View Full Version : BBC: Doubt over Griffiths (denied by Hibs twitter account)

24-05-2013, 05:31 PM
Doubt over Griffiths?? :shocked::paranoid: Sportssound on now BBC Sport.

24-05-2013, 05:34 PM
I'm sure he'll be fine. Maybe. Hopefully.

You've got me scared now.

24-05-2013, 05:36 PM
Sounds like nonsense to me, Jambo McLaughlin was first to mention it!

ancienthibby
24-05-2013, 05:36 PM
I'm sure he'll be fine. Maybe. Hopefully.

You've got me scared now.

As reported by Brian Fat Jumbo Hibs hating McLauchlin?

Forget it!!

24-05-2013, 05:37 PM
Now that does sound like mind games.

24-05-2013, 05:41 PM
Snapped his frenulum apparently.

Devilstorment
24-05-2013, 05:42 PM
time for Kuqi to make himself a legend!

24-05-2013, 05:43 PM
Doubt over Griffiths?? :shocked::paranoid: Sportssound on now BBC Sport.

was this mentioned in the official press conference earlier?? No. Nice try though :wink:

24-05-2013, 05:43 PM
As reported by Brian Fat Jumbo Hibs hating McLauchlin?

Forget it!!

What a ****bag if hes talking rubbish. Ive had a heart attack here.. If he does play where is the "relieved" smilie..

24-05-2013, 05:45 PM
was this mentioned in the official press conference earlier?? No. Nice try though :wink:

Listening to BBC Sportsound. No a wind up - was hoping those 'in the know' would clarify.

pritchie
Doubt over griffiths my a**e nothing will stop sparky he is determined more than anyone to win the cup for us

Hehe stop it. :cb

24-05-2013, 05:46 PM
Listening to BBC Sportsound. No a wind up - was hoping those 'in the know' would clarify.

Aye ok what exactly was the doubt then??

24-05-2013, 05:47 PM
McLaughlin live from four in hand now on bbc1, lets see if he says anything.

24-05-2013, 05:51 PM

**** you. Can't believe I just 'googled' that.

24-05-2013, 05:52 PM
Aye ok what exactly was the doubt then??

I have no idea only caught the program half way through, reporting scotland says calf muscle? There is as much clarity as a bucket of mud.

24-05-2013, 05:54 PM
Apparently LG is at Mussie races this evening.

StevieInReverse
24-05-2013, 05:56 PM
Saw on the news it said he has a knee injury ? Can anyone confirm this?

mentalhibee
24-05-2013, 05:57 PM

Seen it....they said calf strain on bbc news .....hopefully mind games!

gorgie greens
24-05-2013, 05:58 PM
Can only confirm that I watched it as well,ffs it's all we need,hopefully trying to get Celtic players a lift ,then I kick in the bas when he's named in the team

24-05-2013, 05:58 PM
No bloody way. This is surely a bloody wind up!!

24-05-2013, 05:59 PM
That's correct.

Apparently, he suffered a freak injury after picking up a Bib that he'd just thrown in Fenlon's face at East Mains

vercol36
24-05-2013, 05:59 PM
I think we could all see these silly rumours coming... Nevertheless, I'm a tad rattled!

andy1875
24-05-2013, 06:00 PM
Just heading out for dinner with the good lady with a night at the cinema chucked in for good measure.

Caught the Four in Hand interviews and "news" about Sparky.

Hope to god this is just nonsense mind games. My night is now in tatters with ma face tripping me at the thought of Sparky missing out.

biffo1875
24-05-2013, 06:01 PM
just been on bbc radio that he might be a doubt .PLEASE NO .HOPE ITS JUST MIND GAMES . :greengrin

mmmmhibby
24-05-2013, 06:02 PM
Just heading out for dinner with the good lady with a night at the cinema chucked in for good measure.

Caught the Four in Hand interviews and "news" about Sparky.

Hope to god this is just nonsense mind games. My night is now in tatters with ma face tripping me at the thought of Sparky missing out.

murdi McLeod said Griffiths instead of mcpake, that's all it is, don't worry.

24-05-2013, 06:03 PM
just been on bbc radio that he might be a doubt .PLEASE NO .HOPE ITS JUST MIND GAMES . :greengrin

Fat jambo attempting to send a ripple of doubt through the Hibs support. Keep calm folks.

24-05-2013, 06:05 PM
Someone tell me this is a sick wind up and there is not a bit of truth in it :rolleyes: If our captain :jmcp: and top scorer :giruy: are both out of this match, then I will finally believe we are cursed in this competition. Keeping the score down will be our only remaining challenge.

The Tubs
24-05-2013, 06:07 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22659367

Very confusing.

24-05-2013, 06:09 PM
He's currently at Musselburgh races.

Mister P
24-05-2013, 06:10 PM
**** you. Can't believe i just 'googled' that.

lmfao

Dalkeith
24-05-2013, 06:11 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22659367

Very confusing.

hibs twitter says hes is fit

24-05-2013, 06:11 PM

So bugger all wrong with him then.

Just the BBC doing what they do best. Shower of *****.

