View Full Version : Cup final top......what are you wearing

nic81
15-05-2013, 07:47 PM
Noticed a thread the other day re strips/tops but cant seem to find it, I didn't manage to get a top this year so just ordered this

http://www.toffs.com/Hibs-1902-1903-Scottish-Cup-Winners-League-Champions-Shirt/productinfo/2416/?fb_action_ids=10151449750855292&fb_action_types=og.likes&fb_source=timeline_og&action_object_map=%7B%2210151449750855292%22%3A542 713262445417%7D&action_type_map=%7B%2210151449750855292%22%3A%22og .likes%22%7D&action_ref_map=%5B%5D

:pfgwa:hibees:thumbsup:

Whats everyone else wearing:greengrin

15-05-2013, 07:54 PM
Noticed a thread the other day re strips/tops but cant seem to find it, I didn't manage to get a top this year so just ordered this

http://www.toffs.com/Hibs-1902-1903-Scottish-Cup-Winners-League-Champions-Shirt/productinfo/2416/?fb_action_ids=10151449750855292&fb_action_types=og.likes&fb_source=timeline_og&action_object_map=%7B%2210151449750855292%22%3A542 713262445417%7D&action_type_map=%7B%2210151449750855292%22%3A%22og .likes%22%7D&action_ref_map=%5B%5D

Maybe go mcbean purple ... need to clearly differentiate from the celtc hordes.

http://www.vintagefootballshirts.com/images/zoom/hib92as_z.jpg

nic81
15-05-2013, 07:55 PM
Maybe go mcbean purple ... need to clearly differentiate from the celtc hordes.

http://www.vintagefootballshirts.com/images/zoom/hib92as_z.jpg

Was looking for a purple one but settle on that one, think it will def be different from that mob:flag:

...WentToMowAnSPL
15-05-2013, 07:58 PM
9895 this ....

15-05-2013, 07:58 PM

[url]http://www.toffs.com/Hibs-1902-1903-Scottish-Cup-Winners-League-Champions-Shirt/productinfo/2416/?fb_action_ids=10151449750855292&fb_action_types=og.likes&fb_source=timeline_og&action_object_map=%7B%2210151449750855292%22%3A542 713262445417%7D&action_type_map=%7B%2210151449750855292%22%3A%22og .likes%22%7D&action_ref_map=%5B%5D[/u

Was looking for it myself , just went in through their facebook page 'Hibernian Retro'

nic81
15-05-2013, 08:02 PM
Was looking for it myself , just went in through their facebook page 'Hibernian Retro':thumbsup:

15-05-2013, 08:03 PM
Wore this last year, so obviously that's out:

http://img.uksoccershop.com/10422.jpg

Between these two for Hibs tops:

http://www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk/customphp/gifthumb.php?img=http://www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/0dc2d03fe217f8c83829496872af24a0/i/m/image_11708_2_1.gif&w=265&h=265 http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_vTys7QhRuN8/SOOkQLdb8TI/AAAAAAAAA9o/eSNtCnxlLkw/s320/hibs1.jpg

However, I think I might mix it up a bit with this slice of precision German engineering:

http://www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/265x/0dc2d03fe217f8c83829496872af24a0/G/l/Gladbach-88-HomeLS_4_2.jpg

15-05-2013, 08:06 PM
Non shiny

Read ma mind

And it still fits (I think)

kentao
15-05-2013, 08:11 PM
This years home top with Leighs and KT signatures on it before it goes away to get framed.

#hibee
15-05-2013, 08:14 PM
Don't quite no yet, but the hair is getting sprayed green! :pfgwa

15-05-2013, 08:17 PM
This season's home top
River Island Dark Green hoodie
Chinos or Jeans :duck:
Adidas Trainers

15-05-2013, 08:20 PM
1991 Skol cup winners top or a Hibernian Keep The Faith t shirt.

