View Full Version : Celtc fan in the hibs end!!

Mister P
27-05-2013, 03:43 PM
Q4, south stand upper.
Sitting alongside his genuine Hibby mates my the looks of it. Celebrated the first goal (I assume he forgot where he was). After an absolute barrage of abuse and hostilities the stewards quickly investigated and duly escorted him out. Tbf i think it was for his own safety.

What a f*nugget though.

His mates were getting it as well until one of them were able to show his hibs tattoo.

aarsan
27-05-2013, 03:49 PM
Sad state of affairs when you cant go and watch a game with your mates and be subjected to all sorts of threats.
The guy was supporting his team....nothing else.
Says more about some of the Hibs fans than anything else.
I was there with my wife who happens to support Celtic. Am i supposed to sit in one end and her in the other?

Mister P
27-05-2013, 03:52 PM
Sad state of affairs when you cant go and watch a game with your mates and be subjected to all sorts of threats.
I was there with my wife who happens to support Celtic. Am i supposed to sit in one end and her in the other?

Although that would be a less than ideal situation for you but unfortunately the answer for me is yes. Otherwise there wouldn't be segregated ends. I know what your getting at though, but I disagree.

27-05-2013, 03:54 PM

No Celtic fans should be in the Hibs end.

Although that would be a less than ideal situation for you but unfortunately the answer for me is yes. Otherwise there wouldn't be segregated ends. I know what your getting at though, but I disagree.
The answer for me is also yes

I would love to see us working towards ending segregation and the heavy handed policing it justifies. That's down to us as fans though.

nic81
27-05-2013, 03:56 PM

Are you for real?? Yes you should, unless you can sit quietly, what do people expect?? My dad and brother are jambos, i love them to pieces but there is no way we would be sitting together!!

Cant believe people really are thick as mince sometimes!

You want a ticket, you want to support your team try and go to some games no just finals and before anyone starts about uber fan, def not me haven't had a season ticket for years, decided to get one for next season but would never expect to sit beside my other half if we supported diffrent teams,i really dont get this mentality at all!!:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Devilstorment
27-05-2013, 03:57 PM

fair point, however would you have sat in the Celtic end with your wife? As sexist as it sounds it is a little different with wives.... :tin hat:

27-05-2013, 04:01 PM

Yes you should be in the Hibs end, and her in the other. You do know her being in the Hibs end stopped a Hibs fan from supporting his team yesterday?

I went with my mate Billy, and his wife went up yesterday morning on the Blackpool celtic bus, and guess which end she went to.

anon1875
27-05-2013, 04:03 PM
I love the Merseyside derbys for this reason. You should be able to sit in either end, especially hibs/celtic

27-05-2013, 04:04 PM

Erm, YES. As Hibs had an allocation of tickets as did Celtic, and any Celtic fan in the Hibs end meant 1 more Hibs fan missing out

27-05-2013, 04:05 PM
I love the Merseyside derbys for this reason. You should be able to sit in either end, especially hibs/celtic
Why 'especially' Celtc? Partick Thistle, maybe, although certainly not in a cup final, but Celtc are in the same pile of ***** as The Rangers and Hertz for me and I wouldn't want any of them sat anywhere near me, especially as it means they're preventing a Hibby from getting a ticket.

27-05-2013, 04:06 PM
a fan in the wrong end should have the common sense not to jump about should his team score.

Deserved to be chucked out.

27-05-2013, 04:07 PM

You might be needing one of these. :tin hat:

Erm, YES. As Hibs had an allocation of tickets as did Celtic, and any Celtic fan in the Hibs end meant 1 more Hibs fan missing out

I think he's aarsan about if i'm honest.

nic81

I give up!:confused: 15 minutes of defiance yesterday does not change the fact that some of our fans are quite happy to roll over and get their belly's tickled!

aarsan
27-05-2013, 04:09 PM
From your replies it sadly appears to me that more and more "fans" dont actually go to games to enjoy the spectacle and support the team, but to look for any excuse to antagonise and fight with the opposing teams supporters.
I am 55yo so maybe this says more about todays society than anything else.

27-05-2013, 04:10 PM

Spot on. Just doing one more Hibby out of a ticket. Both sides have a ticket allocation and designated end its that simple. Wanting to sit with mates who support the opposition is a separate argument for ending segregation but while it exists - sit in your own end!

27-05-2013, 04:13 PM
From your replies it sadly appears to me that more and more "fans" dont actually go to games to enjoy the spectacle and support the team, but to look for any excuse to antagonise and fight with the opposing teams supporters.

I go to the football to support Hibs and expect Hibs supporters to sit/stand and sing along to the songs we usually sing to provide vocal support to the team. I don't expect to be sat next to a Celtic, The Rangers, Dundee or any any other club's supporter unless they are a tourist visiting Easter Road for a match. I especially don't want to be sat next to an opposing team's fan at a national cup final.

27-05-2013, 04:15 PM
You also have to acknowledge that this Celtic fan buying a ticket in the hibs end has stopped a genuine Hibs fan from attending the game.

27-05-2013, 04:17 PM
I was in that part of the South,it was hospitality that was sold to Hibs supporters, one of my group did complain to the stewards about 2 of the unwashed in particular, no problem with fans supporting their team but one guy was way past that and he was fortunate to escape in my opinion. Prize erse. When the guy who organised our table spoke to the suite staff they agreed they were celtc fans who had conned their way in and it seems they'd already got a bigger share of the hampden packages rooms.

27-05-2013, 04:18 PM

I get what you are saying, but try sitting in the celtc end v Hibs and jumping up when we score. There may be a lot less trouble v them, but mostly it is because we win so much less against them. Beat them and its a different tune.

Come to that when Hibs are getting beat at Hampden there is a fair chance of growling among our own fans.

I only want Hibs fans around me at a game, even the annoying xbox Fifa 2013 managers.

27-05-2013, 04:19 PM
Yes you should be in the Hibs end, and her in the other. You do know her being in the Hibs end stopped a Hibs fan from supporting his team yesterday?

I went with my mate Billy, and his wife went up yesterday morning on the Blackpool celtic bus, and guess which end she went to.

You allowed a 'Billy' to occupy a Hibs fan's seat?

27-05-2013, 04:21 PM
Rightly or wrongly there is segregation and tickets are labelled accordingly. He was there under false premises and should at least have shown some self-restraint.

I have been in the 'wrong' end of the ground on a number of occasions. The last time was at Newcastle two or three years back when I asked my Newcastle-supporting prospective son-in-law to get us tickets for a match against Man City. We ended in the Gallowgate End! I kept fairly quiet and avoided 'over celebrating' even when City went 2-0 in the first eight minutes. It is as well as we were sat a row in front of Newcastle's number one nutter!

Bizarrely I was in the Motherwell end at Fir Park. We were stuck in traffic, experienced floods etc and got lost. We ended up at the wrong end 25 minutes into the match with Hibs 1-0. As we didn't fancy the 15 minute walk around to the Hibs end we ducked into the terraced area behind the other goal. We had no problems but had to show restraint. Hibs won 2-0 in a top-of-the-table match.

27-05-2013, 04:23 PM

The rules apply to all so it you are daft enough to put yourself in the situation he did you then celebrate there's only one outcome although for me yet again at Hamden stewards take far to long to resolve a situation which was in danger of escalating the longer the twally remained in place.

surely an opportunity for 90mins peace from the wife is an opportunity best taken ;) how's life in the marital home today ;)

27-05-2013, 04:27 PM

So a genuine hibs fan missed out for your celtic supporting mrs could sit in our end?

27-05-2013, 04:35 PM

So it's the Hibs fans fault for sitting in their end and taking exception to an opposition fan bing there? Just think through the logical conclusion if anyone could sit wherever days of non-segregation rightly or wrongly are over same rules apply to all so why should this Celtic fan or your wife be treats differently?

you say everything "says more about" which is an easy cop -out this and that perhaps you need a reality check or perhaps it says more about you ;)

27-05-2013, 04:37 PM

silly response.

27-05-2013, 04:42 PM
I am 55yo so maybe this says more about todays society than anything else.I'M older than you, go to a lot of games and would also say...............empty them, done a hibby out o' a ticket

aarsan
27-05-2013, 04:47 PM

Actually it didnt mean a Hibs fan missing out. It was my 2nd ticket she had, which I was entitled to being a ST holder this and next season.
If she hadnt used it there would have been an empty seat.

27-05-2013, 04:48 PM
Actually it didnt mean a Hibs fan missing out. It was my 2nd ticket she had, which I was entitled to being a ST holder this and next season.

You are another who gets dafter each post you make. Empty seat. :faf::faf::faf:

Jpdhfc
27-05-2013, 04:50 PM

It's a criminal offence to knowingly enter the wrong end of a stadium In Scotland

27-05-2013, 04:51 PM

Yes, because I'm sure there was absolutely nobody scrambling about for a ticket :rolleyes:

aarsan
27-05-2013, 04:56 PM
You are another who gets dafter each post you make. Empty seat. :faf::faf::faf:

Whats daft about that. As far as I know a seat with nobody sitting in it constitutes an empty seat!

27-05-2013, 04:57 PM

You didnt have to take the second ticket though. Glad your wife wasnt sitting next to me cause if I had smelt a Celtc fan I would have spoke to a steward and asked for her to be removed. You stopped a Hibs fan getting a ticket.

Ryan69
27-05-2013, 04:58 PM

If she wants to celebrate a Celtic goal then...Yes!

1 less ticket for a real supporter!

27-05-2013, 05:00 PM
You also have to acknowledge that this Celtic fan buying a ticket in the hibs end has stopped a genuine Hibs fan from attending the game.

This is the main thing for me! The number of people looking for a ticket was incredible and to think that an opposing supporter is taking up a Hibs support seat makes me angry!

The person who bought his ticket knew he supported Celtic and knew he would be sitting in with the Hibs support too. So surely the Celtic supporter knew how to react to his team scoring when he was in the wrong end? It doesnt take a genius to realise that you cant stand up and applaud your team being the only solitary fan in that end/

I know we get carried away with the game and may forget our safety but he was not a young boy but a grown adult and yes he should have known better.

The stewards yesterday were so young and unable to evict the man from his seat despite the writing on the back of his ticket saying if an opposing supporter is found in the wrong support they are to be evicted there and then!

The culprit here is the guy who bought him the ticket firstly from the ticket office. The seat numbers can be traced to the buyer and in instances like this action is taken by the club!

The answer is dont do this, let another HIBBY get a seat to watch HIS team. If he couldnt get a ticket for the Celtic end then he mustnt have been on their database as a ticket purchaser either?

27-05-2013, 05:01 PM

If she wasn't going to be in the Hibs end why would you purchase the extra ticket? Sounds like you've got mair money than sense.

aarsan
27-05-2013, 05:02 PM
You didnt have to take the second ticket though. Glad your wife wasnt sitting next to me cause if I had smelt a Celtc fan I would have spoke to a steward and asked for her to be removed. You stopped a Hibs fan getting a ticket.

That comment takes the biscuit. Sums up the mentality of MOST of the posters on this thread.

27-05-2013, 05:02 PM

Why "especially hibs/celtic"? :cb

Mister P
27-05-2013, 05:04 PM
silly response.
What the **** kind of skunk are you smoking mate.

27-05-2013, 05:07 PM
Whats daft about that. As far as I know a seat with nobody sitting in it constitutes an empty seat!

Stop it please, nobody can be this daft on one thread. Empty seat. :faf::faf:

1875Hibees
27-05-2013, 05:09 PM

WRONG. The ticket would have gone into the public sale for a HIBS fan to purchase.

CorrieHibs

Why, especially Hibs and Celtic?

mmmmhibby
well, they shouldn't have been in the hibs end of hampden. simples! canny believe were actually debating the wrongs n rights here TBH.

aarsan
27-05-2013, 05:10 PM
WRONG. The ticket would have gone into the public sale for a HIBS fan to purchase.

WRONG. The ticket would have stayed in my kitchen drawer.

27-05-2013, 05:11 PM
It would be a smashing and perfect world if we could all rock up to the stadium, pay at the gate and sing along all misty eyed while holding hands with the opposition.

But real life isn't like that - for various reasons. So each club gets an equal allocation to sell to its own fans.

This means no arguments over numbers, and no segregation problems.

So, knowing all this, is it still OK for a Celtic fan to be in our end?

1875Hibees
27-05-2013, 05:12 PM
That comment takes the biscuit. Sums up the mentality of MOST of the posters on this thread.
You sir are a clown. You stopped a Hibs fan from getting a ticket just because you wanted to get a Celtic supporter into the stadium.

27-05-2013, 05:13 PM

The club sold any tickets not taken. Unless you bought the ticket with the intention of not giving it away then you would not be next to an empty seat

27-05-2013, 05:14 PM
Guessing it might just have been me but did anyway see about 20 mins prior to kick off the two lads being chased across the South Stand by a steward. One managed to get away before being rugby tackled by a steward and polis. Very strange. Neither had colours on. Looked as if they had sneaked into the ground somehow.

aarsan
27-05-2013, 05:14 PM
No. Because I wanted to get my wife into the stadium.

EH6 Hibby
27-05-2013, 05:15 PM

Why the **** would you buy 2 tickets and only use one? You're at the wind up. Either that or you're not very bright!

Mister P
27-05-2013, 05:16 PM

Really? So you would have paid the £30 or whatever and just left it on the kitchen drawer. I think you've got all the attention you set out for.

27-05-2013, 05:17 PM

With all due respect mate you are so wrong about this and clearly just don't get why. I strongly suggest you give up.

27-05-2013, 05:18 PM
No "especially" about it.
I don't think I'd want to ever sit amongst fans where a great number of fans are singing a catchy ira tune.

27-05-2013, 05:23 PM

.:Ummm:

:LOL:

27-05-2013, 05:24 PM

You must be joking :confused:

27-05-2013, 05:29 PM
This thread :faf:

27-05-2013, 05:30 PM

So you couldn't have just taken 1 ticket and allowed another Hibee to get to the game, or even given it to a fellow Hibee that you might have known. :confused:

27-05-2013, 05:31 PM
Maybe there should be a cuddly mates and husband and wife section.

Its the only way we could get over the legal and moral issues.

27-05-2013, 05:33 PM
Q4, south stand upper.
Sitting alongside his genuine Hibby mates my the looks of it. Celebrated the first goal (I assume he forgot where he was). After an absolute barrage of abuse and hostilities the stewards quickly investigated and duly escorted him out. Tbf i think it was for his own safety.

What a f*nugget though.

His mates were getting it as well until one of them were able to show his hibs tattoo.

I witnessed a Hibby sell tickets to a Smellic fan about 2.10pm at the corner of the West and South

hibbiedon
27-05-2013, 05:40 PM
[QUOTE=aarsan;3623900]WRONG. The ticket would have stayed in my kitchen drawer.[/Q

Why buy it just to stick it in a drawer, have you no mates if that is the case just buy one ticket

jane_says
27-05-2013, 05:44 PM

Suurrreeellyy you're on the wind up here? Or a yam on the wind up?

If neither of the above I worry for you mate, buying two tickets because you were entitled to them, only to use one of them and stick the other in the kitchen drawer for old times sake

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

27-05-2013, 06:10 PM

We were in Section N3 South Upper and only a few feet away from the "end" of the Celtc fans seats with a few "wee laddy" type G4S stewards between us and them! :rolleyes:

Now there were a couple of moments when things could easily have got quite silly, one in particular where a young lady, on her way back from the toilet/catering area, had to put up with some salacious comments from a couple of the Celtc fans and, when her chap asked them to stop, suddenly there were around a dozen of them on their feet looking rather menacing and shouting abuse at him. :confused:

Thankfully, the Police were summoned quite quickly and their presence defused the situation but something involving people running into the opposition seats would have caused trouble whereas the "handbags" and "sticks & stones" stuff was able to be sensibly dealt with! :rolleyes:

27-05-2013, 06:12 PM
Must admit I was in the Celtic end courtesy of an SFA employee who made a cock up when asked for tickets. Was I meant to say "No thanks, I'm a Hibs supporter you better give them to a deserving Celtic supporter and deny some of my family a ticket." As their support was so crap it wasn't really a problem apart from the Poznan when the guy next to me couldn't understand why I didn't want to hug an unwashed weegie.

