sheer class!

04-07-2013, 01:28 PM
Obviously a total coincidence. :greengrin

kdhibees1
04-07-2013, 01:30 PM
Just passed
HM07HFC
sheer class! Is it no a case of 'spot the normal reg plate' from your neck of the woods?? :greengrin

04-07-2013, 01:34 PM
I saw this car on the A71 some time ago.

1875Hibees
04-07-2013, 01:45 PM
Was it on a Silver Prius by any chance?

04-07-2013, 01:46 PM
Just passed
HM07HFC
sheer class!

So that's what happened to it, I tried to register my last car with that number from new but it was gone!

CropleyisGod
04-07-2013, 01:46 PM
I saw this car on the A71 some time ago.

I tried to get this on the day the 07 plates were released and at 0905h it was gone:boo hoo:
I think the owner must be a hibby and lives in Fife as I've seen it cross the bridge both ways several times on two different cars...
If you're reading this and want to sell? :aok:

1875Hibees
04-07-2013, 01:48 PM
I tried to get this on the day the 07 plates were released and at 0905h it was gone:boo hoo:
I think the owner must be a hibby and lives in Fife as I've seen it cross the bridge both ways several times on two different cars...
If you're reading this and want to sell? :aok:
Its my Dads. It is on his girlfriends car at the moment though as my Dads car is an 06.

04-07-2013, 01:53 PM
Had to settle for 7 0 and my wifes initials but doesn't have the same impact down here, everyone thinks it just another 70 year old!

04-07-2013, 02:38 PM
Just passed
HM07HFC
sheer class!

I know the couple that bought it. They intended to sell it on and donate the proceeds to Hibs youth if I recall correctly.

04-07-2013, 05:08 PM
Its my Dads. It is on his girlfriends car at the moment though as my Dads car is an 06.

Eh? :confused:

sbell1875
04-07-2013, 05:10 PM
B19 fud

04-07-2013, 05:11 PM
Can't put a private ate on a car that gives the impression it's new than it is, so no 07 plate on a 06 reg car.

04-07-2013, 05:11 PM
I wouldn't park it around these parts!

04-07-2013, 05:13 PM
Can't put a private ate on a car that gives the impression it's new than it is, so no 07 plate on a 06 reg car.

04-07-2013, 05:22 PM
There is a car owned by a guy who works on the counter at my local plumbers merchant, he was not aware of it's significance until I mentioned it. Could be wrong about the second letter but I think it was SN62 HFC. Just a generic plate, could this be purchased ?

Hibby D
04-07-2013, 05:41 PM
There is a car owned by a guy who works on the counter at my local plumbers merchant, he was not aware of it's significance until I mentioned it. Could be wrong about the second letter but I think it was SN62 HFC. Just a generic plate, could this be purchased ?

I think any plate can be sold; even every day plates that don't appear to be of any interest.

I've decided to cash in and sell mine once we win the Scottish Cup. So all you Davy's Dick's Donald's Dorothy's and Derek's watch this space :greengrin'

04-07-2013, 05:52 PM
H185 Has got to be up there :agree:

Just_Jimmy
04-07-2013, 06:01 PM
BMT 216A

Is the best registration plate on the best car.

04-07-2013, 06:02 PM

A thing of beauty. :not worth

04-07-2013, 06:27 PM
I think any plate can be sold; even every day plates that don't appear to be of any interest.

I've decided to cash in and sell mine once we win the Scottish Cup. So all you Davy's Dick's Donald's Dorothy's and Derek's watch this space :greengrin'

Davy calls dibs on your number plate.

04-07-2013, 06:30 PM
i spotted R**5 HFC (volkeswagen) in blackburn, west lothian last year :)

Mark79
04-07-2013, 06:35 PM
BMT 216A

Seen that on a scabby old volvo.

...WentToMowAnSPL
04-07-2013, 06:35 PM
Mine has got HBZ and isn't a private plate and was a complete coincidence !

04-07-2013, 06:51 PM

A thing of beauty. :not worth

I concur :not worth

SonOfTortolano
04-07-2013, 06:56 PM
Got HY07BEE on retention.....open to offers. Not got a car to put it on anymore!

PM if interested...

04-07-2013, 09:29 PM
Just bought G8TTH.............G6TTH was taken

HibeeDave
04-07-2013, 09:49 PM
I just have plain old D9HFC

007 Mickey Weir
04-07-2013, 10:01 PM
Selling H18 AAY if anyone is interested PM me. Having to sell my car and need money to but ST for next year.

Billy McKirdy
04-07-2013, 10:59 PM
HIB 5 a Norhern Irish plate was last seen by me locally on a Fiat Punto in Portobello about 2 years ago :-)

04-07-2013, 11:01 PM
BMT 216A

Oh right. The old BMT 216A. A classic.

Just_Jimmy
04-07-2013, 11:02 PM
Seen that on a scabby old volvo.

I thought it would have cost a fortune to buy tbh.

Just_Jimmy
04-07-2013, 11:04 PM
Oh right. The old BMT 216A. A classic.

Aye. Technically it is a classic so you're correct. Private plates are for folk with more money than sense - even hibs ones.

04-07-2013, 11:18 PM
H185 Has got to be up there :agree:

HIB 5 a Norhern Irish plate was last seen by me locally on a Fiat Punto in Portobello about 2 years ago :-)

H185 TEN flew past me a few year ago on the M6 south.

