View Full Version : What's your plans for Saturday night?

24-05-2013, 09:52 AM
As it says, how is everyone spending their Saturday night? It will no doubt drag so once me and the hubby have dropped the wee man off at my Mum's we are going to head down to ER for the champions league final and soak in the pre match atmosphere.

kdhibees1
24-05-2013, 09:54 AM
Saturday afternoon, wee trip to North Berwick as weather supposed to be nice.
Saturday night, couple of beers in front of the telly to calm nerves a bit. Very exciting stuff!!

24-05-2013, 10:09 AM
21st Birthday party.

pontius pilate
24-05-2013, 10:12 AM
30th and the champs league final hopefully the beers will be flowing enough to settle the nerves

hibs4thecup1988
24-05-2013, 10:14 AM
Taking the wee man to crazy golf in the afternoon. Home to watch champions league final then the boxing

WHUHibs
24-05-2013, 10:14 AM
Saturday afternoon, wee trip to North Berwick as weather supposed to be nice.
Saturday night, couple of beers in front of the telly to calm nerves a bit. Very exciting stuff!!

My one playing under 17 league game in town and then back to north Berwick for a couple of drinks,,,suggest if you want a nice stroll along the beach,,lobster shack worth a visit or a nice beer in the Auld Hoose ,,,,if you are around let afternoon happy to meet for a beer to calm the nerves :-)

24-05-2013, 10:17 AM
Champs League, then the Froch fight all with a few tinnies.

BenjiOscar
24-05-2013, 10:20 AM
Kids round to in-laws during the day. Robbie's bar for Champions League final then a nervous sleep on spare bed so my wife can have a full night's sleep as she's running the marathon on Sunday.

24-05-2013, 10:22 AM
Working :-( will be driving a load of drunks round the town no doubt lol

Hibby Gav
24-05-2013, 10:26 AM
A nice relaxed evening watching the footie with a few beers...followed by pacing through the night unable to sleep going from excitement to dread to elation and a few trips to the loo....

24-05-2013, 10:33 AM
Out getting some beer tokens for Sunday.

andrew70
24-05-2013, 10:35 AM
Football during the day, playing away in Langholm. Our presentation night in the evening. Home for 11 and try to sleep....:agree::flag:

24-05-2013, 10:42 AM
During the day I'm going to a Harley-Davidson celebration of their 110 years in existence, purely because I stay down the road and there is free food, then into town with one of my friends and back home to watch the Champions League final. Bed straight after that though.

24-05-2013, 10:44 AM
On Saturday I'm doing the the Edinburgh 10k and then the 5k run for Macmillan , and then a nice early night

Makaveli
24-05-2013, 10:47 AM
Watching videos of Hibs winning big games. Did this before the semi and recent derby.

Law of attraction and all that!

24-05-2013, 10:56 AM
Watching the Fussbal in local pub or at home; either way its gonna involve muchos pivo.
Will actually try to forget the game on Sunday as much as I can.

scott7_0(Prague)
24-05-2013, 10:57 AM
Watching the Fussbal in local pub or at home; either way its gonna involve muchos pivo.
Will actually try to forget the game on Sunday as much as I can.

Just make sure the fridge is stocked with cold ones on Sunday.... :cheers:

24-05-2013, 10:59 AM
Just make sure the fridge is stocked with cold ones on Sunday.... :cheers:

aye, question is for just me or one other :-)

scott7_0(Prague)
24-05-2013, 11:08 AM
aye, question is for just me or one other :-)

I will make it.

24-05-2013, 11:11 AM
In the Weeg., CL final and dinner .. then try to sleep!

24-05-2013, 11:14 AM
Conversing with the Almighty for a win.

24-05-2013, 11:22 AM
Various Easter Road establishments after the wee Russell Q&A in The 4 In Hand in the afternoon.

24-05-2013, 11:25 AM
Watch CL final and get steaming.

24-05-2013, 11:25 AM
Worry

Dalkeith
24-05-2013, 11:27 AM
food, CL in local with mrs and a few more nervous hibbys, may be an early night or more likely a late night:agree::cheers: with a early start on sunday :sick: :party::partyhibb

jonny
24-05-2013, 11:27 AM
Taking the bairn's out to active kids for the day then home to sit in a dark quiet room to meditate and send positive vibes to the Hibs players and negative ones to the unwashed

24-05-2013, 11:29 AM
food, CL in local with mrs and a few more nervous hibbys, may be an early night or more likely a late night:agree::cheers: with a early start on sunday :sick: :party::partyhibb

Start, as you mean to go on :-)

24-05-2013, 11:31 AM
Working until 11pm. :rolleyes:

mondacabbage
24-05-2013, 11:40 AM
Out to see Jason Manford at 5 then probably a nice meal to butter up her indoors then a nice early night ready for the 9:30 bus pick-up. I'll sleep OK but not sure about my 8 year old daughter (nor the 28 year old one)

24-05-2013, 11:42 AM
Going to a barbecue at 4pm at a neighbours. Should be a good day but will be taking it easy drink-wise with Sunday in mind and hopefully Monday evening :flag:

Juice-Terry
24-05-2013, 11:47 AM
Four In Hand.

