View Full Version : Europa League Game tickets

03-07-2013, 09:57 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130703/europa-league-ticket-info_2262950_3227032

Reasonably priced at £15 and £5.
On sale from Friday 12th. Should know then, who and when we play the home leg

03-07-2013, 10:09 AM
Really hope if we play Malmo that we keep the tie alive for the 2nd leg.

A big crowd on a European night is always something special.

03-07-2013, 10:17 AM
Great prices, well done Hibs. I'll be there with my lad.

Unless we play Drogheda, in which case I'll be in Malmo

03-07-2013, 10:34 AM
prices go up on matchday :dunno:

03-07-2013, 10:37 AM
Encourages people to buy in advance and then they have a better idea of how many staff they need to call in for the matchday etc.

03-07-2013, 10:39 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130703/europa-league-ticket-info_2262950_3227032

Cannae wait! :pfgwa

03-07-2013, 11:17 AM

Good prices - should be the cost for every SPL game also!!

Hopefully ER will be packed and we will see a good game :agree:

03-07-2013, 11:18 AM

Has been brought up at LWT before as many other sports do this (Edinburgh Rugby etc). Surely would encourage more people to go as they will already have bought a ticket even on a miserable night. Definitely a good move to offer discounts for buying early.

03-07-2013, 11:26 AM
good prices, hoefully a big crowd at ER

03-07-2013, 11:28 AM
As a link

Eternal Hibbie
03-07-2013, 11:34 AM
good prices, hoefully a big crowd at ER

How many are we thinking we'll get for this game - I'll go for just over sixteen thousand.

What the jamboids would give for this - shame isn't it !!!

03-07-2013, 11:39 AM
good prices, lets fill the place :flag: :pfgwa :flag:

lugz
03-07-2013, 11:51 AM
good prices, lets fill the place :flag: :pfgwa :flag:

Should be easy considering the amount of people who were wanting tickets for the final 🎣

patlowe
03-07-2013, 12:04 PM
How many are we thinking we'll get for this game - I'll go for just over sixteen thousand.

What the jamboids would give for this - shame isn't it !!!

I think it will be highly dependent on the result in the first leg. If the game is still live I'd go with 14,000.

03-07-2013, 12:05 PM
Should be easy considering the amount of people who were wanting tickets for the final 

Along with those who want matches to be £15.

lugz
03-07-2013, 12:16 PM
Along with those who want matches to be £15.

Totally agree, all matches should be these prices. Need more folk through the gates every week.

03-07-2013, 12:37 PM
Has been brought up at LWT before as many other sports do this (Edinburgh Rugby etc). Surely would encourage more people to go as they will already have bought a ticket even on a miserable night. Definitely a good move to offer discounts for buying early.

thats fair enough but whats London Weekend Television got to do with it?

03-07-2013, 04:04 PM
Totally agree, all matches should be these prices. Need more folk through the gates every week.

Should be a sell out then?

03-07-2013, 06:24 PM
am in, bring it on

03-07-2013, 06:57 PM
Decent prices.

Id be happy if we get 11K in the return leg:agree:

1875Hibees
03-07-2013, 07:08 PM
We should sell this out.

hibs4thecup1988
03-07-2013, 07:08 PM
Decent prices.

Id be happy if we get 11K in the return leg:agree:

11k? I'd be raging...16k at least

03-07-2013, 07:09 PM
We should sell this out.

Doubt that tbh - probably about 14000 I reckon.

1875Hibees
03-07-2013, 07:14 PM
Doubt that tbh - probably about 14000 I reckon.
We really should be selling out though.

03-07-2013, 07:23 PM

Depends on the 1st leg score imo.

Get a win, draw or narrow defeat with an away goal and we'll shift plnty tickets.

Do a Maribor and we'll get about 9000.

03-07-2013, 07:24 PM

Not many teams would sell out this round. Be great to get more though so fingers crossed I'm wrong. Sadly I am in Tenerife for both matches.

1875Hibees
03-07-2013, 07:26 PM
To be fair Hearts took 11k to their early European game. Should we get any further in Europe it will be a definate sell out. We really should be selling out all European games though.

03-07-2013, 09:56 PM
To be fair Hearts took 11k to their early European game. Should we get any further in Europe it will be a definate sell out. We really should be selling out all European games though.
aye but they are the big team dont you know :wink:

sbell1875
03-07-2013, 09:59 PM
First leg of Drogheda vs Malmo tomorrow so we should have a better idea of the likely opponents following that. I'm hoping Drogheda for an (on paper) easier tie but a wee adventure to Sweden would be good.

03-07-2013, 10:22 PM
Maribor was a round later. What attendance did Hibs get for that one?

The best parallels would be the Elfsbourg and Odense Inter-Toto matches are equivalent matches. What did those matches bring in?

04-07-2013, 09:22 AM
Maribor was a round later. What attendance did Hibs get for that one?

The best parallels would be the Elfsbourg and Odense Inter-Toto matches are equivalent matches. What did those matches bring in?

Maribor - 12,504 but we were 3-0 down from the 1st leg.
Odense - 10,640
Elfsborg - 7,809

Can't see us getting any more than the Maribor game. Malmo are the worst kind of draw: not a big name that'll attract a crowd but probably a really good side.

04-07-2013, 10:51 AM
We should sell this out.

No chance. Won't even come close and to be honest, don't see why it should. Fair enough they've dropped the price but it's not exactly a top draw is it. IF we get through I reckon we'll come close though :agree:.

Maribor - 12,504 but we were 3-0 down from the 1st leg.
Odense - 10,640
Elfsborg - 7,809

Can't see us getting any more than the Maribor game. Malmo are the worst kind of draw: not a big name that'll attract a crowd but probably a really good side.

Think the Maribor game was a sell out or close to it as the East stand wasn't open in time so we could have maybe got a few more through the door. Also, did all the Maribor fans who did travel no get lifted before the game? Their section had no-one in it.

04-07-2013, 10:58 AM
Think the Maribor game was a sell out or close to it as the East stand wasn't open in time so we could have maybe got a few more through the door. Also, did all the Maribor fans who did travel no get lifted before the game? Their section had no-one in it.
There was a big panic for tickets, and I remember being in South Upper and finding it particularly busy, but there still ended up being a couple of thousand spaces in the West and FF.

ruthven_raiders
04-07-2013, 12:17 PM
Hibs website says we will receive our new cards before the game. Presume all season tickets will have to be picked up in person at the famous 5 stand, they won't be posted?