View Full Version : Pre season friendly arrangements (including travel)

20-05-2013, 04:55 PM
Anybody know if any pre season games have been confirmed yet and are we going going on a tour abroad again this year?

Also, who would you like to have in a pre season friendly this year?

20-05-2013, 05:00 PM
Nothing will be in place until after we know what round of Europe we will be entering. If round two, first game would be 18th July, meaning an earlier return, and maybe only a couple of matches before hand?

shezer
20-05-2013, 05:10 PM
Please Please Let there be another trip to Cork City.....:thumbsup: or anywhere in Ireland

20-05-2013, 05:11 PM
No away friendly trips for me.

Saving my cash for the Europa League.

1875Hibees
20-05-2013, 05:13 PM
Nothing will be in place until after we know what round of Europe we will be entering. If round two, first game would be 18th July, meaning an earlier return, and maybe only a couple of matches before hand?
I know it has been posted before but when is the draw and when will the first game take place?

reidy
20-05-2013, 05:20 PM
Hibs v wolves, the winner gets to keep Griffiths...

20-05-2013, 05:26 PM
Hibs v wolves, the winner gets to keep Griffiths...

I hope the losers get Matt Doherty.

20-05-2013, 05:39 PM

I think I get back from holiday late on the 18th. :( Won't matter of course as we won't be entering that early. :wink:

20-05-2013, 06:15 PM
Tour of Yorkshire, please....:-)

20-05-2013, 06:33 PM

We're looking for a pre-season tour to an interesting location, not a previous century :greengrin

20-05-2013, 06:38 PM
No away friendly trips for me.

Saving my cash for the Europa League.

Would be interesting if Hibs have already drawn up a Plan A and Plan B for pre-season depending on how things pan out.

20-05-2013, 06:41 PM
Hoping for a cheap short flight away trip in the Europa League. Money and getting time off work permitting.

A friendly away to Norwich would be cool so that we can give Calderwood a few reminders of why he is so loved by all Hibbies.

Apart from that anywhere in the Lancashire area coz I can stay for nothing down there :greengrin

yeezus.
20-05-2013, 06:42 PM
I quite fancy a trip to a lower league English team. Maybe not Wolves though, apparently Bolton was a laugh a couple of years back.

20-05-2013, 06:51 PM
Would it not be beneficial to play a couple of European clubs so we're aclimatised to their style of play.

20-05-2013, 06:53 PM
I quite fancy a trip to a lower league English team. Maybe not Wolves though, apparently Bolton was a laugh a couple of years back.

Bolton was class :agree:

20-05-2013, 07:05 PM
Have we not still got a friendly to fit in with Bohemians as part of a gentleman's agreement with Pat Fenlon's move?

20-05-2013, 07:07 PM

20-05-2013, 07:10 PM
I hope the losers get Matt Doherty.

At the rate he is sliding down the leagues and levels you could probably get him to cut your grass for about £50 this pre season.

20-05-2013, 07:21 PM
Can't remember.

20-05-2013, 07:25 PM
Sweden for me i move there on the 18th June

20-05-2013, 07:26 PM
I know it has been posted before but when is the draw and when will the first game take place?

If we lose on Sunday, draw for round 2 is Monday 24th June, games scheduled for Thursday 18th and 25th July.

If we win on Sunday, draw for round 3 is Friday 19th July, games scheduled for Thursday 1st and 8th August.

archiebald
22-05-2013, 01:29 PM
Any news on this ?

22-05-2013, 01:31 PM
Nothing will be confirmed until we know which stage we'll be entering the Europa.

22-05-2013, 01:32 PM
I'm not so sure there will be one with Europa League potentially on 18th and 25th July.

22-05-2013, 01:36 PM
I'm not so sure there will be one with Europa League potentially on 18th and 25th July.
If all goes to plan then we don't enter until August.

TomoHFC
22-05-2013, 03:01 PM
I don't think we will be going aboard for pre season cause we are in the Europa League. Maybe a wee trip to England

22-05-2013, 07:21 PM
England will suit me fine.

Just come a bit further South than Carlisle please.

Cardiff, Swansea, Bristol City, Swindon, Reading, Villa, any London club, Brighton, Southampton will suit me please.

22-05-2013, 07:28 PM

Cardiff, Swansea, Bristol City, Swindon, Reading, Villa, any London club, Brighton, Southampton will suit me please.

There's still a good few of us deliberating over not going to MK Dons...:dizzy: :greengrin

22-05-2013, 07:56 PM
London team would be great!

22-05-2013, 08:00 PM

.....Carlisle was a good day out!

22-05-2013, 08:50 PM
.....Carlisle was a good day out!

Too far for me for a day trip.

yeezus.
22-05-2013, 08:52 PM
I quite fancy Huddersfield Town or Rochdale :pray:

22-05-2013, 08:54 PM

Both would be good for me 30 mins away :aok:

Gerard
22-05-2013, 08:58 PM
Man Utd would be good for me:wink::top marks:cb

therealgavmac
22-05-2013, 09:01 PM
Haverfordwest Town...... Nice wee team for a nice easy warm up.... and only 5 mins away! :greengrin

22-05-2013, 09:08 PM
There's always a friendly against CRAIGROYSTON to look forward to
No parking problems !!

:greengrin:wink:

22-05-2013, 09:12 PM
I don't think we will be going aboard for pre season cause we are in the Europa League. Maybe a wee trip to England

That rules oot the Norfolk Broads, and the Royal Yacht then:wink:

22-05-2013, 10:14 PM
Happy with either of those!

Still hoping for Prestatyn in the Europa though.

hibby rae
23-05-2013, 11:21 AM
It's not Hibs but Borussia Monchengladbach are playing Celtic at the end of July. I've a bit of a soft spot for Gladbach, I've been to see them and a couple German boys I know are coming over for it so I'll be in the away end. First time I'll have cheered the Huns on in Scotland!

Platinum Scotty
23-05-2013, 12:58 PM
One of the London teams would work for me :agree:

23-05-2013, 09:53 PM
Bayern, Barcelona, cove rangers ,

23-05-2013, 10:34 PM
With europa on the horizon a good pre season in Scotland. Other teams will have mini tournaments set up and we can hopefully get involved. Big teams will come to Scotland pre season and as cup winners home games at er will be well supported.

23-05-2013, 10:35 PM
I think we should play a diddy club called The Rangers at Ibrox :wink:

1875HFC
27-05-2013, 06:50 PM
Obviously we are in Europe which is superb and those fixtures are early on. Will this leave any scope for pre-season friendlies as per usual? Or is it likely we would have some pre-season games mid july before the European fixture(s)?