24-05-2013, 06:12 PM
I cannot believe for a second that if he was an injury doubt he'd be at Mussie races less than 48 hrs before game. I smell ******.

He's either out of the game completely or nothing is wrong with him. If he was a doubt, Hibs would have him resting up.
Can someone not ask him

Apparently its a thumb injury.

24-05-2013, 06:14 PM
Seriously, if someone's down there they need to ask him or get him to tweet (if he's still doing that).

24-05-2013, 06:14 PM
Apparently its a thumb injury.

More likely to be another part of his anatomy. :greengrin

The Tubs
24-05-2013, 06:15 PM

Go and touch his calf.

I might set out on a 44 hour Leigh watch; push him out of the way of traffic, test his food for him, open any suspicious packages, dive in front of any bullets, etc.

24-05-2013, 06:17 PM
Go and touch his calf.

I might set out on a 44 hour Leigh watch; push him out of the way of traffic, test his food for him, open any suspicious packages, dive in front of any bullets, etc.

Whatever you do dinnae dive. You might land on him. :greengrin

24-05-2013, 06:17 PM
He'll be fine.

Unlike his mates dress sense judging by that picture.

pritchie
24-05-2013, 06:18 PM
Hibernian FC official twitter has just confirmed he is fit and available for selection on Sunday calm down everyone lol

24-05-2013, 06:18 PM
If he is at the races less than 48 hours before the biggest game of the season them in would suggest he doesn't have any leg related injuries!!

Also Pat looked very very relaxed at live press conference so if he was in danger of losing sparky I am not sure he could hide that!

pritchie
24-05-2013, 06:19 PM
@HibernianFCClub: @danielmackay97 @Ryan_H2000 Hi Daniel, as previously advised, Leigh Griffiths is available for selection for Sunday's game, GGTTH, HFC

24-05-2013, 06:21 PM
I asked my mate, who sent me the picture, if he looked fit and his reply was "no limps but stagering around a bit. A few too many Proseccos!"

EDIT - For the avoidance of doubt, he was joking!

24-05-2013, 06:22 PM
posted 2 minutes ago on the official hibs twitter account "Leigh Griffiths is available for selection for Sunday's game":aok::nanasplit:

Next tweet "...even though he's only got one working leg left" :greengrin

24-05-2013, 06:22 PM
Im never listening to the radio or watching the television again... :doh::giruy:

24-05-2013, 06:23 PM
Apparently LG is at Mussie races this evening.

I hope he's no riding. Needs to save energy.

24-05-2013, 06:24 PM
That's correct.

Apparently, he suffered a freak injury after picking up a Bib that he'd just thrown in Fenlon's face at East Mains

I heard he'd nutted the entire coaching and playing staff (and a High Court judge) but Hibs are trying to keep it quiet. :wink:

24-05-2013, 06:24 PM
I hope he's no riding. Needs to save energy.

I don't think footballers do that 2 days before a game?

TomoHFC
24-05-2013, 06:30 PM
Thank goodness he's no injured. Bloody atension seekers

24-05-2013, 06:32 PM
Thread title needs changed to 'No doubt over Griffiths'

24-05-2013, 06:33 PM
Seems like made up pish. I hope those responsible are choking on their own pubes on Sunday when we lift the cup.

:giruy:

24-05-2013, 06:35 PM
Thread title needs changed to 'No doubt over Griffiths'

Was about to suggest the same thing, before more people take a heart attack.

24-05-2013, 06:35 PM
Seems like made up pish. I hope those responsible are choking on their own pubes on Sunday when we lift the cup.

:giruy:

Yup, I sense Jambo related BBC fuddery going on here. That or hooped ringpieces.

24-05-2013, 06:37 PM

Was about to suggest the same thing, before more people take a heart attack.

Is there one of these authoritarian admin types in the house?

hibs_123
I heard this earlier today about Griffiths. Thought it was nonsense. But not so sure.

Hope to god it's not true.

I heard this earlier today about Griffiths. Thought it was nonsense. But not so sure.

Hmmmmmm....

hibs_123
24-05-2013, 06:39 PM
What's hmmm mean? Just stating I heard this afternoon and thought it was lies.

24-05-2013, 06:43 PM
Stevie Fail ? no I can't confirm how's the stars in yer eyes going ?

24-05-2013, 06:44 PM
What's hmmm mean? Just stating I heard this afternoon and thought it was lies.

Where did you hear it and when?

hibs_123
24-05-2013, 06:46 PM
Mate at work told me this afternoon. He got told from his brother who works in a bookies.

As I said I thought it was lies at the time and still do. But no
Smoke with out fire and all that .

24-05-2013, 06:47 PM
Stevie Fail ? no I can't confirm how's the stars in yer eyes going ?

This weekend must be a grim time to be a Yam.

24-05-2013, 06:48 PM
Mate at work told me this afternoon. He got told from his brother who works in a bookies.

Hmmmmmmm

24-05-2013, 06:49 PM
mate at work told me this afternoon. He got told from his brother who works in a bookies.

pmsl

24-05-2013, 06:50 PM
Looks like bbc have changed the story now saying Hibs have dispelled rumours. Christ - a few mins ago it was the leading story. Idiots.

