View Full Version : What was the atmosphere like on Hibs net last time we won the Scottish cup?

26-05-2013, 08:14 AM
I was looking through the vault to see what was the atmosphere like on Hibs net last time we won the Scottish cup but could not find anything. :confused:

26-05-2013, 08:15 AM
Have I missed something?!

AugustaHibs
26-05-2013, 08:15 AM
I was looking through the vault to see what was the atmosphere like on Hibs net last time we won the Scottish cup but could not find anything. :confused:

26-05-2013, 08:34 AM
it was all doom and gloom as the win wasn't played 'the hibs' way followed by thread after thread calling for mcmichaels head :wink:

WestEndHibee
26-05-2013, 08:35 AM
it was all doom and gloom as the win wasn't played 'the hibs' way followed by thread after thread calling for mcmichaels head :wink:

Stevenson took a hammering from the boo boys too. He had a shocker.

green is good
26-05-2013, 08:44 AM
Congratulatory virtual handshakes all round I believe :agree:

26-05-2013, 08:47 AM
Dignified silence. It was a different time.

26-05-2013, 08:47 AM
Bunnets were thrown high
My great grampaw was raging,,he got the wrong size back and ended up wi nits
Bt

26-05-2013, 08:51 AM
Check back in about 7 hours.

26-05-2013, 08:59 AM
It was pandemonium and the sight crashed after somebody posted this pic and overloaded the capacity, took 100 years to get it up and running again.
http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.2944530.1369471591!/image/4256312731.jpg_gen/derivatives/landscape_595/4256312731.jpg (http://www.hibs.net/url?sa=i&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&docid=YTTnIUZ4mJVZ-M&tbnid=1M7lQ1-g0zK8HM:&ved=0CAgQjRwwAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.scotsman.com%2Fsport%2Ffootba ll%2Ftop-football-stories%2Fscottish-cup-hibs-are-gonna-party-like-it-s-1902-1-2944531&ei=Fs6hUYeSCcWc0AX8tICwAg&psig=AFQjCNFzMnqAoHlBmA_Y5NRJ-HIbhsdDPQ&ust=1369644950203300)

Chibs
26-05-2013, 09:17 AM
0762 millibars.
And coincidentally the amount of drinking hostelries that I will be banned or refused to be served in
later tonight.
GGTTH:flag::flag::flag::flag:

26-05-2013, 09:24 AM
It was pandemonium and the sight crashed after somebody posted this pic and overloaded the capacity, took 100 years to get it up and running again.
http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.2944530.1369471591!/image/4256312731.jpg_gen/derivatives/landscape_595/4256312731.jpg (http://www.hibs.net/url?sa=i&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&docid=YTTnIUZ4mJVZ-M&tbnid=1M7lQ1-g0zK8HM:&ved=0CAgQjRwwAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.scotsman.com%2Fsport%2Ffootba ll%2Ftop-football-stories%2Fscottish-cup-hibs-are-gonna-party-like-it-s-1902-1-2944531&ei=Fs6hUYeSCcWc0AX8tICwAg&psig=AFQjCNFzMnqAoHlBmA_Y5NRJ-HIbhsdDPQ&ust=1369644950203300)Aye ..cost us a bloody shilling tae get the place up & running again !! :grr:

erskine-hibby
26-05-2013, 09:35 AM
It was all jolly spiffing and loud hurrahs all round.

26-05-2013, 09:38 AM
Thankfully, Jonnyboy donated half of his 40th birthday money to pay for a new server......

*runs*

26-05-2013, 09:58 AM
http://www.scotsman.com/webimage/1.2944530.1369471591!/image/4256312731.jpg_gen/derivatives/landscape_595/4256312731.jpg (http://www.hibs.net/url?sa=i&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&docid=YTTnIUZ4mJVZ-M&tbnid=1M7lQ1-g0zK8HM:&ved=0CAgQjRwwAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.scotsman.com%2Fsport%2Ffootba ll%2Ftop-football-stories%2Fscottish-cup-hibs-are-gonna-party-like-it-s-1902-1-2944531&ei=Fs6hUYeSCcWc0AX8tICwAg&psig=AFQjCNFzMnqAoHlBmA_Y5NRJ-HIbhsdDPQ&ust=1369644950203300)

Happy looking bunch eh

26-05-2013, 10:01 AM
I used the Official Facescroll site for all my news back then.

26-05-2013, 10:36 AM

This weeks Competition

Name all the trophies in the photo and win an Official Cup Winners Moustache