View Full Version : Medals MacKay doesn't understand

13-05-2013, 11:23 AM
Poor lad doesn't get why Hearts aren't big anymore.

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/opinion/gary-mackay-i-am-worried-about-where-my-club-s-going-1-2927106

PapillonVert
13-05-2013, 11:31 AM
States that Hearts don't have the same quality as last year but fails totally to make the connection between living beyond their means for years in order to buy success and now being forced to live within their means! And so is puzzled that Hearts have not been able to beat Hibs this year.

Is it wilful blindness or are they just not capable of working out the bleedin' obvious?

It's called a "level playing field", Mr. Mackay!

13-05-2013, 11:34 AM
What a fud - when they beat Hibs they still had a collection of vastly overpaid players that was completely unsustainable.

What's not to understand - thick as pigs-hit :fenlon:yw::lolyam::lolyam::brokenyam:

13-05-2013, 11:36 AM
Gonna get worse. Soon he won't be able to talk about "last May" every second sentence :) Suck it up, loser.

007 Mickey Weir
13-05-2013, 11:37 AM
TBH they still have a vast amount of over paid players!! Sutton, Barr, Webster, Hamill and more! We have a younger and better quality team on much less wages!!

13-05-2013, 11:52 AM
TBH they still have a vast amount of over paid players!! Sutton, Barr, Webster, Hamill and more! We have a younger and better quality team on much less wages!!

This. As things stand they are still overspending cheating bar stewards...with nothing to show for it (this season)

13-05-2013, 11:53 AM
What a fud - when they beat Hibs they still had a collection of vastly overpaid players that was completely unsustainable.

What's not to understand - thick as pigs-hit :fenlon:yw::lolyam::lolyam::brokenyam:

When they were beaten yesterday they had a collection of vastly overpaid players that was completely unsustainable!

Next season will be the first without Hearts on financial steroids. :wink: (Might be the first without Hearts altogether. :greengrin )

crewetollhibee
13-05-2013, 12:10 PM
I sometimes wonder how Medals and Fat Sally ever manage to make it through the day, they live in a constant daze. They're always puzzled, baffled or bewildered about something or other.

13-05-2013, 12:12 PM
Strange that he didn't give a wee mention about St.Mirren humping them in the League Cup Final.

13-05-2013, 12:25 PM
The space between Medals' ears is almost totally empty. Much like his trophy cabinet.

kdhibees1
13-05-2013, 12:35 PM
The guy's a complete tube, always has been! A typical Jamboid, who thinks everything is against them just now. Nae joy:na na:

13-05-2013, 12:41 PM
The guy's a complete tube, always has been! A typical Jamboid, who thinks everything is against them just now. Nae joy:na na:

It's also the typical Hearts response. Not asking questions about the financial issues and getting answers as to who has lied to Hearts fans about what and where that leaves the very future of the club. No, the main answer they want is why they aren't as good as they were and how they are going to be returned to winning stuff again.

13-05-2013, 04:52 PM
Just herd Danny Grainger is away to Carlisle, another wage cut.

13-05-2013, 05:02 PM
Nice reply to that article, by a guy talking about "the Midlothian Mafia". A group of uber fans that sit in the main part of the Asbestos Stand.

Basically, the guy is implying, that Medals, and his cronies are operating a clique that is backing up Golden Showers. It would appear that they were behind Uncle Festers departure, and now blame everything on him.

Meanwhile, Cocky, is saying in the press that he is looking for new players. I think we should just leave this lot to get on with it. This is The End of Days.

Thick as ******, and with a major influence on events at the Wongadome? #garysarebarry.

13-05-2013, 05:16 PM
That man is a a windae licker:agree:

13-05-2013, 05:18 PM
Just herd Danny Grainger is away to Carlisle, another wage cut.

Magoo said no long after he'd done his knee he wasn't gettin a deal

13-05-2013, 05:42 PM
"How have we got ourselves into this situation?"

That has got to be the most stupid question asked by any Yamboid since the skint submariner decided he wanted the Yams as his latest plaything.

You are in this situation because for years you ignored what was obvious to everybody else. Your club was owned by a deranged megalomaniac and it was only ever going to end one of two ways. He would either get fed up and walk away leaving your club to pick up the gigantic tab. Or he would make a huge business cock up and leave the club high and dry.

I mean ... c'mon .... Champions league every year, world cup quality players. As soon as that rubbish started to be spouted, as soon as he sacked a manager who looked like he might actually be able to win the league the alarm bells should have been ringing as loud as atom bombs going off.

The upshot of the whole thing culminated in that 1 - 5 Scottish cup win last May. So aye! congratulations. Heres the cost:

A club in real danger of being the next rangers.

A team on the park which now cant compete with that very same club you beat last May. In fact all your cheating has achieved in the long run is to fill Hibs with a resolve they never had before when it comes to derby matches.

A stadium which has not even had a coat of paint added to it in the last few years, never mind a 50 million pound stand. Not to mention a main stand which cant be far off being refused a safety certificate.

A manager of the club who after watching his team play well ( apparently ) in its last 3 matches by playing on the ground reverted to Yamboid type in the derby and played hoofball.

And finally ........ Allowing, along with thousands of your deluded chums, the club you say you love to lose any dignity it might have had by selling its soul in the persuit of a rediculous ambition which is the preserve of billionaires .... not deluded Lithuanian spivs.

Thats how Edinburgh's BIG club ended up in the situation it now is.

Oh .... and if your beloved club do manage a SEVCO heres a wee thought for the new clubs badge.

:ostrich:

13-05-2013, 06:06 PM
"How have we got ourselves into this situation?"

That has got to be the most stupid question asked by any Yamboid since the skint submariner decided he wanted the Yams as his latest plaything.

You are in this situation because for years you ignored what was obvious to everybody else. Your club was owned by a deranged megalomaniac and it was only ever going to end one of two ways. He would either get fed up and walk away leaving your club to pick up the gigantic tab. Or he would make a huge business cock up and leave the club high and dry.

I mean ... c'mon .... Champions league every year, world cup quality players. As soon as that rubbish started to be spouted, as soon as he sacked a manager who looked like he might actually be able to win the league the alarm bells should have been ringing as loud as atom bombs going off.

The upshot of the whole thing culminated in that 1 - 5 Scottish cup win last May. So aye! congratulations. Heres the cost:

A club in real danger of being the next rangers.

A team on the park which now cant compete with that very same club you beat last May. In fact all your cheating has achieved in the long run is to fill Hibs with a resolve they never had before when it comes to derby matches.

A stadium which has not even had a coat of paint added to it in the last few years, never mind a 50 million pound stand. Not to mention a main stand which cant be far off being refused a safety certificate.

A manager of the club who after watching his team play well ( apparently ) in its last 3 matches by playing on the ground reverted to Yamboid type in the derby and played hoofball.

And finally ........ Allowing, along with thousands of your deluded chums, the club you say you love to lose any dignity it might have had by selling its soul in the persuit of a rediculous ambition which is the preserve of billionaires .... not deluded Lithuanian spivs.

Thats how Edinburgh's BIG club ended up in the situation it now is.

Oh .... and if your beloved club do manage a SEVCO heres a wee thought for the new clubs badge.

:ostrich:

Woody70x2
13-05-2013, 06:33 PM
Just watch the Hearts average attendance dwindle... We will see them deserting the sinking ship... Especially when idiots like nae medals cant see it... It makes very pleasant viewing!

13-05-2013, 09:16 PM
I bet he doesn't understand where 30million+ debt came from either?

In fact, I bet he doesn't even know who he is, where he lives and whats been going on in the world over the past decade.

14-05-2013, 12:30 AM
Gary played no part in this you know https://www.google.co.uk/search?client=safari&hl=en-gb&biw=768&bih=928&tbm=isch&sa=1&ei=coSRUbKwMsnJtAbM84C4Cg&q=gary+mackay+hat&oq=gary+mackay+hat&gs_l=img.12...95957.112272.0.115646.6.5.1.0.0.0.50 6.959.1j3j5-1.5.0...0.0...1c.1.12.img.4P2rFt06zQU#biv=i%7C75%3 Bd%7CI2PHpqDQSE8NWM%3A

14-05-2013, 04:43 AM
Thousands of Hearts fans have already shown incredible loyalty to fork out their hard-earned money on a season ticket for next season without being given any indication of what they are going to be watching next season. That, for me, is true loyalty...

Shame, he seems to have confused "Loyalty" with "Stupidity" Someone should be looking after the poor guy, he's clearly not right in the head. :agree:

14-05-2013, 08:14 AM
Poor wee lamb :faf:

14-05-2013, 08:24 AM
You have to remind yourself of his audience. They spell H1b5 like that.H£art$ losers.

14-05-2013, 08:26 AM
Poor lad doesn't get why Hearts aren't big anymore.

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/opinion/gary-mackay-i-am-worried-about-where-my-club-s-going-1-2927106

Well Gary, lets begin at the beginning.........................

Once a upon a time a number of yam leg ends and "dignitaries" amongst them one Gary Mackay and that leg end in his own lunchtime Fatty Foulkes began welcoming in one Vladimir Romanov to do what the hell he liked with their club so long as he kept giving them money they thought was free because it was all his. Morals and sense of fair play were quickly replaced with a blinkered belief and arrogance. The rest is history, or is about to become history. Time to pay the piper, enjoy.

All the bits in between bending over to get the dear leader in and today is "all very complex" (copyright Allisbarry) so if you don't understand the fundamentals of how your club got there and where its going you probably need a wee sit doon wi Barry, or alternatively we can recommend a very good thread on Hibs.net that all the journos use for up to the minute news and analysis of Hearts financial plight :greengrin

14-05-2013, 09:59 AM
A quite spectacularly stupid article. This is his sign off:

The league doesn’t lie. We are where we are because we are one of the weaker teams in the league. But why has this happened? Why have we gone from the high of last May to not being able to beat our Edinburgh rivals in a whole season and finishing so low in the table? And if that’s the type of downturn we can experience in just one season, who is to say that it won’t happen again next season? Yet we’re being given 
absolutely no indication from the powers that be about how we intend to improve for next season. What is the plan for 
moving forward? Talk to us.

When he says "talk to us", presumably he means in words of one syllable, as he seems to have real difficulty understanding the fairly clear story so far:

Vlad is bust. Hearts have no cash. Club has huge HUGE debt. Club has small pile of coins but needs big pile of coins. The club begged for 2 real, real big piles of coins from fans just to last through til end of year. Did not get it all. Can't pay team or staff. Team and staff need to leave. Bad times. Not get more good next year.

kdhibees1
14-05-2013, 01:46 PM
http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/erse1.jpg