24-05-2013, 06:51 PM

Oh no, thats it i'm not going.

It doesn't matter if it is Hibs playing head games or Yams on the wind up, a line like this will spread like bush fire on the weekend of the final no matter how much of a crock it is. Fuds wetting themselves to repeat it and us terrified that it might be true.

Anyway, rebuttal issued now. Its garbage, time to move on.

Yeah, you over-egged that a bit. Any good at poker?

hibs_123
24-05-2013, 06:52 PM
pmsl

ha ha... That was exactly my response when he told me.

good to see its been removed from the bbc website.

Edit. For the record it was a rangers fan that told me

24-05-2013, 06:52 PM
But no Smoke with out fire and all that .

...and no bull without *****.....

24-05-2013, 06:53 PM

Geez your ticket... And spending money :-)

24-05-2013, 06:54 PM
Looks like bbc have taken it down?

Because it's pish.

Honestly, a rumour (made up by a jambo probably) makes it onto the BBC website? Amateurs!

24-05-2013, 06:54 PM
...and no bull without *****.....

Yams fair *****ing themselves, eh?

24-05-2013, 06:56 PM
Looks like bbc have changed the story now saying Hibs have dispelled rumours. Christ - a few mins ago it was the leading story. Idiots.

Genuine LOL moment at this wording:

The Edinburgh club also took to Twitter to dispel rumours that striker Leigh Griffiths, who has scored 28 goals this season, was doubtful with a calf injury.

Failing to mention that it was them who started the rumours.

24-05-2013, 06:57 PM
Just heard a rumour that he won't be fit for the touchline on Sunday because his entire head fell off. Apparently all their goalkeepers have contracted Bubonic Plague too. And Hooper spontaneously grew a third buttock overnight so he's doubtful as well.

24-05-2013, 06:59 PM
Eduardo Hurtado ruled out for Sunday.

FACT!

[and no, I won't reveal my source or even my sauce]

24-05-2013, 07:00 PM
Just heard a rumour that he won't be fit for the touchline on Sunday because his entire head fell off. Apparently all their goalkeepers have contracted Bubonic Plague too. And Hooper spontaneously grew a third buttock overnight so he's doubtful as well.

Rangers fan's brother in law's next door neighbour's cousin confirmed this earlier.

No smoke without fire.

24-05-2013, 07:01 PM

Oh no! Now the moaning gits'll just use all this as an excuse.

24-05-2013, 07:01 PM
Eduardo Hurtado ruled out for Sunday.

FACT!

[and no, I won't reveal my source or even my sauce]

I heard this earlier. Keenan's doutful too.

24-05-2013, 07:02 PM

Rangers fan's brother in law's next door neighbour's cousin confirmed this earlier.

No smoke without fire.

Before we treat this seriously, was it the neighbour's cousin on their mother's or father's side?

24-05-2013, 07:04 PM
Heard a wee rumour that big Amadou Konte had one too many pineapple VKs in Cav and stubbed his toe whilst doing the David Brent dance.

Major doubt. Told to me by a die hard Inverurie Locos fan.

24-05-2013, 07:06 PM
Before we treat this seriously, was it the neighbour's cousin on their mother's or father's side?

Hmmmmmmm....can't say to protect my source but his brother allegedly works in a bookies.

24-05-2013, 07:12 PM

Both, of course. :rolleyes:

24-05-2013, 07:13 PM

:agree: These c**** are c****.

24-05-2013, 07:16 PM
An evil plot to wrestle the cup away from Celtc has been uncovered.

In a blueprint plan - hatched by DC - after the Mercer takeover (and similar to "The Following") Hibernian sympathisers have infiltrated the Celtc ranks. The most senior defecting from the Hibs in recent years.

The plan is simple in its genius. At 19 minutes and 2 seconds the plan begins. The infiltrators will slowly show themselves and turn on their master, Lenny will become incandescent when orders fall on deaf ears and the collective nerve of his team disintegrates...

The plot master revealed the key to the plot - "they just cant help themselves pinching this pinching that it was simply a case of getting all the agents coordinated we made a few adjustments after the aborted McGinlay mission."

Will the plot be foiled or will the "followers" carry out their dastardly plan?

24-05-2013, 07:20 PM
Journalism used to be about getting out and about and finding stories. Now fat ****s like McLaughlin sit on their lazy arse trolling Twitter and Facebook for their scoops. :rolleyes:

24-05-2013, 07:30 PM
Turns out my earlier post wasn't entirely accurate.

Seemingly the big Scandinavian assistant manager at Celtc is also a devoted insectologist. This morning a routine fire drill test caused a small electrical fire in their stadium basement. Anyway it turns out that this is where Mjallby had been secretly keeping his locusts due to the climatic conditions and capacity for temperature control. The electrical fire shorted the cage locks and the locusts escaped all over the place.

Mjallby's been in there since 9.15 this morning with special breathing apparatus and emergency locust transportation containers trying to save the queens and his more favoured hybrid variants.

The point of all this is that before the fire and the locusts could be contained many of them escaped and one player - thought to be either Samaras or Stokes - was left with an entire calf missing after being eaten by the locusts. It turns out that there was no smoke without fire after all.

I wonder if the BBC will report any of this?

In other news, Leigh Griffiths went to the gee gees tonight.

24-05-2013, 07:37 PM
I heard this earlier. Keenan's doutful too.

I'm not too concerned by keenan's absence, humphrey rudge can play the keenan role better than joe can, and if all else fails antonio murray can step off the bench to save the day.

24-05-2013, 07:37 PM

Make sure you get a good price for your ticket. :thumbsup:

Maybe Leigh will buy it. :agree::greengrin

24-05-2013, 07:43 PM
I'm not too concerned by keenan's absence, humphrey rudge can play the keenan role better than joe can, and if all else fails antonio murray can step off the bench to save the day.

Humprey Rudge had a stormer when he played in his one and only Edinburgh Derby

24-05-2013, 07:46 PM

Although my money's on a late Noubissie strike to finally win the thing.

24-05-2013, 07:46 PM
Hibs should have just confirmed it then picked him Sunday.

It would have given us a boost turning up and he was playing after all :greengrin

24-05-2013, 07:51 PM
Humprey Rudge had a stormer when he played in his one and only Edinburgh Derby

exactly my point. nothing to fear at all if super joe doesn't make it. Torben jonleit will hold the cup aloft on sunday- believe.

Gus Fring
24-05-2013, 07:53 PM
Hibs should have just confirmed it then picked him Sunday.

It would have given us a boost turning up and he was playing after all :greengrin

I'd love to see Lennons face when he got handed the team sheet if we had done that.

24-05-2013, 07:56 PM
exactly my point. nothing to fear at all if super joe doesn't make it. Torben jonleit will hold the cup aloft on sunday- believe.

But Steve Pinau deserves to lift the trophy aloft with Joneleit.

24-05-2013, 08:04 PM
Quite incredible that the fat yam lardass would put that out on national tv just before the final. No doubt the excellent source was Blobbo or preston. Shambolic journalism especially when there is a genuine massive football story on his very doorstep.

The scary thing is that the 3 amigos are probably all creaming themselves at this moment after winding the hobos up. Complete joke that any of these 3 are taking taxpayers money for their football expertise. :rolleyes:

24-05-2013, 08:41 PM

Dearie me

Franck Le God
24-05-2013, 09:09 PM
Dearie me

Now now come on, he does work in a bookies after all; thy word is gospel.

24-05-2013, 09:20 PM
Don't panic folks. He will play on Sunday....alongside Caldwell.

24-05-2013, 09:21 PM

Gary ????!!!

24-05-2013, 09:23 PM

Its him or Doyle I believe, shaped up today with Doyle and Ross up top so not sure whos got the nod.

24-05-2013, 10:13 PM
Its him or Doyle I believe, shaped up today with Doyle and Ross up top so not sure whos got the nod.

If Brooster say's its Caldwell, it's most likely Caldwell :agree:

Happy with that, as it probably means 4-4-2.

Nothing to fear against Celtic, we need to set about them from the very first minute.

24-05-2013, 10:17 PM
But Steve Pinau deserves to lift the trophy aloft with Joneleit.

Is it true that Brian Hamilton is out and Brian Kerr will deputise?

24-05-2013, 10:31 PM
If Brooster say's its Caldwell, it's most likely Caldwell :agree:

Happy with that, as it probably means 4-4-2.

Nothing to fear against Celtic, we need to set about them from the very first minute.

Either way, I will be happy. Shame Lewis is expected to miss out for Thomo But going 4 4 2 means one of the midfielders was going to miss out

Sweet Left Peg
24-05-2013, 10:46 PM

They are both out. My mate's uncle drives a bus and he said that he overheard Justin Skinner telling Paul Holsgrove that Juha Riippa and Torsten Schmugge are deffo starting centre mid on Sunday, after they tried to jump on for a half. I know they all left the club ages ago, but my mate's a sound guy and I have no reason to doubt him. He said that there's a chance that Barry Prenderville might make the bench too...

Saturdays Hero
24-05-2013, 11:23 PM
They are both out. My mate's uncle drives a bus and he said that he overheard Justin Skinner telling Paul Holsgrove that Juha Riippa and Torsten Schmugge are deffo starting centre mid on Sunday, after they tried to jump on for a half. I know they all left the club ages ago, but my mate's a sound guy and I have no reason to doubt him. He said that there's a chance that Barry Prenderville might make the bench too...

Devastated :-( will Greg Miller get the nod up front then ?? Delighted that Chris Jackson has passed a fitness test should slot into midfield nicely !!

djs69
24-05-2013, 11:27 PM
And apparently Paul lovering was longest in the shower lol

24-05-2013, 11:31 PM
And apparently Paul lovering was longest in the shower lol

I wonder if that was in a time sense?

marti1875
25-05-2013, 12:10 AM
I wonder if that was in a time sense?

I'd rather not dwell on those thoughts...it's disturbing me and putting me off my very expensive pint....almost. :greengrin

Dalkeith
25-05-2013, 05:54 AM
todays sun saying he was rushed to hospital after a kick on calf yesterday at training
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4941691/Cup-Final-KO-scare-for-Leigh-Griffiths.html

25-05-2013, 07:01 AM
Leigh will play. Nae doubt.

leithsansiro
25-05-2013, 07:07 AM
Lazy journalism, load of rubbish. That said, it's probably just as likely to be a Hibs insider who's leaked this as a bit of a mind game

25-05-2013, 07:18 AM
Lazy journalism, load of rubbish. That said, it's probably just as likely to be a Hibs insider who's leaked this as a bit of a mind game

How's it lazy journalism?

Saturdays Hero
25-05-2013, 07:25 AM
todays sun saying he was rushed to hospital after a kick on calf yesterday at training
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4941691/Cup-Final-KO-scare-for-Leigh-Griffiths.html

The Sun Lol,lol,lol,lol,lol my 5 year old talks more sense than anything that rag reports !!!

25-05-2013, 07:29 AM
The Sun Lol,lol,lol,lol,lol my 5 year old talks more sense than anything that rag reports !!!

The sun are right far more than they're wrong when writing stories about hibs.

25-05-2013, 07:29 AM
Got to ask why no other paper has picked this up, given the BBC broadcast the rumours on TV and radio. Any suggestion that Griffiths might miss the game would be the biggest story of the Cup Final.

25-05-2013, 07:34 AM
When an article starts off by saying "Sunsport understands" then there's about an 90% chance that its bull****. No quotes from anyone at hibs, it's all based on a rumour floating around conveniently 1 day before a cup final v Celtic :rolleyes:

Saturdays Hero
25-05-2013, 07:54 AM
The sun are right far more than they're wrong when writing stories about hibs.

You may be right !! But many other Journo's also report stories which are correct about Hibs without reporting pi$h about Hibs ;-)

25-05-2013, 08:22 AM
Maybe he was at the hospital yesterday.

Just_Jimmy
25-05-2013, 08:28 AM
It would just be hibs scottish cup luck

Hell play. Even with one leg.

Got to ask why no other paper has picked this up, given the BBC broadcast the rumours on TV and radio. Any suggestion that Griffiths might miss the game would be the biggest story of the Cup Final.

probably because Hibs shot it down almost immediately.:agree:

Its all true apparently. Sparky tore his wing muscle doing the funky chicken dance. Liam OBrien had to wear the ****** bib.

hibs_123
25-05-2013, 09:20 AM
Dearie me

Maybe not so dearie me after all.. You seen the sun newspaper this morning ??

Plus I was just telling you what I heard yesterday afternoon.

25-05-2013, 09:25 AM

No chance, his frenulum is made of steel.

Sanger
25-05-2013, 09:26 AM

Thought somebody saw him in Jeneers yesterday afternoon.

25-05-2013, 09:27 AM

It has been confirmed that nobody knows if Brian Kerr is playing.

WestEndHibee
25-05-2013, 09:30 AM

:faf: are you using the Sun to back up your story? Seriously there might be something in your initial telling of it but don't use the sun to justify it.

25-05-2013, 09:32 AM
He seemed fine last night. Spoke to him at races.

hibs_123
25-05-2013, 09:35 AM
:faf: are you using the Sun to back up your story? Seriously there might be something in your initial telling of it but don't use the sun to justify it.

Not at all . Just making the point that after I posted on here what I heard I was shot down right away. But now bbc and the sun have reported it, so might be something in the story.

25-05-2013, 09:40 AM

Dearie me.

25-05-2013, 09:42 AM
Not at all . Just making the point that after I posted on here what I heard I was shot down right away. But now bbc and the sun have reported it, so might be something in the story.

.....and you are aware that the BBC story changed because hibs refuted it at 4pm on the official twitter feed?

good use of social media by the way, at last we are joining the 21st century !

Saturdays Hero
25-05-2013, 09:43 AM

:-) ^^^^ this GGTTH

GlenrothesHibee
25-05-2013, 09:45 AM
If any Sun journos are reading this desperately looking for a story...Russel Latapy is definitely out

WestEndHibee
25-05-2013, 09:47 AM

:flag: It's back on! This'll just add another scene to the dvd. Pames can make an appearance dispelling all the yam intruders.

hibs_123
25-05-2013, 09:48 AM
.....and you are aware that the BBC story changed because hibs refuted it at 4pm on the official twitter feed?

good use of social media by the way, at last we are joining the 21st century !

Fully aware of this. But they did run with the story in the first place an that's my point .

WestEndHibee
25-05-2013, 09:52 AM
Fully aware of this. But they did run with the story in the first place an that's my point .

But because they've changed it then they obviously had no substance for posting it in the first place just did it on the say so of one person otherwise they'd stick by it.

25-05-2013, 09:52 AM
If any Sun journos are reading this desperately looking for a story...Russel Latapy is definitely out

I can confirm that :agree:

Me, him and Dwight were caught bevyin last night by big Eck

25-05-2013, 09:55 AM
No chance, his frenulum is made of steel.

This. Maybe he wiz getting the rusty saw treatment to prevent any more wee baby Griffiths appearing??

hibs_123
25-05-2013, 10:03 AM
But because they've changed it then they obviously had no substance for posting it in the first place just did it on the say so of one person otherwise they'd stick by it.

Fair point.

Just seems strange that the bbc an the sun would run with the story on the say so of one person.

25-05-2013, 10:12 AM
I can confirm that :agree:

Me, him and Dwight were caught bevyin last night by big Eck

We've no chance if all three of you have been dropped for disciplinary reasons.

25-05-2013, 10:26 AM
:flag: It's back on! This'll just add another scene to the dvd. Pames can make an appearance dispelling all the yam intruders.

Didn't ask him about injury cos wasn't even aware of the rumours. Plus was too busy sharing a few jäger bombs wi him......

WestEndHibee
25-05-2013, 10:30 AM
Didn't ask him about injury cos wasn't even aware of the rumours. Plus was too busy sharing a few jäger bombs wi him......

The ultiamate cup final preparation :greengrin. Latapy had it right all along.

25-05-2013, 10:52 AM
In the Scotsman today as well... Either there was a scare and he is ok or very poor reporting ?

25-05-2013, 10:57 AM
Sparky picked up a calf injury in training. Hibs sent him to hospital as a precaution.

25-05-2013, 11:01 AM
In the Scotsman today as well... Either there was a scare and he is ok or very poor reporting ?

Is that simply the Rumour Mill section where they just repeat the Sun word for word, or is there more to it ?

25-05-2013, 11:03 AM
Sparky picked up a calf injury in training. Hibs sent him to hospital as a precaution.

Ok, now I'm getting confused. Are you stating this as a matter of FACT or just repeating something that's in the Sun or Scotsman Rumour Mill :confused::confused::confused::confused:

25-05-2013, 11:41 AM
Hibs shud have called the press bluff and said he had an injury to fool celtic then announced he was fine and playing 10mins before match. just cos the bbc and sun say hes injured doesnt mean he is!

25-05-2013, 11:46 AM
Hibs shud have called the press bluff and said he had an injury to fool celtic then announced he was fine and playing 10mins before match. just cos the bbc and sun say hes injured doesnt mean he is!

25-05-2013, 11:47 AM
Just read in the Evening news that Pat said the players have been told the team. He's not announced the subs in case someone gets ill.

Prof. Shaggy
25-05-2013, 11:54 AM
Just seems strange that the bbc an the sun would run with the story on the say so of one person.

It's what passes for "journalistic standards" at News International.

mattyjacklegend
25-05-2013, 11:58 AM
Sky sources now saying Leigh is a doubt with a calf injury. I have to say this is getting worrying.
Hopefully these are master mind games!

25-05-2013, 12:00 PM
Sky sources now saying Leigh is a doubt with a calf injury. I have to say this is getting worrying.
Hopefully these are master mind games!

No he's not.

People were speaking to him yesterday and he was perfectly fine.

mattyjacklegend
25-05-2013, 12:03 PM
No he's not.

People were speaking to him yesterday and he was perfectly fine.

I accept that but to be fair Sky sources are normally spot on. Only saying what is coming up on the info bar.

Devilstorment
25-05-2013, 12:12 PM
Getting reported on Sky Sports News now.

.... I'm not liking the sound of this!

25-05-2013, 12:14 PM
Ok, now I'm getting confused. Are you stating this as a matter of FACT or just repeating something that's in the Sun or Scotsman Rumour Mill :confused::confused::confused::confused:

It's matter of fact.

25-05-2013, 12:15 PM
It's matter of fact.

What is fact, he's 100% fit or got an injury?

tartanhibee
25-05-2013, 12:16 PM
Saying on Ssn now that had a scan on a calf injury yesterday and is a doubt for tomorrow.

25-05-2013, 12:16 PM
SSN also reporting he is a doubt for tomorrow

25-05-2013, 12:19 PM
Is anyone saying how he got injured (if it's true, that is)?

tartanhibee
25-05-2013, 12:21 PM
This sort of news was always going to happen whether it be mind games or not.

Leigh will start tomorrow I have no worries about that.

25-05-2013, 12:22 PM
Even IF he is only 70% fit he will play. That's how important he is to us.

25-05-2013, 12:25 PM
Jeezo only at Hibs could our key man get injured a day before the final. If he was injured why would he be out and about rather than resting up?

25-05-2013, 12:25 PM
What is fact, he's 100% fit or got an injury?

He took a calf knock then went to hospital for a check up.

mattyjacklegend
25-05-2013, 12:26 PM
Even IF he is only 70% fit he will play. That's how important he is to us.
Yeah, hard to see him not getting a start, nothing to lose, this is the game! No more after this so would have to take risk. Hope it is a bit of mind games.

25-05-2013, 12:26 PM
He took a calf knock then went to hospital for a check up.

Is he likely to play?

25-05-2013, 12:27 PM
Jeezo only at Hibs could our key man get injured a day before the final. If he was injured why would he be out and about rather than resting up?

Because he probably isn't injured at all?

25-05-2013, 12:30 PM
Is he likely to play?

Yes. Him and Rossco up top.

25-05-2013, 12:37 PM
Yes. Him and Rossco up top.

Wee bit suprised by that thought we would have went 451 hope it works obviously.

mattyjacklegend
25-05-2013, 12:39 PM
Because he probably isn't injured at all?

So now he probably isn't injured. 10 mins a go you said he was fit. Maybe just accept, like the rest of us, you don't know.

25-05-2013, 01:07 PM
So now he probably isn't injured. 10 mins a go you said he was fit. Maybe just accept, like the rest of us, you don't know.

All I know is, he was perfectly fine yesterday after these rumours started.

Can you accept that?

Gus Fring
25-05-2013, 01:16 PM
Fenlon says the only player injured is McPake

The club twitter say's the only player injured is McPake and Leigh is fine

Leigh himself has been seen out and about and told people in person he is fine.

Sky reports that he's not and we wonder if it might be true?

Get a grip you lot, Leigh is playing tomorrow.

Sanger
25-05-2013, 01:19 PM
Fenlon says the only player injured is McPake

The club twitter say's the only player injured is McPake and Leigh is fine

Leigh himself has been seen out and about and told people in person he is fine.

Sky reports that he's not and we wonder if it might be true?

Get a grip you lot, Leigh is playing tomorrow.

I'm getting a grip. He's fit and going to play and help us win the cup. Repeat.....

25-05-2013, 01:26 PM
If he was injured why would he be out and about rather than resting up?

spot on.

If he was THAT bad Hibs would have sent him to a room full of cotton wool last night and not Musselburgh Races. Fact.

mattyjacklegend
25-05-2013, 01:27 PM
[QUOTE=Hibercelona;3620027]All I know is, he was perfectly fine yesterday after these rumours started.

Can you accept that?[/QUOTE

Thanks for being clear. As I said no way he won't play but just trying to get a clear understanding of the situation. Just Sky don't normally report these things without foundation.

25-05-2013, 01:27 PM
I may be wrong, but do none of you think SSN take their info from avarious sources/media? I include BBC and The Sun in that.

25-05-2013, 01:29 PM
Hibs players seem to have been out and about alot this week. Hope from now they are completely focused on the final.

mattyjacklegend
25-05-2013, 01:33 PM
I may be wrong, but do none of you think SSN take their info from avarious sources/media? I include BBC and The Sun in that.

I would think they have sources at all clubs that they give money to in Britain.

25-05-2013, 01:36 PM
I would think they have sources at all clubs that they give money to in Britain.

Its wouldn't be the first time i've saw SSN get their info wrong :agree:

mattyjacklegend
25-05-2013, 01:39 PM
Its wouldn't be the first time i've saw SSN get their info wrong :agree:

Very true but not often. Tbh there is no way he won't play, just want him to be fully fit and ready. Mon the Hibs, can't wait to see him hit the net tomorrow!

scott7_0(Prague)
25-05-2013, 01:40 PM
Has anyone questioned why a player is our 48hours before a major cup final?

Do teams or hibs not normally go away somewhere prior to the game?

Just find it a bit strange, if he was injured then I could see why LG was at the races.

25-05-2013, 01:44 PM

Just find it a bit strange, if he was injured then I could see why LG was at the races.

None of the players have gone anywhere as far as i'm aware.

I'm sure Pat doesn't want the players getting too relaxed like what happened last time.

25-05-2013, 01:44 PM

If there's any truth in this, journos and news researchers will be hot on the phone to the club, LG himself, his agent, other players, the hospital and even other players for EXACTLY what happened to gauge how serious it is. This is THE story of the CF, nothing else comes close, as everyone including the bookies give us a "punchers chance" of winning this simply because of LG.

I'm not a betting man, but the odds would have been affected by this news ie if LG is part fit or in danger of being out, Hibs have no chance.

WestEndHibee
25-05-2013, 02:20 PM
Hibs players seem to have been out and about alot this week. Hope from now they are completely focused on the final.

I think that's the idea this year, get them out and about so they can see how much this means to everyone. Think of how many Hibby's will have come up to them and said "bring it home for us boys" . They're focused alright.

25-05-2013, 02:23 PM
FFS! sparky is fine and he WILL be playing tomorrow! Source? Hibernian FC! cant believe folk are believing what ssn, bbc and esp the sun are saying!

25-05-2013, 02:27 PM
FFS, its like 'The Attack of the Killer Fannies' on this thread.

SSN never, ever get anything wrong. Just like when they were reporting live that the boy who drove himself to QPR during the last transfer window was going to sign for QPR. Never wrong.

As to the Sun, they are selling to one audience here and one only - and that's not us. And what sells more papers today - everything ok at both sides for cup final or Scottish Player of the Year may miss final through injury?

If you want to start fretting focus your energies on how we are going to beat Celtc in the Cup final at Hampden to win the bl00dy thing for the first time in over 100 years.

kdhibees1
25-05-2013, 02:28 PM
FFS, its like 'The Attack of the Killer Fannies' on this thread.

25-05-2013, 03:57 PM

Maybe Fenlon is trying to keep things as normal as possible to stop the team getting too wound up.

No point cranking the tension up anymore than necessary.

Don't want the lads to freeze.

25-05-2013, 05:13 PM
Maybe Fenlon is trying to keep things as normal as possible to stop the team getting too wound up.

No point cranking the tension up anymore than necessary.

Don't want the lads to freeze.

Exactly. They went over to Ireland to prepare last year and PF said he would take a different approach this time round.

Gus Fring
25-05-2013, 05:26 PM
Exactly. They went over to Ireland to prepare last year and PF said he would take a different approach this time round.

:agree: T aking them away meant the players perhaps didn't get a feel for how much it meant to the fans, there was no emotions to be soaked up. I hope every Hibs fan that sees a player out and about this year is giving them encouragement.

25-05-2013, 05:33 PM

They reported for training this morning and afterwards went straight to their hotel for overnight stay.

25-05-2013, 06:24 PM
Griffiths will play and be fit.

If he doesn't then i'll maybe start to believe the 'curse' is real.

26-05-2013, 06:48 AM
SSN reporting he's getting fitness test this morning.

26-05-2013, 06:52 AM

that's standard for any club. for any player who's had any knock.

26-05-2013, 07:04 AM
Brooster says he's fit and playing therefore he's fit and playing.

Sounds like he had a scare but nothing too serious. Mon sparkotelli.

26-05-2013, 07:54 AM

Just saw that! :confused:

Hope he's ok otherwise we have a striking problem! :rolleyes:

26-05-2013, 11:29 AM

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub PIC: Forget the hype, ignore the rumours - see this picture and get ready for kick-off #hfcpersevere (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hfcpersevere&src=hash) #hibeesathampden (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibeesathampden&src=hash) pic.twitter.com/0rtjuc6XjT (http://t.co/0rtjuc6XjT)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BLL-lEPCcAAF73_.jpg

WestEndHibee
26-05-2013, 11:59 AM

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub PIC: Forget the hype, ignore the rumours - see this picture and get ready for kick-off #hfcpersevere (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hfcpersevere&src=hash) #hibeesathampden (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibeesathampden&src=hash) pic.twitter.com/0rtjuc6XjT (http://t.co/0rtjuc6XjT)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BLL-lEPCcAAF73_.jpg

hibs4thecup1988
26-05-2013, 12:19 PM
Just saw the team bus go past us. Sparky on the back looking very relaxed headphones in

davym7062
26-05-2013, 05:27 PM
He was nowhere near fit

26-05-2013, 05:30 PM
He was nowhere near fit

Agreed. Never in the game and Caldwell should have been on earlier . Not that it matters, we just aint good enough.

26-05-2013, 05:35 PM
Nothing went right for us and he was clearly not his usual self.

26-05-2013, 05:36 PM
He was nowhere near fit

Correct, what a great idea to stick him up on his own for the 2nd half that was!

26-05-2013, 05:37 PM
He was nowhere near fit

Yep.

26-05-2013, 06:03 PM
Leigh was struggling, to have him up there by himself for a lot of the game was poor management.

26-05-2013, 07:38 PM
Griffiths will play and be fit.

If he doesn't then i'll maybe start to believe the 'curse' is real.

You've go to wonder eh? Top scorer and captain out (or toiling).

Missed Mcpake today i reckon - couple of basic crosses that Hanlon and mcGivern couldn't cope with.

26-05-2013, 07:40 PM
You've go to wonder eh? Top scorer and captain out (or toiling).

Missed Mcpake today i reckon - couple of basic crosses that Hanlon and mcGivern couldn't cope with.

:agree: one day luck will be on our side in a final...

GreenOnions
26-05-2013, 08:01 PM
Leigh was struggling, to have him up there by himself for a lot of the game was poor management.

I don't know whether you're saying he should have been replaced or we should have stuck with 4-4-2?

I thought Fenlon was forced to change to 4-5-1 because Celtic were causing us huge problems down our left hand side in the first half where we had no wide player. We were all saying very early on that he would have to move Doyle out wide to put a stop to it as Thomson and the rest of our midfield were being dragged right across every time Lustig or Forrest got the ball. Also - having three in the middle would have allowed one of them to be further forward to do something about Scott Brown strolling the game spraying passes about.

Personally I think we should have started 4-5-1 because Celtic's strength in wide areas is known. Harris' presence stopped Izaguire completely from coming forward in the first half and Lustig in the second. I felt though that, once we went 4-5-1 we needed a more attacking midfield option and, personally would have put on Robertson in that position ahead of the other two to replace Thomson or Taiwo.

26-05-2013, 08:13 PM
he's clearly overated, id maybe stick an offer in for him on the grounds he's on fire in my FM game, could do with him chorrying some more gear during the summer months, hopefully from a ****, i mean convenience store