View Full Version : Junior Cup Final (NHC)

linlithgowhibbie
01-06-2013, 09:11 PM
Tomorrows the big day for us Lithgy fans, The Rose are undefeated all season, 48 games,,,,, Talbot haven't lost a league game all season,,,, somethings got to give.

Mon the Rosey Posey.

Allez Allez allez Oh
Allez Allez Allez Oh,
Linlithgow Rose FC
We're the Champions!!!:thumbsup:

sbell1875
01-06-2013, 09:13 PM
A big congratulations to my local team Armadale Thistle who were promoted to the East Super League this afternoon.

Dale boys we are here!

01-06-2013, 09:18 PM
Junior Cup Final is on BBC Alba tomorrow at 4pm. :thumbsup:

linlithgowhibbie
01-06-2013, 09:24 PM

Why not go along, its a tenner for adults:thumbsup:

Billy
01-06-2013, 09:28 PM
Looked out my house today and the neighbours have maroon and white flags everywhere.

Good luck to them but I hope they don't decide to have that massive flag on the side of the bus at this years gala. Last time I opened my curtain to be met with a maroon and white flag draped the full side of the bus! When I bought my house they forgot to tell me the gala and marches start and turn around right on my doorstep :greengrin

01-06-2013, 09:37 PM
Looked out my house today and the neighbours have maroon and white flags everywhere.

Good luck to them but I hope they don't decide to have that massive flag on the side of the bus at this years gala. Last time I opened my curtain to be met with a maroon and white flag draped the full side of the bus! When I bought my house they forgot to tell me the gala and marches start and turn around right on my doorstep :greengrin

Where do you live Billy. Stayed at 15 High St till I was 10

01-06-2013, 09:50 PM
mon the talbot...mon ANY team that doesnt play in m**oon strips

deeks01
01-06-2013, 09:56 PM
Ah so THAT'S why Auchinleck is practically painted orange & black. Come on Linlithgow Rose... Cannot believe I'm supporting a team with such awful colours but seems only natural for me to want Talbot beaten!

01-06-2013, 09:56 PM
mon the talbot...mon ANY team that doesnt play in m**oon strips

Drove through Linlithgow this aft and was :jamboak:seeing all that maroon.

01-06-2013, 10:02 PM
Drove through Linlithgow this aft and was :jamboak:seeing all that maroon.

horrible unsightly colour

01-06-2013, 10:04 PM
I'll get shot down, but, sorry, junior fitbaw is sh*te.

it is.

Billy
01-06-2013, 10:13 PM
Where do you live Billy. Stayed at 15 High St till I was 10

I'm at the Bridge. I just tell people it's Linlithgow...classier :o)

01-06-2013, 10:24 PM

it is.

Bang

ZS DOOM
01-06-2013, 10:34 PM

it is.

Any level in scottish football is *****...

p.s. mon the rose!

01-06-2013, 10:37 PM

Junior fitba with a garlic commentary.

Might just give it a miss.

linlithgowhibbie
02-06-2013, 04:52 AM

it is.

At least the Rose are very good Sh*te, honestly.:thumbsup:

Stonewall
02-06-2013, 05:23 AM

it is.

Well junior football is what it is. The reason that they're not playing at a higher level is that they're not good enough but given that I've had a lot more enjoyment out of watching the Rose than Hibs over the last few years. There's an honesty which is sometimes missing from the senior game. C'mon the Rose.

02-06-2013, 08:22 AM

it is.

I'll get shot down, but sorry this post is sh*te. it is.

DarrenSQH
02-06-2013, 08:30 AM
Hope Linlithgow get pumped

02-06-2013, 08:38 AM
Hope Linlithgow get pumped

Bo'ness fan by any chance?

02-06-2013, 08:41 AM
Bo'ness fan by any chance?

You can almost taste the bitterness in bu fans these days!!

oramhibee
02-06-2013, 10:59 AM
Tomorrows the big day for us Lithgy fans, The Rose are undefeated all season, 48 games,,,,, Talbot haven't lost a league game all season,,,, somethings got to give.

Mon the Rosey Posey.

Allez Allez allez Oh
Allez Allez Allez Oh,
Linlithgow Rose FC

It's 49 games unbeaten.

Mon the Rose!

The only bad thing is they play in maroon.

02-06-2013, 11:10 AM
Was at the Musselburgh Auchinleck final a few years back. Played at Rugby park, with an Ayrshire ref. Ayep, even at junior level it starts

02-06-2013, 11:16 AM

Mon the Rosey Posey.

Allez Allez allez Oh
Allez Allez Allez Oh,
Linlithgow Rose FC

We should have ended that run at Tranent a couple of months ago, lost on Pens and Tranent were the better team dammmmm :greengrin. Its quite funny cause Mark Bradley the rose manager said to us recently, I think you've just won us the Scottish cup (hopefully) as that was the kick up the arse the players needed.

02-06-2013, 11:43 AM
Any team that chooses maroon as a colour deserves ***** all.

GlenrothesHibee
02-06-2013, 11:47 AM
Hopefully the team in maroon get pumped

02-06-2013, 11:48 AM
Cannae get excited about it at all. Must be for non-city dwellers I think.

02-06-2013, 03:11 PM

it is.

Having watched the first 5 minutes id agree the standard is absolutely honking :greengrin

02-06-2013, 03:17 PM
Having watched the first 5 minutes id agree the standard is absolutely honking :greengrin

You've got to be realistic though, remember by and large this is guys that just weren't good enough for league football.

You're not going to get the next zidane in these games but you'll get guys giving it there all in what will likely be the highlight of there careers so should be a competitive game from two teams giving it there all.

Good luck to them, wish I was ***** enough to have made it to their level!

02-06-2013, 03:51 PM
Still 0-0 for anybody whose interested. Hardly an attempt on goal from what I've seen. The commentators have been spot on and speak a lot of sense.

Come on Auchinleck.

Half time.

02-06-2013, 03:54 PM
Is the guy Burgess a Yam? noticed the twat managed to sneak in a 5-1 reference pre match.

02-06-2013, 03:58 PM
Is the guy Burgess a Yam? noticed the twat managed to sneak in a 5-1 reference pre match.

Certainly on the same diet as that mess of a man Robertson.

HibeeLR
02-06-2013, 04:06 PM
What stadium is the game being played in???

02-06-2013, 04:08 PM
Was at the Musselburgh Auchinleck final a few years back. Played at Rugby park, with an Ayrshire ref. Ayep, even at junior level it starts
Countered by Linlithgow playing in West Lothian. Wheres the ref from?

02-06-2013, 04:15 PM
What stadium is the game being played in???

Almondvale, Livingston.

Come on Auchinleck!

HibeeLR
02-06-2013, 04:17 PM
Almondvale, Livingston.

Come on Auchinleck!

02-06-2013, 04:21 PM
Score still nonny nonny. Could do with a goal.

02-06-2013, 04:24 PM

it is.

If you are basing your judgment purely on watching the Junior Cup Final every year then I can understand your point of view.

For some reason - fear factor perhaps - the teams rarely perform, or even string two passes together.

However, the Junior game is far from being sh*te, and IMHO offers far better value for money than the turgid SPL ever has.

:cb

02-06-2013, 04:39 PM
1-0 talbot

02-06-2013, 04:57 PM

We took a good couple of thousand through to that game, and although the ref was a wee bit leaning towards the Talbot, I think they just about deserved it.

02-06-2013, 05:19 PM

Mon the Rosey Posey.

Allez Allez allez Oh
Allez Allez Allez Oh,
Linlithgow Rose FC

My brother in law Andy Cowie played for Rose when they won the cup in 1965 I think it was. He scored a hatfull of goals for them and played alongside Colin Grant who later moved to Hibs. He is alive and well and living in Vancouver .

linlithgowhibbie
02-06-2013, 07:26 PM
Better team won. How many cup finals do I have to go to before my team wins one? Major depression in my house tonight!!!!

Billy
02-06-2013, 07:30 PM
Better team won. How many cup finals do I have to go to before my team wins one? Major depression in my house tonight!!!!

Maybe it's you :wink: :greengrin "Get your lucky white heather..." :o)

Stonewall
02-06-2013, 08:36 PM

Yup!

04-06-2013, 10:43 PM
Lol at lithgy

Billy
04-06-2013, 10:46 PM
Lol at lithgy

Enjoy your Gala :na na: :greengrin :wink:

05-06-2013, 11:49 AM
Am away to Spain for it so sure will. :)