View Full Version : Yams An Amusing Walk Through History While We Await Their Fate

20-05-2013, 08:27 AM
It could be a long wait while the SPL ponder the fate of our pink chums so I thought it would be fun to take a look back at some of news stories they've generated over the last few years. There are some absolute belters :greengrin

This one is my personal favourite. It encapsulates everything about Vlad's time at the PBS. Totally bonkers from him and they still swallowed it.

I give you............. The undercover Director of Football :hilarious

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/4469344.stm

20-05-2013, 08:28 AM
Closely followed by.........

"It's inevitable that we will reach the level of Celtic and Rangers"

Aye, maybe just Rangers ya plum :hilarious

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/4053433.stm

20-05-2013, 08:29 AM
"Next summer would be the likely date for the commencement of work."

That was October 2005 :tee hee:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/4334912.stm

20-05-2013, 08:31 AM
"I don't think they would have any debt by the end of this year"

That gem was in October 2004.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/3710698.stm

20-05-2013, 08:31 AM
It's Keegan!!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/4378328.stm

20-05-2013, 08:33 AM
How could we forget Mauricio Pinilla.........

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/romanov-pins-faith-on-controversial-chilean-he-values-at-163-8m-1-1432975

20-05-2013, 08:35 AM
How could we forget Mauricio Pinilla.........

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/romanov-pins-faith-on-controversial-chilean-he-values-at-163-8m-1-1432975

And his "diet policeman" :hilarious

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/contract-row-forces-hearts-to-terminate-pinilla-deal-1-1078484

20-05-2013, 08:35 AM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/4374016.stm

"Vladimir Romanov does not pick or select the team," said Charlie Mann. "He is not involved in that process."

20-05-2013, 08:36 AM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/4416826.stm

Hearts Sign Rix

"I am picking the team," said the former Portsmouth manager.

Rix had not been first choice, majority shareholder Vladimir Romanov having made approaches to more high-profile figures like Sir Bobby Robson, Ottmar Hitzfeld and Claudio Ranieri.

Former Chelsea coach Rix was, meanwhile, about to be offered the vacant manager's job at English Conference side Crawley Town having been axed from his previous posts with Portsmouth and Oxford United.

20-05-2013, 08:37 AM
No mention of Rima and the Pyjama man yet? Mikey, you're slacking.

http://www.thefreelibrary.com/Football%3A+WHAT+A+LOAD+OF+MUMBO+JAMBO!+Hearts+sho uld+bin+Rima's+rods...-a0145045175

20-05-2013, 08:38 AM
Late wages going all the way back to September 2008!!

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20080920/official-statement_2241384_1398189

And a few months later.........

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/7756296.stm

20-05-2013, 08:38 AM
Pyjama man and Rima can't be overlooked for sheer WTFness.

http://www.questia.com/library/1P2-2025079/football-pyjama-man-aims-to-bring-healing-touch-to

Edit: beaten to it!

20-05-2013, 08:39 AM
"I don't think they would have any debt by the end of this year"

That gem was in October 2004.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/3710698.stm

Also in the same article,

"My job would be to make sure they don't overspend the money and go over the club's budget, which should be around £10m," he said.

Comedy gold!

20-05-2013, 08:41 AM
Late wages going all the way back to September 2008!!

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20080920/official-statement_2241384_1398189

And a few months later.........

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/7756296.stm

The technical reason behind late wages being, we have to over value some more assets on our books to get ukio to release more dosh to ubig to pay wages.

20-05-2013, 08:44 AM
Will it be Bobby Robson?

Will it be Cladio Ranieri?

Naw, it'll be....... Graham Rix :hilarious

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/4411676.stm

20-05-2013, 08:45 AM
The legendary 2 World Cup stars...........

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/5180944.stm

20-05-2013, 08:46 AM
Where did Vlad get the money for all these ideas/signings?

20-05-2013, 08:52 AM
Laryea Kingston on winning a European trophy with Hearts.....

"My aim is to win the SPL and then go on to win a European title with Hearts. Mind you, the league is tough because clubs like Rangers, Celtic and Aberdeen have recruited good players this season."

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/dunfermline-threat-over-hearts-ticket-960652

20-05-2013, 08:54 AM
I'd love to hear about the magic box and the green away strip with printed kilt shorts again.

20-05-2013, 09:38 AM
There was the Craig Thomson saga :yw:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2009263/Craig-Thomson-banned-Hearts-sending-vile-pictures-schoolgirls.html

Hibs History
20-05-2013, 09:45 AM
The legendary 2 World Cup stars...........

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/5180944.stm

"There are two players who played in the World Cup, but after that there is a holiday. They have not signed yet."

That's some holiday that - since 2006! :greengrin

20-05-2013, 10:05 AM
Romanov likens Sun Journalists to a bunch of monkeys.....................................mind you he might have had a point with this one. :greengrin

http://www.theoffside.com/leagues/scottish-premier-league/hearts-owner-vladimir-romanov-has-officially-lost-his-mind.html

20-05-2013, 10:06 AM
Just put a link to the yams website -there is a plethora of fantasy there.

robinp
20-05-2013, 10:06 AM
There was the Craig Thomson saga :yw:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-2009263/Craig-Thomson-banned-Hearts-sending-vile-pictures-schoolgirls.html

What saga, they kept him on the books, refused to sack him and loaned him to Kaunas...after he was convicted of being a NONCE!

Little registration fee comin in to the club from Lithuania perhaps?

robinp
20-05-2013, 10:10 AM
Mikey, you got a link to:
If the players lose to dunfermline I will sack/sell them all and play the reserves (they lost)

We will not lose 5-0 to anyone, not rangers, Celtic, barcelona, no one, ever again?

20-05-2013, 10:13 AM
http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/spl/4891086/Robbo-Day-I-found-Jambos-treasure.html

Robbo finds Hearts memorabillia (to sell?)

20-05-2013, 10:14 AM
Mikey, you got a link to:
If the players lose to dunfermline I will sack/sell them all and play the reserves (they lost)

We will not lose 5-0 to anyone, not rangers, Celtic, barcelona, no one, ever again?

The week before they lost 5-0?
http://www.highbeam.com/doc/1G1-139317379.html

20-05-2013, 10:20 AM
FAO our dear friends at hibs.net

Well, well, well. Hearts are going on a European tour; Hibs are staying at home as usual. Late last year, you insisted our demise was about to happen, administration and all the rest of it. Unbelievably, you're still writing thread after thread about it - but guess what? No-one's listening any more.

Tell us: what's it like to be more obsessed with your neighbours than to love your own club? Special mention here to those online graduates of the Adam Smith Institute, Heraghty's, Caversham Green and the one and only Sergey. Do any of you ever write anything about Hibs at all? It sure as heck doesn't seem that way. Oh, and inserting that naff green 'goodbye' smiley at the end of your latest bout of delusion doesn't mean your wildest fantasies (well, apart from losing your virginity at last) are about to come true!

Still, never mind. Tick tock, eh boys? Ever wondered why no-one in the national media has ever speculated in the way you constantly do? Here's a hint: it's because your dreams do not equal reality. This club will be here for as long and longer than you will; and as long as it does, you'll always be in our shadow. 108 years - and counting.

Looks like their 2 fluke wins over relegation fodder have not been enough to realise their wet dreams of being out of sight of the big team despite their " how many points will we be ahead of the yams after X number of games " false bravado threads.

Only a matter of weeks and games before we are once again above them and laughing in their pathetic hobo faces.

It might not be this week or next week or the week after.

But they KNOW that sooner rather than later HMFC will leave them standing once again.

20-05-2013, 10:46 AM

20-05-2013, 10:56 AM
Great thread :top marks

hibs4thecup1988
20-05-2013, 10:56 AM
Maybe they could hold another raffle? :idea::hyper:

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121112/auction-and-raffle-update_2241384_2978642

20-05-2013, 11:02 AM
When you stop to think about it there are so many. :fenlon

Hearts tell fans: Give us your money or we'll go bust within days :lolyam: :vladsheep:

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/hearts-will-go-bust-within-days-1423144

GlenrothesHibee
20-05-2013, 11:08 AM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/4416826.stm

Hearts Sign Rix

Big team

20-05-2013, 11:15 AM
Maybe they could hold another raffle? :idea::hyper:

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20121112/auction-and-raffle-update_2241384_2978642

Yam fans should be ashamed at a few of the things on that list, especially the 'gift' from Standard Liege. As a football fan it makes me angry and never heard a peep from them at the time. Absolutely embarrassing.

20-05-2013, 11:32 AM
LMFO at this thread, should be held in classic posts for all to see.

20-05-2013, 11:35 AM
Romanov brands Riccarton Three 'traitors' in latest rant

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/romanov-brands-riccarton-three-traitors-in-latest-rant-1-1339031

20-05-2013, 11:37 AM
Know this is about the Romanov era but we can look back at the "takeover". Only took us 2 days to get the campaign started. How long for them? Anyone with sympathy just remember those dark days and the sympathy we got from them. Die and make it quick. It will still be painful for those *******s and no amount of 5-1s will ever make up for it. http://www.scotsman.com/news/nostalgia-hibee-ending-to-mercer-s-takeover-bid-1-1235595

20-05-2013, 11:38 AM
I can't find the article in which Romanov declared he would win the Champions League in 3 years, but here's one which mentions 10.

That was in 2005 so his prediction could still come to pass if there is heavy investment in the team this summer and they win the league next season. :agree:

http://www.mirrorfootball.co.uk/news/I-WILL-BE-THE-CHAMPION-AND-NOBODY-CAN-STOP-ME-SAYS-VLADIMIR-ROMANOV-article56422.html

20-05-2013, 11:45 AM
http://inbedwithmaradona.com/journal/2011/8/4/the-mad-bad-world-of-vladimir-romanov.html

20-05-2013, 12:09 PM
Who can forget this :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jwGWgItWw7s

20-05-2013, 12:36 PM
Who can forget this :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jwGWgItWw7s

or this one :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zj9gG4wn3EQ

20-05-2013, 12:45 PM
Just put a link to the yams website -there is a plethora of fantasy there.

They only decided to get rid of that vile predator when their sponsors threatened to walk away! They really are a disgusting, undignified, moral less, despicable club! Their support has lots of kids in it yet they were quite happy to have a child sex offender playing for them and paying him - really unbelievable and shows what a scabby grotty little club they are.

Hearts class. Well and truly hearts class.

20-05-2013, 12:51 PM
Know this is about the Romanov era but we can look back at the "takeover". Only took us 2 days to get the campaign started. How long for them? Anyone with sympathy just remember those dark days and the sympathy we got from them. Die and make it quick. It will still be painful for those *******s and no amount of 5-1s will ever make up for it. http://www.scotsman.com/news/nostalgia-hibee-ending-to-mercer-s-takeover-bid-1-1235595

No such fight and passion from the hearts fans as they are too busy living in fantasy land and hiding behind 5-1 gestures. Hibs fans mobilised, rallied and fought with everything to save their club, what have hearts done? A few bake sales and face paintings!

20-05-2013, 12:54 PM

Hearts Sign Rix

20-05-2013, 01:08 PM
"We can say at the moment that the club's debt has effectively been written off". 5 May 2006

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/champions-league-is-just-the-beginning-insists-romanov-1-1116712

20-05-2013, 01:17 PM
"We can say at the moment that the club's debt has effectively been written off". 5 May 2006

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/champions-league-is-just-the-beginning-insists-romanov-1-1116712

Brilliant especially this section :faf::faf::faf:

"I'm personally convinced that a city like Edinburgh has the potential to build a club where the number of fans wanting to go to games is no less than those who go to games in Barcelona," he continued. "But that doesn't depend on me. That's something that the city has to decide.

"These are the matches I dream of. Battles with top English and Italian teams. One of the key ingredients is a modern stadium. The possibilities for the stadium are far from exhausted. We're building a new stand that will raise the capacity to 25,000. It's possible that a few years down the line we'll also look at revamping the other stand, which could then take the capacity up to 30,000.

"We can say at the moment that the club's debt has effectively been written off. That said, we want to see the club continuing to achieve, to move higher, and achieve ambitions which should not be impeded in any way by economic factors. In order to see the club becoming more viable, we need to have specialists working in parallel - not just staff, we're talking about marketing, ticket sales, fan relations."

20-05-2013, 01:45 PM
A few belters from not only the mad one himself but his deluded wee followers:

"We will be champions of Scotland"
"We will be champions of Europe"
"Hibs are too small for us now, the OF are our main rivals"
"A multiplex stadium will be built"
"World cup stars will be coming to tynecastle"
"We will never lose 5 nil to anyone"
"Their are no troubles at this club, its all fictitious stories made up by jealous hibs fans"
"Their is a media conspiracy against hearts"
"Hearts will dominate Scottish football"

I could continue but my sides are too sore from laughing :faf:

20-05-2013, 01:47 PM
Oh I forgot to add my personal favourite,

"We killed hibs after the final, they are dead as club and celtic are our main rivals now"

:faf::ostrich::jamboclow:brokenyam: