View Full Version : Charter Flight to European Match

26-06-2013, 02:00 PM
Stewart Thomas is putting a charter flight on to European tie.

Details as follows:

We have 1 plane at the moment which will leave Edinburgh around 10am on Wed, returning Frid evening. Still to apply for flight times. If by any chance it is Ireland nobody will lose their money as the charter would be re-directed. Price is £395, but could increase by no more than £15 depending on air taxes. Price includes 2 nights accomodation including breakfast. The flight would be direct to Malmo.

If anyone is interested, please add to this thread.

26-06-2013, 02:06 PM

Details as follows:

We have 1 plane at the moment which will leave Edinburgh around 10am on Wed, returning Frid evening. Still to apply for flight times. If by any chance it is Ireland nobody will lose their money as the charter would be re-directed. Price is £395, but could increase by no more than £15 depending on air taxes. Price includes 2 nights accomodation including breakfast. The flight would be direct to Malmo.

Interested 3/4. Looking at alternative ways at the moment Stevie

26-06-2013, 02:07 PM
Interested 3/4. Looking at alternative ways at the moment Stevie

Ok Billy:aok:

26-06-2013, 02:09 PM
Ok Billy:aok:

How many in your party?

26-06-2013, 02:12 PM
How many in your party?

Waiting on a number to confirm yes or no, so only a few for me at the minute

26-06-2013, 02:15 PM
Waiting on a number to confirm yes or no, so only a few for me at the minute

Who are/is Stewart Thomas

26-06-2013, 02:38 PM
Sphere travel ran Hiba trips in the past.....any news from them ?

26-06-2013, 02:47 PM
Who are/is Stewart Thomas

Runs ITA, Stewart has run a few things in the past, Athens, Latvia, Odense off the top of my head

coldingham hibs
26-06-2013, 02:48 PM
Where is the accomodation?.

26-06-2013, 02:48 PM

Blast from the past, I went to Videoton with Sphere.....

26-06-2013, 02:59 PM
Did he do the Dnipro day trip

Father Ted
26-06-2013, 03:00 PM
Myself and up to 5 others would be interested. Numbers to be confirmed

andrew70
26-06-2013, 03:13 PM
I am very interested in this. Possibly one or two more, will check with my mates.

HibeeMcGinn1
26-06-2013, 03:25 PM
2 for me 100%

26-06-2013, 03:31 PM
For people wanting to go, I can give you Stewart's number, so you can deal with him directly

woody0-7
26-06-2013, 03:41 PM
For people wanting to go, I can give you Stewart's number, so you can deal with him directly

Is Stuart Thomas Kevin's father who used to play wi st johnstone?

HibeeMcGinn1
26-06-2013, 03:43 PM
Send me his number please brockie

hibeerealist
26-06-2013, 03:46 PM

Details as follows:

Yes I am interested, self plus maybe two of my sons. is accommodation twins or what? which hotel in Malmo? Any idea when this can all be "firmed up"?

Hibby91
26-06-2013, 03:48 PM
Put me down for one if this goes ahead ?

26-06-2013, 03:57 PM
Where is the accomodation?.

Quality hotel Komfort, centre of Malmo

26-06-2013, 03:58 PM
Is Stuart Thomas Kevin's father who used to play wi st johnstone?

Yes

26-06-2013, 04:00 PM
Steady stream of interest Today, seats will be booked on first come first served basis. If interested I will send you Stewart's number

Hibby91
26-06-2013, 04:07 PM
Steady stream of interest Today, seats will be booked on first come first served basis. If interested I will send you Stewart's number

Can you send me it cheers ?

26-06-2013, 04:09 PM

Tease

AldoHFC
26-06-2013, 04:14 PM
2 for us please, will I need Stewart's number to book?

zzspot
26-06-2013, 04:14 PM

Can you send me his number please 2 off interested

woody0-7
26-06-2013, 04:17 PM
Yes

Cheers , he's a great guy was my manager at salvy at 16s

26-06-2013, 04:27 PM

No longer trading I believe.

26-06-2013, 04:56 PM
Stevie, can you pass his number to me please. Thanks felly.

hibeerealist
26-06-2013, 05:00 PM
You got an email address for Stewart Foggy?

26-06-2013, 05:04 PM
You got an email address for Stewart Foggy?

No, just a number

andrew70
26-06-2013, 05:12 PM
Can u send me his number please?

26-06-2013, 05:26 PM
No, just a number

Can you pm it or email it to me, and I'll express my interest

26-06-2013, 05:28 PM
No, just a number

Brockie, send me the number mate please.

Out of interest is there a reduction for a child?

26-06-2013, 05:33 PM
Brockie, send me the number mate please.

Out of interest is there a reduction for a child?

Number sent, no price reduction

Sweep
26-06-2013, 06:20 PM
Brockie, you have a pm.

26-06-2013, 06:28 PM
Sounds ideal. HibbeMcGinn sorting our spaces.

booshsutton
26-06-2013, 07:38 PM
I'm interested, me + 3 likely, currently in Poland though! Pm me the number & I'll get one of my party to phone & book. Cheers.

Cool_Hand_Luke
26-06-2013, 07:48 PM
Cheers , he's a great guy was my manager at salvy at 16s

Me too :greengrin
Who's this? :greengrin

booshsutton
26-06-2013, 07:54 PM
Also, does the £395 include a match ticket?

woody0-7
26-06-2013, 08:04 PM
Me too :greengrin
Who's this? :greengrin

It's woody the goalie and you are?

Roxyhibee
26-06-2013, 08:10 PM
6 of us definitely up for this. We went on the charter trip to Dnipro (second flight) with Kevin Thomas and ITA. Very well organised. Can you pass me Stewarts number mate.? Cheers.

26-06-2013, 08:16 PM
Decent trip to Dnipro.

3 places for me.

Can I get contact details too please.

villager
26-06-2013, 08:46 PM
I've pm'd you for details. Defo 2 maybe 4/5 of us.

