View Full Version : New songs, jokes and poems about them (merged)

12-05-2013, 11:55 PM
Our pink pals face an uncertain future. Here's a poem I made up while pished, just to cheer them up. Recited it to Alan, my Jambo neighbour, several times before he called the wife to drag me home.

Befuddled muddled puddle drinker
Your boys played a total stinker
No wonder you've a twitchy sphincter
Next week you'll be very extincter

AngusHibby
13-05-2013, 12:05 AM
you're going to have a splitting heedache tomorrow haha

13-05-2013, 12:07 AM

13-05-2013, 12:10 AM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
7-0
6-2

13-05-2013, 12:15 AM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
I don't like poems
F*** the Hearts

13-05-2013, 12:22 AM
For Gary it's urine
For Ryan it's drink
As for the bus shelter, it's f-ing pink

AngusHibby
13-05-2013, 12:23 AM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
We've got Leigh Griffiths
They've got Ngoo

13-05-2013, 12:27 AM
some roses are red
some roses are pink
just like vlads subs
the jambos will sink

13-05-2013, 12:32 AM
This is their story, this is their song
A club where McHattie's will surely belong
With players like John Sutton, Taouil and Ngoo
Those poor Jambo b*****ds are well in the poo

:party:

WeeCraigy
13-05-2013, 12:45 AM
This is their story, this is their song
A club where McHattie's will surely belong
With players like John Sutton, Taouil and Ngoo
Those poor Jambo b*****ds are well in the poo

:party:

Brilliant

13-05-2013, 03:50 AM
There are few reasons for laughter
But one has just entered my head
If I can't laugh at Hearts while I'm living
How the **** can I laugh when I'm dead

I am writing in dear Canada
My thoughts are with you at home
I'm sharing the fun and laughter
I'm composing this poem

Before I come back to Scotland
At the border this ill declare
Although the Hearts are forgotten
The Hibs will always be there.

13-05-2013, 11:57 AM
Yams in the red
Millions they blew
Thought they were getting Saurez
But got big N'Goo

Coats on.

13-05-2013, 12:40 PM
To the tune of "Sorry, Blame It On Me" by Akon: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EcuRXZ0e89Q

I’m sorry for the fact I kept your home
When Robinson wanted all of you to go
Without my investment you’d be on your own,
Paying off the interest on your Wonga loan.
I should have put Tynecastle straight up for sale
Instead of having cheques getting lost in mail.
I should have given George Burley time to fail.
Instead of busting Graham Rix out of jail.

I’m sorry for the wrong things that I’ve done
I’m sorry I sacked Anderton for my son
Some say that Roman was just a kid,
But I prefer my fireworks off the pitch.
I’m sorry for the drama with the Riccarton 3,
Caveman and Beardy and their sidekick Spotty.
I know that Elvis to Celtic was quite a loss.
Maybe I should have sucked Paul Hartley off.

(Bridge)
I understand there’s cash flow problems,
And I’m not too poor to pay.
But the tax bill that we’re facing,
Could make me walk away.
If I can avoid laughing in your face,
Like when I called it debt for equity.
You will all cash in your Giros
And give your cash to me.

[Chorus]
You can give your cash to me [4x]
Said you can give your cash to me [3x]
You can give your cash to me

I’m sorry that the cheers have turned to tears.
I’m sorry for 12 managers in 7 years.
Burley, Rix and Ivanauskas,
Malofeyev, Frail and Korobochka.
Jefferies, Mcglyn and Sergio.
Not even I could understand Laszlo.
I’m sorry that solvency is just a dream,
But we can call ourselves the UBIG team.

I’m sorry for the wages that are always late,
I’m sorry for the tax that wen t unpaid.
I know I promised a £51m stand,
But now I’m due Hector 500 grand.
I’m sorry that I couldn’t win the Premier League,
But the Old Firm wouldn’t sell me their referees.
I’m sorry that the only club I could afford,
Was sold to me by a fat man from the House of Lords.

(Bridge)
Could make me walk away.

[Chorus]

I’m sorry for the transfer embargo,
Now we have to do without Kaunas loans.
I’m sorry for the stories former players tell,
I only wish Mackay had some medals to sell.
I’m sorry Dancing with the Stars was fixed…
I’m sorry Pedro Lopez doesn’t even exist.
I’m sorry for the player that the fax machine picked.
I’m sorry for the Russian hats that got kicked.

(Bridge)
Could make me walk away.

[Chorus]

Twa Cairpets
13-05-2013, 12:48 PM
Roses are red
Nades a tank
Hearts have no money
Not even a bank

13-05-2013, 12:56 PM
They call us the wee team
I don't give a toss
'cos Leigh scored a cracker
And then so did Ross

13-05-2013, 01:16 PM
To the tune of "Sorry, Blame It On Me" by Akon: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EcuRXZ0e89Q

I’m sorry for the fact I kept your home
When Robinson wanted all of you to go
Without my investment you’d be on your own,
Paying off the interest on your Wonga loan.
I should have put Tynecastle straight up for sale
Instead of having cheques getting lost in mail.
I should have given George Burley time to fail.
Instead of busting Graham Rix out of jail.

I’m sorry for the wrong things that I’ve done
I’m sorry I sacked Anderton for my son
Some say that Roman was just a kid,
But I prefer my fireworks off the pitch.
I’m sorry for the drama with the Riccarton 3,
Caveman and Beardy and their sidekick Spotty.
I know that Elvis to Celtic was quite a loss.
Maybe I should have sucked Paul Hartley off.

(Bridge)
Could make me walk away.

[Chorus]

I’m sorry that the cheers have turned to tears.
I’m sorry for 12 managers in 7 years.
Burley, Rix and Ivanauskas,
Malofeyev, Frail and Korobochka.
Jefferies, Mcglyn and Sergio.
Not even I could understand Laszlo.
I’m sorry that solvency is just a dream,
But we can call ourselves the UBIG team.

I’m sorry for the wages that are always late,
I’m sorry for the tax that wen t unpaid.
I know I promised a £51m stand,
But now I’m due Hector 500 grand.
I’m sorry that I couldn’t win the Premier League,
But the Old Firm wouldn’t sell me their referees.
I’m sorry that the only club I could afford,
Was sold to me by a fat man from the House of Lords.

(Bridge)
Could make me walk away.

[Chorus]

I’m sorry for the transfer embargo,
Now we have to do without Kaunas loans.
I’m sorry for the stories former players tell,
I only wish Mackay had some medals to sell.
I’m sorry Dancing with the Stars was fixed…
I’m sorry Pedro Lopez doesn’t even exist.
I’m sorry for the player that the fax machine picked.
I’m sorry for the Russian hats that got kicked.

(Bridge)
Could make me walk away.

[Chorus]

An epic work.

13-05-2013, 01:18 PM
Our pink pals face an uncertain future. Here's a poem I made up while pished, just to cheer them up. Recited it to Alan, my Jambo neighbour, several times before he called the wife to drag me home.

Befuddled muddled puddle drinker
Your boys played a total stinker
No wonder you've a twitchy sphincter
Next week you'll be very extincter

Epic, Bob. Truly epic. :not worth

And so kind of you to share it with your neighbour. :devil:

TomoHFC
13-05-2013, 01:23 PM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
5 derby games
You couldnae win 1

villager
17-06-2013, 09:54 PM
:singing: on the first day of admin
mad vlad gave to me
A fat striker called nade

On the second day of admin
Mad vlad gave to me, 2 goals at dens
And a fat striker called nade

On the third day of admin
Mad vlad gave to me, 3 paedophiles
2 goals at dens
And a fat striker called nade

On the fourth day of admin
Mad vlad gave to me, 4 pink stands
3 paedophiles
2 goals at dens
and a fat striker called nade

on the fifth day of admin
mad vlad gave to me, 5 man-a-gers
4 pink stands
3 paedophiles
2 goals at dens

:singing:on the sixth day of admin
mad vlad gave to me, 6-2 to hibs
5 man-a-gers
4 pink stands
3 paedophiles
2 goals at dens

on the seventh day of admin
mad vlad gave to me, 7-0 to hibs
6-2 to hibs
5 man-a-gers
4 pink stands
3 paedophiles
2 goals at dens

on the eight day of admin
mad vlad gave to me, ian black a painting
7 nil to hibs
6-2 to hibs
5 man-a-gers
4 pink stands
3 paedophiles
2 goals at dens

on the ninth day of admin
mad vlad gave to me, donkey dave mcpherson
ian black a painting
7 nil to hibs
6-2 to hibs
5 man-a-gers
4 pink stands
3 paedophiles
2 goals at dens

on the tenth day of admin
mad vlad gave to me, rudi skacel busking
donkey dave McPherson
ian black a painting
7 nil to hibs
6-2 to hibs
5 managers
4 pink stands
3 paedophiles
2 goals at dens

on the eleventh day of admin
mad vlad gave to me, medals mckay is racist
rudi skacel busking
donkey dave McPherson
ian black a painting
7-0 to hibs
6-2 to hibs
5 man-a-gers
4 pink stands
3 paedophiles
2 goals at dens

:singing:on the twelfth day of admin
mad vlad gave to me, booked for being ugly!
medals McKay is racist
rudi skacel busking
donkey dave McPherson
ian black a painting
7 nil to hibs
6-2 to hibs
5 man-a-gers
4 pink stands
3 paedophiles
2 goals at dens
:singing:and - a - fat - stri - ker - called - na - deee !

merry admin every one! A wee seasonal song courtesy of my pals Neil, mikey, the porty boys, room temperature tennents lager and everyone on the jones travel bus to the 2012 sc game away at killie.

therealgavmac
17-06-2013, 10:22 PM

erin-go-bragh87
17-06-2013, 10:24 PM
Brilliant.

17-06-2013, 10:26 PM
Nice 1 hymn sheets at Easter road for Uefa tie at er

Bobo
17-06-2013, 10:30 PM

17-06-2013, 10:54 PM
Amazing!!

17-06-2013, 11:35 PM
Genius at work! :top marks

17-06-2013, 11:38 PM
Almost worth hoping they make it through to Christmas to belt out that ditty.

Almost.

17-06-2013, 11:51 PM
:hilarious:top marks:clapper: very good indeed

TrickyNicky
18-06-2013, 12:09 AM

18-06-2013, 08:48 AM
Good work.

FATROBBOSBRO
18-06-2013, 07:37 PM
The dark clouds that gather over the west of my city,
fill my Hibernian heart with sadness and pity;
There are streams of tears,not one dry eye,
from the Horseshoe inn,to Dickens,Dalry.
What is happening why all the woe there,
is there somebody ill,someone in bother;
Has there been an earthquake,been a tsunami,
is there a riot,a big social rammy.
What can it be that is creating this sadness,
when the east of the city shines with such gladness;
Why this catastrophy,why such devastation,
then someone whispered,``administration``;
Oh dearie me,nay twice dearie me to myself,
I`d forgotten that Vlad had squandered theie wealth.
NOW i knew why those tears,yet I felt little pity,
and understood the dark clouds o`er the west of the city.

GEORGE ROBERTSON

Hibsdeb
18-06-2013, 07:41 PM
can anyone tell me where admin version of the nade song is i have looked for ages seen it on my phone at lunchtime but cant find it now:flag:

18-06-2013, 07:43 PM

GEORGE ROBERTSON

:hibees

Gus Fring
18-06-2013, 07:46 PM
To the tune of Devil in Disguise
:singing:
You look like a Jambo
Walk like an Jambo
Talk like an Jambo
But Vlad told lies
You're just Rangers in Disguise.
Oh Yes You Are
You're Rangers in Disguise

Vlad fooled you with his wishes
You cheated and you schemed
Heaven knows how he lied to you
You're not self-sufficient like you seemed

You look like a Jambo
Walk like an Jambo
Talk like an Jambo
But Vlad told lies
Oh Yes You Are

You thought that you were in Europe
But you were sure surprised
Heaven help you, you didn't see
The russian hibby spies

You look like a Jambo
Walk like an Jambo
Talk like an Jambo
But Vlad told lies
Oh Yes You Are

18-06-2013, 07:48 PM
Needs to get sung at the games this season!
10/10

therealgavmac
18-06-2013, 07:53 PM
To the tune of Devil in Disguise
You look like a Jambo
Walk like an Jambo
Talk like an Jambo
But Vlad told lies
Oh Yes You Are

Vlad fooled you with his wishes
You cheated and you schemed
Heaven knows how he lied to you
You're not self-sufficient like you seemed

You look like a Jambo
Walk like an Jambo
Talk like an Jambo
But Vlad told lies
Oh Yes You Are

You thought that you were in Europe
But you were sure surprised
Heaven help you, you didn't see
The russian hibby spies

You look like a Jambo
Walk like an Jambo
Talk like an Jambo
But Vlad told lies
Oh Yes You Are

Just Brilliant! :top marks

Wee Scottie Dug
18-06-2013, 07:53 PM

GEORGE ROBERTSON

Very cultured 1st post . . . Must be that Portobello High School education . . . :cb

Hibsdeb
18-06-2013, 07:58 PM
brilliant cheers!

18-06-2013, 08:00 PM
Excellent , I rather enjoyed reading that, very well constructed.

18-06-2013, 08:00 PM

GEORGE ROBERTSON

Nice one George. Did you ever ask John why he got involved as the Ambassador for the share issue?:greengrin

18-06-2013, 08:01 PM
Just Brilliant! :top marks

Way too much time ha ha

18-06-2013, 08:07 PM
Kpmg
hmfc
bcnu
byob

18-06-2013, 08:23 PM

GEORGE ROBERTSON:top marks George ..:aok:

18-06-2013, 08:26 PM

GEORGE ROBERTSON

:applause: :top marks

mglancy23
18-06-2013, 08:32 PM

GEORGE ROBERTSON

Very good

NGH
18-06-2013, 08:33 PM
A team lurking in Edinburgh west,
big-headed and far from the best.
But they cheered on the crooks,
who were cooking the books.
And now we're pledging in jest.

There was a bunch of jam tarts,
blind, deaf and dumb from the start.
And although they were told,
Your ground will be sold
They said nah-nah-na-na-nah, we're not listening.

No.4
18-06-2013, 08:45 PM
A team lurking in Edinburgh west,
big-headed and far from the best.
But they cheered on the crooks,
who were cooking the books.
And now we're pledging in jest.

There was a bunch of jam tarts,
blind, deaf and dumb from the start.
And although they were told,
Your ground will be sold
They said nah-nah-na-na-nah, we're not listening.

A lady sings of in the distance
All along she'd been Vlads fat mistress
And as her song starts
He's ruined the hearts
and ma sides now need many stictches!

18-06-2013, 08:54 PM
A vile fitba club in maroon
thought they were the best in the toun
They've run out of cash
Their players are gash
Next season they're certs tae go doon.

18-06-2013, 09:03 PM
A Russian sub owner named Vlad
Bought a football team for a fad.
Hearts was the name
and he they would blame
for killing their club, oh how sad...

18-06-2013, 09:09 PM
Medals mackays real name was Gary
With vlad he was happy as Larry
Then one day he cried
His jambos had died
Yet we'd all thought #allwasbarry

18-06-2013, 09:16 PM
A cheeky old chap name of Rod
Rose and became a Tache God
He stood his ground
Whilst Vlad messed around
Cos Roderick ain't into no fraud

18-06-2013, 09:32 PM
Most in maroon are moronic
And don't see it all as ironic
To call us the hobos
While Tynies gates close
And their club sinks like the titanic

18-06-2013, 09:32 PM
A vile fitba club in maroon
thought they were the best in the toun
They've run out of cash
Their players are gash
Next season they're certs tae go doon.

:top marks:

NGH
18-06-2013, 09:54 PM
Horrible shades of maroon,
Backed by a noble buffoon,
Owned by a fool.
The inverse of cool.
Off to the knackers yard soon.

kdhibees1
18-06-2013, 10:46 PM

GEORGE ROBERTSON
That is pretty damn good squire.:top marks

18-06-2013, 10:56 PM
10/10 for that man :-)

Just_Jimmy
18-06-2013, 11:08 PM
Excellent.

18-06-2013, 11:38 PM
When the penny dropped they'd been had
There was no more sightings of Vlad
He screwed up the club
And did a bunk in his sub
Making the docksiders happy and glad

When Lord Fatty Foulkes brought him in
Pride or hubris was his sin
He basked in the glory
That drunken ol' Tory
And now he just weeps in his Gin

There were rumours for years heard in Greggs
The hobo fans said they had legs
They said they'd go bust
And they've just bit the dust
And now they're raising funds selling pegs

There was a cooncilor named Cardownie
And Vlad made him unhappy and frownie
His Ruskie best friend
Killed his club in the end
And made him look more stupid and clownie

19-06-2013, 12:05 AM
Oh how he sucked Hartley off,
He killed Hearts so did Vlad Romanov.
Jambos backed what he did,
they'll have Hibby grandkids,
Rudi quick that's the oven going off

19-06-2013, 12:23 AM
There once was a team in the west
They certainly thought they were best
But alas they went bust
And let tynecastle rust
While their neighbours lived on with the rest

19-06-2013, 12:29 AM
The poem doesn't really go anywhere at the end. Needs to be harder - very hard.

I like the "nay twice dearie me" bit.

The feel is irony - obviously - and we all know about that.

Best wishes The Professor of English (and mental Hibee).

HibeeMG
19-06-2013, 05:11 AM
There was a submariner named Vlad
All the Hibby's knew he was mad
The yams sang 5-1
But now they are done
And nobody in Scotland is sad

Mary Hinge
19-06-2013, 06:49 AM

GEORGE ROBERTSON

Well done George :aok:

Aitcheffsee
19-06-2013, 11:11 AM
Jam Tarts fur sale or rent!

Vladimir he bides in a tent!
Nae tax, nae cash, nae hope!

Ye’ve no even goat a soap oan a rope!:na na:
Yer players ur leaving one by one! :offski:
Like a kipper ye were aw really done !:fishin:
Gary Locke he kens whit it means,

Tescos opening doon at Gorgie Road!
Romanov took the midnight train! :offski:

destination Russia or Maine!
Got loads o cash oot o youse! :fuming:

He didnae pay nae tax or union dues!
Eating Rats thit yes hae foond !:on toast!

Robbos short and fat and roond !
You Yams all ken whit it means!

Flats for sale at Gorgie Road !
Doon at Gorgie Road.! Nae mair Hertz in Gorgie Road!:na na:
Yeve goat nae groond tae go an train! :faf:

Skacel, Hartley, Locke are noo in pain!!
gaun tae every handoot in toon!
Blood, it disnae show on that colour broon :jamboak:
I say...
Jam Tarts for sale or rent, Vladimirs finances were awfy bent
You Yams all know what it means, Tesco Gorgie Road
'Cause its flats at Gorgie Road
But not at Easter Road:bye:

Not at Easter Road

FATROBBOSBRO
19-06-2013, 08:53 PM
I was not hard enough, said he,
I was not cruel or tough, you see;
I caught Him with my bluff, that`s me,
the Demon wordsmith.
I can break a heart this dreaded Bard,
I can leave a soul so badly scarred,
I can leave one feeling feathered and tarred,
like a slashing swordfish.

Their Great Demise
----------------------------------
See the children of Gorgie with the sunken eyes,
wailing and weeping;lest their dear club dies;
Like starving wolves howling at the moon,
no more to applause the ***** in maroon.

Hear a Father lament to his Jambo son,
as He presses a forehead to the gun;
say farewell to your dear old Dad,
no Hearts,no me; blame MAD VLAD.

Hear the thunder of the bulldozers tracks,
the old wooden stand creak and collapse;
The wrecking ball in a phantom like mood,
creates a large space where Tynie once stood.

Farewell,farewell,five thousand goodbyes,
we have waited to witness `their great demise`;
You trusted Mad Vlad,the Eastern bloc jester,
I,ll wager you wished you could resurrect Mercer.

GEORGE ROBERTSON

19-06-2013, 11:05 PM
Bum bum bum bum bum bum bum bum
Bum hum bum bum bum
Mr Subman, you led us a dance
You made us dream that we had a chance
You bought us cups, with plenty of Wonga
But now you're skint and we are no longer

Subman,we're all alone
Soon won't have a stadium to call our own
They tell us now, they're selling the team
Mr Subman, was it only a dream?

Tune: Mr Sandman

HibeePaj
20-06-2013, 03:08 AM
1-5 and 1902,
Oh how gallus they grew,
Now there team is no longer,
The Hibees get stronger,
Mr Romanov we have to thank you.

20-06-2013, 11:18 AM
There once was a team from Gorg-ie
Who's players they never did pay
With Bandits for owners
Their fans all got boners
When they sang about Hibs being gay

20-06-2013, 11:26 AM
I feel a haiku coming on:

Dear Jambo Lurkers,
5-1 can't save your club now,
Get it right up ye

Thankyou Agent Vlad,
Retreat, Come back to base for
Jelly and Ice Cream

Ha ha, ha ha ha,
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
Ha ha ha ha ha

20-06-2013, 11:31 AM
The fat lady gets on with her chords
Forget 5-1 and derby records
The Hearts are near dead
Support the Hibees instead
Theres no bid coming in from the fjords.

20-06-2013, 11:39 AM
A European Cup in only 3 years
That it took 5 was the worst of their fears
But Vlad was quite mad
Of that I am glad
And now it has ended in tears

20-06-2013, 11:43 AM
So now there is begging and pleas,
To pay administration fees,
The club is-a-folding,
And oh how-we-told-em,
But only Wee Airdrie Jambo agrees.....

20-06-2013, 11:47 AM
There is a fan base deluded
Of that many thousands included
5 bidders they say
The admins say nae
Liquidation is what we've concluded

Chibs
20-06-2013, 08:18 PM
the Demon wordsmith.

Their Great Demise

GEORGE ROBERTSON

Good to see your still on top form Geoge.
Miss those drunken sessions at the world in thistle street.

21-06-2013, 01:15 AM
the Demon wordsmith.

Their Great Demise

GEORGE ROBERTSON

Brilliant

tamsonsbairn
21-06-2013, 01:22 AM

GEORGE ROBERTSON

We have our very own poet Laureate in George Robertson.
All hail to FATROBBOSBRO. :thumbsup:

banarc7062
21-06-2013, 12:46 PM

GEORGE ROBERTSON
Well Sir, you realise you have set the bar very high with this excellent rendition of our neighbours plight. So much so that you will have to keep up this level of poetic banter on a regular basis throughout the season ahead.:top marks

21-06-2013, 01:58 PM
Its admin time, there's plenty need to be afraid
its admin time, hearts need more cash or cupcakes made
and in this world of admin we can spread a smile of joy
throw your arms around a yam at admin time.

But say a prayer, pray for the jambo ones
in admin time, the hibees are all having fun
there's no money left at tynie, its been all pissed up the wall
and vlad has gone to russia, and wont answer any call
and the admin bells that ring there
are the clanging chimes of doom
well tonight thank god its them instead of you.

And there wont be football at tynecastle come august time
the greatest gift they'll get this year is life ooooooo
Where reality isn't known
No revenue or income flows
Do they know it's tick tock time at all?

Here's to them raise a glass to BDO
here's to them who we know as diet huns
do they know its admin time at all?

Tell a jambo let them know its admin time

Glorious
21-06-2013, 02:26 PM

The term LOL get's thrown around a lot these days....
but that is genius :)

21-06-2013, 08:18 PM

Really want them to survive now - a packed Hibs-end belting out THAT chorus on Aug 10 would be superb !!!

21-06-2013, 09:11 PM
Here's a little tune from the Hearts board to their 'loyal' fans.

Hello, hello, you are the silly boys
hello, hello, you're known for lack of poise
We're up to our eyes in unredeemed pledges
Finance us or we'll die
For you are the Gorgie silly boys

21-06-2013, 09:22 PM
How about

People trying to close you down
(Talkin' 'bout administration)
For debts of tens of millions of pounds
Your pathetic club race is run
You can go and stick your f-f-five one

21-06-2013, 09:30 PM
How about

Excellent. (Hope they die before they get old.)

21-06-2013, 09:31 PM
How about

21-06-2013, 09:35 PM
Here's a little tune from the Hearts board to their 'loyal' fans.

Hello, hello, you are the silly boys
hello, hello, you're known for lack of poise
We're up to our eyes in unredeemed pledges
Finance us or we'll die
For you are the Gorgie silly boys

Yam-trekking,
Across the universe
on the starship Vladimir
things are getting worse

Yam-trekking,
Across the universe
on the starship Vladimir
Preparing a pink hearse

There's cling-ons o'er at Tynie now,
Tynie now,
Tynie now,
There's cling-ons o'er at Tynie now,
Tynie now,
Tynie now Captain.

He came to fleece shoot to kill,
shoot to kill, shoot to kill
He came to fleece shoot to kill,
shoot to kill, shoot to kill

its worse than that their dead Jim,
dead Jim,
dead Jim,

ad infinitum (sorry if that has reopened the wounds from yesteryear's Top of the Pops)

And for the puzzled kids...
http://youtu.be/FCARADb9asE

21-06-2013, 09:39 PM
Sorry for the reprise

I kinda went off KC and the Sunshine Band for a while now I kinda like them again ;)

Na-na na-na-na-na-na na-na nah
Cling-ons give it up
give it up
Cling-ons give it up !

21-06-2013, 09:41 PM
How about

Nice :thumbsup:

21-06-2013, 09:48 PM
How about

21-06-2013, 09:56 PM
Ladies and gentlemen, here's my disease
Give me a standing ovation and your sympathy
Poor old johnny yam set himself on fire again ;)

21-06-2013, 10:11 PM
Hey I just met you,
I'm a yam and crazy,
but here's my number,
So call and donate.

It's hard to look at
All you Hibees
Cause your all laughing
And we've no pennies.

22-06-2013, 05:22 AM
It was played on new years day,
The greatest game in history,
And now I present to you
The one and only Uncle Vlad,

Uncle Vlad's liquidation band,
He's a secret Hibby don't you know,
Uncle Vlad's liquidation band,
We hope you don't form a newco

22-06-2013, 05:34 AM
Some lovely wee ditties - keep up the good tunes guys :thumbsup:

FTY :agree:

22-06-2013, 05:53 AM
We've got a brand new shiny football stand,
We won't give you the key,
That's a planning application!
but it's for Tesco Gorgie,
They'll sell lots of cabbage,
And jelly and ice cream,
The only matchdsy announcements
Will be 'clean up in aisle three'

22-06-2013, 06:27 AM
We've got a brand new shiny football stand,
We won't give you the key,
That's a planning application!
but it's for Tesco Gorgie,
They'll sell lots of cabbage,
And jelly and ice cream,
The only matchdsy announcements
Will be 'clean up in aisle three'

22-06-2013, 07:22 AM
My last one:

Vlad's ****ed off and he's left you in admin,
Left you in admin, left you in admin

Your number ones not getting paid
Your number twos not getting paid
Your number threes not getting paid
Your twenty nine is McHattie

22-06-2013, 08:49 AM
For the more classically minded amongst us. Could possibly have been the words for their Champion's League music. And no, I don't expect anyone to sing it at ER. :-)

Petrie, Farmer, we adore Thee, Leaders of Hibernian;
Fiscal Prudence being your mantra, Saved us from oblivion,
Kept us on the straight an narrow, never spent a wasteful pound,
Caldwell, Hughes and Mixu excepted, managerial merrygoround.

Hearts have collapsed like cardboard boxes, minus fifteen from the start
Lower and lower your club is falling, in the minds of righteous men,
Shares and cake bakes, plasma tellies, invisible buses and paedophiles,
All have been to the yams endemic, indigenous to them alone.

Now a new beginning waits us, Hearts are bust and Huns have gone
To begin a new life elsewhere, but the Ess Pee Ell will shun
Them forever and forever, ever more to lie or die.
Death would be our preferred option, or play in the lower leagues.
But one last chance to beat the seven, put the Hibees back in Heav’n.

Hibees join the happy chorus which the morning star’s began
Hibee love is reigning o’er us, the family of Hibernian,
Nineteen o two, losing five one, the day you say that our club died,
We are thriving whilst you’re dying, hurry up and f***** die.

PapillonVert
22-06-2013, 09:46 AM
For the more classically minded amongst us. Could possibly have been the words for their Champion's League music. And no, I don't expect anyone to sing it at ER. :-)

:thumbsup: Actually, the music pre-dates the CL by quite a few years. It's 'Beethoven's 'Ode to Joy from the final movement of his Ninth Symphony. The original Ode to Joy was written by Friedrich Schiller. Also the anthem of the European Union.

My, aren't we a kulchoored, edumacated bunch on this site!

22-06-2013, 09:50 AM
:thumbsup: Actually, the music pre-dates the CL by quite a few years. It's Beethoven's 'Ode to Joy from the final movement of his Ninth Symphony'. The original Ode to Joy was written by Friedrich Schiller. Also the anthem of the European Union.

It was played at the queen's coronation.

22-06-2013, 10:01 AM

Canny wait until you retire and have even more time on your hands lol!

22-06-2013, 10:03 AM
:thumbsup: Actually, the music pre-dates the CL by quite a few years. It's 'Beethoven's 'Ode to Joy from the final movement of his Ninth Symphony. The original Ode to Joy was written by Friedrich Schiller. Also the anthem of the European Union.

I did know that J :-)

22-06-2013, 10:05 AM
Canny wait until you retire and have even more time on your hands lol!

I'll have you know I am going to be a busy boy!!!! :-) Well, according to the missus I am.

Ross4356
22-06-2013, 10:39 AM
To the tune of when the saints go marching in:

You sold your soul to Romanov
You sold your soul and he ******ed off
You were left without a crust
Then your manky club went bust

or

You sold your soul to Romanov
You sold your soul to Rooomaaanooov
You were left without a crust
Then your manky club went bust

NRW_Hibbie
22-06-2013, 10:40 AM

Er, the Champions League theme is actually Zadok the Priest, by Handel. :nerd:

Kiddo
22-06-2013, 10:59 AM
Keep it simple.
The hearts are going bust, the hearts are going bust and now you're going to believe us, the hearts are going bust

22-06-2013, 11:17 AM
Some excellent stuff that has to be learnt for the derby.

Slicer
22-06-2013, 11:29 AM
When the Hearts go bust, and Tynie turns to dust...
We'll be there, We'll be there...

Mellow Hibee
22-06-2013, 11:32 AM
An easy one to remember for the derby (to the tune of Cliff Richard "Congratulations")

Congratulations, Administration
I want the world to know I'm happy as can be (clap, clap, clap, clap)

It must be **** to be a yam but we're Hibees (clap, clap, clap, clap)

Mister P
22-06-2013, 11:36 AM
In response to the song N ditty thread (please don't merge).

Q: What's the difference between flogging a dead horse and flogging 3,000 season tickets at Tynie?
A: nowt!

Mister P
22-06-2013, 11:54 AM
In response to the song N ditty thread [b] (please don't merge).[b/]

Q: What's the difference between flogging a dead horse and flogging 3,000 season tickets at Tynie?
A: nowt!
Cheers much!

22-06-2013, 12:30 PM
The words go to the Ode to Joy. :wink:

It was Lucius who said it was the CL theme.

apologies to Handel....

Lord Foulkes the peeeeeeest
And Robbo the prophet
Anointed Vladimir king
And all the Jambos
Rejoiced, rejoiced, rejoiced
And all the Jambos
Rejoiced, rejoiced, rejoiced and said:

God save the king
Long live the king
God save the king
May the king live forever
Amen, amen, alleluia, alleluia, amen, amen
Amen, amen, alleluia, amen

Prof. Shaggy
22-06-2013, 12:38 PM

It was played at the queen's coronation.

And, oddly, it was the choice of anthem of "Zimbabwe-Rhodesia" in the days of Owen's fudge.

22-06-2013, 12:43 PM
The words go to the Ode to Joy. :wink:

It was Lucius who said it was the CL theme.

Et tu Brutus!

Mia Culpa.

Obviously correct. Ode to Joy is the European Anthem, for a stupid moment I actually confused the two.

22-06-2013, 12:46 PM
Et tu Brutus!

Mia Culpa.

Obviously correct. Ode to Joy is the European Anthem, for a stupid moment I actually confused the two.

Cough.

Et u BrutE!!

MEa culpa.

Take 100 lines, boy. :wink:

Hibs.net. Classically educated since 1902.

22-06-2013, 12:55 PM
Cough.

Et u BrutE!!

MEa culpa.

Ave no even goat an O level to ma name big man. :-)

Plus, I'm on an American computer so the spell check never caught it. :-)

manx hibee
22-06-2013, 02:20 PM
Opening day fixtures are out . Celtic v Aberdeen on SKY, Hibs v Motherwell on ESPN and Rangers v Hearts on the History chanel !

neilmartinrocks
22-06-2013, 02:40 PM
There was an earthquake reported in Edinburgh last night.
But it nothing to worry about.
Seems it was just Wallet Mercenary (hes deid!!) turning in his grave.

:flag::greengrin:flag::greengrin:flag:

22-06-2013, 02:46 PM
Cough.

Et u BrutE!!

MEa culpa.

You're giving me flashbacks here, CWG. :tsk tsk:

You didn't used to teach Latin in the Knox Academy, did you?

(About 100 years ago, that is.)

22-06-2013, 02:48 PM
You're giving me flashbacks here, CWG. :tsk tsk:

You didn't used to teach Latin in the Knox Academy, did you?

Ha.:greengrin

Nah, I'm much younger than you, Doddie................

Pretty proud of my 5 years of Latin, though. Allows me to solve crossword puzzles and be a smart-dick on Hibs.net. :cb

harry-hibee
22-06-2013, 02:56 PM
There's a Fat Lady singing doon Gorgie
If you go down to the ground
She can be heard all around

HiBremian
22-06-2013, 02:56 PM
Ok, boys and girls, you've all inspired me. This is my one and only attempt at poetry, sure to be the last. Feel free to add verses about details that I skipped (there are thousands). With major apologies to William McGonnagal:

Beautiful city on the Water of Leith
Alas! 'tis a time for general grief
For a great institution has been taken away
In the year of our Lord, Twenty Thirteen,
T'was the biggest disaster the country has seen

Our story begins in Two Thousand and Five
When some of you were probably not even alive
Blobby had gone, it was Sunshine on Leith,
Mixu's wee brother was at Cowdenbeath,
(Young Mikko was known for his eye for a goal,
But knew Cowdenbeath was no place to get hole)

The Leith San Siro was wooing the nation,
With the mesmerising football of the Golden Generation,
And elsewhere in the city, if you looked in the west was
Half-decent football, played under asbestos
The Yams were in Europe, it looked good on the surface,
When their stadium was declared as "not fit for purpose"

So a plan was hatched, it was really a belter,
Cala Homes would buy the Public Bus Shelter,
But the Deluded Ones wanted to keep their urinoir
And reckoned they could with the help of a Tsar,
Who they thought would take them on a ride to the stars,
But he'd already been rejected by the Arabs and the Pars

Mad Vlad took over with promises galore,
The Jambos were hoping for the Title and more,
"European champions in less than five years",
As the warnings from Leith were to fall on deaf ears,
For the Hibbies knew well of Mad Vlad's ways with cash,
In a major contrast with the tight-fisted Tache

So the Jambos set sail on their journey of glory,
Believing that Vlad saved the pink lavatory.
His vision was the Big Team in the European Cup
He would loan them some cash to help pay for some Mup-
Pets and misfits and perverts and also some w*nkers,
Earning mllions and millions for Ukio Bankas

But Vlad was too vain to let a manager choose the team,
He was always "hands on" in pursuing his dream,
Team selections were fraught as he demanded his picks,
And was forever interfering, (but not as much as Graham Rix),
His fallouts with managers did in the fans' craniums,
As he appointed a series of piss poor Lithuanians

It came to a head in Two Thousand and Six
When even the players had enough of Vlad's tricks
A revolt was spearheaded by Elvis and Plooky,
Who were fated to discover the meaning of hooky
When Mad Vlad took action, their antics were stopped,
He said "do svidaniya", from the team they were dropped

And so a strong team was completely broken up,
Could Vlad get his hands on that European Cup?
Performances faultered, the dream it was fading,
But the spending continued, could the Yams keep on trading?
Unsustainable wages on journeymen laddie(s)
Like Denis Prychynenko and Christian Nade

The dream, it was gone, for Vlad and his amigos,
But this was the Big Team, with inflated egos,
If they couldn't compete with the likes of Madrid,
To be a Big Team in Scotland, they could make a bid
Against Hibees and Arabs and Saintees and Sheep,
To buy some success was relatively cheap

The debt it got bigger as the Yams upped the wages,
Too high to be paid, even in stages,
A bubble was growing around these temptations,
As dodgy as Consolidated Debt Obligations,
A new term was coined for this theatre of comics,
Disaster was certain, it was called Yamonomics

So on the 15th October, Two Thousand and Twelve,
An Epic was launched that would never be shelved
In response to the problems at the Tynecastle cesspit
Asked Mikey: "It's Hearts pay day tomorrow, or is it?"
The answers were measured, and rarely obscene,
With experts like Cropley and Caversham Green

For lo and behold, the money had vanished
The players were desperate, without food they were famished
Some searched for odd jobs, and hoped pay came later,
Cheap offers were made for a painter/decorator,
The consensus was solid, just the odd stumbling block,
The end it was coming, tick tock, tick tock

Back home on the Baltic, Vlad's fate was dire too,
His empire was failing in a right Lithy stew,
So he chose to extract as much cash as he could
From the poor deluded who misunderstood.
They thought they were saving their team and their home,
But Vlad couldn't care for the Pink Wongadome

And so shares were issued, season tickets were sold,
In a desperate effort to stop rot taking hold,
But sad for the merricks, 'twas for only one reason,
Avoid administration 'til the end of the season,
So just as the jambos were meeting to see
If they could give their club a life guarantee

The edict came down : "It's a good time to act",
"Tick tock" became "accomplished fact".
Will we miss them? "Nae chance", many will say,
But a great institution has been taken away
T'was the biggest disaster the country has seen.

Framie
22-06-2013, 03:01 PM
Inspite of recent offield troubles hearts fc players took time out of their summer break to visit an Edinburgh children's hospital "It was nice to put a smile on the faces of those less fortunate than us and who are facing an uphill battle" said àlfie smith age 8

HiBremian
22-06-2013, 03:03 PM
There is a fan base deluded
Of that many thousands included
5 bidders they say
The admins say nae
Liquidation is what we've concluded

Neat and precise :-)

Minder
22-06-2013, 04:43 PM
You can sell all the cakes you can bake,
But the shares are still gonna be fake,
Now were having fun cos the Jambos are done,
Tell all the Hearts you know,
Your clubs joining Mercer were no.

22-06-2013, 04:48 PM
Wee team, wee cup, big team, bankrupt! :greengrin

Titch
22-06-2013, 05:11 PM
Away down in gorgie, the tramps sing the sash.
Their crapping themselves cause they've run out of cash.
The biscuit tins empty, they're down to the bone and not even Wonga will give them a loan.
Debts debts mountain o debts.
The bailiffs are chopping the door.
The new gorgie Tesco is going up soon, there won't be a trace of the boys in maroon

22-06-2013, 05:26 PM
Viva Romanov......Viva Romanov....Can't afford a pint, cause your in the sh*te Viva Romanov

...WentToMowAnSPL
22-06-2013, 05:50 PM
T'was the biggest disaster the country has seen....

Great Effort !

22-06-2013, 06:21 PM
Away down in gorgie, the tramps sing the sash.
Their crapping themselves cause they've run out of cash.
The biscuit tins empty, they're down to the bone and not even Wonga will give them a loan.
Debts debts mountain o debts.
The bailiffs are chopping the door.
The new gorgie Tesco is going up soon, there won't be a trace of the boys in maroon

superb! :greengrin

Green Cabbage 7
23-06-2013, 08:14 AM
It's sad but now they are almost gone, a shadow nothing left, ashame really they are never going to be able to beat the greatest game in history, the biggest winning margin between us will now be forever,so just to cheer every one up here's the song again. Oh thought the last part of the song maybe should have a wee change, anybody know what could be put in?

:flag:Hearts 0-7 Hibernian
Tynecastle New Year's Day 1973

Bye bye jam tarts 0-7

Jim O'Rourke thought he was set
When he put the ball in the Jam Tart's net
Bye Bye Jam Tarts

Alan Gordon running through
Cooly stroked in number two
Bye Bye Jam Tarts

Bobby Seith thought that he was only dreaming
When Arthur Duncan hammered number three in
Bye Bye Jam Tarts

The Hibees choir sang for more
Alex Cropley made it four
Bye Bye Jam Tarts

Arthur Duncan took a dive
When he made it number five
Bye Bye Jam Tarts

Paddy Stanton showed his tricks
As Jim O'Rourke scored no.6
Bye Bye Jam Tarts

Eddie Turnbull thought he was in heaven
When Alan Gordon knocked in number seven
Jam Tarts BYE BYE

The Hibees fans wanted eight
but the jam tarts finally shut the gate
Jam tarts bye bye

B'Briggs Hibee
23-06-2013, 10:27 AM
Have just seen the greatest picture. If you are ever unfortunate enough to be standing next to a smelly doing the 1 5 just stick your index finger next to it like a minus sign and hey presto -15. Girfuy.

23-06-2013, 10:28 AM
Have just seen the greatest picture. If you are ever unfortunate enough to be standing next to a smelly doing the 1 5 just stick your index finger next to it like a minus sign and hey presto -15. Girfuy.

That works quite well! :agree:

oramhibee
23-06-2013, 10:37 AM
To the tune of four men had a dream-(Hun song)

One man had a dream,
so he bought a football team.
He said they would win the Champions League.
But then it went wrong,
Their money was gone.
Heart of Midlothian,
no more going strong!

Kiddo
23-06-2013, 10:49 AM
Viva Romanov......Viva Romanov....Can't afford a pint, cause your in the sh*te Viva Romanov

Sounds better with Viva Mad Vlad

23-06-2013, 11:08 AM
An easy one to remember for the derby (to the tune of Cliff Richard "Congratulations")

I want the world to know I'm happy as can be (clap, clap, clap, clap)

It must be **** to be a yam but we're Hibees (clap, clap, clap, clap)

Nice! :thumbsup:

23-06-2013, 11:17 AM
Ok, boys and girls, you've all inspired me. This is my one and only attempt at poetry, sure to be the last. Feel free to add verses about details that I skipped (there are thousands). With major apologies to William McGonnagal:

Epic! :top marks

Must be printed in some form.

23-06-2013, 11:26 AM

manx hibee
23-06-2013, 08:29 PM
Ones called Mercer
Ones called Vlad
Ones pushing up daisies
The other one is MAD

23-06-2013, 08:39 PM
Hibs fan Andy Murray has pulled out of Wimbledon with an injury. "This whole Hearts thing has given me a stitch" says the tennis ace.

Pinched from Twitter.

23-06-2013, 08:47 PM
I can't remember if I cried
When I read about their weakened side
but something touched me deep inside
the day the Jambos died ;)

So its bye bye cos the Jambos have died
Drank a levy full of heavy now the levy is dry
them poor ol boys were thinking yams'll survive
lappin up all of Vladimir's lies ...

23-06-2013, 09:01 PM
We're queuing 9 to 5
what a way to make you livid
queuing 9 to 5
its all takin
and no givin
They just confuse your mind
And they never give you credit
Its enough to drive you
Crazy if you let it

23-06-2013, 09:06 PM
I was Christmas Eve babe
in the drunk-tank
an old Yam said to me
won't see another one
so happy Christmas
sell your babies
You'll no see a better year
And all your dreams are poo.

23-06-2013, 09:28 PM
ONE MAN - TWO MAN - THREE MAN FOUR - HAD TO PAY FOR NADE !!!! :wink:

NGH
23-06-2013, 10:14 PM
There was a young man named Vlad
Whose way of doing business was bad
He'd fleece all the fools
While bending the rules
Leaving them angry and sad

At a pub team sponsored by Wonga
They can't hide from the bills any longer
They'll need to be paid
With the cakes that they've made
While the Hibees are dancing the Conga

NGH
23-06-2013, 10:20 PM
or the more likely option given how hard it is to nail jelly to the wall

Hearts have gone bust don't ya ken
Big teams do it again and again
Then they run for the hills
Without paying their bills
And come back paying just one in ten

Leith Mo
25-06-2013, 09:45 AM
Apologies if this has been posted before but I was thinking over the weekend that the musical possibilities in this are endless. Whilst "Like A Rolling Stone" by Bob Dylan needs no amendment, I've reconstructed one of his other most famous works in thehope that they will never be reconstructed. Was also thinking of Mambo Number 5 - then I'd obviously misheard "Jambo Number 5? - nah he's been sold already"

Hope you enjoy!

They're Going In The Wind

How many times must the taxman wait
Before he calls in the debts?
How many times must the Hibs fans watch
As it seems old Hector forgets?
How many times will the Jambos be fleeced
So Vlad's corrupt palm can be greased?

The answer my friend is coming very soon
There will be not a trace of maroon.

How many tears must the Jambos cry
As in administration they lie?
How many tears will we Hibs fans shed
With joy when they're finally dead?
How many days is it going to take
For the bids to prove to be fake?

The answer my friend is not very long
Their club's up for sale for a song.

How many swings will the wrecking ball take
To turn old Tynie to dust?
How many years is it going to be
Before their bought medals rust?
How many aisles will the new Tesco have
Or will it just be wasteland we'll see?

The answer my friend cannot come too soon
There will be not a trace of maroon.

25-06-2013, 02:36 PM
Good stuff....made me smile

25-06-2013, 05:55 PM
We're caught in a trap
we can't get out
because we owe too much baby

why can't you see
what your doin to me
when I can't believe
a word you say

We can't go on together
with suspicious minds
And we can't build our dreams
on suspicious minds...

25-06-2013, 06:26 PM
Vlad, Vlad, Glorious Vlad,
It's the plums at Tynecastle he's wrecked,
They're baking some cupcakes and they're baking some scones,
To pay off their doomed clubs mountains of debt

This is your story, and history,
Say hello to Montrose in division three
We're signing your players and stripping your squad
But even we won't sign Kevin McHattie

Dunderhall
25-06-2013, 06:50 PM
Stars leavin' it's on the internet
Under leadership and Enterprise under Captain Vlad
Badly going downward 'cause we can't pay our debt.

Lt. Urethra report

There's Klingons in the Wheatfield stand, Wheatfield stand,
there's Klingons in the Wheatfield stand, Wheatfield stand, Vlad.

Analysis, Mr. Locke

It's life, Vlad, but not as we know it, not as we know it, not as we know it;
it's life, Vlad, but not as we know it, not as we know it, Vlad.

there's Klingons in the Wheatfield stand, Wheatfield stand.

Badly going downward 'cause we can't pay our debt

Medical update, Dr. Jackson.

It's worse than that, we're dead, Vlad, dead, Vlad, dead, Vlad,
it's worse than that, we're dead, Vlad, dead, Vlad, dead

Well, it's life, Vlad, but not as we know it, not as we know it, not as we know it;

Drifting ship, Captain, Zaliukas:

Ah! We come in jest, pay our bill, pay our bill, pay our bill
we come in jest, pay our bill, pay our bill, meh.

it's worse than that, we're dead, Vlad, dead, Vlad, dead.

Well, it's life, Vlad, but not as we know it, not as we know it, not as we know it;

press room, Mr. Anderson.

Ye cannae change the laws of finance, laws of finance, laws of finance;
ye cannae change the laws of finance, laws of finance, Vlad.

Ah! We come in jest, pay our bill, pay our bill, pay our bill,
we come in jest, pay our bill, pay our bill, ream me up!

it's worse than that, we're dead, Vlad, dead, Vlad, dead.

You can not change the strength Vlad of the HMRC

It's worse than that, it's finance, Vlad.

Board to press room, debt factor 9.

Och, if you can't give any more we'll blow, Vlad,
Red Alert Red Alert

Badly going downward 'cause we can't pay our debt

Leith Mo
26-06-2013, 09:44 AM
Away doon in the Gorgie where the tramps sing the Sash
They're crapping themselves 'cause they've run out of cash
The piggy bank's broken
They're down to the bone
Not even Wonga will give them a loan

Debts debts mountains of debts
The bailiffs are chapping the door
The new Gorgie Tesco is going up soon
There will be not a trace of those c***s in maroon!

Leith Mo
26-06-2013, 09:45 AM
What do you get if you follow Hearts
Administration and liquidation
A kick in the baws fae the Lithuanians
Oh we'll never see the Hearts again!

Mister P
26-06-2013, 10:51 AM
Was in HMV this morning.
CD of Deacon Blues "Wages Day" was only half price!!

26-06-2013, 11:33 AM
Why does cash go and disappear
every time you are near?
Just let's see
the Yams will be
history...

27-06-2013, 07:18 AM
I'm the dandy highwayman who you're too scared to mention
I spend your cash whilst talking gash and grabbing your attention
the devil take your stadium and your yam programmes collection!
the way you look you'll qualify for next year's ****s convention!

Stand and deliver your money or your life!
try and use a mirror no Mullen, sell a cake slice!

27-06-2013, 07:31 AM
Just a wee ditty as the march towards of their BIG day

No, No Yams In Gorgie
No Jambos to sadden our eyes
No ground and no cash
they'll be dead in a flash
every day is the 12th July

GlenrothesHibee
27-06-2013, 09:57 AM
Just a wee ditty as the march towards of their BIG day

No, No Yams In Gorgie
No Jambos to sadden our eyes
No ground and no cash
they'll be dead in a flash
every day is the 12th July

A bit too hunish for me

27-06-2013, 10:09 AM
A bit too hunish for me

that's exactly what they are, mini huns. A wee alternative to their own version to GIRUT :greengrin
Only because the date is now relevant of course :wink:

27-06-2013, 11:04 AM
Some absolutely brilliant efforts on here - :not worth to the closet bards on this thread - I'm inspired to contribute my own personal insult to the memory of the Beatles :greengrin.....

The best things in life are free
And Petrie usually signs them for Hibees
He saves mo-oney (that's what the Yams want)
That's what they want (that's what the Yams want)
That's what they wa-a-a-a-a-ant - that's what yams want (they've got **** all)

Hearts woes give me such a thrill
cos those Yams can't pay their bills
They want mo-oney (that's what the Yams want)
That's what they wa-a-a-a-a-ant - that's what yams want (they're goin bust)

Mad Vlad paid for nowt it's true
Now puddle drinkers got the admin blues
They need mo-oney (that's what the Yams want)
That's what they wa-a-a-a-a-ant - that's what yams want (they're totally ****ed)

:dj::singing::partyhibb:rockin::violin::party::dan cer:

doddsy
03-07-2013, 09:54 AM
To the tune of Gold by spandau ballet;

they went bust, they would nt pay their debt

they re unbelievable, never trust the hearts

they went bust, they would nt pay their debt

their unbelievable, the hibs had a paarrty

03-07-2013, 10:04 AM
Best song in history

03-07-2013, 10:07 AM
Up there with 'we are Hibs, we are good' in my opinion.

vercol36
03-07-2013, 10:20 AM
How about:

'Ooooh to,
ooooh to be,
ooooh to be an
upstanding member of society.'

doddsy
04-07-2013, 09:41 AM
To the tune of temptation by the Human League for the Jam Farts

Administration
the debts went higher and higher
Adminstration
they just couldnae pay it
Administration
they claimed they were victims
Administration
the Hibs had a party Adminiistrrratiioooon

04-07-2013, 11:17 AM
To the tune of temptation by the Human League for the Jam Farts

Heaven 17! :agree:

hibeerealist
15-07-2013, 12:10 PM
If like me you are fed up of yams with their "big team, 22IAR, 1902 etc" then try this, (I already have and loved the response, they were cringing and red faced)!!! Yams red faced, naw its no possible shurely, well it is;:flag:If i'd a known you were coming i'd a baked a cake, baked a cake, baked a cake repeat repeat repeat.

Moon unit
15-07-2013, 09:03 PM
The minute he walked in the joint... ....
you could see he was a real big spender
a real Sub mariner,
Pug- Lookin',not dev-ine, the kind of guy who hangs around with a Pishy breeked swine!!
so hey Vladmire,....hey Vladmire,....hey Vladmire don't spend any more dimes on Yams!!!!

LongshanksED
29-07-2013, 06:24 PM
Tune of Letter From America

When you goBust, Will you send back,
A le-tter from your creditor,
Take a look in your mailsack,
The bills due to
Lith-uan-iaaa

Main Stand no more,
Wheatfield no more,
Gorgie no more
Bus shelter's no more

Main Stand no more,
Wheatfield no more,
Gorgie no more
Bus shelter''s no more

Main Stand no more,
Wheatfield no more,
Gorgie no more,
Bus shelter's no more!

Main Stand no more,
Wheatfield no more,
Gorgie no more,
Bus shelter's no more!

The bills due to
Lith-uan-iaaa!!!!!

29-07-2013, 06:28 PM

The bills due to
Lith-uan-iaaa

Main Stand no more,
Wheatfield no more,
Gorgie no more
Bus shelter's no more

Main Stand no more,
Wheatfield no more,
Gorgie no more
Bus shelter''s no more

Main Stand no more,
Wheatfield no more,
Gorgie no more,
Bus shelter's no more!

Main Stand no more,
Wheatfield no more,
Gorgie no more,
Bus shelter's no more!

The bills due to
Lith-uan-iaaa!!!!!

Fantastic mate

..... as long as they ain't out of business before we go there !!!

29-07-2013, 06:34 PM
Very good

Time For Heroes
29-07-2013, 10:23 PM
Let's be singing this at the PBS

The bills due to
Lith-uan-iaaa

Main Stand no more,
Wheatfield no more,
Gorgie no more
Bus shelter's no more

Main Stand no more,
Wheatfield no more,
Gorgie no more
Bus shelter''s no more

Main Stand no more,
Wheatfield no more,
Gorgie no more,
Bus shelter's no more!

Main Stand no more,
Wheatfield no more,
Gorgie no more,
Bus shelter's no more!

The bills due to
Lith-uan-iaaa!!!!!

29-07-2013, 10:33 PM
To the tune of 'Come On Eileen';

Oh thank you Vladmir,
You've made Hearts disappear
It's one city one team,
Wallace Mercers dream

While the Hibs carry on,
We'll sing you this song
'cause we just want to thank
Agent Vlad and his bank

Thank you...Vladmir too-loo-ray-ay
Thank you...Vladmir too loo-ray-ay
(repeat as much as required)

29-07-2013, 10:44 PM
To the tune of Hallelujah by Leonard Cohen:

Once there was a big old team,
Who won some cups and lived the dream,
But dreams don't last for that long do they?

Vlad dodged his tax and splashed the cash,
Bought Christian Nade who was gash,
And also employed some sex offenders,

The yams faith was strong and didn't ask for proof,
Sung the praises of their youth
And didn't listen to the Hibees warnings

Vlad ran out of cash and sold you some shares,
Even though they were never there,
From the administrators drew a "Liquidation"

Liquidation
Liquidation
Liquidation
Liquidaaaattttiiooon

29-07-2013, 10:47 PM
Ten yams and their pledges couldnae save the Jambos,
Ten yams and their pladges couldnae save the Jambos
Ten yams
Nine yams
one yam and his ****ty pledge couldnae save the Jambos!

29-07-2013, 11:36 PM
To the tune of 'God Save The Queen' by Sex Pistols:

Save the big team,
Your debts are obscene,
All you yams are morons,
Where's yer certificates gone?

God save the Hearts,
Vlad's played his part,
We just want you to know
That we all told you so

No future
No future
No future
No future (repeat No future over and over, bouncing and clapping)

oramhibee
30-07-2013, 11:42 AM
Oh when the Hearts (oh when the Hearts)
Go down the pan (go down the pan)
oh when the Hearts go down the pan
There will be flats or a Tesco
oh when the Hearts go down the pan

I know it's not very good so feel free to improve it..

oramhibee
30-07-2013, 11:47 AM
Another one:

Allez Allez Allez au
No more Hearts FC
in the Capital

...WentToMowAnSPL
30-07-2013, 07:00 PM
As an aside famous hearts pub D _ _ _ _ _ _ hangman anyone !?

30-07-2013, 07:04 PM
As an aside famous hearts pub D _ _ _ _ _ _ hangman anyone !?

It's a grave boozer that place.

30-07-2013, 07:13 PM
When you walk through Gorgie
Hold your head up high
And don't be afraid of the Jambo's

At the end of the street
Is an empty ground
And the sweet silver song of silence

Walk on through the flats
Walk on through the shops
Through their dreams which are tossed and blown

Walk on walk on with no hearts in site
And you'll never see them again
You'll never see them again

Dunderhall
30-07-2013, 07:26 PM
Jimmy Ruffin was a visionary, one to put on in the pubs and clubs.
No need to change the lyrics really.

As I walk this land of broken dreams
I have visions of many things
But happiness is just an illusion
Filled with sadness and confusion

What becomes of the brokenhearted
Who has love that's now departed
I know I've got to find
Some kind of peace of mind, baby

The roots of love grow all around
But for me they come tumbling down
Every day heartaches grow a little stronger
I can't stand things pain much longer

I walk in shadows searching for light
Cold and alone, no comfort in sight
Hopin' and praying for someone who'll care
Always moving and going nowhere

What becomes of the brokenhearted
I know I've got to find
Some kind of peace of mind, help me, please

I'm searching though I don't succeed
But someone look, there's a growing need
All is lost, there's no place for beginning
All that's left is an unhappy ending

Now what becomes of the brokenhearted
I know I've got to find
Some kind of peace of mind
I'll be searching everywhere
Just to find someone to care
I'll be looking every day
I know I'm gonna find a way
Nothing's gonna stop me now
I'll find a way somehow

30-07-2013, 10:26 PM
Jim Morrison just couldn't stop penning those prophetic hits...

Jambos gone the morn'
Jambos gone the morn
Into this house we're born
Into this world we're thrown
with a Lith who's out on loan
And Vladimir will phone
Jambos gone the morn

There's a killer on the road
His brain is squirmin' like a toad
Take a long holiday
Let your children play
If ya give Ol' Vlad a ride
Yams memory will die
Killer on the road, yeah

Girl ya gotta love your man
Take Vlad by the hand
Make him understand
The world on him depends
You life will shortly end
Gotta love your Vlad, yeah

Yeah!

Jambos gone the morn
Into this house we're born
Into this world we're thrown
With a Lith who's out on loan
And Vladimir on phone
Jambos gone the morn

BH Hibs
31-07-2013, 02:07 AM
Without wanting to sound too much like the thieves from Glasgow how about.

Against a crumbling wall
I heard a young boy call
Daddy they are padlocking the gates
Dad said son I can't tell fibs
But now we must watch Hibs
Cos there's no football in Gorgie anymore

Low lie the stands of Tynecastle
Where once we watched the Hibs win seven nil
The stands have turned to dust
Coz the Hearts went ****ing bust
And it's lonely down the streets of Gorgie Road

Moon unit
31-07-2013, 07:30 AM
Start locking the gates...
they're leaving today...
they've made a right old balls of it..
at old Gor-gay!

well they won't make it there...
or make it....anywhere,
its down to you..Murray..Murray!!!..:greengrin

BH Hibs
31-07-2013, 03:15 PM
Pay for yer poppies
Yous didnae pay for yer poppies

Followed by You're **** and you know you are

31-07-2013, 08:46 PM
And now your end is near,
and so you face the final curtain,
Beatings, you've had a few,
From Wotherspoon, and young Ross Caldwell
And more, much more than this,
You signed Christian Nade

You've spent all of your cash,
And now you can't pay off your debts
Charities, you've ripped them off,
Local businessmen and the health service
Your team, they don't get paid
And neither do your creditors
And more, much more than this,
You signed Christian Nade

GlenrothesHibee
03-08-2013, 12:51 PM
F.U.*.*.E.D if you canny spell it then here's what it says...
BUST BUST Hearts are going BUST
its down at Tynecastle they hide etc etc etc

03-08-2013, 06:10 PM
This could be the last time

03-08-2013, 06:31 PM
Run from the bills
Run for your life...

03-08-2013, 06:34 PM
He will,
he will
£&@k you!

03-08-2013, 06:37 PM
JC and the Sunshine on Leith band...

Na-na
na-na-na-na-now!
admins speed it up!
Speed it up!
Admins speed it up!

ftj

BH Hibs
03-08-2013, 06:40 PM
They seek him here
They seek him there
That dodgy Russian Sub-mariner

03-08-2013, 07:00 PM
You steal what you want
You thieving bas#ards
You steal what you want

Dunderhall
03-08-2013, 08:04 PM
You can go and stick your big team where it hurts, *other lyrics are available.
You can go and stick your big team where it hurts,
You can go and stick your big team,
Go and stick your big team,
Go and stick your big team where it hurts.

Oh I'd rather be a hibby than a yam,
Oh I'd rather be a hibby,
or even bloody Sidney,
I'd rather be a hibby than a yam.

03-08-2013, 08:14 PM
Pay for the poppies, you never paid for the poppies, pay for the poppies.

03-08-2013, 08:25 PM
Pay for the poppies, you never paid for the poppies, pay for the poppies.

Shall we buy a wreath for you, Shall we buy a wreath for you........

Kind of has 2 meanings :)

23-08-2013, 08:29 PM
Stephen Pressley , Gilles Rousset, Joe Jordan, Hartley's gay?
Dave McPherson, Sandy Jardine, Mikey Galloway,
Hans Eskillson, Stevie Fulton, Davie Bowman, Eamon Bannon
Ian Baird, Kenny Aird, Pasquale Bruno

Jimmy Jeffries, Billy Brown, Craig Gordon is a clown
Robbo's fat, Wayne is Gay?, Skacel Karaoke
Craig Levein, Hates green, nae Hibbies in the Scotland team,
Vlads away, will nae pay, what else do I have to say?

We didn't pay our taxes,
We were always cheating, while our drums were beating
We didn't pay our taxes,
Hector didn't like it and we'll to fight it.