View Full Version : Cup Final Day

Time For Heroes
26-05-2013, 02:17 AM
Over in Oz the sun is shining, my mood is good and it's zero sleeps until the Cup Final!
C'mon lads make us proud, and please god make time speed up just a little bit! I hope everyone has an amazing day.

muz1875
26-05-2013, 03:17 AM
Same, been up since 9am here in Brisbane and it's dragging. Might have to bring beer o'clock forward a bit to calm the nerves...

Time For Heroes
26-05-2013, 03:25 AM
Got a birthday party at 3 then the F1, I'm banning myself from early beers as I'll fall asleep before midnight haha

Jack Ferrigan
26-05-2013, 03:31 AM
Arrived in Athens last night heading up to Meteora today. 4 hour drive. Should arrive at two..ish. Find a bar that has Sky and we're sorted Thats the easy bit thats when the nai biting starts! GGTTH Cmon lads we can do it.

Calvin
26-05-2013, 03:49 AM
Arrived in Athens last night heading up to Meteora today. 4 hour drive. Should arrive at two..ish. Find a bar that has Sky and we're sorted Thats the easy bit thats when the nai biting starts! GGTTH Cmon lads we can do it.

Good luck with that! My family stay in Trikala (not far from Meteora) and I've never found anywhere but fingers crossed for you. Enjoy Meteora too, it is stunning.

Time For Heroes
26-05-2013, 05:10 AM
Good luck with that! My family stay in Trikala (not far from Meteora) and I've never found anywhere but fingers crossed for you. Enjoy Meteora too, it is stunning.

Fingers crossed you see it mate, I hope everyone that is attending the game has a great time an those who aren't atleast get to watch it or listen to it. Less than 9 hours to go and I'm buzzing! Cmon Hibs lets do this!!!!

26-05-2013, 05:17 AM
Today is the day we win the Scottish Cup!

hibsfan7
26-05-2013, 05:21 AM
CARP DIEM HIBS

:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

26-05-2013, 05:34 AM
It's days like this that being a football fan is all about.

Wish 3 o'clock would hurry up.

26-05-2013, 06:01 AM
26/05/13 is Hibernian Day

26-05-2013, 06:04 AM
Good luck Hibs........bring this damn cup home!!!!!!!!:flag::flag::flag:

26-05-2013, 06:08 AM
Ok here we go. Setting off in an hour with the very same hopes and dreams I've had in 4 previous Scottish Cup finals. Somehow, for some strange reason, this one feels different. Maybe this really is our time ? Maybe this team is made of sterner stuff. Maybe the gods will favour the brave rather than the privileged. We'll see.

Hope you all have a great day, let's sing your lungs out, support the team and let's bring this ******g Cup back to Leith :aok:

Eaststand
26-05-2013, 06:14 AM
As the Nike slogan says......Just Do It Hibs, please just do it

TrickyNicky
26-05-2013, 06:16 AM
What a long bloody day !

it's now 4pm in Sydney - only 8 hours to go !!

26-05-2013, 06:20 AM
Woke up at 03:37, then again at 04:27 and then again at 05:02. Gave in and got up at 6.

Let's do it.

26-05-2013, 06:22 AM
I feel everyone is calmer because we go in with Cup Final experience. Our other Finals have been maybe too much of an isolated occasion? We have young Harris, and Caldwell if required, and in Griffiths we have a talisman. Claros is a new man, and the defense looks good in spite of losing McPake.

Crucially we wont have Matt Doherty in the side...

Non stop going for it for 120+ minutes if required. Big Ben to help with penalties. Lets just go for it and good luck to the Hibees!! :flag:

26-05-2013, 06:31 AM
Having breakfast, shortly hit shower then bus - rest of house still in bed.

Really feeling the build up now - just just had a few private tears thinking how this could be the best day ever.

God knows what I will be like when we win.

Need something alcoholic but still feels too early .

Hibees :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

AlanGF69
26-05-2013, 06:41 AM
Travelling through by coach from Edinburgh's West End - leaving at 11.30am! Cannae wait!:pfgwa

hibees59
26-05-2013, 06:42 AM
It's days like this that being a football fan is all about.

Wish 3 o'clock would hurry up. :wink:

As long as I remember to put the tickets in my jacket, I'll be sorted. Just having a cup o' tea before meeting the lads at Waverley.

GGTTH.

26-05-2013, 06:43 AM
Glorious morning with the sun emphatically shining on Leith!

"And on the 7th day God created...

26-05-2013, 06:46 AM
Edinburgh airport and flying out not in. might just see some after i land. praying its our time at last. incidentally the H*****s appear to be in bed :-)

hibee bouncer
26-05-2013, 06:46 AM
Absolutely buzzing!

Lets make all the noise in Hampden today and get behind Pat and the boys!

GGTTH!

26-05-2013, 06:49 AM
Having breakfast, shortly hit shower then bus - rest of house still in bed.

Really feeling the build up now - just just had a few private tears thinking how this could be the best day ever.

God knows what I will be like when we win.

Need something alcoholic but still feels too early .

Hibees :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Totally. Porridge and tears right now. So anxious I don't think I'll be able to speak to anyone on the coach. FFS I wasn't even this nervous when our kids were being born.

Winning this would change some things forever.

26-05-2013, 06:52 AM
Make us proud Hibs.

26-05-2013, 07:11 AM
Absolutely effin buzzing

The adrenaline is coursing through the veins !!

Cannae wait to get in the stadium

Let this be the day

Come on Hibees

Alllez Allez Allez oh

Green Man
26-05-2013, 07:20 AM
My emotions are running wild already, I'm welling up just reading threads on here. Who knows what state I'll be in later.

26-05-2013, 07:27 AM
All Hibbys across the world .... Hope you have a fantastic day!
All of us so very fortunate to be going to Hampden - we have a job to do...
Lets sing and cheer the boys from start to finish and hopefully .....beyond.

So lets Out-sing Celtc . Let them know who we are !

This is our time .... Believe !

#muchloveHibbys

allez allez au x

scott7_0(Prague)
26-05-2013, 07:32 AM
Absolutely pishing doon here in Prague. But the pub is nice and dry.… jeste jedno pivo prosim.

26-05-2013, 07:35 AM
This thread reminds me of that great speech by JFK....

"We all breathe the same air. We all cherish our children's futures. We all want Hibs to win the Scottish Cup." John F Kennedy 1963

Allez Allez Allez oh

Woody70x2
26-05-2013, 07:36 AM
Woke up at 03:37, then again at 04:27 and then again at 05:02. Gave in and got up at 6.

Let's do it.

I can add 1:30 and 2:30 to your list. C'mon lets do it!

26-05-2013, 07:43 AM
Making a bacon roll to get me started for the day. Bus leaves at 10.15. C'mon the Hibs!

cannastar
26-05-2013, 07:55 AM
Feeling much the same here the butterlies in the stomach and shakiness type thing.I also thought about reaching for a guiness but am wary of falling asleep and missing the match.Have to agree there is a different feel this year to other years finals perhaps it is due to the fact that we know if we are on our game we have the players to compete with celtic and in Leigh and Ben we have two who have been heroes in more than one occassion this season.Not sure if ill have much to eat as i dont know if i will be able to keep it down.Going to have a seat in the garden and soak up some sunshine after i watch the second half of the semi final replay against Falkirk which should give every hibee inspiration and belief that we can achieve victory today.Cmon the hibees please please end our suffering and deliver the trophy.All you guys who are lucky enough to be attending enjoy the day and let the payers know you are backing them all the way as i will in front of my telly.ggth :flag:

26-05-2013, 08:01 AM
Hope everyone has a good day. Fingers crossed GGTTH :flag:

26-05-2013, 08:20 AM
Weather nice and sunny on the west coast, lets do it :pfgwa

26-05-2013, 08:26 AM
On the M8 now. Spotted a hibs.net Golden Eagle going the other way!

26-05-2013, 08:30 AM
On the M8 now. Spotted a hibs.net Golden Eagle going the other way!Prob just practising getting lost ..:greengrin

WestEndHibee
26-05-2013, 08:33 AM
Already heard 3 cars with Sunshine on Leith blaring out on their way to the game. Got the butterflies.

cannastar
26-05-2013, 08:41 AM
just watched doyles equaliser against falkirk...instinctivly jumped up oot ma chair :thumbsup:

bournehibby
26-05-2013, 08:44 AM
Already heard 3 cars with Sunshine on Leith blaring out on their way to the game. Got the butterflies.

Got my 15 month old grandson on my knee while I play SOL (2007 final version). He's looking up at me wondering why the tears are steaming down my face.
One day he will fully understand what it all means.

Come on boys, let's do it for the Hibs family wherever they are watching:flag:

bh

26-05-2013, 09:03 AM
Just woken up and nerves are already into overdrive, but I've a sneaky suspicion that we'll do it today.

pontius pilate
26-05-2013, 09:17 AM
I've had that gut feeling and you always trust you're gut that we will do it 2-1 sparky and Harris

Time For Heroes
26-05-2013, 01:00 PM
Just spent an hour on YouTube watching celebrations of old, **** if anyone needs a pick me up get involved! Wither way I'm proud as hell, cmon hibs!!!