View Full Version : ccs v orange walk (merged)

Colinton Hibby
29-06-2013, 05:22 PM
heard the ccs were fighting with
orange walk members today near
to mitre pub on royal mile. anyone
see or hear about this?

29-06-2013, 05:34 PM
It was a march for the Armed Forces Day, nothing to do with Orange walk

29-06-2013, 05:36 PM
nipped up for a chinese 30 mins ago in bathgate and had tae sit in the car waiting on an orange walk passing right next to my car........hope they all saw ma Hibs boxing gloves hanging from my rear-view mirror :greengrin and giving them the evils

SonOfTortolano
29-06-2013, 05:39 PM
Defo orange walk, loads of weegies in the High Street after 13:30. Armed Forces Day was from King Stables to the gardens...

legends of 73
29-06-2013, 05:40 PM

So the march I was stuck in with guys wearing red hand of ulster polo tops and the heart of Midlothian flute band belting out tunes being followed by the sheildhill loyal were there for armed forces days. Get a grip John the meadows was full of Orangemen this morning and Armed forces march was this afternoon from the palace. Sometimes I wonder what planet your on

29-06-2013, 05:41 PM

there was indeed an orange march today.

29-06-2013, 05:43 PM
heard the ccs were fighting with
orange walk members today near
to mitre pub on royal mile. anyone
see or hear about this?

hopefully the Service lads knocked 7 bells out the bowler hat tubes.

hibee19
29-06-2013, 05:47 PM

Are you seriously showing support to hooligans?

SonOfTortolano
29-06-2013, 05:47 PM
I stumbled on to this today. Thought the forces were marching down the high st but there were hundreds of Weegies walking, loads of spectators too with the Hun strips on. Pretty pathetic and contaminated the city.

Wouldn't be surprised if there was trouble cos a few of them were looking for it.

legends of 73
29-06-2013, 05:50 PM
I've just had 4 of the white glove loyal looking for the station. I'm sitting on the Waverley bridge rank thick as f ook. was going to take them the 100 yards just to make a cant of them. but can't be bothered with the hassle of cleaning out the taxi once their out

29-06-2013, 05:50 PM
Loads of tourists in the city centre this time of year. Not the best advert for Edinburgh.

deano6-2
29-06-2013, 05:53 PM
It was definitely an orange march up the royal mile. Place was full of weegie cretins and the march went past my work around 10 ish.

legends of 73
29-06-2013, 05:56 PM

Not condoning trouble but going have a look at the mess they've left regent rd. what I witnessed today was a good few pissed up guys in suits with white socks on looking for it. So if they got a wee slap then so be it

29-06-2013, 06:05 PM

i concur, nothing worse than bowler hats.

29-06-2013, 06:25 PM
An Orange Walk is the only animal on the planet with an R-Sole every 3 feet. Keep all that nonsense in the West as it has no place in Edinburgh. Yams take note.

Teapot
29-06-2013, 06:29 PM
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10152005161002729

Saw this on facebook. Think this might be what the op was talking about.

29-06-2013, 07:10 PM
What an embarrassment. Both sides should be ****ing shot. Total ****. Where were the police? Surely they should have been all over this?

legends of 73
29-06-2013, 07:59 PM
The police were too busy policing the march. The guys in the video were there hangers on

29-06-2013, 08:58 PM
Good advert for tourists! From a few comments on fb it seems it was orange walk v members of ccs.

29-06-2013, 09:06 PM
Good advert for tourists! From a few comments on fb it seems it was orange walk v members of ccs.

They should have arranged this for the Castle Esplanade and sold tickets as a WWE style event .

29-06-2013, 09:08 PM
They should have arranged this for the Castle Esplanade and sold tickets as a WWE style event .

29-06-2013, 10:42 PM

Both groups of erseholes but i'd take a hooligan over an Orangeman any day.

29-06-2013, 10:49 PM
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10152005161002729

Saw this on facebook. Think this might be what the op was talking about.

Police running away and letting them get on with it

29-06-2013, 10:54 PM
Out of interest how much does it cost to Police this nonsense?

Football fans are treated as guilty until proven innocent on a weekly basis yet an openly bigoted institution gets protection to march through the streets spreading hatred.

29-06-2013, 11:14 PM
There were two orange walks in Glasgow today. On top of that I think that the big Renfrew/Ayrshire one was also today so why'd all these weegies end up in Edinburgh? There was also bus loads of guy's from the East off the country at at least one of them cause we passed the famous golden eagle coaches when we were traveling along the M8 towards Glasgow tonight (they were heading towards Edinburgh).

IndieHibby
29-06-2013, 11:26 PM
What a load of *****. Narrow minded mouth-breathers.

30-06-2013, 12:18 AM
Brutal kick to the head that was nasty.

30-06-2013, 07:26 AM
Police running away and letting them get on with it

Those were traffic wardens.

Aaron
30-06-2013, 08:35 AM
I got caught in this nonsense yesterday. Mostly full of drunk skinhead bigots with a tattoo-to-tooth ratio that was off the scale.

Teapot
30-06-2013, 11:06 AM
Out of interest how much does it cost to Police this nonsense?

Football fans are treated as guilty until proven innocent on a weekly basis yet an openly bigoted institution gets protection to march through the streets spreading hatred.

:agree: Its a f****** ridiculous tradition. Causes trouble every single year, wasting an obscene amount of taxpayers money. Why can't they just have one single march in Scotland rather than a lot spread out over the space of a month?

30-06-2013, 04:50 PM
Apparently yesterday.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5bKZFU6OrLs&feature=player_embedded

kdhibees1
30-06-2013, 04:57 PM
Scotland's shame!!!!

30-06-2013, 04:58 PM
Aftermath of an orange walk apparently.

If you let the brain dead roam the streets winding themselves up with their own prejudices then scenes like this are inevitable.

30-06-2013, 04:58 PM
Already a thread about it. Seemingly it was the Orange walk knobs and casual knobs.

30-06-2013, 05:00 PM
I'd just like to confirm the Mayfield Young Boys were not involved in this incident.

NotoriousLor
30-06-2013, 05:00 PM
Auld men and Jakeys, absolute clowns the lot of them

30-06-2013, 05:01 PM
Aftermath of an orange walk apparently.

If you let the brain dead roam the streets winding themselves up with their own prejudices then scenes like this are inevitable.
I think its funny that they don't actually fight. They just run toward each other then run away again :-)
Whatever happened to a good old fashioned square go ?

30-06-2013, 05:02 PM
Pretty sure it was hibs boys fighting the twats that come through for that orange parade. Hope they got a good hiding... Does my head why they should come from all over the shop wi there bigoted rubbish through here.. As i said hope they got a good hiding

30-06-2013, 05:02 PM
Morons.

30-06-2013, 05:03 PM
I think its funny that they don't actually fight. They just run toward each other then run away again :-)
Whatever happened to a good old fashioned square go ?

It was a bit like dancing as opposed to fighting.

The boot in the face at about a minute was a bit naughty though. Pwopa nawty as Danny Dyer would say.

30-06-2013, 05:04 PM
I'd just like to confirm the Mayfield Young Boys were not involved in this incident.

I'd also like to take this opportunity to deny any involvement in this incident.

gorgie greens
30-06-2013, 05:07 PM
Watch the end of the tape when the camera goes down you will clearly see the handcuffs and a truncheon,Edinburgh's finest not,my step son got stabbed in Corstorphine years ago,found out there were two coppers in a police van watched the whole incident and did what this guy is doing NOTHING
Disgusting

30-06-2013, 05:12 PM
I sense a 10 pager coming on :rolleyes:

Disgusting behaviour, hopefully they get the tin pale - all of them. Throwing bottles and tumblers into a crowded street, very brave eh.

30-06-2013, 05:21 PM
Watch the end of the tape when the camera goes down you will clearly see the handcuffs and a truncheon,Edinburgh's finest not,my step son got stabbed in Corstorphine years ago,found out there were two coppers in a police van watched the whole incident and did what this guy is doing NOTHING
Disgusting

Really sorry to here about that incident. Sounds horrible and hope he made a full recovery.

The police would argue that rather than steam in a risk further inflaming the situation as well as risking the safety of officers they can film it and make the necessary arrests later.

GREEN WARLORD
30-06-2013, 05:24 PM
I would also like to confirm that the P2's from Woodburn Primary, Dalkeith were not involved, although there is a large hun support in our area.

30-06-2013, 05:37 PM
Disgusting

I've not watched it again but I seen it yesterday and thought that was the bank hotel bouncers?

gorgie greens
30-06-2013, 06:16 PM
I've not watched it again but I seen it yesterday and thought that was the bank hotel bouncers?

I do some bouncing work and unfortunately were not allowed truncheons,mores the pity,although some are trained to use handcuffs

30-06-2013, 06:29 PM
Call that a scrap in the street :faf: what a bunch of erseholes, threw everything except punches, not condoning violence but it looked like a casting session for for come dancing at one point. As for the fanny who put the boot in when the guy was on the floor, I ****** hate that, when they're down, they're down and should never be kicked is my (I know rather old fashioned) view of a good scrap. Water cannons are the answer for these ****** idiots.

30-06-2013, 06:32 PM
I do some bouncing work and unfortunately were not allowed truncheons,mores the pity,although some are trained to use handcuffs

Done my fair bit of restraing/detaining folk :wink: would have loved to have had handcuffs at my disposal.

30-06-2013, 07:13 PM
If it is casuals, is that a section of the Hibs support showing it's only a West of Scotland problem...??

30-06-2013, 07:25 PM
:agree: Its a f****** ridiculous tradition. Causes trouble every single year, wasting an obscene amount of taxpayers money. Why can't they just have one single march in Scotland rather than a lot spread out over the space of a month?

The big, main Glasgow walk that goes through the city centre is this Saturday. Apparently their bringing in 750 police officers from the rest of the country to help police it. Talk about a waste of tax payers money.

30-06-2013, 07:28 PM
The big, main Glasgow walk that goes through the city centre is this Saturday. Apparently their bringing in 750 police officers from the rest of the country to help police it. Talk about a waste of tax payers money.

Is that the one that passes under the bridge?

The one where the hordes gather and sing sectarian and bigoted songs openly whilst the Police stand yards away and do nothing.

30-06-2013, 07:32 PM
Apparently yesterday.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5bKZFU6OrLs&feature=player_embedded

Thing about all that is, how'd you keep tabs on whos on your side and who's no. Watching that there's a guy dressed in black on one side and then about half way he turns around and chins one of the blokes it looks like he's with.

Father Ted
30-06-2013, 07:41 PM
I recognise the guy in the light blue jersey that does a lot of posing and gesticulating he is a well known Hun from Edinburgh and 1st class ersehole

hibby rae
30-06-2013, 08:30 PM
Done my fair bit of restraing/detaining folk :wink: would have loved to have had handcuffs at my disposal.

Into a bit of kinky stuff Scouse?

connerg
30-06-2013, 08:39 PM
The Orange Order are no better than hooligans

30-06-2013, 08:45 PM
Always nice to see a hun/mini hun get a dig in the head. I'd love see them all rounded up and burned, but this will do for a start.

30-06-2013, 09:12 PM
Into a bit of kinky stuff Scouse?

:greengrin Well I did get a buzz out of doing it but more of an adrenalin rush and certainly not kinky.

Hibee Ryan
30-06-2013, 09:27 PM
I recognise the guy in the light blue jersey that does a lot of posing and gesticulating he is a well known Hun from Edinburgh and 1st class ersehole

Tbf to the boy at 0.33 he gets smashed by a bottle and doesn't even flinch

30-06-2013, 09:35 PM
Tbf to the boy at 0.33 he gets smashed by a bottle and doesn't even flinch

He must be well ard, Ryan.

Hibee Ryan
30-06-2013, 10:50 PM
He must be well ard, Ryan.

I know, Pwopa Naughty

brian6-2
01-07-2013, 06:48 AM
the most shocking thing about that whole video is the "casual" wearing voi jeans. thats a shocker.

01-07-2013, 06:57 AM
It should be noted that unfortunately the LOL does have a presence in Edinburgh so it is not just a west coast problem.

01-07-2013, 11:00 AM
So the march I was stuck in with guys wearing red hand of ulster polo tops and the heart of Midlothian flute band belting out tunes being followed by the sheildhill loyal were there for armed forces days. Get a grip John the meadows was full of Orangemen this morning and Armed forces march was this afternoon from the palace. Sometimes I wonder what planet your on

Didn't realise they had allowed an Orange march on the same day, never started till 1pm so didn't see any Orangemen about, just knew about Forces march and tried to avoid the area during it.
BTW I'm on the same planet as you and because I didn't see any Orangeman the sarcasm is a wee bit unnecessary :confused: so get a grip yersell eh! :na na:

01-07-2013, 12:07 PM
the most shocking thing about that whole video is the "casual" wearing voi jeans. thats a shocker.

Is he not wearing Evisu Genes ? Which I'm sure if you are having a bash at his sartorial elegance you would know ;-)

brian6-2
01-07-2013, 12:13 PM
Is he not wearing Evisu Genes ? Which I'm sure if you are having a bash at his sartorial elegance you would know ;-)

haha!! looked like voi to me although you might be right. :agree:

WHAM
01-07-2013, 12:20 PM
Hibs boys on the right of the screen?

brian6-2
01-07-2013, 12:27 PM

aye.

01-07-2013, 12:54 PM

Yep

01-07-2013, 03:45 PM

Totes.

01-07-2013, 04:33 PM
haha!! looked like voi to me although you might be right. :agree:

No Might about it sir :wink: Fair play you took a wee chance and went Balls out to look like a smug know all and then just ended up looking like an erse :aok:

Skåne Hibs
01-07-2013, 09:29 PM
I was reading about this on the Evening News website, the best eyewitness quote below:

"Erin Hennessey, a barmaid who was on duty at The Royal Mile pub when the brawl occurred, said: “Normally it’s mainly tourists in here, but you could say we had some interesting customers on Saturday. You might use the term radge."

I agree about the serious sartorial problem with Hibs boy's clobber, one boy was in tracky b's and what could very well have been a stripy Hackett jumper. I like to think there was a time when if you'd turned up on the East Terracing with that sh*te on, you would have been sent home to change.

brian6-2
02-07-2013, 06:40 AM
No Might about it sir :wink: Fair play you took a wee chance and went Balls out to look like a smug know all and then just ended up looking like an erse :aok:

an erse that kens its no right to be wearin voi jeans though :wink:

02-07-2013, 08:01 AM
The real police should just leave them alone and allow the fashion police to take care of the matter.

02-07-2013, 09:49 AM
This will just be the beginning, the next orange ar5ehole march in Edinburgh will be a cracker, Hibs boys will be right up for it. Orange ar5eholes deserve a good kickin fae anybody, nivver mind fae Hibs boys.

02-07-2013, 11:24 AM
an erse that kens its no right to be wearin voi jeans though :wink:

Most folk ken that, and clearly the Hibs baby crew do too

LeighLoyal
02-07-2013, 11:40 AM
I don't approve of this type of disorder but it made interesting reading.

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/royal-mile-brawl-hibs-casuals-lured-thugs-to-trap-1-2985661 (http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/latest-news/royal-mile-brawl-hibs-casuals-lured-thugs-to-trap-1-2985661)

Hibs casuals military geniuses on par with Hannibal and Arminius according to the EEN. Battle of Niddry Street to go down in history books.

BH Hibs
02-07-2013, 11:48 AM
FFS the reporting in this paper gets worse every day.

02-07-2013, 11:54 AM
Loved the bit about the history of ambushes, personally.

DanHFC1875
02-07-2013, 12:02 PM
hahaha, ridiculous ... Hannibal. LOL

02-07-2013, 12:03 PM
"A witness said..." before the EEN confirms their conjecture apparently from someone who saw it.

Hearts and Rangers fans? Brothers in bankruptcy. Presumably congregating for the orange walk that day, or just by coincidence?

Loved the history of ambush lesson too - very educational.

Prof. Shaggy
02-07-2013, 12:10 PM
Hibs casuals military geniuses on par with Hannibal and Arminius according to the EEN. Battle of Niddry Street to go down in history books.

Not to mention Ho Chi Minh!

02-07-2013, 12:12 PM
I was reading about this on the Evening News website, the best eyewitness quote below:

"Erin Hennessey, a barmaid who was on duty at The Royal Mile pub when the brawl occurred, said: “Normally it’s mainly tourists in here, but you could say we had some interesting customers on Saturday. You might use the term radge."

I agree about the serious sartorial problem with Hibs boy's clobber, one boy was in tracky b's and what could very well have been a stripy Hackett jumper. I like to think there was a time when if you'd turned up on the East Terracing with that sh*te on, you would have been sent home to change.

Probably from darn South. :wink:

02-07-2013, 01:19 PM
The real police should just leave them alone and allow the fashion police to take care of the matter.

There's an article about it on the Scotsman website today - some cracking in-depth analysis of the casuals battle tactics included:

http://www.scotsman.com/news/royal-mile-brawl-hibs-casuals-lured-thugs-to-trap-1-2985661

KdyHby
02-07-2013, 01:44 PM
Not to mention Ho Chi Minh!

Was in HCMC earlier this year, and the Cu Chi tunnels. Happy to provide copies of HCM's tactics and tunnel construction techniques if the CCS want to develop their guerrilla tactics further.

02-07-2013, 02:11 PM

There's an article about it on the Scotsman website today - some cracking in-depth analysis of the casuals battle tactics included:

http://www.scotsman.com/news/royal-mile-brawl-hibs-casuals-lured-thugs-to-trap-1-2985661

I especially enjoyed the list of famous ambushes throughout history. I presume they consider this on the same scale.

02-07-2013, 02:21 PM
Cant help but laugh at the pavement dancers

02-07-2013, 03:56 PM
I especially enjoyed the list of famous ambushes throughout history. I presume they consider this on the same scale.

:hilarious :thumbsup:

02-07-2013, 05:00 PM
Arminius.

Hibs Top boy.