View Full Version : Looks like Hearts are staying afloat...

vercol36
30-05-2013, 09:22 AM
...with their new armbands! :faf::faf::faf:

30-05-2013, 09:24 AM
Is that for real?!

30-05-2013, 09:26 AM
...with their new armbands! :faf::faf::faf:

Boydyhfc
30-05-2013, 09:27 AM

vercol36
30-05-2013, 09:27 AM
I believe so. Sorry the image is so small, it's from the official Hearts site. They seem to have a bit of a 'wee team' mentality just now.

30-05-2013, 09:28 AM
All is bandy.

30-05-2013, 09:29 AM
Will they go for the green body next year?

30-05-2013, 09:31 AM
That is just wonderful, so happy the Wonga sponsor is just as prominent.

30-05-2013, 09:31 AM
They want to be us, they want to be u u us, we've got the best fans. They want to be us.

30-05-2013, 09:32 AM
Hilarious!

30-05-2013, 09:34 AM
Well, they are "all at sea" these days I suppose.

30-05-2013, 09:36 AM
there's just something not quite right with a dark pink top with a turquoise box on it, only scarf-twirling girlies would wear one of them...surely

30-05-2013, 09:37 AM
All is bandy.

Woody70x2
30-05-2013, 09:41 AM
I honestly do not have a scooby who those three players are... Are they players?

Anything with that hideous colour in it is going to be struggling to look good to be honest.

Throwing youngsters into the deep end, has taken on a whole new meaning in football.

30-05-2013, 09:42 AM
White sleeves eh? who else has those :hmmm:

30-05-2013, 09:46 AM
I honestly do not have a scooby who those three players are... Are they players?

I think the one in the middle is pob, from pobs programme

30-05-2013, 09:48 AM
Tragic.

30-05-2013, 09:49 AM
Why the need for the armbands, ***** already floats. :agree:

SurferRosa
30-05-2013, 09:55 AM
Why the need for the armbands, ***** already floats. :agree:

Having to have the shirt material dyed will have cost a bit much for them, so they`ve left the sleeves white.

30-05-2013, 09:56 AM
Are those players or "fans"?

30-05-2013, 09:57 AM

It must be 3 of them "beautiful people". :agree:

30-05-2013, 10:00 AM

:confused:cannae be fans or they'd look like this

http://i43.tinypic.com/2qd0vhf.jpg

:faf: :faf: :faf:

GlenrothesHibee
30-05-2013, 10:02 AM

I think one of them could be Jamie Mchattie is it? The other two i dont know but they are clearly brilliant

30-05-2013, 10:04 AM
Terrible and worse than the dons new home top.

Even the yam fans are realising it's a shocker with those sleeves :greengrin Suits them.

Hearts Class :agree:

Teapot
30-05-2013, 10:05 AM
:faf::faf: That is an abomination. You would think they might want a strip that would sell well this year?

Gus Fring
30-05-2013, 10:11 AM
http://i.imgur.com/Kif3ejm.jpg

30-05-2013, 10:13 AM

:faf: :top marks

30-05-2013, 10:15 AM
That is hilarious! What are the yaks saying across the road? Surely they can't be happy with that?!lol What the hell has happened to Adidas this summer?!?

30-05-2013, 10:17 AM
Also if your club colour was as hideous as MAROON, you'd surely have white shorts to minimise the amount of turd coloured clothing you had to wear?!

30-05-2013, 10:18 AM
That. Is. Gantin. :jamboak:

30-05-2013, 10:18 AM
I think one of them could be Jamie Mchattie is it? The other two i dont know but they are clearly brilliant

Is he Kevin McHattie's brother? :confused:

Obviously a fan, right enough! :greengrin

green glory
30-05-2013, 10:21 AM
That is hilarious! What are the yaks saying across the road? Surely they can't be happy with that?!lol What the hell has happened to Adidas this summer?!?

They ain't happy over there so it's a winner in my book.

30-05-2013, 10:23 AM
https://i.chzbgr.com/maxW500/7147877120/hE363C8DD/

Juice-Terry
30-05-2013, 10:24 AM
"Floaters" - surely another very apt nickname for that lot?

30-05-2013, 10:25 AM

Smackheid.

Genuinely have absolutely no idea who any of those three players are. Small time awaits.

30-05-2013, 10:26 AM
It's a strip that screams " we're goin down"

green glory
30-05-2013, 10:27 AM
Smackheid.

Genuinely have absolutely no idea who any of those three players are. Small time awaits.

I think that one's Joe Broon.

30-05-2013, 10:30 AM
I think it's fair to say the denizens of Sickbag absolutely hate it. :aok:

30-05-2013, 10:32 AM

Hearts have just been given a rank rotten template as Chelsea's strip looks nice this year and is nothing like that or the Dons. **** strip, **** team, hopefully playing in the ****ty 1st Division.

30-05-2013, 10:39 AM
Hearts have just been given a rank rotten template as Chelsea's strip looks nice this year and is nothing like that or the Dons. **** strip, **** team, hopefully playing in the ****ty 1st Division.

It's the same template as stokes away kit

30-05-2013, 10:39 AM
http://www.prodirectsoccer.com/mobile/products/60782.aspx

Even the basic template is pish

30-05-2013, 10:40 AM
It's the same template as stokes away kit

Then Stoke also have been given the ****ty template. they are also a ****ty team :greengrin

Milandinho
30-05-2013, 10:52 AM
****ty strip for a ****ty team! Suits them quite well in my opinion :lolyam:

30-05-2013, 11:10 AM
Jolly good. :top marks:tee hee:

TrickyNicky
30-05-2013, 11:13 AM

:faf: FFS that's a gift thit keeps givin!!

30-05-2013, 11:16 AM

30-05-2013, 11:21 AM
That looks pishy, thankfully we are not with Adidas:agree:

Newry Hibs
30-05-2013, 11:32 AM
So will the long sleeve version have all white sleeves? Would look even worse then those in the picture.

Gus Fring
30-05-2013, 12:39 PM
Apparently the long sleeve one is "maroon from the elbow down"

:jamboak:

30-05-2013, 12:45 PM

Sounds like a cunning plan to get more of them to buy the (more expensive) long sleeve version...

:cb

AngusHibby
30-05-2013, 12:49 PM
the guy in the middle looks like a bald lady boy

Engels74
30-05-2013, 12:50 PM

Think your right mate!:agree: Here is the red template version!

The Funny thing is the templates are selling for £18 -£20 and Hearts are asking for £42- £46 for adding their stinking badge and a Wonga Logo! They've no shame :lolyam:

http://www.prodirectsoccer.com/Products/adidas-Tiro-13-Long-Sleeve-Football-Shirt-Mens-Football-Teamwear-University-RedWhite-60781.aspx

kdhibees1
30-05-2013, 12:54 PM
That is f eckingawful.com!!!!! Hearts class!

GlenrothesHibee
30-05-2013, 01:15 PM

Drugs are bad

Gus Fring
30-05-2013, 01:19 PM
Original

http://i.imgur.com/31PoV1E.jpg

Slightly modified version

http://i.imgur.com/E37xMkc.jpg

green glory
30-05-2013, 01:42 PM

Will come in handy for the Jambos regular fisting parties.

Blood (and ****) doesn't show on a maroon jersey.

kdhibees1
30-05-2013, 02:05 PM
According to the info on their lovely offering for next season ''The new Hearts shirt doesn’t just look cool, it is cool. Unique technology developed by adidas is built into every shirt to help keep you cool and sweat free.''
Worth buying then for maximum cake baking efficiency!!

30-05-2013, 02:34 PM
Original

Just noticed the writing on the armbands :sofa:

30-05-2013, 04:03 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BLhS5HqCMAA2iCn.jpg

30-05-2013, 04:40 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BLhS5HqCMAA2iCn.jpg:tee hee:

30-05-2013, 05:35 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BLhS5HqCMAA2iCn.jpg

There can be no other team in the world that is so easy to rip the pash out of than the yams. That is a belter. :LOL::rotflmao::hilarious

30-05-2013, 05:46 PM
Original

:faf: ............ Got tears running down my face after seeing that...... :not worth ......... Brilliant !!!

When their last kit came out even some folk on here were saying that it was not bad ( through gritted teeth ) but thankfully ruined by the horrible Wonga logo and the minging colour.

Hats off to Adidas who have obviously seen the error of their ways and made up for it by giving the Yams a truly bogging 13 /14 kit. It is nice to see that tradition has been followed ( important to the Yams as we know ) by keeping the jobby colour and the truly obtrusive and embarrassing Wonga logo.

If Carlsberg made fitba strips :greengrin ....... Just lovin' it.

30-05-2013, 05:59 PM
That is - even allowing for the colour - absolutely horrible. I would like to salute whichever overpaid, myopic, obese Adidas design fellow got that one out of the door.

A Hearts strip that is- quite possible - more vile than the team and its supporters.

Bravo Adidas, bra-vo.

:not worth

sbell1875
30-05-2013, 06:04 PM

Agreed. The new Stoke City away shirt is one of the worst I've seen. How Adidas can go from the stunning Germany away kit to this monstrosity in one season is scary.

30-05-2013, 06:07 PM

Craigieboy from kickback will look great in this?

If they do it in xxxxxl, Fat Hearts twat :na na:

30-05-2013, 06:09 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BLhS5HqCMAA2iCn.jpghttp://smileys.emoticonsonly.com/emoticons/f/falling_off_chair_laughing-836.gif

30-05-2013, 06:36 PM
Original

Stop it, I can't breathe! :faf:

kdhibees1
30-05-2013, 06:47 PM
http://img845.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img845/8524/e37xmkc.jpg&action=rotate

30-05-2013, 06:50 PM
Forget the fact it's hearts, that is just a terrible design.

30-05-2013, 06:55 PM
Original

Brilliant! :-)

TomoHFC
30-05-2013, 07:32 PM
Just can't stop laughing at there kit

30-05-2013, 07:42 PM
Just can't stop laughing at there kit

Even their fans don't like it ha ha

TomoHFC
30-05-2013, 07:44 PM
Even their fans don't like it ha ha

Really

30-05-2013, 07:46 PM
Forget the fact it's hearts, that is just a terrible design.

Very Maybury Sunday League I'd say :greengrin

30-05-2013, 07:48 PM
The most ironic football strip in the history of planet earth. Huge big wonga badge in the middle and armbands at either side :faf:
Wish I could meet whoever designed this to shake their hand, genius.

30-05-2013, 08:31 PM
It looks ideal for doing the Marshall's Chunky Chicken "Flap-Flap" dance.

30-05-2013, 10:28 PM
Original

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

:yw:

:lolyam:

30-05-2013, 10:31 PM
And there was me wanting us to do a deal wi Adidas rather than Nike :faf:

30-05-2013, 10:46 PM
http://img845.imageshack.us/edit_preview.php?l=img845/8524/e37xmkc.jpg&action=rotate

Stop it !! .... Stop it !!!

:faf::faf::faf:

31-05-2013, 12:47 AM
Hearts are not strangers to 'floaters'!

green glory
31-05-2013, 11:05 AM
Hibernian with bottle.

Hearts with bingo wings.