View Full Version : Clearout (including Fenlon)

Mike4185
27-05-2013, 09:02 PM
The singing, the pride, the atmosphere....it's all smoke and mirrors from the simple fact that we have a poor squad run by a manager (and tactical staff) that are out of his depth.

Ask yourself how many of our players would walk into Motherwell, St Johnstone, Ross County etc and you'll soon realise not many which is unacceptable for Hibs.

We need quality in every single position on the pitch so where is Rod Petrie going to start the search......answers on a postcard

27-05-2013, 09:03 PM
Prepare for launch...

Curly1875
27-05-2013, 09:03 PM
Oh dear...

27-05-2013, 09:05 PM
The singing, the pride, the atmosphere....it's all smoke and mirrors from the simple fact that we have a poor squad run by a manager (and tactical staff) that are out of his depth.

Ask yourself how many of our players would walk into Motherwell, St Johnstone, Ross County etc and you'll soon realise not many which is unacceptable for Hibs.

We need quality in every single position on the pitch so where is Rod Petrie going to start the search......answers on a postcard

LT(sad)YF

27-05-2013, 09:05 PM

You know, you're onto something.

Let's clear out the fans, the boardroom and all staff while we're at it...ah no, that's the summer strategy at Tynecastle....darn it.

Back to the drawing board.

nribs
27-05-2013, 09:06 PM
Tin Hat on i hope!!

Not the best Hibs team ever but compared to the team Fenlon took overit's night and day. And at last we have some youbg talent we can talk about. Feblon is doing all right in my book

27-05-2013, 09:07 PM

Well most of them will need to walk into somewhere very soon unless they want to stay on the site and stack shelves. :bye:

Oh dear...

Think the OP has had too many sherberts :confused:

What about Tam McCourt? Are the strips washed and laid out to the required quality?

27-05-2013, 09:09 PM

We need quality in every single position on the pitch so where is Rod Petrie going to start the search......answers on a postcardTwo cup finals in two years unexpectedly.Very much on top of the yams this year.
Pats just started.

Absolute nonsense.

Fenlon's been with us for 18 months and has made considerable improvement in that time. There's still a long way to go before we're in a position where a club like Hibs should be in but we're going in the right direction.

A place in the top four next year is a must though.

Tell you what, we might not be world beaters, but there's not one single Hearts player I would've had in our starting line up yesterday.

hibIBZ
The tea ladies forgot the sugar..
.. Get them out

sbell1875

I agree. I was expecting a domestic treble this season. Christ Almighty...

27-05-2013, 09:11 PM
Yamasaurus post

Stringer
27-05-2013, 09:11 PM
oh FFS!

Needs to get in the top 4 next season thou, IMO.

27-05-2013, 09:12 PM
That's your first ever post on here??? Brilliant!!! :aok:

27-05-2013, 09:13 PM
Im fully behind Fenlon and so should you be. We're going in the right direction.

Benny Brazil
27-05-2013, 09:15 PM

Hi Mike, welcome to Hibs.net

Now LTYF :fenlon

27-05-2013, 09:16 PM
Tell you what, we might not be world beaters, but there's not one single Hearts player I would've had in our starting line up yesterday.

:agree: Reckon between 6 & 10 (nearer 10) of our team would have walked into the hearts team that started the last derby.

27-05-2013, 09:18 PM

You're right W and definitely not a single one of their supporters.

27-05-2013, 09:19 PM
Admins - can I please have Mike's 50k vButtons before you launch him?

Added to the reboot for next season, I might have a chance of buttons beyond December :aok:

27-05-2013, 09:20 PM

:fenlon

27-05-2013, 09:22 PM

And...5, 4, 3, 2, 1................. :yw:

27-05-2013, 09:22 PM

I'm struggling to think of many Yams that would walk into Motherwell, St Johnstone, Ross County etc. Was going to say Webster/Zaliukas but they're no longer there. I suppose that's to be expected from a team that finished 10th. :agree:

harvthehibee
27-05-2013, 09:23 PM
Not even read the whole thread but the title encouraged me to post!
Fenlon out? first year saved us from relegation and a cup final this year 7th and a cup final, see if next year he gets us just 4th is that not good enough like? Are some people of the mind that we should be wining the league? WE DO NOT HAVE THE RESOURCES and players of a "decent quality" don't generally want to play in the spl so yes by some peoples standards we will always have a poor squad. And just finally having a go at the singing at the end of the cup final? That made me proud to be a hibby but the OP is probably right we should all have gone home after the second goal I mean whats the point in supporting your team til the end eh we should all just be negative and talk about how crap we are, 2 cup finals in two years and improving league position and yet Fenlon and everyone else should be sack :dizzy: deary me.

27-05-2013, 09:25 PM
I'll phone the taxi for you ;-)

27-05-2013, 09:25 PM
Somewhere in Yamland, Mike's handler is getting totally carpeted by his superiors for this new agent completely blowing his cover on his first post.

Gus Fring
27-05-2013, 09:26 PM

:lolyam:

As first posts go, this is a belter. Here's the team from yesterday, I've bolded the ones I reckon could get into the other teams you mentioned.

01 Williams
03 McGivern
04 Hanlon
18 Maybury
37 Forster
08 Claros
20 Taiwo
33 Harris
38 Thomson (Caldwell - 76' )
09 Griffiths Booked (Stevenson - 84' )
10 Doyle (Handling - 71' )

27-05-2013, 09:27 PM
Best first post ever.

:giruy:

27-05-2013, 09:28 PM
Cool.

27-05-2013, 09:29 PM
These pesky Yams are hovering like HMRC inspectors over Tynecastle. Tramps.

harvthehibee
27-05-2013, 09:31 PM
These pesky Yams are hovering like HRMC inspectors over Tynecastle. Tramps.

Devilstorment
27-05-2013, 09:33 PM
What a plum

Hank Schrader
27-05-2013, 09:33 PM

I hope your next sh*te is a hedgehog you Jambo knob.

27-05-2013, 09:35 PM
I hope your next sh*te is a hedgehog you Jambo knob.

... and that his baws fester but don't drop off. :agree:

27-05-2013, 09:38 PM
Bang on mate, couldnt agree more. I know where you are coming from.

Hoof ball
Ideas and a sense of self worth way beyond what they actually are or ever will be.
Losing a cup final.
Unable to sign the standard of players that were available in the past.
Lets face it... next stop relegation unless something changes.

You are right ......... change is needed at your club.

27-05-2013, 09:38 PM
Paddy fenlons green & white army!

27-05-2013, 09:41 PM
Blimey! Some first post that. You're saying what players would walk into the likes of Ross County, St Johnstone etc. Ivan Sproule & Patrick Cregg are two former Hibs players that have walked into those 2 sides. I'm sure they would happily take the likes of Williams, Claros & Griffiths if they had the finances. That's your question answered.

27-05-2013, 09:46 PM
Pish attempt at a wind up. Where's the originality these days? Have fun next season with a 15 point deduction, a rookie manager who loves getting pissed on and the 'best bunch of youngsters the countries ever seen' :faf: providing yous make it through the summer ya bell end.

27-05-2013, 09:50 PM
What about Tam McCourt? Are the strips washed and laid out to the required quality?

Exactly what I was thinking

Not enough softener in the wash

Seven up
27-05-2013, 10:01 PM
prepare for launch...

pmsl!!!!!!!

Saturdays Hero
27-05-2013, 10:06 PM

C'mon surely McHattie would get a game ;-)) LOL.....but your correct there's not a Hertz player I would have had in our starting line-up !!

27-05-2013, 10:13 PM
......answers on a postcard

Dear Mike,

Wish you were here, also wish you were laying yourself down horizontal in a pool of your own self-produced liquid waste matter. Speak soon, K.

pontius pilate
27-05-2013, 10:14 PM
Is this guy for real.
As everyone else has stated 2 cup finals in 18 months progressive higher league finishes a decent squad with more quality to come in.

Not to worry though I'm sure the yams can get jobs as a Jannie in the new apartments or even better as a trolley pusher at the new supermarket instead of the ****hole they have just now.
Ltyf

27-05-2013, 10:14 PM
While we're at it we should get rid of the throw ins coach. Oh wait ........... :greengrin

half.time.draw.
27-05-2013, 10:15 PM

Andy Webster 👍

hibee19
27-05-2013, 10:31 PM
Clearly we are not where we want to be but Pat has done enough to deserve next season to really prove himself, he will have had enough time to build but i'm quietly confident about PF going forward.

While I don't agree with you, you don't deserve the abuse. If we all agreed on everything this site would be rendered fairly pointless.

Pat 0-7
27-05-2013, 10:44 PM
:applause: Nice try......... :jamboclow:trumpet::brokenyam::lolyam:

27-05-2013, 10:47 PM
Clearly we are not where we want to be but Pat has done enough to deserve next season to really prove himself, he will have had enough time to build but i'm quietly confident about PF going forward.

While I don't agree with you, you don't deserve the abuse. If we all agreed on everything this site would be rendered fairly pointless.

Aye he does as do some other yam fuds on here.

27-05-2013, 10:47 PM

Wrong forum. LTYF.

27-05-2013, 10:48 PM

27-05-2013, 10:52 PM

Nae offence, but you're an absolute bell. Cheers.

27-05-2013, 10:55 PM
Lots of new user names these days....

Well, just preparing for the day when there's only one team and forum to visit, I suppose :greengrin

27-05-2013, 11:23 PM
New member with small rod catches fifty-three fish

Fifty-four now

hibee19
27-05-2013, 11:27 PM
Aye he does as do some other yam fuds on here.

If he is a yam at the wind up fair enough but new posters with a critical point deserve their chance to say what they feel needs to be said.

27-05-2013, 11:31 PM
If he is a yam at the wind up fair enough but new posters with a critical point deserve their chance to say what they feel needs to be said.

You honestly think thats a hibs fan being genuine?

27-05-2013, 11:31 PM
Best first post ever.

:giruy:

oooh i'l lay my last Vbuttons on the OP having frequented here using another Nom de plume

hibee19
27-05-2013, 11:37 PM
You honestly think thats a hibs fan being genuine?

I don't know, we all have different views and his are extreme but there was another thread about some guy shouting Fenlon out etc. Innocent until proven guilty in my eyes is all I'm saying.

27-05-2013, 11:41 PM
I don't know, we all have different views and his are extreme but there was another thread about some guy shouting Fenlon out etc. Innocent until proven guilty in my eyes is all I'm saying.

Aye, fair enough.

I've often thought some posters can sometimes be a bit quick to label a new poster a yam.

28-05-2013, 12:07 AM
Aye, fair enough.

I've often thought some posters can sometimes be a bit quick to label a new poster a yam.

Fair enough he may not be a yam, surely we can all agree he is a right roaster though. :greengrin

28-05-2013, 12:17 AM
Fair enough he may not be a yam, surely we can all agree he is a right roaster though. :greengrin

aye, of course :greengrin

For the record I do think he is a yam, I just feel we're sometimes a bit harsh on other posters.

hibee19
28-05-2013, 12:21 AM

Sometimes your emotions can get the better of you though. Towards the end of yesterdays game I decided I was totally done with football, whats the point. For me that lasted about 60 seconds but some hold onto the hurt or the anger.

gegs70
28-05-2013, 01:18 AM
I think we have seen some improvemnt, some devent young players coming through and 2 cup finals...not bad.

We have also seen the acquisition of some poor players such as Done and Kuqi who personally I would sack the scout who recomended them? Also some tactics that were a little naive....

But I dont think it would be a great idea to change anything at this moment...some stability is important.

hibee19
28-05-2013, 01:25 AM
I think we have seen some improvemnt, some devent young players coming through and 2 cup finals...not bad.

We have also seen the acquisition of some poor players such as Done and Kuqi who personally I would sack the scout who recomended them? Also some tactics that were a little naive....

But I dont think it would be a great idea to change anything at this moment...some stability is important.

Thats where I would criticize Fenlon the most, the players he has brought in. Yes there is a few good ones but theres also Kuqi, Done, Deegan, Kujabi while Maybury and Doyle haven't been quite as bad as those but not good enough. The jury is still out on the likes of Cairney, Robertson and Clancy. With less needs to fill and having learned from his mistakes I think he'll make better decisions in the future.

28-05-2013, 01:44 AM
Clear out (including all these hearts trumpets pretending to be hibs fans who have suddenly appeared from nowhere and have plenty to say for themselves, usually negative stuff which they either blatantly come out with or try and get in sneakily)

Drem
28-05-2013, 05:01 AM

At least the pitch is better now:greengrin

28-05-2013, 07:30 AM
I wouldn't worry about having a good clearout at ER, I heard all the players and management went for a really hot curry after the game and the rest, as they say, is history.

HTD1875
28-05-2013, 08:08 AM

Williams, Claros, Taiwo, Thomson, Harris and Griffiths for a start. Plus we've got Craig coming next season who has been one of stJohnstones best players for years.

TAHibby
28-05-2013, 09:16 AM

Hi Mike, welcome to hibs.net. Care to elaborate on those points you've made? Who exactly in the first team would not get a game anywhere else? Where should Fenlon have taken the team in two seasons?

28-05-2013, 09:30 AM
#whatafanny

28-05-2013, 10:53 AM
Andy Webster 

Nope! Liability.

Devilstorment
28-05-2013, 11:00 AM
fallen for the .net clanger... criticising hibs with less than 50 million posts

..... verdict YAMALAMADINGDONG

28-05-2013, 12:00 PM
What ever happened to the ltyf smilie with the catapult?

I haven't been able to find it the last few days.