GoldenEagle
26-06-2013, 09:14 PM
http://www.itahotels.com/contact.htm

Wish I could go, travelled before with them to Scotland and Hibs games.. Some great times with Kevin and the rest of the guys

26-06-2013, 10:13 PM
Quality hotel Komfort, centre of Malmo

Were booked in there £60 for 2 nights and £200 for flights, see you over there .:thumbsup:

26-06-2013, 10:16 PM
Were booked in there £60 for 2 nights and £200 for flights, see you over there .:thumbsup:

Think you're being a wee bit unfair on Baldy, he's not running the trip, only passing on the details

26-06-2013, 10:24 PM
Think you're being a wee bit unfair on Baldy, he's not running the trip, only passing on the details

Not being unfair to anybody just posting what I am doing, a lot of people dont have time to plan there own route and are happy to pay for an organized trip, each to there own.

twiceinathens
27-06-2013, 06:56 AM
Add one more to interested list

ggth
27-06-2013, 07:23 AM

Details as follows:

Hello, please add me for two persons, Thank you.

Roxyhibee
27-06-2013, 03:21 PM
As per earlier post, got 6 places booked with ITA this morning. Thanks Baldy. See you all in Malmo.

27-06-2013, 05:01 PM
Since the OP the response has been very encouraging.

The seats are being sold quickly, so if anybody is swithering, they might want to contact Stewart sooner rather than later, just in case they miss out......

deek1875
27-06-2013, 06:13 PM
Since the OP the response has been very encouraging.

The seats are being sold quickly, so if anybody is swithering, they might want to contact Stewart sooner rather than later, just in case they miss out......

how much commision u oan brockstar ?

27-06-2013, 06:31 PM
how much commision u oan brockstar ?

Unfortunately zip:greengrin

Sergi12
27-06-2013, 07:20 PM

Please send me number. Looking to book 4 seats. Cheers.

Davy Mac
27-06-2013, 07:21 PM
No longer trading I believe.

Sadly correct, I know Tommy from Sphere very well as Tommy and I organised the classic Athens 3 day trip that went horribly pear shaped with the 911 atrocities.

Both of us were in the holiday industry for a long time but like a lot of things, the internet really took it's toll on this kind of industry, apart from one off specialist trips like this.

Should be fun which ever destination the plane will go to!!!!

27-06-2013, 07:25 PM
Please send me number. Looking to book 4 seats. Cheers.

Sent

HibeeMcGinn1
27-06-2013, 07:58 PM
How you getting to Sweden? "Just getting wur own plane eh"

Father Ted
28-06-2013, 09:21 AM
Can I have the number for Stuart please mate. Cheers in advance

28-06-2013, 12:46 PM
Sadly correct, I know Tommy from Sphere very well as Tommy and I organised the classic Athens 3 day trip that went horribly pear shaped with the 911 atrocities.

Both of us were in the holiday industry for a long time but like a lot of things, the internet really took it's toll on this kind of industry, apart from one off specialist trips like this.

Should be fun which ever destination the plane will go to!!!!

I was assuming that was what happened. I know his wee brothers very well so used Sphere a few times and was always impressed. :aok:

28-06-2013, 01:01 PM
so, I presume malmo have already knocked out Drogheda?

28-06-2013, 02:24 PM
so, I presume malmo have already knocked out Drogheda?

Rather than make a silly comment, you could have read the opening post, whereby it says if Drogheda progress, the charter will be re-directed.

Or would you rather we all did nothing until the first games are settled and see prices go through the roof?

28-06-2013, 03:07 PM
Rather than make a silly comment, you could have read the opening post, whereby it says if Drogheda progress, the charter will be re-directed.

Or would you rather we all did nothing until the first games are settled and see prices go through the roof?

silly comment?
folks appear to have already booked rooms!

28-06-2013, 03:09 PM
silly comment?
folks appear to have already booked rooms!

Which can be cancelled for FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

28-06-2013, 03:13 PM
Which can be cancelled for FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

aye, I know that. but, my point WAS the presumptive nature of folks in regards (rather disregards) towards Drogheda.
we shall see....

28-06-2013, 03:18 PM
aye, I know that. but, my point WAS the presumptive nature of folks in regards (rather disregards) towards Drogheda.
we shall see....

Even Pat has said he expects to be playing Malmo. Shall we just stick our heads in the sand and wait for Ryanair to fleece us. I'd rather keep some cash back for the large bar bill:aok:

JIm
28-06-2013, 03:19 PM
we shall see....

Folk are big enough and daft enough to make their own decisions, its a gamble for all who may have booked but what difference does it make to you? Other than the fact your obv choking on a trip to Ireland ye old rebel.

28-06-2013, 03:43 PM
Folk are big enough and daft enough to make their own decisions, its a gamble for all who may have booked but what difference does it make to you? Other than the fact your obv choking on a trip to Ireland ye old rebel.

:tee hee: :agree:

JOD
28-06-2013, 05:01 PM
To give me an added interest as a bookie I will lay Drogedha at 3/1 to qualify.

All payouts will be available to collect when I'm sitting in Malmo on Wed 17th July 2013 in a bar somewhere there.

Seriously if someone is daft enuff to want to make that bet I'm your man. JOD Bookmakers Falkirk.Please pm me.

In fact I'll go 5/1 because I'm all Heart( **** why did I use that word) :jamboak:

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin See you all in Malmo.:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

28-06-2013, 05:05 PM
To give me an added interest as a bookie I will lay Drogedha at 3/1 to qualify.

All payouts will be available to collect when I'm sitting in Malmo on Wed 17th July 2013 in a bar somewhere there.

Seriously if someone is daft enuff to want to make that bet I'm your man. JOD Bookmakers Falkirk.Please pm me.

In fact I'll go 5/1 because I'm all Heart( **** why did I use that word) :jamboak:

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin See you all in Malmo.:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
Must admit I'm a little tempted to stick come cash on Drogheda to soften the blow a bit if it all goes pear shaped! Nowhere near enough that you bookies like to see us punters give away though :wink:

28-06-2013, 06:15 PM
Other than the fact your obv choking on a trip to Ireland ye old rebel.

Cannae help it, I've got to do it! :greengrin

28-06-2013, 06:46 PM

calm down! :)

28-06-2013, 09:45 PM
My name is down for the charter!

28-06-2013, 10:04 PM

SuperTortolano
29-06-2013, 01:01 PM
Can you put me down for 2 seats please?

29-06-2013, 01:18 PM
Can you put me down for 2 seats please?

You need to phone the guy arranging it.

SuperTortolano
29-06-2013, 01:22 PM
Will do. Thanks.

HibbyAl
29-06-2013, 02:55 PM

can you pm me his number please!

1875hibee
29-06-2013, 03:19 PM

Details as follows:

Can u pass on his number please looking to book 2

hawkhill harp
29-06-2013, 05:32 PM
Could you send me stewarts number please.

Sweep
29-06-2013, 06:02 PM

Mines as well. My first away European game :thumbsup:

29-06-2013, 06:22 PM
Quick update, available seats now in single figures only:aok:

29-06-2013, 08:04 PM
Flight full, now operating a reserve list.....

29-06-2013, 08:13 PM

Good effort!

HibeeMcGinn1
29-06-2013, 08:52 PM

how many on the flight brockie

29-06-2013, 08:53 PM

Is a 2nd plane on the cards. ?

Skåne Hibs
29-06-2013, 08:54 PM

Just out of curiosity, if everyone shows up to fly, how many people will be coming on the flight?

29-06-2013, 08:54 PM
how many on the flight brockie

29-06-2013, 08:56 PM
Is a 2nd plane on the cards. ?

Not sure, I don't know what the arrangements are, other than the reserve list has been started.

29-06-2013, 08:59 PM
Not sure, I don't know what the arrangements are, other than the reserve list has been started.

No worries, I'm already booked but would be nice to have 2 full :-) without trolling the thread, where's your hote is it in Malmo ? I'm in the Imperial in Copenhagen.

Skåne Hibs
29-06-2013, 08:59 PM

Nice one. Assuming the Drogs don't cause the upset, see yous in Malmö :flag:

29-06-2013, 09:05 PM
No worries, I'm already booked but would be nice to have 2 full :-) without trolling the thread, where's your hote is it in Malmo ? I'm in the Imperial in Copenhagen.

Its the Komfort hotel in Malmo.

29-06-2013, 09:05 PM
Nice one. Assuming the Drogs don't cause the upset, see yous in Malmö :flag:

Nice one:aok:

HibeeMcGinn1
30-06-2013, 06:05 PM
Have we got a guaranteed flight time yet? I'm such an excited wee bairn

30-06-2013, 06:13 PM
Have we got a guaranteed flight time yet? I'm such an excited wee bairn

We've not even got a guaranteed destination yet. :wink:

HibeeMcGinn1
30-06-2013, 07:14 PM
We've not even got a guaranteed destination yet. :wink:

Yeh fair point :wink:

Gala Foxes
04-07-2013, 08:43 PM
Any word on when deposits /payments will be collected?

04-07-2013, 08:45 PM
Any word on when deposits /payments will be collected?

Tough one I reckon as the 0-0 draw tonight leaves the tie very much in the balance. Don't think many would want to pay up until the destination is certain

Gala Foxes
04-07-2013, 08:47 PM
Tough one I reckon as the 0-0 draw tonight leaves the tie very much in the balance. Don't think many would want to pay up until the destination is certain

Only thing is waiting til 9.45pm next Thursday doesn't leave much time to make payments etc

04-07-2013, 08:47 PM
Only thing is waiting til 9.45pm next Thursday doesn't leave much time to make payments etc

Indeed. Tricky one as I suggested

Kevin1967
05-07-2013, 10:33 AM
if theres any spaces left, I have 5 names deffo

05-07-2013, 10:51 AM
if theres any spaces left, I have 5 names deffo

You dunno where we are going yet ;)

LALthehibeeGAL
05-07-2013, 11:12 AM

I only noticed this thread today - I have pm'd you - looking for 2 spaces if still avail.

E.

05-07-2013, 11:20 AM
You dunno where we are going yet ;)

Or when we're going!

05-07-2013, 11:44 AM
Or when we're going!

IF its Ireland I think around £400 is steep. You could book a cheaper flight than that.

05-07-2013, 02:12 PM
IF its Ireland I think around £400 is steep. You could book a cheaper flight than that.

Train, ferry and train could be good fun for you there too.

LALthehibeeGAL
05-07-2013, 02:38 PM
I only noticed this thread today - I have pm'd you - looking for 2 spaces if still avail.

E.

Sorry if there is a number I can call can someone poss pm me - and let me know who I should be contacting re. possibly on list of "reserves"

Lal:wink:

05-07-2013, 02:42 PM

400 is for Malmo. Would be nowhere near as expensive for Ireland

05-07-2013, 03:07 PM
Train, ferry and train could be good fun for you there too.

Don't think I'll make it wherever we go. Just can't afford it mate.

05-07-2013, 03:07 PM
400 is for Malmo. Would be nowhere near as expensive for Ireland

Lets wait and see ;). Have any payments been taken yet?

05-07-2013, 03:20 PM
Lets wait and see ;). Have any payments been taken yet?

I registered my interest, and haven't paid anything yet

Baldy
11-07-2013, 07:08 PM
has anyone heard anything?, i registered my interest but have heard nothing back

11-07-2013, 07:09 PM
has anyone heard anything?, i registered my interest but have heard nothing back

The guy told me we'd hear nowt til we knew where we were heading.

11-07-2013, 07:32 PM
Sorry to be the bearer of bad news, but Stewart Thomas has just told me the charter has been cancelled.

Due to timings they could not get a cabin crew, and landing slots..... I apologise on his behalf, the flight was over subscribed, so there are going to be a number of very disappointed fans...

