View Full Version : Match Updates Gibraltar XI 1 v Hibs 3

03-07-2013, 05:03 PM
Hibs team - Hibernian: Murdoch, Mullen, Forster, Hanlon, Stevenson, Taiwo, Thomson, Cairney, Stanton, Handling, Caldwell SUBS: Williams, McGivern, Gold, Horribine, Tudur Jones, Craig, Harris, Donaldson

03-07-2013, 05:04 PM
Hibs team - Hibernian: Murdoch, Mullen, Forster, Hanlon, Stevenson, Taiwo, Thomson, Cairney, Stanton, Handling, Caldwell SUBS: Williams, McGivern, Gold, Horribine, Tudur Jones, Craig, Harris, Donaldson
4-3-3?

03-07-2013, 05:05 PM
The average age of tonight's starting line-up, which contains five teenagers, is 22

03-07-2013, 05:06 PM
What time is KO?

03-07-2013, 05:07 PM
4-3-3?

Looks 442 with Handling and Caldwell up front.

A few of those could play in a couple of places though!

03-07-2013, 05:08 PM
Taking it easy with McPake eh? Hanlon and Forster again with no McPake on the bench.

03-07-2013, 05:08 PM
What time is KO?

8 I think

03-07-2013, 05:09 PM
Taking it easy with McPake eh? Hanlon and Forster again with no McPake on the bench.

Aye, its being played on astro and that doesn't suit him.

03-07-2013, 05:10 PM

His careers over mate, heard hes taking up golf - https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOQJ5P_CUAAO2H3.jpg:large

03-07-2013, 05:10 PM
Aye, its being played on astro and that doesn't suit him.

Why, if there's no issue with his injury? :greengrin

03-07-2013, 05:14 PM
Why, if there's no issue with his injury? :greengrin

What his exclusive interview on HTV, he explains everything on that buddy

KanyeWestLower
03-07-2013, 05:21 PM

I reckon that is probably 4-2-3-1

Murdoch

Mullen Forster Hanlon Stevenson

Taiwo Thomson

Stanton Cairney Handling

Caldwell

03-07-2013, 05:22 PM
Mcpakes had a flare up, his careers in doubt imo.

Arf.

HibeeMackenzie
03-07-2013, 05:22 PM
It will probably be the same formation as the Dumbarton game

Murdoch
Mullen Forster Hanlon Stevenson
Taiwo Thomson
Stanton Handling Cairney
Caldwell

Bob Box Fish
03-07-2013, 05:23 PM
Where's clancy?

03-07-2013, 05:24 PM
Astros arent good for people with persistent back problems. No big deal, let forster get more experience alongside Hanlon as he will no doubt get a few games this season.

03-07-2013, 05:29 PM
Where's clancy?

Injured as he was on Sat!

03-07-2013, 05:29 PM
Where's clancy?

Not fit...

Bob Box Fish
03-07-2013, 05:31 PM
Any indication when he will be back?

03-07-2013, 05:32 PM
Any indication when he will be back?

Apparently he's struggling to make the Euro ties...

If we're playing Thomson and paying for him to stay in Gibraltar that must mean theres a decent chance he will sign something. Reasonably pleased if that was the case.

Petries devious dealings have to be considered of course!

Not fit...

I think we will see more of McPake this season than we will Clancy, another who I feel may be struggling with constant injuries. Shame like as I rate him.

03-07-2013, 05:34 PM
If we're playing Thomson and paying for him to stay in Gibraltar that must mean theres a decent chance he will sign something. Reasonably pleased if that was the case.

Petries devious dealings have to be considered of course!

Hes only self catering the rest are all inclusive mate, Petrie wouldn't sanction the all inclusive for KT

Twiglet
03-07-2013, 05:34 PM
Glad to see Gold in the squad. Looked really good for the under 20s against Celtic at the end of last season.

03-07-2013, 05:38 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BORDUuMCIAMGbWj.jpg:largehttps://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOREEE4CEAAY0NP.jpg:large

03-07-2013, 05:39 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BORDUuMCIAMGbWj.jpg:largehttps://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOREEE4CEAAY0NP.jpg:large

That's some location for a game of football.

