View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 1v0 Dundee (Wotherspoon)

18-05-2013, 06:47 AM
Thought I would give this a go, any early team news? :greengrin

18-05-2013, 07:21 AM
I think the 'fringers' will all start today : Deegan , Wotherspoon, Handling . Dean Horribine will probably get a bit more of a chance. James McPake would probably have to get some game time under his belt. Looking forward to see a few u20s prominent.

18-05-2013, 07:30 AM
Looks like East is quite full if you look on here. Could have something to do with cup final tickets?

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/default.aspx

18-05-2013, 07:40 AM
http://www.sportinglife.com/football/live/match-preview/285606/-

This report suggesting Mcpake is out, thought he needed to play today, to be upto speed for next week.
The Clancy news was expected though

18-05-2013, 07:40 AM
Looks like East is quite full if you look on here. Could have something to do with cup final tickets?

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/default.aspx

It wasn't ALL me, I've only bought 500 of them. :wink:

WestEndHibee
18-05-2013, 07:42 AM
I reckon this young Kuqi lad deserves a start. Warm him up for coming on in the last minute of the final to rifle home the winner.

18-05-2013, 07:42 AM
Meant to be pishing it down later making the pitch greasy, no injuries, fingers crossed *

18-05-2013, 07:43 AM
I think paddy will play his cup final team today ggtth

18-05-2013, 07:45 AM
Around £160k in prize money at stake today. Not a King's ransom but might just be the difference for an extra wage next season. Important to win for this reason and to keep confidence up for next week.

18-05-2013, 07:55 AM
Williams

Maybury hanlon forster mcgivern

Harris claros taiwo thomson

Caldwell griffiths

With relatively early subs being made so Doyle(for Griffiths), handling (for Thomson) and Stevenson (for mcgivern) get game time.

That's what I'd go for. :hnet:

18-05-2013, 08:23 AM
Looking forward to the game today,hopefully get a good turnout:thumbsup::thumbsup:

18-05-2013, 08:26 AM
Kuqi needs to start.

18-05-2013, 08:29 AM
Kuqi needs to start clearing out his locker.

edited

HibeeN
18-05-2013, 08:29 AM
Kuqi needs to start.

:agree: Only right we give the big man the send-off he deserves.

Think the place would go mental if he scored :greengrin

duffers
18-05-2013, 08:30 AM
Williams

Caldwell griffiths

With relatively early subs being made so Doyle(for Griffiths), handling (for Thomson) and Stevenson (for mcgivern) get game time.

Would agree with this

Leighonel
18-05-2013, 09:10 AM
Around £160k in prize money at stake today. Not a King's ransom but might just be the difference for an extra wage next season. Important to win for this reason and to keep confidence up for next week.

Exactly anything that can help us keep claros, griffiths and kt is important

GlenrothesHibee
18-05-2013, 09:12 AM
Would be delighted if Leigh got the goals he needs for the record. Hopefully before HT!

HibeeN
18-05-2013, 09:19 AM
Would be delighted if Leigh got the goals he needs for the record. Hopefully before HT!

:agree: Agreed. In fact, let's be greedy and hope for 4 so that he pips Higdon for SPL top scorer too :greengrin

18-05-2013, 09:30 AM
Williams

Caldwell griffiths

That's exactly what I would do

18-05-2013, 09:36 AM
PATG in the east today? Invited a mate along.

HibeeN
18-05-2013, 09:42 AM
PATG in the east today? Invited a mate along.

Yep. Well, not at the gate but from the pod next to the gate :greengrin

18-05-2013, 09:56 AM
Yep. Well, not at the gate but from the pod next to the gate :greengrin

Thanks.

Had a look at that e-ticketing link and the east isn't far from being full. Don't think I'll be able to get him a seat anywhere near us?

18-05-2013, 10:06 AM
Just rang the club and they say the game is on, but there is heavy rain on the way. all the fields are waterlogged either side of the motorway as we make our way up. could the game be in any danger?

18-05-2013, 10:11 AM
Just rang the club and they say the game is on, but there is heavy rain on the way. all the fields are waterlogged either side of the motorway as we make our way up. could the game be in any danger?

Depends on how the SPL meeting's going :wink:

18-05-2013, 10:12 AM
God is a Dundee/Hibs man!

18-05-2013, 10:12 AM

Think it'll be alright, pretty heavy around the ground just now but still a relatively short period of time it'll have been raining for.

There's a fans game on after the match today and i'd have thought that might be in doubt though

Purehibee_MYB
18-05-2013, 10:13 AM

:pray:

18-05-2013, 10:13 AM
Depends on how the SPL meeting's going :wink:

God is a Dundee/Hibs man!

Doesn't make any difference i don't think, the SPL will enforce the points deduction for this season retrospectively if they decide thats what they want to do.

18-05-2013, 10:14 AM
What a shame if the game was postponed and the season extended !.

Liams
18-05-2013, 10:21 AM
Would love leigh to be subd in 89 mins, so he gets his well deserved stand ovation

18-05-2013, 10:26 AM
No injuries today please lads........:worried::worried:

I'd take Leigh off after 45 mins - we need to protect him for the final.