24-05-2013, 11:53 AM
at my cousins wedding in south of France, will get pished and sing Hibs songs much to everyones bemusement :greengrin

24-05-2013, 11:57 AM
Going to the Hibs club - some prick is having his wedding reception there.

Northern Hibby
24-05-2013, 12:16 PM
Saturday afternoon meeting Hibs.netter Kaff to swap Tickets, in Inverness (thanks Again) train down to Rosyth Saturday Night and try and get a sleep not betting on it though, my kids think I'm gonna explode, before Sunday, keep watching YouTube vids of Hibs, and whipping myself in to a cauldron of excitement then having to breath into a paper bag to calm down, god knows what i'll be like on Sunday, and if we, sorry when we win jeez oh, help ma boab!!!!!!!!!!

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

24-05-2013, 12:23 PM
Hitting the Percy for a wee while at night then maybe up the Cask to watch the Champions league final.
Not 'planning' a huge bevy on Saturday, but you never know :wink: :greengrin

24-05-2013, 12:31 PM
Chose not to go to day one of the Magic Weekend at the Etihad as I didn't want to risk getting plastered like I did last year. Will probably now end up watching it in the pub...and getting plastered.

24-05-2013, 01:04 PM
messing my pants!

24-05-2013, 01:07 PM
At a 30th getting absolutely Mirac Obama

HFC07
24-05-2013, 01:13 PM
Away to my folks house, watch the champions league final with some tinnies and have some in-depth discussions with my old man regarding Hibs. Also watch the semi final again as its saved on sky plus.

legends of 73
24-05-2013, 01:19 PM
Working till 5pm if I can be bothered out for tea with friends then pub for champions league and boxing.

Might get some sleep but I doubt it:flag::flag::flag:

DBHibs
24-05-2013, 01:19 PM
Meeting mates in the pub at 2pm then going off for a beer or ten until the wee small hours.

Won't be able to sleep much anyway so no point having an early night.

TheFamous1875
24-05-2013, 01:36 PM
Working a busy 12 hour shift til midnight, then running back home to get some sleep! Might pop into a pub on Easter Road for one on the way actually :P

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Emerald
24-05-2013, 01:39 PM
On the 6.25 (11.25pm uk time) flight from Tampa to Gatwick and catching the shuttle to Edinburgh, landing at 10.20am. Got everything crossed and praying for no delays. :thumbsup:

Glorious
24-05-2013, 01:50 PM
I'll be running a Nerf night up at Fountainpark for my kids and their mates - 40 kids running about mad shooting each other with foam darts, and I'm referee lol. After that it'll be one bottle of Stella Cidre then bed, if I can sleep that is.

24-05-2013, 01:58 PM
A nervous night in the toilet for me :cb

Hovehibby
24-05-2013, 02:01 PM
working saturday night

and sunday night............................................. ......:confused:

24-05-2013, 02:36 PM
My old man is a fussy old git when it comes to bevvy, does anybody know which boozers on ER sell McEwans 80?

Green Man
24-05-2013, 02:37 PM
I'll be running a Nerf night up at Fountainpark for my kids and their mates - 40 kids running about mad shooting each other with foam darts, and I'm referee lol. After that it'll be one bottle of Stella Cidre then bed, if I can sleep that is.

That sounds amazing :greengrin

I'll probably have a quiet morning in the house, off out to see family in the afternoon then at night I'll watch the CL final with a couple of beers - unless the mrs complains and it'll be a DVD instead :rolleyes:

24-05-2013, 02:44 PM
My old man is a fussy old git when it comes to bevvy, does anybody know which boozers on ER sell McEwans 80?

Grab a carry oot and dump him ootside wae it and a bag ay crisps.

DanTheMan
24-05-2013, 02:55 PM
Robbies to watch the champs league (-B

David_D
24-05-2013, 02:56 PM
Working until 9.30 then off to the pub for a few beers and hopefully watch the boxing. Then home to bed (if I can sleep)

Darth Hibbie
24-05-2013, 03:05 PM
working saturday night

and sunday night............................................. ......:confused:

Snap. Nightshift for me and hopefully a couple of hours sleep before heading to Hampden.