11-07-2013, 07:35 PM
Sorry to be the bearer of bad news, but Stewart Thomas has just told me the charter has been cancelled.

Due to timings they could not get a cabin crew, and landing slots..... I apologise on his behalf, the flight was over subscribed, so there are going to be a number of very disappointed fans...

Awwwwwww nawwwwwwwwwww ****

Gala Foxes
11-07-2013, 07:39 PM
He called me this afternoon to give bad news
We are booked Edin-Stansted-Copenhagen on Wed returning Friday

11-07-2013, 07:43 PM
Awwwwwww nawwwwwwwwwww ****

Not good Jonnyboy...... A huge number of fans are going to be very pi&&ed off at this news

11-07-2013, 07:44 PM

That's terrible news.

If anyone is interested.

Just checked flights from Stansted to Malmo which are now £216 and the early flight from the weege to Stansted is £112

I'm sure their will be other routes out there.

11-07-2013, 07:45 PM

Due to timings they could not get a cabin crew, and landing slots..... I apologise on his behalf, the flight was over subscribed, so there are going to be a number of very
disappointed fans...

That's so disappointing but there are a few ways that can still be looked at in time but prices have shot up.

Some of the better hotels in Malmo center around the main square are still quite reasonable . GGTTH

11-07-2013, 07:46 PM
Will the team have a charter

Dalkeith
11-07-2013, 07:55 PM
Still got 2 seats in car for 10:45 flight from manchester on wed and 14:10 return on fri

11-07-2013, 07:57 PM
Will the team have a charter

we have **** all chance of progressing if they are not there :greengrin

11-07-2013, 07:59 PM
we have **** all chance of progressing if they are not there :greengrin

I'm sure you know what I meant

11-07-2013, 08:03 PM
That's terrible news.

If anyone is interested.

Just checked flights from Stansted to Malmo which are now £216 and the early flight from the weege to Stansted is £112

I'm sure their will be other routes out there.

If my missus doesn't play ball someone can get my Stansted to Malmo flights for £150. We will see. I've been home 1 night in the last 8 so its a bit iffy.

11-07-2013, 08:04 PM
Still got 2 seats in car for 10:45 flight from manchester on wed and 14:10 return on fri

K, you have a PM

deek1875
11-07-2013, 08:08 PM
Not good Jonnyboy...... A huge number of fans are going to be very pi&&ed off at this news

Yet another mess fae Mr Thomas

11-07-2013, 08:08 PM
I'm sure you know what I meant

But where would the humor be in that :rolleyes:

PS - I want to do a team charter once in my life...next round maybe

11-07-2013, 08:10 PM
Ah, ****!

11-07-2013, 08:11 PM

You must be pleased at getting to break that news?! :o)

Lmc2105
11-07-2013, 08:17 PM
Can't quite believe it but hey these things happen .... looking at alternatives just now but it's not cheap now that's for sure

11-07-2013, 08:21 PM
You must be pleased at getting to break that news?! :o)

poisoned chalice R....:rolleyes:

micksoo
11-07-2013, 08:23 PM
Train to Manchester Airport on Thursday morning then Easyjet to Copenhagen £140. Coming back via London £100 for 2 flights

Baldy
11-07-2013, 08:24 PM
just booked Manchester to Copenhagen on Thursday back Friday for £180( you can get train down in plenty of time on Thursday)

11-07-2013, 08:31 PM
just booked Manchester to Copenhagen on Thursday back Friday for £180( you can get train down in plenty of time on Thursday)

What time does it get into Copenhagen as it could be an early ko like tonight

WHUHibs
11-07-2013, 08:33 PM
2seats please......in Dubai at present....

BurghHibby
11-07-2013, 08:42 PM
Still availability on Norwegian direct from Edinburgh to Copenhagen on the 18th at £168.
http://www.norwegian.com/uk/flight/select-flight

Return flight by SleazyJet on Friday night from Copenhagen

hawkhill harp
11-07-2013, 08:43 PM
Having travelled with them before i really put my trust in the thomas family,having spoke to stewart on the phone there he really has let us down,i'v no idea how im gonnae there now

11-07-2013, 08:48 PM
Having travelled with them before i really put my trust in the thomas family,having spoke to stewart on the phone there he really has let us down,i'v no idea how im gonnae there now

At least you got a call. :rolleyes:

11-07-2013, 08:49 PM

See the above posts. Flight coming up at £161 for edi to copenhagen on the thurs

hawkhill harp
11-07-2013, 09:04 PM
At least you got a call. :rolleyes:

I never got any call, i called him after hearing it had been cancelled,i had so much reapect for the thomas family after travelling with them previously to the ukraine and latvia,but was so disapppinted in the way he spoke to me tonight,i would never touch them again.,i apologise for sounding bitter but i put my trust in them and now it looks like i might not be able to follow my team in europe now.

11-07-2013, 09:10 PM
Terrible news, i'd imagine quite a few will not be able to get across to Sweden now given the short space of time left to organise something? :boo hoo:

andrew70
11-07-2013, 09:23 PM
I am booked on easyjet from Manchester to Copenhagen thurs at 1045. Any1 on same flight? Willing to share travel down?

Lmc2105
11-07-2013, 09:29 PM
Finally sorted

Departure
10:05 Wed, 17 Jul
Manchester - Manchester International (MAN)
Terminal 3
British Airways

Arrival
11:05 Wed, 17 Jul
London - Heathrow (LHR)
Terminal 5
Aircraft type - 320
Class - Economy

https://a.gfx.ms/i_safe.gif
Connection - Change plane Check with airline for boarding time and gate!
Transfer duration: 3 hours 25 minutes

Departure
14:30 Wed, 17 Jul
London - Heathrow (LHR)
Terminal 5
British Airways

Arrival
17:20 Wed, 17 Jul
Copenhagen - Copenhagen International Airport (CPH)
Terminal 2
Aircraft type - 767
Class - Economy

https://a.gfx.ms/i_safe.gif
Return
Duration:
2 hours 00 minutes

Departure
12:25 Fri, 19 Jul
Copenhagen - Copenhagen International Airport (CPH)

Arrival
13:25 Fri, 19 Jul
Liverpool - Liverpool John Lennon (LPL)

Seems a lot! but came out as £226.