18-05-2013, 10:26 AM

In danger of being another Vauxhall Vectra match, yup.

18-05-2013, 10:33 AM
The rain is quite heavy out there. There's a chance that fans or players may drown.

In the interest of health and safety, the game should be postponed. :agree:

Caversham Green
18-05-2013, 10:37 AM
Doesn't make any difference i don't think, the SPL will enforce the points deduction for this season retrospectively if they decide thats what they want to do.

It could if they decide that UBIG's request to be listed as insolvent doesn't constitute an insolvency event but a later court order does.

southfieldhibby
18-05-2013, 10:45 AM
Think it'll be alright, pretty heavy around the ground just now but still a relatively short period of time it'll have been raining for.

There's a fans game on after the match today and i'd have thought that might be in doubt though

Don't say that man :boo hoo:

18-05-2013, 10:45 AM
If the game was called off would they play midweek? Nitemare

18-05-2013, 10:51 AM

I wouldn't worry about that, he's going to score a hat-trick next week :greengrin

ruthven_raiders
18-05-2013, 10:53 AM
I wouldn't worry about that, he's going to score a hat-trick next week :greengrin

So long as the torrential rain stops!

18-05-2013, 10:54 AM
Beginning to pour heavily in Edinburgh with thick filthy clouds comng over.
Real chance the game could get postponed i think.

18-05-2013, 10:54 AM
Check the rain oot FFS, its like a river running pastmy house at the foot of st clair street hill........we might getour wish of the season being extended as the game surley in doubt :greengrin

18-05-2013, 10:57 AM
If the game was called off would they play midweek? Nitemare

Surely not?

inglisavhibs
18-05-2013, 11:06 AM
Unless Easter Road suddenly floods very easily there should be no danger to the game although very heavy rain is forecast. Great conditions for the players though with no wind at all at the moment and a nice greasy surface to play on. Looking forward to this one and there is a good cash incentive for the club if we can win.

18-05-2013, 11:07 AM
Months for the pitch to recover, can't see it being an issue surely?

18-05-2013, 11:07 AM
Surely not?

rearranging a league fixture which would interfere with cup final preparations is a total non-starter. It would have to be the following week at the earliest :greengrin

18-05-2013, 11:13 AM
Unless Easter Road suddenly floods very easily there should be no danger to the game although very heavy rain is forecast. Great conditions for the players though with no wind at all at the moment and a nice greasy surface to play on. Looking forward to this one and there is a good cash incentive for the club if we can win.

Brutal conditions a week before a cup final.

Hopefully the Dundde players will go easy and not sliding aboot like someone that slides aboot a lot.

Have seen many a forward slide for a ball in these conditions and career into a goalkeeper.

18-05-2013, 11:15 AM
rearranging a league fixture which would interfere with cup final preparations is a total non-starter. It would have to be the following week at the earliest :greengrin

And IF we were to win the cup, it would surely mean our 1st ER sell out.

Would give the club a problem though with 1000 tickets for final due to be raffled for pay at the gate fans from today.

18-05-2013, 11:18 AM
Mid May and there's a thread about the possibility that the game could be postponed because of the weather.

Just another example of why summer football is a total non starter in this country.

:stirrer:

18-05-2013, 11:26 AM
Beginning to pour heavily in Edinburgh with thick filthy clouds comng over.
Real chance the game could get postponed i think.

..coming from Gorgie then?

18-05-2013, 11:27 AM
..coming from Gorgie then?Yep.That direction.

18-05-2013, 11:30 AM
SSN reporting that McPake is out with a hip injury. If true, then his place must surely be a major doubt for next week.

18-05-2013, 11:48 AM
[QUOTE=Golden Bear;3607557]Mid May and there's a thread about the possibility that the game could be postponed because of the weather.

Just another example of why summer football is a total non starter in this country.

:stirrer:[/QUOTe

Beat me to it John. The picture painted by some on here about watching a season of summer football dressed in shorts and tee shirt is utter nonsense.

WestEndHibee
18-05-2013, 11:48 AM
SSN reporting that McPake is out with a hip injury. If true, then his place must surely be a major doubt for next week.

Thought this might be the case when he didn't even feature on the bench against Killie. Forster will be adept as a replacement IMHO, young players have a habit of thriving on the adrenaline of a cup game soon after making the breakthrough into the team.

18-05-2013, 11:54 AM
Been dumping it down heavily since 10:45 it eased off as I began to type this and now its reverted back

Makaveli
18-05-2013, 11:57 AM
Beat me to it John. The picture painted by some on here about watching a season of summer football dressed in shorts and tee shirt is utter nonsense.

Scotland gets much warmer and slightly drier in the summer. Is anyone really going to argue otherwise? :confused:

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/8/8a/Edinburgh_climate_graph.png

BTW, what % of postponements in this country are for rainfall vs frozen pitches?