30-05-2013, 11:38 AM
Now we know our season starts in second round qualifying we should be arranging friendlies, some clubs anounced their plans ages ago! Anybody got any news? Where/who ya fancy?

yeezus.
30-05-2013, 12:12 PM
There's a team that is dear to it's followers, there colours are bright blue and white!

30-05-2013, 12:24 PM
There's a team that is dear to it's followers, there colours are bright blue and white!

Stranraer??

30-05-2013, 01:06 PM
Stay in the UK or maybe Ireland. Get some big teams to come to ER :aok:.

Twa Cairpets
30-05-2013, 01:08 PM

So isn't it just such a pity, that the team that they follow is sh...
:wink::greengrin

30-05-2013, 05:27 PM
We'll be back for pre-season on the 17th. Not long now :thumbsup:.

yeezus.
30-05-2013, 06:16 PM
Stranraer??

Nat, I've got a mate in Huddersfield so I fancy it.

Stranraer will have the usual "Stena Cup" when they play Irish teams.

#hibee
30-05-2013, 06:41 PM
An away day to Dunfermline wouldn't go a miss, always a good away trip.

30-05-2013, 07:25 PM
An away day to Dunfermline wouldn't go a miss, always a good away trip.

Hearts have a game lined up against them, both will be fighting over the gate receipts!
One of our difficulties is that we will be returing to training well before most teams in the UK, so ROI/NI teams who are playing may be a possibility

darwenhibby
30-05-2013, 11:35 PM
Rumour is morecame fleet wood or Accy Stanley! Depending if they can finish with Burnley or Wigan 1/2nd week july

31-05-2013, 12:14 AM
Rumour is morecame fleet wood or Accy Stanley! Depending if they can finish with Burnley or Wigan 1/2nd week july

Could be another interesting couple of days in Lancashire, that would do. A return to Carlisle would be good too.

31-05-2013, 06:07 AM
Would a couple of games against smaller European teams not be better prep for the European games.

31-05-2013, 06:57 AM
Hibs.net becomes like groundhog day after you've been on it for a few years.

"I'd like to see us arrange a couple of friendlies in England in order to witness the sickening incidents caused by a mindless minority who attach themselves to the club, and the local buffoons who taunt them in order to get a reaction, so we canthen post about how stupid it is for Hibs to arrange such fixtures, will they never learn, etc etc."

31-05-2013, 07:05 AM
Hibs.net becomes like groundhog day after you've been on it for a few years. "I'd like to see us arrange a couple of friendlies in England in order to witness the sickening incidents caused by a mindless minority who attach themselves to the club, and the local buffoons who taunt them in order to get a reaction, so we canthen post about how stupid it is for Hibs to arrange such fixtures, will they never learn, etc etc."

I'm sure I read this post before.:confused:

31-05-2013, 07:08 AM
Barcelona at the Nou Camp to prepare us for our Euro adventure is surely essential. That or a glamour friendly at home against Buckie Thistle would do me.

pontius pilate
31-05-2013, 07:10 AM
Would a couple of games against smaller European teams not be better prep for the European games.

That's what I would've thought get then to come to us at ER rather than us travelling keeps costs down etc etc.

31-05-2013, 07:27 AM

:agree: Huddersfield and another team near them would be a good few days away. No doubt I will miss it and the Euro tie cos of my holiday though. :(

yeezus.
31-05-2013, 08:14 AM
:agree: Huddersfield and another team near them would be a good few days away. No doubt I will miss it and the Euro tie cos of my holiday though. :(

Lucky you getting a holiday mate. I've got a long lonely summer ahead of me.

Hibby91
05-06-2013, 06:47 PM
any news on when these will be announced ? :confused:

06-06-2013, 06:06 AM
Pats been planning pre season games against Irish opposition, but dont know if its home or away.

06-06-2013, 06:19 AM
Pats been planning pre season games against Irish opposition, but dont know if its home or away.

a wee Dublin jaunt would be good again.

06-06-2013, 07:47 AM

I'm presuming that as they play in a summer league, their fitness will be high, and will bring us on quickly

06-06-2013, 08:31 AM
I'm presuming that as they play in a summer league, their fitness will be high, and will bring us on quickly

If thats the case, I would presume we will be traveling over there.

06-06-2013, 08:40 AM
If thats the case, I would presume we will be traveling over there.

I hope they announce the games soon

06-06-2013, 03:37 PM

If it's games and not game then I'd guess we'll be over there :thumbsup:.

06-06-2013, 04:35 PM
All friendlies will be local. Nothing abroad. Not sure about England mind you.

06-06-2013, 04:36 PM
http://www.raithrovers.net/9164/glamour-friday-evening-friendly-announced.htm

Teapot
06-06-2013, 04:38 PM

Glamour tie :greengrin

06-06-2013, 04:39 PM

"Glamour" friendly. :greengrin

hibs4thecup1988
06-06-2013, 04:39 PM
A friday night??? I mean really...

06-06-2013, 04:41 PM

Good stuff.

Easy train journey and a stroll from the station.

hibby rae
06-06-2013, 04:41 PM
Glamour tie :greengrin

They're playing Hearts the following week. Though that's not been billed as a glamour tie!

06-06-2013, 04:42 PM
Friday night oot in Raith, anyone? :greengrin

06-06-2013, 04:43 PM
Raith away again. Another downpour, lighting strike, flooded pitch and floodlight failure anyone ?? :D

06-06-2013, 04:44 PM
They're playing Hearts the following week. Though that's not been billed as a glamour tie!

Really? I thought they are the BIG TEAM?

06-06-2013, 04:44 PM
Good stuff.

It's further from the station than you think ;)

06-06-2013, 04:45 PM
After the 0-0 draw under Mixu and the torrential rain/floodlight failure under Yogi, maybe we'll actually beat them this time! Third time lucky. :greengrin

06-06-2013, 04:46 PM

True.

Theres always been a pub pit stop when i've done it so maybe that clouds my judgement.

06-06-2013, 04:47 PM
After the 0-0 draw under Mixu and the torrential rain/floodlight failure under Yogi, maybe we'll actually beat them this time! Third time lucky. :greengrin

Were they not winning at halftime when it got abandoned?

06-06-2013, 04:47 PM
London team would be great!

Or Ipswich, Norwich & Colchester. :greengrin

Teapot
06-06-2013, 04:49 PM

10 minute walk roughly

True.

Theres always been a pub pit stop when i've done it so maybe that clouds my judgement.

The last time I passed the Starks bar which was around 2 weeks ago it was closed on a sunny evening. Not sure if its open now though.

10 minute walk roughly

Aye if you jog it. :)

06-06-2013, 04:50 PM

Big teams don't need to be marketed - their world class players, trophies and war medals speak for themselves :agree:

Teapot
06-06-2013, 04:51 PM
Aye if you jog it. :)

I might tonight....I'll let you know how long it takes me :greengrin

06-06-2013, 04:52 PM
Bummer, got relatives coming up from Southampton, and we're going out for a meal that night!!

06-06-2013, 04:57 PM
Bummer, got relatives coming up from Southampton, and we're going out for a meal that night!!

A few pies would suffice, no? :greengrin

06-06-2013, 04:58 PM
A few pies would suffice, no? :greengrin

Ha ha.
Would love too, but meal booked at restaurant on the Royal mile for 9pm

06-06-2013, 05:26 PM
In Kirkcaldy obviously :devil:

06-06-2013, 05:46 PM
saint billy day.....will they be dancing in the streets of Raith

:whistle:

06-06-2013, 05:48 PM
Typical. A friendly close to home like I wanted, but that's the Friday of T in the Park.

06-06-2013, 05:50 PM

they "hope" to be playing hertz the following week :wink:

06-06-2013, 07:07 PM
Really? I thought they are the BIG TEAM?

So do they :greengrin

06-06-2013, 07:08 PM

In the league :wink:

GlenrothesHibee
06-06-2013, 07:35 PM
5 mins down the road to Kirkcaldy to see the Hibs! Happy with that.

06-06-2013, 08:14 PM
I'll be there :thumbsup:

06-06-2013, 09:10 PM
A tasty set of pre-season friendlies for Hearts: HMRC (H) Interpol (A) Lithuanian Tax Authorities (A) SPL/SFA Select (H) Chechnya Mafia XI (A)

06-06-2013, 09:36 PM
Good stuff.

Raith away again. Another downpour, lighting strike, flooded pitch and floodlight failure anyone ?? :D

The stroll back to the station wasnae much fun that night! :crazy:

Hibby D
06-06-2013, 09:44 PM

We've had global warming in the 4 years since then. :greengrin

EuanH78
07-06-2013, 07:45 AM
Friday night oot in Raith, anyone? :greengrin

I presume this is a play on the dancing in the streets of Raith , but even still. A Friday night out in Kirkcaldy :bitchy:

Dont do it to yourself.

07-06-2013, 07:54 AM
I'm staying with the Kirkcaldy-based in-laws that night. This is therefore huge.

EskbankHibby
07-06-2013, 10:17 AM
Were they not winning at halftime when it got abandoned?

Yup, 1-0 at half time. Unbelievable downpour to be fair.

The Leith Dutch
07-06-2013, 11:18 AM
A tasty set of pre-season friendlies for Hearts: HMRC (H) Interpol (A) Lithuanian Tax Authorities (A) SPL/SFA Select (H) Chechnya Mafia XI (A)

pmsl

Good chance the legs will have gone by the end of the final tie too......

07-06-2013, 11:25 AM

:agree: Yorkshire ale :drool: :bevvied!: :sairhead:

07-06-2013, 03:23 PM
Rumour is morecame

Would that be wise ?

09-06-2013, 08:47 AM
presumably Police Scotland have agreed this on a Friday night - will the same force now let us play at ER on a Friday night?

I would love that - for me after 3pm Saturday then Friday night would be my preference every time - has worked for Rugby and leaves the rest of the weekend for family and other commitments.

Great way to start the week end

Also glad to be going to Raith - many happy childhood memories of games there when they were my local team - chance to visit family as well

Davy Mac
09-06-2013, 08:55 AM
I presume this is a play on the dancing in the streets of Raith , but even still. A Friday night out in Kirkcaldy :bitchy:

Dont do it to yourself.

For those of you from the slightly older generation will remember there was a rather intoxidating and splendid venue on the sea front called Jackie O's.

Eee we had a few good nights there!

Bill Milne
09-06-2013, 10:09 AM
If we lose on Sunday, draw for round 2 is Monday 24th June, games scheduled for Thursday 18th and 25th July.

If we win on Sunday, draw for round 3 is Friday 19th July, games scheduled for Thursday 1st and 8th August.

Thank you for stating the obvious, Steven!!

ps Brian Davies says you were the worst player he ever saw!!!

EuanH78
09-06-2013, 11:50 AM
For those of you from the slightly older generation will remember there was a rather intoxidating and splendid venue on the sea front called Jackie O's.

Eee we had a few good nights there!

Jacks was no bad to be fair but its long since closed down

09-06-2013, 11:55 PM
Has Nade not just signed for raith? :greengrin:

10-06-2013, 12:06 AM
Has Nade not just signed for raith? :greengrin:

He signed for (F)East Fife unfortunately :nade:

therealgavmac
11-06-2013, 12:26 PM
Would that be wise ?

:LOL: :top marks

13-06-2013, 09:26 AM
A Hibs X1 will play a pre-season friendly v Selkirk at Yarrow Park, Selkirk on Wednesday 10th July ------------- according to my local rag.

13-06-2013, 11:49 AM
@scotzine (https://twitter.com/scotzine) Hibernian are coming to Gibraltar to play a 'Gibraltar XI' on 3rd July.

Allen Bula ‏@AllenBula (https://twitter.com/AllenBula) 5h (https://twitter.com/AllenBula/status/345070898707038209) Gibraltar XI v Hibernian FC 3rd July Victoria Stadium . Followed by Gibraltar XI v Charlton FC 10th July Victoria Stadium

13-06-2013, 12:02 PM
@scotzine (https://twitter.com/scotzine) Hibernian are coming to Gibraltar to play a 'Gibraltar XI' on 3rd July.

Allen Bula ‏@AllenBula (https://twitter.com/AllenBula) 5h (https://twitter.com/AllenBula/status/345070898707038209) Gibraltar XI v Hibernian FC 3rd July Victoria Stadium . Followed by Gibraltar XI v Charlton FC 10th July Victoria Stadium

blaikie
13-06-2013, 12:11 PM
Sure it's not Hibernians of Malta? Nice wee trip from the costa del sol if true!

13-06-2013, 12:15 PM
@Makychang: @FootballGib two big fixtures coming up Hibs and Charlton both in July ! I am looking forward to seeing the Stadium completely SOLD OUT

hibeeleicester
13-06-2013, 12:21 PM
Got a few friends in gib, looking forward to it!

Gibraltar have just been accepted into UEFA aswel!

13-06-2013, 12:36 PM
bizarre fixture!
I'm sure monarch used to do flights from Luton or somewhere. be expenny though.

13-06-2013, 12:39 PM
bizarre fixture!

Book for south Spain and go fae there.

13-06-2013, 12:40 PM
bizarre fixture!

Cheap flight to Malaga on then jump on the bus. Not expensive at all :thumbsup:.

13-06-2013, 12:44 PM
Cheap flight to Malaga on then jump on the bus. Not expensive at all :thumbsup:.

Won't be cheap in July, Scottish school hols.

hibeeleicester
13-06-2013, 12:57 PM
No flights to Gibraltar from Scotland.

Usually do it from Luton/East midland. However very easy to get to Gib from Malaga.

Ill be in the algarve at the time anyway, what's the best way to get over? Train?

13-06-2013, 01:29 PM

Usually do it from Luton/East midland. However very easy to get to Gib from Malaga.

Ill be in the algarve at the time anyway, what's the best way to get over? Train?
Monarch fly Manchester-Gibraltar, currently £191 return though they only fly Monday, Wednesday, Friday.

Sure it would be a great trip, but I'll save my cash for the Europa.

JHFC
13-06-2013, 06:20 PM
Gibralter is an amazing place. The monkeys are wee sh*ts though :greengrin should be a good trip to who ever is going!

13-06-2013, 06:39 PM
Quite easy to get to from either Malaga or Faro airports, so anyone in Torremolinos or the Algarve at the time will not be too far away.

woody47
13-06-2013, 06:39 PM
I am gutted about the timing of this. I lived in Gib for nearly 20 years. Married whilst living there and my son was born there. We are on holiday for two weeks down that way but fly back on the bl00dy 3rd aaaarrgggggg.

Notahappyhibee
13-06-2013, 07:07 PM
Going to do my damnedest to go been there loads when I was in the navy

13-06-2013, 07:21 PM
is this officially set in stone?

cam75
13-06-2013, 07:36 PM
Dam I fly to Malaga on the 5th

Notahappyhibee
13-06-2013, 08:07 PM
Funny how the price are going up on flight might have fly to Spain and drive down

Drem
13-06-2013, 08:20 PM
Bugger...............
It was Gib or Germany for the Hols and Germany won.
If you go, dont forget to ask the Spanish guards on the border to stamp your passport.........It really pisses them of. :greengrin

13-06-2013, 08:47 PM
I'm off to the Costa on the 29th June. It'll be a 4 hour trip from Nerja, but what a bonus to my hols :flag:

hibeeleicester
13-06-2013, 09:02 PM
I'll be in Albuifera algarve, any other hibees kicking about and want to do a car share?

CyberSauzee
13-06-2013, 09:03 PM
Gibralter is an amazing place. The monkeys are wee sh*ts though :greengrin should be a good trip to who ever is going!

Gib is a sh-it-e hole. Think of Blackpool with a marina.

13-06-2013, 09:05 PM
Gib is a sh-it-e hole. Think of Blackpool with a Marina.

Was that the Trannies name?

13-06-2013, 09:08 PM

Bruce. :wink:

13-06-2013, 09:14 PM

LOL, G - A fantastic evening and please pass on my regards to Bruce.

#filth if you want my opinion :wink:

13-06-2013, 09:23 PM

Wouldn't have got that if he hadn't replied :greengrin

13-06-2013, 09:58 PM
I'm flying to Malaga from Newcastle on the Tuesday 2nd £700 return ... Booked it a few weeks ago ... No sure the mrs will be too happy now when me and kids take off for Gibralter the 2nd day there !!!

13-06-2013, 10:00 PM

Ill be in the algarve at the time anyway, what's the best way to get over? Train?By car , Portugal/Spain border to Seville ( about 2 hours ) , Seville to Jerez ( 45 minutes ) , Jerez to Algeciras ( 1 hour ) and Algeciras to La Línea/Gibraltar ( 20 minutes ) . Plus posible queues at frontier if taking car into Gibraltar . No trains from Algarve into Spain now so bus to Huelva and train to Algeciras via Seville and Ronda área or bus to Seville from Faro and bus from there to la Línea or Algeciras . Or flight to Madrid and train from there to Algeciras . If there are flights to Morocco , boat from there to Algeciras would be an interesting option . Anyway , if short of cash I`d save money for Europa League .

JoeTortolanoFanClub
13-06-2013, 10:01 PM

Victoria Stadium is an artificial surface. I am not sure about the merits of playing on that pre-season.

13-06-2013, 10:03 PM
Quite easy to get to from either Malaga or Faro airports, so anyone in Torremolinos or the Algarve at the time will not be too far away.Faro airport is about 4-hour drive from Gibraltar and a lot longer by train / bus . Torremolinos about 2 hours .

Mike_C
13-06-2013, 10:32 PM
Gib is a sh-it-e hole. Think of Blackpool with a marina.

Not been in a while? Got family there and 20 years ago I would have agreed with you. The place has come on loads since with a lot of investment in the place. Blackpool? Now that is a ****hole!!!

13-06-2013, 11:10 PM
I'm off to the Costa on the 29th June. It'll be a 4 hour trip from Nerja, but what a bonus to my hols :flag:

I take it you mean round trip and not one way :confused:. Used to live in Nerja, most fav plave in the whole world. Ya lucky .............:greengrin:thumbsup:.

Faro airport is about 4-hour drive from Gibraltar and a lot longer by train / bus . Torremolinos about 2 hours .

Nowhere near 2 hours from Torremolinos. Wouldn't even say it's an hour and a half's drive down.

14-06-2013, 05:09 AM
I take it you mean round trip and not one way :confused:. Used to live in Nerja, most fav plave in the whole world. Ya lucky .............:greengrin:thumbsup:.

Discovered it 6 years ago DH, been back every year since. I'll be doing it by bus. 1 hour to malaga, another 3 from there

14-06-2013, 09:53 AM

You can fly from Dundee to Gibraltar.

14-06-2013, 11:09 AM

Good scoop Steven.:aok:

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/hibs-to-play-gibraltar-in-friendly-next-month-1-2966711

14-06-2013, 11:10 AM
You can fly from Dundee to Gibraltar.

Direct it via London city?

