View Full Version : Media Danny Galbraith Reflects on Leaving Hibs, Life in Ireland and the Hearts situation!

InterviewLoI
15-06-2013, 05:31 PM
Hey guys, me again! I caught up with Danny Galbraith and chatted with him about leaving Hibs and he told us about how bad Hearts going under would be! Some people here may disagree with some of his comments! Also, there's an interview with one of the biggest names in pop music, Robbie Williams!

http://youtu.be/nC9xCTBNpfE

Galbraith shows up around the 10:30 mark!

15-06-2013, 05:43 PM
Where is the interview? Not fussed about that rubbish singers interview though

InterviewLoI
15-06-2013, 05:45 PM

10:30 mate, I edited the above post!

15-06-2013, 05:49 PM
The bigger picture eh?

ChooseLife
15-06-2013, 05:49 PM
Around the 11 minute mark I ask former Hibee Danny Galbraith about the Hearts situation, and he has some interesting comments!

Me thinks Danny still feels bitter about his last few months at hibs judging by the comments near the end of that interview.

15-06-2013, 05:51 PM
Away 'n' bile yer heid Galbraith and **** h****s

15-06-2013, 05:53 PM
Me thinks Danny still feels bitter about his last few months at hibs judging by the comments near the end of that interview.

Well he did say they would still be the "3rd" biggest club in the SPL if they survive. So he clearly things there's another club in the league besides Celtic who are bigger than Hearts. :wink:

10:30 mate, I edited the above post!

10.30 am or pm?

He was on Hearts' book as a youngster so the response was what was expected

15-06-2013, 05:55 PM
Hearts are the 3rd biggest team in Scotland, come on now Danny, sour grapes eh? :devil:

(The post above is much more accurate :greengrin)

Leishy1995
15-06-2013, 06:00 PM

Think he's a jambo actually, he was a hearts youth aswell.

15-06-2013, 06:02 PM

Methinks you're right. Maybe Hearts could sign him? Oh no wait, they can't.

15-06-2013, 06:02 PM
DG, not good enough to play for Hibs and is upset at having to play in a pub league.

15-06-2013, 06:03 PM
Well he did say they would still be the "3rd" biggest club in the SPL if they survive. So he clearly things there's another club in the league besides Celtic who are bigger than Hearts. :wink:

Er no, he says 3rd biggest after the ugly sisters.

15-06-2013, 06:08 PM
galbraith can go ****** do one :bye:....do the right thing and hand back half yer salary, i'l resist watching the video ta :)

15-06-2013, 06:19 PM
3rd biggest in scotland bla bla :rolleyes:

InterviewLoI
15-06-2013, 06:30 PM
I think you're being a bit harsh on Danny! But I am all for being proven wrong!

15-06-2013, 06:32 PM
I think you're being a bit harsh on Danny! But I am all for being proven wrong!

Am I missing something, where is the link to the interview

Think he's a jambo actually, he was a hearts youth aswell.

He is. And from a family of Jambo's to boot.

All good guys incidentally.

Is he at Limerick???

I'm going over there next week and Limerick are at home to Dundalk so might go to the match, wear my Hibs strip and give him some pelters!! :greengrin

InterviewLoI
15-06-2013, 06:37 PM
Am I missing something, where is the link to the interview

It's embedded so if you're on your phone click this link!

15-06-2013, 06:45 PM
It's embedded so if you're on your phone click this link!

Thanks, this is the 1st link I could see on my phone

15-06-2013, 06:48 PM
Thanks, this is the 1st link I could see on my phone

Same here but going by what others are saying not surw i can be botheree watching it!

15-06-2013, 06:50 PM

InterviewLoI
15-06-2013, 06:53 PM

2 posts up

15-06-2013, 07:12 PM
He looks different. Yam fud

InterviewLoI
15-06-2013, 07:22 PM
He looks different. Yam fud

Grew the hair out a bit!

15-06-2013, 07:28 PM
Danny just never really took his chance at Hibs. Not good enough on what we saw. He doesn't really say that much wrong though. Not a popular view on here but if based on attendances, league finishes and cup wins hearts are the third biggest team in Scotland in the last 20 years. How big they will be in 20 years time remains to be seen.

15-06-2013, 08:01 PM
Danny just never really took his chance at Hibs. Not good enough on what we saw. He doesn't really say that much wrong though. Not a popular view on here but if based on attendances, league finishes and cup wins hearts are the third biggest team in Scotland in the last 20 years. How big they will be in 20 years time remains to be seen.