03-07-2013, 05:41 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BORFCWmCMAAFK3q.jpg:largeThe Hibees are there :thumbsup:

03-07-2013, 05:45 PM
Keep me updated folks!

03-07-2013, 05:46 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BORF3abCYAApyso.jpg:large

Bob Box Fish
03-07-2013, 05:49 PM

If you look close enough you can see the tent Thomson has pitched for the week.

Billy
03-07-2013, 06:01 PM
What time is KO?

Kick off is now. Teams meeting VIP prior to the start

03-07-2013, 06:02 PM
****ing Thomshun, I thought that ***** had been left for last season.

Mon Gibraltar.

03-07-2013, 06:03 PM

Thanks Billy...

Billy
03-07-2013, 06:05 PM
Thanks Billy...

Updates via @HibernianFCClub

Gibraltar had an early chance to open the scoring.

03-07-2013, 06:06 PM
Gibraltar nearly score within the first minutehttps://pbs.twimg.com/media/BORJc6oCAAAlncs.jpg:large

At The Edge
03-07-2013, 06:10 PM
Gibraltar nearly score within the first minute

Fenlon out, Barbary Macaques in

nellio
03-07-2013, 06:11 PM
Cracking Photos mate, keep em coming!

03-07-2013, 06:12 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BORL5RqCIAAtsW0.jpg:large

03-07-2013, 06:13 PM
Murdoch made a good save and at the other end Taiwo's shot was saved. In other news, a plane just went behind the Hibs goal :faf:

DAVE1875
03-07-2013, 06:13 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub)
Murdoch made a good save and at the other end Taiwo's shot was saved. In other news, a plane just went behind the Hibs goal #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

Mike_C
03-07-2013, 06:14 PM
Mrs just texted me. 1-0 Hibs

03-07-2013, 06:15 PM
GOAL! What a way to mark your Hibs debut, Fraser Mullen scores with a brilliant free kick

Billy
03-07-2013, 06:15 PM
GOAL! What a way to mark your Hibs debut, Fraser Mullen scores with a brilliant free kick

03-07-2013, 06:16 PM

Keep up auld yin :greengrin

03-07-2013, 06:17 PM
It was an expertly executed free kick from just outside the area and the debutant did superbly well

03-07-2013, 06:18 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 3m

GOAL! What a way to mark your Hibs debut, Fraser Mullen scores with a brilliant free kick #hibees

Billy
03-07-2013, 06:19 PM
Keep up auld yin :greengrin

My excuse is man flu :greengrin I'll get the official twitter'errrrrrrrr to text me first before he updates next time :na na:

:flag: :greengrin

Purehibee_MYB
03-07-2013, 06:21 PM
Got a replacement for Griffiths from Free Kicks then? :greengrin

03-07-2013, 06:23 PM

More good news for Hearts fans.

03-07-2013, 06:23 PM
A couple of scares at the back, but the young Hibs defence has coped well so far

03-07-2013, 06:26 PM
He used to be a jambo but he's alright now

KdyHby
03-07-2013, 06:26 PM
Getting paid acts as an incentive?

DAVE1875
03-07-2013, 06:27 PM
He used to be a jambo but he's alright now

He'll be more than alright if he scores against them in the derby

03-07-2013, 06:28 PM
He'll be more than alright if he scores against them in the derby

Aye but if he didn't celebrate by kissing the badge and jumping into the Hibs fans hed still no be accepted by some

03-07-2013, 06:29 PM
He used to be a jambo but he's alright nowUnlike Sandy K who's looking in.

Roaster GIRFUY

03-07-2013, 06:30 PM
Twenty quid to Dnipro says he scores ten or more goals this season. Given a good pre season he'll do well for us this season.

£50 quid says he wont?.

Your on drugs if you think Robertson will get in excess of 10 plus goals....

Ill take that wager every single day of the week.

03-07-2013, 06:31 PM
Unlike Sandy K who's looking in.

