View Full Version : Dumbarton 1 v Hibs 1

28-06-2013, 12:45 PM
Finally a game tomorrow. I'm going just to get away from the family. Anyone excited about some early football? Should see Craig and Tudor Jones per the Evening News. Not sure if their contracts officially start yet but maybe they are trialsists!?

28-06-2013, 12:45 PM
Who's all going tomorrow?

Think i'll try get along, forgetting how far Dumbarton is away, well i thought it was this side of the weej..

Just text the gf and asked her whats she's doing tomorrow, see if she fancies driving.. :foot:
Chivas Suite: With no lunch packages tomorrow, the Chivas Suite will be open to Hibs fans to enjoy a pre-match drink, with gates opening at 1.15pm. All welcome.

28-06-2013, 12:51 PM
Train Waverley-Glasgow-Dumbarton East.

Couple of us heading through, looking forward to it.

28-06-2013, 12:56 PM
St Pats boys going through for a day (and night) of it!

28-06-2013, 12:56 PM
Hope its a good run out for the team. I will be up the 3 peaks so will not be attending.

28-06-2013, 12:58 PM
I will be in Icmeler tomorrow ;)

28-06-2013, 12:59 PM
£20.30 for a cheap day return, Scotrail arnae shy!

28-06-2013, 01:00 PM
St Pats boys going through for a day (and night) of it!

You going?

28-06-2013, 01:01 PM
I'm going, looking forward to it

Twiglet
28-06-2013, 01:01 PM
Train Waverley-Glasgow-Dumbarton East.

Couple of us heading through, looking forward to it.

You can get the Helensburgh train direct from WavereleyHaymarket to Dumbarton East. Less regular than changing but saves a change. It might be the one you get on queen st too as it goes through queen st lower where you'll have to go anyway.

Think I'm going but trying to decide between driving at the train (unless someone's running a bus).

28-06-2013, 01:04 PM
You can get the Helensburgh train direct from WavereleyHaymarket to Dumbarton East. Less regular than changing but saves a change. It might be the one you get on queen st too as it goes through queen st lower where you'll have to go anyway.

Think I'm going but trying to decide between driving at the train (unless someone's running a bus).

Might be an idea.

We'd originally planned a pit stop in Glasgow for a few pints but might just go straight to Dumbarton and have a refreshment there.

Twiglet
28-06-2013, 01:11 PM
[QUOTE=Pretty Boy;3658125]Might be an idea.

We'd originally planned a pit stop in Glasgow for a few pints but might just go straight to Dumbarton and have a refreshment

Might work going back. Train at 5.25ish and 5.55ish straight back. Would give time for a quick post match drink potentially.

Rick Rude
28-06-2013, 01:53 PM
£20.30 for a cheap day return, Scotrail arnae shy!

Managed to get it down to 15 by booking Edinburgh to Glasgow then Glasgow to Dumbarton East as separate tickets.

28-06-2013, 02:47 PM
Managed to get it down to 15 by booking Edinburgh to Glasgow then Glasgow to Dumbarton East as separate tickets.

Aye, just spotted that myself. Giving it some thought! Only a 0.5 mile walk to the ground as well.

28-06-2013, 02:51 PM
Aye, just spotted that myself. Giving it some thought! Only a 0.5 mile walk to the ground as well.

Aye but if there are any pubs on the way to the ground, what are the chances you might not make it in? :wink:

28-06-2013, 02:52 PM
Might be an idea.

We'd originally planned a pit stop in Glasgow for a few pints but might just go straight to Dumbarton and have a refreshment there.

The direct trains take 2hrs. Get a train to qst and then go downstairs to the low level for the Dumbarton train.

28-06-2013, 02:52 PM

Yes that's the best way of doing it.

28-06-2013, 02:58 PM
Aye but if there are any pubs on the way to the ground, what are the chances you might not make it in? :wink:

Ach, its only a tenner I'd probably make the effort to go! :greengrin

28-06-2013, 02:58 PM
[QUOTE=Pretty Boy;3658125]Might be an idea.

We'd originally planned a pit stop in Glasgow for a few pints but might just go straight to Dumbarton and have a refreshment

Might work going back. Train at 5.25ish and 5.55ish straight back. Would give time for a quick post match drink potentially.

I would be wary about getting that train as looking at the timetable the train that stops at Dumbarton takes almost 2 hours to get there, it stops at all the stops between Edinburgh and Queen Street. I would get the quicker train, few beers Weeg then get on the train from there takes approx 30 mins from Glasgow. Totally up to you but would check the timetables on scotrail site

http://www.scotrail.co.uk/timetables-routes/2291/2311/2012/winter

28-06-2013, 03:13 PM
[QUOTE=Twiglet;3658140]

I would be wary about getting that train as looking at the timetable the train that stops at Dumbarton takes almost 2 hours to get there, it stops at all the stops between Edinburgh and Queen Street. I would get the quicker train, few beers Weeg then get on the train from there takes approx 30 mins from Glasgow. Totally up to you but would check the timetables on scotrail site

http://www.scotrail.co.uk/timetables-routes/2291/2311/2012/winter

Definitely get the train from Waverley to queen st station. They are every 15 minutes and the journey takes around 50 minutes. Then you can get the train from qst low level (this is the direct train from Edinburgh that takes 2hours) up to Dumbarton. Gives you plenty time for a pint in Glasgow and it saves you time on your journey. Also spilt the tickets buy a return to qst and then a return from qst to Dumbarton. Saves you a fiver.

Also please note that you can get a group save ticket between Edinburgh and queen st. Groups of 3, 4 and 5 can get these tickets. Also saves you dough. You can buy all these tickets on the day at the ticket hall. Please beware if you are booking online as some sites charge you booking fees which actually makes it more expensive that if you bought it at the ticket office.

28-06-2013, 03:20 PM

the stags head is right outside dumbarton east station. i can see that being busy with hibees:thumbsup:

28-06-2013, 03:29 PM
I'm just looking forward to the match updates on Hibs.net, if the Confederations cup hadn't been on recently I don't think I'd have survived the last few weeks without any football. Really excited about tomorrow. :thumbsup:

28-06-2013, 03:35 PM
Who is Bet Butler, and is she any relation to Boghead?

erskine-hibby
28-06-2013, 03:39 PM
the stags head is right outside dumbarton east station. i can see that being busy with hibees:thumbsup:
Stayed in Dumbarton the night before my wedding as my best man lived there, had a couple in the stags head, its a wonder I made it the next day.

Last Minute
28-06-2013, 03:43 PM
I will be in Icmeler tomorrow ;)

Just back. very hot this time 45 most days.

28-06-2013, 07:31 PM
Who is Bet Butler, and is she any relation to Boghead?

the auld bogheed was great....remember well the relegation 'decider' back in mid 80's. Hibs ran free buses for fans. place was full o Hibees. Strange little ground, with odd stands and very, very wet!

DoonTheSlope
28-06-2013, 08:02 PM
Looking forward to game tomorrow, season cant start quick enough.

28-06-2013, 09:13 PM
Was all set for tomorrow and really looking forward to it. Mrs has just told me it's the nephews birthday party so it's knocked right on the head :grr::brickwall

reidy
28-06-2013, 09:20 PM
Quite gutted there isn't a new signing in time for this game tomorrow would have been good to have seen one or even a trialist.

GoldenEagle
28-06-2013, 09:24 PM
Quite gutted there isn't a new signing in time for this game tomorrow would have been good to have seen one or even a trialist.

Craig and Tuder-Jones ?

28-06-2013, 09:27 PM
the auld bogheed was great....remember well the relegation 'decider' back in mid 80's. Hibs ran free buses for fans. place was full o Hibees. Strange little ground, with odd stands and very, very wet!

Yes remember that game well even though it must have been about 28 years ago. I came through on the train from Stirling and got lots of abuse from knuckle dragging huns who thought I was a tic fan going to a reserve game. Cue lots of f....n b.....d comments etc.

28-06-2013, 09:28 PM

You want to have a rethink mate about your post.

Something along the lines of will there be any Hibs players on the park that haven't played for the club before.

reidy
28-06-2013, 09:44 PM
You want to have a rethink mate about your post.

Something along the lines of will there be any Hibs players on the park that haven't played for the club before.
Completely forgot about Liam Craig and Tudor-jones when I posted that.

Up The Bracket
28-06-2013, 09:46 PM
Getting the train through in the morning, really looking forward to it!

29-06-2013, 06:31 AM
Just back. very hot this time 45 most days.

I'm heading to Hisaronu on Monday - 45 will do me just fine :hibees

Anyway back on topic - shortest close season ever?

29-06-2013, 07:04 AM
Be interesting to see what the team/squad is and whether the likes of Thomson, Maybury, Spoony, Murdoch and any other out of contract feature at all

with what we have just now I'd like to see us start

Williams

Clancy
Forster
Hanlon
McGivern

Harris
Taiwo
OTJ
Craig

Handling
Caldwell

Subs

Grant

Gold
McPake
Donaldson
Stevenson

Stanton
Horribine
Robertson
Cairney

Jay Doyle

Kinda hoping there is a couple of strikers either unveiled or playing as trialists. however would like to see what Handling and Caldwell can do as a pair up front.

Mon the Hibs

Juice-Terry
29-06-2013, 08:05 AM
There is a spare seat on the Bounce bus. Leaving at 11 from the Harp and Castle. PM if anyone's interested.

29-06-2013, 09:02 AM
Hibs are 1/2 on Betfair.

GGTTH07
29-06-2013, 09:38 AM
Sparky just tweeted he's heading through

29-06-2013, 10:03 AM
Hibs are 1/2 on Betfair.

Just took them at 6/10, hopefully win enough to pay my hotel bill in Malmo. :pray:

29-06-2013, 10:26 AM
Sky cameras are at Dumbarton today! Must be showing highlights later:thumbsup:

29-06-2013, 10:29 AM
Just took them at 6/10, hopefully win enough to pay my hotel bill in Malmo. :pray:

Giving Sweden a miss BH, Wembley instead for me.

29-06-2013, 10:32 AM
Giving Sweden a miss BH, Wembley instead for me.

Dont blame you mate, i have just seen the price of a beer in Sweden. :greengrin

29-06-2013, 10:43 AM
Dont blame you mate, i have just seen the price of a beer in Sweden. :greengrin

The defence rests its case m'lud! :-)

29-06-2013, 10:55 AM
Currently poolside in Icmeler. Keep me updated folks with the score.

Is it sunny back home :greengrin

Last Minute
29-06-2013, 11:03 AM
Is it hot

29-06-2013, 11:49 AM
Currently poolside in Icmeler. Keep me updated folks with the score.

Is it sunny back home :greengrin

Just about to board for Turunc...just down the road from you. Should I buy a last minute cashmere scarf?

29-06-2013, 11:52 AM
Thinking of betting big on hibs to win this one, whats everyones thoughts?