14-06-2013, 11:21 AM
Direct it via London city?

Not sure. My mrs told me you can fly from Dundee.

14-06-2013, 11:26 AM
Not sure. My mrs told me you can fly from Dundee.

You can fly from Edinburgh with BA, via London

neilmartinrocks
14-06-2013, 11:37 AM

they even have an Arthurs Seat just to make us feel at home.:aok:

14-06-2013, 11:41 AM
Save your cash for our Europa League cup run :greengrin

14-06-2013, 11:58 AM
Any direct flights from Dalaman to Gibraltar? :greengrin

MrHibs1982
14-06-2013, 12:08 PM

I might get the bus with you - I will be around Nerja that time, just need to ask my boss (Hibby brother) if I can go!! :thumbsup:

14-06-2013, 12:17 PM
Baws, I'm currently in Benalmadena at the moment, fly out from Malaga on Monday. I hate my life.

14-06-2013, 12:35 PM
Discovered it 6 years ago DH, been back every year since. I'll be doing it by bus. 1 hour to malaga, another 3 from there

I might get the bus with you - I will be around Nerja that time, just need to ask my boss (Hibby brother) if I can go!! :thumbsup:

I know a family of hibbies going to Nerja on July 2nd (I think).

You could get a minibus organised:greengrin

14-06-2013, 01:48 PM

OFT. Get the train. Malaga train station is just around the corner from the bus station once you get off the Nerja bus (get the express bus as it's straight down the motorway from Nerja to Torre del Mar then back on the motorway all the way to Malaga. Takes half the time).

Torrox? I hate you all. I lived there for a while as well :boo hoo::thumbsup:.

Used to be a company who'd do the trip for £200. Didn't matter if there was only one of you or 6 it was only £200. They took 6 max but if you can get them it's only £35 return each. Dearer than the bus but a hell of a lot quicker :aok:. Will have a look for you and see if I can find a link for them.
All these hibbies in Nerja :wtf:. When I lived there never met any, even when I had the bar :no way:.

sidjames
14-06-2013, 01:57 PM

Good idea. Pick me up on the way!:agree:

Hibby91
14-06-2013, 02:07 PM
How easy is it to get from malaga airport to gibraltar ?

14-06-2013, 02:10 PM
OK, quick search and here's the link. Don't know if their still on the go though but you guy's can check them out when you get there :aok:.

http://nerjadaytrips.co.uk/gibraltar/

sidjames
14-06-2013, 02:20 PM
How easy is it to get from malaga airport to gibraltar ?

You can get a bus from the station to la Linea. Its a walk from there to the border.

14-06-2013, 02:24 PM
You can get a bus from the station to la Linea. Its a walk from there to the border.
I looked that up yesterday and the bus websites that people seemed to suggest didn't really come up with anything?

CyberSauzee
14-06-2013, 03:00 PM

LOL, G - A fantastic evening and please pass on my regards to Bruce.

#filth if you want my opinion :wink:

Bruce's five a clock shadow really let her down. And how I miss £6.95 bottles of house wine.

G, enjoy Churchill's tonight, and give Bruce one from Sergey and I!!

14-06-2013, 03:03 PM
Highly considerate of the club, realising that there won't be a derby next season, to arrange a fixture where can we look at a bunch of in-bred primates.

Lang Toun Hibs
14-06-2013, 03:25 PM
Highly considerate of the club, realising that there won't be a derby next season, to arrange a fixture where can we look at a bunch of in-bred primates.

This deserves an award...on my phone otherwise a suitable falling over laughing emoticon would be included!

Hibby91
14-06-2013, 03:33 PM

Do you get a bus from malaga airport to malaga bus station? And then from there on to la linea ?

14-06-2013, 03:42 PM
Must be a grey funnel boat heading there soon? :greengrin

14-06-2013, 03:48 PM
Bruce's five a clock shadow really let her down. And how I miss £6.95 bottles of house wine.

G, enjoy Churchill's tonight, and give Bruce one from Sergey and I!!

Fridays will be given a miss from now on. :greengrin

sidjames
14-06-2013, 04:36 PM
I looked that up yesterday and the bus websites that people seemed to suggest didn't really come up with anything?

FUENGIROLA-LA LÍNEA Duración del trayecto: 2
Lunes a Sábado / Monday to Saturday
Salida desde Fuengirola 8:00 12:30A 15:00 17:20
Salida desde La Línea 8:50 10:30 16:30 A 19:00
Domingos y Festivos / Sundays and Holidays
Salida desde Fuengirola 8:00 12:30A 15:00 17:20 20:15 La última salida sólo domingos, festivos no
Salida desde La Línea 8:50 10:30 16:30 A 19:00 20:45 La última salida sólo domingos, festivos no
A- AUTOBÚS DE ALSINA GRAELLS

It leaves Malaga an hour earlier. Best to get train to Fuengirola then bus.

sidjames
14-06-2013, 04:38 PM
Do you get a bus from malaga airport to malaga bus station? And then from there on to la linea ?

Best to Train to Fuengirola then bus. See my other post for times.

14-06-2013, 04:39 PM

Hehe. I've been before and seen them. Striking resemblance to that wifey that was hanging out the window with the vlad out painted on the bed sheet!!

Fred Perry
14-06-2013, 04:42 PM
:top marks:aok:

14-06-2013, 05:01 PM

You can get train or bus from the airport to malaga. The train station, bus station are right next to each other. Better bet would be to get the train down to Fuengirola from the airport and then get the bus from there (if your going direct from the airport).

Hibby91
14-06-2013, 06:54 PM
You can get train or bus from the airport to malaga. The train station, bus station are right next to each other. Better bet would be to get the train down to Fuengirola from the airport and then get the bus from there (if your going direct from the airport).

Ok thanks someone mentioned getting the bus to marbella and then from there onwards to la linea so looking into both options

14-06-2013, 07:22 PM
Ok thanks someone mentioned getting the bus to marbella and then from there onwards to la linea so looking into both options

Will be the same bus mate. Goes through Fuengirola before Marbella. You can get the train from Malaga or the Airport direct to Fuengirola but don't think Marbella has a train station. If your going through Malaga there's two stations. Don't get off at the last stop, it's the stop before for the bus station.

Hibby91
14-06-2013, 07:33 PM
Will be the same bus mate. Goes through Fuengirola before Marbella. You can get the train from Malaga or the Airport direct to Fuengirola but don't think Marbella has a train station. If your going through Malaga there's two stations. Don't get off at the last stop, it's the stop before for the bus station.

Ok cheers the flight I'm looking at don't land till 20:45 so I'm thinking that may be to late for buses so may have to look into a taxi job.

14-06-2013, 07:38 PM

http://www.renfe.com/EN/viajeros/cercanias/malaga/index.html

All train times on here. 3 per Hour. There is also a fast bus from Malaga airport to Marbella. It takes around 35 mins and leaves the airport regularly

http://www.gomarbella.com/marbella/malagabus.htm

14-06-2013, 07:44 PM
Ok cheers the flight I'm looking at don't land till 20:45 so I'm thinking that may be to late for buses so may have to look into a taxi job.

You should jump the train down to Benalmadena or Fuengirola from the airport. Stay over night and then get the bus down to Gibraltar. Hit the bars and clubs in Benalmadena and you wont even need a hotel room for the night :drool::woohoo::partyhibb and you can kip on the bus.

14-06-2013, 07:57 PM
Baws, I'm currently in Benalmadena at the moment, fly out from Malaga on Monday. I hate my life.

Must have just missed you. Left Benalmadena today after a weeks holiday!

Hibby91
14-06-2013, 08:12 PM
You should jump the train down to Benalmadena or Fuengirola from the airport. Stay over night and then get the bus down to Gibraltar. Hit the bars and clubs in Benalmadena and you wont even need a hotel room for the night :drool::woohoo::partyhibb and you can kip on the bus.
Do you know if I could just pay for the train on the day or would I need to pre-book ? Either way will look into it need to get time off work first

14-06-2013, 09:07 PM
Do you know if I could just pay for the train on the day or would I need to pre-book ? Either way will look into it need to get time off work first

If it's from the airport it's a ticket machine for your ticket. You can push a button for English if you can't speak Spanish so it's straight forward enough (and cheap).

cheltenhamhibee
14-06-2013, 09:30 PM

Will you settle for cheltenham ? Got a Hibs pub in the town now :-)

Drem
15-06-2013, 06:08 AM
If you get the chance to search it out, head to Bar Jimmy:thumbsup: in La Lenea just on the Border with Gib.
Superb Tapas Bar but the Brits that sometimes go there can be right arse holes especially The Army boys.

15-06-2013, 07:12 AM
Will you settle for cheltenham ? Got a Hibs pub in the town now :-)

They're holding out for a glamour friendly against either Aldershot or Woking town...hopefully...:greengrin

15-06-2013, 09:53 AM
Another game scheduled for 6 July in southern Portugal.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130615/pre-season-training-camp-_2262950_3210539

15-06-2013, 09:59 AM
Return flights to Faro.. £103 Ryanair. Going Fri come back Sun.

15-06-2013, 10:07 AM
Damn damn double damn. I don't get home till July 10th. Europa game only it seems!

AndyB_70
15-06-2013, 10:21 AM
We arrive in Alicante on the 3rd. Can't see the wife being happy with me dumping her and the kids at the hotel so I can then drive for 5 hours to Gibraltar. Why didn't I book Malaga? BUGGER

andyf5
16-06-2013, 07:00 AM
Return flights to Faro.. £103 Ryanair. Going Fri come back Sun.

Now £152 :-(

HibbyScott
16-06-2013, 07:14 AM
Or Ipswich, Norwich & Colchester. :greengrin

This would be perfect! :greengrin

shezer
16-06-2013, 01:15 PM

2hrs 20mins. I'll be around the corner from you in La Herradura

shezer
16-06-2013, 01:26 PM
Staying in La Herradura from the 1st of July. I couldn't believe my luck when I seen it on the club website.Rang the missus there in work and she wants to go now as well.That's 6 of us going :) :greengrin Ill be going to that Portugal one as well, once it's confirmed. She won't with the wee one though.

Get in there.....Yeeeee haawwwww

hibeeleicester
16-06-2013, 01:44 PM
Nobody in the Algarve for this game?

fisherrowhibs
16-06-2013, 09:53 PM
im flying from Manchester on sunday 30th, im driving down if anyone needs a lift?

17-06-2013, 12:33 PM
Going to cost few quid for these games.

17-06-2013, 12:36 PM
Nobody in the Algarve for this game?

I know one jammy sod who is! Did the club check your holiday plans and availability before deciding where to play!

hibeeleicester
17-06-2013, 12:48 PM
I know one jammy sod who is! Did the club check your holiday plans and availability before deciding where to play!

It's nowhere near as good as it seems Kev! I fly back on the 5th!!

The Sundance Kid
17-06-2013, 01:08 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130617/forest-confirmed-for-algarve-friendly_2262950_3212229

Nottingham Forest confirmed for the Algarve friendly

17-06-2013, 01:39 PM
I saw a tweet from Forest and thought, nice away day, then realised the location, never mind.

17-06-2013, 08:26 PM
Anyone seen anything about this? Hope it's true!

17-06-2013, 08:36 PM
Bugger, the Forest game, in Portugal, has makings of a fantastic wee trip.

oh well.

17-06-2013, 08:42 PM
Anyone seen anything about this? Hope it's true!

Thanks for pointing me in right direction. For anyone thinking of going , it's only about 30 mins from Faro to VR San Antonio, from Tavira, main resort in East Algarve, about 15. Scotland u-17's were there in April & they said was an excellent set up.

17-06-2013, 08:56 PM
Playing in Dumbarton on 29th June

www.dumbartonfootballclub.com

Teapot
17-06-2013, 08:59 PM

www.dumbartonfootballclub.com (http://www.dumbartonfootballclub.com)

:aok: Nice and soon. Bored without football on a saturday already.

17-06-2013, 09:06 PM

www.dumbartonfootballclub.com

Hibs described as a "glamour friendly" again

:cb

http://www.dumbartonfootballclub.com/news/?mode=view&id=4506

KdyHby
18-06-2013, 11:33 AM
Confirmed Friendlies
Saturday 29th June, 3.00pm - Dumbarton FC, Bet Butler Stadium, Dumbarton
Wednesday 3rd July - Gibraltar FA XI, Victoria Park, Gibraltar
Saturday 6th July - Nottingham Forest FC, Vila Real de Santo Antonio, Portugal
Friday 12th July - Raith Rovers FC, Starks Park, Kirkcaldy

18-06-2013, 12:53 PM
According to the Herald, Hibs have delayed the start of pre-season training until Friday.

http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/hibernian-line-up-forest-friendly.21305158

18-06-2013, 01:00 PM
According to the Herald, Hibs have delayed the start of pre-season training until Friday.

http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/hibernian-line-up-forest-friendly.21305158

That's correct

18-06-2013, 01:03 PM

I believe it's to give the players time to stop laughing! :wink:

Cabbage_Patch
18-06-2013, 01:06 PM

Sorry if this has been answered already but what determines what round we enter? I was under the impression that we would enter at qualifying round 3 then if we got through that would be a play off against a big seeded team then the group?

18-06-2013, 01:18 PM
Sorry if this has been answered already but what determines what round we enter? I was under the impression that we would enter at qualifying round 3 then if we got through that would be a play off against a big seeded team then the group?

Only if we had won the Scottish cup

hibeeleicester
18-06-2013, 06:16 PM
I'm lucky enough to be in Albufeira for the date of the Gibraltar game, been looking into different ways to get there, but all seem to be either too expensive or looking at 8 hours to get there.

Found the best way is to drive only takes 4 hours, will there be anyone around the area travelling to the came fancy a car share there's two of us. Renting a car is cheap enough :aok:

18-06-2013, 08:14 PM
OFT. Get the train. Malaga train station is just around the corner from the bus station once you get off the Nerja bus (get the express bus as it's straight down the motorway from Nerja to Torre del Mar then back on the motorway all the way to Malaga. Takes half the time).

Torrox? I hate you all. I lived there for a while as well :boo hoo::thumbsup:.

Used to be a company who'd do the trip for £200. Didn't matter if there was only one of you or 6 it was only £200. They took 6 max but if you can get them it's only £35 return each. Dearer than the bus but a hell of a lot quicker :aok:. Will have a look for you and see if I can find a link for them.
All these hibbies in Nerja :wtf:. When I lived there never met any, even when I had the bar :no way:.

Lost track of this thread when it was merged, probably by some admin p***k :greengrin , so I didn't get to follow up.

I did some research, and assuming it's an evening....and probably late as it's the norm down that way, you can do it by bus from Malaga in 3 hours, but there's no way back until the next day. Going by train to Fuengi and then by bus just complicates things and wouldn't actually save much time.

As per DH's suggestion, a minibus would be the best bet, though I don't know how long he's been away from the area, so the price might be higher.

I don't have time atm, but I can dig around over the next couple of evenings and see what's possible. If you're in the area and interested, drop me a pm

....By the way DH, I was sitting minding my beeswax in a bar in Frigi a few years back...08 or 09 I think, when I bumped into a mad tattooed hibby living there. Wasn't you, was it?

18-06-2013, 08:39 PM
....As a footnote, Victoria Stadium only holds 5,000, and I vaguely remember reading somewhere (might have been on this thread) that they expect a sell-out, so anyone who is thinking of going might want to consider how to get hold of tickets.

18-06-2013, 09:08 PM
From http://www.raithrovers.net/:

Upcoming fixtures:

Wed 17th Jul (Home)
Hearts

Don't count on it, lads.

18-06-2013, 11:26 PM
I'm lucky enough to be in Albufeira for the date of the Gibraltar game, been looking into different ways to get there, but all seem to be either too expensive or looking at 8 hours to get there.

Found the best way is to drive only takes 4 hours, will there be anyone around the area travelling to the came fancy a car share there's two of us. Renting a car is cheap enough :aok:Eurolines coach from Albufeira to Algeciras ( regular bus to La Línea and Gibraltar every half hour ) leaves Albufeira at 01.15h on 3rd July arriving in Algeciras at 10.30h . Return on 4th leaving Algeciras at 10.45 or 18.45 . Single 40€ , return 71€ but as you say 8 hours . Will be quicker via Seville but maybe not much more .

18-06-2013, 11:29 PM
Shame we aren't playing any big English clubs either at their ground or ER tbh.

shezer
19-06-2013, 12:55 PM
Any ticket news for the Gibraltar and Portugal games yet? I'm getting worried now with it expected to be a sell out

hibeeleicester
19-06-2013, 01:06 PM
Eurolines coach from Albufeira to Algeciras ( regular bus to La Línea and Gibraltar every half hour ) leaves Albufeira at 01.15h on 3rd July arriving in Algeciras at 10.30h . Return on 4th leaving Algeciras at 10.45 or 18.45 . Single 40€ , return 71€ but as you say 8 hours . Will be quicker via Seville but maybe not much more .

Still quite expensive for what it is, theres 2 of us aswell so 140€ is pretty pricey!

If i could get another 2 to car share would be much cheaper, and quicker! :thumbsup:

19-06-2013, 01:46 PM
Lost track of this thread when it was merged, probably by some admin p***k :greengrin , so I didn't get to follow up.

I did some research, and assuming it's an evening....and probably late as it's the norm down that way, you can do it by bus from Malaga in 3 hours, but there's no way back until the next day. Going by train to Fuengi and then by bus just complicates things and wouldn't actually save much time.

As per DH's suggestion, a minibus would be the best bet, though I don't know how long he's been away from the area, so the price might be higher.

I don't have time atm, but I can dig around over the next couple of evenings and see what's possible. If you're in the area and interested, drop me a pm

....By the way DH, I was sitting minding my beeswax in a bar in Frigi a few years back...08 or 09 I think, when I bumped into a mad tattooed hibby living there. Wasn't you, was it?

Don't think so mate. I was living in Nerja at the time but was working 14 hour shifts, 7 days a week in a bar in Torrox Costa so doubt it. Have got some tattoo's though. I'm still over in Spain at least 2/3 times a year but haven't been in Nerja since Christmas time. Posted a link on here somewhere for a company who'll take 6 of you for 200 euro. No idea if their still on the go but sure someone can check them out when there over. I've still got loads of friends over there so if you get the numbers let me know and I'll ask about for you :aok:.

19-06-2013, 04:19 PM
Thinking of going to Gibraltar for the game. Looking to base myself in Torremolinos, looking at getting a bus down. Had a look around on the Internet for times and ways of doing it but can't seem to find actual times. Can anyone help?

shezer
19-06-2013, 04:34 PM
A bus company I found in Nerja. http://www.taximinibusnerja.com/

19-06-2013, 04:40 PM
If anyone is driving down from Torremilinos, its an easy drive. We played golf on a few courses on that coast and the E15 is all dual carriageway from Malaga right down to Gibraltar.

We went for the day, and from memory its not much longer than an hours drive from where we were based in Fuingerola. (sp) :confused:

19-06-2013, 05:02 PM
Thinking of going to Gibraltar for the game. Looking to base myself in Torremolinos, looking at getting a bus down. Had a look around on the Internet for times and ways of doing it but can't seem to find actual times. Can anyone help?

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowTopic-g187438-i333-k4853977-Day_trip_to_Gibraltar-Malaga_Costa_del_Sol_Province_of_Malaga_Andalucia. html

Get the train to Malaga and use the above

19-06-2013, 06:38 PM
Bus service from La Linea to Malaga and all points between is run by Portillo and Alsa. Timetable is here http://www.avanzabus.com/web/archivos/base/File/Horarios/Portillo/Horario-de-autobuses-de-La-Linea.pdf

Last bus from malaga for an 8pm ko is at 16:30. You would have to overnight in Gib as the last bus from La Linea is at 19:00.

I've emailed the link shezer posted, and I'll try DH's link when I've had my dinner

Anyone got any links or mates in the Guiri Army (Malaga's expat fans) who might give me a clue?

19-06-2013, 06:48 PM
Bus service from La Linea to Malaga and all points between is run by Portillo and Alsa. Timetable is here http://www.avanzabus.com/web/archivos/base/File/Horarios/Portillo/Horario-de-autobuses-de-La-Linea.pdf

Last bus from malaga for an 8pm ko is at 16:30. You would have to overnight in Gib as the last bus from La Linea is at 19:00.

I've emailed the link shezer posted, and I'll try DH's link when I've had my dinner

Anyone got any links or mates in the Guiri Army (Malaga's expat fans) who might give me a clue?

I know the guy that runs the Guiri army bus from Benalmadena. Been on it a few times. Do you want me to ask him if he could run a bus to the game?
I'll be back on around 10pm tonight
How many from Torremolinos or Benalmadena

19-06-2013, 06:49 PM
He runs the lounge bar in Benalmadena. I was in last week

19-06-2013, 07:19 PM
I know the guy that runs the Guiri army bus from Benalmadena. Been on it a few times. Do you want me to ask him if he could run a bus to the game?
I'll be back on around 10pm tonight
How many from Torremolinos or Benalmadena

That would be brilliant Billy :aok:. I've seen the Guiri bus and seriously doubt we'd fill it though. So far only sherez has shown genuine interest (party of 7)...and me. We could travel to malaga for pick up, even get the train from there to benalmadena, but that again would leave the problem of getting back to Nerja/La Herradura.

Bed time is around 10:30 latest for me as I'm up early doors, but I'll have my mobile at work all day tomorrow if I miss you.

Anyone else interested please get in touch soonest so I know how many bums I'm looking to accommodate :greengrin

19-06-2013, 08:55 PM
That would be brilliant Billy :aok:. I've seen the Guiri bus and seriously doubt we'd fill it though. So far only sherez has shown genuine interest (party of 7)...and me. We could travel to malaga for pick up, even get the train from there to benalmadena, but that again would leave the problem of getting back to Nerja/La Herradura.

Bed time is around 10:30 latest for me as I'm up early doors, but I'll have my mobile at work all day tomorrow if I miss you.

Anyone else interested please get in touch soonest so I know how many bums I'm looking to accommodate :greengrin

I've sent him a text, but if he was able to do something, it would be from Benalmadena to Gib and back.
Probably wont get an answer tonight, but will let you know via a PM

19-06-2013, 09:05 PM
I've sent him a text, but if he was able to do something, it would be from Benalmadena to Gib and back.
Probably wont get an answer tonight, but will let you know via a PM

Cheers mate :aok:

21-06-2013, 09:50 AM
I've had a reply from Gibraltar FA saying that there should be news of ticketing arrangements on Monday

21-06-2013, 06:59 PM
Did training start today?

21-06-2013, 07:07 PM

Aye

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/hibs-boss-aims-to-bolster-squad-for-euro-tie-1-2973236

McPake and Clancy had already been doing a bit of fitness work earlier in the week

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/james-mcpake-and-tim-clancy-race-for-euro-fitness-1-2973238

21-06-2013, 07:24 PM

Anyone know if the out of contract players like Wotherspoon and Thomson were at training today, or are they moving on?

yeezus.
22-06-2013, 06:44 PM
Shame we aren't playing any big English clubs either at their ground or ER tbh.

:agree: I quite fancied a wee trip down south. Maybe not to Sunderland though!

andudare2
23-06-2013, 11:22 AM
few of us heading from abefureia to the forrest game in villa real de santio antonio . think you can get train there but any help in finding out would be appreciated.:flag:

23-06-2013, 01:03 PM
few of us heading from abefureia to the forrest game in villa real de santio antonio . think you can get train there but any help in finding out would be appreciated.:flag:

I presume you mean Albufeira? Check this thread http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g189112-i331-k5299755-Algarve_train-Albufeira_Algarve.html

andudare2
23-06-2013, 01:09 PM
I presume you mean Albufeira? Check this thread http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g189112-i331-k5299755-Algarve_train-Albufeira_Algarve.html
indeed i did m8,perils of posting hungover eh? cheers for link,will check it out.

23-06-2013, 01:10 PM
I tried to edit the last post, but it went funny on me :dunno:

...Anyway, the second reply to the OP contains relevant information

RamblingJack
23-06-2013, 04:10 PM
For the friendly against Gibraltar? And is there anyone going down there from Spain?

23-06-2013, 04:19 PM
For the friendly against Gibraltar? And is there anyone going down there from Spain?

8pm local time. There are definitely a few traveling from the east end of the Costa del Sol (Nerja area), but transport is still under advisement, and ticket info won't be available before Tuesday.

Watch this space

shezer
24-06-2013, 10:19 AM
Alright lads.Is there anyone other than Jack Hackett travelling from Nerja looking for transport to go to Gibraltar?

Hibby91
24-06-2013, 11:27 AM
Alright lads.Is there anyone other than Jack Hackett travelling from Nerja looking for transport to go to Gibraltar?

I'm planning on getting the service bus from malaga to la linea the day off the game, if there's an organised bus picking up in malaga I'd be interested? If no service bus it is :)

shezer
24-06-2013, 12:20 PM
I'm planning on getting the service bus from malaga to la linea the day off the game, if there's an organised bus picking up in malaga I'd be interested? If no service bus it is :)

Are you staying the night? Or are you coming back after the game?

Hibby91
24-06-2013, 02:50 PM
Are you staying the night? Or are you coming back after the game?

Staying at the holiday inn malaga on the tuesday and then staying in la linea the day of the game. Plan to head back up to malaga on the thursday for my flight home