15-05-2013, 08:20 PM
Non shiny

Read ma mind

And it still fits (I think)

Size mate? If it's a small i will buy it :greengrin

Torto7062
15-05-2013, 08:23 PM
was going to go naked with Hibs strip painted on like the page 3
models but wife thinks that's just showing off :yw:

15-05-2013, 08:23 PM
Size mate? If it's a small i will buy it :greengrin

It's a medium and its from 91. I was 21 when I got it. So a bit older and defo heavier. ( about 4 stone) no fat tho fur an auld ( ish) dude.

No fur sale. Sorry S.

15-05-2013, 08:24 PM
It's a medium and its from 91. I was 21 when I got it. So a bit older and defo heavier. ( about 4 stone) no fat tho fur an auld ( ish) dude.

No fur sale. Sorry S.

:grr::greengrin

15-05-2013, 08:25 PM
:grr::greengrin

😉

15-05-2013, 08:34 PM
I swapped my Hibs shirt at last season with a lovely Jambo i met before the final, i'm thinking of wearing that.

HFC07
15-05-2013, 08:46 PM
I will be wearing this top, bought from amazon. Something basic with a vintage badge.

TamHibs
15-05-2013, 08:47 PM
I'm wearing my embroidered cup final home shirt

G-Reg
15-05-2013, 08:50 PM
I'm going from the Frank Graham group home top from '89

hibbymick
15-05-2013, 08:52 PM
Im wearing my Scottish cup winners 2013 T shirt. Positive mental attitude.:agree: :flag:

Off the bar
15-05-2013, 08:54 PM
either 2000/01 home top with remember 6-2 on the back or '95 classic with the Calor sponsorship

15-05-2013, 08:56 PM
Mine is this years home shirt that James mcpake wore when we beat Celtic 1-0 hasn't been washed and I wore if for the first time on Sunday and we won. Has the dirt from Easter road still on the shoulder if we do it in the final it will never be washed ever!!!

nic81
15-05-2013, 08:57 PM
Mine is this years home shirt that James mcpake wore when we beat Celtic 1-0 hasn't been washed and I wore if for the first time on Sunday and we won. Has the dirt from Easter road still on the shoulder if we do it in the final it will never be washed ever!!!

15-05-2013, 09:01 PM

I purchased same top. Its absolutely class! Far better than shown in the photographs on their website. The Harp is huge! Harptastic :greengrin
Just wish i could get hold of the DVD from 1902 :wink: (complete with Montford commentary)

15-05-2013, 09:06 PM

http://www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk/customphp/gifthumb.php?img=http://www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/0dc2d03fe217f8c83829496872af24a0/i/m/image_11708_2_1.gif&w=265&h=265 http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_vTys7QhRuN8/SOOkQLdb8TI/AAAAAAAAA9o/eSNtCnxlLkw/s320/hibs1.jpg

However, I think I might mix it up a bit with this slice of precision German engineering:

http://www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/265x/0dc2d03fe217f8c83829496872af24a0/G/l/Gladbach-88-HomeLS_4_2.jpg

Pish, can you remember what I had on in the pub beforehand? The old memory ain't quite what it could be for an undefined reason?

I own the grand total of 2 Hibs strips, and I'm sure I was wearing a home one last year.

So it'll be the bottle green away one from 2006/2007 then.

This thread is pointless without DBS sartorial offerings though....................

15-05-2013, 09:15 PM
This season's white away top. Although I'm starting to think I should wear a home shirt or the aforementioned 06/07 bottle green away top.

15-05-2013, 09:16 PM
Pish, can you remember what I had on in the pub beforehand? The old memory ain't quite what it could be for an undefined reason?

I own the grand total of 2 Hibs strips, and I'm sure I was wearing a home one last year.

So it'll be the bottle green away one from 2006/2007 then.

This thread is pointless without DBS sartorial offerings though....................

Yeah, you were wearing a home top (maybe the first Puma one?) and a big inebriated smile.

...WentToMowAnSPL
15-05-2013, 09:21 PM
was going to go naked with Hibs strip painted on like the page 3
models but wife thinks that's just showing off :yw:

This but purple lol !

PJ IronHIbee
15-05-2013, 09:23 PM
http://static.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Football/Pix/pictures/2009/5/21/1242916098395/Hibernians-Franck-Sauzee--001.jpg

This is the one for me

nic81
15-05-2013, 10:26 PM
I purchased same top. Its absolutely class! Far better than shown in the photographs on their website. The Harp is huge! Harptastic :greengrin
Just wish i could get hold of the DVD from 1902 :wink: (complete with Montford commentary)

:greengrin Soopberb!!!! Here's hoping it's lucky then:flag:

djs69
15-05-2013, 10:41 PM
Bearing in mind it's the end of may ill be wearing current strip under jumper, coat, hat and scarf brrrrrrr

HibeeMG
15-05-2013, 10:46 PM
I'll be wearing the retro top I got for my birthday.

It got its debut at the semi-final and is unbeaten since.

http://www.toffs.com/images/2021fullimage.jpg

Berwickhibby
15-05-2013, 10:59 PM
I am going to wear this seasons home shirt, I have wore it for every round so far GGTTH :flag:

AL-Qaholik
15-05-2013, 11:06 PM
I'm wearing my Black Watch kilt with a white ghillie shirt and a bottle green jacobite waistcoat! :thumbsup:

15-05-2013, 11:15 PM
Nice white Boss shirt bought for Final, very dapper:greengrin

15-05-2013, 11:30 PM
Very likely I'll opt for the all white away top we had a few seasons back, mcewan and Fraser were sponsers. Classy kit

15-05-2013, 11:32 PM
I'm wearing my Black Watch kilt with a white ghillie shirt and a bottle green jacobite waistcoat! :thumbsup:black watch? watch yersel mate:wink:don't know if you are ex-forces, but not a popular choice in some parts of glesga:wink:

15-05-2013, 11:35 PM
I'll be wearing the retro top I got for my birthday.

It got its debut at the semi-final and is unbeaten since.

http://www.toffs.com/images/2021fullimage.jpgthat's the one for me. in memory of Stanton's team. they won at Hampden a few times against sellik, not in this cup though but our day will come

pepe
16-05-2013, 12:30 AM
My white with green sleeves, frank graham addidas away top that i only wear for cup ties. Still fits....and if anybody offers to buy it? The answers nut!!

Green Reaper
16-05-2013, 12:56 AM
green and purple stripe one for me, had it on at the semi and obviously not washed since then

neilmartinrocks
16-05-2013, 01:16 AM
A one off Che Petrie sweatshirt with " THERE IS NO I IN CELTC " ON THE BACK.:greengrin

Drem
16-05-2013, 05:17 AM
Barrow top, Hibs scarf with "Anatomically correct", knitted wooly Hibs player nailed to it.

16-05-2013, 05:38 AM

The last won looks exactly like Celtic's 125th anniversary strip that they are supposed to be wearing, so I would give that one a miss.

16-05-2013, 05:53 AM
I'll wait till next week. Fashion changes so quickly and i'll consult gok wan on the saturday before.

16-05-2013, 06:19 AM
The last won looks exactly like Celtic's 125th anniversary strip that they are supposed to be wearing, so I would give that one a miss.

I don't see any great similarity. It's certainly no more similar than our recent white away shirts.

Stanton1972
16-05-2013, 06:23 AM
My retro 1972 league cup winners strip Stanton wore of course :thumbsup::flag::flag:(the 2 flags to 1 smiley even equates to the score..... A repeat would do nicely:agree:)

16-05-2013, 07:33 AM
A T-shirt with a maroon ostrich with head in sand, and written underneath in green

ALLISBARRY

Robinho08
16-05-2013, 07:46 AM
Going to wear my 1989-90 Frank Graham Group top, wore it at Sywnecastle on Sunday. :-D

16-05-2013, 08:15 AM
Francks Le Coq Sportif Home strip as I did for his last cup final.

I'm also going to be sporting underneath my Ché Petrie tshirt.

oramhibee
16-05-2013, 08:26 AM
Home top for this season or the special edition signed away top with Griffiths signature then GRIFFITHS 9 on the back.

16-05-2013, 08:28 AM

I wore a black, green and white Boss t-shirt to the semi, so it'll be getting brought out again.

16-05-2013, 08:29 AM
Bearing in mind it's the end of may ill be wearing current strip under jumper, coat, hat and scarf brrrrrrr

According to this, it won't be too cold - but it will be wet: -

http://www.accuweather.com/en/gb/glasgow/g1-2/may-weather/328226

16-05-2013, 08:41 AM
I'm looking for a small away top. The one we wore the season we won the league cup in 91. Anyone out there know where I could get one. Happy to pay £100 for it.

16-05-2013, 08:46 AM
Just bought the Bukta home shirt off of Toffs.

http://www.oldfootballshirts.com/en/teams/h/hibernian/old-hibernian-football-shirt-s11423.html

Think I'll wear that.

Use DAD15 for 15% off.

Hibernian Retro
16-05-2013, 09:12 AM
Please have a look at our Hibernian Retro T shirt which is available next week just in time for the cup final. www.facebook.com/hibernianretro

Hibs.net are also running a competition to win one.

The Hibernian Retro Team

pontius pilate
16-05-2013, 09:32 AM
I'm looking for a small away top. The one we wore the season we won the league cup in 91. Anyone out there know where I could get one. Happy to pay £100 for it.

There is one on e-bay it's a medium though £14.99 at the moment if that's any help

pontius pilate
16-05-2013, 09:32 AM
2008/2009 away top for me

darwenhibby
16-05-2013, 09:36 AM
I swapped my Hibs shirt at last season with a lovely Jambo i met before the final, i'm thinking of wearing that.

When youve wore it the last few times at the Derby G I thought it suited you.

It really brings out the colour in your eyes.

tanfield
16-05-2013, 09:37 AM
George best signature Bukta shirt :flag:

16-05-2013, 09:40 AM
There is one on e-bay it's a medium though £14.99 at the moment if that's any help

Cheers mate i'll have a look now. :aok:

16-05-2013, 09:40 AM
Had the same long sleeve john smedley on for the last two rounds so might stick with that. Could do with investing in a couple old shirts

Teo10
16-05-2013, 09:48 AM
The same as I always have, this season home top, long sleeved:agree:

I was saying to some people at my work the other day that this season home and away top both in long sleeve are up there with the best I have ever head. Love them:hibees

HibeeDaz6270
20-05-2013, 08:14 PM
Does anyone have any idea where i could get a green long sleeved polo shirt? Or have any reccomendations on a long sleeved top to purchase to wear to the final. Got the home shirt but would prefer to wear something different and not the top as i may well be out the full night. thanks

20-05-2013, 08:46 PM
When youve wore it the last few times at the Derby G I thought it suited you.

It really brings out the colour in your eyes.

It does, i bought a burgundy Rover 25 as a runaround, and keep thinking i look terrific cruising the prom wearing it with the windows open. :agree:

20-05-2013, 08:59 PM
It does, i bought a burgundy Rover 25 as a runaround, and keep thinking i look terrific cruising the prom wearing it with the windows open. :agree:

Burgundy my arse, that is Hearts Maroon!

20-05-2013, 09:00 PM
Burgundy my arse, that is Hearts Maroon!

:faf::faf: I got it in before you ya numpty. :na na:

20-05-2013, 09:01 PM
Boss Orange? Tempted to wear the very same :partyhibb

20-05-2013, 09:04 PM
Does anyone have any idea where i could get a green long sleeved polo shirt? Or have any reccomendations on a long sleeved top to purchase to wear to the final. Got the home shirt but would prefer to wear something different and not the top as i may well be out the full night. thanks
Cannae go wrong with Lacoste and you'll get it at Jenners mate :aok:

20-05-2013, 09:26 PM
Grey zip up with brown shoulder patches,
This year's home top,
Jeans,
Nike blazers,
And a green and white scarf.

Fashion and Hibs go well :greengrin

20-05-2013, 10:12 PM
black plimsoles, grey hoodie, grey trackie bottoms with hands inside my smelly underpants holding my testicles...its what all fashionable kids are wearing these days :aok:

sbell1875
20-05-2013, 11:26 PM
Possibly the illuminous away number from season 1999/2000. Found it a few months back and hadn't had the guts to wear it in public yet!

Hibernian Retro
21-05-2013, 06:41 AM
Don't forget to check out Hibernian Retro if you are looking for somehing unique to wear on what will be a very special day.

www.facebook.com/hibernianretro

The Hibernian Retro Team

21-05-2013, 06:54 AM
black plimsoles, grey hoodie, grey trackie bottoms with hands inside my smelly underpants holding my testicles...its what all fashionable kids are wearing these days :aok::tee hee:

21-05-2013, 06:57 AM
Bought myself a nice big green top from Next to wear with my maternity jeans to cover my ever growing bump :-)

21-05-2013, 07:53 AM

And we have a winner :thumbsup:

I'll have this years home top on. My favourite hibs strips for a while, definatly prefer the darker green.

21-05-2013, 07:59 AM
I will be wearing my famous five retro top, if we win I will retire it

RoscoHibby
21-05-2013, 08:25 AM
Will be sporting a new retro hibs top modelled on the strip of the 1980 season. Classic relaxed fit Diesel Jeans, green adidas originals hoody, and white originals with black trim. For a fine fragrance, Ill be wearing 'The one' by D&G. Cos this will be the one :aok:

yeezus.
21-05-2013, 08:35 AM
This year's home shirt was bought before I lost a whole load of weight so I'll be wearing this one.

Sanger
21-05-2013, 08:39 AM
I was superstitious last year and bought nothing for final to wear. This I am going to try the opposite and get 1875 t-shirt and hoodie nothing that mentions cup final. Certainly not a "cup finalist" one. Need to distinguish ourselves from the smelliest.

21-05-2013, 08:39 AM
Will be wearing a lime green superdry tshirt that has been worn to every cup game so far this year and has not let me down yet, here is hoping the luck holds

21-05-2013, 10:53 AM
Not made my mind up.

21-05-2013, 11:16 AM
I was going to wear last years black away top but since Celtc will be wearing black I am wearing the year before home top. I'd have liked one from this year but didn't get one nearly early enough.

21-05-2013, 11:18 AM
Same gere a wore to the semi

Hibs top
fred perry cardigan
replay jeans
green lucky boxers (im 99% sure the times ive wore them this season we have not lost)
white socks, washed and rolled into a ball in the corner of my drawer not worm since he semi
green addias trainers

21-05-2013, 11:39 AM
I shall be wearing either a green long-sleeved Lacoste Polo or a white Ellesse Heritage polo depending on the weather under a beige merino Armani. Navy blue Paul Smith needle cords though I've no idea on the footwear, Adidas suedies but unsure as to which pair yet!

Topped off with my prized possession which is a bottle green silk Hibs scarf from the early sixties. Definitely in cup final mode now!

21-05-2013, 11:47 AM
Polo shirt and jeans as ever my green and white Adidas gutties

Cauld Bovril
21-05-2013, 11:58 AM
Tempted to wear my Moroccan coloured HFC t-shirt as it hasn`t seen a defeat. It looks like **** though, so probably under a jumper.
:fez:

21-05-2013, 12:15 PM
Levi's 505 jeans - they're a client at work so have had to start wearing them

Barbour x Tokihito Spey Fishing Jacket - http://www.endclothing.co.uk/barbour-x-tokihito-yoshida-spey-fishing-jacket-49069.html

under the Barbour a Nigel Cabourn camouflage jacket - http://weardifferent.blogspot.co.uk/2013/02/nigel-cabourn-hooded-zip-shirt.html

The above items are all 'lucky' as were worn at the semi final

And I also bought a Thai camouflage hat in Thailand that i may wear, like the one in this film

http://vimeo.com/61159885#

Footwear undecided but may go for Grenson boots or Yuketen moccasins depending on the weather

21-05-2013, 12:22 PM
George best signature Bukta shirt :flag:

Was having a look at that one and I see that medium is quoted as 41"-43" and large as 44" - 46". I normally take a 42"-44" in a Puma Hibs replica jersey. Keen to hear from those who have this George Best signature shirt as to whether the sizings are a bit tight or generous (i.e. whether I should go for medium or large).

tanfield
21-05-2013, 12:58 PM
Was having a look at that one and I see that medium is quoted as 41"-43" and large as 44" - 46". I normally take a 42"-44" in a Puma Hibs replica jersey. Keen to hear from those who have this George Best signature shirt as to whether the sizings are a bit tight or generous (i.e. whether I should go for medium or large).
I went for xl as I needed the sleeve length (I'm 6ft 3") and the top is a little baggy. I might have got away with a large.

21-05-2013, 01:18 PM
Just bought the Bukta home shirt off of Toffs.

http://www.oldfootballshirts.com/en/teams/h/hibernian/old-hibernian-football-shirt-s11423.html

Think I'll wear that.

Use DAD15 for 15% off.

Just spoken to Toffs, they cannot get the shirt to me. I leave my house in England first thing on Friday, so really need the shirt to be delivered by tomorrow at the latest, so I could pick it up from the sorting office on Thursday.

All other Hibs shirts they are looking to get out by Thursday at the latest.

So looks like I will be wearing the same as the semi.

Beige chinos, this seasons home shirt, and my green Henry Lloyd hoodie. Think I will leave the jacket at home as it looks like the rain will stay off.

21-05-2013, 01:32 PM
Not decided yet, the Hibs home top, or my new 1875 t shirt

21-05-2013, 04:55 PM
shades or no shades?

that is the question

mcculloch1875
22-05-2013, 08:05 PM
Has anyone got this seasons strip in small or medium? happy to buy it off you. Usually go casual but think ill make an effort for the final.

22-05-2013, 08:19 PM
This season's home top
River Island Dark Green hoodie
Chinos or Jeans :duck:
Adidas Trainers

I think it's funny people have an outfit selected for things, especially things like this -a cup final and not a wedding or something. I tend to just pick whatever is handiest at the time.

22-05-2013, 08:23 PM

2007 cup winners top !!

22-05-2013, 08:26 PM
I think it's funny people have an outfit selected for things, especially things like this -a cup final and not a wedding or something. I tend to just pick whatever is handiest at the time.

I like to get myself organized for big events such as this :wink:

I will now be wearing this instead of this year's home top thanks to a poster on here :aok:https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSqP046QHeg9FQMJszJSm301ZgsgN_uP shphYitqqR_7FgUEMDVTQ

22-05-2013, 08:36 PM
shades or no shades?

that is the question

looking at Met Office, shades for Sunday. weegtown weather looks braw!

22-05-2013, 08:37 PM
pants.and socks for me.

HibeeMG
22-05-2013, 08:45 PM
Not made my mind up.

I'm wearing the same as the first one so to cover all bases I'd go with the second one if I were you.

23-05-2013, 09:56 AM
Jeez. Some people have their Sunday wardrobe planned out. Ill hazard a guess ill be wearing a pair of vans, skinny jeans and more than likely drop dead clothing tshirt.

23-05-2013, 10:48 AM

I will now be wearing this instead of this year's home top thanks to a poster on here :aok:

Fav shirt of all time why have we never made an away kit like this since???

23-05-2013, 11:04 AM
Flip flops and my green mankini, i'm keeping my white one for Mondays celebrations.

23-05-2013, 11:05 AM
I went the full hog last year. Bought a kilt and everything. This year it's jeans and a hibs polo shirt. The kilt is staying in the wardrobe.

23-05-2013, 11:30 AM
By all accounts, I bought a t shirt in the Tor after the derby, can't mind doing it but was told when I nipped in for a quick pint on monday that my t shirt would be there on Friday past, went in and I have a nice green t shirt with Allez allez allez Oh (Hibernian in the O of Oh) and on the back it has from the capital on it.

Funny when you buy clothes and cant remember doing it. Its pretty dire quality so I think I am going to nip into the Hibs shop and get myself a nice XXL polo as I am officially a fat barsteward now I have given up smoking.

23-05-2013, 11:36 AM
Hibs home top from this season.

The weather forecast for Glasgow on Sunday is sunny and 16º, so hopefully no jacket required. :greengrin

Notahappyhibee
23-05-2013, 12:30 PM
Yellow top beat hearts and Dundee when wearing it

darwenhibby
23-05-2013, 12:33 PM
Now I've seen the weather reports, I think I'll wear a light jerkin!!

23-05-2013, 01:02 PM
Now I've seen the weather reports, I think I'll wear a light jerkin!!

Did the Burt Reynolds wig you ordered come in time pal?

23-05-2013, 01:08 PM
Just spoke to Toffs, my top leaving them 4pm today incase anyone else is concerned about shipping times. They confirmed the were monitoring all the Hibs tops prior to Sun for dispatch.
Think they are busy with Palace / Watford tops for Championship play off final too.

KanyeWestLower
23-05-2013, 02:15 PM

Wearing this bad boy, 94 home top I believe

woodyhfc4892
23-05-2013, 03:50 PM
I'm not wearing a hibs top as anytime I'm in a rush and don't manage to change into one we win. Had a white pretty green polo on at tynie so think I will be wearing the same!

Off the bar
25-05-2013, 09:54 AM
toffs 60's repro shirt which will be worn under my 2000 home shirt with remember 6-2 on the back along with green and white scarf all neatly folded and packed ready for the train back up this afternoon. buzzing about the game now. buzzing!

neilmartinrocks
25-05-2013, 12:00 PM
switherin' between these two t shirts.

Austinho
25-05-2013, 12:05 PM
I will be wearing the same outfit I wore to the home victory over Celtic at Christmas, the semi-final v Falkirk, and the 1-2 win the other week at Tynecastle.

Unfortunately that consists of a thick knitted dark green jumper, and some white and green Nike high tops, so I will be absolutely sweating my tits off during the match. But I'm taking one for the team! You'll have me to thank if we win.

AllyF
25-05-2013, 12:09 PM
I wore a green morph suit to the final last year after losing a bet and it still haunts me to this day. It's probably still drenched in tears.

25-05-2013, 12:10 PM

Wearing this bad boy, 94 home top I believe
As am I

green.and.white
25-05-2013, 12:13 PM
This season's away top, wore it to every other round!

25-05-2013, 12:49 PM
New famous five polo shirt. My daughter bought me it yesterday.

Yuillsy
25-05-2013, 01:13 PM

I will now be wearing this instead of this year's home top thanks to a poster on here :aok:https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSqP046QHeg9FQMJszJSm301ZgsgN_uP shphYitqqR_7FgUEMDVTQ
I wore that last year. This year I'll wear the home 1 from the same season!

25-05-2013, 01:33 PM
I'm wearing the same as the first one so to cover all bases I'd go with the second one if I were you.

:thumbsup: Sounds good to me. As an aside, the first was given to me many many moons ago (30 years) and I was told at the time that it was one of Gordon Smith's. No way to prove it obviously but no reason for that wonderful old man who gave me it to tell me lies either.