View Full Version : Drogheda United 0 v 2 Malmo aggregate (merged)

Pages : 1 [2]

Leighonel
11-07-2013, 05:10 PM
Mashed potatoes

micksoo
11-07-2013, 05:10 PM
Neither team look up to much. Malmo have most of the ball but creating very little

11-07-2013, 05:12 PM
For those not listening to it;

15 mins played

Malmo 0 Drogheda 0

Irish boys had the better chances by all accounts, Malmo coming into it now

11-07-2013, 05:12 PM
Can someone remind me of the dates if the below were to happen

Drogheda win and St Pats lose - When are we at home, 18th or 25th July.
I know that if Drogs and St Pats both win, the 1st leg is at ER next week
If Malmo win then we are away on the 18th and at home on the 25th and it's the exact same if Drogheda win and St. Pats don't but if St. Pats do then as you said, we will be at home on the 18th and away on the 25th... :agree:

micksoo
11-07-2013, 05:13 PM
decent atmosphere

11-07-2013, 05:14 PM
decent atmosphere

Where are you watching it

11-07-2013, 05:15 PM
decent atmosphereThey must have filled their corners in.

11-07-2013, 05:17 PM
Not a live stream but click on the link, it's decent http://www.bet365.com/home/FlashGen4/WebConsoleApp.asp?affiliate=365_181170&cb=1088146990

KanyeWestLower
11-07-2013, 05:20 PM
Anyone listening on LMFM? Commentator keeps calling free kicks - frees. Really winding me up

11-07-2013, 05:21 PM
Drogheda should have just scored there - Malmo looking weak at the back (Irish radio - link further up)

Jesus. It's hard to know If these are real Drogheda chances, or just over excited Irish commentators!

micksoo
Where are you watching it

Malmo TV

micksoo
11-07-2013, 05:23 PM
Jesus. It's hard to know If these are real Drogheda chances, or just over excited Irish commentators!

Only really been 1 chance

micksoo
11-07-2013, 05:24 PM
Just over the bar Malmo, header from a corner

11-07-2013, 05:26 PM
From the commentary tonight and last week both these sides seem beatable.

11-07-2013, 05:26 PM
Anyone listening on LMFM? Commentator keeps calling free kicks - frees. Really winding me up

Aye, found oot I don't pronounce Drogheda right too, unitl now that is :greengrin

11-07-2013, 05:28 PM
Aye, found oot I don't pronounce Drogheda right too, unitl now that is :greengrin

He just did it again :fuming:

and he pronounced three as tree

micksoo
11-07-2013, 05:28 PM
From the commentary tonight and last week both these sides seem beatable.

Agree with that, Drogs look quite solid, neither showing anything much up front.

11-07-2013, 05:29 PM
Malmo TVsomeone said this last week.i couldn't find it.is there a link?

hibee19
11-07-2013, 05:30 PM
Is the away leg of our tie likely to be televised?

11-07-2013, 05:31 PM

Just proof that commentators from all over the world talk sh01te :agree:

11-07-2013, 05:32 PM

It is Tursday after all

micksoo
11-07-2013, 05:32 PM
someone said this last week.i couldn't find it.is there a link?

Got a link from a Malmo club tweet it cost 10 Euro. Don't know how to send the link.

11-07-2013, 05:33 PM
Oh my god, Malmo are not winning yet. I'm sheiting myself that i might have booked these flights a tad early. :na na:

He's saying the Malmo Urltras sound mighty quiet - as meanwhile there's constant Malmo chanting...

Care to write a phonetic version of the correct pronunciation

micksoo
11-07-2013, 05:34 PM
Malmo left winger #33 is no bad

NYHibby
There is no audio, but you can follow the game on UEFA's site:

http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/season=2014/matches/live/index.html?day=-7&session=3&match=2012258

Listening to LMFM, the Irish radio coverage but the two commentators are absolutely awful! :grr:

hibs4thecup1988
11-07-2013, 05:35 PM
Who are St pats playing? And what was first leg score?

11-07-2013, 05:36 PM
Hopefully this Swedish diddy club will score sometime soon :(

I don't like the sound of the Drogheda player David Cassidy, how can i be sure i have done the right thing by booking flights to Malmo instead of Dublin?

NYHibby
Who are St pats playing? And what was first leg score?

Their game hasn't started yet

http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/season=2014/matches/live/index.html?day=-7&session=3&match=2012238

hibee19
11-07-2013, 05:37 PM
Listening to LMFM, the Irish radio coverage but the two commentators are absolutely awful! :grr:

The way they introduced him I think the second commentator is some Drogheda fan who happens to live in Malmo.

11-07-2013, 05:37 PM
http://www.lmfm.ie/boxtube/

micksoo
11-07-2013, 05:39 PM
Chance at each end both blocked

11-07-2013, 05:39 PM
I don't like the sound of the Drogheda player David Cassidy, how can i be sure i have done the right thing by booking flights to Malmo instead of Dublin?

Your just a daydreamer :greengrin

hibbytam
11-07-2013, 05:40 PM

It's hilarious. Something akin to father ted. And i'm quite certain that he's making the game far more interesting than actually watching it.

Drogheda seem to be causing them more than a few problems. From what I've heard though, Malmo have still been the better side but not by a mile. Drogheda miss a sitter! Come on the Drogs!!!

micksoo
Good break Drogs, corner

micksoo
11-07-2013, 05:41 PM
Free header 8 yards out Drogs, made a mess of it

hibee19
11-07-2013, 05:41 PM
1-0 malmo

11-07-2013, 05:42 PM
1-0 Malmo... :rolleyes:

micksoo
1-0 Malmo

jonny
1-0 malmo, 1 min to h/t.

http://www.lmfm.ie/boxtube/You jinx.After 135 goalless mins i turn it on and Malmo score.

Flights are just about to get a tad more expensive. :wink:

micksoo
11-07-2013, 05:43 PM
Good goal from left winger #33

Drogheda not creating enough in the 'final turd' apparently :hmmm:

1-0 Malmo... :rolleyes:

The wee lad is cheering as he wants to go to Sweden. Me and my wallet fancied Dublin....:greengrin

hibs4thecup1988
Their game hasn't started yet

http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/season=2014/matches/live/index.html?day=-7&session=3&match=2012238

Who do they play though and first leg score? I'm on my phone links r useless lol

HT: Malmo FF 1-0 Drogheda Utd... Remember Drogheda just need one goal in the second half and not to concede and they are through.

Thank **** :faf:

11-07-2013, 05:45 PM
Doesn't change that much though, Drogheda to score one and they're through.

Skåne Hibs
Jeez, Malmö are making hard work of this. The Irish commentator was right. I think Malmö have gone into these two games taking a win for granted.

NYHibby
Peter Forsberg took up football after retiring from hockey?

Tis is not ovir by a laung chauk i tel yi

HT: Malmo FF 1-0 Drogheda Utd... Remember Drogheda just need one goal in the second half and not to concede and they are through.

Really am hoping for this.

11-07-2013, 05:46 PM

The Drogs had to score anyway.

Come on you swedes. Cannae disappoint all the blonde swede lassies looking forward to an influx of Hibs boys.

Drogheda now 12/1 to qualify if anyone wants to cover their Malmo cost if they do draw.

11-07-2013, 05:48 PM
BH will be pleased now :greengrin

Manchester flights went up £23 in a minute, own up who was it? :greengrin

NYHibby
Who do they play though and first leg score? I'm on my phone links r useless lol

Žalgiris from everyone's favourite country, Lithuania. It was 2-2

micksoo
11-07-2013, 05:50 PM
6pm

11-07-2013, 05:53 PM

Very much this.

11-07-2013, 05:53 PM
Drogheda only need 1 goal to go through should they not concede, i'm not convinced they will.

The Irish team have to attack them eventually, and i think Malmo will then pick them off with another goal, maybe even 2.

11-07-2013, 05:54 PM
Drogheda only need 1 goal to go through should they not concede, i'm not convinced they will.

The Irish team have to attack them eventually, and i think Malmo will then pick them off with another goal, maybe even 2.

I think this will be the case. But I hold out hope it's not.

11-07-2013, 05:54 PM

That's what you get for being a tight git!!

11-07-2013, 05:55 PM
Flutter on Malmo to qualify at 20/1 to cover my losses :) £8 covers it all!

hibs4thecup1988
11-07-2013, 05:59 PM

Ill have some of that...but surely you mean drogheda :wink:

11-07-2013, 06:00 PM
Swedes v Tatties.
It all depends which side turnips on the day.

bit controversial, no? wording I'd expect from a hun.

11-07-2013, 06:00 PM

Do you mean 20/1 on Drogheda, would love to get these odd on Malmo now. :wink:

11-07-2013, 06:01 PM
Youll never beat the irish :singing: except when you are :cheers:

micksoo
11-07-2013, 06:04 PM
what a miss Malmo

11-07-2013, 06:05 PM

Drogheda 70/1 to win in play.

11-07-2013, 06:06 PM
Flutter on Malmo to qualify at 20/1 to cover my losses :) £8 covers it all!wow.I want to bet on the site that you bet.

11-07-2013, 06:11 PM
Malmo 1-0

11-07-2013, 06:12 PM
Haha, Drogheda indeed. Back into 14s...

11-07-2013, 06:22 PM
That's what you get for being a tight git!!

There's tight. Then there's being abroad and noone books it for you. Then there's being abroad and noone books it for you and you have no money anyway. I am in the last category.

11-07-2013, 06:24 PM
Crap. I'm going to have to tell the wife.

11-07-2013, 06:24 PM
Haha, Drogheda indeed. Back into 14s...

Bet Victor in play has gone from 35/1 to 80/1 and back to 40/1 during the 2nd half. :greengrin

11-07-2013, 06:25 PM
Metalurgs v Prestatyn Town has gone to pens.

11-07-2013, 06:27 PM
Crusaders are taking a pumping.

NYHibby
11-07-2013, 06:29 PM
Peter Forsberg took up football after retiring from hockey?

Ha, David Cassidy is playing for the other team.

hibee19
11-07-2013, 06:31 PM
bit controversial, no? wording I'd expect from a hun.

Oh the irony.

HiBremian
11-07-2013, 06:39 PM
Oi have te say, tis a joi ti listen ti Loot Meat FM on't tinternet whoilst looking over the grand Werder Stadium here in the woonderful city of Bremen.

Coom on Drohida!

Biscuit
11-07-2013, 06:43 PM
Is it still 1-0 Malmo ?

11-07-2013, 06:43 PM
Crusaders are taking a pumping.

7-2 now for Rosenberg

HiBremian
11-07-2013, 06:44 PM
Is it still 1-0 Malmo ?

Yep. Foive added minutes of extra toime.

Can't shake off the Oirish.

11-07-2013, 06:46 PM

2-0

2-0 in injury time so Malmo it is

HiBremian
2-0 Malmo.

mglancy23
11-07-2013, 06:47 PM
2 nil Malmö

hibs4thecup1988
Deleting a post? Not. Take a joke? Anyways 2-0 malmo

2-0 Malmo 94 minutes

HiBremian
Well done, the gambling early flight-bookers :-)

Last Minute
Malmo it is then

Hedlund12
Yee - ha Sweden/Malmo it is for Hibs..... on holiday there for a week - so looking forward to a wee trip to Malmo....

DarrenSQH
11-07-2013, 06:48 PM
Thank god for that.

Was having a heart attack during the second half.

never in doubt.....

Ken
Thanks christ for that.....

....didn't have a clue how to pronounce Drogheda

HiBremian
11-07-2013, 06:49 PM
FT 2-0 Malmö here we come.

HiBremian
11-07-2013, 06:49 PM

....didn't have a clue how to pronounce Drogheda

Apparently it's Drohida

11-07-2013, 06:50 PM
Excuse my ignorance, I've not been paying attention....what week are we home and what week are we away?

Biscuit
Took them long enough though - maybe we have a chance after all - just need a striker though...

HiBremian
On the other hand, Malmö is pronounced Malmeuuu!

Malmo it is then #GGTTH

11-07-2013, 06:51 PM
Is it away next Thursday and home the week after?

HiBremian
11-07-2013, 06:51 PM
Excuse my ignorance, I've not been paying attention....what week are we home and what week are we away?

Away next week, home week after.

DarrenSQH
11-07-2013, 06:52 PM
Attendance tonight was about 5000

11-07-2013, 06:53 PM
Happy with that.

Didn't waste my money on flights I won't use and Malmo seem like a side we have a chance against.

Is it away next Thursday and home the week after?

Better not be, i have booked flights the other way round?

HiBremian
Attendance tonight was about 5000

Oirish Radio was quoting Malmö attendances more or less like ours, 9k or 10k most games, 15k for derbies.

11-07-2013, 06:54 PM

I thought it was Sweden nexr week.

hibs4thecup1988
11-07-2013, 06:54 PM

11-07-2013, 06:55 PM

....didn't have a clue how to pronounce DroghedaCan ye take us to rogdeha erm groheba erm dorbega erm **** it lets just go back in the pub.

Should Malmo progress through to the second qualifying round then we will travel to Malmo, Sweden for the first leg on Thursday 18 July with the second leg at Easter Road staged on Thursday 25 July.

HiBremian

Houston, we have a problem.

hibs4thecup1988

It is!!!!

Leishy1995

Defo away next week unless you're fishing after your confident posts before it

11-07-2013, 06:56 PM

It is I think
I think black pools at the wind up

11-07-2013, 06:56 PM

Oh noooooooooooooooooooo :greengrin

HiBremian
11-07-2013, 06:57 PM
It is I think
I think black pools at the wind up

Naaaah. Never!

1875Hibees
11-07-2013, 06:57 PM
Oirish Radio was quoting Malmö attendances more or less like ours, 9k or 10k most games, 15k for derbies.
We have a fanbase that could get way higher than that though. As the Mowbray days show. We also have a large number of glory hunting fans and thousands of fans who have been scared away by the awful last 4 seasons.

11-07-2013, 06:59 PM
Can look forward to this now. The gamble pays off :greengrin

11-07-2013, 07:04 PM
We have a fanbase that could get way higher than that though. As the Mowbray days show. We also have a large number of glory hunting fans and thousands of fans who have been scared away by the awful last 4 seasons.

We don't have any glory hunting fans, not one.

We have got fans that enjoy going to big games like cup finals etc but maybe don't want to or can't go to other games but any glory hunting hibs supporter would have ditched us to hunt glory else where a long time ago

11-07-2013, 07:10 PM
Cannae wait on Wednesday when the adventure begins!

11-07-2013, 07:11 PM
Can't wait to see you all over here :pfgwa

11-07-2013, 07:15 PM
For all Hibees travelling through Copenhagen and then by train onto Malmo.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8GSvn_UQIn4

Forget the Uni. First pub after dropping the bags off.:flag:

11-07-2013, 07:22 PM
Yasssss :-).

Insert Daffy Duck gif here please

Dalkeith
11-07-2013, 07:22 PM
2 happy hibees in turkey

11-07-2013, 07:24 PM
2 happy hibees in turkey

I pity the turkey.

HibeeMG
11-07-2013, 07:38 PM
2 happy hibees in turkey

I pity the turkey.

A bit of (spit) roasted turkey then?

Leishy1995
11-07-2013, 07:56 PM
A drogheda fan on twitter says hibs should beat malmo, mostly because drogheda are amateur according to him and malmö weren't brilliant

11-07-2013, 08:07 PM
Flights booked. The countdown begins!

11-07-2013, 08:07 PM
Game might be a bit closer than we think, score draw or Hibs win please. Obviously prefer the win though! Also depends if we get a striker or two in, as much as I like Handling/Caldwell.

11-07-2013, 08:08 PM
Will there be screens at er?

davhibby
11-07-2013, 08:44 PM
Can't wait! Had booked my flights last week manchester to Copenhagen thurs-fri, was getting a bit worried in the second half but thankfully the gamble paid off!

11-07-2013, 08:56 PM
We don't have any glory hunting fans, not one.

We have got fans that enjoy going to big games like cup finals etc but maybe don't want to or can't go to other games but any glory hunting hibs supporter would have ditched us to hunt glory else where a long time ago

Well said that man! :agree:

11-07-2013, 09:00 PM
Noticed St Pats got beat at home tonight as well, and went out. They are a far better team than Drogheda. Maybe we have a chance against Malmo

11-07-2013, 09:14 PM
Hibernian will at least achieve more than what Hearts have done over their qualification in the last 2 seasons,having played Spurs and Liverpool.
We will at least leave the country :greengrin

11-07-2013, 09:21 PM
A drogheda fan on twitter says hibs should beat malmo, mostly because drogheda are amateur according to him and malmö weren't brilliant

Neither are Hibs...

:duck: