04-07-2013, 07:11 PM
Crusaders 1-0 Rosenborg (winners play St Johnstone in next round)

04-07-2013, 07:13 PM
@DroghedaUnited: Malmo applying pressure here. Drogs dealing with it well though. No real chances for either side yet. 0-0. 25 mins gone.

Whats happened to both goals and the sending offs?

Billy
04-07-2013, 07:13 PM
30 mins gone, still 0-0. Malmo with the better chances so far. Drogheda just lacking with that ball into the final third.

JOD
04-07-2013, 07:18 PM
1-1 St Pats now. Irish fitba not bad so far.

I use www.flashscores.co.uk

Billy
04-07-2013, 07:21 PM
Drogheda nearly open the scoring but cleared off the line. Minutes later they have a good penalty shout waved away

Ell_Chrisso
04-07-2013, 07:23 PM
Crusaders 1-0 Rosenborg

I know of 4 already. Would be funny mind you

04-07-2013, 07:23 PM
Crusaders beating Rosenberg 1-0

04-07-2013, 07:25 PM
@DroghedaUnited: Ball cleared off the line by Malmo!!!

04-07-2013, 07:25 PM
@DroghedaUnited: Drogs not given what looked a stone wall peno. Only the ref knows why. 0-0

04-07-2013, 07:26 PM
Come on the Drogs, I fancy the trip to Ireland

Billy
04-07-2013, 07:27 PM
@DroghedaUnited: Drogs not given what looked a stone wall peno. Only the ref knows why. 0-0

Looked a stonewaller to me.

04-07-2013, 07:28 PM
Whats happened to both goals and the sending offs?

Im just getting my info from their twitter @DroghedaUnited - havent saw anything regarding that.

Billy
04-07-2013, 07:29 PM
Half-time: 0-0

@DroghedaUnited: Half time: 0-0. Good stuff from both sides. Controversial decisions aplenty.

HibeeMcGinn1
Crusaders 1-1 Rosenborg

0-0, half time.

04-07-2013, 07:30 PM
3-0 Drogheda :greengrin

04-07-2013, 07:31 PM
Looked a stonewaller to me.

Where are you watching the game?

DarrenSQH
04-07-2013, 07:32 PM
Mon Malmo!

Hurry up and get a few goals.

04-07-2013, 07:34 PM
IF the Irish team do end up going through, will we not only get about 250 tickets? I know it's a lot easier to get to but at least you'll get a ticket if it's Malmo.

04-07-2013, 07:34 PM
Crusaders 1-1 Rosenborg HT (equaliser in injury time)

DarrenSQH
04-07-2013, 07:35 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/07/05/tadenyhy.jpg
IF the Irish team do end up going through, will we not only get about 250 tickets? I know it's a lot easier to get to but at least you'll get a ticket if it's Malmo.

Whole stand empty from tonight's pictures.

Gala Foxes
04-07-2013, 07:36 PM

Tonight's game is at Shamrock Rovers stadium that holds 6,000 so we would probably get a couple of thousand tickets ?

04-07-2013, 07:38 PM
3-0 Drogheda :greengrin

Mair drink??

04-07-2013, 07:39 PM
Mair drink??

;-)

04-07-2013, 07:40 PM
The Malmo fans are not impressed at HT! You can see their views here http://www.microsofttranslator.com/BV.aspx?ref=IE8Activity&a=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.svenskafans.com%2Ffotboll%2Fmff %2Fforum.aspx

04-07-2013, 07:40 PM
Tonight's game is at Shamrock Rovers stadium that holds 6,000 so we would probably get a couple of thousand tickets ?

OK, didn't know that. If that's where we'd play them, then C'mon the Irish :greengrin.

04-07-2013, 07:41 PM
My favourite: "They play ABBA in Dublin. Best Swedish effort so far." :thumbsup:

Billy
04-07-2013, 07:43 PM
Where are you watching the game?

Malmo TV

04-07-2013, 07:44 PM
The Malmo fans are not impressed at HT! You can see their views here http://www.microsofttranslator.com/BV.aspx?ref=IE8Activity&a=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.svenskafans.com%2Ffotboll%2Fmff %2Fforum.aspx

"They play ABBA in Dublin. Best Swedish effort so far."

Brilliant :faf:

Also, seem to be getting us mixed up with those lads from Malta. Would never happen to the big team. :boo hoo:

'Cause they're no in Europe.

04-07-2013, 07:54 PM
Seems they had a power cut with 30 seconds to go in the St Patricks match

HibeeMcGinn1
04-07-2013, 07:54 PM
@DroghedaUnited: Alan Byrne head just over onto the roof of the net. 0-0. 54 mins.

