View Full Version : Biggest weekend of my life ????

coco mc
21-05-2013, 04:20 AM
Hi guys
Totally bored so sharing my weekend
Friday move into our new house
Saturday start a refit on my new salon in the Grassmarket (I own medusa hairdressing)
Sunday cup final GGTH
Sunday night Scottish hair awards up for Scottish hairdresser of the year
This could be a Carslberg weekend

Hope everyone has an awesome Sunday GGTH

Ryan69
21-05-2013, 04:59 AM
I hope you have the best weekend of your life....If your having a good one,Im pretty sure every Hibs fan on the planet is too!

Good luck and hopefully the cabbage get it started early for you!

21-05-2013, 04:59 AM
You're going to be busy!! Good luck!!

21-05-2013, 05:00 AM
You forgot the Parade on Monday night to add to the busy weekend ! :wink:

coco mc
21-05-2013, 05:02 AM
You forgot the Parade on Monday night to add to the busy weekend ! :wink:

Of course lol

21-05-2013, 05:13 AM
Hi guys
Saturday start a refit on my new salon in the Grassmarket (I own medusa hairdressing)
Sunday cup final GGTH

Good luck mate:thumbsup:

But what would you rather.......

Hibs win the Scottish Cup or you winning hairdresser of the year?

Now don't be selfish......:wink:

21-05-2013, 06:04 AM
Never mind that, how much is a cut and do you give s discount for hibs.netters.

21-05-2013, 07:27 AM
Hi guys
Sunday cup final GGTH

Good luck mate! Hope it all goes smoothly and successfully. :aok:

21-05-2013, 07:30 AM
Good luck mate! Hope it all goes smoothly and successfully. :aok:

Come on son, nowt goes smoothly when Hibs are involved!!

21-05-2013, 08:30 AM
Come on son, nowt goes smoothly when Hibs are involved!!

Haven't you heard? This is our year. :greengrin

Hibee Ryan
21-05-2013, 08:41 AM
My weekend doesn't really add up to that:

Thursday business exam
Friday revising for physics
Saturday revising for physics
Sunday final!!!!
Monday sit my physics exam

21-05-2013, 08:52 AM
Hi guys
Sunday cup final GGTH

I'd love to hear your speach if you win that award after a day celebrating a cup win

WeAreHibs
21-05-2013, 09:48 AM
Hi guys
Sunday cup final GGTH

I hope you get everything you ask for AND deserve!! :agree:
:flag::flag::flag::flag:

Curly1875
21-05-2013, 10:03 AM
My weekend doesn't really add up to that:

Thursday business exam
Friday revising for physics
Saturday revising for physics
Sunday final!!!!
Monday sit my physics exam

My week is very similiar to this. Worst time for the final

1875HFC
21-05-2013, 11:06 AM
Good luck to everyone who has a big weekend coming up! Well we all do on the footy side.

Finish my degree tomorrow then Cup final on sunday, could be an incredible few days :pfgwa

21-05-2013, 11:16 AM
Thursday its my bairns first birthday, since he was born hibs have yet to lose a scottish cup game (or to hearts for that matter) going to the zoo with him and have a wee family doo in the house.

friday im off work, keep busy, clean the flat (maybe) get out and do the garden (easter road a mere 300 yards and in my eyesight up the road)

satarday the nevers kicking in maybe take the bairn out someone for the day, and try and get an early night (few beers and/or jack d may be needed) Im half way through a book im really enjoying at the moment, might stick my head in that to keep my trail of though from wandering.....or ill be glued to here and youtube watching past glories and this years run in the cup over and over.

Sunday, bairn to his gradmas with his overnight bag, hibs top and green jeans on early doors. have a beer or two to wash down my bacon rolls (if i can stomache it) and prepare for the day ahead.

on a side note ive never been to a scottish cup final (last year bairn was due and sold tickets at the last minute as didnt want to risk any injury to the missus and the unborn child) 2001 was i nthe south of france with my school on a trip. really wanting to cherish and enjoy my day, however i recon I will be a bag of nevers and no amount of beer will help

7 pm (circa) arrive back in leith to a full street celebration (i hope)

icelorrie
21-05-2013, 11:19 AM
Hi guys
Sunday cup final GGTH

Good luck coco!! Voted for you on the inna hair awards see you Monday for the cup parade!!

21-05-2013, 12:19 PM
Mine not as exciting I am afraid to say:

Wednesday:pick up new car (Jag XF)
Thursday:radiotherapy
Friday:radiotherapy
Saturday:Fund raiser with Johnny Cashback
Sunday:Speaks for itself
Monday: Please please please see parade
Tuesday:back to Nigeria

Not too bad really!! :greengrin

:pfgwa:flag:

21-05-2013, 12:26 PM
Hi guys
Sunday cup final GGTH

Free haircuts for Hibs fan if we win the cup you say.....:greengrin

hibs4thecup1988
21-05-2013, 03:19 PM
All the best to everyone sitting exams etc.

Thursday; finish work at 10. Down the gym for a couple of hours.

Friday; pick the wee man up and go to football training. Rest of the watching films
Saturday; last primary school game of the season, then off to Spartans training. Then drop the missus off at work(have a nice month sweetie I won't see you now haha). Then go to livi for the crazy golf to relax. Pick my mate up on way home. Pizza and beer for tea. Bed about 11.

Sunday; go collect my other mate, breakfast on the go. Strip on jeans on and drive thru. Return abt 8pm for the biggest 48 hour party ever. :aok:

21-05-2013, 03:56 PM
Thursday its my bairns first birthday, since he was born hibs have yet to lose a scottish cup game (or to hearts for that matter) going to the zoo with him and have a wee family doo in the house.

friday im off work, keep busy, clean the flat (maybe) get out and do the garden (easter road a mere 300 yards and in my eyesight up the road)

satarday the nevers kicking in maybe take the bairn out someone for the day, and try and get an early night (few beers and/or jack d may be needed) Im half way through a book im really enjoying at the moment, might stick my head in that to keep my trail of though from wandering.....or ill be glued to here and youtube watching past glories and this years run in the cup over and over.

Sunday, bairn to his gradmas with his overnight bag, hibs top and green jeans on early doors. have a beer or two to wash down my bacon rolls (if i can stomache it) and prepare for the day ahead.

on a side note ive never been to a scottish cup final (last year bairn was due and sold tickets at the last minute as didnt want to risk any injury to the missus and the unborn child) 2001 was i nthe south of france with my school on a trip. really wanting to cherish and enjoy my day, however i recon I will be a bag of nevers and no amount of beer will help

7 pm (circa) arrive back in leith to a full street celebration (i hope)

didnae miss much last year ma man and well done for being sensible and doing the right thing. enjoy your first cup final

coco mc
23-05-2013, 06:32 AM
Cheers guys thanks for the positive vibes
Great to gear what everyone else is doing

Hope we all have the mother of hangovers from over celebrating

GGTH

coco mc
23-05-2013, 06:33 AM
Good luck coco!! Voted for you on the inna hair awards see you Monday for the cup parade!!

Who's this??

SaudiHibby
23-05-2013, 06:40 AM
My weekend was:

Friday fly to London
Saturday go to Wembley for the Champions League Cup Final
Sunday up to Glasgow to see the Scottish Cup Final
Monday back down to Wembley for the Championship Play Off Final
Tuesday fly back to Bahrain

But due to a balls up with flights and the late kick off on Saturday (why???) I will now miss the Saturday so playing Dalmahoy GC instead.

Bring it on :flag:

Liams
23-05-2013, 06:47 AM
Thursday (ie today) two stressful test, then see the bird as i wont see her over the weekend.
Friday :- up at 5:50 for work, finish at one then watch a few hibs related videos/dvds ("that was the team that was" skol cup winners, cis07 winners dvd ect.)
Saturday:- Double check every thing is sorted without any glitches for sunday, meeet my mates for a jar then smoooker then CL, bed for 11.
Sunday:- Up at 7:30 for bbq breakfast at mines, leaving edinburgh at 10, pre bev,game.. Then who knows...
Monday:- toook the day off to either hide or to celebrate!!

Apart from today everything seems okay :)

icelorrie
23-05-2013, 06:59 AM
Who's this??

Icelorrie user name not giving it away then? Lol Laurence mate