View Full Version : Europa League Game tickets
03-07-2013, 09:57 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130703/europa-league-ticket-info_2262950_3227032
Reasonably priced at £15 and £5.
On sale from Friday 12th. Should know then, who and when we play the home leg
03-07-2013, 10:09 AM
Really hope if we play Malmo that we keep the tie alive for the 2nd leg.
A big crowd on a European night is always something special.
03-07-2013, 10:17 AM
Great prices, well done Hibs. I'll be there with my lad.
Unless we play Drogheda, in which case I'll be in Malmo
prices go up on matchday :dunno:
03-07-2013, 10:37 AM
Encourages people to buy in advance and then they have a better idea of how many staff they need to call in for the matchday etc.
03-07-2013, 10:39 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130703/europa-league-ticket-info_2262950_3227032
Cannae wait! :pfgwa
03-07-2013, 11:17 AM
Good prices - should be the cost for every SPL game also!!
Hopefully ER will be packed and we will see a good game :agree:
03-07-2013, 11:18 AM
Has been brought up at LWT before as many other sports do this (Edinburgh Rugby etc). Surely would encourage more people to go as they will already have bought a ticket even on a miserable night. Definitely a good move to offer discounts for buying early.
03-07-2013, 11:26 AM
good prices, hoefully a big crowd at ER
03-07-2013, 11:28 AM
As a link
Eternal Hibbie
03-07-2013, 11:34 AM
good prices, hoefully a big crowd at ER
How many are we thinking we'll get for this game - I'll go for just over sixteen thousand.
What the jamboids would give for this - shame isn't it !!!
03-07-2013, 11:39 AM
good prices, lets fill the place :flag: :pfgwa :flag:
Should be easy considering the amount of people who were wanting tickets for the final 🎣
patlowe
03-07-2013, 12:04 PM
How many are we thinking we'll get for this game - I'll go for just over sixteen thousand.
What the jamboids would give for this - shame isn't it !!!
I think it will be highly dependent on the result in the first leg. If the game is still live I'd go with 14,000.
03-07-2013, 12:05 PM
Should be easy considering the amount of people who were wanting tickets for the final
Along with those who want matches to be £15.
Totally agree, all matches should be these prices. Need more folk through the gates every week.
Has been brought up at LWT before as many other sports do this (Edinburgh Rugby etc). Surely would encourage more people to go as they will already have bought a ticket even on a miserable night. Definitely a good move to offer discounts for buying early.
thats fair enough but whats London Weekend Television got to do with it?
03-07-2013, 04:04 PM
Totally agree, all matches should be these prices. Need more folk through the gates every week.
Should be a sell out then?
03-07-2013, 06:24 PM
am in, bring it on
03-07-2013, 06:57 PM
Decent prices.
Id be happy if we get 11K in the return leg:agree:
1875Hibees
03-07-2013, 07:08 PM
We should sell this out.
hibs4thecup1988
03-07-2013, 07:08 PM
Decent prices.
Id be happy if we get 11K in the return leg:agree:
11k? I'd be raging...16k at least
03-07-2013, 07:09 PM
We should sell this out.
Doubt that tbh - probably about 14000 I reckon.
1875Hibees
03-07-2013, 07:14 PM
Doubt that tbh - probably about 14000 I reckon.
We really should be selling out though.
03-07-2013, 07:23 PM
Depends on the 1st leg score imo.
Get a win, draw or narrow defeat with an away goal and we'll shift plnty tickets.
Do a Maribor and we'll get about 9000.
03-07-2013, 07:24 PM
Not many teams would sell out this round. Be great to get more though so fingers crossed I'm wrong. Sadly I am in Tenerife for both matches.
1875Hibees
03-07-2013, 07:26 PM
To be fair Hearts took 11k to their early European game. Should we get any further in Europe it will be a definate sell out. We really should be selling out all European games though.
aye but they are the big team dont you know :wink:
sbell1875
03-07-2013, 09:59 PM
First leg of Drogheda vs Malmo tomorrow so we should have a better idea of the likely opponents following that. I'm hoping Drogheda for an (on paper) easier tie but a wee adventure to Sweden would be good.
03-07-2013, 10:22 PM
Maribor was a round later. What attendance did Hibs get for that one?
The best parallels would be the Elfsbourg and Odense Inter-Toto matches are equivalent matches. What did those matches bring in?
04-07-2013, 09:22 AM
Maribor was a round later. What attendance did Hibs get for that one?
The best parallels would be the Elfsbourg and Odense Inter-Toto matches are equivalent matches. What did those matches bring in?
Maribor - 12,504 but we were 3-0 down from the 1st leg.
Odense - 10,640
Elfsborg - 7,809
Can't see us getting any more than the Maribor game. Malmo are the worst kind of draw: not a big name that'll attract a crowd but probably a really good side.
04-07-2013, 10:51 AM
We should sell this out.
No chance. Won't even come close and to be honest, don't see why it should. Fair enough they've dropped the price but it's not exactly a top draw is it. IF we get through I reckon we'll come close though :agree:.
Maribor - 12,504 but we were 3-0 down from the 1st leg.
Odense - 10,640
Elfsborg - 7,809
Can't see us getting any more than the Maribor game. Malmo are the worst kind of draw: not a big name that'll attract a crowd but probably a really good side.
Think the Maribor game was a sell out or close to it as the East stand wasn't open in time so we could have maybe got a few more through the door. Also, did all the Maribor fans who did travel no get lifted before the game? Their section had no-one in it.
04-07-2013, 10:58 AM
Think the Maribor game was a sell out or close to it as the East stand wasn't open in time so we could have maybe got a few more through the door. Also, did all the Maribor fans who did travel no get lifted before the game? Their section had no-one in it.
There was a big panic for tickets, and I remember being in South Upper and finding it particularly busy, but there still ended up being a couple of thousand spaces in the West and FF.
ruthven_raiders
04-07-2013, 12:17 PM
Hibs website says we will receive our new cards before the game. Presume all season tickets will have to be picked up in person at the famous 5 stand, they won't be posted?