View Full Version : Congratulations Jumbo Jim Jefferies - successive relegations

15-05-2013, 07:20 PM
alloa 1 dunfy 0

bees and the wasps both winning

15-05-2013, 07:39 PM
alloa 2 dunfy 0

15-05-2013, 08:40 PM
Got a pen to make it 3-0 against Dunfermline...

Saved! Could that be a massive moment in the tie?

15-05-2013, 08:40 PM
Alloa miss a penalty 2 mins to go still 2-0

15-05-2013, 08:43 PM
3-0 alloa

double for the Bees and the Wasps

15-05-2013, 08:43 PM
Maybe not... 3-0 Alloa. :thumbsup:

15-05-2013, 08:52 PM
Got a pen to make it 3-0 against Dunfermline...

Saved! Could that be a massive moment in the tie?

3-0 Alloa. Cant see Dunfermline turning this one around.
Alloa are a far better organised outfit than Forfar :agree:

15-05-2013, 08:54 PM
Well done the Wasps. I've said it many times on here that they are a well run community club and deserve nothing but praise for their efforts

15-05-2013, 08:55 PM
The second Alloa goal was a classy chip by Calum Elliot.

No, really.

:cb

15-05-2013, 08:56 PM
Well done the Wasps. I've said it many times on here that they are a well run community club and deserve nothing but praise for their efforts

Just because you are an ex player:wink:

15-05-2013, 09:04 PM
Just because you are an ex player:wink:

The highlight of a career cruelly cut short by a lack of ability!!

15-05-2013, 09:29 PM
The highlight of a career cruelly cut short by a lack of ability!!

Good dancer mind!

maturehibby
15-05-2013, 09:38 PM
I wonder if Hermit Crab went to Killie tonight or his second love Dunfermlines game at Alloa

15-05-2013, 09:47 PM
I wonder if Hermit Crab went to Killie tonight or his second love Dunfermlines game at Alloa

I've never been to Alloa but their pies can't be as good as Killie's.

15-05-2013, 09:55 PM
I've never been to Alloa but their pies can't be as good as Killie's.

We played there around 7/8 years ago in the CIS Cup.

PS Or maybe longer

15-05-2013, 09:55 PM
The second Alloa goal was a classy chip by Calum Elliot.

No, really.

:cb

I already knew Yams were deluded but when Billy Elliot first broke through i had an argument with a bunch of them as they stated he was better than Fletch, looks like they were right all along :(

maturehibby
15-05-2013, 10:08 PM
I already knew Yams were deluded but when Billy Elliot first broke through i had an argument with a bunch of them as they stated he was better than Fletch, looks like they were right all along :(

Broken wrist - ? maybe he hurt it on Darren McCormack - Dunfermline goalie was at fault with all three goals - a pity they off loaded Gallacher as he would have saved the three goals and Clum took a dive for the penalty and conned the ref - Mclean who was the ref at the derby last sunday - glad he got that one right

15-05-2013, 10:10 PM
Broken wrist - ? maybe he hurt it on Darren McCormack - Dunfermline goalie was at fault with all three goals - a pity they off loaded Gallacher as he would have saved the three goals and Clum took a dive for the penalty and conned the ref - Mclean who was the ref at the derby last sunday - glad he got that one right

I briefly saw his "chip" on tv, looked suspiciously like a miss hit cross to me

17-05-2013, 09:52 AM
live again on BBC Alba Sunday, 1605 ko from Eastenders Park

19-05-2013, 02:59 PM
Second leg about to start, live on Alba.

Jefferies was moaning on the radio about their administration points deduction, apparently.

19-05-2013, 03:08 PM
Just heard Jefferies on the radio pre game. He blamed everyone including Refs and SFL's David Longmuir re their position. Used to quite like the Pars, but not with this muppet in charge

19-05-2013, 03:11 PM
Just heard Jefferies on the radio pre game. He blamed everyone including Refs and SFL's David Longmuir re their position. Used to quite like the Pars, but not with this muppet in charge

The only legitimate beef they've got is that (for some reason only known to themselves) the SFL points deduction for insolvency is entirely arbitrary. They took 25 points off Dundee a few years back, this time they took 15 points off Dunfermline. Even still they had a pretty easy opportunity to get out of trouble by beating relegated Airdrie on the final day, but they blew it. As for refs, Jefferies must be having selective amnesia.

19-05-2013, 03:14 PM
Dunfermline's support don't help themselves. A must win game, poor turnout for a club that's on it's knees.

19-05-2013, 03:18 PM
The only legitimate beef they've got is that (for some reason only known to themselves) the SFL points deduction for insolvency is entirely arbitrary. They took 25 points off Dundee a few years back, this time they took 15 points off Dunfermline. Even still they had a pretty easy opportunity to get out of trouble by beating relegated Airdrie on the final day, but they blew it. As for refs, Jefferies must be having selective amnesia.

He blamed the ref for playing stoppage time in one of their last games, which resulted in dropped points

19-05-2013, 03:31 PM
He blamed the ref for playing stoppage time in one of their last games, which resulted in dropped points

Umm, okay Jim. Never mind those three Forfar players being sent off last week.

Alloa have missed a couple of chances to all but kill them off.

kdhibees1
19-05-2013, 03:43 PM
Any1 just see that dive? Craig Thomson - fud!!

19-05-2013, 03:48 PM
Any1 just see that dive? Craig Thomson - fud!!

That should have been a penalty according to thomsons book of refereeing.

kdhibees1
19-05-2013, 03:50 PM
That should have been a penalty according to thomsons book of refereeing. :agree: Aye, and a wee backhander fi Jumbo Jim as part of the deal.

19-05-2013, 03:50 PM
0-0 h/t (still 0-3 aggregate). Alloa comfortable. I have been impressed with them over the two games, Hartley has them very well organised for a part/time club.

19-05-2013, 03:54 PM
Evidently the brown envelope didn't reach the officials before KO - something the Pars will attempt to rectify during the interval no doubt :agree:

'Mon the Wasps!

19-05-2013, 04:34 PM
1-0 Dunfermline, just when they were losing all hope...

19-05-2013, 04:36 PM
1-0 Dunfermline, just when they were losing all hope...

How long's left PTS?

19-05-2013, 04:37 PM
How long's left PTS?

15'

19-05-2013, 04:47 PM
Dunfermline player (and ex-Yam) Stephen Husband sent off for kicking an Alloa player at waist height.

19-05-2013, 04:54 PM
Taken Dunfermline to back to back relegation's.
Couldn't have happened to a nicer man. Time to retire now at the bottom!!!!

19-05-2013, 04:54 PM

Jambos getting relegated, it's a theme at the moment

19-05-2013, 04:59 PM
Paul Hartley's fairly piled the pounds on. :sick:

GlenrothesHibee
19-05-2013, 05:00 PM
Unlucky Pars. Feel sorry for them. Every time i see that wee scroat Hartley i want to punch the tele. Good away day for the Jambos next season though.

19-05-2013, 05:17 PM
Paul Hartley's fairly piled the pounds on. :sick:

Obviously making a bid to succeed Jefferies in the "fat Jambo bassa" stakes.

19-05-2013, 05:20 PM
Congratulations Jim. You must be a Dunfermline legend.

19-05-2013, 05:22 PM
Congratulations Jim. You must be a Dunfermline legend.

As far as I can tell, it's a bit like the McCoist / Sevco scenario. ie crap results and performances all forgiven because he didn't bugger off when the administrator came in.

19-05-2013, 06:03 PM
"One win and Hibs will crumble"

GIRFUY

Malonga's Cat
19-05-2013, 06:31 PM
Couldn't have happened to nicer man. Cheer up fat Jambo Jim.

19-05-2013, 06:35 PM
Congratulations jumbo couldn't have happened to a fatter person

19-05-2013, 06:44 PM
Obviously making a bid to succeed Jefferies in the "fat Jambo bassa" stakes.

In a head to head eat-off robbo would out eat Paul hartley I reckon.

19-05-2013, 08:42 PM
Jefferies moans

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22589493

Fairly obvious what he is more worried about.

BH Hibs
19-05-2013, 09:31 PM
Jefferies moans

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22589493

Fairly obvious what he is more worried about.

in other words " It's no ma fault". Compare his moaning with the words of Jim leishman who shows a bit of dignity when he must be hurting like hell inside. All the best DAFC.

GIRFUY Jeffries

19-05-2013, 09:40 PM
JJ's a twat!

20-05-2013, 07:23 AM
Taken Dunfermline to back to back relegation's.
Couldn't have happened to a nicer man. Time to retire now at the bottom!!!!

AllYams eventually find their right level as we hope to see today :)

20-05-2013, 07:32 AM
"I'm a Hearts man and, if Hearts have this, they should take the strongest action they can possibly do, but leave the players alone and don't take the points away from them," he told BBC Scotland.

The strongest action possible? :confused:

Would that be another desperate cake-bake sale to "prove" that they're still "self sufficient" Jim? :rolleyes:

maturehibby
20-05-2013, 09:45 AM
Hartley is beginning to look like Jeffries - he has put on a few stone since he stopped playing - only needs the hair to turn grey - we tip get the beard back as it hides the double chins

calmac12000
20-05-2013, 12:15 PM
Seeing Fat Jim's big baw face nearly greeting definetly cheered me up. Ha. ha, ****ing h!