View Full Version : Summer transfer thread (non-Hibs)

Pages : 1 [2]

17-07-2013, 09:56 AM
Money plus Juan Mata could be very good business...

​http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23342660

Manchester United rejected Chelsea's opening offer for Wayne Rooney on Tuesday night and remain insistent the England striker is not for sale. (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23289585)

Chelsea are understood to have offered £10m in cash plus a player, thought to be either Juan Mata or David Luiz, in part exchange for the 27-year-old.
United immediately rejected the offer and left Chelsea in no doubt as to their position on the matter.
But Rooney has reiterated his desire to leave the club this summer.

He has been left angered (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23336090) by recent messages coming out of Old Trafford, most noticeably new manager David Moyes's suggestion Robin van Persie is his main striker.
The Scot said last week: "Overall, my thought on Wayne is that if for any reason we had an injury to Robin van Persie we are going to need him - I want as many options as possible."

Rooney has expressed his disappointment to senior figures at the club and insisted he will not accept a squad role behind Dutch striker Van Persie.

Rooney - who has two years left on his contract - has also been linked with a move to Arsenal.

New manager Jose Mourinho confirmed his admiration for Rooney (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23332675) in a BBC interview on Tuesday.

BVB Hibs
17-07-2013, 10:01 AM
Mata is head and shoulders ahead of Rooney. Why you'd give up on one of the most exciting players in the premiership in order to get drinking, smoking, overweight Rooney is completely beyond me. Rooney would go to Chelsea, play just as mediocre as he has the past 2 years, get worked up again and leave in 3 years time.

17-07-2013, 10:05 AM
Wayne Rooney confirms he wants to leave and is open to joining Chelsea. Personally from me, I think Moyes should just shaft him out the door now.

Wayne Rooney is a whiney, greeting faced little brat who doesn't realise how good he's got it. I would be getting him shafted, he spits the dummy out like a bairn too many times when he doesn't get his own way and you don't need players like that in your dressing room.

17-07-2013, 10:11 AM
Money plus Juan Mata could be very good business...

​http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23342660

Manchester United rejected Chelsea's opening offer for Wayne Rooney on Tuesday night and remain insistent the England striker is not for sale. (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23289585)

Chelsea are understood to have offered £10m in cash plus a player, thought to be either Juan Mata or David Luiz, in part exchange for the 27-year-old.
United immediately rejected the offer and left Chelsea in no doubt as to their position on the matter.
But Rooney has reiterated his desire to leave the club this summer.

He has been left angered (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23336090) by recent messages coming out of Old Trafford, most noticeably new manager David Moyes's suggestion Robin van Persie is his main striker.
The Scot said last week: "Overall, my thought on Wayne is that if for any reason we had an injury to Robin van Persie we are going to need him - I want as many options as possible."

Rooney has expressed his disappointment to senior figures at the club and insisted he will not accept a squad role behind Dutch striker Van Persie.

Rooney - who has two years left on his contract - has also been linked with a move to Arsenal.

New manager Jose Mourinho confirmed his admiration for Rooney (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23332675) in a BBC interview on Tuesday.

i would have bit chelski's arm off!

Mata + £10m is a cracking deal!

17-07-2013, 10:38 AM
Barr signs for Killie

17-07-2013, 10:42 AM

Unbelievable deal. Mata is a superb player And if they were to get him and cesc it would be a tremendous midfield with kagawa in there too

Deek01
17-07-2013, 11:07 AM
Riordan played as a trialist for Dumbarton last night, purely for fitness though.

17-07-2013, 11:11 AM
Wayne Rooney confirms he wants to leave and is open to joining Chelsea. Personally from me, I think Moyes should just shaft him out the door now.

I posted Chelsea wanted him back in Feb on the private boards mate. They are choking to get him and asked about him in Jan, it was all hush hush apparently.

Teapot
17-07-2013, 11:27 AM

I think its the fact its Chelsea rather than the deal itself. Rooney would really improve that Chelsea team, they have been crying out for a striker since Torres arrived. I think Utd would rather sell him abroad.

17-07-2013, 11:35 AM
Torres and Rooney would be a decent partnership au think. Wouldn't be surprised to see Mourinho freeze out Torres though. Reckon Mourinho will be poor since he broke the golden rule - never go back.

17-07-2013, 12:15 PM
Torres and Rooney would be a decent partnership au think. Wouldn't be surprised to see Mourinho freeze out Torres though. Reckon Mourinho will be poor since he broke the golden rule - never go back.

Torres will be out the door IMHO along with Demba Ba.

I also believe Rooney will be gone by this time next week and off to Chelsea.

Mata is an outstanding player... On his game top 5 in the EPL.

Chelsea will defo up their bid.

Wonder if we will see Bale moving if Rooney is off ski??

17-07-2013, 01:09 PM
On SSN that no Chelsea players were part of the Rooney bid, so obviously testing the waters with a wee cheeky bid.

17-07-2013, 03:16 PM
Barr signs for Killie

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23348804

17-07-2013, 03:34 PM
Santi Cazorla could be on his way to Atletico Madrid.

http://sportwitness.ning.com/forum/topics/arsenal-s-cazorla-has-agreed-terms-with-atletico-clubs-negotiatin

17-07-2013, 03:59 PM
I know they have a very rich new owner but Monaco shelling out some silly money at the moment.

footie news & gossip ‏@caughtoffside Hulk has signed for AS Monaco in a £52m deal that will be announced this evening

MagicSwirlingShip
17-07-2013, 04:05 PM
Go for it. £20 for Dnipro for whoevers wrong? :aok:

Done :-)

MagicSwirlingShip
17-07-2013, 04:10 PM
I can't help but think United would be crazy to let Rooney go. Van Persie, granted had a great season,but he is prone to the odd injury or two - and is the wrong side of 30 come start of the season...

I'm sure Moyes has plans afoot to get someone else in, but who? Interesting times ahead...

17-07-2013, 04:20 PM
@AgentScotland: Hearing Celtic have accepted £5.2m offer from QPR for Gary Hooper, £4m up front with rest to be paid within the next year, Hoopers undecided

18-07-2013, 08:29 AM
Roma seem to be keen on rebuilding their team this season. http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12691/8829068/Serie-A-New-Roma-signing-Kevin-Strootman-is-relishing-the-chance-to-have-a-crack-at-Serie-A

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12691/8829070/Transfer-news-Manchester-City-defender-Maicon-completes-Roma-move

18-07-2013, 11:34 AM
Man Utd rumoured to be offering Spurs £60 million for Bale, would be some signing if came off.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/transfer-news/gareth-bale-transfer-manchester-united-2060737

Manchester United launch £60m Gareth Bale transfer raid on Tottenham

19-07-2013, 10:41 AM
McFadden signs for a year: -

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23365489

19-07-2013, 11:13 AM
McFadden signs for a year: -

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23365489

A bit like us with Leigh - only one club in the SPL out with Celtic was ever going to be able to sign him.

Great signing. Thought they might struggle with the departures they have had but look to have put together another good squad.

Good board appoints good manager who signs good players who turn into good team who finish in good place in the league. I'm quite jealous of Well and scratch my head at how they do it on their budget when compared with ours. They have been a really well run club and done well most seasons for about 10 years now. Punching well above their weight.

Sometimes it is not about how much you have but how you spend it.

nribs
19-07-2013, 11:39 AM
A bit like us with Leigh - only one club in the SPL out with Celtic was ever going to be able to sign him.

Great signing. Thought they might struggle with the departures they have had but look to have put together another good squad.

Good board appoints good manager who signs good players who turn into good team who finish in good place in the league. I'm quite jealous of Well and scratch my head at how they do it on their budget when compared with ours. They have been a really well run club and done well most seasons for about 10 years now. Punching well above their weight.

2002-2003 Hibs 7th M/Well 12th
2003-2004 Hbs 3rd M/Well 6th
2004-2005 Hibs 3rd M/Well 6th
2005-2006 Hibs 4th M/Well 8th
2006-2007 Hibs 6th M/Well 10th
2007-2008 Hibs 6th M/Well 3rd
2008-2009 Hibs 6th M/Well 7th
2009-2010 Hibs 4th MWell 5th
2010-2011 Hibs 10th MWell 6th
2011-2012 Hibs 11 Mwell 3rd
2012-2013 Hibs 7 Mwell 2nd

Punching above their weight ill give you, we have had a couple of decent seasons had a cup win and a some disatous Scottish CUp final appearances

Motherwell have finished above us 4 out of the last 11 seasons.

19-07-2013, 11:39 AM

Indeed, they have done superbly well and played some superb football, but I will forever hark back to a couple of points: -

1) They went into administration in 2002, should have been relegated the following year, only being saved by Falkirk's ground not being up to SPL requirements. Who knows where they would be now without that ridiculous piece of good luck?

2) The year before last they got into the CL qualifiers and a lot of extra income due to Rangers' ineligibility to play in the UCL. Ironically, that summer they were extremely vocal in their claims that losing Rangers from the SPL would be a financial disaster for them (and subsequently went onto finish 2nd in a Rangers-less SPL!)

They deserve a lot of credit for sure, they have appointed good managers (I believe all Boyle's appointments were guys who had never managed in the SPL before), utilised the transfer market amazingly well, and played some great football in the last few years. However, they simply would not be where they are without a great deal of very good fortune.

Ironically, I think we may have scored more goals than any other SPL away team at Fir Park in the last few years!

19-07-2013, 12:48 PM
2002-2003 Hibs 7th M/Well 12th
2003-2004 Hbs 3rd M/Well 6th
2004-2005 Hibs 3rd M/Well 6th
2005-2006 Hibs 4th M/Well 8th
2006-2007 Hibs 6th M/Well 10th
2007-2008 Hibs 6th M/Well 3rd
2008-2009 Hibs 6th M/Well 7th
2009-2010 Hibs 4th MWell 5th
2010-2011 Hibs 10th MWell 6th
2011-2012 Hibs 11 Mwell 3rd
2012-2013 Hibs 7 Mwell 2nd

Punching above their weight ill give you, we have had a couple of decent seasons had a cup win and a some disatous Scottish CUp final appearances

Motherwell have finished above us 4 out of the last 11 seasons.

Yeah, going back over ten years they have not done as well but if you look at the last 6 years they have killed us in terms of league placings. for me, this should not be happening as regularly given the size of each club so it has to point out how well one has been run and how badly the other has done.

They have clearly, especially in the last three years, made better managerial appointments and better managers sign better players and put together better teams who finish higher in the league.

Suspect they will finish above us, and possibly by quite a margin, again this season.

19-07-2013, 12:51 PM
Indeed, they have done superbly well and played some superb football, but I will forever hark back to a couple of points: -

1) They went into administration in 2002, should have been relegated the following year, only being saved by Falkirk's ground not being up to SPL requirements. Who knows where they would be now without that ridiculous piece of good luck?

2) The year before last they got into the CL qualifiers and a lot of extra income due to Rangers' ineligibility to play in the UCL. Ironically, that summer they were extremely vocal in their claims that losing Rangers from the SPL would be a financial disaster for them (and subsequently went onto finish 2nd in a Rangers-less SPL!)

They deserve a lot of credit for sure, they have appointed good managers (I believe all Boyle's appointments were guys who had never managed in the SPL before), utilised the transfer market amazingly well, and played some great football in the last few years. However, they simply would not be where they are without a great deal of very good fortune.

Ironically, I think we may have scored more goals than any other SPL away team at Fir Park in the last few years!

Yeah, they seem to be an example of a club who has benefitted from administration. Lets hope another club doesn't benefit similarly over the next wee while.

You are right on the away goals at Fir Park. One of these strange quirks of football where we seem to have enjoyed all of our big wins there in recent years. I bet they haven't lost as many goals to any other SPL team as often as they have to us there. I can think of two occasions where we have scored 6, two 4s and a few 3s in last 6/7 years.

AngusHibby
19-07-2013, 05:17 PM
Benteke signed a new contract with Villa. That's some effort by Paul Lambert

19-07-2013, 09:07 PM
Roma seem to be keen on rebuilding their team this season. http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12691/8829068/Serie-A-New-Roma-signing-Kevin-Strootman-is-relishing-the-chance-to-have-a-crack-at-Serie-A

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12691/8829070/Transfer-news-Manchester-City-defender-Maicon-completes-Roma-move

Roma have sold some defender to PSG for £27m! I've no even heard of this boy...haven't even seen him on Football Manager!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23386494

19-07-2013, 09:10 PM
Roma have sold some defender to PSG for £27m! I've no even heard of this boy...haven't even seen him on Football Manager!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23386494

Think PSG will be some team this season. Just been on bluemoon and there are a few wondering where PSG get their cabs. Cheek of them.

20-07-2013, 04:57 PM
Man Utd seem closer to landing Fabregas with Bale next on their target list, would be some team if they can land these 2.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/teams/manchester-united/10191577/Manchester-United-optimistic-about-signing-Cesc-Fabregas-with-Gareth-Bale-next-on-their-wish-list.html

20-07-2013, 08:45 PM
Ipswich have signed Christophe Berra on a two-year contract following his release by Wolves.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23392638

21-07-2013, 03:53 PM
Arsenal up the offer to over 40 Million for that wee fellae fae Liverpool.Ken him that looks like he could an aipul through a letterboax ??. The wee Uruguyan a hink.

21-07-2013, 04:14 PM
Man Utd seem closer to landing Fabregas with Bale next on their target list, would be some team if they can land these 2.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/teams/manchester-united/10191577/Manchester-United-optimistic-about-signing-Cesc-Fabregas-with-Gareth-Bale-next-on-their-wish-list.html

Maybe after Yohan Cabaye if Febregas deal falls through.

brian6-2
21-07-2013, 04:50 PM
Marquinhos signs for PSG for 35million euros. Uncapped brazilian laddie who has been at roma for 1 season.

brian6-2
21-07-2013, 04:52 PM
City, Monaco, PSG and Anzi keeping tabs on messi. http://www.mcfc.co.uk/News/What-the-papers-say/2013/July/Wtms-20-July

21-07-2013, 06:01 PM
City, Monaco, PSG and Anzi keeping tabs on messi. http://www.mcfc.co.uk/News/What-the-papers-say/2013/July/Wtms-20-July

United should sell RVP bring in messi and ronaldo and fabregas and bale and just win the World Cup

brian6-2
21-07-2013, 06:15 PM
United should sell RVP bring in messi and ronaldo and fabregas and bale and just win the World Cup

and david moyes can parade the trophy around manchester on his unicorn....................

22-07-2013, 04:10 PM
45 SPL players currently out of contract. Could Hateley do a job for us ?

http://sport.stv.tv/football/227250-the-99-spl-players-available-on-a-free-at-the-end-of-the-season/

22-07-2013, 04:42 PM
45 SPL players currently out of contract. Could Hateley do a job for us ?

http://sport.stv.tv/football/227250-the-99-spl-players-available-on-a-free-at-the-end-of-the-season/

Tom hately would do a job for us, but I think his pal Omar daly would be a better signing from what I've seen of him he's quick and tricky much like the other boy well had

22-07-2013, 05:33 PM
Tom hately would do a job for us, but I think his pal Omar daly would be a better signing from what I've seen of him he's quick and tricky much like the other boy well had

I wonder if this will come about again... http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21550717

23-07-2013, 09:07 PM
Scott McDonald signs for Millwall

http://www.gazettelive.co.uk/sport/football/transfer-news/scott-mcdonald-signs-for-millwall-5170852

25-07-2013, 10:16 AM
The Herald now claims that Hooper has signed for Norwich (though sub-heading claims that only a fee has been agreed) - Redknapp should have kept his mouth shut: -

Bidding war: Gary Hooper signs for Norwich less than 24 hours after Celtic accept QPR bid

Thursday 25 July 2013

Norwich have agreed a fee with Celtic for striker Gary Hooper.

http://www.heraldscotland.com/sites/default/files/imagecache/400xY/2013/7/1374746860-390.jpgGary Hooper

Press Association Sport understands the two clubs have finally reached agreement over a player who has been pursued by Canaries boss Chris Hughton for some time.
The news may come as a blow to QPR boss Harry Redknapp, who thought he was in the driving seat to capture the prolific 25-year-old frontman after Rangers too had a bid accepted.

25-07-2013, 10:59 AM
The Herald now claims that Hooper has signed for Norwich (though sub-heading claims that only a fee has been agreed) - Redknapp should have kept his mouth shut: -

Bidding war: Gary Hooper signs for Norwich less than 24 hours after Celtic accept QPR bid

Thursday 25 July 2013

Norwich have agreed a fee with Celtic for striker Gary Hooper.

http://www.heraldscotland.com/sites/default/files/imagecache/400xY/2013/7/1374746860-390.jpgGary Hooper

Press Association Sport understands the two clubs have finally reached agreement over a player who has been pursued by Canaries boss Chris Hughton for some time.
The news may come as a blow to QPR boss Harry Redknapp, who thought he was in the driving seat to capture the prolific 25-year-old frontman after Rangers too had a bid accepted.

Yep on SSN, £5.5m agreed, players seemingly having medical, personally think Norwich is a better bet for Hooper, he wants to prove himself in EPL and get into England squad.

25-07-2013, 11:30 AM
Yep on SSN, £5.5m agreed, players seemingly having medical, personally think Norwich is a better bet for Hooper, he wants to prove himself in EPL and get into England squad.

Definitely, was surprised when it looked like he was heading for the Championship.

brian6-2
25-07-2013, 11:35 AM
Gonzalo Higuain passes medical at Napoli ahead of 34.5m move.

are the maffia funding them this year?

TonyStokeprano
25-07-2013, 11:39 AM
Gonzalo Higuain passes medical at Napoli ahead of 34.5m move.

are the maffia funding them this year?

I think they got 55 million for cavani

DAVE1875
25-07-2013, 03:46 PM
Deegan has signed for Northampton

26-07-2013, 05:05 PM
Sheep sign defender Michael Hector

26-07-2013, 10:05 PM
Murray Davidson signs 1 year deal at St J.

26-07-2013, 10:22 PM
See our former superstar Phil Airey has had a trial with St Mirren

HibeeBigFly
27-07-2013, 12:55 AM
Murray Davidson signs 1 year deal at St J.

I am disappointed we never went for him. We have given St J. a cracking player in Wotherspoon (whom was man of the match against Rosenborg last night) and signed Craig and Vine. Absolutely woefully stuff. :-(.

27-07-2013, 01:33 AM
Martin scott joins livi on a 1 year deal.

27-07-2013, 09:25 PM
Danny grainger signs for ST MIRREN!!

27-07-2013, 11:13 PM
Real Madrid have offered Tottenham £86 million for Gareth Bale but Daniel Levy isn't interested.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2013/jul/27/gareth-bale-real-madrid-tottenham-hotspur

They'd have to be mental to reject that kind of offer - for a club the size of Spurs, they could buy an entire new squad with that kind of money!

Makaveli
28-07-2013, 04:45 PM
There's been more talk today about Alfreð Finnbogason moving to Celtic, but apparently they won't meet Heerenveen's asking price of €8m.

24 goals in 31 Eredivisie games last season. Van Basten likens him to Huntelaar and Van Nistelrooy. Sunderland, Werder, Hamburg and Milan all recently linked.

From an interview in 2010: "Hibs are my team. My hero was Henrik Larsson but I didn’t support Celtic. It was always Hibs for me." [Link] (http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/more-scottish-football/icelandic-hibernian-fan-alfred-finnbogason-cannot-wait-to-face-former-homeland-1.1059853)

28-07-2013, 05:52 PM
Looks like Man Utd will get Fabregas after all.

http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/418001/Cesc-Fabregas-says-yes-to-Manchester-United-move

Cesc Fabregas says yes to Manchester United moveCESC FABREGAS has agreed to join Manchester United following a secret meeting between the Barcelona star's agent Darren Dein and Old Trafford chief executive Ed Woodward.

28-07-2013, 06:15 PM
Dundee United sign Nadir Ciftci on a 2 year deal. If he can do this on a regular basis he'll be a good signing...

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=2jzgkLlXHsI

28-07-2013, 06:17 PM
Dundee United sign Nadir Ciftci on a 2 year deal. If he can do this on a regular basis he'll be a good signing...

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=2jzgkLlXHsI

If there is one thing Alen Orman has taught us...:wink:

28-07-2013, 06:42 PM
Looks like Man Utd will get Fabregas after all.

http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/418001/Cesc-Fabregas-says-yes-to-Manchester-United-move

Cesc Fabregas says yes to Manchester United move

CESC FABREGAS has agreed to join Manchester United following a secret meeting between the Barcelona star's agent Darren Dein and Old Trafford chief executive Ed Woodward.

Is that not effectively tapping up?

In any case, if Barca don't want to sell, surely it matters not?

29-07-2013, 07:48 AM
There's been more talk today about Alfreð Finnbogason moving to Celtic, but apparently they won't meet Heerenveen's asking price of €8m.

24 goals in 31 Eredivisie games last season. Van Basten likens him to Huntelaar and Van Nistelrooy. Sunderland, Werder, Hamburg and Milan all recently linked.

From an interview in 2010: "Hibs are my team. My hero was Henrik Larsson but I didn’t support Celtic. It was always Hibs for me." [Link] (http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/more-scottish-football/icelandic-hibernian-fan-alfred-finnbogason-cannot-wait-to-face-former-homeland-1.1059853)

That's incredible. Who would support Hibs outside of Leith?! Haha

Partick sign a Mexican. http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12691/8845664/partick-sign-mexican-defender

29-07-2013, 07:51 AM
Martin scott joins livi on a 1 year deal.

Was Scott released by us, or told he could look for a new club? Cant remember seeing anything.

29-07-2013, 07:58 AM
Is that not effectively tapping up?

In any case, if Barca don't want to sell, surely it matters not?

Man Utd's pursuit of Fabergas has been absolutely shameful and unprofessional to the hilt.

It absolutely is tapping up if secret meetings are being arranged to discuss a player still under contract.

Given the relentless and open way they've tried to get him, they could have no complaints if Barcelona decide enough's enough and report them to UEFA.

29-07-2013, 07:59 AM
Was Scott released by us, or told he could look for a new club? Cant remember seeing anything.

Released back to Ross County and then released by them back to Livi - he's gone full circle :greengrin

29-07-2013, 08:10 AM
Man Utd's pursuit of Fabergas has been absolutely shameful and unprofessional to the hilt.

It absolutely is tapping up if secret meetings are being arranged to discuss a player still under contract.

Given the relentless and open way they've tried to get him, they could have no complaints if Barcelona decide enough's enough and report them to UEFA.

There would be a sense of irony with that given the way Barcelona relentlessly pursued Fabregas (amongst many other players) in the first place when he was still an Arsenal player. Obviously he wanted to go to Barcelona at some point in his career, but it got to the extent where every few days even the Barcelona players were coming out in the media saying Fabregas should come to Barcelona!

From reading various articles, Id say tapping up is far more common than people think. Ive seen it suggested that the majority of deals will have some sort of 'secret' communication between the buying club and the player beforehand to determine if there is any interest. Whether it is right or wrong, it does make sense for clubs - theres no point in spending all that time and effort negotiating for a player who definitely doesnt want to move to the club!

Swede
29-07-2013, 08:29 AM
That's incredible. Who would support Hibs outside of Leith?! Haha

Partick sign a Mexican. http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12691/8845664/partick-sign-mexican-defender

Alfred played for my team Helsingborg last year and I think I have read somewhere that he played for Hibs in his youth?

Matty_Jack04
29-07-2013, 08:42 AM
Alfred played for my team Helsingborg last year and I think I have read somewhere that he played for Hibs in his youth?

Sure his dad was a doctor or something in edinburgh and Alfred played for Hutchison vale boys club who at that time had feeder links to hibs, here's hoping once he's made his money he fancies playing for us

29-07-2013, 08:17 PM
Does anyone else think Gary Hooper is a little slow?

Just watched his interview on SSN after he signed for Norwich and he sounds like a 6 year old. "play inda premiership...wanna play de premiership"

Either he's been taking interview lessons from Scott Brown or the ballboy needs to escort him onto the pitch.

hibsmad
29-07-2013, 08:23 PM
Just seen Hooper interviewed on Sky Sports after signing for Norwich. Don't think I've ever heard him speak before.

**** me he sounds thick! Eyes are too close together as well which I hadn't really noticed.

30-07-2013, 01:00 AM
Danny grainger signs for ST MIRREN!!

The ultimate Jonah.He was with Gretna when they were liquidated and was one of the first out of the door before the demise of Hearts.

lugz
30-07-2013, 07:18 AM
Real Madrid to offer up to 93 million euros for Bale. Crazy!!!

30-07-2013, 07:33 AM
Motherwell have signed another Estonian striker on a 6 month loan, have to watch out for him on Sunday.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23498087

Chump
30-07-2013, 06:11 PM
Apparently RM have had an £85m bid tabled for a week......

......is it just me or has football gone completely f***in nuts!!
He is genuine quality but FFS £85m :confused:.....does anyone think for a minute that it is good business for RM....it is not as if he will do shirt sales like Ronaldo as he looks like a Gibbon.

How do we as football fans stop this utter nonsense.....I suspect we just sit back and take it right up the pipe!!

Bemused rant over....

30-07-2013, 06:16 PM
Extreme but it's a business now.

30-07-2013, 06:23 PM

He is genuine quality but FFS £85m :confused:.....does anyone think for a minute that it is good business for RM....it is not as if he will do shirt sales like Ronaldo as he looks like a Gibbon.

How do we as football fans stop this utter nonsense.....I suspect we just sit back and take it right up the pipe!!

Bemused rant over....

Nothing football fans can do, football is big business these days......

30-07-2013, 06:24 PM
Worth every penny imo

Makaveli
30-07-2013, 06:32 PM
Extreme but it's a business now.

Real Madrid don't behave like a business, though. This isn't a business transaction. They'll never make the money back on him and he won't single-handedly earn them anything like that much in merch/prize/TV money.

It's just the usual vanity from Real and an extension of the pissing contest that is El Clásico. RM have debts of nearly €600m — much of it to the taxman — yet still they use their political influence to access easy credit when more Spaniards are unemployed than at any time since their old pal Franco was running things.

Anyway, ridiculous money compared to what some other players have gone for recently.

Kiddo
30-07-2013, 06:48 PM
Worth every penny imo

No player is worth that.

30-07-2013, 07:06 PM
No player is worth that.

Probably not, but how much will they generate by signing him

30-07-2013, 07:32 PM
No player is worth that.

I remember Souness saying that when he had just paid £2.5m for a player (admittedly in a very different era).

30-07-2013, 08:20 PM

Bemused rant over....

It doesn't represent football as a whole. It's just muscle flexing, because they can. When Roman Abramovich spends £500m on a yacht, rubber dinghy manufacturers don't worry about the boating industry going nuts.

Greendub
30-07-2013, 08:37 PM
Celtic confirm signing of Ajax striker Derk Boerrigter.

watched a lot of Ajax games last season, he's a really good player, should make mince meat of SPL defenses

30-07-2013, 10:52 PM
Celtic confirm signing of Ajax striker Derk Boerrigter.

watched a lot of Ajax games last season, he's a really good player, should make mince meat of SPL defenses

According to experts he is garbage..One trick pony that spends lots of time in the stands.

He's pish.

Greendub
31-07-2013, 05:31 AM
Through injury yes, but if he can stay fit, I think he'll be a key player for them this season.

big if though as he has spent a fair amount of time out

31-07-2013, 11:38 AM
There would be a sense of irony with that given the way Barcelona relentlessly pursued Fabregas (amongst many other players) in the first place when he was still an Arsenal player. Obviously he wanted to go to Barcelona at some point in his career, but it got to the extent where every few days even the Barcelona players were coming out in the media saying Fabregas should come to Barcelona!

From reading various articles, Id say tapping up is far more common than people think. Ive seen it suggested that the majority of deals will have some sort of 'secret' communication between the buying club and the player beforehand to determine if there is any interest. Whether it is right or wrong, it does make sense for clubs - theres no point in spending all that time and effort negotiating for a player who definitely doesnt want to move to the club!

You're probably not wrong with your second paragraph that it's more common than we necessarily think. At the end of the day, if a player is working away and rumours arise of interest from a bigger club, can anyone really blame the player or their agent for entertaining any unofficial approach which could potentially expedite a move thus benefitting his career/bank balance?

I don't think the Barcelona players speaking out constitutes as part of the process from Barcelona, though I do agree with you that they were just as bad as United! A lot of the Barcelona players know Fabregas through the national side and I dare say he's good friends with a lot of them and if the media ask how players feel about a mate potentially joining their ranks, of course they'll be supportive.

31-07-2013, 02:07 PM
Ross County target loan deal for striker Orhani Mustafi

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23520626

Partick Thistle have added former Aberdeen midfielder Isaac Osbourne and ex-Barcelona youth player Simon Colina Dominguez to their squad.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23520420

vanNISHtelroy
01-08-2013, 08:25 AM
From Scott Burns (normally spot on with his Killie stuff) on Twitter today:"Kris Boyd and William Gros have signed new deals with #kilmarnock (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23kilmarnock&src=hash). Boyd has agreed a 1 year deal and Gros has signed for 3 years. #killie (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23killie&src=hash)" Feel a wee bit more confident of us avoiding the playoffs now. Someone posted on our site yesterday about the end of the Lauchlan era at Rugby Park and them suddenly finding the £100k to sign someone and avoiding (most of) the protests that were coming, and the feeling that MJ would push the boat out to sign Boydie in an everything is fine here no need to protest etc way....look what happens the next day! Either way, delighted to see Boyd back for another year (nothing is confirmed til they are on the pitch with scarf over head etc :wink:).

vanNISHtelroy
01-08-2013, 08:26 AM
Just seeing my post above....does anyone know why my return key doesn't work when I'm on here but is fine on other sites etc?

01-08-2013, 08:31 AM
Just seeing my post above....does anyone know why my return key doesn't work when I'm on here but is fine on other sites etc?

Try clicking the black and blue A/A button on the top-left of the reply box - someone advised me to do this, and it worked for me.:aok:

01-08-2013, 08:33 AM
From Scott Burns (normally spot on with his Killie stuff) on Twitter today:"Kris Boyd and William Gros have signed new deals with #kilmarnock (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23kilmarnock&src=hash). Boyd has agreed a 1 year deal and Gros has signed for 3 years. #killie (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23killie&src=hash)" Feel a wee bit more confident of us avoiding the playoffs now. Someone posted on our site yesterday about the end of the Lauchlan era at Rugby Park and them suddenly finding the £100k to sign someone and avoiding (most of) the protests that were coming, and the feeling that MJ would push the boat out to sign Boydie in an everything is fine here no need to protest etc way....look what happens the next day! Either way, delighted to see Boyd back for another year (nothing is confirmed til they are on the pitch with scarf over head etc :wink:).

This can't be right. Boyd is signing for Hearts isn't he????

vanNISHtelroy
01-08-2013, 08:36 AM
Try clicking the black and blue A/A button on the top-left of the reply box - someone advised me to do this, and it worked for me.:aok:

Cheers for that!

This can't be right. Boyd is signing for Hearts isn't he????

I know, we must have pushed the boat out to stop him going to Hearts/going back to his boyhood heros The Rangers/going to St Mirren as was the rumour yesterday!

01-08-2013, 08:43 AM

Does the same with mine as well, it's something to do with a problem with IE10.

Another way to get round it is to click F12 and change the Browser Mode from IE10 to IE9, but you have to do this each time you delete and re-start the website.

johncrobertson@
01-08-2013, 08:57 AM
Adam Rooney to Oldham 2 year deal. Always liked the look of him and thought he could do a job for us!

01-08-2013, 12:35 PM
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12691/8849782/transfer-news-tottenham-to-sign-roberto-soldado-subject-to-medical

01-08-2013, 12:38 PM
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12691/8850011/transfer-news-qpr-midfielder-joey-barton-keen-on-marseille-return

He is on disgusting money for playing for qpr. It's actually unbelievable the money these guys have.

01-08-2013, 01:01 PM
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12691/8850011/transfer-news-qpr-midfielder-joey-barton-keen-on-marseille-return

He is on disgusting money for playing for qpr. It's actually unbelievable the money these guys have.

His agent is trying to get a move to Everton, he's a huge Everton fan

01-08-2013, 01:21 PM
His agent is trying to get a move to Everton, he's a huge Everton fan

He would rather go back to Marseille though, hope he does, was quality last season, he was close to player of the year.

AngusHibby
01-08-2013, 02:10 PM
Louis Tomlinson to Doncaster... WTF?

Cracker
01-08-2013, 02:18 PM
Louis Tomlinson to Doncaster... WTF?

Steven Thicot to Dinamo Bucarest

West hamBERNIAN
01-08-2013, 03:08 PM
Steven Thicot to Dinamo Bucarest

Just seen that on twitter, bit mental.

02-08-2013, 11:17 PM
Clint Dempsey (cost Spurs £6m a year ago) to Seattle Sounders. Strange one.

http://espnfc.com/news/story/_/id/1512434/clint-dempsey-join-seattle-sounders-tottenham-sources-say?cc=5739

03-08-2013, 08:49 AM
Clint Dempsey (cost Spurs £6m a year ago) to Seattle Sounders. Strange one.

http://espnfc.com/news/story/_/id/1512434/clint-dempsey-join-seattle-sounders-tottenham-sources-say?cc=5739

Not really, never set the heather on fire like he did at Fulham.

03-08-2013, 08:51 AM
Just seen that on twitter, bit mental.

Always liked him but in the good old fashioned Hibs way, he was played totally out of position and wasn't allowed to develop in his natural one as a DM, someone at ER thought he would be a good RB. :confused:

03-08-2013, 09:20 AM
Not really, never set the heather on fire like he did at Fulham.

Hes a good squad player to have though. Likewise with Caulker, no idea why they let him go when they only have 3 other CBs?

I really like Spurs team now though, theyve finally done what they should have seasons ago and brought a proper striker. I think they have the best and most well balance squad in the league, and if they can keep hold of Bale this season who knows what they can achieve.

03-08-2013, 10:12 AM
Hes a good squad player to have though. Likewise with Caulker, no idea why they let him go when they only have 3 other CBs?

I really like Spurs team now though, theyve finally done what they should have seasons ago and brought a proper striker. I think they have the best and most well balance squad in the league, and if they can keep hold of Bale this season who knows what they can achieve.

The Caulker one was a mystery to me too, they're short on CH's and he is a very good prospect, maybe there's some internal thing in this that we don't know about.

08-08-2013, 01:21 PM
BBC Gossip - Partick Thistle are trying to tie up a deal to sign former Falkirk and Motherwell winger Kallum Higginbotham. (Daily Mail)

Was he not the boy that scored an absolute raker v us last season at Fir Park? I have no idea if he is any good but we need a wide player; anyone know if he is worth a look?

08-08-2013, 02:10 PM
BBC Gossip - Partick Thistle are trying to tie up a deal to sign former Falkirk and Motherwell winger Kallum Higginbotham. (Daily Mail)

Was he not the boy that scored an absolute raker v us last season at Fir Park? I have no idea if he is any good but we need a wide player; anyone know if he is worth a look?

That was him, yeah:agree:

08-08-2013, 02:18 PM
According to experts he is garbage..One trick pony that spends lots of time in the stands.

He's pish.

Mate whos season there says same. Not overly popular.

08-08-2013, 02:22 PM
Fabregas not going to Utd: -

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23613941

08-08-2013, 02:28 PM
Fabregas not going to Utd: -

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23613941

MUFC been wasting time on that one when they could have been looking elsewhere. if they just get Fellaini instead it's not quite the same

09-08-2013, 09:01 AM
Seemingly Andy Webster has signed a 2 year deal with Coventry City, he must like playing for clubs in financial difficulty. :greengrin

Must love the thrill of wondering whether the wages will hit the bank account on payday

http://www.coventrytelegraph.net/sport/football/football-news/sky-blues-closing-scottish-international-5680377

09-08-2013, 09:55 AM
Mark Wilson training with Dundee United.

09-08-2013, 11:01 AM
Mark Wilson training with Dundee United.

Another we have missed out on!

Seriously though if he is fit would be a good signing in a position we are maybe not as strong as we could be. Think he can play anywhere in the back 4 or central midfield.

Wasn't overly convinced with Tim Clancy's form and fitness last season though the latter could be related to the former. Feel Mullen is still a bit raw to be a first choice.

Would rather have Wilson than Clancy or Stevenson but while we have Clancy, Stevenson, McGivern and Mullen we probably can't afford to sign another full back.

16-08-2013, 10:57 AM
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12691/8872762/tottenham-accept-bid-from-qpr-for-england-midfielder-scott-parker

Decent bit business for arry

16-08-2013, 11:02 AM
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12691/8872762/tottenham-accept-bid-from-qpr-for-england-midfielder-scott-parker

Harry who says one thing and does another in relation to splashing big money, hope he fails miserably.

MADE IN LEITH
16-08-2013, 11:03 AM
Another we have missed out on!

Seriously though if he is fit would be a good signing in a position we are maybe not as strong as we could be. Think he can play anywhere in the back 4 or central midfield.

Wasn't overly convinced with Tim Clancy's form and fitness last season though the latter could be related to the former. Feel Mullen is still a bit raw to be a first choice.

Would rather have Wilson than Clancy or Stevenson but while we have Clancy, Stevenson, McGivern and Mullen we probably can't afford to sign another full back.

Agree, our immediate priority is getting a couple of players that can provide service to the two fron men. :agree:

16-08-2013, 12:22 PM
Liverpool are in for highly rated Brazilian playmaker Willian http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12691/8873001/transfer-news-liverpool-are-leading-the-race-to-sign-brazilian-willian

And Valencia fullback Cissokho on season long loan http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12691/8872899/transfer-news-liverpool-agree-deal-to-sign-aly-cissokho-on-season-long-loan

16-08-2013, 04:25 PM
Just read on twitter that monaco are looking to sell falcao already, crazy if true

16-08-2013, 05:16 PM
Don't do it Thistle.

:rolleyes:SPL Transfer Rumours (https://www.facebook.com/pages/SPL-Transfer-Rumours/142266835878101?ref=stream&hc_location=stream)

Partick Thistle have apparently been in talks with former Hibs left back Pa Kujabi

Time For Heroes
16-08-2013, 05:23 PM
Just read on twitter that monaco are looking to sell falcao already, crazy if true
:wtf: That's mental.

16-08-2013, 05:31 PM

Sounds like it's to do with them not getting away with the tax law in Monaco but having to pay the same as the rest of France.

http://www.caughtoffside.com/2013/08/16/radamel-falcao-linked-with-shock-as-monaco-exit/

Radamel Falcao Linked With Shock AS Monaco Exit

Spanish publication Marca (http://www.marca.com/blogs/futbolitis/2013/08/15/falcao-en-el-mercado.html) claim that Monaco may have to sell star striker Radamel Falcao just three months after signing him from Atletico Madrid, with rumours that Ligue 1 will force the club’s playershttp://images.intellitxt.com/ast/adTypes/lb_icon1.png (http://www.caughtoffside.com/2013/08/16/radamel-falcao-linked-with-shock-as-monaco-exit/#) to pay the top tax rate of 75% like the rest of France.

There have been disagreements between Monaco owner Dmitry Rybolovlev and the president of the Ligue de Footballhttp://images.intellitxt.com/ast/adTypes/icon1.png (http://www.caughtoffside.com/2013/08/16/radamel-falcao-linked-with-shock-as-monaco-exit/#) Professionnel (LFP), Frederic Thiriez, for much of the summer, though Monaco have continued to bring in big names in the belief that they could attract them with the promise of them paying no income tax.

However, the club’s owner now faces punishment of an £85million fine, as it is deemed unfair that Monaco can continue to have this advantagehttp://images.intellitxt.com/ast/adTypes/lb_icon1.png (http://www.caughtoffside.com/2013/08/16/radamel-falcao-linked-with-shock-as-monaco-exit/#) over other members of the French league who adhere to regular tax laws.

Rybolovlev is unlikely to want to pay the fine, and may instead face departures of several unhappy players, with Falcao the most notable and in-demand playerhttp://images.intellitxt.com/ast/adTypes/lb_icon1.png (http://www.caughtoffside.com/2013/08/16/radamel-falcao-linked-with-shock-as-monaco-exit/#) in their squad.

The Colombian had been coveted by some of Europe’s biggest clubshttp://images.intellitxt.com/ast/adTypes/lb_icon1.png (http://www.caughtoffside.com/2013/08/16/radamel-falcao-linked-with-shock-as-monaco-exit/#) all summer, and rumours of his exit are likely to attract offers from the likes of Real Madrid and Chelsea once again.

There is no rule against a player moving twice in the same transfer window, though it is extremely uncommon and would represent a big embarrassment for Monaco and Rybolovlev.

16-08-2013, 07:03 PM

He should link up well with Garry Hooper...

16-08-2013, 07:04 PM

There was rumours at the time that real wanted him and were letting Monaco have him first as you don't got from atletico to real. Probably nonsense, but maybe not...

16-08-2013, 07:16 PM
There was rumours at the time that real wanted him and were letting Monaco have him first as you don't got from atletico to real. Probably nonsense, but maybe not...

Can a player be bought and sold in one transfer window?
Not sure of the rules

16-08-2013, 07:19 PM
Can a player be bought and sold in one transfer window?
Not sure of the rules

Sounds like it's to do with them not getting away with the tax law in Monaco but having to pay the same as the rest of France.

http://www.caughtoffside.com/2013/08/16/radamel-falcao-linked-with-shock-as-monaco-exit/

Radamel Falcao Linked With Shock AS Monaco Exit

Spanish publication Marca (http://www.marca.com/blogs/futbolitis/2013/08/15/falcao-en-el-mercado.html) claim that Monaco may have to sell star striker Radamel Falcao just three months after signing him from Atletico Madrid, with rumours that Ligue 1 will force the club’s playershttp://images.intellitxt.com/ast/adTypes/lb_icon1.png (http://www.caughtoffside.com/2013/08/16/radamel-falcao-linked-with-shock-as-monaco-exit/#) to pay the top tax rate of 75% like the rest of France.

There have been disagreements between Monaco owner Dmitry Rybolovlev and the president of the Ligue de Footballhttp://images.intellitxt.com/ast/adTypes/icon1.png (http://www.caughtoffside.com/2013/08/16/radamel-falcao-linked-with-shock-as-monaco-exit/#) Professionnel (LFP), Frederic Thiriez, for much of the summer, though Monaco have continued to bring in big names in the belief that they could attract them with the promise of them paying no income tax.

However, the club’s owner now faces punishment of an £85million fine, as it is deemed unfair that Monaco can continue to have this advantagehttp://images.intellitxt.com/ast/adTypes/lb_icon1.png (http://www.caughtoffside.com/2013/08/16/radamel-falcao-linked-with-shock-as-monaco-exit/#) over other members of the French league who adhere to regular tax laws.

Rybolovlev is unlikely to want to pay the fine, and may instead face departures of several unhappy players, with Falcao the most notable and in-demand playerhttp://images.intellitxt.com/ast/adTypes/lb_icon1.png (http://www.caughtoffside.com/2013/08/16/radamel-falcao-linked-with-shock-as-monaco-exit/#) in their squad.

The Colombian had been coveted by some of Europe’s biggest clubshttp://images.intellitxt.com/ast/adTypes/lb_icon1.png (http://www.caughtoffside.com/2013/08/16/radamel-falcao-linked-with-shock-as-monaco-exit/#) all summer, and rumours of his exit are likely to attract offers from the likes of Real Madrid and Chelsea once again.

There is no rule against a player moving twice in the same transfer window, though it is extremely uncommon and would represent a big embarrassment for Monaco and Rybolovlev.

No it's ok to move in the same window, see above.

16-08-2013, 07:26 PM
No it's ok to move in the same window, see above.

Thanks

Time For Heroes
16-08-2013, 09:52 PM
Makes for compelling reading, cheers for all that info.:aok:

16-08-2013, 10:01 PM
Santi Solari did.

Funkydunc
16-08-2013, 10:29 PM

I'd heard this as well.

20-08-2013, 11:27 AM
Real have offered 93 million plus a player to Spurs for Bale !!!
Wtf !

20-08-2013, 11:30 AM
ill go first source ?

20-08-2013, 11:31 AM
Ker-ching!! Is that official? Just make the cheque payable to me, and I'll pass it on to Spurs :greengrin

20-08-2013, 11:34 AM
Nowt on Marca (http://www.marca.com/futbol.html?cid=MENUDES3601&s_kw=futbol)

20-08-2013, 11:35 AM
It's gonna happen sooner or later. Spurs have all but said he won't play for them again.

20-08-2013, 11:37 AM
Anyone reckon Spurs are holding out for a straigh £100m offer with no player invlolved as part of a swap deal?

If they got that, would that make him the world's first £100m footballer?

20-08-2013, 11:40 AM
http://metro.co.uk/2013/08/20/real-madrid-set-to-finally-sign-gareth-bale-after-making-93m-plus-fabio-coentrao-bid-3930820/

20-08-2013, 11:43 AM
If you look at how much the yams think the yams are worth, 2 or 3 million; Bale is worth every penny :-)

20-08-2013, 11:44 AM
That is a truly obscene amount of money for a player. How is it even possible to have that much money to spend on one player? I think he is a good player but really £93M?

20-08-2013, 11:50 AM
Jeez, I baulked at paying £20m for Yohan Cabaye as manager of Arsenal in Football Manager. The ghost of Wenger looms large in my managers office.

£93m....bonkers.

blindsummit
20-08-2013, 11:51 AM
That is a truly obscene amount of money for a player. How is it even possible to have that much money to spend on one player? I think he is a good player but really £93M?

I agree. Further proof that our whole society has gone wildly out of whack. It's obscene. Another nail in the coffin of football as a sporting competition. Ever since this Champions League nonsense and the intervention of Sky and their ilk the rich clubs have become vastly richer and the rest of us are left in the dust.

bah, humbug!

I'm off to sit in my rocking chair and grumble madly under my breath now.:bitchy:

20-08-2013, 11:51 AM

Sad state footballs in when you look across the road at the Yams, forgetting the rivalry for a minute there's fans devastated at the way the club is going because they can't afford to pay a few million pound debt.

Meanwhile clubs like Man city, Chelsea and Real Madrid just seem to throw obscene amounts of money at players.

Just think how much £93m could do for people :bitchy:

20-08-2013, 11:56 AM
Sad state footballs in when you look across the road at the Yams, forgetting the rivalry for a minute there's fans devastated at the way the club is going because they can't afford to pay a few million pound debt.

Meanwhile clubs like Man city, Chelsea and Real Madrid just seem to throw obscene amounts of money at players.

Agreed and makes mockery of fair play. Good player but I honestly dont think hes worth half that.

20-08-2013, 11:57 AM

A few million? 29 plus So **** them. Understand where your coming from though

20-08-2013, 11:59 AM

Plenty of them still got their heads buried in Porty Beach, stuff them!

20-08-2013, 12:00 PM
Can I mention Hearts without people getting on their high horse? You know fine well what I meant.

20-08-2013, 12:01 PM
Jeez, I baulked at paying £20m for Yohan Cabaye as manager of Arsenal in Football Manager. The ghost of Wenger looms large in my managers office.

£93m....bonkers.

The real AW may be a tad pissed off, as Tottingham with £100m to play with is bad news for Arsenal's plan to achieve 4th spot in the EPL.

Agreed and makes mockery of fair play. Good player but I honestly dont think hes worth half that.

Imagine what Tom Daley must be worth if Bale's worth £93m!

20-08-2013, 12:03 PM
Imagine what Tom Daley must be worth if Bale's worth £93m![/QUOTE]

More than Bale a proven diver and has medals:greengrin

20-08-2013, 12:04 PM

But remember, mate, the Yams were lapping it up when they thought Romanov was going to buy them the future; that they were upwardly mobile and destined for bigger things. When the savior turns out to be a false prophet, too bad. And I won't want to know about tugs on the heartstrings from Man City and Chelsea fans if their great leaders are one day unmasked in the same way. They aren't thinking of that right now, but problems can lie in wait when you live far beyond your means.

20-08-2013, 12:08 PM
Let me rephrase it then. Change the Yams for Coventry and the same applies. Will that stop people getting all uppity? :wink:

20-08-2013, 12:08 PM
Can people stop feeling completely underserved sympathy for hearts fans when their the biggest bunch of knobs in the world? They deserve ten times worse than what theve went through so far :wink:

GlenrothesHibee
20-08-2013, 12:09 PM
Meanwhile as the worldwide recession continues....

20-08-2013, 12:12 PM
Can people stop feeling completely underserved sympathy for hearts fans when their the biggest bunch of knobs in the world? They deserve ten times worse than what theve went through so far

Just because someone uses them as an example doesn't mean they're feeling sympathy for them ffs :greengrin

20-08-2013, 12:14 PM
Wtf !

Ggtth this is truly disgusting, if it goes through. as a wee boy, I loved Real, puskas ghento, didi etc but i'm now disgusted with clubs of that ilk. I also had a soft spot for spurs, around the same time, maybe the all white strips of both clubs, and all wearing black fitba' bits. all changed nowadays. the players, driven by the greed of themselves and agents ,all seem to focus only on the next wage hike/personal sponsorship and they're quite happy to wear pink fitba' boots tae:rolleyes:

20-08-2013, 12:19 PM

There is the Super Rich, the wealthy and then everyone else.

20-08-2013, 12:26 PM
There is the Super Rich, the wealthy and then everyone else.

Spain a country with 25% unemployment. This is the modern world, sadly.

20-08-2013, 12:26 PM

That's money people have chosen to provide though isn't it? Like through paying for tickets, merchandise or TV channels.

Dunderhall
20-08-2013, 12:31 PM
That's money people have chosen to provide though isn't it? Like through paying for tickets, merchandise or TV channels.

not the case for a few Spanish clubs.

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/european/how-tax-break-gives-real-madrid-and-barcelona-an-unfair-edge-8749146.html

EU competition office looking at the stuation.

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/european/exclusive-real-madrid-and-barcelona-face-removal-of-privileges-8749147.html

20-08-2013, 12:43 PM
Wtf !

There is no way this guy is worth nearly ten times more than Jason Holt.

20-08-2013, 12:48 PM
not the case for a few Spanish clubs.

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/european/how-tax-break-gives-real-madrid-and-barcelona-an-unfair-edge-8749146.html

EU competition office looking at the stuation.

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/football/european/exclusive-real-madrid-and-barcelona-face-removal-of-privileges-8749147.html

Excellent linkage Dunderhall.

I will lord it over all my soccer savant friends this weekend.

LeithBoozy
20-08-2013, 01:07 PM
There is no way this guy is worth nearly ten times more than Jason Holt.

Sadly its the price big teams are prepared to pay to stay at the top, I noticed last season when Real lost the Spanish cup-final to Athletico Madrid. That it was the first time in 14 YEARS, they had lost to their local rivals. So to all the yams posting we have the worst derby record in the world, dream on. :wink:

20-08-2013, 01:11 PM
Sadly its the price big teams are prepared to pay to stay at the top, I noticed last season when Real lost the Spanish cup-final to Athletico Madrid. That it was the first time in 14 YEARS, they had lost to their local rivals. So to all the yams posting we have the worst derby record in the world, dream on. :wink:

Which is amazing when you think Atletico are a big club in their own right. A Champions League club!

HibbySpurs
20-08-2013, 01:37 PM
£93m is obscene to be honest but with that sort of coin tucked away in the biscuit tin AVB will have no excuses for not finishing 4th (or better).

Bale will be a huge miss but how many clubs could turn that down? (Hearts could have as Mr. Romanov will be playing hardball. Roasters)

Levie must be sitting in his office dazed & amazed hahaha!

20-08-2013, 02:38 PM

At least Atletico have an excuse with the players Madrid have signed, the yams have spent over the odds on players that have been largely bog average! What a way to end that run though, winning the cup in your biggest rivals stadium, superb.

As for Bale, it is an obscene transfer fee but I find it quite interesting (I heard somewhere that Madrid dont actually have anywhere near that sort of money so who knows how they are paying for it?). The only thing I dont like is that it really distorts player valuations further down the line, and you have guys who are only decent going for huge fees as well.

Delboy4
20-08-2013, 04:15 PM
Obscene amount...but wished I was his agent..!
:wink::wink:

20-08-2013, 04:48 PM
Thats some deal. Coentrao is a very good player. Plus £93m! :eek:

20-08-2013, 04:52 PM
Wonder if Southampton included a sell on clause when they sold Bale to Spurs!

20-08-2013, 04:56 PM

Pretty sure they sold the clause to Spurs later on for something like 1.5m. Oops.

20-08-2013, 05:00 PM
Frightening to think that one 'mis-timed' tackle (a-la Durrant's misfortune) and £93m could float down the Swanee.

Given the state of the world's finances, especially the Spanish one, I think this is an obscenity.
Aren't Real bankrolled by the Spanish government? If so, it's worse than I thought.

pedroorange1875
20-08-2013, 05:07 PM
Its nothing to do with being disgusting or to do with a world recession. I wonder how many people making these comments (and I don't just mean on here) have a subscription in some way to watch this football. Supply and demand and herein lies the real reason (and problem)

patch1875
20-08-2013, 05:10 PM
Pretty sure they sold the clause to Spurs later on for something like 1.5m. Oops.

And a reserve keeper that never played:rolleyes: still think they are entitled to 1% I'm sure

20-08-2013, 05:13 PM
Its nothing to do with being disgusting or to do with a world recession. I wonder how many people making these comments (and I don't just mean on here) have a subscription in some way to watch this football. Supply and demand and herein lies the real reason (and problem)

Aye it's our fault because us nasty people pay a few quid to watch some games during the week.

pedroorange1875
20-08-2013, 05:18 PM
Aye it's our fault because us nasty people pay a few quid to watch some games during the week.

nope its the 1 billion nasty folk that pay a few quid that don't watch Scottish football:wink:

20-08-2013, 05:18 PM

Don't subscribe to anything so it's not my fault :3wise smi

pedroorange1875
20-08-2013, 05:21 PM
Don't subscribe to anything so it's not my fault :3wise smi

its nobody's fault, its called supply and demand economy that's all, and most of the games are not worth it

20-08-2013, 05:28 PM
its nobody's fault, its called supply and demand economy that's all, and most of the games are not worth it

That'll be capitalism's fault then.....
Be a cold day in hell before Sky sports gets any of my filthy lucre.

pedroorange1875
20-08-2013, 05:49 PM
That'll be capitalism's fault then.....
Be a cold day in hell before Sky sports gets any of my filthy lucre.

I agree

20-08-2013, 05:54 PM

Unfortunately, it appears they do. They'll even be operating within the FFP rules as they apply to the big boys (meaning one rule for them, one for everybody else)

Good article in the grauniad a couple of weeks ago throws a bit of light on their finances

http://www.theguardian.com/football/2013/aug/03/real-madrid-uefa-financial-fair-play

Doesn't make what's happening any the less obscene. The world is f****d, and sooner or later the 99% are gonna look for a day of reckoning :agree:

20-08-2013, 08:46 PM
He's a k*ob though when he celebrates with that heart shape :rolleyes: ..I'd be pre-pared to let it go though, if he played for us!

20-08-2013, 09:02 PM
It's gonna happen sooner or later. Spurs have all but said he won't play for them again.

If I was going to bet I'd agree he's off but no way is it a certainty. It's a lot of cash for them to stump up and you can't take anything for granted when Daniel Levy is involved:agree:

20-08-2013, 09:10 PM

They did, 20%.

However, before Southampton entered administration in 2009, they were that desperate for cash they went to Spurs and offered them the chance to buyout that clause, which Spurs duelly did for a £1m:greengrin

20-08-2013, 09:22 PM
Looks like Spurs are spending the money already given their recruitment drive. Probably a smart idea, get in a load of new talent to take the edge off Bale's departure for the fans.

Spurs will probably be a better side at the end of this.

22-08-2013, 07:14 PM
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12691/8883247/transfer-news-manchester-city-loan-scott-sinclair-to-west-brom
Feel as if he wasted his time going to city.

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12691/8882295/transfer-news-arsene-wenger-has-promised-there-will-be-new-arrivals-at-arsenal

Also think if this ^ happens then Benzema will tear the premier league apart

22-08-2013, 07:20 PM
Looks like Willan is speaking with Chelski after his medical with Spurs today?

Strange one. Money talks tho!

23-08-2013, 07:26 AM
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12691/8883247/transfer-news-manchester-city-loan-scott-sinclair-to-west-brom
Feel as if he wasted his time going to city.

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12691/8882295/transfer-news-arsene-wenger-has-promised-there-will-be-new-arrivals-at-arsenal

Also think if this ^ happens then Benzema will tear the premier league apart

City was always a daft move for Sinclair. I suppose the money is always a key factor and you have to back yourself as a footballer, but he was always going to be back up in that squad.

As for Benzema, Arsenal seem quite confident about this but apart from a couple of 20 year olds, Madrid dont have any other strikers (although Ronaldo can play there). Unless they have plans to bring someone in with the Benzema money, I cant see it happening.

23-08-2013, 07:34 AM
City was always a daft move for Sinclair. I suppose the money is always a key factor and you have to back yourself as a footballer, but he was always going to be back up in that squad.

As for Benzema, Arsenal seem quite confident about this but apart from a couple of 20 year olds, Madrid dont have any other strikers (although Ronaldo can play there). Unless they have plans to bring someone in with the Benzema money, I cant see it happening.

Well someone said on another thread try reckon real are going to move for Falcao, which would certainly not see them short up front. I also think that Ronaldo is moving to UTD this summer. Could be wrong just a feeling I, and many, have.

As far as Sinclair, I agree. It was always about getting the cash for him, but still it was a daft move.

23-08-2013, 01:05 PM
Looks like Chelsea are about to beat Spurs to signing that **** from the Black Eyed Peas: -

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23814060

Stringer
23-08-2013, 02:42 PM
Looks like Chelsea are about to beat Spurs to signing that **** from the Black Eyed Peas: -

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23814060

AVB's hatred for Jose will grow. Can't wait for spurs v Chelsea now

Posh Swanny
23-08-2013, 03:38 PM
The rumoured transfer of Stevie May from St Johnstone to Peterborough has been entertaining this past few days. The Posh chairman Darragh MacAnthony finally broke his silence via Twitter the other day following one or two comments in the press by St Johnstone boss Tommy Wright. MacAnthony is normally very open and honest with his Twitter postings about transfer negotiations whenever something annoys him - agents frequently feel his twittery wrath! Anyway, here's pretty much how it's been played out so far:

Tommy Wright in the press, apropos of nothing, other than a question from a journalist about a rumour: "yes, Peterborough have bid for Stevie May, but to be honest the bid was quite insulting"

Darragh MacAnthony:.......................

TW a few days later: "no disrespect to Peterborough but a bigger club might come in for him"

DM:......................

TW a few days later: "we've not even heard from Peterborough since Wednesday"

DM via Twitter having released a severely bruised tongue from between his teeth: "I wish the St Johnstone manager would shut up with the paper talk about us and Stevie May, we offered them money, they rejected it and told us their terms. We matched the amount but because of the salary cap down here we could only afford to pay it over two seasons, while they wanted the money up front - I told them our offer was final and that they could take it or leave it. As for the comments about a bigger club coming in - good luck to them with that".

TW via the press: "Does he think he can bully us? Should we just bow down to their wishes? We want the money up front, we don't do interest free loans. We do our business through proper media channels, using Twitter is a bit unprofessional. Their chairman even emailed me personally to ask about my quotes in the paper the other day, but I haven't mentioned that, have I?"

DM (presumably): What the f*** is happening here?!? How am I the bad guy.

24-08-2013, 11:01 PM
Welshman Gareth Bale will earn £310,000 a week when he completes a move to Real Madrid.

http://bennesvig.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/jumps-out-window.gif

24-08-2013, 11:16 PM
When did Reading sign Royston Drenthe?

Some achievement for a championship club.

25-08-2013, 07:14 AM
The rumoured transfer of Stevie May from St Johnstone to Peterborough has been entertaining this past few days. The Posh chairman Darragh MacAnthony finally broke his silence via Twitter the other day following one or two comments in the press by St Johnstone boss Tommy Wright. MacAnthony is normally very open and honest with his Twitter postings about transfer negotiations whenever something annoys him - agents frequently feel his twittery wrath! Anyway, here's pretty much how it's been played out so far:

Tommy Wright in the press, apropos of nothing, other than a question from a journalist about a rumour: "yes, Peterborough have bid for Stevie May, but to be honest the bid was quite insulting"

Darragh MacAnthony:.......................

TW a few days later: "no disrespect to Peterborough but a bigger club might come in for him"

DM:......................

TW a few days later: "we've not even heard from Peterborough since Wednesday"

DM via Twitter having released a severely bruised tongue from between his teeth: "I wish the St Johnstone manager would shut up with the paper talk about us and Stevie May, we offered them money, they rejected it and told us their terms. We matched the amount but because of the salary cap down here we could only afford to pay it over two seasons, while they wanted the money up front - I told them our offer was final and that they could take it or leave it. As for the comments about a bigger club coming in - good luck to them with that".

TW via the press: "Does he think he can bully us? Should we just bow down to their wishes? We want the money up front, we don't do interest free loans. We do our business through proper media channels, using Twitter is a bit unprofessional. Their chairman even emailed me personally to ask about my quotes in the paper the other day, but I haven't mentioned that, have I?"

DM (presumably): What the f*** is happening here?!? How am I the bad guy.

How does a salary cap affect the ability to pay a transfer fee up front?

25-08-2013, 09:59 AM
How does a salary cap affect the ability to pay a transfer fee up front?

I'd think that a salary cap applies to all payments to/for players and not just wages, otherwise it could be circumvented by large signing on fees and transfer fees where a player may be entitled to a share.

For example, in the NFL a signing bonus is pro-rata'd over the length of the contract so it would make sense that a transfer fee would be treated similarly in England.

25-08-2013, 10:03 AM
He should link up well with Garry Hooper...

Why on earth would Scott Parker move down to the Championship, he's far too good for that.

RoslinInstHibby
25-08-2013, 01:01 PM
Eto for chelsea along with willian......some squad!

25-08-2013, 01:25 PM
Why on earth would Scott Parker move down to the Championship, he's far too good for that.

He's already signed (and played) for Fulham.

25-08-2013, 05:32 PM

So that means even less chance of any Chelsea youngsters getting a look in there, Jose at his best, buy buy buy :confused:

25-08-2013, 05:46 PM

What are Chelsea doing with that dickhead from the Black Eyed Peas?

Sweet Left Peg
25-08-2013, 07:14 PM
What are Chelsea doing with that dickhead from the Black Eyed Peas?

Well they need some representation in the Premiership now that Fergie has gone.....

25-08-2013, 07:18 PM
The commentator in the Barca v Malaga match says Bale will officially be announced as a Real Madrid player on Tuesday.

25-08-2013, 07:29 PM
The commentator in the Barca v Malaga match says Bale will officially be announced as a Real Madrid player on Tuesday.

Him on one wing and Ronaldo on the other is just absolutely frightening!

26-08-2013, 12:51 PM
Interesting developments here: -

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23841998

Gordy M
26-08-2013, 01:11 PM
Got 28/1 on bale to man utd on friday after i heard a wee rumour from someone app in the know. Probably rubbish but who knows??

pontius pilate
26-08-2013, 01:19 PM
Man U now 6/1 for bale could be worth a punt but I'd maybe put a couple of quid on Monaco or PSG but given the tax issues with Monaco at the mo it could be a bit of a long shot also noticed pat is evens for 1st manager sacked in the spfl this season

26-08-2013, 01:22 PM
Liverpool trying to get Victor Moses on loan and preparing a 12m bid for PSG centre back Sakho.

26-08-2013, 04:11 PM
I wonder if Utd are bidding as a negotiation strategy for getting Ronaldo back?

'We'll back out of the bidding if you sell us Ronaldo' type situation?

26-08-2013, 04:19 PM

That could be a possibility. I was listening to someone speaking about the transfer window and they think as soon as the Bale move happens its all going to kick off, and Ronaldo is a possibility.

The only thing is, of course Ronaldo would be an amazing signing, but how much longer can Man Utd get away with having almost no midfield, and in my opinion, a fairly dodgy defence? Would they not be better sorting out the team as a whole than signing another forward? When you look at who they have - RVP, Hernandez, Welbeck, Young, Rooney (although he may be off), Nani, Valencia, Zaha, and even the likes of Kagawa and Januzaj who can play across the front line - Id say they are pretty well set (and in a better position than nearly every club in the Premiership).

26-08-2013, 04:20 PM

Hmmm interesting.

http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/news/premier-league-paper-round-want-united-return-says-074327984.html

26-08-2013, 07:42 PM
That could be a possibility. I was listening to someone speaking about the transfer window and they think as soon as the Bale move happens its all going to kick off, and Ronaldo is a possibility.

The only thing is, of course Ronaldo would be an amazing signing, but how much longer can Man Utd get away with having almost no midfield, and in my opinion, a fairly dodgy defence? Would they not be better sorting out the team as a whole than signing another forward? When you look at who they have - RVP, Hernandez, Welbeck, Young, Rooney (although he may be off), Nani, Valencia, Zaha, and even the likes of Kagawa and Januzaj who can play across the front line - Id say they are pretty well set (and in a better position than nearly every club in the Premiership).

With Ronaldo and RVP in the same team I don't think conceding will be the greatest of problems... Score one more than they do mantra!

I agree though, they need midfielders, supposedly after Ozil now...

26-08-2013, 08:22 PM
Very un-Man United of them not to have been straight in and unsettled their target before now though.

26-08-2013, 09:12 PM
Very un-Man United of them not to have been straight in and unsettled their target before now though.

Don't be daft - Moyes has publicly condemned clubs in the past for doing this to his players when he was Everton boss.

Oh, wait...

Surely no club have the finances to match Madrid's offer for Bale???

27-08-2013, 10:29 AM
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12691/8891520/manchester-united-boss-david-moyes-denies-bid-for-tottenhams-gareth-bale
Wonder who it is that's went in for him? You'd think Moyes would just say no if it wasnt UTD

27-08-2013, 11:32 AM
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12691/8891520/manchester-united-boss-david-moyes-denies-bid-for-tottenhams-gareth-bale
Wonder who it is that's went in for him? You'd think Moyes would just say no if it wasnt UTD

There are very few clubs that could afford him apart from Real
Manchester City Yes
Chelsea Yes
Arsenal Probably not
PSG Yes
Monaco Yes

Can't think of anyone else

27-08-2013, 11:40 AM
Manchester City Yes
Chelsea Yes
Arsenal Probably not
PSG Yes
Monaco Yes

I reckon UTD could as well as Bayern and Barca

27-08-2013, 09:46 PM
Spurs looking to splash out £63.5 million of the Gareth Bale money on 3 players

Hulk from Zenit for £30 million
Erik Lamela from Roma for £26.5 million
Vlad Chiriches from Steau Bucharest for £7 million

http://www.caughtoffside.com/2013/08/27/tottenham-close-in-on-63-5m-trio-as-gareth-bale-looks-set-to-finally-secure-white-hart-lane-exit/

28-08-2013, 03:30 PM
Tokelo Rantie of Malmo looks like he's signing for Bouremouth for 2.5 million. He looked very impressive against us, could be a good signing for the championship.

Stringer
28-08-2013, 03:55 PM
Manchester City Yes
Chelsea Yes
Arsenal Probably not
PSG Yes
Monaco Yes

Wenger has a bigger budget than moyes has.

28-08-2013, 05:28 PM
Manchester City Yes
Chelsea Yes
Arsenal Probably not
PSG Yes
Monaco Yes

The 'tache would negotiate them to £20k over ten instalments and future transfer fees, I have no doubt.

28-08-2013, 05:32 PM
Manchester City Yes
Chelsea Yes
Arsenal Probably not
PSG Yes
Monaco Yes

Back in the summer City announced an agreement with Real that the 2 wouldn't compete with each other over transfer targets or something like that, so it won't be them.

Bad Habits
28-08-2013, 05:51 PM
Tokelo Rantie of Malmo looks like he's signing for Bouremouth for 2.5 million. He looked very impressive against us, could be a good signing for the championship.

Awesome signing for them, I went to the Europa match at home with a few friends from work (Leeds Fans) who said they would love him at Leeds. always depends though he was ridiculously effective against us by just hitting the byline and crossing back across the box, championship defences may suss him out fairly quickly

28-08-2013, 09:34 PM
@TransferTweeter: #WestBrom could make a move for #Celtic striker Anthony Stokes, as manager they faces the prospect of Nicolas Anelka retiring #WBA

29-08-2013, 02:15 PM
Celtc using their newly confirmed Champions League status to attract a Finnish and Israeli international striker and midfielder respectively.

I see Arsenal finally make a signing, resigning Matthieu Flamini from AC Milan.

Dunderhall
29-08-2013, 03:00 PM
Motherwell sign winger Lionel Ainsworth on loan from Rotherham until Jan.

29-08-2013, 03:09 PM
Eto'o signs 1 year deal with Chelsea

30-08-2013, 02:31 PM
Spurs confirm the signing of Lamela today. Can see them hammering Arsenal on Sunday if things can gel quickly.

Some odd comments from Wenger over the last few days. Hes quoted as saying things like they will only be buying top, top players, and that he wont be rushed into panic signings. To me that sounds like he isnt really going to buy anyone (or at least who the fans are hoping for). I also think Cabaye, the only one they appear to be in for, would be a daft signing, and would be an addition to the only part of the team that arguably doesnt need work.

30-08-2013, 02:44 PM
Schalke striker Teemu Pukki supposedly having a medical at Celtic.

30-08-2013, 02:48 PM
Motherwell sign winger Lionel Ainsworth on loan from Rotherham until Jan.

It will be interesting to see how this guy plays in the SPL

McCall seems to make astute signings and then has the managerial ability to get the very best out of them.

green.and.white
30-08-2013, 02:50 PM
A lot of good signings happening today. Apparently Bale has finally agreed terms with Madrid as well

30-08-2013, 03:06 PM
It will be interesting to see how this guy plays in the SPL

McCall seems to make astute signings and then has the managerial ability to get the very best out of them.

He does have a pretty flawless transfer record - that said, they have lost their entire forward line from last season, and have failed to score in half of their 6 competitive games thus far this season, scoring as many (or as few) as us, and conceding more in the SPFL.

Of course, it's results that matter though, and they've got two more points from winning two of their four league games.

30-08-2013, 08:37 PM
Spurs confirm the signing of Lamela today. Can see them hammering Arsenal on Sunday if things can gel quickly.

Some odd comments from Wenger over the last few days. Hes quoted as saying things like they will only be buying top, top players, and that he wont be rushed into panic signings. To me that sounds like he isnt really going to buy anyone (or at least who the fans are hoping for). I also think Cabaye, the only one they appear to be in for, would be a daft signing, and would be an addition to the only part of the team that arguably doesnt need work.

Have also added Ajax midfielder Christian Eriksen & Steaua Bucharest defender Vlad Chiriches, building quite a team is AVB, don't think their going to miss Bale at all this season.

http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/425380/Eriksen-to-follow-Lamela-and-Chiriches-to-Spurs-in-triple-swoop

Eriksen to follow Lamela and Chiriches to Spurs in triple swoop

TOTTENHAM look set to continue their summer rebuilding with the signing of Ajax midfielder Christian Eriksen, after Roma forward Erik Lamela and Steaua Bucharest defender Vlad Chiriches arrived in London to join Andre Villas-Boas' side.

31-08-2013, 04:24 PM
Celtic sign Pukki on four year deal and are looking to get Manchester United fullback Alexander Buttner on loan and have had a bid for Lee Tomlin rejected by Peterborough.

pontius pilate
31-08-2013, 06:25 PM
I'm hearing bale officially as Real Madrid player to be announced at 8pm this evening. A little bit of gamesmanship from AVB Levy and Falco there making sure the founders can't sign their three targets before tomorrow's game

01-09-2013, 07:33 PM
Bale signs for madrid, thank god that's over!

01-09-2013, 08:19 PM
Bale signs for madrid, thank god that's over!

£300k a week...that is an absolute piss take.

01-09-2013, 08:24 PM
Mesut Ozil in talks with Arsenal apparently. £25m

01-09-2013, 08:27 PM

I'm sure Roanaldo will note that before he signs a contract extension

Gordy M
01-09-2013, 08:36 PM
I'm sure Roanaldo will note that before he signs a contract extension
The spanish journalist on sky, guilleme balague(sp) was saying saying that Ronaldo has been offered 17m a year after tax. Crazy money!

Off the bar
01-09-2013, 08:37 PM

300k a week on a 6 year deal is a total of £93,600,000 un****** believable for kicking a ball around, the world has gone wrong.

Off the bar
01-09-2013, 08:42 PM
300k a week on a 6 year deal is a total of £93,600,000 un****** believable for kicking a ball around, the world has gone wrong.

apparently that works out at £34 per minute

01-09-2013, 09:04 PM
Disgusting amount of money for a cheating ******* :agree:

01-09-2013, 09:20 PM
It's things like this that just makes our game pathetic. £300K a week? How greedy can these BIG players be!

05-09-2013, 12:08 PM
Zaliukas training with The Rangers