View Full Version : Match Updates Kilmarnock 1 v 3 Hibernian (Robertson, Doyle 2)

Pages : 1 [2]

15-05-2013, 08:32 PM
doyler double :thumbsup::thumbsup:

3-1 doyle

Off the bar
3!!!!!!!

15-05-2013, 08:33 PM
3-1 Doyle - get in!!!!!'n

Harris needs an extension.

As a previous poster noted - ENOUGH of this filth!

Doyle 3-1 YEESSSS!!!!!

3-1 Doyle again :thumbsup:

As soon as Harris comes on we start cutting them to pieces.

And 3-1.

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::f lag:

GOAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL:hibees

Seems Chelski have just done the same... 2-1 last minute

'Handling almost makes it 3.'

Up to 7th, officially better than Hearts.

Resulting Corner, GOAL Doyle in lots of space blasts into the back of the net. 1-3 Hibs

http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/Pleasing%20Gif%20against%20Hearts/0102901122697300-1_zps2877ca64.jpg

Hibee Ryan
Decent away support for a Wednesday night IMO...

https://twitter.com/ScotsAwaydays/status/334766280366235648/photo/1

That photo was taken at half time as well so the crowd will be bigger :wink:

Doyle again!

Allez Allez Allez Au!

kdhibees1
1-3 woooohoooo:flag:

Decent noise from the hibs fans - well done lads!

15-05-2013, 08:34 PM
Get in there! Brilliant stuff!!!

Double for the Doyler 3-1 Hibees great stuff, above Aberdeen now & 5 above Hearts :thumbsup:

Chelsea just went 2-1 up in the 93rd minute

Well done Doyler!!!

Hibees! Hibees!

DOYLE AGAIN!! :flag:

Starting to like these 1-2 results! ;-D

Whoops!

alan1875
I'm starting to fall in love with that fuzzy headed lad! BOOZY!! BOOZY!!

Still, not much has changed since Calderwood.

green glory
15-05-2013, 08:35 PM
Up to seventh in the table. A point ahead of Dundee United in 6th.

It's a crazy old world.

kdhibees1
Eoin Doyle, he scores when he wants!! :pfgwa

15-05-2013, 08:36 PM
Hibs get mucho more cash than hearts now :)

That Doyle is mince... Glad we are rid... :rolleyes:

half.time.draw.
Are we hitting form for the final?

tbfhibs
Well done Hibs

will our pink mutant neighbours do us a fav and get something from the sheep last game :cb or even better do it ourselves :)

Full Time. great result and another great confidence boost.

Clear 7th.

I see no progress whatsoever

Just think what a difference those four points from Dundee Utd and Hearts would have been....

Thinking that this run against bottom six sides will give us a nice run of confidence into the final.

Forster has been class again by the sounds of it.

Ooh to
ooh to be
ooh to be a
hibee!!!!!

Aah the Ginga Ninja

MartinfaePorty
Well done lads! Wish I'd had the cash to go. The future's bright :-)

That Doyle is mince... Glad we are rid... :rolleyes:

http://i.imgur.com/6eZAM.gif:greengrin

mentalhibee
Wish Doyle was staying next season.

15-05-2013, 08:37 PM

Well done Pat & the lads :pfgwa:flag:

Pat 0-7
YEESSSS!!!!!!

superb result hibs, good chance of finishing 7th now :thumbsup:

Best ever post-league split total?

We're definitely a harder team to beat since Fenlon took over... Don't know why Hibs fans can't celebrate a good victory at Kilmarnock to put us 7th?

crewetollhibee
Harris needs an extension.

He's giving me one !

15-05-2013, 08:38 PM
Bloody brilliant!!! :thumbsup:

Up to seventh in the table. A point ahead of Dundee United in 6th.

It's a crazy old world.

Things could work out on Saturday that we end up 3 pts off the team in third having been cheated out of 4 points.

Strange thing the split!

JHFC
Well done Hibs!! Another win against Dundee please and lets secure 7th place.

ALLEZ ALLEZ ALLEZ AU :flag:

Off the bar
will our pink mutant neighbours do us a fav and get something from the sheep last game :cb or even better do it ourselves :)

don't need any help from them, beat dundee at ER and we'll will head to the cup final on the back of 3 straight wins undefeated in 6, hitting form at just the right time!

Doyle stakes his claim for the final!

Greendub
15-05-2013, 08:39 PM
Nae sparky or ben in sight lol

:flag::pfgwa:flag:

He's giving me one !

Lol!!! 👍😄

1875Hibees
He's giving me one !

Win on Saturday and we finish 7th. If we can improve by four league places again next season ill be delighted with pat's work.

Fantastic result coming into form at the right time. :pfgwa

Delighted! Harris, absolute revelation. :thumbsup:

And well done Doyler, a good goal return considering a lot of games he has come off the bench. Commendable that we scored 3 without Leigh!

TomTheHibbyBev
Well Done the Young Lads:thumbsup:

15-05-2013, 08:40 PM
Are we hitting form for the final?

Good time to hit form!

Unbeaten in last 4 league games including 2 away games.

Dundee on Sat, think Leigh will play on Sat!

He's giving me one !

I was just thinking that the one thing this evening was lacking was a good bit of smut.

Hibs.net comes through for me once again. :aok:

seven nowt
Really think Doyle's one of the best strikers in the SPL (said before on the Doyle to Chesterfield thread). 11 goals for the season (I believe) is a great return when you consider the amount of shots Griffiths has had. Deserves a start for the final definitely.

Sounds like Forster had a stormer, but still wouldn't drop McPake

gf77
15-05-2013, 08:41 PM
Brilliant result, chuffed for the lads.

15-05-2013, 08:42 PM
Brill Hibs, looking forward to Saturday now

KSA Hibee
Jeso !!!!! this is so typical of the cabbage !!!! half time at the semi and I'm ready tae swing fae a rope .... final whistle tonight .. and I'm like a dog wae 2 d**ks !!! roll on the final .. **** i so love the Hibs for some crazy reason ..

One man team though eh?

Great wee run before.the final, happy days.

Superb.
Dare to dream. :thumbsup:

15-05-2013, 08:43 PM
Very good night. Doyle gives Fenlon a selection headache, Harris proves why he must start the cup final and McGivern back in as a late sub. Robertson sounded lively and with 5 subs only everyone if playing for a place.

I would expect Sparky to get 60 mins on Saturday and Caldwell and Doyle to fight out for starting place. If McPake is going to make it for final he needs to be fit and playing on Saturday.

It's starting to come together rather nicely. Getting just a wee bit excited!!!

This can't be right, I've heard that Hibs are a one man team. Without Griffiths we are relegation material, no-one else can score etc etc.... :wink::devil:

Stringer
How much money do we get for 7th?

15-05-2013, 08:44 PM
Really think Doyle's one of the best strikers in the SPL (said before on the Doyle to Chesterfield thread). 11 goals for the season (I believe) is a great return when you consider the amount of shots Griffiths has had. Deserves a start for the final definitely.

I get the feeling McPake wont be fit enough for the final.

I really think that young Harris should be getting tied down sharpish.

It's amazing what a bit width offers teams. It's not just that Harris is good, it's the fact he is a genuine wide man.

That said, Rod will no doubt sniff a sale with Harris and have him tied down soon enough.

But we're a one man team?

green.and.white
Doyle :flag: great win again! Definitely finish above Them now after they were obsessed with finishing above us too, good times :thumbsup:

OsloHibs
Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

:flag:Well Done boys

:pfgwa

green glory
Off to brokeback for a chuckle.

15-05-2013, 08:45 PM
Wotherspoon's last game tonight? Can't see him getting a deal.

15-05-2013, 08:46 PM

In saying that, I'm sure we all remember another another Hibs-Celtic cup game where a young centre half was pressed into action, and tamed henrik Larsson on the way to Hibs winning 2-1. A certain Kevin Thomson scored in that game as well. I'd cheerfully accept a similar result next weekend :greengrin

Fenlon praised Forster and hinting he is in his thoughts for the Final... So will I need to change my dreams to Hanlon or Williams lifting the Cup :hmmm:

Prof. Shaggy
Commendable that we scored 3 without Leigh!

Leigh who?:wink:

15-05-2013, 08:47 PM
Leigh Who?? :greengrin

Great result. A home win at Dundee to at least win at home in the league in 2013 and then off to a Hampden on a high.

hibsmad
Just switched it over to the Dunfermline Alloa match in time for FT.

It's like how many Hearts *******s can you fit into two dugouts.

TomoHFC
And everyone says hibs are a one man team

Is it not £80000 per place? If this is the case, if we overtake teams above us that were in in the top half do we get more money?

Hibs would be absolute mugs to let Wotherspoon go ...

15-05-2013, 08:49 PM
One man team though eh?

Great wee run before.the final, happy days.

No doubt some roaster on brokeback will start a thread showing the league table if we didn't have any outfield players this season.

Great result for us, just what we needed before the final.

McPake might not be fit.

Plus we've won the last 2 without him.

hibsmad
Just switched it over to the Dunfermline Alloa match in time for FT.

It's like how many Hearts *******s can you fit into two dugouts.

**** sake Clums there anaw!

Off to brokeback for a chuckle.

This one from the other day should raise a giggle......

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/127963-we-will-finish-above-hibs-this-season/

gogsy23
Looks like we are a lot fitter. No silly mistakes in the last minutes and 3 late goals in two games. Well done the cabbage.

15-05-2013, 08:50 PM

:agree: Don't want to start the old Wotherspoon debate again, but I think it's definitely his time to move on, favourable for both parties I feel.

Is it not £80000 per place? If this is the case, if we overtake teams above us that were in in the top half do we get more money?

We can't overtake teams in the top half. The highest we can finish is 7th regardless of points tally.

hibs4thecup1988
Very hard place to go. Delighted with 4 points out of 6 and a cup win.

Coming into form at the right time. Extra cash for fenlon too :-)

Why?

mentalhibee
15-05-2013, 08:51 PM

Taking the pash....surely??

15-05-2013, 08:51 PM
I really think that young Harris should be getting tied down sharpish.

It's amazing what a bit width offers teams. It's not just that Harris is good, it's the fact he is a genuine wide man.

That said, Rod will no doubt sniff a sale with Harris and have him tied down soon enough.

Tied doon. Mon it's no the wongadome.

Sorry your absolutely right. 4 year deal

15-05-2013, 08:52 PM
Taking the pash....surely??

Out of contract and not really in the plans. Why would be be getting a deal?

kentao
15-05-2013, 08:53 PM
Hes far too inconsistent and frustrates the hell out of most fans as they know he has the ability. id rather have Harris on the right then Spoony. Saying that if Spoony play like he did against Motherwell in the 0-4 game it would be difficult to pick.

Hibtastic
15-05-2013, 08:54 PM
Harris is some player!! :flag:

Alex Harris is the type of player we have been crying out for over the past few seasons.

mentalhibee
15-05-2013, 08:56 PM

One of our most creative players, has had a good season...recent dip in form but defo worth a new deal at hibs!

15-05-2013, 08:56 PM

I'm not sure exactly but if its 80 grand per position it means we will get 320 grand more than we got last year.

15-05-2013, 08:57 PM
Kenny Shiels sounds like he has been on the sauce, anyone make any sense of that rambling interview?

15-05-2013, 08:58 PM
One of our most creative players, has had a good season...recent dip in form but defo worth a new deal at hibs!

Nah, had too many chances, time to move on.

15-05-2013, 09:01 PM
We can't overtake teams in the top half. The highest we can finish is 7th regardless of points tally.

That makes the split an absolute farse. We may end up with more points yet won't get the money we have earned.

£80000 is a lot of money for Hibs, could be the difference of signing one or two folk.

15-05-2013, 09:02 PM
That makes the split an absolute farse. We may end up with more points yet won't get the money we have earned.

£80000 is a lot of money for Hibs, could be the difference of signing one or two folk.

not really, the team finishing 6th has had more difficuilt games over the last five fixtures.

15-05-2013, 09:02 PM

I agree. Where would he play? Before Harris - no chance!

15-05-2013, 09:03 PM

Do you think we'd have picked up as many points over in the last four games had we been playing current top 6 teams (as Dundee Utd have been doing)?

WestEndHibee
15-05-2013, 09:05 PM
So after searching all transfer window for our elusive winger it turns out he's actually been here all along. What a player he has been for us! For a young lad to come off the bench and have that sort of impact to the team that were looking like they might lose another goal is great. We could have someone special here!

:flag::flag::pfgwa:flag::flag:

15-05-2013, 09:05 PM
We seem to have developed a very timely (and un-Hibs like) knack of scoring late goals.

Falkirk, Hearts and now Killie all won in the last few minutes.

It gives me a lot more confidence going into the final and just hope that with a few wins under our belt (and hopefully another on Saturday) we can gain a bit of confidence.

Also good to see Robertson getting his first goal and us prospering with a second string team out.

Nice to see a bit of depth in the squad.

15-05-2013, 09:06 PM

Why ?
If the lad is good enough he's old enough
For me McPake has been overrated since the day he arrived
Note the difference in Hanlon when playing alongside Forster - there for all to see

Looks like we are a lot fitter. No silly mistakes in the last minutes and 3 late goals in two games. Well done the cabbage.

Don't think wee were ever unfit, what a difference a bit of pace does to the team.

:pfgwa :pfgwa :hibees:hibees :pfgwa:pfgwa :flag::flag:

PapillonVert

The justification is that in the bottom six the games are easier and so you have a better chance of picking up points. Theoretically.

Just shows what a farce the split is. Totally stupid.

15-05-2013, 09:08 PM

Shop window for him tonight.

15-05-2013, 09:09 PM
The justification is that in the bottom six the games are easier and so you have a better chance of picking up points. Theoretically.

Just shows what a farce the split is. Totally stupid.

it's not theoretically, it is easier to pick up points playing the bottom six.

i don't mind the split but i think the fact there's an uneven amount of home games stupid

GlenrothesHibee
15-05-2013, 09:11 PM
Nae sparky or ben in sight lol

:flag::pfgwa:flag:

How is the Kickback alternative league table without Griffiths looking now?

15-05-2013, 09:11 PM
[/I][/B][/U]

Why ?
If the lad is good enough he's old enough
For me McPake has been overrated since the day he arrived
Note the difference in Hanlon when playing alongside Forster - there for all to see

Mcpake was outstanding V Celtic last time (the 1-0 game), my MOM. It's such a hard choice. Forster may look the part against Hearts, but Hearts are **** and have no strikers to worry about. I would go with Mcpake, IF fully fit. Forster too much of a gamble for me.

hibs4thecup1988
15-05-2013, 09:12 PM
I was told spoony had been offered a deal by the rangers. Not sure if true though

15-05-2013, 09:13 PM
How is the Kickback alternative league table without Griffiths looking now?

Third Lanark
Gretna
Hearts
Rangers 1873
Hibs without Griffiths

15-05-2013, 09:15 PM
I was told spoony had been offered a deal by the rangers. Not sure if true though

He denied this on his Twitter a wee while back, something may have developed since then however.

15-05-2013, 09:16 PM
Pleasing. And blow me down if certain people are not still missing from the match day thread. Too much good news I guess.

:greengrin:flag::pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:flag:

cam75
15-05-2013, 09:26 PM
http://i.imgur.com/6eZAM.gif:greengrin

His stock has risen since playing for the Green
http://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/en/eoin-doyle/profil/spieler_68335.html

15-05-2013, 09:31 PM
Great result tonight. Well done guys.

No bad for a "one-man" team :yawn:

i guess that might shut up a few pundits and fans from other teams.

Enjoying being a Hibby :agree:

15-05-2013, 09:37 PM
Pleasing. And blow me down if certain people are not still missing from the match day thread. Too much good news I guess.

:greengrin:flag::pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:flag:

:tumble:

C'mon you know who you are, what are your thought's now, been a bit quiet over our last few games so you's have,"LETS BE HAVVVING YOU.

15-05-2013, 09:40 PM
Futbol24?

Just downloaded it.

Brilliant. So quick.

15-05-2013, 09:41 PM
Third Lanark
Gretna
Hearts
Rangers 1873
Hibs without Griffiths

are they also doing a Hearts minus the jammy goals derby record?

15-05-2013, 09:45 PM

:greengrin:flag::pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:flag:Like flies on a fresh dug turd when we lose though.

Gus Fring
15-05-2013, 09:46 PM
If it wasn't for the stupid split we would be 6th just now and we'd finish 5th if we beat Dundee, ICT beat County and Celtic beat Dundee United.

On the bright side, the Yams can't finish above us :thumbsup:

007 Mickey Weir
15-05-2013, 10:00 PM
Hope Spoony gets a move to St Johnstone his boyhood team. Think it would be a good move for both him and them.

I like him but think its best for all parties that he tries to kick start his career again

15-05-2013, 10:00 PM
Yea but we have played against worse teams than utd have

15-05-2013, 10:03 PM

They're now 2 different leagues after the split. Absolutely no justification in claiming we've finished higher than a TOP 6 team when we're a BOTTOM 6 team.

15-05-2013, 10:41 PM
This one from the other day should raise a giggle......

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/127963-we-will-finish-above-hibs-this-season/

Oh but it doesn't matter, they won 5-1. :greengrin

Hibs will lose to Kilmarnock, draw with Dundee.

:lolyam:

JOD
15-05-2013, 10:48 PM
I totally agree. A lotta folk on here have short memories or are maybe just glory hunters. David was our captain of our under 20's double winning team. We should remember he is still a young player who will have dips in form.It will happen to all our young players but the way some of you write off a player's ability I despair. Hopefully Pat has a more long term attitude to his team planning.David has a big future at Hibs.:applause:

Matty_Jack04
15-05-2013, 10:57 PM
I totally agree. A lotta folk on here have short memories or are maybe just glory hunters. David was our captain of our under 20's double winning team. We should remember he is still a young player who will have dips in form.It will happen to all our young players but the way some of you write off a player's ability I despair. Hopefully Pat has a more long term attitude to his team planning.David has a big future at Hibs.:applause:

Wotherspoons main problem is he's not established a certain position in the squad, not entirely his fault but he's not a winger never will be and he's not going to shift Claros Thomson taiwo for central midfield which is where he wants to play, his best games for hibs IMO have been at full back under yogi when he first broke through hasn't been the same player since he was pushed into midfield.

15-05-2013, 11:06 PM
Wotherspoons main problem is he's not established a certain position in the squad, not entirely his fault but he's not a winger never will be and he's not going to shift Claros Thomson taiwo for central midfield which is where he wants to play, his best games for hibs IMO have been at full back under yogi when he first broke through hasn't been the same player since he was pushed into midfield.

Someone will be on in a minute to tell us how that ruined him?

Capt Mainwaring
15-05-2013, 11:22 PM
Terrific display tonight. Bossed the first half with plenty passing and possession. Thought Robertson and Thompson stood out.

Second half Killie had the better of it but defence was strong. All 4 of Stevenson, Hanlon, Forster and Maybury played well and Murdoch on goals was sound. Game swung back in our favour when Harris came on. Fantastic wing play to set up 2nd goal.

Doyle should have had at least a hat trick, but was in the right place to score the 2 he did. Took his second particularly well

Would give Stevenson Man of the Match

cam75

Shoot me down but a scholes typye role would be my posstion,hope he stays And wins cups and a big move in time.

Spoony really has been poor for a while now, looks bereft of confidence.....Struggles to make any impact on games, and looks slow, maybe even disinterested at times....I don't think he will be offered a new deal, just a hunch though.

15-05-2013, 11:24 PM
Terrific display tonight. Bossed the first half with plenty passing and possession. Thought Robertson and Thompson stood out.

Second half Killie had the better of it but defence was strong. All 4 of Stevenson, Hanlon, Forster and Maybury played well and Murdoch on goals was sound. Game swung back in our favour when Harris came on. Fantastic wing play to set up 2nd goal.

Doyle should have had at least a hat trick, but was in the right place to score the 2 he did. Took his second particularly well

Would give Stevenson Man of the Match

Harris put in a few cracking balls into box, a striker's dream.....Hibs tempo increased when he came on.....With 7 changes made to team from Sunday, I thought it was a decent enough display......Happy to get another 3 points, and no injuries.....

16-05-2013, 01:33 AM
Finally just got home, thought Stevenson was absolutely brilliant, his one on one defending down his wing was superb and nothing went past him. When he moved into the midfield he was tidy in his play and got forward and found space. Really was a captain display from the lad and i hope it put the haters at bay for a week or so.

Maybury as well gets a mention, dealt with that young lad Johnstone who gave Clancy a torrid time last week and Forster had Sheridan in his back pocket when he came on.

All in all it was a really organised performance and a tidy game from us which was nice.

16-05-2013, 06:36 AM

D was a stick out in a very good Hibs u19 team but he wasn't the captain. I like his attacking attributes and I would like to see him get a new deal. His first half performance last night was poor, his distribution was awful, he picked up in the second half. The back four played very well, Maybury in particular who had to contend with tricky Johnston - thats two very good games he's had in four days, at this moment in time he must be favourite for the cup final right back slot. The midfield was steady with Robertson probably having his best game for Hibs. Doyle scored the important goals of course but really shouldve had at least a hat trick. Wee Boozy made a difference when he came on, I love his direct style of play. Good result and good performance when you consider only two of the starting 11 are sure to start in the final.

hibs4thecup1988
16-05-2013, 06:57 AM
Just heard Shiels' interview from last night... wtf?! :confused:

"Heading has been banned"
"Fifa remits allow this and that"

Liked Chick's last comment... "Never a dull moment with you Kenny..."

16-05-2013, 08:27 AM

Agree with that and cant see him being on the bench for final either.

16-05-2013, 08:51 AM
Just heard Shiels' interview from last night... wtf?! :confused:

"Heading has been banned"
"Fifa remits allow this and that"

Liked Chick's last comment... "Never a dull moment with you Kenny..."

Have to give Shiels credit anyone not in the know would assume Hibs had a height average not dissimilar to the USA basketball team. Never let's me down that man. I genuinely like him even though he is mental. Glad he is not ours though. PF is his exact opposite.

hibs4thecup1988
16-05-2013, 10:42 AM
Have to give Shiels credit anyone not in the know would assume Hibs had a height average not dissimilar to the USA basketball team. Never let's me down that man. I genuinely like him even though he is mental. Glad he is not ours though. PF is his exact opposite.

To be fair he sounded really gutted after the game last night. But I have no idea why, we were the better team I felt apart from a 15 minute spell either side of half time.

16-05-2013, 11:21 AM

Mcpake was outstanding V Celtic last time (the 1-0 game), my MOM. It's such a hard choice. Forster may look the part against Hearts, but Hearts are **** and have no strikers to worry about. I would go with Mcpake, IF fully fit. Forster too much of a gamble for me.

Wasn't our last game against Celtic at Parkhead, a 3-0 defeat?

Jake hasn't been playing well recently and hasn't looked fit, hasn't been fit. Jordon Forster has played twice and done well. If Jake's fit for the Final, I'd probably play him - club captain, experienced player, has something to prove from last year. If not, I'd happily go with Forster.

IMO we'll do better with a team of committed youngsters than with a team of loan players with their eyes on an end-of-season bash like last year.

But it's a nice problem to have - competition for Final places and the team getting on a wee run of form.

16-05-2013, 11:54 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22550782