View Full Version : The where will you be travelling from thread

StevieInReverse
23-05-2013, 09:04 AM
This thread isn't just for the Edinburgh hibees but as a hibee living in Ayrshire I am really interested in where people will be traveling from. For the big game on Sunday, I'm traveling from Ayr with the girlfriend and meet my family who are living in Edinburgh in Glasgow !

Neil4Hibs
23-05-2013, 09:12 AM
I'm travelling up from Swindon on Saturday morning, staying at the Thistle Hotel Glasgow for a couple of nights. Can't wait!

dolphan
23-05-2013, 09:13 AM
Since the London-Glasgow trains are a complete mess for the bank holiday weekend, I'll be heading up on the London-Glasgow sleeper Megabus on Saturday night. It'll be an adventure.

23-05-2013, 09:17 AM
Leaving Essex tommorow. M11 onto the A1 all the way to glorious Scotland. Cannae wait :greengrin

23-05-2013, 09:20 AM
West Yorkshire, there and back same day though.

23-05-2013, 09:23 AM
:singing:"...from the Capital...."

StevieT
23-05-2013, 09:26 AM
Letham, Angus via Burntisland (which is where the buses are leaving from).

23-05-2013, 09:28 AM
Midlothian, funnily enough.

hibIBZ
23-05-2013, 09:30 AM
Stow in the borders

Berwickhibby
23-05-2013, 09:31 AM
Berwick upon Tweed, along with a bus full of mental Hibbys!! Berwick and District Hibs Supporters Club :flag:GGTTH

Manxhibs
23-05-2013, 09:33 AM
Leaving the Isle of Man tomorrow, getting the boat to Liverpool, night out there, then train up to Edinburgh on Saturday

Lix
23-05-2013, 09:35 AM
We fly up from London tonight... Flights tomorrow too expensive due to bank holiday and Edinburgh marathon.

Very excited!:flag:

Hongkong Phooey
23-05-2013, 09:36 AM
Hong Kong - leave Friday night, return Monday afternoon.

better be more worth it than teh same trip last year!:grr::grr:

23-05-2013, 09:40 AM
Berwick upon Tweed, along with a bus full of mental Hibbys!! Berwick and District Hibs Supporters Club :flag:GGTTH

Stop off regularly at Berwick on drive up....gotta be honest it is the funniest accent I've heard. One minute it's Newcastle the next Scottish :greengrin

andrew70
23-05-2013, 09:41 AM
Sunny Dunny. With 69 other radge Hibees. We'll be bouncing along the M8 and back no matter what.

The Hibs are having a party...

23-05-2013, 09:41 AM
My cousin arrived from Brazil a few days ago

StokePogesHibs
23-05-2013, 09:42 AM
Fayetteville, Arkansas in the USA.

erskine-hibby
23-05-2013, 09:46 AM
Erm...Erskine ;-)

23-05-2013, 09:47 AM
Erm...Erskine ;-)

15 minute walk for me.

Greendub
23-05-2013, 09:48 AM
Coming over from Norway, then on from Lochend :-)

brythehibby
23-05-2013, 09:48 AM
In manchester for the weekend. Train back up at 6.30am sunday.

erskine-hibby
23-05-2013, 09:50 AM
15 minute walk for me.

Meant to say via the florida park.

23-05-2013, 09:52 AM
Heading from Carnoustie to Glasgow on Saturday and staying at relatives for the weekend.

DevonLoch
23-05-2013, 09:59 AM
Brixham, Devon to Exeter Airport to Edinburgh, arriving Saturday morning. Going back Tuesday morning so I don't miss the victory parade! :greengrin

busdriver
23-05-2013, 10:03 AM
20 minute walk for me. depending on how things go, the journey back could take a whole lot longer.

23-05-2013, 10:05 AM
Sunny Leith!

23-05-2013, 10:07 AM
Three of us heading-off from Hertfordshire (actually one is in Middlesex) at 6 am tomorrow morning in my newly hoovered motor. After a spot of breakfast, a game of golf at Knott End on the Lancashire Coast and a night being wined and dined in the company of Blackpool Hibs.

Game of golf planned for Saturday at West Lothian and then heading through to digs in Leith late afternoon.

1st drink early evening in The Dome - Then the Cafe Royal and on to the Harp and Castle for the Froch fight.

That's the plan, anyway.

ontario hibby
23-05-2013, 10:12 AM
London Ontario via Amsterdam tonight :thumbsup:

23-05-2013, 10:13 AM
Three of us heading-off from Hertfordshire (actually one is in Middlesex) at 6 am tomorrow morning in my newly hoovered motor. After a spot of breakfast, a game of golf at Knott End on the Lancashire Coast and a night being wined and dined in the company of Blackpool Hibs.

Game of golf planned for Saturday at West Lothian and then heading through to digs in Leith late afternoon.

1st drink early evening in The Dome - Then the Cafe Royal and on to the Harp and Castle for the Froch fight.

That's the plan, anyway.

The weather planned for the west coast on friday is not good, bring plenty of balls with you. :greengrin

bathhibby
23-05-2013, 10:14 AM
Flying up from Bath tomorrow to meet Bristolhibby on Saturday for a pre-final bevy in sunny Leith

23-05-2013, 10:14 AM
All the way from Cardonald in Glasgow, which was ideal last year when we lost as no one in Glasgow cared about the result, hope we turn up this year as I can't be doing with Celtc fans rubbing it in my face.

23-05-2013, 10:16 AM
Athens.

Oh no wait, that's where I've gone hide...lovely sunshine I may add.

pontius pilate
23-05-2013, 10:26 AM
Leaving Essex tommorow. M11 onto the A1 all the way to glorious Scotland. Cannae wait :greengrin

That's a long drive up mate it will be worth it in the end tho. I spent 7 years in Essex ( Colchester) done that journey many many times

23-05-2013, 10:32 AM
Me and 2 mates are travelling from Wellington, New Zealand to Melbourne just so we can watch it on TV, in a pub, with like minded individuals. £250 approx for return flights.

23-05-2013, 10:39 AM
Anyone who's going to be in Glasgow after the game and wants to have a pint with some fellow Hi-Bees check out this thread :aok:.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?264816-West-coast-Hi-bees

23-05-2013, 10:41 AM
3 Heading up the A1 from Deeping St.James just like every other round of this goddam cup for as long as I can remember.

23-05-2013, 11:27 AM
Deepest, darkest Bayern

Newry Hibs
23-05-2013, 11:48 AM
Newry to Belfast for flights. Not too sure how many Celtc fans will be there (hopefully none, depending on how their ticket allocation went). Far too many 'fans' to deal with over here if they win - though in fairness my son will get it worse at school.

Fergos
23-05-2013, 11:54 AM
London. Coming up with an aul pal of mine that Ive been going to ER with for over 30 years on Sat morning train. Hook up with Freinds and Family, then off to Hampden Sunday.

Right in aboot em Hibernian.

GGTTH.

23-05-2013, 11:54 AM
Leaving Aberdeen on sat and staying at my sisters in glenrothes fife so leaving from fife on Sunday

23-05-2013, 11:55 AM
The wonderful town of Dalkeith :wink:

HibsNibs
23-05-2013, 11:58 AM
Strathpeffer in the Highlands. There & back same day unfortunately as I've got stuff to do on Monday.

shezer
23-05-2013, 12:00 PM
The Peoples Republic of Cork :agree:

Northern Hibby
23-05-2013, 12:01 PM
Inverness via Rosyth on Saturday!

23-05-2013, 12:04 PM
Falkirk, believe it or not! :greengrin

23-05-2013, 12:06 PM
Falkirk, believe it or not! :greengrin

Andy wants to know if both of you are coming? :greengrin

Northern Hibby
23-05-2013, 12:07 PM
Inverness via Rosyth on Saturday!

23-05-2013, 12:26 PM
On the 5pm train from Kings Cross on Saturday - any other London/SE Hibbies on this one?

rainman
23-05-2013, 12:35 PM
Western Australia via Kuala Lumpar and Amsterdam.

Did the same trip last year. Hibs are owe me a performance.

23-05-2013, 12:43 PM
Since the London-Glasgow trains are a complete mess for the bank holiday weekend, I'll be heading up on the London-Glasgow sleeper Megabus on Saturday night. It'll be an adventure.

I've travelled on that, its like trying to sleep in a coffin!

Enjoy!

Owain_1987
23-05-2013, 12:48 PM
Leaving from Cardiff in about a hour, just working hard till then hence being on here :wink: Then off to Fife for a wedding tomorrow and then to the capital and bus from the Four in Hand on Sunday! Come on Hibs let's do this as my friend said 111 is a nice number let's leave it at that :flag::flag:

23-05-2013, 12:50 PM
Sunny Stoneyburn

23-05-2013, 01:57 PM
6 of us coming up from Leigh. A rare car trip seeing as the trains are knackered.

HibeeEmma
23-05-2013, 02:22 PM
Lagos, Nigeria

Hovehibby
23-05-2013, 02:26 PM
Drove up from Brighton yesterday. Back Monday

23-05-2013, 03:02 PM
Friday

Drop Kids off at Nursery

Drive from Chippenham to Bath. Drop my car off at parents house.

Heading on a road trip with my mates tomorrow morning for one of their stag do from Bath to Newquay at 10:00 tomorrow morning.

Camping (eeek!)

Saturday

Got a late afternoon flight from Newquay to Edinburgh getting into Edina circa 17:30.

Heading down to the Harp & Castle for some pre final drinks and watch the CL Final and the Froch v Kessler fight.

Sunday

Back down to Leith to get on the coach from the H&C, through to secret drinking location.

Cup Final

Back to the harp & Castle, regardless of the result for more drinkies.

Monday

Fly with Bathhibby on the 11:50 Easyjet down to Bristol.

Cadge a lift off BH to Bath.

Collect car from parents house then drive back to Home in Chippenham, Wiltshire.

23-05-2013, 03:07 PM
Haddington with East Lothian Hibs, the best supporters club out there!

hibeenicol
23-05-2013, 03:20 PM
On the Famous Fife bus leaving at 9.30 from Glenrothes. Can't wait :pfgwa

23-05-2013, 03:29 PM
Supporters bus leaving Peebles at 9am.

23-05-2013, 03:39 PM
Leaving from the shadow of Blackford Hill and getting the train to the Weegieland.

Darth Hibbie
23-05-2013, 03:39 PM
A short drive up the M74 from Hamilton.

23-05-2013, 03:46 PM
East End of Glasgow with a few other weegie radges.

Renfrew_Hibby
23-05-2013, 03:46 PM
Renfrew would you believe! My good lady has even offered to drive us over to Hampden and collect us afterwards :agree:

23-05-2013, 03:54 PM
From Liberton to Hampden. And if we do it, I'll finally be changing my handle.

HibsMax
23-05-2013, 04:18 PM
Boston, MA.

23-05-2013, 04:20 PM
Boston, MA.

Green/blue hair again? :greengrin

SingaporeHibs
23-05-2013, 04:28 PM
Flying out of Singapore tomorrow night:flag:

yeezus.
23-05-2013, 04:52 PM
I'll be coming from Stranraer. I don't suppose any other Hibby is? I'd even take a lift off a Septic fan to get home!

sbell1875
23-05-2013, 04:53 PM
Armadale, West Lothian.

It's always a proud moment wearing a Hibs shirt there when we are in a final!

Bob Box Fish
23-05-2013, 04:53 PM
York, travelling up tomorrow after work.

Newcastlehibby
23-05-2013, 05:44 PM
Started in Newcastle upon Tyne on Tuesday morning, drove to Inverness, stayed the night, drove to Tain, Tongue and spent the night in Inshegra, drove toLochinver, Ullapool, back to Inverness and currently near Tomintoul and wondering whether I will be snowed in. Edinburgh tomorrow with apartment in Canonmills for 3 nights.

greiggy
23-05-2013, 05:49 PM
St Albans to Edinburgh tomorrow and on to Glasgow on Sunday. Travelled from LA and NYC for previous finals so no big deal this time. GGTTH.

23-05-2013, 06:01 PM
Cambridge to Dalkeith tomorrow, Dalkeith to Hampden on Sunday.

23-05-2013, 06:02 PM
Nairn.

8.15 train to Inverness tomorrow. Day at work, then down to Queensferry should get home by 11.

gorgie greens
23-05-2013, 06:14 PM
Leaving Cwmbran (20 miles from Cardiff)around 5am Saturday,stopping to pick up Blackpool hibs n his mate Billy,then up for the game
GGTHH

pandahfc
23-05-2013, 06:17 PM
Leaving Rainhill, Merseyside tomorrow afternoon stopping over in Moffat, out on piss Saturday and being picked up by The Leigh Hibs mob on Sunday morning. :flag::flag:

23-05-2013, 06:23 PM
Cambridge to Dalkeith tomorrow, Dalkeith to Hampden on Sunday.

Hope you enjoy the establishments in Dalkeith over the weekend :cb

HibeesLA
23-05-2013, 06:27 PM
Flew in from Los Angeles to London on Sunday, week of work at the London office, then up to Edinburgh tomorrow night. Flying back to L.A. via London on Tuesday.

wick hibby
23-05-2013, 06:28 PM
WICK sat morning:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Islington Hibs
23-05-2013, 06:56 PM
Islington- train up tomorrow!

HFC07
23-05-2013, 07:12 PM
Me, my old man and nephew are leaving from Aberdeen.
Hibs flag on the back shelf and scarves draped on the windows.

:hibees

23-05-2013, 07:14 PM
Hope you enjoy the establishments in Dalkeith over the weekend :cb

I'll be doing my best to avoid them, you never know which reprobates you might run into. :na na:

Wellbankhibby
23-05-2013, 07:15 PM
This thread isn't just for the Edinburgh hibees but as a hibee living in Ayrshire I am really interested in where people will be traveling from. For the big game on Sunday, I'm traveling from Ayr with the girlfriend and meet my family who are living in Edinburgh in Glasgow !

Travelling from Dundee 08.00am Bus into Buchanan Street, hoping to meet my Hibs Buddy Pete to pick up Match ticket and then meet up with other Hibbys Ian who has kindly sorted me out with a voucher for a wee drink before watching the HIBEES go for GLORY. GGTTH

Dalkeith
23-05-2013, 07:18 PM
I'll be doing my best to avoid them, you never know which reprobates you might run into. :na na:

23-05-2013, 07:20 PM

...WentToMowAnSPL
23-05-2013, 07:22 PM
From Aberdeen down on Sat back on Monday ...with my son GGTTH

23-05-2013, 08:00 PM
I worry about the carbon footprint.........we all have to plant a tree if we win,then I'll be happy :aok:

23-05-2013, 08:02 PM
I worry about the carbon footprint.........we all have to plant a tree if we win,then I'll be happy :aok:

But if we lose... **** the trees! :grr:

23-05-2013, 08:04 PM
Leaving Rainhill, Merseyside tomorrow afternoon stopping over in Moffat, out on piss Saturday and being picked up by The Leigh Hibs mob on Sunday morning. :flag::flag:
I like that we've been upgraded to a mob! See you in the Star on Sunday!

23-05-2013, 08:04 PM
But if we lose... **** the trees! :grr:

NEVER EVER **** the tree's :greengrin

23-05-2013, 08:17 PM
**** the trees! :grr:

The palm is my favourite!

HibeeDave
23-05-2013, 08:17 PM
Hitchin, Hertfordshire.

I could not get a seat on train, so told East Coast where to go as not standing on their train for four hours. Now driving, leave tomorrow night, stop off at Lancaster over night then complete journey on Saturday morning. Never driven for ages, so if you see red Seat, D9HFC on the M6, toot yer horn! On supporters bus from the rainbow Sunday morning.

sarfoftheborder
23-05-2013, 08:22 PM
I'm flying up from Southampton and my brother is flying over from Thailand.

laois hibby
23-05-2013, 08:23 PM
Leaving county Laois ireland 10 o'clock friday night and driving to larne for 4 am ferry. can't wait :flag:

Stenny
23-05-2013, 08:29 PM
Fly out of Amsterdam tomorrow night.. fly back Monday night, still partying :pfgwa

BenjiOscar
23-05-2013, 08:35 PM
The Pans

23-05-2013, 08:39 PM
Renfrew would you believe! My good lady has even offered to drive us over to Hampden and collect us afterwards :agree:

From Leith :greengrin.

23-05-2013, 08:42 PM
I'm coming oot ma shell for the game

Piqué
23-05-2013, 08:51 PM
Flying down from the Orkney Islands on Saturday. Think there are a few other Orcadians making the trip too! :greengrin

23-05-2013, 08:52 PM
Travelling up from Lancaster and back on the Sunday. Pain in the arse with there being hardly any trains on, but those available do fit quite well around the game.

TomoHFC
23-05-2013, 08:57 PM
Taking the train from Kilwinning

Soldiersteve
23-05-2013, 08:57 PM
Luton airport on Sat morning for me, back Monday. Minibus to Hampden with mates from Edinburgh, USA and Oz

23-05-2013, 09:05 PM
Travelling up from Lancaster and back on the Sunday. Pain in the arse with there being hardly any trains on, but those available do fit quite well around the game.

What times u got? Didnt think was train back that way after game?

23-05-2013, 09:05 PM
On the 5pm train from Kings Cross on Saturday - any other London/SE Hibbies on this one?

I'm on 11.30 from KX on Saturday. Booked to go back on Monday, but you never know!

23-05-2013, 09:10 PM
What times u got? Didnt think was train back that way after game?

Theres one about 6 that gets into Lancaster around 9. Its a bit tight but I need to be back at work on Monday.

hibbycha
23-05-2013, 09:11 PM
train fi Newcastle sat10.36 wi ma laddie :flag:

23-05-2013, 09:15 PM
Theres one about 6 that gets into Lancaster around 9. Its a bit tight but I need to be back at work on Monday.

Hope doesnt go extra time, thats why im driving up.

I think last train is half 6 wish had been bit later and i would have just drove to Oxenholme like last time, worked out well.

23-05-2013, 09:17 PM
Travelling all the way from Costa De La Macmerry :wink:

HibeeHutch
23-05-2013, 09:21 PM
Vancoooooouverrrr! Got into Edinburgh a couple of days ago.

23-05-2013, 09:24 PM

I think last train is half 6 wish had been bit later and i would have just drove to Oxenholme like last time, worked out well.
Same here. Always prefer the train but didn't want to risk it with less than an hour's turnaround before kick off and then rushing back afterwards.

23-05-2013, 09:26 PM
Travelling all the way from Costa De La Macmerry :wink:

two trees :agree:

davhibby
23-05-2013, 09:47 PM
I'll be making the 10 minute journey to Hampden on Sunday, a bit less exotic than most

Manxhibs
23-05-2013, 09:55 PM
Vancoooooouverrrr! Got into Edinburgh a couple of days ago.

Heading there on Monday, talk about terrible planning (potentially)

23-05-2013, 10:54 PM
Fly out of Amsterdam tomorrow night.. fly back Monday night, still partying :pfgwa

Afternoon the morn for me too from Schipol booked Monday night also but hope to be missing that flight.

23-05-2013, 10:57 PM
Flying down from the Orkney Islands on Saturday. Think there are a few other Orcadians making the trip too! :greengrin

Orkney Hibs fans, I love it!

23-05-2013, 11:07 PM
Started in Newcastle upon Tyne on Tuesday morning, drove to Inverness, stayed the night, drove to Tain, Tongue and spent the night in Inshegra, drove toLochinver, Ullapool, back to Inverness and currently near Tomintoul and wondering whether I will be snowed in. Edinburgh tomorrow with apartment in Canonmills for 3 nights.

Didn't realise the train were that f***ed!!!! :greengrin

Zurich to London Luton, London Luton to Edinburgh. That bit is done. My house to the pub and back has just been completed.

Through to Glasgow to see the good ladyfriend and a wedding on Saturday. Scrape myself out of bed on Sunday morning and get back on the bandwagon in The Shed before the small matter of watching Hibs win the cup.

After that, even the Good Lord knoweth not.

cam75
23-05-2013, 11:16 PM
Aberdeen 7-30 sunday,hope not to back till Thursday :-)

24-05-2013, 05:23 AM

Yeah it is really tight but didnt have an alternative, I dont have my car down here in Lancaster so couldnt drive up.

Ayrshire Hibee
24-05-2013, 06:08 AM
2 min walk to the club in Galston where i will be joined by Stranraerhibby, Kilmaurshibby and a bus load fae the Calders/Sighthill area for 3hrs of bevy,free grub and Hibs tunes pumped out by the DJ before hitting a traffic free route to Hampden :-)

ny1875
24-05-2013, 06:31 AM
Travelled from Chennai, India to Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Now on Penang island where I'm hoping to watch online, if that counts?? :-) ggtth

_hucks_
24-05-2013, 06:48 AM
Not as far as some, but im heading up to Leith from the peoples republic of Liverpool tomorrow morning, going via Yorkshire though because the West Coast trains aren't running properly.

24-05-2013, 07:32 AM
All the way from south Lanarkshire

ArmadaleHibs
24-05-2013, 07:39 AM
I'm travelling from My home in Armadale to the train station by car. Then train into edinburgh Waverley. Bus to northfield hotel. Supporters bus to pub in Glasgow then eventually on to game. Then reverse that journey for home. I'm hoping the journey home takes days :greengrin

Sanger
24-05-2013, 07:43 AM
Three of us going from Leith but meeting up with middle son who is coming up from Leeds. Impressive list of places on this thread the Hibernian family are coming from. Somebody should show the players this thread to let them know what this club means to us.

mhathorn1
24-05-2013, 07:55 AM
I shall be making my way up from London, travelling to Leeds, then heading over to our great city on the late hours of Saturday, before jumping on the 10am train to wedgie land.

24-05-2013, 08:17 AM

What's the deal with joining the supporters club down here mate? We've moved to Hilton (near Chirnside) and have quite fancied joining for a while. :flag:

Due to the farcical train times we've had to ask my Aberdeen supporting uncle to pick us up on the Saturday night, stay at his, supporters bus on the Sunday to a hotel (the church on the hill?) in the weedge.

DBHibs
24-05-2013, 08:44 AM
6.40 train from Colchester to Kings Cross tomorrow morning then 8.30 train back to auld reekie then straight to the pub for an all day sesh.

Hardest bit will be getting myself out of bed with a hangover in time to get the hibs.net bus from ER. Sure I'll manage though! :flag:

pontius pilate
24-05-2013, 09:03 AM
6.40 train from Colchester to Kings Cross tomorrow morning then 8.30 train back to auld reekie then straight to the pub for an all day sesh.

Hardest bit will be getting myself out of bed with a hangover in time to get the hibs.net bus from ER. Sure I'll manage though! :flag:

Colchester loved it down there I was there for years is the wagon&horses and the bull still there?

24-05-2013, 09:57 AM
Home off the nightshift 7am. Bus leaving Alloa 10am heading for bowling club in Rutherglen. Gonna need the pro plus!

shezer
24-05-2013, 10:03 AM
Hats off to the lads and lassies travelling from far and wide. You hear Australia and Hong Kong been mentioned and it makes you think,Dedication :aok:

DBHibs
24-05-2013, 10:23 AM
Colchester loved it down there I was there for years is the wagon&horses and the bull still there?

Wagon and Horses changed it's name a couple of times over the last few years and is now an Irish pub called Pat Molloys.

The Bull is still going strong though - going there tonight for a small refreshment or two to start the party weekend off properly :cheers:

pontius pilate
24-05-2013, 10:40 AM
Wagon and Horses changed it's name a couple of times over the last few years and is now an Irish pub called Pat Molloys.

The Bull is still going strong though - going there tonight for a small refreshment or two to start the party weekend off properly :cheers:
You aren't ex forces by chance? Is it still karaoke night in there in a Friday? Used to go there then either head down to fagins ( desperate) or the club down by the river forgot its name now

DBHibs
24-05-2013, 11:41 AM
You aren't ex forces by chance? Is it still karaoke night in there in a Friday? Used to go there then either head down to fagins ( desperate) or the club down by the river forgot its name now

Never been in the forces mate. Moved here last year from Leith due to marrying a fine young lady from Colchester.

Thankfully the Bull seems to have moved away from karaoke and more into live bands. Cracking boozer though - always rammed at weekends.

Watford_Mark
24-05-2013, 12:05 PM

Hi,

Yep same here, Im on the 5pm from Kings X, still dont have a match ticket yet though ........ :(

Mark

pontius pilate
24-05-2013, 12:27 PM
Never been in the forces mate. Moved here last year from Leith due to marrying a fine young lady from Colchester.

Thankfully the Bull seems to have moved away from karaoke and more into live bands. Cracking boozer though - always rammed at weekends.
Always has been mate I was there from 96-00 loved evey minute of my time there. That's where I went to my first spurs game as well. Brilliant weather as well. Hope you have a quick journey up.

24-05-2013, 02:31 PM

iM FLYING OUT SAT NITE ASWELL, KLM BY ANY CHANCE?

24-05-2013, 03:29 PM
Just arrived in Edinburgh from Amsterdam - flying back to London Tuesday so I can attend the victory parade on Monday evening

McGrawzy
24-05-2013, 03:32 PM
Orlando, Florida. Virgin Atlantic flight tomorrow at 6:30pm, arrive into Glasgow 7:30am Sunday! Them wait in the boozer for my bus to arrive!!

deeks01
24-05-2013, 07:31 PM
Train from Kilmarnock to Glasgow with the old man , meeting a mate in Glasgow for a nerve settling pint then out to the game! Easy. It's travel afterwards I'm concerned about as I've agreed to go through to Edinburgh to see a friend whether we win or lose. But getting a train through to Edinburgh is bound to be a nightmare I'd have thought. I'm actually moving up to Glasgow in a couple of weeks which would have made it loads easier but to be fair I think I'd blow a fuse waiting any longer for this game, days have been absolutely dragging in this week!

Penrith Hibee
24-05-2013, 07:42 PM
Travelling up on Saturday night from Cumbria with mini me, stopping at ma mates guest house and off to ER for the corporate bus! Might have to stop Monday night now as well when we win...

24-05-2013, 08:10 PM
Train from Kings X tomorrow around 2. Cant wait!

24-05-2013, 09:41 PM
Train from Kings X tomorrow around 2. Cant wait!

Did you get a ticket then? Where you going before the game?

squak
24-05-2013, 11:20 PM
Just arrived from Zanzibar! Same trip made last year! Hopefully money better spent this time round!

HiBremian
24-05-2013, 11:22 PM
Arrived this morning from Bremen. On the way to my ticket angel I found a fiver lying in the street. Good omen?

marti1875
24-05-2013, 11:42 PM
As i posted on another thread i had a nightmare......in Kamphaeng Phet, Thailand and when me and the Mrs went downstairs at 3am we went to get in the car for her to drive me to Phitsonaluk to fly to Bangkok we were blocked in and couldnae find who's car it was....subsequently missed my flight and the next one to Dubai........raging wasnae the word, running around like a demented man banging on all the other ppls doors trying to find out who was blocking me in.......

Managed to pay an extra £300 and got to Dubai to be on stand-by....waited for hours and now been told i can indeed get a flight to weegieland and arrive Saturday afternoon....yaaaay...all good now after a nightmare start to my journey :greengrin
Now some very expensive £8 pints to relax at last.......

Levenhibee
25-05-2013, 12:34 AM
All the way from sunny Leven by the sea.
https://soundcloud.com/breaksandbeats/one-city-one-team

Hongkong Phooey
25-05-2013, 03:44 AM
Just got to Amsterdam airport then onto sunny (I hope) edinburgh in a couple of hours.

About a dozen Dortmund fans on the flight from HK. Had all heard of the cabbage and wished us luck.

Where's that proud Hibby smiley?

Hongkong Phooey
25-05-2013, 03:45 AM
As i posted on another thread i had a nightmare......in Kamphaeng Phet, Thailand and when me and the Mrs went downstairs at 3am we went to get in the car for her to drive me to Phitsonaluk to fly to Bangkok we were blocked in and couldnae find who's car it was....subsequently missed my flight and the next one to Dubai........raging wasnae the word, running around like a demented man banging on all the other ppls doors trying to find out who was blocking me in.......

Managed to pay an extra £300 and got to Dubai to be on stand-by....waited for hours and now been told i can indeed get a flight to weegieland and arrive Saturday afternoon....yaaaay...all good now after a nightmare start to my journey :greengrin
Now some very expensive £8 pints to relax at last.......

Top effort mate. Wha's like us?

Emerald
25-05-2013, 04:35 AM
Orlando, Florida. Virgin Atlantic flight tomorrow at 6:30pm, arrive into Glasgow 7:30am Sunday! Them wait in the boozer for my bus to arrive!!

I'm in Orlando too but we're on the 6.15 BA flight from Tampa to Gatwick, then the 9 o'clock (ish) shuttle to Edinburgh due in at 10.20. Heading off to Hampden after we get home. 12.30am in Florida now and just heading off to bed for last sleep before the journey. You don't do something like that every day but it will be worth it this time, I have a good feeling about this one :thumbsup:

Green Man
25-05-2013, 07:25 AM
I'll be on the 37 bus to Waverley then train to Glasgow. Not quite the adventure that some are going through :greengrin

Lang Toun Hibs
25-05-2013, 08:04 AM
Eh, Dunning!

haagsehibby
25-05-2013, 08:55 AM
On my way to Schiphol in an hour or so for the flight to Edinburgh

...WentToMowAnSPL
25-05-2013, 09:03 AM
At train station Aberdeen...

CyberSauzee
25-05-2013, 09:20 AM
Sergey and I are continuing peg selling journey north in our caravan. Having run out of stock we camped overnight inBlackpool. On to Edinburgh via Appleby to replenish stock.

SwanseaHibs
25-05-2013, 09:38 AM
On the train up to London now, change there for Edinburgh. Feel better now I have actually started the journey.

SwanseaHibs
25-05-2013, 09:43 AM
I am on the 13.30 train off Kings X. Any other Hibees on it?

25-05-2013, 10:00 AM
Did you get a ticket then? Where you going before the game?

I did indeed! Think we are on a bus from Tranent, no idea where we are boozing, i'll let you know!

Persevere80
25-05-2013, 10:15 AM
Leaving from sunny leith, getting an early train threw because of the Edinburgh marathon and and some travel disruption with the trains.

25-05-2013, 10:20 AM
Leaving Surrey in a few mins to get the train to London and then Edinburgh. Home to Musselburgh via the four in hand and the Auld Brig,ready for tomorrow...

Getting nervous already!

:flag::greengrin:flag::pfgwa

25-05-2013, 10:36 AM
Wish i was coming from some exotic place, falkirk to bathgate to drop the wee lad off then heading through from armadale with some friends

25-05-2013, 10:36 AM
I am on the 13.30 train off Kings X. Any other Hibees on it?

Sorry, on the 14:00

25-05-2013, 10:37 AM
I did indeed! Think we are on a bus from Tranent, no idea where we are boozing, i'll let you know!

Leaving from the Brig in Tranent. :greengrin

25-05-2013, 10:41 AM
Leaving from the Brig in Tranent. :greengrin

Thanks dad.

Hibzilla
25-05-2013, 11:38 AM
Driving up from Newcastle via Hexham/Carlisle. Then on to the highlands for a few days r&r the day after. Thursday I hit Edinburgh to hopefully add to the wreckage if we have won.

Incidentally, if there's anyone on my route to Hampden tomorrow morning looking for a ticket I can sort you out. Just send me a pm.

Johnny Clash
25-05-2013, 12:08 PM
On way up from Sarf London. Dodge marathon runners in the morning then train it through for a pre match bevy and sing song in The Shed!

Trains are all packed at kings x - must be the migrating Hibees and bank holiday dudes!

25-05-2013, 12:37 PM
At Newquay airport now. On the 15:50 flight.

Off the bar
25-05-2013, 01:16 PM
On way up from Sarf London. Dodge marathon runners in the morning then train it through for a pre match bevy and sing song in The Shed! Trains are all packed at kings x - must be the migrating Hibees and bank holiday dudes!you're not wrong, on the 14:00 out of kings x now and its rammed! West coast line is down for engineering works this weekend adding to the weight of traffic

Johnny Clash
25-05-2013, 01:40 PM
you're not wrong, on the 14:00 out of kings x now and its rammed! West coast line is down for engineering works this weekend adding to the weight of traffic

It's days like this that weekend first is worth thinking about. It's about £20 and you get a free scran and wifi!

25-05-2013, 03:21 PM
Made it to Kings X. Enjoying pint in upstairs bar if Watfprd Mark is looking in.

marti1875
25-05-2013, 03:26 PM
Well after an epic and eventful journey i have now made it to SUNNY Scotland?? wtf?? i expected the usual chucking it down cold and windy? :wink:

Not bad as i started my journey at 9pm Thursday UK time.......and got to Edinburgh at 3pm this afternoon......beer required. Lots. :greengrin:greengrin

25-05-2013, 07:40 PM
At train station Aberdeen...

how can I put that on facebook .........brilliant !

TrinityHibs
25-05-2013, 08:02 PM
Just home from Dubai. More than 60 pages of Hertz slow painful death to read. I need drink to sleep. What are the dafties doing tomorrow?

...WentToMowAnSPL
25-05-2013, 08:44 PM
how can I put that on facebook .........brilliant !

Got it off twitter - not sure who the originator was ! Should be able to save it then upload it as pic to your Fbook ... Am thinking about doing the same tomorrow