View Full Version : Other teams strips

the stig
04-06-2013, 01:25 PM
Looking through the threads about the new hibs strip out on Friday, many people bring up pictures of others teams strips. Out of interest, does anyone on here buy any other teams strips and how regularly?

Devilstorment
04-06-2013, 01:27 PM
just the top for Spurs every other season.

Sometimes pick up the England top if it looking classy

04-06-2013, 01:31 PM
I got the white hammers away top with the hoops like the escape to victory top from a couple of seasons ago, its a thing of beauty!

Think the yellow adidas Scotland away strip is smart too.

04-06-2013, 02:11 PM
http://www.footy-boots.com/files/2012/02/germany-away-shirt-2012.jpg Bought this. Simply stunning :not worth

04-06-2013, 02:24 PM
AC Milan strip every second season or so.

04-06-2013, 02:28 PM
AC Milan strip every second season or so.

Bought their 2012-2013 home top last summer :aok:

kdhibees1
04-06-2013, 02:38 PM
Get the Barca away top nearly every season. Next seasons being a big no as it's awful!
http://img543.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img543/7716/fa13fbclubkitsbarcaauth.jpg&action=rotate

04-06-2013, 02:40 PM
Marseille top whenever I'm liking it

Kyle A
04-06-2013, 02:47 PM
Get the Barca away top nearly every season. Next seasons being a big no as it's awful!
http://img543.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img543/7716/fa13fbclubkitsbarcaauth.jpg&action=rotate

That will sell bucketloads in Catalonia.

the stig
04-06-2013, 02:48 PM
http://www.footy-boots.com/files/2012/02/germany-away-shirt-2012.jpg Bought this. Simply stunning :not worth

Was thinking about getting that but I think im going for this instead.http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-FciheqDoj04/UZYlJqoejfI/AAAAAAAASBQ/9xCPDugBRhE/s1600/Werder+Bremen+13+14+Home+Kit.jpg

04-06-2013, 03:23 PM

I cannot express how appealing that top is to me

04-06-2013, 03:26 PM
Man Utd home & away every season. Also always buy an international top whenever a major competition is coming and the new kits are released. Feel tempted to buy the Argentina top as that is who I will be cheering on at the Workd Cup next summer.

04-06-2013, 03:29 PM
I've quite a large collection of shirts of clubs far and wide, bought for no other reason than I liked the look ofthem. A few of the green - Plymouth, Werder Bremen. I'll be getting the new Man United shirt as a Fergie tribute.

04-06-2013, 03:32 PM

It an Albion Rovers rip off :greengrin

04-06-2013, 03:34 PM
Man Utd home & away every season. Also always buy an international top whenever a major competition is coming and the new kits are released. Feel tempted to buy the Argentina top as that is who I will be cheering on at the Workd Cup next summer.

Might get the Australia Top for a wee change (If they qualify of course) :greengrin

Drem
04-06-2013, 04:48 PM
Barrow and Germany Homes.

04-06-2013, 05:08 PM
Barcelona as they are my 'other' team, with good reason I would add.

Always buy a couple of green tops as well, last season was Germany away and Panathanikos. This year will be Werder Bremen and Ireland.

04-06-2013, 05:09 PM

That is a thing of beauty.

DAVE1875
04-06-2013, 05:19 PM
Planning on getting the next Borussia Dortmund top, undecided on home, away, third, champions league or christmas shirt though

Do have a few Inter Milan shirts though

http://www.soccerize.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/08/09-10-inter-milan-home-shirt-300x300.jpg

^ Love this one

And this one

http://www.footballbootroom.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2009/02/inter-milan-home.gif

Just_Jimmy
04-06-2013, 05:25 PM
Newcastle.

04-06-2013, 05:27 PM

Is that the female version?

It would appear to have a pair of thrupenny bits. :wink:

green glory
04-06-2013, 06:01 PM
That will sell bucketloads in Catalonia.

And Maryhill.

reidy
04-06-2013, 07:01 PM
Wait till you all see the new Liverpool away kit I can't upload it on my phone but it has got to be one of the worst in a while.

04-06-2013, 07:05 PM
Wait till you all see the new Liverpool away kit I can't upload it on my phone but it has got to be one of the worst in a while.

http://www.thisisanfield.com/wp-content/uploads/tumblr_inline_mnubooSZ8v1qz4rgp.jpg

http://www.thisisanfield.com/wp-content/uploads/tumblr_inline_mnubwd8myw1qz4rgp.jpg

green.and.white
04-06-2013, 07:09 PM
http://www.thisisanfield.com/wp-content/uploads/tumblr_inline_mnubooSZ8v1qz4rgp.jpg

http://www.thisisanfield.com/wp-content/uploads/tumblr_inline_mnubwd8myw1qz4rgp.jpg

I just boked :bitchy: :sick:

04-06-2013, 07:28 PM
OnlyAnExcuse ‏@OnlyAnExcuse Liverpool away kit. Must be what you see when you look through a kaleidoscope being smashed through a window on LSD :greengrin

04-06-2013, 07:36 PM

Woaf! Video nasty...

therealgavmac
04-06-2013, 07:37 PM
Think the London Team in Gaelic football is ok :greengrin

04-06-2013, 07:43 PM

Cannae wait to read what Scouse thinks! :greengrin

04-06-2013, 07:52 PM
I'll probably get myself involved in one of these bad boys...

StevesFamau5
04-06-2013, 08:02 PM
For me it's this. Absolutely magnificent shirt

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

04-06-2013, 08:12 PM
For me it's this. Absolutely magnificent shirt

I've got a couple of Hertha tops (they're my 'second' team, courtesy of my better half). This one decent, although I don't like the new version of the badge.

I think the Hertha home kit is one of the very rare occasions where the sponsor actually improves the shirt - the DB logo looks fantastic.

Greendreamer
04-06-2013, 08:15 PM
I just boked :bitchy: :sick:

If I recall were this firm (American) not quoted as being a possible kit supplier for next season, by the look of it thank **** we didnt sign a contract with them

04-06-2013, 08:17 PM
If I recall were this firm (American) not quoted as being a possible kit supplier for next season, by the look of it thank **** we didnt sign a contract with them

A million times :agree:

04-06-2013, 08:19 PM

If I was wearing that, I'd think my baw hair was on fire! Seriously WTF!:confused:

Green Man
04-06-2013, 08:21 PM
If I'm watching Liverpool on the box I'm going to think my telly's broken.

04-06-2013, 08:35 PM
Love collecting random strips. Get a Barca home or away most seasons. This seasons home will be getting purchased ASAP :drool:

04-06-2013, 09:26 PM
Are those Liverpool kits genuine? They're like the early 90s monstrosities that many clubs infamously wore.

04-06-2013, 09:28 PM
Are those Liverpool kits genuine? They're like the early 90s monstrosities that many clubs infamously wore.

Only thing missing is a "Go Reds" statement across the back :greengrin

04-06-2013, 09:45 PM
Keighley Cougars.

04-06-2013, 09:48 PM
Keighley Cougars.

Is that a team of middle aged women on the prowl? :greengrin

04-06-2013, 09:52 PM

Sounds like a place for a good night out.

04-06-2013, 09:52 PM

Sounds like a place for a good night out.

04-06-2013, 10:12 PM
Yes chaps, fair bit of chicken in Keighley, ask Silver :greengrin

04-06-2013, 10:19 PM
I don't buy them for me, but I picked up an Adidas Rapid Vienna strip for my lad in TK Maxx a few weeks back. Lovely it is too. couldn't find socks though, but he has green ones. :greengrin

04-06-2013, 10:25 PM
Love these...

04-06-2013, 10:35 PM

Those surely can't be genuine!

green.and.white
04-06-2013, 10:38 PM

Yes they were, and as far as I'm aware, Liverpool fans generally hated their kits from last season too. Would rather have Nike templates than that joke of a manufacturer!

VivaHiberña
04-06-2013, 10:44 PM
I've bought a couple of shirts on holiday, eg a Dublin GAA shirt and very cheap :greengrin Hertha one.

Quite often buy Spain and Real Madrid tops, having family from there and sympathising with them (still hoping I might actually get to support Scotland one summer).

I might be a little biased (for the above reasons) but that Barca away kit, while it looks ok, is totally unacceptable. It's more than anything a political statement and in my view on par with Celtc's tricolours this season and Oldco's orange 'Dick Advocaat' kits. :tin hat: Anyway, ignore my rants...

05-06-2013, 02:35 PM
Seemingly the Merseyside club and kit maker Warrior have been inspired by the club's history, with this latest design featuring a diamond print from the 1989/91 away top. Furthermore, both say the neckline was inspired by the 1981 away shirt and has been tinkered with to give a modern look, while the purple goalkeeper shirt, modelled by Pepe Reina (see below), has a similar design.

Warrior claim the club have emphasised the need to have a look that the fans will identify with, adding that it is staying true to the club's past. And Fabio Borini and Jose Enrique were on hand to give a positive comment or two as the kit was shown off officially for the first time. “I really like the way this kit looks on. It is different to anything I have played in before. It’s comfortable and looks good…it’s perfect,” explained Borini.

And Enrique added: “This shirt was made for me as a Liverpool player. I will wear it with pride."

http://i4.mirror.co.uk/incoming/article1932616.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Liverpool-Away-kit-201314-1932616.jpg

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/new-liverpool-away-kit-design-1932691

05-06-2013, 02:42 PM
Keighley Cougars.
At least the cup final saved you witnessing yet ANOTHER mauling for the Pussycats! :wink:

05-06-2013, 02:51 PM
Cannae wait to read what Scouse thinks! :greengrin

The Reds could play in a coal sack and I would like it. :greengrin

As for the new shirts............ with shell suit bottoms on, hair permed and tache grown back I will look the business. Love it. :fibber:

neilmartinrocks
05-06-2013, 02:59 PM
St. Etienne for no other reason than I've used them in FIFA since 09.

05-06-2013, 03:03 PM
St. Etienne for no other reason than I've used them in FIFA since 09.

One of the greatest ever European nights at Anfield, supersub David Fairclough the hero. Not too bad a shirt either. :agree:

neilmartinrocks
05-06-2013, 03:13 PM
One of the greatest ever European nights at Anfield, supersub David Fairclough the hero. Not too bad a shirt either. :agree:

2011/12 top was my fave but I have one thats looks awfy like a hibs 70's top but with St Eteinnes badge front and centre.

leithsansiro
05-06-2013, 03:48 PM
Seemingly the Merseyside club and kit maker Warrior have been inspired by the club's history, with this latest design featuring a diamond print from the 1989/91 away top. Furthermore, both say the neckline was inspired by the 1981 away shirt and has been tinkered with to give a modern look, while the purple goalkeeper shirt, modelled by Pepe Reina (see below), has a similar design.

Warrior claim the club have emphasised the need to have a look that the fans will identify with, adding that it is staying true to the club's past. And Fabio Borini and Jose Enrique were on hand to give a positive comment or two as the kit was shown off officially for the first time. “I really like the way this kit looks on. It is different to anything I have played in before. It’s comfortable and looks good…it’s perfect,” explained Borini.

And Enrique added: “This shirt was made for me as a Liverpool player. I will wear it with pride."

http://i4.mirror.co.uk/incoming/article1932616.ece/ALTERNATES/s615/Liverpool-Away-kit-201314-1932616.jpg

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/new-liverpool-away-kit-design-1932691

Really? Anyone reckon that the guys modelling it actually volunteered? No wonder Suarez wants to leave...
Surely it must be entering some kind of contest - http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/photo_galleries/2985425.stm

05-06-2013, 05:05 PM

Is thy white one a magic eye?

05-06-2013, 05:14 PM
At least the cup final saved you witnessing yet ANOTHER mauling for the Pussycats! :wink:

Bully :agree:

Hibee Ryan
05-06-2013, 05:27 PM
I've bought a few, my latest purchase is Oxford City strip! Thanks to me managing them on football manager haha

CalgaryHibs
05-06-2013, 07:24 PM
Looking through the threads about the new hibs strip out on Friday, many people bring up pictures of others teams strips. Out of interest, does anyone on here buy any other teams strips and how regularly?

The only other team for me FCBarcelona I buy there strip but I havn"t bought a Hibs one for a few year now due to I didn"t like them.

CalgaryHibs
05-06-2013, 07:29 PM

Eh???

the new away Barca top is a lot better than those hallowEen ones they been wearing. This yrs is catalan flag version and Nike has it right for once. I"ll buy this one but never bought the other.

micka_weer
05-06-2013, 08:57 PM
Have a few RC Lens tops, my parents bought me one when I was just young during a holiday in France, like the colours

05-06-2013, 09:02 PM
Was thinking about getting that but I think im going for this instead.http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-FciheqDoj04/UZYlJqoejfI/AAAAAAAASBQ/9xCPDugBRhE/s1600/Werder+Bremen+13+14+Home+Kit.jpg

Big uproar in Bremen about the sponsor on that strip.

05-06-2013, 09:07 PM

I've got a couple of Hertha tops (they're my 'second' team, courtesy of my better half). This one decent, although I don't like the new version of the badge.

I think the Hertha home kit is one of the very rare occasions where the sponsor actually improves the shirt - the DB logo looks fantastic.

Just couldn't get into Hertha, it's probably the red, white and blue that was the barrier.

StevesFamau5
05-06-2013, 10:04 PM
Just couldn't get into Hertha, it's probably the red, white and blue that was the barrier.

Hahaha I can understand why. Only reason I fell into supporting them was a lads trip over there last year. Stood in ostkurve with the ultras. Amazing support and really welcomin

AllyF
06-06-2013, 02:32 PM
The new Chelsea away kit is the nicest 2013/14 effort I've seen so far.

06-06-2013, 03:46 PM
Hahaha I can understand why. Only reason I fell into supporting them was a lads trip over there last year. Stood in ostkurve with the ultras. Amazing support and really welcomin

Conversely I've been keeping an eye on Union Berlin ever since our friendly with them last summer.

Might be tempted to buy the new Bolton shirt for the first time in years.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/944787_582851248421890_1379515521_n.jpg

06-06-2013, 04:01 PM
I have a 1950's Hungarian strip which was a present from my son. It's similar to one worn by a fat, bald guy who was also a totally wonderful footballer.

Two out of three ain't bad.

06-06-2013, 04:14 PM
Occasionally Scotland and Sunderland, only when I really like the strip and or have a foreign beach holiday.

Might get a new top this year for going to a music festival in lux but haven't bought one since I started work full time and stopped playing football. Got better things to spend £40 on that a t shirt I only wear in the house.

Teo10
07-06-2013, 03:26 PM
Eh???

the new away Barca top is a lot better than those hallowEen ones they been wearing. This yrs is catalan flag version and Nike has it right for once. I"ll buy this one but never bought the other.

Wasn't a fan of the away top last year but really liked the Home top. Will be getting this years home top on my annual trip over to catch a game!

07-06-2013, 03:39 PM
Dundee United kits. Like that home strip although the gradient effect isn't on the back so it might look a bit stupid. The other two are stinking though

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/13/14-kits/dundee-united-2013-2014-nike-football-kits.html

WTF!

That's horrible. The away kit looks ok but what's the arsenal gear all about?

Piqué
07-06-2013, 03:40 PM
http://www.footballshirtculture.com/images/Dundee-United-13-14-nike-football-shirts.jpg

New Dundee United kits. Like the home one although the gradient effect isn't on the back so it won't be as good as it should have been. The away (right) and heritage kit are stinking though.

http://www.footballshirtculture.com/13/14-kits/dundee-united-2013-2014-nike-football-kits.html

07-06-2013, 06:30 PM
http://www.footballshirtculture.com/images/Dundee-United-13-14-nike-football-shirts.jpg

New Dundee United kits. Like the home one although the gradient effect isn't on the back so it won't be as good as it should have been. The away (right) and heritage kit are stinking though.

Is that red one supposed to be their alternate? What's up with that badge on the red one?

VivaHiberña
07-06-2013, 08:35 PM

What's the "heritage" part? The kit or the chap wearing it? :LOL:

(Apparently it's based on an away kit from the 1960s, they're only wearing it for cup games and without names on the back to keep the 'vintage' look. This is presumably the same vintage look that involves writing "Tele Taxis" on the socks.)

Black Kyle
09-06-2013, 01:05 PM
Bilbao and Scotland tops, usually from ebay - still looking for a cheap Bibao green and red away kit from last season.

09-06-2013, 01:28 PM
Conversely I've been keeping an eye on Union Berlin ever since our friendly with them last summer.

Might be tempted to buy the new Bolton shirt for the first time in years.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/944787_582851248421890_1379515521_n.jpg

Getting a sense of Deja vu with that ad campaign

09-06-2013, 08:14 PM
Getting a sense of Deja vu with that ad campaign

Is that hearts away from last yeat with this years advertising campaign?

Recognise as many bolton players as hearts

Radar67
10-06-2013, 06:21 PM
I bought a Melchester Rover top once!!

10-06-2013, 06:58 PM

Is that away top not the Man Utd one from last season?

PerfectlyFranck
10-06-2013, 07:33 PM
I've owned an England keeper kit when I was younger (Black with red trim).
I've also owned a Scotland kit or two (one was a yellow keeper kit)
I've owned a couple of Newcastle United shirts when I was younger too.
I asked for Roma shirts when I was younger and ended up with a few of them.

I've never bought another team's strip myself but each of the England kits from 2010 were so good that I considered buying one.

10-06-2013, 07:35 PM

It's hard to tell what they are in Keighley.

Can't look at an Arabs kit without thinking of Liquorice Allsorts.

Chump
10-06-2013, 08:10 PM
New York Cosmos.....

http://www.beautifulgear.com/2011/03/the-best-of-the-umbro-cosmos-range/

20-06-2013, 02:26 PM
New Celtic home strip, a stripey, broken hooped strip.

http://i44.tinypic.com/e5pu94.jpg

DAVE1875
20-06-2013, 02:31 PM

Don't know why they didn't just unveil it when they presented Magners as their new sponsor a month or so ago

20-06-2013, 02:33 PM

They look like ghosts!

Drem
20-06-2013, 08:52 PM
I bought a Melchester Rover top once!!

I,ve still got my Princes Park Cup Final strip....:wink:

20-06-2013, 08:56 PM
It might not be the nicest kit, but surprising that Aberdeen seem to have the same template as Spain...

Miguel
20-06-2013, 10:35 PM
It's crap

Whos-the-poster
21-06-2013, 12:17 AM
This but in green with white sleeves would just be the one

http://www.footballkitnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/West-Ham-Alpari-Shirt-2013.jpg

21-06-2013, 01:24 PM

In 1985 I bought an Inter strip in Milan. Cost a fortune but it's made of top class fabric. Those Italians!

Still have it although I.....er....can't get into it any more........

21-06-2013, 01:37 PM
hearts new top.

01-07-2013, 08:57 PM
Quite like the look of the new Feyenoord away strip

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BOHeBt4CUAAra3s.jpg

Mark79
01-07-2013, 09:01 PM

$82?????????? Wtf

01-07-2013, 09:03 PM
$82?????????? Wtf

is that singapore dollars or mexican if so works out about £20

01-07-2013, 09:06 PM

i remember the green and purple striped one we had with calor, it wiz braw :agree:

01-07-2013, 09:06 PM
is that singapore dollars or mexican if so works out about £20

Not sure which currency it is, but better image here, nice top

http://www.footballkitnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/New-Feyenoord-Kit-2013-14.jpg

Mark79
01-07-2013, 09:16 PM

$82?????????? Wtf

01-07-2013, 10:10 PM
Apparently rangers have 3 kits for this season. Never knew they were in Europe :confused:

01-07-2013, 10:32 PM
Apparently rangers have 3 kits for this season. Never knew they were in Europe :confused:

One of them is the template we had 2 seasons ago.

It's sad that the wee teams have to make do with hand me downs...

02-07-2013, 11:05 AM
One of them is the template we had 2 seasons ago.

It's sad that the wee teams have to make do with hand me downs...

I must admit I quite like the Huns kits for the coming season.

02-07-2013, 08:20 PM
i must admit i quite like the huns kits for the coming season.

boak.

I'll just presume you meant the designs?

02-07-2013, 08:27 PM

Gives me the boak :lolrangers:

http://www.footballkitnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/Blackthorn-Rangers-New-Kit-2013-14.jpg

02-07-2013, 08:28 PM

02-07-2013, 08:29 PM

What an appalling thing to say.

02-07-2013, 09:02 PM

I'm guessing you can't do smilies on your phone? :wink:

02-07-2013, 09:06 PM
boak.

I'll just presume you meant the designs?

I did of course mean the designs!

02-07-2013, 10:11 PM
Still trying to figure out why you need 3 strips for the 2nd division :confused:.

StevesFamau5
02-07-2013, 10:35 PM
Ruined puma for me..... Ruined the cat :-( sad day.....

KanyeWestLower
02-07-2013, 11:03 PM

http://www.footballkitnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/06/Blackthorn-Rangers-New-Kit-2013-14.jpg

The white skirt with the home strip is a bold move

nellio
03-07-2013, 06:15 PM

03-07-2013, 07:19 PM

Ha ha. Quality

09-07-2013, 09:09 AM
New dortmund top:
https://shop.bvb.de/eng/artikel/Short-Sleeve-Jersey-Home-2013-2014-13920102

09-07-2013, 09:50 PM
New Arsenal away top launched today as well, pretty smart.

http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-archive/arsenal-and-nike-reveal-2013/14-away-kit

http://imageshack.us/a/img9/904/29zs9ok.png (http://www.hibs.net/url?sa=i&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&docid=FOjBHSg7n1djmM&tbnid=6zejMC_V8VeXhM:&ved=0CAUQjRw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.pesegy.com%2Fvb%2Ff149-page3.html&ei=LIbcUZL0H4Sr0QWajYGoCg&psig=AFQjCNFFb_aSgt9I86IQ1v3WSq1LEKGukA&ust=1373493153943988)

09-07-2013, 10:02 PM
New dortmund top:
https://shop.bvb.de/eng/artikel/Short-Sleeve-Jersey-Home-2013-2014-13920102

The check pattern and the shininess make it look like a crappy plastic tablecloth. Which is a shame, because Dortmund often have rather sexy kits.

sbell1875
10-07-2013, 08:36 PM
New Arsenal away top launched today as well, pretty smart.

http://www.arsenal.com/news/news-archive/arsenal-and-nike-reveal-2013/14-away-kit

http://imageshack.us/a/img9/904/29zs9ok.png (http://www.hibs.net/url?sa=i&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&docid=FOjBHSg7n1djmM&tbnid=6zejMC_V8VeXhM:&ved=0CAUQjRw&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.pesegy.com%2Fvb%2Ff149-page3.html&ei=LIbcUZL0H4Sr0QWajYGoCg&psig=AFQjCNFFb_aSgt9I86IQ1v3WSq1LEKGukA&ust=1373493153943988)

What the hell has happened to Podolski's legs? They don't look real.

10-07-2013, 08:57 PM

Blackthorn, a good West Country cider. Obviously trying to make inroads up North. Just a shame half of Glasgow will boycott it, admit is infinitely better than Magners.

11-07-2013, 04:56 PM
Blackthorn, a good West Country cider. Obviously trying to make inroads up North. Just a shame half of Glasgow will boycott it, admit is infinitely better than Magners.

Both mass produced rubbish and not real ciders at all.