11-07-2013, 09:29 PM
Still lots of flights available from London and Manchester to Malmo and Copenhagen. But they are pricey. But that's the way these companies operate. Ryanair flight has went up £220 since the draw was made. For those of us that took the gamble and booked early its paid off. But still gutted that 120 Hibs fans have lost out. Did they not cancel the trip to Maribor as well?

Lmc2105
11-07-2013, 09:32 PM
Kept the same Hotel that charter was booked with very good pricing indeed

Comfort Hotel Malmö
MalmöCarlsgatan 10 C 21120 Malmö, Sweden
Phone: +46 40 33 04 40
E-mail: co.malmo@choice.se
Fax: +46 40 33 04 50
Visit our detailed contact page > (https://www.nordicchoicehotels.com/Comfort/Comfort-Hotel-Malmo/Contact/)

https://www.nordicchoicehotels.com/

Sweep
11-07-2013, 09:49 PM

Found this flight and best western for £75

andrew70
11-07-2013, 09:49 PM

Looking for one seat on the return journey if still available. Am flying out on Thursday but coming back on same flight

11-07-2013, 09:51 PM
Kept the same Hotel that charter was booked with very good pricing indeed

Comfort Hotel Malmö
MalmöCarlsgatan 10 C 21120 Malmö, Sweden
Phone: +46 40 33 04 40
E-mail: co.malmo@choice.se
Fax: +46 40 33 04 50
Visit our detailed contact page > (https://www.nordicchoicehotels.com/Comfort/Comfort-Hotel-Malmo/Contact/)

https://www.nordicchoicehotels.com/

Good shout.

Baldy
11-07-2013, 09:53 PM
Looking for one seat on the return journey if still available. Am flying out on Thursday but coming back on same flight

its £70 on the train, I'm on same flights as you and taking train down and back

Baldy
11-07-2013, 09:55 PM
What time does it get into Copenhagen as it could be an early ko like tonight

gets in at 1.30 local time and your 25 mins to Malmo by train

andrew70
11-07-2013, 10:00 PM
its £70 on the train, I'm on same flights as you and taking train down and back

Where did u get them for £70 mate. Trainline were over a £100

hawkhill harp
11-07-2013, 10:10 PM
Oh,well,i thought i was being smart paying a wee bit extra for the privelage of flying straight from edinburgh to malmo,its now just cost me 400 pounds for flights to copenhagen via london,even at my age,you live and learn,but nothing was gonnae stop me following my team in europe.,cannae wait til next week,bring it on!!

11-07-2013, 10:12 PM
Oh,well,i thought i was being smart paying a wee bit extra for the privelage of flying straight from edinburgh to malmo,its now just cost me 400 pounds for flights to copenhagen via london,even at my age,you live and learn,but nothing was gonnae stop me following my team in europe.,cannae wait til next week,bring it on!!

Well done mate:thumbsup::flag:

Baldy
11-07-2013, 10:16 PM
Where did u get them for £70 mate. Trainline were over a £100

standard return via carlisle (which is direct train) is £70.20

JOD
11-07-2013, 10:18 PM
Folks I may a flight home on the Friday from Copenhagen to Edinburgh. I booked it early doors on the gamble because I'm in Pisa on my Ruby wedding and I thought no probs I'LL fly direct to Malmo from Pisa next week. However wife not a happy bunny about flying home herself and my master plan looks like hitting the skids.Anyway time left yet but if no joy would be happy to help out fellow hibbee to get home as I got it at reasonable price.Will have showdown on sunday and take it from there.:greengrin

JOD
11-07-2013, 10:27 PM
[QUOTE=JOD;3672034]Folks I may have a flight home on the Friday from Copenhagen to Edinburgh. I booked it early doors on the gamble because I'm in Pisa on my Ruby wedding and I thought no probs I'LL fly direct to Malmo from Pisa next week. However wife not a happy bunny about flying home herself and my master plan looks like hitting the skids.Anyway time left yet but if no joy would be happy to help out fellow hibbee to get home as I got it at reasonable price.Will have showdown on sunday and take it from there.:greengrin :not worth

sbell1875
11-07-2013, 11:03 PM
Flight prices have went through the roof tonight. I've been analysing them all week and Manchester looked my best option now it's doubled in one night.

Any word if the club will be doing an official package for the match?

11-07-2013, 11:06 PM
Folks I may a flight home on the Friday from Copenhagen to Edinburgh. I booked it early doors on the gamble because I'm in Pisa on my Ruby wedding and I thought no probs I'LL fly direct to Malmo from Pisa next week. However wife not a happy bunny about flying home herself and my master plan looks like hitting the skids.Anyway time left yet but if no joy would be happy to help out fellow hibbee to get home as I got it at reasonable price.Will have showdown on sunday and take it from there.:greengrin

Ruby Wedding? You would think she would have got used to your plans like.....:greengrin

11-07-2013, 11:06 PM
I'm booked with my laddies for a 4 night 5 day break Manchester to Copenhagen 2 hour flight each way £130 return x 3

Out 07.45 Monday back from Copenhagen 21.45 Friday

Driving down and back in my 7 - seater

sbell1875
11-07-2013, 11:08 PM

Found this flight and best western for £75

It's been showing as that the majority of this week but now it has shot up. Absolutely gutted I probably won't make it now.

andrew70
11-07-2013, 11:15 PM
standard return via carlisle (which is direct train) is £70.20
Thanks mate am on the 0536 down to manchester hope it doesn't run late lol

JollyGreenGiant
11-07-2013, 11:35 PM
Thanks mate am on the 0536 down to manchester hope it doesn't run late lol

Going down on the 18.14 on Wed to manchester, flying out to Copenhagen 10.45am!

£180 return flight, £70 return train.

andrew70
11-07-2013, 11:41 PM
Going down on the 18.14 on Wed to manchester, flying out to Copenhagen 10.45am!

£180 return flight, £70 return train.

Yeah am on that flight too. The train goes straight to the airport tho and I'll already b checked in so hopefully I'll not have any hold ups and make the flight. Am travelling on my own so please make urself known lol.

wee 162
11-07-2013, 11:57 PM
If anyone fancies a bit more circuitous route, 5 of us are heading to Hamburg from Manchester on the Wednesday afternoon. Then that evening we're travelling up to a place called Travemunde which has a ferry to Malmo (we're getting the overnight one so therefore saving on accommodation for a night). Having just had a quick sketch at the current prices you could get out there for maybe £130 including your train from Edinburgh plus somewhere to kip for a night on the ferry. Getting back I've no idea about though since we're coming back via Copenhagen and that is now a fairly dear do. Maybe head back the same way? Just checked and there's a flight to Edinburgh on the Friday night from Hamburg for €107, although you've probably have to get the late overnight ferry from Malmo to Travemunde to get you back in time for that.

Anyway, that's maybe an option if you don't mind the travelling (we deliberately booked up that way to allow us to stock up on vast quantities of peeve to take into Sweden!). Bound to be other flights to Hamburg that people can find so that might open up another option for those looking.

Best of luck to all those looking atm. Hope you find a way.

JollyGreenGiant
11-07-2013, 11:57 PM
Yeah am on that flight too. The train goes straight to the airport tho and I'll already b checked in so hopefully I'll not have any hold ups and make the flight. Am travelling on my own so please make urself known lol.

Thought about early train but decided on a couple of pints on the way to manchester!

Won't miss us, Hibs tops will be on!

LALthehibeeGAL
12-07-2013, 12:27 AM
looked at the following (before we knew it was defo Malmo)

Edin direct to Billund 18/7 @ 7.20am - total cost for 2 adults £155.44
Billund directto Edin 19/7 @ 10,20am - total cost for 2 adults £109.98
Total cost return flights £265.42

and

Edin direct to Gothenburg 17/7 @ 6.25am
Gothenburg to Edin 18/7 @ 14.45

Total cost £567.10 (ooft!!!)

Guess what though - can't find either of these and the Copenhagen urgh -

I thought the Ryanair one to Billund was reasonable (think the charter was going there) and it's a four hour journey to Malmo

If I can get back on the website for Ryanair and it has not shot up too much do you think this is okay - any ideas of train cost from Billund to malmo(presumably via Copenhagen)

12-07-2013, 12:37 AM
looked at the following (before we knew it was defo malmo)

edin direct to billund 18/7 @ 7.20am - total cost for 2 adults £155.44
billund directto edin 19/7 @ 10,20am - total cost for 2 adults £109.98
total cost return flights £265.42

and

edin direct to gothenburg 17/7 @ 6.25am
gothenburg to edin 18/7 @ 14.45

total cost £567.10 (ooft!!!)

guess what though - can't find either of these and the copenhagen urgh -

i thought the ryanair one to billund was reasonable (think the charter was going there) and it's a four hour journey to malmo

if i can get back on the website for ryanair and it has not shot up too much do you think this is okay - any ideas of train cost from billund to malmo(presumably via copenhagen)

lal:wink:

have you tried manchester to copenhagen with easyjet?

LALthehibeeGAL
12-07-2013, 01:12 AM
have you tried manchester to copenhagen with easyjet?

it appears to be sold out. going out

I can get Edin to Billund - £155.44 for 2 - gets in at 9.55 local time on Thurs 18 - so all day to get to Malmo (mind you you may need it)

and I can get Copen to Manch - £187.85 for 2 - gets in at 15:10 on Friday19 -so all day to get back up (but best to book train back in advance

My only real concern is getting from Billund to Malmo - although there is the whole day to get there no.44 bus from airport to Copengagen (but read somewhere this bus got scapped due to lack of interest) and aparently no train from Billund to Copenhagen - then need to get the train to Malmo

12-07-2013, 03:12 AM
looked at the following (before we knew it was defo Malmo)

Edin direct to Billund 18/7 @ 7.20am - total cost for 2 adults £155.44
Billund directto Edin 19/7 @ 10,20am - total cost for 2 adults £109.98
Total cost return flights £265.42

and

Edin direct to Gothenburg 17/7 @ 6.25am
Gothenburg to Edin 18/7 @ 14.45

Total cost £567.10 (ooft!!!)

Guess what though - can't find either of these and the Copenhagen urgh -

I thought the Ryanair one to Billund was reasonable (think the charter was going there) and it's a four hour journey to Malmo

If I can get back on the website for Ryanair and it has not shot up too much do you think this is okay - any ideas of train cost from Billund to malmo(presumably via Copenhagen)

I looked up Edinburgh to Stockholm too, it was about £193 for one adult. A bit further by bus or train than Gothenburg but £200 savings goes a long way for two adults on plane. I'm not actually going. My wife is working and we have a baby who I'll need to look after. Hope it helps any Hibees thinking of going.:wink:

12-07-2013, 04:31 AM
There are still cheap flights from London to Copenhagen, going out on the 17th back on the 19th

£126
Norwegian
LGW 08:45 CPH 11:35 1h 50m non-stop
CPH 19:00 LGW 19:55 1h 55m non-stop

Or from Edinburgh to Stockholm

Total price including tax and booking fee: £ 193.75 GBP

Outbound: Wed 17 July

14:10
Edinburgh Airport, United Kingdom
17:20
Stockholm Skavsta Airport, Sweden
Non-stop
02:10
Ryanair

Inbound: Fri 19 July
21:05
22:20
Non-stop
02:15
Ryanair

It's another £70 or so from Stockholm to Malmo with Norwegian

BurghHibby
12-07-2013, 04:55 AM
it appears to be sold out. going out

I can get Edin to Billund - £155.44 for 2 - gets in at 9.55 local time on Thurs 18 - so all day to get to Malmo (mind you you may need it)

and I can get Copen to Manch - £187.85 for 2 - gets in at 15:10 on Friday19 -so all day to get back up (but best to book train back in advance

My only real concern is getting from Billund to Malmo - although there is the whole day to get there no.44 bus from airport to Copengagen (but read somewhere this bus got scapped due to lack of interest) and aparently no train from Billund to Copenhagen - then need to get the train to Malmo

I looked at this route earlier and I think you can get a bus from Billund to Vejle and then a train from there to Copenagen and onwards to Malmo

Casey1875
12-07-2013, 06:50 AM
If anyone fancies a bit more circuitous route, 5 of us are heading to Hamburg from Manchester on the Wednesday afternoon. Then that evening we're travelling up to a place called Travemunde which has a ferry to Malmo (we're getting the overnight one so therefore saving on accommodation for a night). Having just had a quick sketch at the current prices you could get out there for maybe £130 including your train from Edinburgh plus somewhere to kip for a night on the ferry. Getting back I've no idea about though since we're coming back via Copenhagen and that is now a fairly dear do. Maybe head back the same way? Just checked and there's a flight to Edinburgh on the Friday night from Hamburg for €107, although you've probably have to get the late overnight ferry from Malmo to Travemunde to get you back in time for that.

Anyway, that's maybe an option if you don't mind the travelling (we deliberately booked up that way to allow us to stock up on vast quantities of peeve to take into Sweden!). Bound to be other flights to Hamburg that people can find so that might open up another option for those looking.

Make mine a double then please Al!

12-07-2013, 06:51 AM
There are still cheap flights from London to Copenhagen, going out on the 17th back on the 19th

£126
Norwegian
LGW 08:45 CPH 11:35 1h 50m non-stop
CPH 19:00 LGW 19:55 1h 55m non-stop

Or from Edinburgh to Stockholm

Total price including tax and booking fee: £ 193.75 GBP

Outbound: Wed 17 July

14:10
17:20
Non-stop
02:10
Ryanair

Inbound: Fri 19 July
21:05
22:20
Non-stop
02:15
Ryanair

It's another £70 or so from Stockholm to Malmo with Norwegian

My dad and his mate are doing the edi to stockholm return route. They got it for £115 two weeks ago. They are staying the wed night in stockholm then getting the five hour train down to malmo with a massive carry out (cheaper than spending the five hours in a bar!) Staying the thurs night in Malmo then the five hour train back to stockholm on the fri. Costing around £250 all in.

12-07-2013, 06:54 AM

I know of at least another 14 on that flight. All will be wearing Hibs tops:greengrin

Rick Rude
12-07-2013, 07:03 AM
There's two of us booked on the Ryanair to Billund on the Thursday. Looking on the danish rail website looks like about 350kr for the bus/train and should be in malmo for about 3pm.

We are flying back the Saturday otherwise its a 4am start in order to make Billund in time.

james62
12-07-2013, 07:29 AM

We're doing that but we're spending the night in Hamburg and taking the train to Malmo via Copenhagen on Thursday morning

12-07-2013, 07:30 AM
Seems like a lot of money being spent to watch a team with no strikers. :wink:

Maybe we'll hear something today...

12-07-2013, 07:33 AM
Seems like a lot of money being spent to watch a team with no strikers. :wink:

Maybe we'll hear something today...

It's only money(BH):wink:

12-07-2013, 07:37 AM

12-07-2013, 08:02 AM
I know of at least another 14 on that flight. All will be wearing Hibs tops:greengrin

Have you got one that fits this year? :duck:

LALthehibeeGAL
12-07-2013, 08:11 AM
My dad and his mate are doing the edi to stockholm return route. They got it for £115 two weeks ago. They are staying the wed night in stockholm then getting the five hour train down to malmo with a massive carry out (cheaper than spending the five hours in a bar!) Staying the thurs night in Malmo then the five hour train back to stockholm on the fri. Costing around £250 all in.

this is looking like our best option now - the times are good if you stay in Stockholm on the wed you have all day to get down to Malmo and again coming back on the Friday you have all day as the flight times are good.

however. @ £390 for two flights we are already way over what you guys paid so now to look at train and accom!

Okay guys help!!! Anyone know which Malmo train station it is? there seems to be 4 or 5!!!

E.

12-07-2013, 08:14 AM
Still flights with KLM via Schipol but prices have rocketed

12-07-2013, 08:25 AM

:greengrin While i have great sympathy for those who are now having to make other arrangements, that is just terrible for those folk who had put their trust in the folk running this shambles.

I do have a wee bit of satisfaction that we booked flights early and took the gamble, and as i said the folk who were booked on that charter have my greatest sympathy, they dont deserve this.

To those who were having a pop at us visionaries :na na: :greengrin

Just remember when you are now searching around for flights that have gone through the roof, its only money. :wink:

12-07-2013, 03:39 PM
just booked Birmingham - Copenhagen wed 17th 18:40 stop over in zurich get in to Copenhagen 18th at 8:55. fly back 19th Copenhagen to Birmingham 17:00 stop over Brussels in Birmingham at 20:35. Cost 213 pounds. only problem is long stop over in zurich airport but on the otherside at least I've managed to book flights. not sure if anyones interested but still flights available. GGTTH.

LALthehibeeGAL
13-07-2013, 10:40 AM
Well the best I could do was Edin to Skavsta Wed 17 Jul then shuttle transfer to Bomma and flight to Malmo (over 3 hours to get connecting flight) then again on the Friday 19 Jul Malmo to Bomma with another 3 hours cushion to get to Skavsta for flight back to Edin (the flights to Malmo were cheaper than the 5 hour train and boys wanted to go straight to Malmo) honesly what a palava!! Not cheap either - £390 for two flights edin to Skavsta and then £190 for 2 flights Bomma to Malmo - of course it would be better if they flew to the same airport in Stockholm from Edinburgh but alas no.

Anyway it's all booked now.

What an expensive trip

I hope my boys appreciate it!!!! early/late birthday and christmas present!!!!!

What does the hubby say "I wouldv'e liked to have gone to Copenhagen!!!!!!"

this is looking like our best option now - the times are good if you stay in Stockholm on the wed you have all day to get down to Malmo and again coming back on the Friday you have all day as the flight times are good.

however. @ £390 for two flights we are already way over what you guys paid so now to look at train and accom!

Okay guys help!!! Anyone know which Malmo train station it is? there seems to be 4 or 5!!!

E.

13-07-2013, 03:13 PM
Well the best I could do was Edin to Skavsta Wed 17 Jul then shuttle transfer to Bomma and flight to Malmo (over 3 hours to get connecting flight) then again on the Friday 19 Jul Malmo to Bomma with another 3 hours cushion to get to Skavsta for flight back to Edin (the flights to Malmo were cheaper than the 5 hour train and boys wanted to go straight to Malmo) honesly what a palava!! Not cheap either - £390 for two flights edin to Skavsta and then £190 for 2 flights Bomma to Malmo - of course it would be better if they flew to the same airport in Stockholm from Edinburgh but alas no.

Anyway it's all booked now.

What an expensive trip

I hope my boys appreciate it!!!! early/late birthday and christmas present!!!!!

What does the hubby say "I wouldv'e liked to have gone to Copenhagen!!!!!!"

Jeez. Glad I took a punt at £80 flights!

Zondervan
13-07-2013, 03:19 PM
BA currently coming up as £321.

Wed: Edinburgh/Copenhagen via Heathrow 1010-1545

Fri: Copenhagen/Edinburgh via Heathrow 1950-2310

hiberactive
13-07-2013, 04:16 PM
Booked yesterday,£80 flight to Billund,first thing thursday morning,arriving at 09.55,giving us the rest of the day to get to malmo,which is 3 and a half to 4 hrs away,got a return flight from Copenhagen on sunday night,arrives in Edinburgh 10.40pm,£83,so its not impossible to get a decent deal.

WHUHibs
13-07-2013, 04:22 PM
Booked yesterday,£80 flight to Billund,first thing thursday morning,arriving at 09.55,giving us the rest of the day to get to malmo,which is 3 and a half to 4 hrs away,got a return flight from Copenhagen on sunday night,arrives in Edinburgh 10.40pm,£83,so its not impossible to get a decent deal.

Flying with ba via London,,,,Copenhagen,,being collected on Wednesday by a guy who works for me and only 30 mins to Malmo...flying back from day at 7.25 am.... Flights 220 pounds each for my wife and I sorted :-)))

Anyone else on Heathrow flight at 11.50 and connecting at 2.30 ,,,if so might be able to offer lifts,,,

13-07-2013, 07:14 PM
Flying with ba via London,,,,Copenhagen,,being collect on Wednesday by a guy who works for me and only 30 mins to Malmo...flying back from day at 7.25 am.... Flights 220 pounds each for my wife and I sorted :-)))

Anyone else on Heathrow flight at 11.50 and connecting at 2.30 ,,,if so might be able to offer lifts,,,

Thanks for the offer, but we're on the earlier one that gets in to Copenhagen at 12.50pm

14-07-2013, 11:33 AM
If anyone ends up with time to kill in Billund, go to Legoland, it's barry. :agree:

14-07-2013, 11:54 AM
Just had news that I could be getting bumped up to 'Club Class' on my works discounted Lufthansa flight.

You REALLY don't wanna know how little it's gonna cost me :greengrin

14-07-2013, 12:21 PM
Just had news that I could be getting bumped up to 'Club Class' on my works discounted Lufthansa flight.

You REALLY don't wanna know how little it's gonna cost me :greengrin

You're probably working/living in Sweden just now ya bugger

lEXO
14-07-2013, 08:31 PM

Good few of us on the outbound flight mate. Should be fun. See you at the bar. :greengrin

14-07-2013, 08:46 PM
If anyone ends up with time to kill in Billund, go to Legoland, it's barry. :agree:

you could do hertz a favour and steal some Lego, they could do with new stand and it would match the 3 other objects that surround the old fireplace.

15-07-2013, 08:49 AM
you could do hertz a favour and steal some Lego,

You could do it...........oh wait a minute. He who dares wins Rodney

15-07-2013, 10:09 AM
Its 60 euro each way Eindhoven to Copenhagen with transavia if that helps anyone. Wed out and Friday back

hail1875hail
15-07-2013, 11:22 AM

me and my dad are on the same flight in :) you planning to take the train or drive?

15-07-2013, 11:37 AM
:greengrin While i have great sympathy for those who are now having to make other arrangements, that is just terrible for those folk who had put their trust in the folk running this shambles.

I do have a wee bit of satisfaction that we booked flights early and took the gamble, and as i said the folk who were booked on that charter have my greatest sympathy, they dont deserve this.

To those who were having a pop at us visionaries :na na: :greengrin

Just remember when you are now searching around for flights that have gone through the roof, its only money. :wink:

It's an absolute disgrace tbh. Had I not been starting a new job on Wednesday, my heart was set on going to Malmo on the charter. I'd be absolutely livid if I was 100% set on the charter and it was pulled leaving me toiling to find an alternative. I'm sure many will find themselves in this predicament.

15-07-2013, 12:18 PM
It's an absolute disgrace tbh. Had I not been starting a new job on Wednesday, my heart was set on going to Malmo on the charter. I'd be absolutely livid if I was 100% set on the charter and it was pulled leaving me toiling to find an alternative. I'm sure many will find themselves in this predicament.

I think its bloody amateurish, the first thing they should have done would be seeing if they could get the staff and the plane there and back.

Fans have been desperately disappointed, and more importantly will now be scouting around looking for flights they could have booked weeks ago for under £100. Now they are paying treble because they put their faith in this shambles.