04-07-2013, 07:58 PM
Any idea of how the two teams are compared to Hibs?

HibeeMcGinn1
04-07-2013, 07:59 PM
Any idea of how the two teams are compared to Hibs?

We should knock out Drogheda, we'd probably get destroyed by Malmo

04-07-2013, 08:01 PM
We should knock out Drogheda, we'd probably get destroyed by Malmo

As it stands it seems as though that may be an opinion many have but Malmo aren't showing it. For cheapness hoping for the Drogs to progress

04-07-2013, 08:01 PM
;-)

\o/

04-07-2013, 08:05 PM
As it stands it seems as though that may be an opinion many have but Malmo aren't showing it. For cheapness hoping for the Drogs to progress

Many others and I are hoping Malmo get through :-)

GlenrothesHibee
04-07-2013, 08:08 PM
Why anyone wants Malmo to go through beats me. Surely we would have a better chance against Drogheda?

HibeeMcGinn1
04-07-2013, 08:09 PM
Why anyone wants Malmo to go through beats me. Surely we would have a better chance against Drogheda?

A lot of people have probably booked Sweden already

04-07-2013, 08:10 PM

I think some may have already booked a trip to Sweden :greengrin 'Mon the Irish!

I think its the amount of folk who have booked cheap flights on a hunch Malmo will win. :wink:

DROGHEDA!!!!!!!! :flag::flag::flag::flag:

I think its the amount of folk who have booked cheap flights on a hunch Malmo will win. :wink:

I agree ;)

04-07-2013, 08:12 PM
I reckon hundreds have booked Malmo going by the forums/word of mouth.

C'mon Malmo!!!

04-07-2013, 08:13 PM
Red card Drogs

04-07-2013, 08:14 PM
Drogs down to 10 men

HibeeMcGinn1
@EuropaLeague: RED CARD: Brennan (Drogheda) is sent off (76) #EuropaLeague

It would have been nice for Malmo to put this too bed to say the least. First leg could always have been tight though. Drogs down to 10 as I speak

@EuropaLeague: RED CARD: Brennan (Drogheda) is sent off (76) #EuropaLeague

Excellent :D

Come on Malmo!

04-07-2013, 08:15 PM
Brennan sent off for Drogs.

007 Mickey Weir
Reminds me the time a few years ago I booked flights to Nice as we had them in the next round. But we needed to beat a rubbish Lithuanian team (I think) first. Typical Hibs got beat.

Did have a good weekend in Nice. But no football!

Billy
Into the last 15 mins. Still 0-0

04-07-2013, 08:16 PM
I reckon hundreds have booked Malmo going by the forums/word of mouth.

C'mon Malmo!!!

Would be devastated if my trip to malmo falls through, quite simply dont have another 200 notes to throw away, took the gamble as i have never been able to watch Hibs in europe, the prices will go through the roof if malmo win.. Thought this was my best shout ..

04-07-2013, 08:17 PM
UEFA match centre HERE (http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/season=2014/matches/live/index.html?day=-8&session=3&match=2012219)

04-07-2013, 08:18 PM
Crusaders 1-2 Rosenborg

04-07-2013, 08:19 PM
Malmo 7/4 match betting worth a punt

Topographic Hibby
04-07-2013, 08:20 PM
So in summary, Dick Byrne heads onto the net and Bishop Len Brennan gets sent off.

Is this an episode of Father Ted, or did I miss something.....??

So in summary, Dick Byrne heads onto the net and Bishop Len Brennan gets sent off.

Down with this sort of thing.

Billy
Attendance: 1496

04-07-2013, 08:23 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uWm-23RSjfs

04-07-2013, 08:24 PM
Attendance: 1496

What a sheity home support...

04-07-2013, 08:25 PM
Down with this sort of thing.

Careful now

IanFaeClerrie
04-07-2013, 08:30 PM
I travelled from Dublin to Drogheda for the match-to find out when I got here that it was moved to Dublin!

04-07-2013, 08:31 PM
I travelled from Dublin to Drogheda for the match-to find out when I got here that it was moved to Dublin!

0-0, full time.

Decent result for Drogheda but expect Malmo to take care of things at home.

HibeeMcGinn1
@DroghedaUnited: Fulltime score: 0-0. The tie still very much in the balance.

Boooooo

04-07-2013, 08:32 PM
All over, 0-0.

04-07-2013, 08:32 PM
Got faith in Malmö to finish the job in the second leg.

04-07-2013, 08:33 PM
FT 0-0 No away goal for Malmo, squeeky bum time for Sweden trip :wink:

My apologies but that is hilarious :faf::faf::faf::faf:

Got faith in Malmö to finish the job in the first leg.

I dont.

IanFaeClerrie
04-07-2013, 08:34 PM
In the railway arms waiting for the 10.05 train back to Dublin so OK.

04-07-2013, 08:34 PM

For real? Does that mean that we'll be in Dublin, too, in the next round? Magic. I'm away to book a flight while they're cheap!

04-07-2013, 08:35 PM
In the railway arms waiting for the 10.05 train back to Dublin so OK.

At least you can get back tonight. :greengrin

IanFaeClerrie
04-07-2013, 08:35 PM
My apologies but that is hilarious :faf::faf::faf::faf:Luckily I have a sense of humour-If I knew how to post pictures, I woUld post one of the rather quiet Hunky Dorys stadium

04-07-2013, 08:37 PM

Boo! Come on the Malmos:worried:

Cabbage_Patch
04-07-2013, 08:38 PM
Understand that some folk saw the opportunity to get cheap tickets to Malmo but I hope I am not the only who hopes drogs sneak it in Sweden. For the greater good of the club we need to go as far as we can in this competition and I feel we surely have a better chance of doing that againt Drogheda :confused: Ideally we need to get to at least the 3rd Qualifying and get a biggish team for a money spinning tie.

Was there much between the teams for anyone watching?

I do t know about anyone else, but I now have no idea who I would prefer for us to face out of these 2 now

04-07-2013, 08:42 PM
I dont.

Positive vibes.

If Drogs end up nicking it then it'll be a hell of a boozing session in Malmö while watching Hibs on telly!

Understand that some folk saw the opportunity to get cheap tickets to Malmo but I hope I am not the only who hopes drogs sneak it in Sweden. For the greater good of the club we need to go as far as we can in this competition and I feel we surely have a better chance of doing that againt Drogheda :confused: Ideally we need to get to at least the 3rd Qualifying and get a biggish team for a money spinning tie.

:agree: We have a better chance if we face Drogheda, therefore I hope they win the tie.

latest : Breidablik 4 FC santa coloma o ....even santa is gonna get beat :(

FT Zalgiris 2 st.pats 2

FT Videoton FC 2 Mladost podgorica(who) 1

FT crusaders 1 Rosenborg 2

Jim Herriot
04-07-2013, 08:44 PM
Celik 1 Budapest Honved 4
Hibernians 1 Vojvodina 4

A poor night for Scottish clubs...

IanFaeClerrie
04-07-2013, 08:45 PM
For real? Does that mean that we'll be in Dublin, too, in the next round? Magic. I'm away to book a flight while they're cheap!Aye-whenI got here-the guy at the stadium said "The match is in TaLlin" and that sounded like Sweden to me-until he explained

poor selick :)

Positive vibes.

If Drogs end up nicking it then it'll be a hell of a boozing session in Malmö while watching Hibs on telly!

I was too quick for you. :greengrin If Drogheda win in Sweden, there will be 3 empty seats on our plane.

04-07-2013, 08:47 PM
I was too quick for you. :greengrin If Drogheda win in Sweden, there will be 3 empty seats on our plane.
We're just going to Malmö anyway with the cash spent, especially if the fixture switch happens and we end up playing in Dublin the following week.

04-07-2013, 08:48 PM

How are we going to have a better chance against the team that wins over two legs?

04-07-2013, 08:49 PM
We're just going to Malmö anyway with the cash spent, especially if the fixture switch happens and we end up playing in Dublin the following week.

keep 4 seats near the bar :greengrin St Pats drew 2-2 the plot thickens

Cabbage_Patch
04-07-2013, 08:53 PM
How are we going to have a better chance against the team that wins over two legs?

You saying Drogheda are a better side than Malmo like?

04-07-2013, 08:56 PM
You saying Drogheda are a better side than Malmo like?
Surely the two legs would decide who is better, isn't that the idea?!

HibeeMG
04-07-2013, 09:00 PM

By that logic, Wigan were the best side in England last season.

Cabbage_Patch
04-07-2013, 09:01 PM

In the tie yes...overall no. From the match reports Malmo were all over Drogs and its a miracle they never scored. Surely if Malmo have a bad night in Sweden and Drogs can sneak a win somehow we would have a much better chance against them?

Admittedly however I expect Malmo to Pump them in the return leg but we can live in hope

04-07-2013, 09:07 PM

An away goal for Drogheda will set the cat right amongst the pigeons :agree::greengrin.

04-07-2013, 09:11 PM
Whats the script with bookings, i noticed there was about 5/6 cards +1 red tonight, if the guys on yellows get booked in return leg is that them out against us ?

04-07-2013, 09:16 PM
think I'll need to enquire about p&o ferries across the Irish sea ;)

04-07-2013, 09:18 PM

Not really. Good teams can struggle against a particular side who are playing in a certain way that they're not comfortable with and if they manage to scrape through then they end up flying through other rounds.

Since it's the Wimbledon fortnight just now, I'll use an example from the tennis world.

Jurgen Melzer was due to play the winner of Roger Federer and Serhiy Stakhovsky in the 3rd round last week.

In the end, Stakhovsky won the match and although Melzer had to be respectful and mindful of the fact that Stakhovsky had just beaten someone like Federer, I'm sure he would have been delighted with the result as it presented him with a better chance of progressing to the next round.

As it happens, Melzer went on to beat Stakhovsky and moved through to the last 16.

We definitely want to be playing Drogheda in the next round.

04-07-2013, 09:19 PM
Positive vibes.

Assuming you can get it on tv. ;)

04-07-2013, 09:36 PM
Was there much between the teams for anyone watching? a friend of mine was at the game, and said that both teams were poor. hardly a shot at goal. his comment at full time was "save your dosh for the next round, instead of paying £8 a pint in Malmo. Hibernian will beat them. his words, not mine.:cb

HibeeMcGinn1
04-07-2013, 09:40 PM

Because its the team that we will play

04-07-2013, 09:40 PM
In the tie yes...overall no. From the match reports Malmo were all over Drogs and its a miracle they never scored. Surely if Malmo have a bad night in Sweden and Drogs can sneak a win somehow we would have a much better chance against them?

Admittedly however I expect Malmo to Pump them in the return leg but we can live in hope come on the Drogs:greengrin my friend's honest opinion was that there was nowt between them tonight and he was disappointed with Malmo, who hardly had a shot at goal. what report are you reading?:confused:

04-07-2013, 09:56 PM
Not really. Good teams can struggle against a particular side who are playing in a certain way that they're not comfortable with and if they manage to scrape through then they end up flying through other rounds.

Since it's the Wimbledon fortnight just now, I'll use an example from the tennis world.

Jurgen Melzer was due to play the winner of Roger Federer and Serhiy Stakhovsky in the 3rd round last week.

In the end, Stakhovsky won the match and although Melzer had to be respectful and mindful of the fact that Stakhovsky had just beaten someone like Federer, I'm sure he would have been delighted with the result as it presented him with a better chance of progressing to the next round.

As it happens, Melzer went on to beat Stakhovsky and moved through to the last 16.

We definitely want to be playing Drogheda in the next round.

I would rather get Malmo than get knocked out by a posh lad with a bat.

04-07-2013, 10:04 PM

Hi wee brother - fancy joining me, Cam and Frase - we are booking up for Sweden for the 18th

With oor luck Hibs are bound to be playing at Easter Road that night and we will be in the Railway Arms in Malmo :thumbsup:

04-07-2013, 10:36 PM
Couple of reports on the game here, have a feeling Drogheda could get a score draw in Sweden, which would put them through.

Would be an easier game for us but a nightmare for all those who have booked to travel to Sweden.

http://www.goal.com/en-ie/news/3942/ireland/2013/07/04/4094798/drogheda-united-0-0-malmo-10-man-drogs-hold-on-for-hard

http://extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/10618/

04-07-2013, 10:58 PM
Both teams looked poor. But Malmo should do them at home. That's where the smart money would go. If we're professional, we'll beat either side.

05-07-2013, 12:01 AM
think I'll need to enquire about p&o ferries across the Irish sea ;)

Pull your trousers back up Timmy as we're going to Malmo.......well some of us anyway.

There were a few others choking for other Hibs fans to lose their travel money the last couple of times that a fair few booked Euro trips before opponents were decided and those gambles paid off then as well.

I only paid 84 for my flight and I'd be happy to see the Oirish get through as it would mean a far better chance for Hibs to get through a round with a potential moneyspinner thereafter which MAY result in Rodders loosening the pursestrings in August.

I'll send you a postcard ya roaster!

05-07-2013, 12:16 AM
Pull your trousers back up Timmy as we're going to Malmo.......well some of us anyway.