18-05-2013, 12:01 PM
If this game goes ahead and the rain keeps up I can see it getting abandoned

davcar
18-05-2013, 12:04 PM
May i suggest we offer Dundee a 2-2 non contact draw with Griffiths getting his 29th and 30th goals this season? :aok:

18-05-2013, 12:04 PM

IMHO that's a major blow to us. We need his experience for the SCF :boo hoo:

18-05-2013, 12:06 PM
Scotland gets much warmer and slightly drier in the summer. Is anyone really going to argue otherwise? :confused:

BTW, what % of postponements in this country are for rainfall vs frozen pitches?

I don't really get the concept of 'summer football'....how long is the close season...two months or so maybe?

How can we fit a whole league season into the two months of the twelve that are not currently used?

David_D
18-05-2013, 12:11 PM
I can't see the game being on today. The Weather is horrendus

torrential rain at lochend.. would be very surprised if this goes ahead. my garden is like a paddling pool.

Mikeystewart
Might need a jet ski to get to the game at this rate :titanic:

AugustaHibs
18-05-2013, 12:12 PM
Call it aff hibs!:cb

18-05-2013, 12:13 PM

I actually remember a few games at ER that have/should have been called off cause of rain in the summer.

18-05-2013, 12:15 PM

Pitch is looking good at the moment.

hibs4thecup1988
Vectra game springs to mind right now...

I played golf this morning and puddles appeared after 20 minutes. Hate to think what the pitch will be like

Will this rain have an effect on the game ?

Pitch is looking good at the moment.

Are you in BTG, any pitch inspections planned

18-05-2013, 12:16 PM
Just got to bridge and its chucking it down, if this game does get called off ill just need to head home and watch it on bbc alba at 5.30

Pitch looks like the best it's been for ages!

Mid May and there's a thread about the possibility that the game could be postponed because of the weather.

Then again, you don't get days like yesterday in Jan ;)

Just got to bridge and its chucking it down, if this game does get called off ill just need to head home and watch it on bbc alba at 5.30

18-05-2013, 12:19 PM
Been wondering about that myself. Hoping the rain eases soon.

HibeeSince85
18-05-2013, 12:20 PM
The Loch Inn is flooded if it was played in here it'll be aff:greengrin

Makaveli
18-05-2013, 12:21 PM
I actually remember a few games at ER that have/should have been called off cause of rain in the summer.

I can't recall any summertime postponements at ER. Vetra should have been one, but that was a freak storm.

I'm not so much talking about Hibs, though - we have atypically good facilities. When ice hits, the SFL fixture list is decimated.

Anyway, didn't mean to derail the thread. Game surely goes ahead today.

18-05-2013, 12:21 PM
The rain's stopped.

Also, I would hope that those who want the game off will pay the travel expenses of those who travelled from miles outside Edinburgh to get here.

AugustaHibs
18-05-2013, 12:22 PM
The rain's stopped.

Also, I would hope that those who want the game off will pay the travel expenses of those who travelled from miles outside Edinburgh to get here.

Why would anyone do that?

Twiglet
18-05-2013, 12:23 PM
I can't recall any summertime postponements at ER. Vetra should have been one, but that was a freak storm.

I'm not so much talking about Hibs, though - we have atypically good facilities. When ice hits, the SFL fixture list is decimated.

Anyway, didn't mean to derail the thread. Game surely goes ahead today.

There was a postponement a couple of years ago in pre-season because of heavy rain. It was against an English club and was called off only about an hour before kick-off.

18-05-2013, 12:24 PM
Floodlights on yet?

Looking forward to the game - hopefully a good send off before next weekend :aok:

Serious question... are you allowed to take an umbrella into the stadium (purposes of using it for walking to the game ;)

18-05-2013, 12:25 PM
There was a postponement a couple of years ago in pre-season because of heavy rain. It was against an English club and was called off only about an hour before kick-off.

Barnsley, but they played at the Training centre I think

18-05-2013, 12:26 PM

well done mate showing how its warmer in summer, funny how yeh canny get through to some people on this subject they seem to think there would be more games postponed in the summer.:rolleyes:

18-05-2013, 12:27 PM
Barnsley, but they played at the Training centre I think

Was the game not postponed against Gretna due to flooding.? Few years ago, dono what month mind.

PerfectlyFranck
I hope the game is on. I've just swam to Newcastle to get a train that didn't arrive til 13.10 (over half an hour late) to possibly miss a chunk of the first half and pay over £50 for the pleasure!

From q less selfish view, I wouldn't want another setback before the final.

The rain's stopped.

Aye, cause its the opinion of Hibs fans that is the deciding factor of whether it goes ahead.

Bizarre.

18-05-2013, 12:29 PM
On the positive side, if the game is off the season gets extended, meaning that it gives our friends in Lithuania more time to lodge their papers:greengrin

18-05-2013, 12:31 PM
very quiet outside stadium right now.

18-05-2013, 12:31 PM
The rain's stopped.

I'm in BTG and would piss myself laughing if the game was called off.

18-05-2013, 12:32 PM
On the positive side, if the game is off the season gets extended, meaning that it gives our friends in Lithuania more time to lodge their papers:greengrin

You're right, but I'm more interested in Hibs getting this game played and concentrate on the cup final

18-05-2013, 12:32 PM

And there was the Raith game called off at HT iirc

18-05-2013, 12:36 PM
“@BBCBMcLauchlin: Hibs staff cover 6 yard box area because if torrential rain in the capital.#bbcsportscot http://twitter.com/BBCBMcLauchlin/status/335734246012506112/photo/1”

18-05-2013, 12:36 PM
The rain's stopped.

Can't see the referee and his assistants playing for anyone's travel, on another note I assume you will be refunding everyone who goes to the final should any of our players get injured on a waterlogged pitch

Edinburgh Green
18-05-2013, 12:37 PM
From Hibs twitter: Just to reassure supporters that today's match against Dundee will go ahead. If situation changes then we will inform asap #hibees

Hibs tweeting games on. I doubt it will be called off for rain. Pitch has good drainage

PerfectlyFranck
I'm in BTG and would piss myself laughing if the game was called off.

Cheers for that, that'll give me incentive to sprint and make it to kick-off!

18-05-2013, 12:38 PM
just phoned the ticket office. they say that they have not been told of a postponement, so it's still on as far as they know. is the inspection not normally 1:30 ish? unless it suddenly comes down in sheets, looks ok.

18-05-2013, 12:42 PM
Hibs twitter says the game WILL go ahead.

18-05-2013, 12:43 PM
Cosgrove and Cowan just said there will be a pitch inspection.

18-05-2013, 12:43 PM
Off the ball saying there is a pitch inspection, hopefully just a precaution

18-05-2013, 12:44 PM
Radio Scotland just said there will be a pitch inspection due to the water logged pitch.

18-05-2013, 12:45 PM
Inspection ongoing

https://twitter.com/OHenleyAlex/status/335738321198264320/photo/1

18-05-2013, 12:46 PM
@lauriespence92: @bbcjimspence tractor out at Easter road. Dundee groundstaff out helping http://twitter.com/lauriespence92/status/335736647557738496/photo/1

Purehibee_MYB
18-05-2013, 12:51 PM
Alright own up, who went down there with a hose and water-logged the pitch? :greengrin

18-05-2013, 12:54 PM
Alright own up, who went down there with a hose and water-logged the pitch? :greengrin

PETRIE!!!!!:grr:

18-05-2013, 12:55 PM
Anything to extend the season to pump hearts down.

Makaveli
18-05-2013, 12:56 PM
Game on according to Radio Scotland.

18-05-2013, 12:56 PM
Game on - Radio Scotland

hibIBZ
18-05-2013, 01:04 PM
Any team news yet?

18-05-2013, 01:04 PM
Alex O'Henley ‏@OHenleyAlex

"Leigh Griffiths is in the Hibs starting lineup if game goes ahead. Ref will assess every ten minutes."

Purehibee_MYB
18-05-2013, 01:06 PM
Any team news yet?

Reports that Griffiths is starting if it goes ahead

18-05-2013, 01:06 PM
@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Forster, Hanlon, McGivern, Harris, Taiwo, Claros, Stevenson, Griffiths, Caldwell #wearehibernianfc #hibees

WestEndHibee
18-05-2013, 01:08 PM
@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Forster, Hanlon, McGivern, Harris, Taiwo, Claros, Stevenson, Griffiths, Caldwell #wearehibernianfc #hibees

Strong Team! :flag:

18-05-2013, 01:08 PM
No McPake or Thomson in the squad.

18-05-2013, 01:09 PM
McPake must be a doubt next week.

18-05-2013, 01:09 PM

Thats very close to our strongest lineup IMO. If Griffiths gets injured, especially in these conditions, Pat will have some explaining to do.

18-05-2013, 01:11 PM

Were you walking about in a rain coat yesterday? Joking aside if you think more games would be off through the summer than winter your kidding yourself on. June can be a wet month but mostly it's warm and dry. Lets not pretend a bad day of rain means summer football could t go ahead.

18-05-2013, 01:12 PM
McPake must be a doubt next week.

Preston said on the radio that McPake has returned to training.

18-05-2013, 01:12 PM
Stevenson LM? Strange one IMO.

18-05-2013, 01:13 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub Subs: Murdoch, Deegan, Doyle, Wotherspoon, Done, Handling, Robertson #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash) #fromthecapital (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23fromthecapital&src=hash)

No KT even in the subs??

1875Hibees
18-05-2013, 01:18 PM
Will the weather effect the crowd?

AJHibby
18-05-2013, 01:18 PM
Cup final team?

18-05-2013, 01:19 PM
Stevenson LM? Strange one IMO.

When hes played in front of McGivern previously, it usually means McGivern has licence to get forward at will and Lewis ends up dropping back and protecting. I expect we'll see that today.

18-05-2013, 01:19 PM
That looks like starting team for cup final to me....

18-05-2013, 01:20 PM
Swap Stevenson for Thomson and possibly McPake for Forster and that could be the cup final team imo.

18-05-2013, 01:20 PM
Cup final team?

Not if Thomson or McPake are fit.

18-05-2013, 01:21 PM
Preston said on the radio that McPake has returned to training.

I wouldnt trust Preston to know what his own name is.

Are you in BTG, any pitch inspections planned

Mikey sent that. I'm stuck in monsoon Dunfermline.

Will the weather effect the crowd?

Probably but considering most people seem to have bought tickets beforehand, it won't affect the income much for this game.

If you have a look at online booking, East Stand is almost sold out.

Makaveli
When hes played in front of McGivern previously, it usually means McGivern has licence to get forward at will and Lewis ends up dropping back and protecting. I expect we'll see that today.

I agree. When Lewis is LM, McGivern gets forward frequently. His height is a good outlet at goal-kicks.

18-05-2013, 01:23 PM

Indeed - allows over lapping with some in buit protection

BTH full of very wet people and loads of kids - wonder how many have been dragged along to try for a golden ticket :)

MoscowHibs
18-05-2013, 01:24 PM

You should hear him greeting along wi Fatty Robbo the now.....Roasters

18-05-2013, 01:26 PM

IIRC he is McPake's agent.

LioNeilMessi
18-05-2013, 01:28 PM
Lewis LM and Mcgivern LB is interesting but could be our best left sided combination. They both deserve to be in the cup final team IMHO and hopefully this works well today :thumbsup:

Purehibee_MYB
18-05-2013, 01:29 PM
Lewis LM and Mcgivern LB is interesting but could be our best left sided combination. They both deserve to be in the cup final team IMHO and hopefully this works well today :thumbsup:

Maybury on the otherside LioNeil? :greengrin

TheFamous1875
18-05-2013, 01:30 PM
It may be 4-3-3 with that lineup, Lewis in with Taiwo and Claros and McGivern getting forward. I like 4-3-3 as you can fluctuate easily with Harris dropping back to RM and Lewis out wide also.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

18-05-2013, 01:31 PM
Let's say Jordan has another good game.....playing well and match fit.....how could you put a player (even your Captain) back in with no match in a couple of weeks against a fit and mobile strike force?

Teuchter Hibbie
18-05-2013, 01:31 PM
You should hear him greeting along wi Fatty Robbo the now.....Roasters

Delusion to the max. Robbo at least speaking vaguely coherently; Preston is just screeching p!sh over the top of everyone else and arguing that Hearts shouldn't be punished for UBIG's insolvency. Even Chick Young is telling him what nonsense he's talking.

GlenrothesHibee
18-05-2013, 01:32 PM
According to Alan Preston the water will drain away because Easter Road is on a slope - he is paid to speak

Liams
18-05-2013, 01:39 PM
Having Lewis and mcgivern playing both on the left could work mcgivern supplies a threat for corners and FK and can ping a long ball and lewis is great "jocking", being ladt mand and doubling up to deffend, this could work

Stringer
18-05-2013, 01:43 PM
If McPake is out then we need stevo for cover against celtic. If I was pat I would push Mcgivern up and play stevo LB.

18-05-2013, 01:46 PM
Let's say Jordan has another good game.....playing well and match fit.....how could you put a player (even your Captain) back in with no match in a couple of weeks against a fit and mobile strike force?

A nasty decision for the manager.

McPake - if he is showing the desire and confidence to make up for last year would have to get the nod. He hasnt played well this season (injury related or otherwise), and if he seems hesitant would be a risk.

Forster - Seems desperate to play vs Celtic and will lack the fear factor perhaps, but unproven.

I would like to see McPake come in and play his best match for us, and put this season behind him, but....

CapitalHibs
18-05-2013, 01:49 PM
Can we risk McPake breaking down 15 minutes into the game and having to use a forced substitute?

18-05-2013, 01:50 PM
Did I just hear that right, that the players' children are today's mascots?

18-05-2013, 01:51 PM
For the cup final I would change it about to that Thomson has a place and Maybury loses his, just not enough pace to cope with Celtic.

CapitalHibs
18-05-2013, 01:55 PM
For the cup final I would change it about to that Thomson has a place and Maybury loses his, just not enough pace to cope with Celtic.

Maybury's lack of pace is a worry especially against celtc, but Paddy hopefully can get Maybury support by getting his tactics and line-up right.

18-05-2013, 01:56 PM
Is there big crowd in with the cup final tickets up for grabs?

18-05-2013, 02:02 PM
Good old Liam .... Less than a minute into his commentary of the Abersheep V bankrupt of Midlothian and he brings up last seasons cup final ... The er$e never fails!!

18-05-2013, 02:04 PM
If Forster has a good game then I'd start him.

hibeequinn
anyone got a link for open all mics?

No McPake or Thomson in the squad.

Mcpake still has bad back and Thomson will be given a rest for next week, we need his experience for the final.