Their success in the latter half of that period was bought through funds that they didn't actually have as we now know all too well.

Hearts are no bigger than we are.

portyhibernian
15-06-2013, 08:13 PM
Don't really care what that imposter has to say, took the piss out of us by refusing to mutually terminate his contract despite absolutely no prospect of becoming a first team regular, don't want to think about how much money we paid him to do nothing for months.

15-06-2013, 08:15 PM
Some of you on this thread need to lighten up ffs :hilarious

Cheers Danny for your last minute winner against Celtic :aok:

15-06-2013, 08:34 PM
What time is RW's interview?!

Not interested in what that injured, washed up, wage thief reject has to say

InterviewLoI
15-06-2013, 08:38 PM
What time is RW's interview?!

Not interested in what that injured, washed up, wage thief reject has to say

Robbie is at 13 min

15-06-2013, 08:43 PM
Robbie is at 13 min

Thanks buddy, great scoop getting an interview from him :aok:

InterviewLoI
15-06-2013, 09:26 PM
Thanks buddy, great scoop getting an interview from him :aok:

Very big scoop!

15-06-2013, 09:32 PM
You'd struggle to meet a nicer lad than Danny. Family of Jambos but they are all nice, honest folk(I know, I know I wasn't sure it was possible either). The only team Danny has 'supported' for years now is Man Utd. Wasn't one to get involved in the George St culture like many of our younger players over the yrs. Been cursed with injuries since school and just never worked out at Hibs, hope he gets bk on track and avoids injuries(not convinced tho unfortunately)

15-06-2013, 09:40 PM
3rd biggest team in Scotland ? Erse.

15-06-2013, 09:56 PM
what's with slagging an ex-Hibs player..:rolleyes:.........thought he did ok when I saw him play.

15-06-2013, 10:11 PM
what's with slagging an ex-Hibs player..:rolleyes:.........thought he did ok when I saw him play.

Saw him play?!

Like 4 times over 3 years...

Wage thief sick note hertz loving gimp

15-06-2013, 10:15 PM
Saw him play?!

Like 4 times over 3 years...

Wage thief sick note hertz loving gimp

maybe you should get to Easter Road more often :greengrin

edwards
15-06-2013, 10:19 PM
Very big scoop!

So seein your our eyes and ears in Ireland have you heard if Liam Boyce is comin to join us would love him at ER. :wink:

15-06-2013, 10:24 PM
maybe you should get to Easter Road more often :greengrin

There every week :wink:

He was maybe on the park more than 4 times but certainly never done anything that constitutes playing more than that...

15-06-2013, 10:32 PM

He was maybe on the park more than 4 times but certainly never done anything that constitutes playing more than that...

we shall agree to disagree,my friend :aok:

15-06-2013, 10:40 PM

Maybe you should go a bit less.

Once every two weeks is enough for me.:greengrin

VickMackie
15-06-2013, 11:39 PM
Scored a winner against Celtic at parkhead. That'll be my memory of him.

15-06-2013, 11:46 PM
Scored a winner against Celtic at parkhead. That'll be my memory of him.

Tidy wee finish that was. Wearing our black goalkeepers kit iirc.

Hank Schrader
16-06-2013, 01:41 AM
Hearts are no bigger than we are.

16-06-2013, 05:10 AM
Wasn't one to get involved in the George St culture like many of our younger players over the yrs.

Well that is a load of rubbish, used to see him all the time.

16-06-2013, 06:00 AM
Don't really care what that imposter has to say, took the piss out of us by refusing to mutually terminate his contract despite absolutely no prospect of becoming a first team regular, don't want to think about how much money we paid him to do nothing for months.

I think it was whoever extended his contact that took the piss, not Galbraith.

16-06-2013, 06:43 AM
DG, not good enough to play for Hibs and is upset at having to play in a pub league.

Aye cos the SPL is such a quality league eh? Deary me.:rolleyes:

16-06-2013, 06:44 AM
To be honest Danny Galbraiths opinion on Hibs, Hearts, or anything other than the stresses and strains of life mean nothing.. He is probably a decent enough guy, but always struck me as being soft physically and mentally.. Wasted the 3/4 years and countless managers he had the chance to impress and play regularly in some of the worst Hibs sides including some of the worst wide players i have ever witnessed.. My biggest shock was seeing him detached from the treatment table, must have thought it was stethoscope the lad had in his hand not a microphone.. Never mind, he will peobs be re-united with Hearts in the 3rd division when they are after some semi -pro players.

16-06-2013, 10:19 AM
You'd struggle to meet a nicer lad than Danny. Family of Jambos but they are all nice, honest folk(I know, I know I wasn't sure it was possible either). The only team Danny has 'supported' for years now is Man Utd. Wasn't one to get involved in the George St culture like many of our younger players over the yrs. Been cursed with injuries since school and just never worked out at Hibs, hope he gets bk on track and avoids injuries(not convinced tho unfortunately)

I heard many reports that DG wasn't interested in the drinking culture that was installed at the club by Yogi and his players. This ended up in him being alienated by Hughes ,hence the fact he hardly gave him a chance..

Any truth or substance in this ??

16-06-2013, 10:32 AM
Jeez what a response on here to a brief interview with an ex player, who ever said we don't do bitter!!!!!

16-06-2013, 10:54 AM
Can't quote on my phone. He didn't get involved in the 'George St culture' is what I said. I didn't say he didn't leave the house FFS!! I was out with him a number of times and he had the car every single time as he doesn't drink. Can't expect a 19 year old(at the time) to not socialise. He wasn't a Hughes signing. Mixu had been chasing him for months but the deal never got completed, Mixu got emptied then Rod completed the deal before Yogi arrived. Yogi just didn't fancy him much. The injuries wouldn't have helped. Certainly no wage thief, he was gutted more than anyone at being sidelined(and he certainly wasn't on a big wage to 'thief' anyway!)

InterviewLoI
16-06-2013, 12:40 PM
I think we're being a bit harsh on Danny. He always tried when he was at Hibs and he hasn't said much wrong here

16-06-2013, 12:51 PM
Is he 'on' something in that interview?

Does anyone know why he was asked to stay away from our training centre whilst still being paid? He's obviously fit enough to train and play now.

Billy McKirdy
16-06-2013, 01:51 PM
I think we're being a bit harsh on Danny. He always tried when he was at Hibs and he hasn't said much wrong here

That's my take on it too :agree:

16-06-2013, 02:10 PM
I heard many reports that DG wasn't interested in the drinking culture that was installed at the club by Yogi and his players. This ended up in him being alienated by Hughes ,hence the fact he hardly gave him a chance..

Any truth or substance in this ??

Dunno, but he made little impression on his next two managers either. Can't blame Yogi for that.

Devilstorment
16-06-2013, 04:42 PM
The lad was never going to be good enough for us, he is moved on to a more suitable level for him. Doubt we will see him back in the Scottish top flight

InterviewLoI
16-06-2013, 10:55 PM
Hey guys please keep the views coming, and follow me on twitter @Dcorbzz_twotube for more! I love Hibs fans so much can't wait to get back over for a game!

16-06-2013, 11:05 PM

I enjoy your comments and quickfire interviews ,wee man. but, I don't think Hibernian fans are being unduly harsh. why the hell did he somehow disappear from the radar while still employed by Hfc? he somehow suddenly went out of the picture,yet still seemed to be employed with us. what exactly went on? he was also told to stay away from the training ground, if I recall.? why? more questions than proper explanations, imho.

17-06-2013, 05:44 AM
I enjoy your comments and quickfire interviews ,wee man. but, I don't think Hibernian fans are being unduly harsh. why the hell did he somehow disappear from the radar while still employed by Hfc? he somehow suddenly went out of the picture,yet still seemed to be employed with us. what exactly went on? he was also told to stay away from the training ground, if I recall.? why? more questions than proper explanations, imho.

Surely he can't be vilified on the basis that there are some questions to be answered. If you want answers, I'm sure the club would be in a position to answer them too.

I didn't like Galbraith as a player but, AFAIK, he didn't do much wrong beyond be a little bit precious about his injuries and want his contract honoured. The first one is understandable and second one is not unreasonable.

InterviewLoI
17-06-2013, 01:28 PM
Surely he can't be vilified on the basis that there are some questions to be answered. If you want answers, I'm sure the club would be in a position to answer them too.

I didn't like Galbraith as a player but, AFAIK, he didn't do much wrong beyond be a little bit precious about his injuries and want his contract honoured. The first one is understandable and second one is not unreasonable.

I kinda go along witht his rather than the one above it!