View Full Version : Cup Final Breakfast of Champions

25-05-2013, 08:26 PM
For those of us not yet utterly pi5hed, not already in bed trying to make tomorrow morning arrive quicker and not in the boozer watching the Germanfest this is the question. What will you breakfasting on tomorrow morning before departure or will you be adopting a grazing all the way to kick off approach?

I'm thinking porridge and raisins with a whisky on the side.

25-05-2013, 08:29 PM
For those of us not yet utterly pi5hed, not already in bed trying to make tomorrow morning arrive quicker and not in the boozer watching the Germanfest this is the question. What will you breakfasting on tomorrow morning before departure or will you be adopting a grazing all the way to kick off approach?

I'm thinking porridge and raisins with a whisky on the side.

noble's in leith........veggie breakfast :on toast!

25-05-2013, 08:32 PM
I will be baking bread to have with jam as I do every Sunday, but tomorrow it will be green bread.

25-05-2013, 08:36 PM
Bacon rolls and beer........the breakfast of champions :thumbsup:

25-05-2013, 08:39 PM
I will be baking bread to have with jam as I do every Sunday, but tomorrow it will be green bread.

25-05-2013, 08:40 PM
Square sausage on rolls for me

No.4
25-05-2013, 08:46 PM
2 Scrambled eggs, 6 pieces of crispy streaky bacon, fried mushrooms, fried tomato, beans and 2 slices of toast.

Then straight to the boozer to let the madness begin! Come on the cabbage!! :flag:

25-05-2013, 08:47 PM
Bacon & Sausage doublers.
Maybe a wee dram shortly after.

HibeeMG
25-05-2013, 08:48 PM
I'll be getting off the bus on Leith Walk to go the stadium. Anywhere open on a Sunday morning that's recommended for a brekkie?

25-05-2013, 08:51 PM

A creative and subtle tactical approach. I like it.

25-05-2013, 08:53 PM
Black pudding roll with a fallen brewing co blackhouse smoked porter on the side.

BarneyBreslin
25-05-2013, 08:54 PM
I'll be getting off the bus on Leith Walk to go the stadium. Anywhere open on a Sunday morning that's recommended for a brekkie?

I was in Word of Mouth Cafe (Albert Street, Leith Walk end) the other sunday and it was excellent. Doesn't open til 10 though.

25-05-2013, 08:55 PM
Sausage and egg mcmuffin and 2 rapid coronas.

kdhibees1
25-05-2013, 08:56 PM
Full Scottish Breakfast washed down with a can of Carlsberg.....yummy!!:greengrin

25-05-2013, 08:57 PM
Two bits of sliced sausage, no rolls (I'm on a diet).

No cider 'til Glasgow!

H113EE5
25-05-2013, 09:07 PM
Breakfast with 12 other Hibbies at mates's house. 8:00am kick-off with a full Scottish Breakfast with accompanying champagne, beers, etc. It's going to be a long, glorious day. GGTTH :flag::flag::flag:

25-05-2013, 09:08 PM
Local club opens at 9.30 for rolls on bacon and sausage ,bar opens at 10 :flag:

Should manage a couple of rolls before 10 .

25-05-2013, 09:10 PM

cafe 128 used to be open early on sunday, not checked for a couple years tho cos i thought the rolls where *****

djs69
25-05-2013, 09:10 PM
I've got 20 coming for champagne breakfast at 8, (choice of square sausage bacon or black pudding roll) cannae wait

25-05-2013, 09:11 PM
Coffee when I get up then breakfast in the Weege.

djs69
Breakfast with 12 other Hibbies at mates's house. 8:00am kick-off with a full Scottish Breakfast with accompanying champagne, beers, etc. It's going to be a long, glorious day. GGTTH :flag::flag::flag:

Who is this ? Are you coming to my house??

hibee19

I usually avoid green bread

Ship Hibs
25-05-2013, 09:12 PM
Banana and avocado sandwich, then running the first leg in the relay of the Edinburgh Marathon as fast as I possibly can so I can get through to Hampden. Keep an eye out for me if its on the tv...I'll be the one up the front with the Kenyans wearing a hibs top :wink:

25-05-2013, 09:13 PM
2 Bacon rolls and tea. Will get a footlong subway when I get to Glasgow. Nae bevy for me as I'm driving but could certainly do with a blue valium just now :-)

25-05-2013, 09:21 PM
Weetabix x1 with some muesli kinda crap and some corn flakes. Yes, running out of all three boxes so might as well chuck them in together.

Car(s) arriving at 8.30am, first can to be cracked open at 8.31am.

25-05-2013, 09:30 PM
3 weetabix then a slice of toast with orange juice.

25-05-2013, 09:32 PM
Bottle of budvar

25-05-2013, 09:34 PM
Bottle of budvar

The Czech version? Sounds like it. Nice one :-)

H113EE5
25-05-2013, 09:42 PM
Who is this ? Are you coming to my house??

Not in Preston... Newhaven Harbour:greengrin

25-05-2013, 09:44 PM
The Czech version? Sounds like it. Nice one :-)

Yeah far superior to Budweiser

25-05-2013, 09:46 PM

IMO the café (kinda of opposite, but down the road a bit) from tamsons on easter road - its got a red sign bacon rolls etc outside, is the best café around, never had a bad roll or fry up in there. Dunno what time it opens but would guess around 9ish I would have thought :aok:

25-05-2013, 09:47 PM
I will be eating 13 and a bit miles, not buzzing

25-05-2013, 09:50 PM

A) WTF?

and

B) Surely you should be breakfasting on Cocopops?

25-05-2013, 09:56 PM

Running the half marathon I assume? :greengrin

Hope you've been consuming plenty pasta today! :thumbsup:

HibeeMG
25-05-2013, 10:24 PM
IMO the café (kinda of opposite, but down the road a bit) from tamsons on easter road - its got a red sign bacon rolls etc outside, is the best café around, never had a bad roll or fry up in there. Dunno what time it opens but would guess around 9ish I would have thought :aok:

That sounds favourite. Cheers for that.

25-05-2013, 10:28 PM
Beer!!! *manly growl*

.........or toast, with jam.

25-05-2013, 10:48 PM
When i was a lad the breakfast of champions was gettin your leg over ! never ming black pudding rolls and all that nonsense . Cmon the hibees !.