There were a few others choking for other Hibs fans to lose their travel money the last couple of times that a fair few booked Euro trips before opponents were decided and those gambles paid off then as well.

I only paid 84 for my flight and I'd be happy to see the Oirish get through as it would mean a far better chance for Hibs to get through a round with a potential moneyspinner thereafter which MAY result in Rodders loosening the pursestrings in August.

I'll send you a postcard ya roaster!

I think that's a bit harsh, I want Drogheda to go through as going to Ireland is the only feasible option for me in terms of time off work etc. I'd feel bad for the people that had jumped the gun and booked to go to Sweden and Denmark (depending on what side of the bridge they are staying on) but Drogheda is the best option in terms of going through in the tie and also for me attending the away fixture.

05-07-2013, 05:08 AM
I think that's a bit harsh, I want Drogheda to go through as going to Ireland is the only feasible option for me in terms of time off work etc. I'd feel bad for the people that had jumped the gun and booked to go to Sweden and Denmark (depending on what side of the bridge they are staying on) but Drogheda is the best option in terms of going through in the tie and also for me attending the away fixture.

Think you are missing the point. Certain posters were openly saying they would be delighted if the people who jumped the gun and booked Malmo lost their money. Numpties IMO.

Personally if Drogheda win it will cost me money. Not because I lose any money for Malmo as flight and hotel are both reimburseable but because it would be a bit of a silly trip to use KLM or BA airmiles to get to Dublin.

05-07-2013, 07:34 AM
Does anybody know much about the guy that got sent off ?. How important was he to the team ? Thanks

05-07-2013, 07:39 AM
Does anybody know much about the guy that got sent off ?. How important was he to the team ? Thanks
Killian Brennan, I think we were linked to him when PF took charge?

He's also my second choice AML in my FM12 Hibs side behind Craig Sibbald.

05-07-2013, 07:48 AM

Nope, the player sent off was Ryan Brennan, a 21 year old midfielder.

As pointed out above, for all my knowledge of Irish football, it may as well have been Bishop Brennan. Although quite why someone would get sent off for being kicked up the backside is beyond me.

05-07-2013, 07:50 AM

Yes, his name was mentioned before, I remember know. Cheers

05-07-2013, 07:51 AM
Malmo will be content with a 90 minute play off against the Drogs, if Hibs get a 0-0 away in Europe we would all be delighted.

I've booked up up for Malmo, but if its Ireland its Ireland but some need to get a grip. Why would you want any Hibs fans to lose money because they booked up to follow their team. Before the first leg Malmo were 1/10 to qualify. So it was hardly a big risk at the time. I know we're are the original greens but never knew it was because we had so many jealous fans.:na na:

05-07-2013, 07:59 AM
Who's on here saying they want people to lose money? That's ridiculous. Personally I want it to be Ireland so we are not in the most expensive European country. It's cheaper to get to Ireland for me.

05-07-2013, 08:16 AM
Malmo will be content with a 90 minute play off against the Drogs, if Hibs get a 0-0 away in Europe we would all be delighted.

I've booked up up for Malmo, but if its Ireland its Ireland but some need to get a grip. Why would you want any Hibs fans to lose money because they booked up to follow their team. Before the first leg Malmo were 1/10 to qualify. So it was hardly a big risk at the time. I know we're are the original greens but never knew it was because we had so many jealous fans.:na na:

Don't know why some people are happy with a 0-0 away draw. 1-1 is surely better when away goals count.

05-07-2013, 03:25 PM
Who's on here saying they want people to lose money? That's ridiculous. Personally I want it to be Ireland so we are not in the most expensive European country. It's cheaper to get to Ireland for me.

aye.

05-07-2013, 07:46 PM
aye.

This is same with me, I would have a lot of sympathy for anyone who would lose out on money should the Irish go through.

However from my point of view I'd prefer the Irish trip simply because I can't make the Sweden trip due to work commitments.

Oh and folk who think that Dublin is gonna be cheaper for drink clearly haven't been to Dublin in the O2 arena a few years ago I was paying €8 for a ***** pint of Guinness in the bars at temple bar it wasn't much cheaper.

05-07-2013, 08:41 PM
Don't know why some people are happy with a 0-0 away draw. 1-1 is surely better when away goals count.

surely its better to win, but the point I was making about if we draw 0-0 away in Europe we would be happy

05-07-2013, 09:38 PM

I wouldn't. Never understood this attitude at all. Would rather lose 2-1 than draw 0-0. A 0-0 scoreline d mean us needing two if Malmo scored one at ER :confused:.

05-07-2013, 09:42 PM
I wouldn't. Never understood this attitude at all. Would rather lose 2-1 than draw 0-0. A 0-0 scoreline d mean us needing two if Malmo scored one at ER :confused:.

Never understood saying you would rather lose, 0-0 would mean any win would be enough. If we lost 2-1 a home draw would put us out.

05-07-2013, 09:47 PM
Never understood saying you would rather lose, 0-0 would mean any win would be enough. If we lost 2-1 a home draw would put us out.

OK, I got that totally wrong :foot::foot:. I ment a 1-1 draw or at least scoring an away goal :hide:

Gordy M
05-07-2013, 09:48 PM

We would still need to score two if we lost the first leg 2-1 and even then it would be extra time. One each away from home is a much better result than 0-0 but not getting beat 2-1??

Edit - just saw your reply ;-)

06-07-2013, 01:15 AM
Not really bothered about any sympathy should Drogheda win in Sweden. Its all about taking a gamble on a cheap flight, those who wait until its signed sealed and delivered will pay upwards of around £400 for a couple of days in Malmo.

I have paid just over a ton for flights, others even less. If the games in Ireland, so be it, its only money.

I'd still rather be in my position and pay less than £200 for both nights than £400, but thats a gamble i'm willing to risk.

I will be at the game wherever its played. :greengrin

06-07-2013, 04:51 AM
Not really bothered about any sympathy should Drogheda win in Sweden. Its all about taking a gamble on a cheap flight, those who wait until its signed sealed and delivered will pay upwards of around £400 for a couple of days in Malmo.

I have paid just over a ton for flights, others even less. If the games in Ireland, so be it, its only money.

I'd still rather be in my position and pay less than £200 for both nights than £400, but thats a gamble i'm willing to risk.

Correctomundo. :agree:

08-07-2013, 08:42 PM
Celik 1 Budapest Honved 4
Hibernians 1 Vojvodina 4

A poor night for Scottish clubs...

Good night for all the teenage armchair Honved fans though.

08-07-2013, 08:50 PM

Murphy Richards popped up with the goods.

sadtom
08-07-2013, 08:54 PM

The sort of thing that sugars any pill.

08-07-2013, 09:03 PM

Och.... and all I wanted for Christmas was a Dukla Prague away kit.

sixtwo
08-07-2013, 09:21 PM
I hope we go to Ireland. Pat will know The opposition better. also it will mean Less travelling and realistically better chances of progression. Save Scandinavia to the latter rounds. If you have gambled an lost on Sweden then don't worry according to one poster 'it's only money' !

08-07-2013, 09:31 PM

Murphy Richards popped up with the goods.

The sort of thing that sugars any pill.

Och.... and all I wanted for Christmas was a Dukla Prague away kit.

I saw HMHB in Cambridge last week - there were at least four Dukla Prague away kits, while I was sporting (Supercalifragilistic) Borussia Monchengladbach from 1987.

A guy down the front had Joy Division oven gloves - 'joy' on one mitt and 'division' on the other, with a picture of Curtis in typically tortured pose in the middle. Tasteful like.

Dunderhall
08-07-2013, 09:35 PM
I hope we go to Ireland. Pat will know The opposition better. also it will mean Less travelling and realistically better chances of progression. Save Scandinavia to the latter rounds. If you have gambled an lost on Sweden then don't worry according to one poster 'it's only money' !
It always was though, I doubt anyone booking for Sweden didn't know it was a risk.
Maybe the odds were in their favour but if you can't afford the bet, don't gamble IMO.

I agree Ireland would be a better option, but it just backs up why Malmo were favourites.

08-07-2013, 10:02 PM

I think you are referring to me, and as far as i'm concerned it is only money, not chips or cans of soup, just money.

Money i and others were prepared to gamble, and as i also said if Drogheda win i will be there instead of Sweden.

Its not a problem.

08-07-2013, 10:27 PM
I think you are referring to me, and as far as i'm concerned it is only money, not chips or cans of soup, just money.

Money i and others were prepared to gamble, and as i also said if Drogheda win i will be there instead of Sweden.

Its not a problem.

Vladimir, is that you?!

08-07-2013, 10:31 PM
I see the Irish side are 5's to qualify with Paddy Power for anybody that fancies a wee bit insurance

09-07-2013, 12:45 AM
Anyone flying from London?

lEXO
09-07-2013, 04:22 AM

Spot on. I booked my flight at £70. If I lose that fair do,s. I would rather that than have to pay a fortune to go late on. If it,s in Ireland I wont be to upset. :greengrin

09-07-2013, 06:11 AM
We've booked up for Sweden (early:greengrin). If we end up in Dublin, we'll be there.