Always fancied a Hibs plate, anyone thats got one that's selling give me a PM please. :aok:

04-07-2013, 11:32 PM

Last seen on a Ranger Rover painted in the Hibs tartan (the Range Rover, not the number plate :greengrin)

05-07-2013, 02:03 AM
I've got a bus pass. Cheers lads x

'Mon the Hibs
05-07-2013, 02:51 AM
Ha11ry c

05-07-2013, 05:23 AM
H185 FAN was often seen on a Mercedes in the South and West of Edinburgh a while back.

My memory might be playing tricks but I'm sure it belonged to a hibs supporting publican who owned a few Hearts boozers.

05-07-2013, 06:20 AM
My name is Jamie Bryce and when I bought my new car I could choose the last three letters from a list. After my disappointment that HIB wasn't there I settled for JBY.

05-07-2013, 07:34 AM
Before I bought my plate I had an agreement with a guy in Northern Ireland to buy HIB 507 but he pulled the plug on the sale at the last minute :grr::grr:

Mark79
05-07-2013, 07:57 AM
Always fanciws one with a hibs reference in it but worried it makes your car a target for bitter yams. Plus the fact that my current car is nearly maroon!

05-07-2013, 11:54 AM
Has anyone who has a "Hibs" plate ever had their car targetted? Always been a concern of mine which is why I would never bother.

007 Mickey Weir
05-07-2013, 12:01 PM
Never had an issue.

Orourke73
05-07-2013, 01:01 PM
Not really into private plates myself but thought Walter kidds was pretty good for a Yam fud. H20 kyd

05-07-2013, 02:16 PM
Just seen R10 HFC on a black BMW. :greengrin

Galahibby
05-07-2013, 06:22 PM
H185 FAN was often seen on a Mercedes in the South and West of Edinburgh a while back.

My memory might be playing tricks but I'm sure it belonged to a hibs supporting publican who owned a few Hearts boozers.

It was me who asked DVLA to release that one years ago, and they put it to auction where some other git bought it! Was a bit peeved at the time :-(

05-07-2013, 07:27 PM
BMT 216A

i dont get it, whats so good about it

Mark79
05-07-2013, 07:45 PM

There's moore to it than meets the eye.

05-07-2013, 08:52 PM
is it better back to front or in a mirror :greengrin

05-07-2013, 08:55 PM
is it better back to front or in a mirror :greengrin

Don't stir it.

05-07-2013, 08:58 PM
There's a little blonde bimbo hairdresser that lives on my street that has a reg: G5 POT

Never had the pleasure....yet :greengrin

05-07-2013, 09:25 PM

https://www.google.co.uk/search?gs_rn=19&gs_ri=psy-ab&pq=james+bond+cars&cp=24&gs_id=9c&xhr=t&q=james+bond+cars+bmt+216a&bav=on.2,or.r_qf.&biw=1920&bih=976&um=1&ie=UTF-8&hl=en&tbm=isch&source=og&sa=N&tab=wi&ei=NjrXUYPHMaPy0gW1y4DIDg#facrc=_&imgdii=_&imgrc=xaHh7rex2XNLjM%3A%3BQO0LqEpJqbmptM%3Bhttp%25 3A%252F%252Fcdn.slashgear.com%252Fwp-content%252Fuploads%252F2012%252F07%252FJames-Bond-DB5-580x315.jpg%3Bhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.slashgear.com %252Fjames-bonds-classic-aston-martin-db5-returns-in-skyfall-19239451%252F%3B580%3B315

05-07-2013, 10:08 PM

You'd know if you'd sean it.

Dunderhall
05-07-2013, 10:56 PM

You'd know if you'd sean it.
Ignore them it's scrap, it'll end up at Dalton's.

JAY-ESS GREEN
06-07-2013, 12:44 AM
Always fanciws one with a hibs reference in it but worried it makes your car a target for bitter yams. Plus the fact that my current car is nearly maroon!

How about ADM 1N

06-07-2013, 01:10 AM
I am in a Hearts area.

I have a maroon car but it still gets "keyed". They know I'm not one of them! Bastas

H185MAN
06-07-2013, 08:41 PM
Cost me £50 when I moved to the IOM in 1995.

The reg, not the car...

Sproule Three
07-07-2013, 05:57 AM
Not many Jambos where I live in Sydney so no real threat of damage to my car Did get abuse from a Hun once which made it all worthwhile -:)

Big90inOz
07-07-2013, 11:05 AM

I don't know why but I always gets huns wanting to know who made my wheel cover so they can get a Rangers one, Easy answer, A rangers one? "No chance mate"

07-07-2013, 11:20 AM

I don't know why but I always gets huns wanting to know who made my wheel cover so they can get a Rangers one, Easy answer, A rangers one? "No chance mate"

Got to say... That wheel thingy is real class.... :D

Sproule Three
07-07-2013, 11:59 AM

Thats is quality :thumbsup:

Big90inOz
07-07-2013, 12:59 PM
Thats is quality :thumbsup:

Glad you liked it twice

07-07-2013, 03:25 PM
H20 POO ...... on a drain cleaning van :greengrin

07-07-2013, 08:25 PM
H20 POO ...... on a drain cleaning van :greengrin

:greengrin Wonder if they've another in the fleet with OSH 1T