Roaster GIRFUY

I really hope good old Sandy is here to give us his unique take on finance.

Comedy gold.

03-07-2013, 06:33 PM
Alright Sandy pal?

03-07-2013, 06:34 PM
I really hope good old Sandy is here to give us his unique take on finance.

Comedy gold.Disnae look like it, he's gone. Must be busy with his duties at the G/DWLA

03-07-2013, 06:34 PM
#AllisSandy

03-07-2013, 06:35 PM
Mullen's free kick saved and Caldwell took ball past keeper, but couldn't put the ball in the net

03-07-2013, 06:36 PM

Thanks Billy...

03-07-2013, 06:37 PM
The young Hibs team playing with great composure in searing heat and controlling the match

03-07-2013, 06:38 PM
*Thanks for the updates/photo's on tonights game[/QUOTE]

No Problem :flag:

03-07-2013, 06:42 PM
£50 quid says he wont?.

Your on drugs if you think Robertson will get in excess of 10 plus goals....

Ill take that wager every single day of the week.

Cannae afford that much ut if he scores nine or less I'll punt £20 to Dnipro.

The game vs Killie tells me he'll get in enough good positions to get a few rebounds and the like.

Liams
I love our youth!!! ... Pitty its in the shadows of the bigteam....

The young Hibs team playing with great composure in searing heat and controlling the match

To be fair id be dissappointed if we werent in control against a team ive barely heard off?.

:thumbsup:Keep the photos and the goals comming. Wish I was there:flag:

03-07-2013, 06:43 PM
Cannae afford that much ut if he scores nine or less I'll punt £20 to Dnipro.

The game vs Killie tells me he'll get in enough good positions to get a few rebounds and the like.

Deal.

03-07-2013, 06:44 PM
Deal.and if he does get the 10 you'll donate the £50? :greengrin

03-07-2013, 06:45 PM
Deal.

Easy win Andrew.

03-07-2013, 06:45 PM
:thumbsup:Keep the photos and the goals comming. Wish I was there:flag:

Me too :not worth Thanks for the photo's- New strip looks great. But man.. There's a lot of grumpy buggers on here tonight- the seasons not even started!!

Hibdan12
03-07-2013, 06:46 PM
Gibraltar nearly score within the first minutehttps://pbs.twimg.com/media/BORJc6oCAAAlncs.jpg:large

we look amazing in that new kit including the goalies! very professional looking.

Sound save from Murdoch to keep out a decent Gibraltar effort

To be fair id be dissappointed if we werent in control against a team ive barely heard off?.

They're a national side and have beaten the Faroe Islands.

03-07-2013, 06:47 PM

They're a UEFA recognised nation these days. Won't be long before Scotland are struggling to beat them!

Purehibee_MYB
03-07-2013, 06:47 PM

In their defence they've beaten Faroe Islands and a couple of League 1 and 2 teams so they can't be that bad!

03-07-2013, 06:48 PM
Looking at our team tonight and considering Mcpake and Clancy are not their i think 2 or 3 more signings and we will have a decent squad going forward with some good young players playing their part.

and if he does get the 10 you'll donate the £50? :greengrin

IF...Scott Robertson gets in excess of 10 plus goals ill donate £100 to the Dnipro Appeal:agree:.

Back in the real world.He wont.

They're a national side and have beaten the Faroe Islands.And Portsmouth ..:agree:

03-07-2013, 06:49 PM
Has Murdoch signed?

03-07-2013, 06:49 PM
HALF TIME: Gibraltar XI 0 Hibernian 1 (Mullen)

03-07-2013, 06:50 PM
Has Murdoch signed?

Yeah 1 year I think

03-07-2013, 06:50 PM
Has Murdoch signed?1 year contract I think ..

03-07-2013, 06:52 PM
Impressive first half showing from a very inexperienced Hibs side with everybody playing their part, Mullen's blockbuster free-kick was a special way to start his Hibernian career

Billy
03-07-2013, 06:53 PM

I wouldn't rule out this Gibraltar side. They demolished Portsmouth 4-0 and Notts County 3-1 last year and have recorded other decent results against English sides over the last few years. IIRC, only Bury have beaten them in the last couple of years. They have also had a 2 week training camp in preparation of meeting us.

They also now have full UEFA membership which means they will play in the Euro 2016 qualifiers.

hibs4thecup1988
03-07-2013, 06:56 PM
I believe Robertson will HAVE to score ten or more or we will toil...

03-07-2013, 06:57 PM
"Oh Sandy !
You came and you gave
without taking
and we want you to stay
Oh Sandy...." ;)

03-07-2013, 07:01 PM
Doh

03-07-2013, 07:04 PM
Why thank you :wink:

Anyone able to answer my Q re Mullen?

Hows administration going?

Admin edit - Let's be reasonably civil please? This isn't kickback.

It's his debut. So this is the only impression he's made so far. Many hibbies will be asking the same question.

Aidan the Hibby
unlike sandy k who's looking in.

Roaster girfuy

yaaaas

DAVE1875
03-07-2013, 07:05 PM
Craig on for Thomson

03-07-2013, 07:05 PM

He is playing with better players now, might take him a while to adjust. On the brightside his wages appear on time.:wink:

03-07-2013, 07:06 PM
Craig on for Thomson

For a second I thought you said Craig Thomson....

03-07-2013, 07:13 PM
Encouraging scoreline against an International team.. :greengrin

03-07-2013, 07:14 PM
@HibernianFCClub: Gibraltar XI 1 Hibernian 1, low cross to the back post swept into the net - Seething

reidy
1-1 now

That's some location for a game of football.

Dumbarton? :wink:

@HibernianFCClub: Gibraltar XI 1 Hibernian 1, low cross to the back post swept into the net - Seething

Fenlon out. Rock of Gibraltar the stallion in.

Is he their striker?

03-07-2013, 07:15 PM
hertz fan reaction to Mullen scoring tonight - "Their goalie is probably the island monkey catcher". :na na:

VivaHiberña
03-07-2013, 07:16 PM

FFS

:grr::grr::grr:

03-07-2013, 07:16 PM
Is he their striker?

Who knows ;).

Fenlon out Daffy Duck in

03-07-2013, 07:17 PM
Would be good to see Mullen repeat this feat
In front of the Gorgie Road end on the 10th of Aug

03-07-2013, 07:18 PM
Who's asking to be pals?

Yes, you quoted me correctly, heard a lot worse from both sides.

See if my grandchildren did become Hibs fans, well, I'd still love them (on their birthdays anyway, oh, and at Xmas)

Let's stick to the match thread please.

03-07-2013, 07:19 PM
1-1 now

Sigh. Can we not just go 2-0 occaisionally?

03-07-2013, 07:19 PM
Handling, 2-1!!

03-07-2013, 07:20 PM
Fenton must stay ;)

1-2

GOAL! Danny Handling scores from close range following great attacking play from Harris #hibees

Billy
Sigh. Can we not just go 2-0 occaisionally?

2-1 will have to do :greengrin :flag:

After great attacking play from Harris, took him a while to do anything... :greengrin

03-07-2013, 07:21 PM
Good to see Danny on the scoresheet.

Not always been impressed by him, hope he proves me well wrong.

1-2

GOAL! Danny Handling scores from close range following great attacking play from Harris #hibees

Jolly good stuff lads. Me of little faith :rolleyes:

I'd prefer us to give Stanton a game ahead of him. Robertson is a waste of a jersey.

I think there's more to come from Robertson this season. Wasn't great last year I agree but he hadn't played regularly for a while. Think he'll come good.

Also glad to see Cairney back in the team. If he can recapture last years early season form then will he'll be an important player for us.

In other friendly action:

Sevastopol 1-0 Celtic (insert Charge of the Light Brigade pun here)

Livingston 0-3 Dinamo Bucharest (playing Hearts (in administration) next week)

Maribor 0-7 Kaiserslautern

03-07-2013, 07:24 PM
In other friendly action:

Sevastopol 1-0 Celtic (insert Charge of the Light Brigade pun here)

Livingston 0-3 Dinamo Bucharest (playing Hearts (in administration) next week)

Maribor 0-7 Kaiserslautern

:lips seal:lips seal

03-07-2013, 07:27 PM
Every time I see '3rd July' in the match title I think we've scored a third! Petrie! :grr:

03-07-2013, 07:27 PM
Delighted that Danny 'never looks to go forward, pass or shoot' handling got a goal.

03-07-2013, 07:30 PM
After great attacking play from Harris, took him a while to do anything... :greengrin

Aye if only he could step it up like the 'best crop of youngsters in Scotland if not the UK'.:cb

03-07-2013, 07:31 PM
Every time I see '3rd July' in the match title I think we've scored a third! Petrie! :grr:

I'm glad it wasn't just me. :doh:

03-07-2013, 07:32 PM

Ditto!

Billy
03-07-2013, 07:35 PM
3-1 Caldwell

Comon the wee Hibs, make it so!! :flag:

on cue... Nice one Caldwell!

Purehibee_MYB
1-3! Caldwell!

03-07-2013, 07:36 PM
3-1 Caldwell:flag:

Excellent. Both the young guys on the score sheet.

1-3! Caldwell!

Ya wee dancer, and less that 20 mins to go, c'mon hibs

03-07-2013, 07:37 PM
Ross, thanks a lot, the date was winding me up so much! :wink:

Great to have 3 youngsters score tonight, especially the two strikers. :thumbsup:

03-07-2013, 07:38 PM
Ya wee dancer, and less that 20 mins to go, c'mon hibs

I think there are only about 5 mins left.

Feel well jealous of the Hibees enjoying the sunshine and goals!! :pfgwa

Ditto!

3-1 Caldwell

I'd like to take the credit alongside Caldwell for that goal, thank you :smug:

03-07-2013, 07:39 PM
Good lads.

3 young guys on the score sheet as well.

Barry.

03-07-2013, 07:40 PM
Ross, thanks a lot, the date was winding me up so much! :wink:

Great to have 3 youngsters score tonight, especially the two strikers. :thumbsup:

The Gym would have been a great place to unwind!

03-07-2013, 07:41 PM
Well done the youngsters ... Especially Fraser Mullen .. Must be difficult playing for your past rivals, hope he does not let that get to him if he plays against the bankrupt of Midlothian

03-07-2013, 07:42 PM

And beer!!!

03-07-2013, 07:43 PM
And beer!!!

Damn, I feel even more jealouser..:boo hoo:

03-07-2013, 07:46 PM

Me too, Gibs a cracking wee place and would loved to have seen the Hibees play there!

03-07-2013, 07:46 PM
Damn, I feel even more jealouser..:boo hoo:

Yeah I know. I've been to most pre seasons in recent years. Couldn't make it this time though. :(

03-07-2013, 07:50 PM
Good to see the younger players doing well.

03-07-2013, 07:51 PM
I wonder if we are going to see a lot more
Of Mullen with Clancy being broken (again)??

03-07-2013, 07:52 PM
McGivern shoots just wide as friendly match starts to wind down; home side hit with cramp in second half, they mustn't be as fit as us :wink:

03-07-2013, 07:55 PM
McGivern shoots just wide as friendly match starts to wind down; home side hit with cramp in second half, they mustn't be as fit as us :wink:

They're maybes not used to the heat as we are in this country

Cannae afford that much but if he scores nine or less I'll punt £20 to Dnipro.

IF...Scott Robertson gets in excess of 10 plus goals ill donate £100 to the Dnipro Appeal

So it's win/win for the kids in Dnipro :aok:

... unless he gets 10 "on the nose" :rolleyes:

FULL TIME: Gibraltar XI 1 Hibernian 3 #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash) Impressive all-round display on the night

03-07-2013, 07:56 PM
I wonder if we are going to see a lot more
Of Mullen with Clancy being broken (again)??

I expect so, thats why he was signed but I hope Donaldson also gets a few opportunities. As other posters have said its great to see young lads playing & scoring for a team who can afford airfares!

03-07-2013, 07:57 PM
They're maybes not used to the heat as we are in this country

03-07-2013, 07:58 PM
So it's win/win for the kids in Dnipro :aok:

... unless he gets 10 "on the nose" :rolleyes:I'm sure Andy means 10 or mair :agree: :greengrin

03-07-2013, 07:59 PM
I expect so, thats why he was signed but I hope Donaldson also gets a few opportunities. As other posters have said its great to see young lads playing & scoring for a team who can afford airfares!

I thought Donaldson was pretty rough v Dumbarton. Plenty time for the young lad but I think he will be behind Clancy and Mullen just now.

03-07-2013, 08:01 PM
Is Maybury a no-go?!

03-07-2013, 08:06 PM
Is Maybury a no-go?!

Id imagine so. Think he should be offered a coaching role imo.

03-07-2013, 08:10 PM
hertz fan reaction to Mullen scoring tonight - "Their goalie is probably the island monkey catcher". :na na:

You'd think being a monkey catcher would help make you a better goalie.

03-07-2013, 08:19 PM
You'd think being a monkey catcher would help make you a better goalie.

Yeah it did for me.

03-07-2013, 08:23 PM

Typical uneducated munters .. It is Apes that are on Gibraltar .. ***** uneducated inbred Neanderthals that follow Bankrupt of Midlothian ..

Excellent. Both the young guys on the score sheet.

That's bad news, now Rod will think we don't need anymore strikers.

JDHibs
Glad the young guns got a chance and done well! Good result!

03-07-2013, 08:30 PM
Brora Rangers 2-0 Ross County, I bet Riordan is praying for his contract. :greengrin

03-07-2013, 08:35 PM
Very good runout, happy to see all three goalscorers were youngsters.

I think we're going to be a nice wee outfit this year. A bit more depth this time round.

03-07-2013, 08:40 PM
Id imagine so. Think he should be offered a coaching role imo.

Is he a good coach? Is there a vacancy you know about?

03-07-2013, 08:43 PM
Yeah it did for me.

maybe the jambo wasn't slagging the goalie - maybe he thought the island's monkey catcher would obviously be in goal.

03-07-2013, 08:44 PM

AM was credited with doing a good job helping coach the u20s last year IIRC. Could have been a younger age-group though.

03-07-2013, 08:45 PM

I think Kuqi has got the last coaching spot? :agree:

03-07-2013, 08:54 PM

He's been mentioned as having done a good job with Forster and others I think

Dunderhall
03-07-2013, 09:01 PM
Yes, the yams are looking for a free coach, they have one for the friendly against dynamo Bucharest but need further help.

03-07-2013, 09:04 PM
Good result.

Well done Hibbies.

Billy
03-07-2013, 09:21 PM
Liked this little snippet from the Gibraltar FA match report:

"The last few minutes of the game were seen out at a more relaxed pace, as cramp wore into the Gibraltar players. However, despite the result, Gib showed their ability on the ball at times during the game, and simply came up against a physically stronger, professional side, who start their Europa League campaign in a couple of weeks, against either Malmo or Drogheda."

Billy
03-07-2013, 09:35 PM
Photo's from tonight:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/davidparody/sets/72157634471502678/

03-07-2013, 09:41 PM
Photo's from tonight:

great pics Billy, many thanks!

03-07-2013, 09:43 PM
Photo's from tonight:

Cheers, Billy. Any idea if there'll be highlights from the game?

03-07-2013, 09:45 PM
Photo's from tonight:

Bit one sided these Gib buggers Billy. They want to remember where they come from.

Billy
03-07-2013, 09:46 PM

I don't know as yet as I haven't gone out there as I have flu. Sorry I can't be any more helpful.

03-07-2013, 10:11 PM
Result against a full international side. Presumably Johnnyboy would be able to tell if we'd played an international team before and whether we'd won or not. Just wondering how many more game we need to play and win to match Hearts's record versus Germany which I think is P2 W2 D0 L0 :dunno:

03-07-2013, 10:17 PM
Match report. Apparently some Hearts fans have already started following us!

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/gibraltar-xi-1-3-hibernian-mullen-among-goals-1-2987811

03-07-2013, 10:35 PM
Will there be highlights on hibernian tv tomorrow?

04-07-2013, 12:22 AM
Sounds like an excellent run out. I know you can't read too much in to a per season game, I've played champy, however a good confidence booster at least and the fitness levels sound good considering they've been back for just over a week. I'm certainly prepared for a season with the youngster playing a key part and accepting that some games mistakes will be made, in the hope that after a long run in the first team they all become much better players for it, either leading us to success or leaving for big fees (or both). It happened before and even a stopped clock is right twice a day ( I'm not sure that really works in the context of the point I'm trying to make, it's pretty late)!

OsloHibs
04-07-2013, 03:09 AM

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/gibraltar-xi-1-3-hibernian-mullen-among-goals-1-2987811

If a Hibs player signed for Hearts (As If I know) and they came and played a game here in Norway, I would 100% NEVER wear the Hibs green, pay to go to the game and abuse that player for his whole game :bitchy::faf:

04-07-2013, 05:13 AM
Great photos. Half time entertainment looks nice as well :greengrin

Any of the Gib guys do the business for us?

04-07-2013, 06:46 AM
If a Hibs player signed for Hearts (As If I know) and they came and played a game here in Norway, I would 100% NEVER wear the Hibs green, pay to go to the game and abuse that player for his whole game :bitchy::faf:

Exactly! We have our owns players to abuse for starters. Can't waste all that booing energy on yams.

Or maybe they're just getting ready to switch allegiances when the inevitable tick rock turns to a boom and there's only one team in Edinburgh to support.

Billy
04-07-2013, 08:49 AM

Will there be highlights on hibernian tv tomorrow?

Goals are now up on Hibernian TV

04-07-2013, 09:12 AM

A sure fire way to help Fraser forget about any lingering sympathy for that mob.

04-07-2013, 10:00 AM
Photo's from tonight:

nice Cork city Hibs flag :thumbsup: liking the look of the Gib lasses :greengrin also still not sure on the shade of green for the strip, looks very 1980,s

04-07-2013, 10:24 AM
Is Maybury a no-go?!

I wouldnae say that, the casino is quite good!

Billy
04-07-2013, 12:42 PM
You can see Fraser Mullen's Free kick via the freeview player on the official website :aok:

04-07-2013, 03:20 PM
By the by, I really dislike the Crabbie's logo on the back of the shirts.

Is that strictly necessary?

04-07-2013, 04:04 PM
By the by, I really dislike the Crabbie's logo on the back of the shirts.

Is that strictly necessary?

Mair cash for Rods cup of tea and buscuits before bed :wink:

DAVE1875
04-07-2013, 04:07 PM
Photo's from tonight:

Nice one Billy :thumbsup:

Is it just me or does the shirt look really long when untucked? Stevenson especially looks like he's trying to drown himself in it

green.and.white
04-07-2013, 05:08 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OqqD3VnUtmk

sorry if already posted but Mullen's free kick is at 2:19. Great strike! :thumbsup:

Eternal Hibbie
04-07-2013, 05:11 PM
Bit if topic but does anyone know if Maybury has travelled with the squad ?

Haven't heard he's away but haven't heard he is still around either other than the coaching rumour.

PF talking up Mullen and the lad himself saying he would relish playing in Europe if Clancy isn't fit.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

04-07-2013, 05:15 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OqqD3VnUtmk

sorry if already posted but Mullen's free kick is at 2:19. Great strike! :thumbsup:

What a goal!!!

04-07-2013, 06:35 PM
Tried to post earlier, but my phone appears to be hertzed.

Great time with the Cork City Massive, enjoy the Notts game shezer and co.

I'll try and post some pics when I get to an Internet caff, but it's so hard tearing ones self away from the perfect beach :greengrin

05-07-2013, 05:36 PM
What a goal!!!

Indeed - that was a rather nicely-struck free-kick.

I'm sure the fans of his previous club will be delighted that he's got off to such a positive start at his new one.