I'll just cancel my direct debit to FOH:wink:

09-07-2013, 07:00 AM
Even tho I'd have free accom in malmo the flights are too much of a stretch...a return luas trip to tallaght would be more in my budget ;-)

09-07-2013, 07:22 AM
Anyone flying from London?

We're going via London & direct home.

09-07-2013, 09:19 AM
We're going via London & direct home.

Looking like flying from Gatwick or Stanstead to Copenhagen!

09-07-2013, 09:20 AM
I see the Irish side are 5's to qualify with Paddy Power for anybody that fancies a wee bit insurance

I might as well pal, its only money. :wink:

09-07-2013, 09:32 AM
I might as well pal, its only money. :wink:

Some folk on here will be giddy with delerium if the Irish mob win, might as well join in after winning a few quid!

09-07-2013, 09:37 AM
Some folk on here will be giddy with delerium if the Irish mob win, might as well join in after winning a few quid!

I'm not bothered pal, i will be getting it all back and some when i punt large on Malmo or Drogheda to beat us when we play either team. :greengrin

09-07-2013, 10:36 AM
This should be fun!

09-07-2013, 02:45 PM
This should be fun!

It should be indeed pal! Hopefully my first european away game.

09-07-2013, 04:35 PM
It should be indeed pal! Hopefully my first european away game.

I was meaning the reaction to BH's post, but, enjoy yourself anyway! :)

sadtom
09-07-2013, 10:01 PM
I saw HMHB in Cambridge last week - there were at least four Dukla Prague away kits, while I was sporting (Supercalifragilistic) Borussia Monchengladbach from 1987.

A guy down the front had Joy Division oven gloves - 'joy' on one mitt and 'division' on the other, with a picture of Curtis in typically tortured pose in the middle. Tasteful like.

Nice touch. :agree: Must be about that year when I last saw HMHB. Need to get my finger and get along next time they (he) are (is) in town. Knowing me though, i'll end up staying in, writing on the sole of my slipper with a biro. :greengrin

Johnny Clash
10-07-2013, 11:34 PM
Regardless of who we play next week, will the game be all ticket?

Just thinking that there won't be much time to sort tickets and post out to those who ain't in Edinburgh.

10-07-2013, 11:52 PM
Nae worries aboot tickets Bam Bam. Up to 700 Hibbies will easily be accommodated in Malmo's stadium and Hibs can get most of those "briefed up" early next week if necessary.

p.s Is that the stench of Swedish Meatballs I can smell. In little under a week, the funseeking Hibbies hit foreign shores once more in the pursuit of euro misery?
Been looking forward to this game for a long time. I love a bargain trip and even Fenlon cant spoil it without a winger, creative midfielder or forward in sight.
Cheers lads yeah

11-07-2013, 09:13 AM
Come on you Malmo

11-07-2013, 09:17 AM
Come on you Malmo

Very much this!

DarrenSQH
11-07-2013, 09:22 AM
Never thought i would want a Swedish team to win so mucb.
Mon Malmo!

11-07-2013, 09:47 AM
Mon Malmo!
What he said.

Mon the Turnips

11-07-2013, 09:48 AM
Mon Malmo!

I'd rather play Drogheda. I reckon we have more chance of making in to the next (and possibly more lucrative) round. :thumbsup:

hibs4thecup1988
11-07-2013, 09:55 AM
Yup. Mon drogheda. Nice trip to Dublin to visit family at the same time ;)

11-07-2013, 10:17 AM
For anyone that fancies the upset you can get Drogheda at 16/1 with B365. They also have best price for a draw at 13/2.

11-07-2013, 10:34 AM
Seems like squeaky bum time for those who have booked up for malmo.

11-07-2013, 10:43 AM
Come on the Oirish......:greengrin

11-07-2013, 10:43 AM
is this tonight?

11-07-2013, 10:48 AM
hoping drogheda sneak a score draw

andrew70
11-07-2013, 10:51 AM
is this tonight?

Yes, 6pm KO AFAIK

11-07-2013, 10:59 AM
If it is Malmo does anyone think they will make our end a cash gate?

Surely cant see there being enough time to produce the tickets and have them sold / collected / posted out in 5 days notice?

davhibby
11-07-2013, 11:08 AM
If it is Malmo does anyone think they will make our end a cash gate?

Surely cant see there being enough time to produce the tickets and have them sold / collected / posted out in 5 days notice?

That or maybe buy from hibs and collect in Malmo

11-07-2013, 11:19 AM
Malmo are hot favourites with the bookies, Bet 365 odds are

Malmo 1/7
Draw 13/2
Drogheda 16/1

If you've already paid for Malmo then £20 on the draw & £10 on Drogheda would soften the blow if the unexpected did happen.

Fully expect Malmo to win however.

11-07-2013, 11:26 AM
Malmo are hot favourites with the bookies, Bet 365 odds are

Malmo 1/7
Draw 13/2
Drogheda 16/1

If you've already paid for Malmo then £20 on the draw & £10 on Drogheda would soften the blow if the unexpected did happen.

Fully expect Malmo to win however.

Either that or chuck the £30 on Drogheda @ 5s to qualify with Paddy Power. Might even get a free bet offer if you are not already a customer.

Technofob
11-07-2013, 11:29 AM

Och, it's only airmiles :greengrin

11-07-2013, 11:29 AM
Nae worries aboot tickets Bam Bam. Up to 700 Hibbies will easily be accommodated in Malmo's stadium and Hibs can get most of those "briefed up" early next week if necessary.

p.s Is that the stench of Swedish Meatballs I can smell. In little under a week, the funseeking Hibbies hit foreign shores once more in the pursuit of euro misery?
Been looking forward to this game for a long time. I love a bargain trip and even Fenlon cant spoil it without a winger, creative midfielder or forward in sight.
Cheers lads yeah

We're guaranteed a minimum of 900 tickets for the game so can't see it being a problem getting a ticket. Drogheda would be the problem but apparently the game would be moved so should maybe be OK.

11-07-2013, 11:33 AM
I don't see Drogheda scoring. Considering the 0-0 at 18/1

11-07-2013, 11:59 AM
I fancy 3-0 Malmo, but price for that is poor. 5/1 :(

11-07-2013, 02:01 PM

Not for me, just checked flights to dublin if they get through. Only £67 quid return. Its only money. :wink:

11-07-2013, 03:48 PM
Either that or chuck the £30 on Drogheda @ 5s to qualify with Paddy Power. Might even get a free bet offer if you are not already a customer.

Drogheda are 13/2 to qualify and just over 18s on Betfair to win.

11-07-2013, 04:15 PM
Kicks off at 6pm, UK time. Hope the result goes the way of the many Hibees who have booked their flights already!

Any early team news?

11-07-2013, 04:36 PM
Swedes v Tatties.
It all depends which side turnips on the day.

jonny
11-07-2013, 04:36 PM
Kicks off at 6pm, UK time. Hope the result goes the way of the many Hibees who have booked their flights already!

Any early team news?

Anyone know of a "legal" link to the game?

hibee19
11-07-2013, 04:39 PM

I couldn't find one but you can listen here

http://www.lmfm.ie/Home

11-07-2013, 04:40 PM
Cmon the drogs

11-07-2013, 04:41 PM
Swedes v Tatties.

Poor.

Cmon the drogs

This plus one

Seemingly you watch via the official Malmo website, but it costs €10 or so

11-07-2013, 04:43 PM
Minor irritation but it's not Malmo... it's Malmö

11-07-2013, 04:43 PM
Want the Drogs to win, but think Malmo are going to be too strong at home.

11-07-2013, 04:44 PM
Poor.

11-07-2013, 04:44 PM
Minor irritation but it's not Malmo... it's Malmö

Only if your phone automatically add the "

11-07-2013, 04:48 PM
Can someone remind me of the dates if the below were to happen

Drogheda win and St Pats lose - When are we at home, 18th or 25th July.
I know that if Drogs and St Pats both win, the 1st leg is at ER next week

jonny
11-07-2013, 04:59 PM
I couldn't find one but you can listen here

http://www.lmfm.ie/Home

jonny
11-07-2013, 05:02 PM
Seemingly you watch via the official Malmo website, but it costs €10 or so

Thanks for the suggestion but when the Mrs checks through the bank statement and there's a purchase in Sweden for X amount of Krona or Euro, I don't think she'll believe me that I was spending the money watching Malmo V Drogheda!!

#hibee
11-07-2013, 05:04 PM
Might be of some interest, Pat Fenlon speaking about Drogheda's chances.

http://www.droghedaunited.ie/news/post.php?s=2013-07-11-pat-fenlon-roots-for-the-drogs

11-07-2013, 05:04 PM
Swedes v Tatties.

You're an absolute roaster.

11-07-2013, 05:06 PM

No need to be root

11-07-2013, 05:10 PM

Beet it you :grr: