View Full Version : Hypothetical 90th minute winner on Sunday

hibeemikey21
21-05-2013, 12:37 PM
Simply, who whould you like to see rocket one in from 30 yards to win the cup(/sclaff it in from a yard out)?

Stevenson for me. Fights for the shirt, longest serving(?), often on the receiving end of unwarranted criticism and doesn't score many.

HibeeMackenzie
21-05-2013, 12:47 PM
Don't care who scores them, but as long as Fraser Forster lets in more than Ben Williams

WestEndHibee
21-05-2013, 12:50 PM
Where's kuqi?

21-05-2013, 12:51 PM
Claros. Don't think he's into double figures when it comes to the number of shots he's had.

21-05-2013, 12:52 PM
I voted Thomson, to test the claims of those who said they would never forgive him for going to RaHun

21-05-2013, 12:52 PM
Stevenson :agree:

21-05-2013, 12:57 PM
Taiwo. I just like the guy. He is like 'The Dudes Rug' really pulls the team together.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_vGK008c_rA

Humo
21-05-2013, 01:00 PM
Where's Williams. He'll be up for the 90th minute corner

21-05-2013, 01:00 PM
http://www.scotprem.com/content/mediaassets/images/maybury%20aug%2010h.jpg

21-05-2013, 01:01 PM
Doyler

21-05-2013, 01:02 PM
Thomson for me, just to noise up Broony..

hibeemikey21
21-05-2013, 01:09 PM
Thomson for me, just to noise up Broony..

If he was to then celebrate by "doing the Broony" (the Diouf incident), that might actually secure my vote.

21-05-2013, 01:09 PM
Stevenson, the boo boys wouldnae ken what to do with themselves.

Also cause the lad deserves his own moment as well.

21-05-2013, 01:12 PM
Own goal, dodgey goal, offside goal, who cares tbh as long as its a 90th minute winner ( TBH sparky with his 30th with a tap in)

green.and.white
21-05-2013, 01:13 PM
Griffiths. I think he would explode with excitement, god knows what he would do! :greengrin:thumbsup: :pray:

Marty-Hibee
21-05-2013, 01:15 PM
After his celebration from his "goal" in the derby win at ER, wouldn't grudge Spoony the glory. Similar reasons to Stevenson, clearly passionate about the club. But as everyone else has mentioned, watching it bumble across the line after skelping off Kelvin Wilson's beak or something along those lines in the 90th minute will be more than welcome!

andrew70
21-05-2013, 01:16 PM
Griffiths. I think he would explode with excitement, god knows what he would do! :greengrin:thumbsup: :pray:

I am sitting here smiling and laughing away at this prospect. Imagine what we'd all be like but for a Hibs fan to score the goal that saw Hibs win the Holy Grail....please god let us all witness this on Sunday.

21-05-2013, 01:16 PM
Claros. Especially if he's no coming back after the summer :thumbsup:.

21-05-2013, 01:17 PM
McPake

21-05-2013, 01:22 PM
voted Claros but to be honest there would be no better feeling than a Griffiths shot flick of Broon and Stokes slip under fosters arse, but I'll celebrate like a maniac all the same :flag:

21-05-2013, 01:22 PM
Kuqi, in an ideal word Lennon would take up playing again and score an OG

21-05-2013, 01:29 PM
The cynic in me says such a goal would be disallowed.

21-05-2013, 01:54 PM
Was completely stuck between Stevenson and Taiwo.
Lewis gets a lot of stick off of fans but I don't know why? He gives 110% every single game and would love to see him score the winner but I ended up going for Tom because he seems like a decent lad and has tried his heart out this season for us. Would love to keep on seeing him and Claros in the centre of the pitch next season...

JMac
21-05-2013, 02:05 PM
For me it's a toss up between Alan Maybury and Shefki Kuqi, they would be club legends for ever

21-05-2013, 02:06 PM
While I don't really care who scores us a winning goal, I would like it to be wee Lewis, he is our longest serving player and I've always had a wee soft spot for him. He was our best player in our last final victory and always puts a good shift in if he's picked.

But if truth be told I would happily take an OG off the back of their ugly goalies heid :wink:

And if I had two votes Leigh would get my second, just cause it'd top of a great season for him :thumbsup:

:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa
:flag::flag::flag::flag:

21-05-2013, 02:10 PM
Wotherspoon

:devil:

21-05-2013, 02:36 PM
Claros overhead-kick from a debatable free kick. Lennon to jobby himself in fury and combust into flames.

http://mit.zenfs.com/210/2011/05/610x-1187.jpg

SmallvilleHibee
21-05-2013, 02:52 PM
Voted McGivern. Guy is an absolute animal and is clearly passionate about the team

hibee19
21-05-2013, 02:53 PM
Stevenson, the boo boys wouldnae ken what to do with themselves.

Also cause the lad deserves his own moment as well.

A thread about who will win us the cup, about as positive as you can get and you find a reason to criticize our fans. I've always liked Stevenson, he gives everything he has for the shirt and is just a good football player who can play almost any position but when things are going wrong those who pay to go watch Hibs have every right to make their feelings heard.

hibs4thecup1988
21-05-2013, 02:57 PM
Honestly? I'd love it to be maybury. I've supported him from day one and he gives his all. Some don't think its enough but if he scored the winner come sunday there would be a statue of him outside the main stand. Would love it :aok:

21-05-2013, 03:16 PM
Can I vote for Tam McCourt :greengrin

21-05-2013, 03:40 PM
Kuqi to mark himself as the biggest Hibernian legend in decades. :cb

HibeeDaz6270
21-05-2013, 03:52 PM
Kuqi to mark himself as the biggest Hibernian legend in decades. :cb Griffiths for me as he has the same passion for the club as every single one of us :agree: Make History, And for a Hibs fan to score the winner after all these years wait makes it even more special.

21-05-2013, 03:54 PM
Maybury of Kuqi. But then again, couldn't care who it is.

21-05-2013, 04:03 PM
Lewis, to improve his strike rate to 1 goal per 82 games:aok:

21-05-2013, 04:08 PM
Couldn't care it could come off a referee for all I care but voted for Spoony as I think he is capable and what a way to leave if the rumours are true.

21-05-2013, 04:32 PM
Sparky. Would mean more to him than anyone else.

21-05-2013, 04:36 PM
Claros overhead-kick from a debatable free kick. Lennon to jobby himself in fury and combust into flames.

just spat out my tea.... hahahahahaha!!!

CapitalHibs
21-05-2013, 04:41 PM
Never happen...Ref would add on about 35 minutes injury time :stirrer:

21-05-2013, 05:24 PM
Amadou Konte :thumbsup:

Russ
21-05-2013, 05:24 PM
Simply, who whould you like to see rocket one in from 30 yards to win the cup(/sclaff it in from a yard out)?

Stevenson for me. Fights for the shirt, longest serving(?), often on the receiving end of unwarranted criticism and doesn't score many.

Doesn't score many? That's the understatement of this, that and any other century. The guy has scored 1 goal in his entire career. You would have to go a long way to find a worse scoring record from a midfielder at any level of football worldwide, given the amount of games he's played.

That said I like the guy and would love him or any other player for that matter scoring the winner. Statistically though you should get odds of thousands to 1 on it being Lewis.

21-05-2013, 05:39 PM
Voted McPake, but if truth be told couldn't give a flying one who scored it - just as long as someone does. PLEASE GOD _ PROMISE I WILL BE GOOD.

21-05-2013, 05:53 PM
I voted for Spoony. His pure joy at scoring against the Yams would be nice to see again at the final. :flag:

TheFamous1875
21-05-2013, 05:54 PM
If Stevenson plays the way he did on Saturday he should score a lot more goals in the future.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Northern Hibby
21-05-2013, 06:10 PM
Griffiths for me as he has the same passion for the club as every single one of us :agree: Make History, And for a Hibs fan to score the winner after all these years wait makes it even more special.

This for me every fan at Hampden, and watching on TV, would be kicking it with him and he'd celebrate for all of us

https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/264412_10151418559643263_514309277_n.png

proud_and_green
21-05-2013, 06:24 PM
If Stevenson plays the way he did on Saturday he should score a lot more goals in the future.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Was going to write the same myself, his role was to get further forward and when he had that chance in the box, it was probably me who put him off because I was so willing him to score and shouted at the top of my voice (which is loud) "GO ON LEWIS".

I would love him to score for all the reasons already posted but also how he never complains just gets on with his job regardless of where that is.

Do it Lewis!!!!!

crieffhibee
22-05-2013, 12:33 AM
Was a toss up between claros and leigh but went for leigh, both deserve it, for claros he will be playig that scenario over and over in his head just now but leigh has been playing that scenario over in his head since hee was a wee bambino and because of that I went for him,

22-05-2013, 12:43 AM
A thread about who will win us the cup, about as positive as you can get and you find a reason to criticize our fans. I've always liked Stevenson, he gives everything he has for the shirt and is just a good football player who can play almost any position but when things are going wrong those who pay to go watch Hibs have every right to make their feelings heard.His post was hardly criticising our fans.Get off your high horse.

22-05-2013, 12:45 AM
Can I vote for Tam McCourt :greengrin

22-05-2013, 04:51 AM
Claros. Don't think he's into double figures when it comes to the number of shots he's had.

Looked at that and thought double figures?! Then read on and realised what you were saying

22-05-2013, 08:27 AM
If I had to give an answer it would be Griffiths but I really don't care who scores the winning goal on Sunday, as long as they play for us.

Devilstorment
22-05-2013, 09:28 AM
Has to be Lewis for me. Model professional.

22-05-2013, 09:35 AM
I'm stuck between Stevenson and Sparky.

Stevenson works so hard and is longest serving player so would be absolutely delighted if it was him. Also, Sparky just loves hibs, i'm sure he has dreamt about scoring the winner for hibs in a scottish cup final since he was a wee boy. It could also be Sparkys last game so would love if his last kick for us was the winner in the final.

TBH I really don't care who scores the winner, just as long as its a hibs player (and not and OG!) !

Cauld Bovril
22-05-2013, 09:58 AM
I was stuck between Hanlon and Stevenson but went for Lewis just to see his reaction, I`m not sure he`d know what to do with himself if he rattled in the winner.

22-05-2013, 01:15 PM

:faf::top marksAgreed - the apoplectic fury resulting from a dodgy decision leading to a Hibees winner would create an enjoyable sideshow :greengrin

22-05-2013, 01:20 PM
:faf::top marksAgreed - the apoplectic fury resulting from a dodgy decision leading to a Hibees winner would create an enjoyable sideshow :greengrin

Would take a dodgy penalty for us (like Hearts in the semi last year) in the last minute & Sparky to fire home to win it for us. :thumbsup: