View Full Version : Kickback reaction to the derby

12-05-2013, 01:44 PM
Get it up the lot of you!

It's actually pretty good reading over there right now, they're going nut's! Alot of this - 9817

12-05-2013, 01:45 PM
But but........ 5-1!

12-05-2013, 01:53 PM
Just arrived at my local ( a Yammish pub) ..... All the above being spouted forth in streams! :D

12-05-2013, 02:00 PM
Craigieboy will be along to post a 5-1 picture soon and all will be right with the world.

Then he will sit down with his meal for one in his bedsit and cry himself to sleep.

12-05-2013, 02:05 PM
I particularly love the folk giving it "awck well we have 5-1" "1902" etc etc.

:fenlon:fenlon

12-05-2013, 02:08 PM
Considering they apparently "ended" us last year, they're getting quite worked up about today's result.

12-05-2013, 02:08 PM
I particularly love the folk giving it "awck well we have 5-1" "1902" etc etc.

The funny thing is they ACTUALLY believe by saying it, that it in some way hurt's us!! Just wait until the day we do win the cup, they should just pack it in right there at 4.50pm. Actually that could happen sooner rather than later mind you..

nic81
12-05-2013, 03:05 PM
The funny thing is they ACTUALLY believe by saying it, that it in some way hurt's us!! Just wait until the day we do win the cup, they should just pack it in right there at 4.50pm. Actually that could happen sooner rather than later mind you..

:agree::thumbsup:

12-05-2013, 03:07 PM
Posted Today, 13:30
To show that level of disinterest and lack of desire is unforgivable.

And for those who told us Webster was better than Zaliukas, **** you. You clueless ********s.

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

12-05-2013, 03:10 PM
Anybody care to work out the average age of both sides starting 11 today? As Locke seemed to be blaming youth for the loss

12-05-2013, 03:12 PM
After the final the chat was that we could never ever get back at them for that. I was never so sure. What eats away at them is that they have to be the biggest and the best. The thought of Hibs moving on from here and dominating them for years to come is killing them.

12-05-2013, 03:12 PM
Considering they apparently "ended" us last year, they're getting quite worked up about today's result.

Exactly, and apparently we are no longer their rivals anymore as they "left us behind" and Celtic are their main rivals now :faf::faf::faf:

12-05-2013, 03:13 PM
Anybody care to work out the average age of both sides starting 11 today? As Locke seemed to be blaming youth for the loss
someone done it on another thread, their starting 11 was a year older on average iirc

12-05-2013, 03:15 PM
They're nervous. This is how the two of us shape up: Last team to win in the league: Hibs Last team to win in the cup: Hibs Last team to win the league cup: Hibs If we win the Scottish cup this year, they will have literally nothing left to brag about.

12-05-2013, 03:16 PM
My favourite comment so far is from the poor guy desmondo...

'We were poor they pinched a result, gutted, sure but onwards and upwards

I'd have played Holt reckon he would have made the difference'

Erm... He was playing ya muppet!

12-05-2013, 04:10 PM
Anybody been over there to see what the deluded are saying?

12-05-2013, 04:13 PM
ive had a look and its quite amusing
not all posters are deluded:wink::greengrin

12-05-2013, 04:16 PM

No, but would guess 5-1, 1902, Wee team, 22 in a row, Best youth team ever, we owe the debt to ourselves!

The usual, heads still firmly in the sand!

Magnifique
12-05-2013, 04:16 PM

We only wine because they are in a transition period, fuds

12-05-2013, 04:20 PM
They have a young team. Ignoring the fact the average age of our side today was 24 compared to their 25.

Jamie Walker is also better than Harris.

Purehibee_MYB
12-05-2013, 04:30 PM
They have a young team. Ignoring the fact the average age of our side today was 24 compared to their 25.

Jamie Walker is also better than Harris.

Had a little chuckle about that one...

Makaveli
12-05-2013, 04:44 PM
Tide turning:

"Im sick of hearing "we beat them 5-1, theyre over", as if every future derby means nothing."

"Getting fed up with people using the final as a suit of armour."

"If they win the final, as I've said before, 5-1 will have no real power any longer. We delude ourselves if we think anything else."

:cb

12-05-2013, 04:44 PM
Just read the match thread on Kickback, and it's much, much different to what I expected. All the usual arrogance and delusion is absent, to the extent that I was almost disappointed. Almost from the first page the consensus was that Hibs were better, passed better, wanted it more, and many were embarrassed when Hearts took the lead. They also think that Locke is utter pish (as opposed to just being covered in it.)

Throughout the thread there's the phantom acknowledgement that their spending-beyond-their-means days of derby dominance are over, and that they just aren't relishing having to compete with us on a level playing field. And that's just about the best possible scenario you can imagine for them.

All in all, a pleasing read, though not in way I expected. There's a a fair bit of munching of humble pie, but I suspect they ain't seen nothing yet.

12-05-2013, 04:47 PM
What happened to the best crop of young players in Edinburgh?

They won the derby 1-2 that's what!!

12-05-2013, 04:55 PM
Tide turning:

"Im sick of hearing "we beat them 5-1, theyre over", as if every future derby means nothing."

"If they win the final, as I've said before, 5-1 will have no real power any longer. We delude ourselves if we think anything else."

:cbSo it looks like some of the windae lickers nae longer http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/believelaunch02.jpg (http://s19.photobucket.com/user/jamie1971/media/believelaunch02.jpg.html)

:faf: :faf:

12-05-2013, 04:58 PM
"oh but but we won 5-1"

TBF though a lot of them are becoming sick of constantly hiding behind 5-1

sbell1875
12-05-2013, 05:12 PM
So it looks like some of the windae lickers nae longer http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/believelaunch02.jpg (http://s19.photobucket.com/user/jamie1971/media/believelaunch02.jpg.html)

This photo just about sums up Heart of Midlothian Football Club!

Absolutely horrible!

12-05-2013, 05:15 PM
This photo just about sums up Heart of Midlothian Football Club!

Absolutely horrible!

Who is the large stalking chap alongside Foulkes and MacKay?

12-05-2013, 05:18 PM
Who is the large stalking chap alongside Foulkes and MacKay?Mark Donaldson

12-05-2013, 05:33 PM
Wouldn't it be magnificent if they were liquidated this week ....

Allez Allez Allez oh

12-05-2013, 05:47 PM
Really good post from a sense talking Jambo (shocker I know)

I do think our attitude to pretty much everything concerned with 19 May stinks the place out. Ironic, given the exact opposite applied on the day itself.

Why, until this season, had Hearts generally dominated Hibs throughout the previous 30 years? Because unlike them, we didn't get obsessed with one result. Unlike them, we had exactly the right attitude going into every successive derby. Unlike them, we never rested on our laurels. Each new derby represented a new challenge; a new chance to put them firmly in their place.

Yet now? Now we obsess to high heaven with something that happened in the past instead. That's why I've always recoiled from it. Couldn't be further away from the reason we had our foot on their necks for so long - and if we're not careful, the worm will end up turning completely.

12-05-2013, 05:53 PM

Locke is an illiterate goat! Hearts started 3 youngsters today, as the team who apparently only have young players. Hibs started in their team.....3 youngsters.

and yet, Locke says his team lost due to having to play youngsters :confused:, despite their being an equal number of youth players on either side, if anything Hibs could claim inexperience as their 3 have been first team regulars for most of this season (hasn't mchattie played every game against us this season?), whereas none of our 3 have been regulars until the last month, and only Harris even then.

macdonald, Webster, Barr, taouill, Stevenson and Sutton can hardly be classed as inexperienced.

12-05-2013, 05:56 PM
So it looks like some of the windae lickers nae longer http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/believelaunch02.jpg (http://s19.photobucket.com/user/jamie1971/media/believelaunch02.jpg.html)

The bloody Three Stooges!!

12-05-2013, 06:11 PM
Really good post from a sense talking Jambo (shocker I know)

I do think our attitude to pretty much everything concerned with 19 May stinks the place out. Ironic, given the exact opposite applied on the day itself.

Why, until this season, had Hearts generally dominated Hibs throughout the previous 30 years? Because unlike them, we didn't get obsessed with one result. Unlike them, we had exactly the right attitude going into every successive derby. Unlike them, we never rested on our laurels. Each new derby represented a new challenge; a new chance to put them firmly in their place.

Yet now? Now we obsess to high heaven with something that happened in the past instead. That's why I've always recoiled from it. Couldn't be further away from the reason we had our foot on their necks for so long - and if we're not careful, the worm will end up turning completely.

Our foot on their necks ? Shaun Lawson :bye:

12-05-2013, 07:26 PM
The thread over there titled "BOTHERED?" then going on to say hes not bothered by todays defeat coz OH OH 5-1 :faf:

Dear oh dear, still hiding behind that result.

Stringer
12-05-2013, 07:29 PM
Kickback is for ********s

12-05-2013, 07:30 PM
Wouldn't it be magnificent if they were liquidated this week ....

Allez Allez Allez oh

fife hfc
12-05-2013, 07:38 PM
just read a thread on kickback claiming we are racist for our song about Ngoo and nade :faf:

12-05-2013, 07:38 PM
Lol who cares what they are saying lol

12-05-2013, 07:41 PM
just read a thread on kickback claiming we are racist for our song about Ngoo and nade :faf:

Racist, I think the song is about ability from these 2, or lack of it

12-05-2013, 07:43 PM
They rate Harris - http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/127925-the-lad-harris/

They actually nearly cheered when LG freekick went in :confused: - http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/127914-leigh-griffiths-i-know-i-know/

Heads coming out the sand slowly - http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/127907-the-team-should-be-ashamed-of-themselves/

12-05-2013, 07:43 PM
Locke is an illiterate goat! Hearts started 3 youngsters today, as the team who apparently only have young players. Hibs started in their team.....3 youngsters.

and yet, Locke says his team lost due to having to play youngsters :confused:, despite their being an equal number of youth players on either side, if anything Hibs could claim inexperience as their 3 have been first team regulars for most of this season (hasn't mchattie played every game against us this season?), whereas none of our 3 have been regulars until the last month, and only Harris even then.

macdonald, Webster, Barr, taouill, Stevenson and Sutton can hardly be classed as inexperienced.

..having to work with a realistic wage budget is a whole new experience for them. Without their financial doping they are NOTHING.

We DEFINE them. They EXIST because of us. They OBSESS about us. They HATE the fact that we've not imploded since last May. We are an itch they cannot scratch and it is doing their nut in. WITHOUT HIBS they are meaningless. they have no function, no purpose. If they cannot win derby matches they might as well go into Admin :greengrin

12-05-2013, 08:12 PM

From supporters of a team that threw bananas on to the pitch when Mark Walters was up here?

12-05-2013, 08:14 PM
From supporters of a team that threw bananas on to the pitch when Mark Walters was up here?

Walters said they were the worst he'd played against, including Millwall.

12-05-2013, 08:15 PM
Is saying someone is worse than Nade racist? How does that work?

Oh, it doesn't work, ya smelly yam tramps.

12-05-2013, 08:18 PM
Big Yin 1997 on kickback - "Was utterly disgusted by a fan behind me today shouting " wheres your old man Harris " when the boy went to take a corner, wouldn't wish that on anyone, it's a horrible thing for anyone to go through, hope he was duly escorted after a few choice words from our whole section!"

:bitchy:

12-05-2013, 08:19 PM
lol must hurt for them to be fair to watch their dying club be overtaken by the wee team.

12-05-2013, 08:21 PM

Kickback had a thread a few years ago that was filled with blatant racism towards Zemmama and Benji calling them terrorists etc because they were muslims. Some really disgusting, vile stuff.

hibby rae
12-05-2013, 08:25 PM

And the BNP has been leafleting outside Tynie in the past. Funny how they've never attempted that at Easter Road!

12-05-2013, 08:33 PM
Just had a wee look and it sounds just like many threads on here over the last couple of years.

12-05-2013, 08:35 PM
I've had a brilliant day. Reading the pish that those hate filled losers come out with on there would add nothing. **** them.

12-05-2013, 08:38 PM
I've had a brilliant day. Reading the pish that those hate filled losers come out with on there would add nothing. **** them.

12-05-2013, 08:49 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/127936-bothered/

:greengrin Why yes, they are bothered!

Glorious
12-05-2013, 09:05 PM
Oh they're smarting alright. Got a wee chat going on FB with a Jambo ex work colleague - he only went and mentioned the word "meaningless" in his post - aye, it wasn't meaningless at 11:59am ya pr*ck!

12-05-2013, 09:11 PM
This has to be the best one over there..

He is not the standard of person we want at Heart of Midlothian - hopefully he will get the book thrown at him for his criminal antics when he goes to court

:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

Green Cabbage 7
12-05-2013, 09:16 PM
Tide turning:

:cb

Agree with the 5 - 1 will mean nothing if they had equaled 7 - 0 maybe but as it stands 7-0 is still the biggest winning margin between us and they have not beat it so giruy yams

12-05-2013, 09:18 PM
Big Yin 1997 on kickback - "Was utterly disgusted by a fan behind me today shouting " wheres your old man Harris " when the boy went to take a corner, wouldn't wish that on anyone, it's a horrible thing for anyone to go through, hope he was duly escorted after a few choice words from our whole section!"

:bitchy:

sums them up tbh.

12-05-2013, 09:28 PM
when he scored,Griff put his thumb up to the hearts fans........is he going to sign for them next season,on 7grand a week ?????

12-05-2013, 10:15 PM
Clurry and Nucky sound like total roasters. We just gave them that game... The ceased to be last may. Very poor Hibs team

Naw ****witt... Very young Hibs team against a vastly experience Yams team.

Deluded to the end. That day hurt but you can have it if it means you become obliterated off the face of this earth.

12-05-2013, 11:12 PM
someone done it on another thread, their starting 11 was a year older on average iirc

:agree: Hearts had 7 players out of their starting 11 who were aged 25 or over.

We had 5. :rolleyes:

LeighLoyal
12-05-2013, 11:17 PM
It's now all Locke's fault they got beat on keekback. :rolleyes:

AngusHibby
12-05-2013, 11:18 PM
one kickbacker on Harris "Don't see him being better than Walker tbh" anyone heard of this Walker?

12-05-2013, 11:22 PM
one kickbacker on Harris "Don't see him being better than Walker tbh" anyone heard of this Walker?

I've heard they make good crisps.

Particularly the baked variety. :agree:

12-05-2013, 11:35 PM

Decent prospect.

Maybe a cheeky wee offer in the summer will tempt him. He might want to come to a team that's going places.

Saturdays Hero
12-05-2013, 11:56 PM

Spot-on all this dross they've been spouting & to think the best news is yet to come (in they're own words) it's rather 'Pleasing'

Bad Habits
13-05-2013, 12:34 AM
A load of pish on reekback about us singing insulting songs, boo hoo..... what a chuckle I had, it must make a change from the usual. bar the roseburn it was ike a funeral in there, embarrassing considering they outnumbered us hugely.

one city, one team :greengrin

13-05-2013, 01:13 AM
They are accusing us of being racist by singing the Ngoo is worse than nade song. Comedy gold, keep it up lads I'm going to laugh all night now.

13-05-2013, 07:34 AM
According to a Hearts fan at work they deserved to be in the lead at half time and McHattie kept Harris quiet the whole game. Sutton also apparently bullied our centre backs the whole game, although he agreed N'Goo is worse than Nade. Fud. :agree:

Purehibee_MYB
13-05-2013, 07:57 AM
According to a Hearts fan at work they deserved to be in the lead at half time and McHattie kept Harris quiet the whole game. Sutton also apparently bullied our centre backs the whole game, although he agreed N'Goo is worse than Nade. Fud. :agree:

Aye right, and their fans were great too :rolleyes:

13-05-2013, 08:00 AM
I've heard they make good crisps.

Particularly the baked variety. :agree:

Prefer his shortbread TBH.

13-05-2013, 08:07 AM
This has to be the best one over there..

He is not the standard of person we want at Heart of Midlothian - hopefully he will get the book thrown at him for his criminal antics when he goes to court

:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

Can you narrow down who they are talking about? Stevenson, Rix, Romanov, Baby Romanov, Thompson all spring to mind............

WestEndHibee
13-05-2013, 08:10 AM
They are accusing us of being racist by singing the Ngoo is worse than nade song. Comedy gold, keep it up lads I'm going to laugh all night now.

When I was singing it I was definitely not thinking about the skin colour of the two players, I was just enjoying the great work both players did for the Hibs and seeing as one of their favourite numbers refers to all Hibees being homosexuals I feel they should probably pipe down. I hate to sound like a yam but are they "hurting" by any chance?

13-05-2013, 08:12 AM
It's now all Locke's fault they got beat on keekback. :rolleyes:

Surely not! Locke is invincible and has an amazing derby record!

13-05-2013, 08:40 AM
For any Yams looking in...

http://www.iruntheinternet.com/lulzdump/images/gifs/lakers-fans-crowd-sunglasses-deal-with-it-1353454103d.gif

13-05-2013, 08:45 AM
When I was singing it I was definitely not thinking about the skin colour of the two players, I was just enjoying the great work both players did for the Hibs and seeing as one of their favourite numbers refers to all Hibees being homosexuals I feel they should probably pipe down. I hate to sound like a yam but are they "hurting" by any chance?

Hearts getting on their high horse over racisim haha bit rich coming from them!

Wasn't racist anyway, they are just looking for excuses to get all high and mighty!

13-05-2013, 08:48 AM
For any Yams looking in...

Nice one hears another

He knows

13-05-2013, 09:01 AM
Can you narrow down who they are talking about? Stevenson, Rix, Romanov, Baby Romanov, Thompson all spring to mind............

13-05-2013, 09:04 AM
They are crawling out from under stones on The Scotsman forum claiming the Caldwell's goal was a lucky break and they were much better than us in the 2nd half, you really gotta give them credit for being such good losers.

:yw:

13-05-2013, 09:19 AM

I take it he's the tea boy

13-05-2013, 09:21 AM
They are crawling out from under stones on The Scotsman forum claiming the Caldwell's goal was a lucky break and they were much better than us in the 2nd half, you really gotta give them credit for being such good losers.

The Yams were second best for all but a 20 minute spell in the 2nd half. We were streets ahead of them yesterday.

13-05-2013, 09:24 AM
I take it he's the tea boy

I've always found the more senior a yam gets, the more fuddish he gets. Not that too many yams seem to be able to get promoted, right enough.

13-05-2013, 09:31 AM

They were better......at hoofing the ball up to Ngoo and Sutton (did he actually touch the ball yesterday??)

Soor grapes

13-05-2013, 09:36 AM

Did he metion they are going to win the Champions League by 2008 and are building the megasuperhotelstadium?

These are the people who sent every penny they could muster into a black hole for shares that havent been issued or registered nor do they have a clue where the money is actually held or what will happen to it hould the business theyt are investing cease to exist. I never take after match analysis like the above that seriously.

McHattie actually looked worse than the last time I seen him but if they want to keep pitching him against players like Harris thats great.

SurferRosa
13-05-2013, 09:40 AM

:faf::faf:

Maybe he was enacting his own derby with his Subbuteo set coz the wee man kept tearing him a new one in the game i watched.

13-05-2013, 09:53 AM

Maybe he was enacting his own derby with his Subbuteo set coz the wee man kept tearing him a new one in the game i watched.

:faf: As he is one of them maybe it was action men against Barbies, they usually have access to those sort of things.

13-05-2013, 09:58 AM
They are saying the songs sung to Ngoo are racist. Not the fact he's honking just like Nade was. Nothing to do with the colour of the guys skin. Its actually pretty funny to read. :faf:

13-05-2013, 10:13 AM

Having watched the Hearts youth sides I can confidently say that all McHattie has to his game is great set piece delivery and a shot - he is a very very poor defender with poor timing - McGowan, again I will reiterate, is a honking player with no coordination whatsoever - these players are Hearts future :agree:

I'll even rub more salt into their open wounds today - if they don't hold on to Webster, then there are no centre halves in their youth set up that I rate in the slightest - in fact, Hearts seem to have concentrated their whole efforts in the midfield area and only Brad McKay has impressed me defensively. I know they were raving about young Billy King but each time I have seen him it looks like a gust of wind will blow him away like a crisp packet. Carrick has pace but not much else and again is very slight.

I do however rate young Walker and he will be a good player for them. Tapping is lightweight for a holding midfielder, as is Holt (who like Walker is a very decent footballer technically).

In the recent youth derby, Hibs were a country mile ahead of them technically in all areas - and had pace and power. Indeed both our goals came from set pieces with thumping headers which Hearts failed to deal with all game (at that level). Their best player that night was the goalkeeper, who did impress. How the tables are turning :agree:

As for Robertson claiming Hearts will still have a budget of millions - aye okay then John :wink: and even if they do, they have a coach/manager who will spend it like Brewsters Millions and end up frittering it away - he couldn't spot a player in a million years.

13-05-2013, 10:15 AM
One for the admins, a boy saying he signed up today and can't wait for the 19th to give us it tight. Surely we can't have many signing up this morning so could easily bin him now.

13-05-2013, 10:17 AM
Having watched the Hearts youth sides I can confidently say that all McHattie has to his game is great set piece delivery and a shot - he is a very very poor defender with poor timing - McGowan, again I will reiterate, is a honking player with no coordination whatsoever - these players are Hearts future :agree:

I'll even rub more salt into their open wounds today - if they don't hold on to Webster, then there are no centre halves in their youth set up that I rate in the slightest - in fact, Hearts seem to have concentrated their whole efforts in the midfield area and only Brad McKay has impressed me defensively. I know they were raving about young Billy King but each time I have seen him it looks like a gust of wind will blow him away like a crisp packet. Carrick has pace but not much else and again is very slight.

