View Full Version : The Unofficial "what will the score be" thread

23-05-2013, 11:13 PM
I'm fed up with official threads.

Time for a bit rebellion.

erin-go-bragh87
23-05-2013, 11:16 PM
1-0 hibs. Ben Williams with a towering header in the 92nd minute.

23-05-2013, 11:16 PM
2-0 us. :flag:

Hero76
23-05-2013, 11:18 PM
Early goal from Sparky backs to the wall for 80 mins 1-0 hibs :cb

hibee19
23-05-2013, 11:23 PM
If we win - 3-2

If they win - 2-0

AL-Qaholik
23-05-2013, 11:36 PM
I stand to win a rather large sum of money if we win 3-1 or 3-2...but, so long as we DO win, I couldn't give a toss what the actual score is! :flag:

blaikie
23-05-2013, 11:42 PM
3-0 win for us!

23-05-2013, 11:46 PM
1 nil............................................... ........for us. Harris.:thumbsup:

Just_Jimmy
24-05-2013, 12:10 AM
2-0 celtic. After 20 mins. Massive anti climax.

HibeeLR
24-05-2013, 12:28 AM
1-0 hibs:thumbsup:

24-05-2013, 03:19 AM

This is a worry. However if we keep it tight and don't concede within the first 30 minutes I feel we have a great chance! 2-1 Hibs!

24-05-2013, 03:30 AM
3-1 Hibs. Griffiths first scorer.

24-05-2013, 03:58 AM
0-0 We win on Pens ? Is that an option ?!

I feel my bum getting squeakier just typing that...

...WentToMowAnSPL
24-05-2013, 04:57 AM
3-0 Hibs Harris, Griffiths (2)

24-05-2013, 06:05 AM
2-1 Thomson scores the winner around 60.

24-05-2013, 06:35 AM
5-4 on pens after a ****ty 0-0

24-05-2013, 06:43 AM

yeezus.
24-05-2013, 06:46 AM
2-1 Hibs. We lift the Scottish Cup and I can't stop crying.

Kris1875
24-05-2013, 06:54 AM
I keep having a 3-1 score line in my head just hope it's for us !! GGTTH

24-05-2013, 07:11 AM
2-2 ft and after et.

We win 5-4 on pens.

SON OF PADDY
24-05-2013, 07:15 AM
2-1 Hibs. We lift the Scottish Cup and I can't stop crying.

My only worry is I can't see us lifting the CUP for tears
Streaming down my face. GGTTH

24-05-2013, 07:24 AM
3-2 Hibs. Griffiths winner in the 87th minute.

24-05-2013, 07:25 AM
0-0 We win on Pens ? Is that an option ?!

I feel my bum getting squeakier just typing that...That was my dream last night.

Aritch
24-05-2013, 07:27 AM
We were 2-0 up with about 5 mins to play in my dream last night when I woke up.

Hopefully we can hold on from there.

24-05-2013, 07:41 AM
4-2 Hibs after extra time in the most epic Cup Final ever.

Heedersnvolleys
24-05-2013, 07:56 AM
I just hope the 1-0 victory earlier in the season gives our guys the believe and we can manage to replicate it. That would do me. I know it is a cliche but we really cannot afford to loose an early goal. My only worry is that I cannot see them falling for it twice!

For the record my daughter dreamt a 8-1 victory last night :greengrin

pontius pilate
24-05-2013, 08:02 AM
I've had 2-1 to us for a long long time gut feeling with sparky and boozy scoring don't know why but its been like this for over a week now

24-05-2013, 08:16 AM
If we win it will be 1-0, if they win it will be 3-0.

I get the feeling we will either turn up and grind out a great result or we won't turn up and Celtic will go 2/3 up and just see out the rest of the game.

24-05-2013, 08:21 AM
2-0 celtic. After 20 mins. Massive anti climax.I hope the players don't have this attitude.

24-05-2013, 09:05 AM
I hope the players don't have this attitude.

likely scenario, however i hope we can actually turn up from the off this weekend!

Just_Jimmy
24-05-2013, 09:08 AM
I hope the players don't have this attitude.

It's a million miles from what i'd like to happen. I've just seen us in too many games against them when it "matters". Then throw in our cup record and general ability as a club to fail to turn up when we need to.

24-05-2013, 09:18 AM
It's a million miles from what i'd like to happen. I've just seen us in too many games against them when it "matters". Then throw in our cup record and general ability as a club to fail to turn up when we need to.Yeah but none of that matters, this is a new team who have done well against Celtic this season, personally think they will show up and will do us proud even if they cant win it.

No doubt we will get hammered now though :greengrin

24-05-2013, 09:22 AM
It'll be one of two things.

A stroll in the park 4-1 win for them, with Sparky scoring the 'consolation'

or

A tense and nervy 90 mins and extra time produce no goals, Hibs playing last ditch defense, backs to the walls stuff. The standard 5 penalties leave the scores at 3-3. We're then into sudden death penalties, with Big Ben saving their 8th kick, and McPake strolls up and scores Hibs 8th, leaving us with a 6-5 win..... and a call for a bulk load of adult nappies for the fans.

McPake then lifts the cup while Ginger Whinger's head explodes.

24-05-2013, 12:05 PM
2-1

24-05-2013, 12:08 PM
3-1 Hibs

24-05-2013, 12:08 PM
1-0.

But I think Claros will be the hero.

Just a feeling.

24-05-2013, 12:44 PM
5-1 Hibs - Griffiths hat trick (just put a tenner on the Griffiths hat trick at 66/1 so it's bound to happen)

Russian Hibs Fan
24-05-2013, 01:01 PM
1-1 after FT and Hibs to win on pens 4-2 and finally to lift the trophy for the first time in 111 years. :flag:

24-05-2013, 01:05 PM
0-3 to them, I have this fixed in my heid so I wont be as disappointed as last year. I hope it will be a different story, if we win it, it'll be by the odd goal in 5 or 7, both teams can score, I just hope we do it first so my prediction gets blown oot the water :agree:

HibbySpurs
24-05-2013, 01:17 PM
2-0 Hibs

Steal a goal after about half an hour against the run of play then total backs to the wall stuff until about the 85th minute when a quick counter attack ends up with Sparky slamming the decisive goal home from about 20 yards out.

CalgaryHibs
24-05-2013, 01:33 PM
I'm fed up with official threads.

Time for a bit rebellion.

2-1 Hibs penalties sparky with the winna

24-05-2013, 01:36 PM
My swinging brick says 2-1 hibs, however my head says 3-0 Celtic. Hope my swinging brick wins.

24-05-2013, 03:01 PM
It'll be one of two things.

A stroll in the park 4-1 win for them, with Sparky scoring the 'consolation'

or

A tense and nervy 90 mins and extra time produce no goals, Hibs playing last ditch defense, backs to the walls stuff. The standard 5 penalties leave the scores at 3-3. We're then into sudden death penalties, with Big Ben saving their 8th kick, and McPake strolls up and scores Hibs 8th, leaving us with a 6-5 win..... and a call for a bulk load of adult nappies for the fans.

McPake then lifts the cup while Ginger Whinger's head explodes.

As much as I think that would be an absolutely fantastic end to the final....... I don't think my heart could take it!!

Rossco1875
24-05-2013, 03:55 PM
2 -1 Hibs 1 -1 HF last minture winner from leigh :agree:

24-05-2013, 04:01 PM
3-1 Hibs. Celtc get a goal cos I can't see Hooper missing their penalty.

24-05-2013, 04:36 PM
I would take an inglorious 1-0 from a scrappy goal in the box......... I really don't care just a win will do.

Bob Box Fish
24-05-2013, 04:40 PM
2 or 3 nil celtic

24-05-2013, 05:58 PM
No idea, it depends which Hibernian turn up.

Regardless of that, I can't see it being comfortable at any point for us. We'll win it by one goal or they'll win by two at least.

It'll be a good day out anyway.

Just wish we were playing in the final on Saturday, like Hearts.

tetley
24-05-2013, 06:43 PM
I'm thinking 3-1 win to us

24-05-2013, 06:53 PM
Hibernian 3 Celtic 2

hibbydog
24-05-2013, 08:08 PM
Tense, nervy start, with a few scares before we start to actually play fitba.

There will be lots of 'moments' that dictate which way the result goes - someone will hit the post, someone miss a penalty and there will be a few great saves. We'll all look back on it and think 'fwoaf' !!

In the end, we win by the odd goal.

Brown underwear all around.

HibeeMG
25-05-2013, 07:30 PM
For the last few days I've had it in my head that it'll be 0-0 after 90 minutes and 1-1 after full-time. Penalties are a lottery so I've no idea how they'll go.

Mcpakeisgod
25-05-2013, 07:42 PM
I've already put a fiver on hibs 2-1 Griffiths to score first, an unbelievable £1050 back at 210/1! easy money guys!!

25-05-2013, 07:45 PM
I've already put a fiver on hibs 2-1 Griffiths to score first, an unbelievable £1050 back at 210/1! easy money guys!!

What bookie? Only 75/1 on bet365.

Mcpakeisgod
25-05-2013, 07:48 PM
william hill score cast buddy!, when in the all markets section at the hibs v celtic bit, keep going down passed the scorer markets etc, and you'll come to the score cast! http://sports.williamhill.com/bet/en-gb/betting/e/4323154/Hibernian-v-Celtic.html