29-06-2013, 12:05 PM
Just about to board for Turunc...just down the road from you. Should I buy a last minute cashmere scarf?

In this weather no really :greengrin

29-06-2013, 12:14 PM

2-2 draw.

29-06-2013, 12:16 PM
What times KO?

Twiglet
29-06-2013, 12:41 PM
What times KO?

29-06-2013, 12:43 PM
Any idea if Mullen is playing?

29-06-2013, 12:49 PM

Murray has more or less said the game was too early for them, but, took it to do us a favour. I think your dough will be safe.

29-06-2013, 01:05 PM
Murray has more or less said the game was too early for them, but, took it to do us a favour. I think your dough will be safe.

Stuck a couple of quid on Betfair @ 1.57.

Should be free money.

Velma Dinkley
29-06-2013, 01:06 PM
I wouldn't bet on a friendly. Save your money and waste on beer instead.

29-06-2013, 01:11 PM
Good set up here. Can't beat a wee beer at the ground.

Stanton1972
29-06-2013, 01:12 PM
I'm heading to Hisaronu on Monday - 45 will do me just fine :hibees

Anyway back on topic - shortest close season ever?

Hey I'm going to Hisaronu next Saturday and although I'm not one for wearing football colours on holidays, my wee guy has his new hibs top ready to be packed!:pfgwa

Might even be watching a Hibby in the Wimbledon Final :thumbsup:

Mon the Hibs today though, it's important to get a winning mentality going into the euro tie.

29-06-2013, 01:19 PM
They're a Div One team that finished strongly last season. And it's the first friendly of the pre-season, and we have no idea who'll be playing for either team.

No idea how this will pan out.

29-06-2013, 01:21 PM
They're a Div One team that finished strongly last season. And it's the first friendly of the pre-season, and we have no idea whoi'll be playing for either team.

No idea how this will pan out.

:agree: Aye, but meltdown if we get beat. :wink:

29-06-2013, 01:26 PM

Fenlon out. Murray in.

29-06-2013, 01:27 PM
I see mcpake warming up

29-06-2013, 01:30 PM

Nice little stadium....... looks like va decent [ATTACH=CONFIG]10436[/ATTAC

29-06-2013, 01:30 PM
I'd be waiting for the line-up before punting, any news?

29-06-2013, 01:33 PM
Glad to see Cairney back, hopefully he plays well and makes a claim for the first team again. :aok:

29-06-2013, 01:34 PM
Williams, Donaldson, Hanlon, Forster, Stevenson, Harris, Jones, Taiwo, Craig, Cairney, Handling

Dumbarton FC ‏@Dumbartonfc 1m (https://twitter.com/Dumbartonfc/status/350970612472225792) HIBS - Williams, Donaldson, Stevenson, Hanlon, Forster, Tudor Jones, Harris, Taiwo, Handling, Craig, Cairney.

Dumbarton FC ‏@Dumbartonfc 1m (https://twitter.com/Dumbartonfc/status/350970752712966144) HIBS SUBS - Robertson, McPake, Stanton, Gold, Caldwell, Horribine, Murdoch (gk).

ChilliEater

Must be because I'm in Australia - but that looks upside down to me :wink:

29-06-2013, 01:38 PM
Anybody any idea what McGivern not included for

Glad to see Donaldson get a run

29-06-2013, 01:40 PM

We will have a hard job keeping the ball on the deck there

29-06-2013, 01:40 PM
Sparky just tweeted he's heading through

Watching or playing?

29-06-2013, 01:42 PM

Oh yes. It will be clear to all that relegation is inevitable. :agree:

29-06-2013, 01:44 PM
Would be nice to start with a win

Hero76
29-06-2013, 01:45 PM
Pretty strong team put out we should be too strong for the son's,

CapitalHibs
29-06-2013, 01:45 PM
What time is KO?

Hero76
29-06-2013, 01:46 PM

Quite right as well that team should beat Dumbarton no excuses.

29-06-2013, 01:47 PM
No Spoony? Take it he's left?

29-06-2013, 01:52 PM
Spoony, Mullen, Maybury, McGivern all missing..

29-06-2013, 01:52 PM
No claros or spoony and I have to admit it was rather strange hearing the teams announced with no sparky in the team

:pfgwa

29-06-2013, 01:53 PM

Oh here we go.

29-06-2013, 01:55 PM
Much work ahead if that's all we have available to us!

29-06-2013, 01:57 PM
The game is live on HI.:thumbsup:

TheFamous1875
29-06-2013, 01:57 PM
Hiberniantv working for everyone else? It's playing but there's no sound coming through, should be kicking off now.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

29-06-2013, 01:59 PM

Haven't even kicked off and the negativity starts :thumbsup::top marks

29-06-2013, 01:59 PM
Hiberniantv working for everyone else? It's playing but there's no sound coming through, should be kicking off now.

It wouldn't work for me using chrome, so went to opera and its working fine for me now. It could just be as simple as changing your browser?

29-06-2013, 02:01 PM
No Clancy either.

29-06-2013, 02:03 PM

It's a run out after a weeks training. Settle down.