27-05-2013, 06:24 PM
The launch pad is ready - initiate launch procedures....
5-4-3-2-1! ;)

27-05-2013, 06:52 PM
A couple got binned from section P in the South Lower after the 2nd goal, only after is was very close to kicking off.

27-05-2013, 07:04 PM
wrong. The ticket would have stayed in my kitchen drawer.

what the ******?

27-05-2013, 07:18 PM

You really must be at the wind up.

Words fail me.

hungryhibs
27-05-2013, 07:24 PM
Am sure there was a group of people chucked out all hibs fans a part from 1 of there mates was a celtic fan

27-05-2013, 07:28 PM
Am sure there was a group of people chucked out all hibs fans a part from 1 of there mates was a celtic fan

They shouldnae have been in the Celtc end then:rolleyes:

27-05-2013, 07:32 PM
If I celebrated a Hibs goal in the Celtic end, I'd consider it fair enough if I was thrown out or given a bit of a kick-in. Same goes for a Celtic fan in the Hibs end.

As for the ticket in the kitchen drawer :confused:

TrinityHibs
27-05-2013, 07:33 PM

There is something about you that just isn't right. Do you hear voices when there's nobody there?

lEXO
27-05-2013, 07:35 PM
So we play Rangers and somebody takes their mate/partner or any Hun. Is that ok, or would you want to sit in beside them? I doubt it, but it might be ok to some because it,s Celtic. No it,s not. I can imagine being sat amongst a group of smug celtic fans, not a good image.

Hibby D
27-05-2013, 08:02 PM

I can't help but think you're sitting behind your pc chuckling away at all the whoppers you've caught.

If so, you're a very sad individual.

If I'm wrong and you are in fact being serious, and you would have genuinely left your ticket in a kitchen drawer, thereby still depriving a Hibs fan from buying a ticket, then you're a very sad individual.

27-05-2013, 08:03 PM

:faf::faf::faf:. Someone is on a fishing expedition . Either that or their a total trumpet :idiot:.

GREEN WARLORD
27-05-2013, 08:13 PM

Nonsense, there was a thread on here requesting tickets and people were still wanting them on the day. I was sat between 2 randoms but they were Hibbies and deserved the pleasure of my company and crap banter for 90 minutes :wink:

swanny 6-2
27-05-2013, 11:14 PM

.celtic supporting wife getting ticket=hibs fan missing out or ticket in kitchen drawer=hibs fan missing out,either way hibs fan missed out,you should really think before you let the fingers loose on the keyboard

1875Hibees
27-05-2013, 11:31 PM
Nonsense, there was a thread on here requesting tickets and people were still wanting them on the day. I was sat between 2 randoms but they were Hibbies and deserved the pleasure of my company and crap banter for 90 minutes :wink:
The guy means basically means that he was entitled to two tickets due to being a season ticket holder last season and this season and if his wife didnt use the ticket he would put it in his kitchen drawer. I think that he is just trolling but due to the fact that he stopped a Hibs fan getting a ticket by taking a Celtic fan in with him it is an absolute joke.

ginger_eejit
28-05-2013, 02:13 AM
Q4, south stand upper.

What a f*nugget though.

This Cmegregor90 loon on the Celtic boards perhaps http://www.talkceltic.net/forum/showpost.php?p=3491007&postcount=1110

Saturdays Hero
28-05-2013, 07:24 AM
[QUOTE=blackpoolhibs;3623749]Yes you should be in the Hibs end, and her in the other. You do know her being in the Hibs end stopped a Hibs fan from supporting his team yesterday?

That's sexist ;-) it may have been a female Hibby stopped from supporting her team equal opportunities and that !!! :-)))

28-05-2013, 07:49 AM
This Cmegregor90 loon on the Celtic boards perhaps http://www.talkceltic.net/forum/showpost.php?p=3491007&postcount=1110

Their stupidity and arrogance know no bounds obviously. Would they do that for an OF game or expect a Gers fan to get a few odd looks. Grade a fandango.

Mister P
28-05-2013, 07:55 AM

Nah, we weren't anywhere near a segregated end, almost behind the goals.

So there was more than a few wallopers at it then.

28-05-2013, 08:04 AM

Did he expect to just get away with acting like a complete twat then aye? Some of these guys actually think they can do as they please because they support Celtc. Same happened when there were a load of Rangers fans in the Hibs hospitality at ER, singing songs, celebrating goals in people's faces and generally acting like they owned the place.

patch1875
28-05-2013, 10:11 AM
Knew a couple of jambos in the hibs end taking their hibs supporting kids...must be the milkmans :-)

southfieldhibby
28-05-2013, 10:43 AM
So a genuine hibs fan missed out for your celtic supporting mrs could sit in our end?

any Hibs who merited getting a ticket had one.Not really getting all this nonsense about depriving 'real hibs fans'...there's about 9000 real hibs fans, the rest are cling ons and big day out merchants.

I saw the nonsense in the south upper btw, and thought the hibs fans foaming at the mouth instead of watching the game were pretty sad tbh.

28-05-2013, 10:57 AM
any Hibs who merited getting a ticket had one.Not really getting all this nonsense about depriving 'real hibs fans'...there's about 9000 real hibs fans, the rest are cling ons and big day out merchants.

I saw the nonsense in the south upper btw, and thought the hibs fans foaming at the mouth instead of watching the game were pretty sad tbh.
Total pish. I know "real" Hibs fans as you put it who only managed to get a ticket by winning it in a competition. By using your argument we should only have got 9,000 tickets and given them 40,000. The guy who gave his celtic supporting wife his plus one ticket 100% denied a Hibby a ticket.

mmmmhibby
28-05-2013, 11:00 AM

the rest are cling ons and big day out merchants!!!! stop talking utter *****, it was a final of our national cup, like almost every other club on the planet, fans come out for big games, ken, like Watford v Palace yesterday(include every play-off game that's ever been in this category). Wembley was full yesterday yet the only get 16k at home games. so stop talking *****!!!!!!!!!

28-05-2013, 11:02 AM
Total pish. I know "real" Hibs fans as you put it who only managed to get a ticket by winning it in a competition. By using your argument we should only have got 9,000 tickets and given them 40,000. The guy who gave his celtic supporting wife his plus one ticket 100% denied a Hibby a ticket.

I'm not sure that's true. I don't know anyone who really wanted one that failed to do so. I even picked up one on the day easily enough when I had a ticket disaster.

southfieldhibby
28-05-2013, 11:11 AM

the rest are cling ons and big day out merchants!!!! stop talking utter *****, it was a final of our national cup, like almost every other club on the planet, fans come out for big games, ken, like Watford v Palace yesterday(include every play-off game that's ever been in this category). Wembley was full yesterday yet the only get 16k at home games. so stop talking *****!!!!!!!!!

This made me lol.

As to the part in bold, there is an argument this is correct.All the season ticket holders and regulars I know got one, not one missed out, to the extent I ended up having too many tickets and took my cousin from Oz to the game.One of the finest games I've been to at hampden was the semi vs the orcs...30 odd thousand of them, 8000 of us.Terrific night.I don't care about those who don't contribute to the club on a regular basis but get all afronted when they can't get a final brief....if you don't contribute, you don't count imo.

28-05-2013, 11:26 AM

I was one of those in the upper south who was less than happy with how the celtc fans came to be there and one in particular goaded a few of the hibbies who I thought were remarkably restrained since they had paid good money to be in what was meant to be a hibs end and their tables were sold as such.

As for your criteria for getting, and availability of, tickets for the favoured 9000 I assure you that for a group of guys, 3 of whom are Hibs shareholders but still couldn't get tickets,don't have season tickets but attend many games (every round of the cup again)at great expense we weren't able magic them up like you suggest so bit the bullet and bought hospitality amongst what we were assured were hibbies. Didn't feel there was a "foaming at the mouth" Hibby. I know at least one who complained to the steward who basically agreed the one erky in particular shouldn't have been there and got him moved eventually. Suppose its about what you are prepared to put up with at the end of the day but if I wanted to spend a fortune to sit alongside them I'd have asked to do so on buying the ticket.

1875Hibees
28-05-2013, 12:04 PM

The majority of our die hard fans have been scared off with the 4 years of garbage we have had. They will come back though.

Mister P
28-05-2013, 12:23 PM
Oh dear god.... Lets not turn this into another über fan thread!!

southfieldhibby
28-05-2013, 12:42 PM
Oh dear god.... Lets not turn this into another über fan thread!!

I made no reference to such a thing, I only made the point that the number of people who actually attend Hibs games on a regular basis but failed to obtain a final ticket would be minute to the point of not existing..the avenues the club made available for obtaining tickets was not perfect, but deary me, it was good enough.

28-05-2013, 01:35 PM
This made me lol.

As to the part in bold, there is an argument this is correct.All the season ticket holders and regulars I know got one, not one missed out, to the extent I ended up having too many tickets and took my cousin from Oz to the game.One of the finest games I've been to at hampden was the semi vs the orcs...30 odd thousand of them, 8000 of us.Terrific night.I don't care about those who don't contribute to the club on a regular basis but get all afronted when they can't get a final brief....if you don't contribute, you don't count imo.
So not only are you happy that celtic have an advantage over us financially and player resource wise you would be happy for them to hava a 4 to 1 advantage in the cup final support wise? Stupid argument imo. Also if say St Mirren and Dundee got to the final would you only give them about 6000 tickets each? Again a stupid argument imo. Then to top all the stupidity theres the if they dont contribute i dont care about them statement. Stupid in the extreme! I care about each and every Hibby who was there on Sunday, the feeling of togetherness and community is one i have rarely felt in 40 years of watching Hibs. I just hope Hibs can tap into that and we can encourage those folk who all have valid reasons for not going every week to at least turn up more often next season

28-05-2013, 01:45 PM
The thing about the 8k hibs fans at Hampden doesn't even come into it as there were plenty empty seats in our end that night so anybody wanting a ticket would have got one. Also, everyone in our end that night wasn't a ST holder or went to every game that season either.

28-05-2013, 01:59 PM
So not only are you happy that celtic have an advantage over us financially and player resource wise you would be happy for them to hava a 4 to 1 advantage in the cup final support wise? Stupid argument imo. Also if say St Mirren and Dundee got to the final would you only give them about 6000 tickets each? Again a stupid argument imo. Then to top all the stupidity theres the if they dont contribute i dont care about them statement. Stupid in the extreme! I care about each and every Hibby who was there on Sunday, the feeling of togetherness and community is one i have rarely felt in 40 years of watching Hibs. I just hope Hibs can tap into that and we can encourage those folk who all have valid reasons for not going every week to at least turn up more often next season

I think you're exaggerating what Southfields was saying, although no doubt he's able to speak for himself on this.

For me, the people who are most deserving of a ticket all had a more than adequate chance of getting one. Season ticket holders are obviously top priority and they were all guaranteed a ticket.

I agree that the tickets should be split 50-50, unless one team can't sell out then the other team should get the remainder of the tickets.

I can see the counter argument that some Celtic season ticket holders couldn't go at the expense of some Hibs fans cousins for Oz etc, maybe if I was a Celtic fan I'd care. As a Hibs fan, while I can see their point, I'm not sympathetic.

southfieldhibby
28-05-2013, 02:08 PM

I'm not happy about anyone having any kind of advantage over Hibs.

As for that feeling of community and togetherness, it's a romantic notion we can all aspire to, but come every second Saturday, many,many of those brothers in bromance you refer to are back to 'Hibs are *****' 'I'm away oot with the missus' or 'naw, Man Utd are on the TV'...those people can bolt afaic.They rarely contribute to the team, probably left at half time of the semi, more than likely couldn't name half our squad and espouse knowledge like they are Lawrie Reilly.

Give me 8/9000 solid hibbys over the extra 10000 days trippers any day

28-05-2013, 02:18 PM

As for that feeling of community and togetherness, it's a romantic notion we can all aspire to, but come every second Saturday, many,many of those brothers in bromance you refer to are back to 'Hibs are *****' 'I'm away oot with the missus' or 'naw, Man Utd are on the TV'...those people can bolt afaic.They rarely contribute to the team, probably left at half time of the semi, more than likely couldn't name half our squad and espouse knowledge like they are Lawrie Reilly.

complete bull****, I,m not even going to debate this one, just complete and utter bull****.

southfieldhibby
28-05-2013, 02:24 PM
complete bull****, I,m not even going to debate this one, just complete and utter bull****.

I'll take from that your not part of the 8/9000?:greengrin

28-05-2013, 02:46 PM

:agree: Very true.

28-05-2013, 03:20 PM

So where are you when we're dragging our ***** round Scotland watching the Hibs?

****ing part-timer.

southfieldhibby
28-05-2013, 03:29 PM
So where are you when we're dragging our ***** round Scotland watching the Hibs?

****ing part-timer.

:greengrin From Dumfries to Dingwall and all points in between, I was there ( excluding Celtic Park, I dinnae go there)

I was referring to the home support, I cant expect 9000 more to go to all away games!

28-05-2013, 07:55 PM

You married a Celtic fan:shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked:

Just kidding. Obviously your powers of persuasion are not very good though:greengrin

28-05-2013, 08:27 PM

Beat me to it. The way they were sold , it is unlikely that any regular attender at Easter Road would miss out on a ticket . Maybe some who won`t be back at a game till the next time we are at Hampden missed out but the 12000 or so regulars wouldn`t.

28-05-2013, 08:44 PM

Utter cobblers

barcahibs
28-05-2013, 08:57 PM
Always felt sort of sorry for celgers fans to be honest.

It must be a pretty boring, meaningless experience, they don't get to experience anything like the emotions other fans do - winning the cup is just another day for them.

They're pretty much universally despised or ignored in the rest of the football world. In their own league the other fans regard them as plastic glory hunters/sectarian weirdoes (I don't actually know any rantic fans I'd regard as real football fans). Outside their own league they're an irrelevance - a diddy club completely below the notice of the big European clubs.

There must be real diehard proper celtc/sevco fans I suppose but I've never met one, just folk that are either nutters or playing at being football fans.

gillythehibby
28-05-2013, 09:11 PM
Don't know about celtic fans in our end, but i walked up to the stadium with the celtic support with my'73 hibs top oan caring not a jot. :-) actually got a bit banter as well. Sems the taxi driver didny know where the original huns end wiz!

The Toun Hibee
28-05-2013, 09:15 PM

I agree and I actually think segregation brings a better atmosphere. If we were all mixed up then we wouldn't of had the singing we seen at the end of the game.

28-05-2013, 09:20 PM
Always felt sort of sorry for celgers fans to be honest.

It must be a pretty boring, meaningless experience, they don't get to experience anything like the emotions other fans do - winning the cup is just another day for them.

They're pretty much universally despised or ignored in the rest of the football world. In their own league the other fans regard them as plastic glory hunters/sectarian weirdoes (I don't actually know any rantic fans I'd regard as real football fans). Outside their own league they're an irrelevance - a diddy club completely below the notice of the big European clubs.

There must be real diehard proper celtc/sevco fans I suppose but I've never met one, just folk that are either nutters or playing at being football fans.

Great post :aok:

28-05-2013, 10:27 PM

I'll take from that your not part of the 8/9000?:greengrin

I was part of the 8k that night and maybe only made half our games that year so your arguments out the window :na na:

28-05-2013, 11:10 PM
People entering the wrong end of the stadium should be emptied, end of IMO.

lEXO
28-05-2013, 11:51 PM
I was part of the 8k that night and maybe only made half our games that year so your arguments out the window :na na:So was I and a great night it was. I still however want 20,000 Hibs fans at a final. In fact the support at the CIS cup final was awesome and that was a huge support. Works both ways sometimes mate

29-05-2013, 11:40 AM
So was I and a great night it was. I still however want 20,000 Hibs fans at a final. In fact the support at the CIS cup final was awesome and that was a huge support. Works both ways sometimes mate

Hey, I'm agreeing with you :thumbsup::greengrin:aok:.