18-05-2013, 02:05 PM
Dons missed a sitter there

18-05-2013, 02:05 PM
Good old Liam .... Less than a minute into his commentary of the Abersheep V bankrupt of Midlothian and he brings up last seasons cup final ... The er$e never fails!!

Its been said before but theres no doubt McLeod is doing it for a bet. He mentions 5-1 more than Tyldesley mentions 1966.

18-05-2013, 02:09 PM
Is there no OAMs today? Absolutely no interest in listening to this pish

18-05-2013, 02:09 PM
Watching Bradford v Northants, any chance Petrie could sign the lad Nahki Wells, him and Griffiths up front would terrorise any defence next year. :thumbsup:

18-05-2013, 02:12 PM
Anyone have a link to radio coverage of the game?

Navigation in the Scottish football section of the BBC Sport website is like trying to solve a ****ing riddle.

18-05-2013, 02:15 PM
Is there no OAMs today? Absolutely no interest in listening to this pish

According to the beeb stats Griffiths has had the only shot on target so far, possession 50/50, not much happened after 16 mins.

18-05-2013, 02:16 PM
I give up with the BBC website, cannot find a commentary link anywhere

18-05-2013, 02:19 PM

It's an absolute piss take.

18-05-2013, 02:19 PM
Just been through ALL the BBC radio stations and the sheep v the cheats is the only game on all the BBC Scotland am and fm channels .... Absolutely pathetic why do we pay a licence .... Criminal !!!

St Midden 1-0 Killie

18-05-2013, 02:21 PM
According to Alan Preston the water will drain away because Easter Road is on a slope - he is paid to speak

You've got to remember that Preston lives in a time when Hearts were self sufficient... That may have been round about the time we had the slope!

18-05-2013, 02:24 PM
St Midden 1-1 Killie ..... Boyd

18-05-2013, 02:25 PM
But they can afford him anyhow!

18-05-2013, 02:25 PM

It would be funny if it wasn't so infuriating. The first three links on google don't work and the one on the website that I actually found working ceased working at 3 O'clock. Shaaaaambles.

18-05-2013, 02:29 PM
It's an absolute piss take.

Both Radio channels have the Dons - Hearts game on and there's nothing for the Hibs game.

18-05-2013, 02:30 PM
Preston says Griffiths should have had 2 and Hibs are the better and just had a 'brilliant 3 man move'.

Dons v Jambos commentators stunned that Fenlon are risking Griffiths picking up an injury.

A good point I think.

18-05-2013, 02:30 PM
It would be funny if it wasn't so infuriating. The first three links on google don't work and the one on the website that I actually found working ceased working at 3 O'clock. Shaaaaambles.

BBC out, Sky in :greengrin

18-05-2013, 02:35 PM
BBC vidiprinter says we have had 2 Leigh shots and 2 Forster headers both from corners. If Forster can prove a threat from corners then keep him in imo, I know they were off target but at least he's getting his head on the end of them.

18-05-2013, 02:36 PM
Both Radio channels have the Dons - Hearts game on and there's nothing for the Hibs game.

I thought we used to be able to listen to all SPL games online via the BBC Sport website; maybe that's been discontinued...?

Certain I've a listened to a Hibs game online this season though :confused:

18-05-2013, 02:39 PM
I thought we used to be able to listen to all SPL games online via the BBC Sport website; maybe that's been discontinued...?

Certain I've a listened to a Hibs game online this season though :confused:

Only one 3:00 match is covered from this season.

18-05-2013, 02:42 PM
BBC vidiprinter says we have had 2 Leigh shots and 2 Forster headers both from corners. If Forster can prove a threat from corners then keep him in imo, I know they were off target but at least he's getting his head on the end of them.

I would keep him in the team. I wouldn't bring mcpake in either.

18-05-2013, 02:42 PM

Cheers.

Maybe worth getting Hibs tv for the commentary alone then, for the occasions where I'm not at the game and at home on a Saturday afternoon.

18-05-2013, 02:43 PM

Aye and 1 open mic coverage as well.

Seems to be missing today though. :confused:

18-05-2013, 02:44 PM
As no one is talking about the game guess it is crap? :confused:

18-05-2013, 02:46 PM
We have had 6 shots to 1 for them. 47% possession to 53% according to the Beeb.

PLEASE take Griffiths off Pat:aok:

SON OF PADDY
18-05-2013, 02:47 PM
You've got to remember that Preston lives in a time when Hearts were self sufficient... That may have been round about the time we had the slope!

He's a Dick ! End off...

18-05-2013, 02:49 PM
'Not a classic by any means, its all Hibs in that first half' says a spewing Biscuits.

hibeemikey21
18-05-2013, 02:50 PM
We have had 6 shots to 1 for them. 47% possession to 53% according to the Beeb.

PLEASE take Griffiths off Pat:aok:

Yip - griff off at half time please. If he insists on giving him some more time, 55 mins max

18-05-2013, 02:50 PM
Havent heard anything about Caldwell in this game. Great prospect, will need to learn how to get where the action is however.

18-05-2013, 02:52 PM
Playing some good stuff. Griffiths missed a few but a couple were offside anyway. Caldwell and Harris had decent chances. Need to shoot a bit earlier sometimes. Forster is impressive.

007 Mickey Weir
18-05-2013, 02:53 PM
Hibs banner at the game ' Focus on real crime' what's that about?

hibeemikey21
18-05-2013, 02:54 PM

Flare throwers??

18-05-2013, 02:54 PM
All Hibs first half. Should be two up as Griffiths and Harris missed good chances.

18-05-2013, 02:55 PM
Chic just says he spoke to him and he says reports that he will sign for the 3rd time for Rangers is just not true.

Looks like John Daly will when their ban expires on 1st September.

18-05-2013, 02:55 PM

The only football related item going downhill in Edinburgh now is Hearts.

CapitalHibs
18-05-2013, 02:56 PM

Hertz?

18-05-2013, 02:56 PM
Stats from bet365 in-play at HT are as below, looks like we are on top, but would imagine players are keeping some for next week.

Shots on target 2 - 0
Shots off target 6 - 1
Attacks 47 - 32
Dangerous attacks 27 - 16
Corners 5 - 1

18-05-2013, 02:58 PM
Chic just says he spoke to him and he says reports that he will sign for the 3rd time for Rangers is just not true.

Looks like John Daly will when their ban expires on 1st September.

Who will sign for Rangers for the 3rd time?

18-05-2013, 03:00 PM
Who will sign for Rangers for the 3rd time?

Miller?

Havent heard anything about Caldwell in this game. Great prospect, will need to learn how to get where the action is however.

He's been more involved than he was in hearts game .... Dinnae trust commentary

Boys doing good

500 pay at the gaters for today get 2 cup final tickets each. That right!?

Poor policing at football from the police group FoCUS.

18-05-2013, 03:01 PM
Stats from bet365 in-play at HT are as below, looks like we are on top, but would imagine players are keeping some for next week.

Shots on target 2 - 0
Shots off target 6 - 1
Attacks 47 - 32
Corners 5 - 1

The only statistic that matters is win/lose/draw. :cb

18-05-2013, 03:02 PM

Shots on target 2 - 0
Shots off target 6 - 1
Attacks 47 - 32
Corners 5 - 1

love these stats - new one for me the 'dangerous attack'

CapitalHibs
18-05-2013, 03:04 PM
No changes.

18-05-2013, 03:04 PM
Miller?

Don't ask me in which circles but it was enough for Chic to phone Kenny Miller today who said it is untrue.

Probably just Rangers fans circulating their 'targets list' for this September. Novo, Boyd, Miller, Daly,

EuanH78
18-05-2013, 03:08 PM
Don't ask me in which circles but it was enough for Chic to phone Kenny Miller today who said it is untrue.

Probably just Rangers fans circulating their 'targets list' for this September. Novo, Boyd, Miller, Daly,

Was that twat agentscotland on Twitter claiming KM had agreed in principal to joining sevco 1st Sept.

WestEndHibee
18-05-2013, 03:09 PM
HibsTV saying that Forster's really putting in a good display today. Sounds as if Hibs are going for it but not pushing too much.

18-05-2013, 03:09 PM
Please Fenlon, take off Griffiths and a couple of others who we NEED desperately next week.

18-05-2013, 03:10 PM
love these stats - new one for me the 'dangerous attack'

Feature on bet365 in-play when an ordinary attack develops into a dangerous attack :greengrin

18-05-2013, 03:10 PM
I don't think we want to score today! Some good positions wasted again this half.

18-05-2013, 03:12 PM
Please Fenlon, take off Griffiths and a couple of others who we NEED desperately next week.

You at the game? No need to take anyone off. Extra cash for position could help pay for him.

18-05-2013, 03:13 PM
Hibs well on top, most players having a good game, Stevenson has been rather poor at LM though, far far too negative

Hopefully KT starts in the final

Sparky just missed a sitter

18-05-2013, 03:15 PM
Superb move from Hibs, sadly LS had a nosebleed and ballooned it over the bar from about 10 yards out..

18-05-2013, 03:18 PM
For next week of course!!

Dons 0 Hearts 1

18-05-2013, 03:19 PM
Hibs well on top, most players having a good game, Stevenson has been rather poor at LM though, far far too negative

Hopefully KT starts in the final

Sparky just missed a sitter

Superb move from Hibs, sadly LS had a nosebleed and ballooned it over the bar from about 10 yards out..

Fenton in Lewis Stevenson negativity shocker!

18-05-2013, 03:22 PM
Relegated Dundee' 200 fans out-singing the home pre cup final support :cb

18-05-2013, 03:23 PM
Fenton in Lewis Stevenson negativity shocker!

Do you disagree Scott?!

CapitalHibs
18-05-2013, 03:24 PM
Is it FT yet? Nae injuries:worried:

CapitalHibs
18-05-2013, 03:28 PM
20 mins to go Come on Pat!!!!

18-05-2013, 03:29 PM

Hardly surprising, not his game. 1 deflected goal in 160+ appearances.

WestEndHibee
18-05-2013, 03:31 PM
Leigh subbed off and Fenlon greets him with the cotton wool. Good tactics from Pat as Leigh will have the extra incentive of scoring 2 in the final to reach 30 goals. :greengrin

WestEndHibee
18-05-2013, 03:33 PM
Harris in the cotton wool too now.

Matt92
18-05-2013, 03:33 PM
1-1 aberdeen

18-05-2013, 03:34 PM
Own goal

WestEndHibee
18-05-2013, 03:36 PM
Spoooooooooooonyyyyyyyy

:flag::flag:

kdhibees1
yassssss 1-nil cabbage:flag:

Spoony!

1 - 0

18-05-2013, 03:37 PM
Has Spoony ever scored with his noggin before? :flag:

What a header!!

WestEndHibee
Cracker of a header apparently.
:flag::pfgwa:flag:

18-05-2013, 03:38 PM
But he's crap, why'd he come on? :greengrin

:giruy: to the moaners.

Mon Hibees. :thumbsup:

CapitalHibs
18-05-2013, 03:38 PM
Cup Final bench for Spoony?

18-05-2013, 03:39 PM
Yass mon the spoony! :flag:

MotherSuperior
18-05-2013, 03:40 PM
Has Spoony ever scored with his noggin before? :flag:

Aye if memory serves true, he scored a header against cowdenbeath last season.

18-05-2013, 03:41 PM
Only 3 points off 3 rd place!

WestEndHibee
18-05-2013, 03:41 PM
Taiwo subbed.

18-05-2013, 03:42 PM
Goal! Thank you Futbol24!

18-05-2013, 03:42 PM
So 7th place in the league, 4 points ahead of 6th and 1 points ahead of 5th............

18-05-2013, 03:44 PM
Get that goal reflected in the Match thread title if you please!

Who is sleeping on the Admin desk today?

Proving once again that the split is a ****ing farce.

Does that mean we're actually in 4th place?

18-05-2013, 03:45 PM

But we are playing crap teams like Dundee and Hearts.

Matt92
18-05-2013, 03:46 PM
Hold on though doesn't this mean Hearts would stay up with the goal difference if they got a 14 point reduction?

OG please McPake.

But only when it works against us.

Benny Brazil
Hold on though doesn't this mean Hearts would stay up with the goal difference if they got a 14 point reduction?

OG please McPake.

You'll have a long wait - he aint playing

18-05-2013, 03:47 PM

OG please McPake.

No, would be 18 points if the points are deducted this season. No matter what happens they will be relegated if the points are deducted this season.

So 7th place in the league, 4 points ahead of 6th and 1 points ahead of 5th............

You gotta be in it to win it!

Matt92
No, would be 18 points if the points are deducted this season. No matter what happens they will be relegated if the points are deducted this season.

:cb

EuanH78

OG please McPake.

Why would they get a 14 point penalty?

18 = 1/3 of last years total rounded up or 15 minimum if they make it to season end which would mean they stayed up regardless.

18-05-2013, 03:50 PM

OG please McPake.

You appear to be an expert at yamathics.

WestEndHibee
18-05-2013, 03:50 PM
Full time. 9 points in 6 days for Hibs.

kdhibees1
18-05-2013, 03:51 PM
Get in!!!!:thumbsup: Just scooped 85 notes for a fiver. Hibs win, Dons v **** draw and St.Mirren win!! The pub becons!

18-05-2013, 03:51 PM
There's nearly 1,000 people currently viewing this thread. Is there actually anybody AT the game? :greengrin

LioNeilMessi
18-05-2013, 03:52 PM
Fenlon has been getting his subs timed well recently: Spoony today, Harris v Killie, Robertson last weekend and Caldwell v St Mirren - all had big positive impacts shortly after coming on :agree:

CapitalHibs
18-05-2013, 03:52 PM
Full time. 9 points in 6 days for Hibs.

...and hopefully NO INJURIES!!!

WestEndHibee
18-05-2013, 03:54 PM
...and hopefully NO INJURIES!!!

Yeh true! Barring anyone masking an injury, this has been the perfect preparation week!

18-05-2013, 03:54 PM
thank **** finally a home win, along with no injuries, no bookings...and a clean sheet what's going on :greengrin

WestEndHibee
18-05-2013, 03:55 PM
Fenlon has been getting his subs timed well recently: Spoony today, Harris v Killie, Robertson last weekend and Caldwell v St Mirren - all had big positive impacts shortly after coming on :agree:

Not forgetting spoony in the st mirren game, handling and Doyle in the semi and Kuqi in the final :greengrin.

greiggy
18-05-2013, 03:56 PM
9 points in seven days must be a record. Happy days.

patch1875
18-05-2013, 03:58 PM
Get in!!!!:thumbsup: Just scooped 85 notes for a fiver. Hibs win, Dons v **** draw and St.Mirren win!! The pub becons!

Nice one ... Had Aberdeen win:loser:

18-05-2013, 03:59 PM
7eventh - well due to the split we couldn't have done better but we hit the revised target.