29-06-2013, 02:04 PM
Dumbarton FC ‏@Dumbartonfc 3m (https://twitter.com/Dumbartonfc/status/350977486387023872) First chance for Hibs as Donaldson makes an overlapping run, before putting a ball in which is just out of Craig's reach. #sonsvhibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23sonsvhibs&src=hash)

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 3m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/350977605647859713) Early chance for Hibs inside opening two minutes and debutant Liam Craig almost scored with a header #allezallezau (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23allezallezau&src=hash)

Nearly a good start for Craig

JFTB ‏@HibeesBounce 49s (https://twitter.com/HibeesBounce/status/350978711614529537) Around 1500 hibs fans in dumbarton, superb turn out for a pre season #bounceontour (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23bounceontour&src=hash)

Whats that mate? Is there somewhere I can watch it. I couldent make it today.

Its on Hibs interactive, only audio though.

29-06-2013, 02:07 PM
Haven't even kicked off and the negativity starts :thumbsup::top marks

How's ot negative?

The Leith Dutch
29-06-2013, 02:08 PM
Anybody any idea what McGivern not included for

Not certain but isn't he contracted to Man City till end of June?
Seem to recall reading that and probably also why he's not been pictured with the scarf yet.....

29-06-2013, 02:10 PM
Hibs are 11/10 to be winning at half time on Bet365. seems a decent price to me.

David_D
29-06-2013, 02:11 PM
Pretty sure Craig and Tudor -jones are both contracted untill end of June aswell. Maybe mcgivern just not been selected.

29-06-2013, 02:12 PM
Is Liam O'Brien in the dugout?

Edit, HI saying he has left the club, and gone to a job in the Republic of Ireland.

29-06-2013, 02:16 PM
Is Liam O'Brien in the dugout?

He's left :agree:

JN with Fenlon in dugout.

29-06-2013, 02:19 PM
Sounds like Hibs well on top

Dumbarton FC ‏@Dumbartonfc 5m (https://twitter.com/Dumbartonfc/status/350979684944707585) Good chance for Hibs as from a corner Forster comes round the back of the Sons defence but heads over. #sonsvhibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23sonsvhibs&src=hash)

Christie ‏@ChristieL0cke 4m (https://twitter.com/ChristieL0cke/status/350980408214691840) Hibs have had so many good chances already #comeon (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23comeon&src=hash)

Andrew Clark ‏@Andrew___Clark 3m (https://twitter.com/Andrew___Clark/status/350980493447135234) Debutant Owen Tudor Jones heads over for Hibs, young Alex Harris has started well for the visitors and Danny Handling looks lively

Andrew Clark ‏@Andrew___Clark 37s (https://twitter.com/Andrew___Clark/status/350982383274704896) Fellow new boy Liam Craig tries his luck for Hibs from the edge of the box and fires narrowly wide

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 39s (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/350983123846184962) Taiwo presented with a good opportunity, but he blazes over from just outside the area #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

29-06-2013, 02:29 PM
Too many chances missed. :rolleyes:

I won't be back.

29-06-2013, 02:32 PM

I won't be back.

Just proves we're doomed because Petrie never paid that 150k for Leigh.

Boooooooooooooo.

StarMan10
29-06-2013, 02:35 PM

I won't be back.

We're doomed, nae goals, we miss griffiths, kuqi would have scored by now. PETRIE :grr:

29-06-2013, 02:36 PM
Just proves we're doomed because Petrie never paid that 150k for Leigh.

Boooooooooooooo.

At least we know that everyone needs to contribute to goal scoring... Everyone in the team seems to have 'headed over' or 'fired wide'.

ManBearPig
29-06-2013, 02:37 PM
Just giving them a sporting chance 4-0 in second half.... ;-)

29-06-2013, 02:38 PM
Dumbarton missing a couple of very easy chances according to HI.

29-06-2013, 02:39 PM
Dumbarton near thing hits the post

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 2m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/350986679802277890) Decent reaction save from Williams from point blank range after cross was flicked on by Dumbarton's Megginson #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 2m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/350986947747004416) Dumbarton's Smith knocked the ball past the advancing Williams, but his effort hit the post and was cleared away

29-06-2013, 02:43 PM
the yams are going bust...

whoops wrong thread :lolyam:

29-06-2013, 02:45 PM
Not too much happened first half. We've no presence at all up front as we know at the moment. Cairney looks much slimmed down. Craig lively. OTJ jumps a few inches shorter than his height!

29-06-2013, 02:48 PM
Looks more like Tynie :greengrin

JFTB ‏@HibeesBounce Hibs changing room! #bounceontour (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23bounceontour&src=hash) pic.twitter.com/yGBPgo6yHZ (http://t.co/yGBPgo6yHZ)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BN7gVZBCcAAQ0he.jpg:large

TheFamous1875
29-06-2013, 02:51 PM
What's the formation? I'm assuming something like this?

Williams
Donaldson Forster Hanlon Stevenson

Craig Jones Taiwo Harris

Cairney
Handling

Could also be with Craig in a midfield 3, with Cairney on one wing n Harris on the other?

29-06-2013, 02:51 PM
Wrong time to hook up but has anyone else had probs getting HI? no commentary...

29-06-2013, 02:52 PM
What's the formation? I'm assuming something like this?

Williams
Donaldson Forster Hanlon Stevenson

Craig Jones Taiwo Harris

Cairney
Handling

Could also be with Craig in a midfield 3, with Cairney on one wing n Harris on the other?

Pretty much. Harris and Craig switching sides. Cairney in behind.

TheFamous1875
29-06-2013, 02:53 PM
I a strong believer that Cairney should never be on a wing. A CAM/CF, he'd be ideal behind a striker.

TheFamous1875
29-06-2013, 02:54 PM
Wrong time to hook up but has anyone else had probs getting HI? no commentary...

The mics are off just now as it's H/T. I had bother with my laptop earlier, but it was nothing to do with HI.

ManBearPig
29-06-2013, 02:54 PM
I a strong believer that Cairney should never be on a wing. A CAM/CF, he'd be ideal behind a striker.

Agreed decent goal scorer at partick if a bit inconsistent

29-06-2013, 02:55 PM

Well he was there but now off. Caldwell on.

29-06-2013, 02:57 PM
Fenton out! :greengrin

TheFamous1875
29-06-2013, 02:58 PM
Dunfermline defender?

29-06-2013, 02:59 PM
Ross might add some physical presence upfront now.

TheFamous1875
29-06-2013, 03:00 PM
Agreed decent goal scorer at partick if a bit inconsistent

Maybe I'm too optimistic and perhaps see things that arnae there, but if utilised correctly, Cairney should be one of Hibs' best players.

TheFamous1875
29-06-2013, 03:01 PM
Goal, Alex Harris. 1-0 Hibs.

29-06-2013, 03:01 PM
'Mon Boozy!

ManBearPig
29-06-2013, 03:02 PM
Maybe I'm too optimistic and perhaps see things that arnae there, but if utilised correctly, Cairney should be one of Hibs' best players.

He was hot and cold at firhill. But when he was good he was very good...

TheFamous1875
29-06-2013, 03:03 PM
1-1

29-06-2013, 03:03 PM
Well done Boozy! :thumbsup:

Ah well.

29-06-2013, 03:04 PM
Awww GTF, season's over. :grr:

29-06-2013, 03:05 PM
Need to learn how to hold on to a lead at least for more than 2 minutes!!

The mics are off just now as it's H/T. I had bother with my laptop earlier, but it was nothing to do with HI. Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD Needed to upgrade Flash. Job done. Missed the goals :(

Lead didn't last long

Dumbarton FC ‏@Dumbartonfc 4m (https://twitter.com/Dumbartonfc/status/350993155774095362) Alex Harris puts Hibs 1-0 up in lucky fashion. Dumbarton 0-1 Hibs.

Dumbarton FC ‏@Dumbartonfc 25s (https://twitter.com/Dumbartonfc/status/350993846345285633) What a moment for McKerracher! He equalises with an easy tap in after great work from Megginson. Sons 1-1 Hibs! #sonsvhibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23sonsvhibs&src=hash)

29-06-2013, 03:07 PM
Awww GTF, season's over. :grr:

I'm done with Hibs. :(. :greengrin

29-06-2013, 03:07 PM
Managed to get it down to 15 by booking Edinburgh to Glasgow then Glasgow to Dumbarton East as separate tickets. Porque voce torcidor do Cruzerio?

29-06-2013, 03:08 PM
Anyone spotted him

george pollock ‏@gpoll7720 Ally mcCoist at dumbarton n hibs game he's he watchin?

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BN773aOCYAAcubF.jpg

Nevi_SOL
29-06-2013, 03:09 PM
Fenlon out. McKerracher in.

29-06-2013, 03:15 PM
Looks more like Tynie :greengrin

JFTB ‏@HibeesBounce Hibs changing room! #bounceontour (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23bounceontour&src=hash) pic.twitter.com/yGBPgo6yHZ (http://t.co/yGBPgo6yHZ)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BN7gVZBCcAAQ0he.jpg:large

Clearly not Tynie...

If that had been, they would have had a '£15 ono' label on the ladders!!!

CapitalHibs
29-06-2013, 03:16 PM
Anyone spotted him

george pollock ‏@gpoll7720 Ally mcCoist at dumbarton n hibs game he's he watchin?

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BN773aOCYAAcubF.jpg

Paul Hanlon?:dunno:

TheFamous1875
29-06-2013, 03:20 PM
Robertson on for Taiwo, Forster off for McPake.

TheFamous1875
29-06-2013, 03:25 PM
Sammy Stanton on for Alex Harris

29-06-2013, 03:28 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 5m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/350998292139749376) Robertson almost scores a well-worked goal; his shot was deflected after a neat one-two just outside the area #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 2m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/350998959789060098) Clever attacking play from Liam Craig on the left flank leads to another Hibs corner #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 1m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/350999677228953600) Good run upfield from the skipper James McPake which almost resulted in a clear chance for Handling; Hibs still searching for a second

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 39s (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/351000343267651584) Stanton appears to clip the bar with a decent shot as Hibs crank up the pressure #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 1m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/351000546460704770) Stanton goes close again this time with a full-blooded left-footed shot that flashes wide of the target #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 1m (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/351000862262439936) Good football involving Stanton and Donaldson and Craig's diving header sails over the bar #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

29-06-2013, 03:35 PM

TheFamous1875
29-06-2013, 03:35 PM
Liam Craig off for Dean Horribine.

29-06-2013, 03:38 PM
I hope this is much better to watch than it is to listen to? :rolleyes:

Gordy M
29-06-2013, 03:42 PM
Full time 1-1

29-06-2013, 03:43 PM
Finishes 1-1, deary ****in me. :rolleyes:

Hero76
29-06-2013, 03:44 PM
Going to be another long season lol

Get a grip for gods sake !!!

Thank **** I put singles on Hibs and Brann and avoided the double!

Fenlon out, etc.

Or alternatively, good run around, now get back to training.

29-06-2013, 03:46 PM
Get a grip for gods sake !!!

:faf::faf: One minute, one bloody minute. :greengrin

29-06-2013, 03:46 PM
Decent run out.

Created a few decent chances and played some ok stuff. Craig looked decent and Stanton looked lively for the few minutes he got.

We lacked a cutting edge up front but that's hardly breaking news.

29-06-2013, 03:47 PM
Queue the bedwetters....however we do need strikers in and quickly!!!

29-06-2013, 03:47 PM
:faf::faf: One minute, one bloody minute. :greengrin

Come on, that's too easy.

GlenrothesHibee
29-06-2013, 03:49 PM
Fenlon out Fenlon in......

Oh how i've missed the football :greengrin

29-06-2013, 03:50 PM

:agree: It's good to be back.

29-06-2013, 03:50 PM

We should never have got rid of Liam O'Brien, the clubs been an absolute shambles since he left.

29-06-2013, 03:52 PM
We should never have got rid of Liam O'Brien, the clubs been an absolute shambles since he left.

I blame Ian Westwater personally.

We've never recovered from his spell as goalkeeping coach.

29-06-2013, 03:56 PM
This game would've helped Pat realise where we're most vulnerable and where he needs to bring in new players (strikers). Good to see Cairney and the young lads get a run out.

29-06-2013, 03:57 PM
New signings don't seem to make much of an impact, unless we sign a really good striker this is going to be a poor poor season.

Craig missed too many chances, Harris looks like he's lost it, typical :rolleyes:

LioNeilMessi
29-06-2013, 03:57 PM

When exactly will the "transition period" end eh? :rolleyes:

On a serious note, how did Cairney get on today? Getting back to his best I hope :agree:

ChooseLife
29-06-2013, 04:02 PM
Queue the bedwetters....however we do need strikers in and quickly!!!

There's not been one genuine bed wetter on this thread, just people bed wetting about the non existent bed wetters, I do realize the irony that I am now bed wetting about people bed wetting about the bed wetters.

29-06-2013, 04:04 PM
There's not been one genuine bed wetter on this thread, just people bed wetting about the non existent bed wetters, I do realize the irony that I am now bed wetting about people bed wetting about the bed wetters.

Bedwetception. :agree:

Dobosz83
29-06-2013, 04:05 PM
These games are all about fitness and assessment for Fenlon and that in part has been achieved today. It was nice to see so many young lads playing but it won't be enough going forward.

We are currently 7 short of a first team squad based on last seasons numbers and there will be no signings announced this weekend. That squad today is what will fly out to Spain on Monday for the start of camp. It's thin to say the least.

Slightly concerned, but not bed wetting.... yet! :wink:

29-06-2013, 04:05 PM
Tam McCourt has to go.

29-06-2013, 04:10 PM
Bedwetception. :agree:

29-06-2013, 04:17 PM
New signings don't seem to make much of an impact, unless we sign a really good striker this is going to be a poor poor season.

Craig missed too many chances, Harris looks like he's lost it, typical :rolleyes:

Please please please tell you are being sarcastic ?

29-06-2013, 04:20 PM
These games are all about fitness and assessment for Fenlon and that in part has been achieved today. It was nice to see so many young lads playing but it won't be enough going forward.

We are currently 7 short of a first team squad based on last seasons numbers and there will be no signings announced this weekend. That squad today is what will fly out to Spain on Monday for the start of camp. It's thin to say the least.

Slightly concerned, but not bed wetting.... yet! :wink:

Mullen will fly out with the squad so that's one more.

Wouldn't be surprised if 1 or 2 others appear over the course of the trip.

29-06-2013, 04:25 PM
Please please please tell you are being sarcastic ?

29-06-2013, 04:29 PM
Reckon its a sign of old age when I can't tell who's being sarcastic and whos being serious anymore~!:greengrin

Dobosz83
29-06-2013, 04:29 PM
Mullen will fly out with the squad so that's one more.

Wouldn't be surprised if 1 or 2 others appear over the course of the trip.

I forgot about Mullen right enough. I reckon we need another 4 in the squad. 2 Up top, someone wide right and another in centre midfield. Hopefully there are deals about done and it's about dotting the i's and crossing the t's so to speak.

29-06-2013, 04:34 PM
Reckon its a sign of old age when I can't tell who's being sarcastic and whos being serious anymore~!:greengrin

That was the worst Hibs performance I've ever seen, we've been on a downward spiral since Makalambay left.

Yours,

Hibs_Spain

Stringer
29-06-2013, 04:34 PM
Getting found out by Dumbarton. :grr:

We need a striker. Also we need to abandon 4 4 2.

29-06-2013, 04:35 PM
Stuck a couple of quid on Betfair @ 1.57.

Should be free money.

Well, that had "bite me on the ass", written all over it.

Purehibee_MYB
29-06-2013, 04:35 PM
Petrie! :grr:

29-06-2013, 04:37 PM
We're doomed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Doomed, I tell ye!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

29-06-2013, 04:53 PM
Has anyone gone off the heid wanting people sacked yet? Pre season results don't bother me at all. Fitness is the main aim. New striker or two in next please paddy.

29-06-2013, 04:56 PM
Jimmy Nicholl should do the right thing and just leave.

29-06-2013, 05:02 PM
Jimmy Nicholl should do the right thing and just leave.

:agree: We haven't won a game since he came. We haven't even managed a clean sheet, for goodness' sake!

TAHibby
29-06-2013, 05:02 PM
Am I **** renewing next year.

Hank Schrader
29-06-2013, 05:06 PM
I wasn't at the game today but I'm so angry about the result I've decided to stop supporting Hibs and start following Hearts newco in next seasons bottom division...

29-06-2013, 05:09 PM
I wasn't at the game today but I'm so angry about the result I've decided to stop supporting Hibs and start following Hearts newco in next seasons bottom division...

I'm so angry I just shat on the neighbour's cat.

Up yours, Hibs.

29-06-2013, 05:19 PM
I'm disgusted we couldn't even beat dumbarton, I'm sending my season ticket.

29-06-2013, 05:25 PM
I'm disgusted we couldn't even beat dumbarton, I'm sending my season ticket.

Where to?

29-06-2013, 05:25 PM
Typical .... we just thought we had to turn up and it was job done :grr:

As far as I can see the season is over :bitchy:

ano hibby
29-06-2013, 05:31 PM
Excellent away point at the bet butler san siro :agree:
Quadruple still on:greengrin

29-06-2013, 05:37 PM
Where to?

Tynecastle, they will need something to do on a saturday soon.

29-06-2013, 05:41 PM
Tynecastle, they will need something to do on a saturday soon.

Mind and don't put a stamp on it, the postal charge could tip them over the edge.

29-06-2013, 05:47 PM
**** it, I am going to go to watch Milton Keynes Dons after that shambles.

Dunderhall
29-06-2013, 05:51 PM
Decent run out.
Crap run in.

29-06-2013, 05:51 PM
When exactly will the "transition period" end eh? :rolleyes:

On a serious note, how did Cairney get on today? Getting back to his best I hope :agree:

Only got the 1st 45 mins, was taken of leg at ht and replaced by Caldwell. Played in the 1st half through the middle, rather than wide

29-06-2013, 05:53 PM
both goals were as sloppy as Foulks pishy breeks

29-06-2013, 06:10 PM

I'm not going to as well :agree:

davieh
29-06-2013, 06:22 PM
impressed by harris, stanton, forster.... cairney less so,

29-06-2013, 06:30 PM
impressed by harris, stanton, forster.... cairney less so,

Cairney looked slim but wasn't great. Liam Craig is going to be a great signing I think. Best on the pitch today. I think Forster struggled a bit so good to see McPake back.

29-06-2013, 06:30 PM
How did Donaldson and Jones play?

hibby67
29-06-2013, 06:34 PM
Unbeaten this season

LeighLoyal
29-06-2013, 06:39 PM
It does highlight the imperative of signing at least two strikers asap. Fenlon, get on the phone to Derek and he'll text his mate Garry. :wink:

Big Ed
29-06-2013, 06:58 PM
Am I the only one who thought Danny Handling played well today?

29-06-2013, 07:02 PM

Thought he worked hard in the 1st half, but played far better in the 2nd, when he had Caldwell up top, and came short looking to play around the penalty box. I think Danny's going to be a very good player for Hibs

29-06-2013, 07:04 PM
It does highlight the imperative of signing at least two strikers asap. Fenlon, get on the phone to Derek and he'll text his mate Garry. :wink:

Nah, he's already said Garry doesn't text him back.

Who played right back in the first half? Forster or Donaldson and how did they do??

29-06-2013, 07:05 PM
Nah, he's already said Garry doesn't text him back.

Who played right back in the first half? Forster or Donaldson and how did they do??

Donaldson played the whole game at right back. Tried to get forward early on. 1st appearance for Hibs, far too early to be making judgements on him

29-06-2013, 07:08 PM

No, thought he played well too.

Craig will be a key player for us. OTJ played ok. Thought the youngsters were ok.

Much much better than the Livingston pre season match.

Stevenson is not a fullback. Also thought Donaldson was caught out a few times, but played well for most.

Food was about a pound cheaper than Easter Road.

PS anyone go via Kilsyth and Bearsden? Got lost twice in Bearsden!!!

29-06-2013, 07:17 PM
It would be good to have Thomson &/or Claros re-sign.

Doubt we will see anyone sign tomorrow so its a bit of a shame there weren't strikers signed to accompany the team.

Glad Craig played well, looks promising. Delighted to see Cairney back, i think he can be a player but this pre-season will make or break him.

29-06-2013, 07:29 PM
Did anyone notice Jonahan Johansson in the stand? I assume he must have ties with Malmo.

29-06-2013, 07:33 PM
Did anyone notice Jonahan Johansson in the stand? I assume he must have ties with Malmo.

He's a coach now at Motherwell. Read something the other day, that Motherwell would be watching some of our preseason games, as they are our 1st SPL opponents

29-06-2013, 07:41 PM

He played for them 2006-2008 alongside Jari Litmanen.

His wife's Scottish, so he still has ties in this country. Maybe PF's thinking of signing him ....

hibsboy90
29-06-2013, 08:06 PM
Difficult to judge on preseason fixtures, but likewise preseason is more about becoming match sharp. Difficult at times to get some of the passing slick as the pitch was VERY slow.

First half we played Handling up top alone, i guess it was meant to be a 4-3-3, and he kept coming short for the ball so nothing worked. Second half Caldwell played a 442 with Handling and those two looked very clever. It's clear they know each others game's very well, and I'm looking forward to seeing more of the combination.

Harris was lively, Craig looked up for it and OTJ is huge (seriously the tallest man on the park) as well as playing some nice crossfield balls.

Forste and Hanlon strolled through, looked shakier once Mcpake came on. Donaldson I was disappointed with (having seen him play u20s).

Ally McCoist was there too.

Big Ed
29-06-2013, 08:07 PM
He's a coach now at Motherwell. Read something the other day, that Motherwell would be watching some of our preseason games, as they are our 1st SPL opponents

That fits: he was with Kenny Black.

29-06-2013, 08:13 PM
He played for them 2006-2008 alongside Jari Litmanen.

His wife's Scottish, so he still has ties in this country. Maybe PF's thinking of signing him ....

Get Litmanen in! He was fantastic in FIFA '97.

And available according to Wiki:

Jari Olavi Litmanen (born 20 February 1971 in Lahti) is a Finnish footballer who is currently a free agent.

Petrie...

29-06-2013, 08:15 PM
http://www1.skysports.com/watch/video/sports/football/8798805/hibs-sign-former-hearts-player

Highlights...

MKHIBEE
29-06-2013, 08:27 PM

Wanting Fenlon sacked, sending back your st, following them, understandable but watching the franchise? A step too far.:wink:

29-06-2013, 09:37 PM
Second half Caldwell played a 442 with Handling and those two looked very clever. It's clear they know each others game's very well, and I'm looking forward to seeing more of the combination.

That sounds promising.

If we can get the attacking midfield sorted and linking well then the future might be very bright. Might take a season or two for it all to really click though.

29-06-2013, 09:54 PM

Help here -> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iN4QS8nL6bY

29-06-2013, 10:01 PM

I wouldn't be surprised!

:cb

Emerald
30-06-2013, 12:54 AM
So we are all happy with this pish then? My bed is wet and getting flooded at this rate. We have a squad just about as bad as hearts but you all think its a good laugh. F O. :greengrin :agree:

30-06-2013, 01:09 AM
So we are all happy with this pish then? My bed is wet and getting flooded at this rate. We have a squad just about as bad as hearts but you all think its a good laugh. F O. :greengrin :agree:

I'm disgusted with todays performance and result, what the hell is going on at the club? Contracts being changed, no players signed, and only one plane going to sweden when our game is in Ireland?

The worlds gone mad.

30-06-2013, 01:20 AM
I'm disgusted with todays performance and result, what the hell is going on at the club? Contracts being changed, no players signed, and only one plane going to sweden when our game is in Ireland?

The worlds gone mad.

And LOB has left us too, the club is falling apart.

30-06-2013, 01:31 AM
And LOB has left us too, the club is falling apart.

Yip, not only that but there's only one thread about Deek coming back on the main board. Bloody scandalous. :tee hee:

30-06-2013, 01:41 AM
Yip, not only that but there's only one thread about Deek coming back on the main board. Bloody scandalous. :tee hee:

Bloody scandalous that its been moved to the dug-out, how are folk meant to abuse him if it's hidden away.

.net also have to have a good look in the mirror too.

And dinnae get me started on that Jimmy Scott, 4 year deal, someone was smoking crack when they gave him that contract. :greengrin

30-06-2013, 07:47 AM
Fenlon interview & yesterdays goals are on this link

Says there is no truth in the Killen link, does not know where that came from.

http://www1.skysports.com/watch/video/sports/football/8798805/hibs-sign-former-hearts-player

30-06-2013, 07:58 AM
PF did not give much away there. Sounds like we are after only 1 striker. We need at least 2. Caldwell and Handling will struggle as the main strikers for the whole season.

30-06-2013, 08:54 AM
PF did not give much away there. Sounds like we are after only 1 striker. We need at least 2. Caldwell and Handling will struggle as the main strikers for the whole season.

I think he means 1 at the moment, and possibly another later inn the transfer window, hopefully Leigh!

30-06-2013, 08:59 AM

Shocking defense again for their goal .. !!!!!!

30-06-2013, 10:09 AM
Any idea where McGivern and Clancy were yesterday, injured?
I know Maybury was given extended leave to do his coaching badges, but no sign of Wotherspoon of Thomson, are they moving on?
With only 3 friendliest before the Europa league game, we need all our experienced players upto speed!

30-06-2013, 10:36 AM
Any idea where McGivern and Clancy were yesterday, injured?
I know Maybury was given extended leave to do his coaching badges, but no sign of Wotherspoon of Thomson, are they moving on?
With only 3 friendliest before the Europa league game, we need all our experienced players upto speed!

McGivern was rested as he had tight hamstrings. No idea about the rest.

cloudy
30-06-2013, 10:53 AM
KT has also just went through his coaching B license

Juice-Terry
30-06-2013, 11:09 AM
I'm sure Clancy travelled to Dumbarton.

gegs70
30-06-2013, 11:42 AM
Shocking defense again for their goal .. !!!!!!

What was the team ... sounds like there were 2-3defenders missing. You cant really read too much to these preseason games!

30-06-2013, 12:13 PM
Who was the fullback that got roasted for their goal? Also who was the 2 CH's? Think Hanlon was one of them, ball watching as ever :greengrin

30-06-2013, 12:17 PM
Who was the fullback that got roasted for their goal? Also who was the 2 CH's? Think Hanlon was one of them, ball watching as ever :greengrin

Donaldson, Forster, Hanlon and Stevenson played at the back I think.

30-06-2013, 12:47 PM
This game would've helped Pat realise where we're most vulnerable and where he needs to bring in new players (strikers). Good to see Cairney and the young lads get a run out.

Do you think he needed a game to work that out? Even Stevie Wonder can see where the deficiencies are!

30-06-2013, 01:29 PM
Fenlon out, Steviw Wonder in...

30-06-2013, 02:07 PM

so no truth to the Killen link :hmmm: makes you wonder where these rumours come from :greengrin

30-06-2013, 02:18 PM

While I agree 100% we need two in, I don't take anything from his interview that suggests we're only after one.