24-05-2013, 03:20 PM
the casino

24-05-2013, 03:24 PM
Pub, beer, mates, champions league :cheers:

Greendub
24-05-2013, 03:25 PM
Doobies and the lesser final

24-05-2013, 03:35 PM
Watching Hearts take on Bayern and Dortmund in Champions League Final. :faf:

24-05-2013, 03:37 PM
Morning prayers to the Sun God Ra followed by sacrificing a busty blonde to Kong on Skull Island.

24-05-2013, 03:43 PM
Saturday 9am head to Glasgow (Mrs DTS, 2 Girls & brother accompanying) - museum / help set up display / check into Hotel / early dinner 6pm booked / boys in pub for champs league (girls - well whatever :greengrin) ? Hotel to 'sleep' / Brekkie early in Wetherspoons near Central Station / museum am / Head to Hampden after spot of lunch / Lesser Hampden for family fun event / THE GAME..........

Rossco1875
24-05-2013, 03:53 PM
Heading to the mash tun on ER for some beer, the champs league, live music from the gorms and hopefully Desperate Dan will buy me a pint :greengrin HOPEFULLY!

24-05-2013, 03:57 PM
Heading to the mash tun on ER for some beer, the champs league, live music from the gorms and hopefully Desperate Dan will buy me a pint :greengrin HOPEFULLY!Bolt :wink:

:cheers: :greengrin

vercol36
24-05-2013, 05:44 PM
Never mind Saturday night, is anyone going for a drink tonight? I've got the butterflies, was gonna head to the local but might take a walk down to ER or Leith Walk if there's going to be mini-parties this early!

24-05-2013, 05:54 PM
Never mind Saturday night, is anyone going for a drink tonight? I've got the butterflies, was gonna head to the local but might take a walk down to ER or Leith Walk if there's going to be mini-parties this early!

I'm trying my hardest to stay in tonight, but, it feels like the longest day of all time!

24-05-2013, 05:57 PM
I'm trying my hardest to stay in tonight, but, it feels like the longest day of all time!

Been a long day. Making up a bed etc for youngest. Nervous /butterflies all that. Roll on Sunday.

vercol36
24-05-2013, 05:58 PM
:agree: It's either get on the booze, or go to bed early. But I doubt that I'd sleep...there seems to be a strange yellow orb in the sky, shining in through the window. And coincidentally, it's also making me feel like I should be outside with cervezas!

24-05-2013, 06:21 PM
Working tonight and saturday night. I'll eventually get to my bed at 7am on sunday and will have to leave the house about 11am to go through to glasgow. Coffee and red bull for brunch!

VickMackie
24-05-2013, 06:56 PM
My original plan was stay in til Sunday but I'm out now, cos it was sunny, if we win its out til Tuesday. Lose and it Monday.

24-05-2013, 07:08 PM
Hitting the Percy for a wee while at night then maybe up the Cask to watch the Champions league final.
Not 'planning' a huge bevy on Saturday, but you never know :wink: :greengrin

Me to MB, at 7 for half an hour or so - hope to see you there :thumbsup:

24-05-2013, 09:02 PM
Mrs DTS furnished me with full roast dinner and a supply of beer....good start to the week end :greengrin

24-05-2013, 09:04 PM
Me to MB, at 7 for half an hour or so - hope to see you there :thumbsup:

7pm - Is that so you can raise a glass at two minutes past? ;)

24-05-2013, 09:06 PM
7pm - Is that so you can raise a glass at two minutes past? ;)

24-05-2013, 09:07 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/05/25/u9a6uqyh.jpg

It would seem the Almighty is listening and already sending the sunshine our way. Taken a wee while ago.... GGTTH

24-05-2013, 09:30 PM

Are/Were there many bodies out and about down ER way tonight?
I've managed to stay in, but, what a struggle!

24-05-2013, 10:41 PM
My Saturday is now being spent watching Walking With Dinosaurs at Liverpool Echo Arena with my 5 year old lad and my ex-missus. At £35 a pop. Really as much fun as it sounds (not). If it really is possible for us to do our bit in getting us a win on Sunday then surely sacrificing my Saturday in such a manner has GOT to be earning us some points with the man upstairs?!

24-05-2013, 10:47 PM
I'm gonna have to get slightly merry to get to sleep

In fact, i'm doing that tonight

tetley
24-05-2013, 11:27 PM
Getting up early sat to cheer on the other half who's doing a 5 and 10 k run tomorrow then out for food and get ready for the final.....will be my 2nd trip to hampden

24-05-2013, 11:54 PM
Order a Chinese carry-out and watch the CL final. Then get everything ready for the big day.