View Full Version : Any new signing rumours? (merged)

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16]

30-08-2013, 11:36 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130830/zoubir-loan-deal-agreed_2262950_3442411

Good news, hopefully he can make an impact. by the sounds of things he won't be available tomorrow.

30-08-2013, 11:44 AM
Welcome to Hibernian FC Abdellah Zoubir.

Now lets get that lad John Carson from Ipswich Town signed up.

ColintonHibs
30-08-2013, 11:59 AM
I hear paddy wants him to play defensive midfield

30-08-2013, 12:00 PM
Exciting news, delighted to get some creativity (hopefully) into the squad. Really hoping we can add Carson too, I was just speaking to an Ipswich fan and he said he is a real talent, and is frustrated that he didn't get enough of a chance. He was particularly annoyed when he found out that he could be let go for nothing.

green.and.white
30-08-2013, 12:18 PM
Great to bring in some extra right back cover

SloopJB
30-08-2013, 12:24 PM
I hear paddy wants him to play defensive midfield
That was quick.
Where did you hear this?

cloudy
30-08-2013, 12:38 PM
Carson Cole and Watt is that too much to ask for?

nribs
30-08-2013, 12:44 PM
Carson Cole and Watt is that too much to ask for?
Swap Cole for Hatley and I'd be happy with that

30-08-2013, 12:49 PM

green.and.white
30-08-2013, 12:53 PM

That would be tremendous! Any rumour of this or just hope? :)

30-08-2013, 12:58 PM
I'd be very surprised if we managed to get Hateley.

Another CF and a winger now we have a creative player in and I'll be happier.

30-08-2013, 01:01 PM
In for Paul Heffernan.

Are you at the lash?

ColintonHibs
30-08-2013, 01:41 PM
That was quick.
Where did you hear this?

I was joking lol

Piersquared
30-08-2013, 03:05 PM
Heffernan signing.

30-08-2013, 03:07 PM
Heffernan is a good goalscorer and a good player, would knock back the development of Caldwell though. Would be surprised if it happened.

Piersquared
30-08-2013, 03:11 PM
Heffernan is a good goalscorer and a good player, would knock back the development of Caldwell though. Would be surprised if it happened.

From a Killie point of view I'd be shocked if he's still with us at the end of the window and the team he's signed for/signing for is Hibs.

30-08-2013, 03:14 PM
27 goals in 60 starts for Killie, pretty sure his record at Rugby Park is ridiculously good.

Non OF strikers in the SPL don't really get much better ratios than that.

30-08-2013, 03:16 PM

If we can get another experienced striker in Id be more than happy for Caldwell to go out on loan. Hes only 19, playing every week at a lower level is going to give him as much of chance of breaking into our side long term as coming off the bench every week.

30-08-2013, 03:20 PM
If we can get another experienced striker in Id be more than happy for Caldwell to go out on loan. Hes only 19, playing every week at a lower level is going to give him as much of chance of breaking into our side long term as coming off the bench every week.

Totally agree. A loan deal till January would do him the world of good. Assuming we do sign another striker!

30-08-2013, 03:22 PM
27 goals in 60 starts for Killie, pretty sure his record at Rugby Park is ridiculously good.

Non OF strikers in the SPL don't really get much better ratios than that.

Always does well against us , and scored a hatrick against the tramps :agree:

ColintonHibs
30-08-2013, 03:33 PM
Heffernan signing.

would be happy with that. Starting to look like a top 6 team now

30-08-2013, 03:41 PM
Good news, hopefully he can make an impact. by the sounds of things he won't be available tomorrow.

Looking like he might be added to the squad, suggesting Hibs are hopeful of getting international clearance soon...

Purehibee_MYB
30-08-2013, 03:48 PM
would be happy with that. Starting to look like a top 6 team now

To be honest the squad we have if we add Heffernan should be 2nd really when looking on the face of it.

30-08-2013, 03:54 PM
Where has this Heffernan rumour came from? I'd be happy if we got him and Carson signed and we have a good looking squad that should be up there competing for 2nd place.

Scottiedog007
30-08-2013, 03:59 PM
Just lifted this from twitter I know rumours are rife at the moment the boy is a reporter for the scottish express

Scott Burns ‏@ScottBurns75 3m

#Hibernian set to sign experienced and proven SPL striker before the deadline. #Hibs #hfc

30-08-2013, 04:00 PM
Just lifted this from twitter I know rumours are rife at the moment the boy is a reporter for the scottish express

#Hibernian set to sign experienced and proven SPL striker before the deadline. #Hibs #hfc

Sounds very promising re: Heffernan

30-08-2013, 04:01 PM

He's always correct too. Welcome back Deeks :cb:greengrin

30-08-2013, 04:03 PM

Sounds pretty promising. Will that probably conclude our transfer business for this summer? I was kind of hoping we would get another winger in.

Purehibee_MYB
30-08-2013, 04:07 PM
Sounds pretty promising. Will that probably conclude our transfer business for this summer? I was kind of hoping we would get another winger in.

I was hoping for the same but we'd have to get rid of a couple of players first, no idea who though..

nribs
30-08-2013, 04:15 PM

#Hibernian set to sign experienced and proven SPL striker before the deadline. #Hibs #hfc Leigh Griffiths yah beauty. Has Tommy Johnson signed yet :)

Scottiedog007
30-08-2013, 04:15 PM
looks like it might be Heffernan on his way

Tyrone Smith ‏@TyroneSTV 31s

#dundeeutd striker Michael Gardyne has joined Kilmarnock on loan

30-08-2013, 04:17 PM
looks like it might be Heffernan on his way

Tyrone Smith ‏@TyroneSTV 31s

#dundeeutd striker Michael Gardyne has joined Kilmarnock on loan

Gardyne isnt a striker is he?

Scottiedog007
30-08-2013, 04:22 PM

Listed as a striker on official UTD site

30-08-2013, 04:23 PM
Supposedly just signed.

Scottiedog007
30-08-2013, 04:30 PM
official now

PIC: Introducing our latest signing, Paul Heffernan, who joins Hibernian from Kilmarnock on a deal until 2015 #hibees

SloopJB
30-08-2013, 04:30 PM
Supposedly just signed.
Who? And for who?
Heff or Gardyne?

30-08-2013, 04:31 PM
Who? And for who?
Heff or Gardyne?

Heffernan.

Big Sexy Dave
30-08-2013, 04:33 PM
In for Paul Heffernan.

You da man.

30-08-2013, 04:35 PM
You da man.

Well played sir :top marks

30-08-2013, 04:37 PM

30-08-2013, 04:38 PM
I reckon 1 more

30-08-2013, 04:39 PM
I reckon 1 more

I hope so, ideally another wide player.

30-08-2013, 04:39 PM
I hope so, ideally another wide player.

Carson I would suspect.

30-08-2013, 04:40 PM
Carson I would suspect.

Wouldn't mind that one bit.

30-08-2013, 04:42 PM
Heffernan is a great signing.

30-08-2013, 04:44 PM
Heffernan is a great signing.

Agreed. We now need to produce the service for the likes of Collins and Heffernan.

Hopefully the other new dude can unlock defenses.

I really do hope we get a result tomorrow and the new signings will inspire others.

(Also keep the trolls away when the yams get pumped up Inverness way)

30-08-2013, 04:46 PM
Agreed. We now need to produce the service for the likes of Collins and Heffernan.

Hopefully the other new dude can unlock defenses.

I really do hope we get a result tomorrow and the new signings will inspire others.

(Also keep the trolls away when the yams get pumped up Inverness way)

Hopefully the french guy we signed gets international clearance (cant mind his name:greengrin) Heffernan will he be ok to play? Carson next and that will be excellent imo.

30-08-2013, 04:47 PM
Well it looks like Griffiths is not coming back. :boo hoo:

30-08-2013, 04:49 PM
Well it looks like Griffiths is not coming back. :boo hoo:

Dinny mate, ye'll start me off as well.

30-08-2013, 04:50 PM
Just been told the Carson deal is almost done, just sorting things out with Ipswich a season long loan

we will see

30-08-2013, 04:52 PM
Just been told the Carson deal is almost done, just sorting things out with Ipswich a season long loan

we will see

Getting excited now :greengrin :greengrin :greengrin

30-08-2013, 04:59 PM

we will see

This day is just getting better and better if we pull this one off.

30-08-2013, 05:21 PM
Is it greedy to moan about us needing a right back?

GlenrothesHibee
30-08-2013, 05:23 PM

No need. We have Stevenson ;-)

30-08-2013, 05:24 PM
This day is just getting better and better if we pull this one off.

But deadline day will be boring now.:cb

Purehibee_MYB
30-08-2013, 05:25 PM

Well Ross Caldwell has just tweeted me this..

ross caldwell ‏@rossycee1 6m (http://www.hibs.net/rossycee1/status/373494686306291712) @adamterris (http://www.hibs.net/adamterris) I'm convinced I'm a right back at heart

30-08-2013, 05:30 PM
Well Ross Caldwell has just tweeted me this..

ross caldwell ‏@rossycee16m (http://www.hibs.net/rossycee1/status/373494686306291712)@adamterris (http://www.hibs.net/adamterris) I'm convinced I'm a right back at heart

Tell him to start playing left footed and he might be in with a shout

30-08-2013, 05:30 PM
But deadline day will be boring now.:cb

Fair point. But it will just be a lot better if we could get him signed and registered up before tomorrows game.

30-08-2013, 05:31 PM
With these signings of late - well done the club for getting deals done ! Anyone think there might be deadline day departures to balance the wages a bit ? And if so, any views on who ?

30-08-2013, 05:33 PM

Agree more off the front or an attacking midfielder.

30-08-2013, 05:39 PM
The only ones we can afford to let go are some of the younger guys out on loan.

With our injury list as it is we're a twisted knee and red card away from a crisis.

30-08-2013, 05:40 PM
Hibs twitter has just mentioned that a interview with Fenlon will be up soon, talking about the transfer window. Can see him saying that's us done.

30-08-2013, 05:41 PM
The only ones we can afford to let go are some of the younger guys out on loan.

With our injury list as it is we're a twisted knee and red card away from a crisis. thought we were in a crisis.?:confused:

30-08-2013, 05:44 PM
thought we were in a crisis.?:confused:Some crisis ..lets have more like this then ..:greengrin

30-08-2013, 05:45 PM
thought we were in a crisis.?:confused:

After us signing a winger and a striker the last crisis is that people seem to be warming to Stevenson being a regular at right back :rolleyes: :greengrin

ColintonHibs
30-08-2013, 05:48 PM
To be honest the squad we have if we add Heffernan should be 2nd really when looking on the face of it.

I know 2nd should be the goal anyway with rangers and hearts not competing for it. We are far bigger than all the other clubs

30-08-2013, 07:10 PM
Hibs twitter has just mentioned that a interview with Fenlon will be up soon, talking about the transfer window. Can see him saying that's us done.

Is it up yet? I hope we sign that lad Josh Carson and that will be our business completed.

30-08-2013, 07:12 PM
Is it up yet? I hope we sign that lad Josh Carson and that will be our business completed.

Nope but maybe that is why...

30-08-2013, 07:16 PM
Id be surprised if we signed someone else, when everyone is fit we have a reasonably sized squad. If Fenlon feels he can juggle all these guys then fair enough, maybe we will see another signing, but having too many guys not playing every week can be as difficult to manage as a squad that is too small. Perhaps we will see some of the younger guys going out on loan.

30-08-2013, 07:25 PM

It is now. The way they chat is as if we're done. "Are you satisfied with the business we've done? Yes"
But, he wasn't asked outright if we're finished.

30-08-2013, 07:27 PM
I think we will get Carson. It looked fairly certain as of yesterday and sounds like genius more right sided and pacy than the new French boy who is left sided.

30-08-2013, 07:31 PM

I'm convinced that if we get Clancy fully fit he will be a good player for us again.

Thought he was excellent when he first signed. After the first injury he has never got full fitness back. Hopefully the operation has worked and we see him back to his best.

30-08-2013, 07:45 PM
I'm convinced that if we get Clancy fully fit he will be a good player for us again.

Thought he was excellent when he first signed. After the first injury he has never got full fitness back. Hopefully the operation has worked and we see him back to his best.

Think your right if he can get a good run of games without injury would make a real difference to the back 4, we now look to have the makings of a very good sign if we can just get them all to gel.

We should be aiming for 2nd place with this lot. :thumbsup:

davcar
30-08-2013, 07:56 PM

Clancy hoping to be back after the international break ;)

conway1875
30-08-2013, 07:57 PM
I think a few good results and the team get confidence back we could have a good season. We are now physically a bigger team then I can remember so when we maybe are not playing well we could bully a few teams.

The combination of Collins and heffernan could be great. Collins will be great at holding it up and what I have seen of heffernan, looks like a fox in the box type

30-08-2013, 10:38 PM
It is now. The way they chat is as if we're done. "Are you satisfied with the business we've done? Yes"
But, he wasn't asked outright if we're finished.

Slightly off topic but why doesn't the Htv guy ask more direct questions, ie that we all on here and other boards want to hear?

30-08-2013, 11:08 PM
Slightly off topic but why doesn't the Htv guy ask more direct questions, ie that we all on here and other boards want to hear?

Saw your post about Carson earlier, he still coming??

DAVE1875
31-08-2013, 12:49 AM
Saw your post about Carson earlier, he still coming??

Someone on the Hibsrumours site saying it's a done deal but too late to play against County.

Won't believe it till I see a picture of him wearing a Hibs top and holding a Hibs scarf aloft in front of the East Stand. Along with an interview mentioning East Mains

31-08-2013, 05:17 AM
Is it too early for me to book ma hotel for Hampden? :greengrin

Gonna try and persuade the missus to go shopping in Auld Reekie today (I've no idea what her plans are), and get masel to ER. Wish me well..

Purehibee_MYB
31-08-2013, 06:01 AM

Gonna try and persuade the missus to go shopping in Auld Reekie today (I've no idea what her plans are), and get masel to ER. Wish me well..

You can book it.. but the finals aren't being held there this season :greengrin

31-08-2013, 06:51 AM

Why don't you just tell her you're going to the game?? Man up

31-08-2013, 08:40 AM
Today is Transfer Deadline Day.

Or Saturday if you're a Hearts fan

:fenlon

31-08-2013, 09:11 AM

Because the whole thing is a PR piece that has been scripted in advance?

31-08-2013, 09:18 AM
Us punters seem to be happy with the new signings, and rightly so.
The proof of the pudding though will be how we perform on the park as a team.
PF's tactical use of these players will play a big part in the success or failure of the season as a whole.

I'm cautiously optimistic. :angelic:

31-08-2013, 10:04 AM
young Bradley Donaldson has been loaned out to Arbroath

31-08-2013, 10:25 AM
young Bradley Donaldson has been loaned out to Arbroath

Good news for the young lad

pontius pilate
31-08-2013, 11:06 AM
Chances of us being able to sign Tom Hately? He is being linked to a number of spfl clubs

31-08-2013, 11:09 AM
Chances of us being able to sign Tom Hately? He is being linked to a number of spfl clubs

That hopeless fb site says we may be getting Watt on loan as well

31-08-2013, 11:14 AM
That hopeless fb site says we may be getting Watt on loan as well

Think Watt is off to Belguim on loan as for Hateley... Is still think we will sign Carson which may scupper any chance of us getting Hateley... That's if we even are?

31-08-2013, 11:55 AM
I think that sol transfer rumours on Facebook is actually quite good. They announced Heffernan about an hour before we heard anything and have been quite on the mark with rumours about us.

31-08-2013, 11:55 AM
I think that spl transfer rumours on Facebook is actually quite good. They announced Heffernan about an hour before we heard anything and have been quite on the mark with rumours about us.

31-08-2013, 12:08 PM
I think that spl transfer rumours on Facebook is actually quite good. They announced Heffernan about an hour before we heard anything and have been quite on the mark with rumours about us.

Private Board had it a couple of days before.

SPL transfer rumours, agent Scotland etc post 90% ***** and every now and again they'll get lucky.

31-08-2013, 12:19 PM
Private Board had it a couple of days before.

SPL transfer rumours, agent Scotland etc post 90% ***** and every now and again they'll get lucky.

Ahhh right, my mistake.

31-08-2013, 04:25 PM
@EilidhBarbour: Pat Fenlon says no more signings to be made by #Hibs before end of window. Josh Carson won't be staying after his trial this week

31-08-2013, 04:26 PM
@EilidhBarbour: Pat Fenlon says no more signings to be made by #Hibs before end of window. Josh Carson won't be staying after his trial this week

That's us ****ed then. Jesus christ

31-08-2013, 04:26 PM

That's pish if true

31-08-2013, 04:27 PM

That's just put an even bigger damper on today.

31-08-2013, 04:30 PM
That's just put an even bigger damper on today.Why ..? ..maybe he didn't impress ..maybe he was all huff & nae puff ..

31-08-2013, 04:31 PM
Tbf he's basically signed a whole new team this window. We still look pish. Backed the wrong man again Petrie...

31-08-2013, 04:32 PM
Why ..? ..maybe he didn't impress ..maybe he was all huff & nae puff ..

Maybe he had pace and could beat a man - Pat seems to hate that in a player.

green.and.white
31-08-2013, 04:35 PM

Aye he was too exciting for Fenlon! Haha what a bad state we are in

GlenrothesHibee
31-08-2013, 04:35 PM

Anyone surprised? We were in the market for one winger, we got one. Thats the budget reached.

31-08-2013, 04:36 PM

Just what I was going to say. If Rowan Vine can get a deal at this club, then I and many others are good enough in getting a contract at this club.

31-08-2013, 04:38 PM
Tbf he's basically signed a whole new team this window. We still look pish. Backed the wrong man again Petrie...

That's just down to Fenlon IMO.

A good manager would have this squad playing some good stuff.

31-08-2013, 04:40 PM
That's pish if true

Why? It's not new players we need. It's a new manager.

31-08-2013, 04:44 PM
Why? It's not new players we need. It's a new manager.

Correct.

As things stand, it's incidental whom we sign or don't sign as the results will remain exactly the same.

31-08-2013, 05:10 PM

I didn't think it was possible to feel any more deflated after watching that. Then I read this.

As other posters have pointed out though, Pat has basically signed a whole team this summer so not sure 1 extra player would make much of a difference.

Emerald
31-08-2013, 05:13 PM
I didn't think it was possible to feel any more deflated after watching that. Then I read this.

As other posters have pointed out though, Pat has basically signed a whole team this summer so not sure 1 extra player would make much of a difference.
I don't it matters who he signs to be honest, he's signed loads but nothing changes, does it? That was the pits today, he really has to go.

31-08-2013, 05:47 PM
Perhaps Carson wouldn't give a straight answer as we moved toward the window closing(sorry slamming shut)so he was told to take a hike.

31-08-2013, 06:00 PM
We need a right back and another winger as handling and vine are better up front

31-08-2013, 06:03 PM
We need a right back and another winger as handling and vine are better up front

Vine played up front today...

Duffys13
31-08-2013, 06:04 PM

Handling is doing just fine where he is.

31-08-2013, 06:10 PM

It's not more players we need. It's a new manager.

BigKev
31-08-2013, 06:14 PM
Former Hibs kid Stefan Scougall is believed to be interesting English outfits Peterborough United and Hull City.

Sounds like he is one we should have held on to.

http://www.thefootballnetwork.net/main/s732/st183269.htm

Seemingly he's going nowhere soon.

Bid accepted from Peterborough. At the bottom of this (http://www.peterboroughtoday.co.uk/sport/football/peterborough-united/posh-irritated-by-timing-of-celtic-s-tomlin-bids-1-5444472) article.

31-08-2013, 06:15 PM
It's not more players we need. It's a new manager.

:agree: A crap show won't improve with new puppets if you use the same puppeteer.

pontius pilate
31-08-2013, 06:28 PM
Bid accepted from Peterborough. At the bottom of this (http://www.peterboroughtoday.co.uk/sport/football/peterborough-united/posh-irritated-by-timing-of-celtic-s-tomlin-bids-1-5444472) article.

I wonder if that will allow Tomlin to leave for the tic as they have had three offers refused already for him

31-08-2013, 06:37 PM
Handling is doing just fine where he is.

Disagree

cloudy
31-08-2013, 07:04 PM
Is the window closed?

31-08-2013, 07:18 PM
Is the window closed?

11pm

cloudy
31-08-2013, 07:40 PM
11pm

Any coverage on the radio?

31-08-2013, 07:46 PM
Any coverage on the radio?

Couldnt tell you bud.

31-08-2013, 07:48 PM
11pm

Pretty sure it was 5pm.

31-08-2013, 07:51 PM
Pretty sure it was 5pm.

SSN and the Hibs announcer said 11pm tonight.

31-08-2013, 07:52 PM
SSN and the Hibs announcer said 11pm tonight.

Fair do's mate. Thats excellent news. Might still get someone else :greengrin

31-08-2013, 07:55 PM
Just what I was going to say. If Rowan Vine can get a deal at this club, then I and many others are good enough in getting a contract at this club.

how long is your beard though? :cb

31-08-2013, 07:58 PM
Fair do's mate. Thats excellent news. Might still get someone else :greengrin

Heres hoping mate :thumbsup:

31-08-2013, 08:00 PM
@EilidhBarbour: Club say signing of Zubir doesn't automatically rule out a deal with winger Josh Carson who is also on trial with #Hibs

31-08-2013, 08:17 PM
@EilidhBarbour: Club say signing of Zubir doesn't automatically rule out a deal with winger Josh Carson who is also on trial with #Hibs

That was yesterday though. We won't be making any more signings and we shouldn't really need to considering the amount of players the manager has been allowed to sign.

31-08-2013, 08:22 PM
We haven't had the annual message on the official site where they say business is concluded and list the players going out on loan yet.:cb

31-08-2013, 09:59 PM
Oh well :-(

davieh
31-08-2013, 10:01 PM
Given how many Fenlon has signed, I thought we might see some out...? (I know Donaldson's away on loan)

31-08-2013, 10:01 PM
Erm

the_ginger_hibee
31-08-2013, 10:15 PM
Well it was nice of the SFA (or whoever runs the show) to kill a genuinely entertaining part of the football calender.

At least the poor lambs in the registration office didn't have to stay up late on a week night, that would have been a disaster.

31-08-2013, 10:27 PM
Let's face it Scotland doesn't really have a window. More of a little hatch that every so often somebody shoves a little bit of crap through.

31-08-2013, 10:29 PM
Well it was nice of the SFA (or whoever runs the show) to kill a genuinely entertaining part of the football calender.

At least the poor lambs in the registration office didn't have to stay up late on a week night, that would have been a disaster.

Complete incompetence. If they had told 'the rangers' two transfer windows, instead of 31st august it would be ok. Utter nonsense.

pogo
31-08-2013, 10:31 PM

This!

I struggled to find any live update of transfers, nothing on the BBC site, I ended up on the DR update, which was poor.
Trust the powers that be in Scotland to ruin what has previously been an entertaining evening.

Poor