I do however rate young Walker and he will be a good player for them. Tapping is lightweight for a holding midfielder, as is Holt (who like Walker is a very decent footballer technically).

In the recent youth derby, Hibs were a country mile ahead of them technically in all areas - and had pace and power. Indeed both our goals came from set pieces with thumping headers which Hearts failed to deal with all game (at that level). Their best player that night was the goalkeeper, who did impress. How the tables are turning :agree:

As for Robertson claiming Hearts will still have a budget of millions - aye okay then John :wink: and even if they do, they have a coach/manager who will spend it like Brewsters Millions and end up frittering it away - he couldn't spot a player in a million years.

:wtf:

13-05-2013, 10:18 AM

Used to commentate on motor racing for the Beeb a LONG time ago. Can't see the connection with football, though.

Mind you, on yesterday's showing, there's no connection between football and the Jambos anyway ...

13-05-2013, 10:25 AM
One for the admins, a boy saying he signed up today and can't wait for the 19th to give us it tight. Surely we can't have many signing up this morning so could easily bin him now.

Didn't we die that day cat :greengrin

My more pragmatic Hearts supporting mates have all said this morning that Hibs deserved it yesterday and were the better team - a couple are very worried at the direction Locke and Hearts are going which is pleasing.

I'm gonna try and contact my coaching mate to see if he's been paid too :greengrin not that he'd tell me mind.

Pat was apparently 'fair cheesing' in the pub after the game with the management team - and rightly so :greengrin

13-05-2013, 10:37 AM
Can't believe they are calling our song racist... The songs about how terrible the two boys are nothing to do with the colour of there skin.

Unlike your manky support we wouldn't allow racist songs to be sung in our support the person starting them would be told in no uncertain terms to shut it.

Your the **** in this city not us.

13-05-2013, 10:41 AM
Can't believe they are calling our song racist... The songs about how terrible the two boys are nothing to do with the colour of there skin.

Unlike your manky support we wouldn't allow racist songs to be sung in our support the person starting them would be told in no uncertain terms to shut it.

Well said :agree:

13-05-2013, 10:41 AM
Didn't we die that day cat :greengrin

My more pragmatic Hearts supporting mates have all said this morning that Hibs deserved it yesterday and were the better team - a couple are very worried at the direction Locke and Hearts are going which is pleasing.

I'm gonna try and contact my coaching mate to see if he's been paid too :greengrin not that he'd tell me mind.

Pat was apparently 'fair cheesing' in the pub after the game with the management team - and rightly so :greengrin

Haha right enough, strange that a team who died went undefeated against a so called "Big Team" and the best young players the world has to offer :wink:

13-05-2013, 10:42 AM

Anything to avoid the bullf****** delivered on the pitch!

SurferRosa
13-05-2013, 10:46 AM

Is that millions of iou notes? Unbelievable! All those pies haven`t just increased his girth but have also filled his heid with mince.

13-05-2013, 10:46 AM
oh they are really angry this morning :greengrin

Some fighting amougst themselves over there.

Happy days :flag:

13-05-2013, 10:48 AM

Their thought process is probably that Hearts have had many poor strikers over the years so why pick a black one to compare him to?

13-05-2013, 10:48 AM
He's worse than Nade, he's Michael N'Goo.. Yup, I see it now. Very racist. Just hope we never sing a song comparing two white people.

13-05-2013, 10:49 AM
Their thought process is probably that Hearts have had many poor strikers over the years so why pick a black one to compare him to?

Because we gave Nade it stinking aswell!

Makaveli
13-05-2013, 10:52 AM

Nade is the go-to guy for "crap striker", we've had several songs about him before, and "he's worse than Witteveen" doesn't have quite the same ring to it. :wink:

13-05-2013, 10:53 AM
Hearts accussing us of having "vile" song choices?

VERY VERY rich coming from them considering on derbies days ive walked down easter road with crowds of them singing about being up to their knees in fenian blood etc etc. and considering they once had songs about Zemmama having bombs in his rucksack due to the fact he was a muslim.

13-05-2013, 10:55 AM
He's worse than Nade, he's Michael N'Goo.. Yup, I see it now. Very racist. Just hope we never sing a song comparing two white people.

That's appalling. I'm ashamed to be a Hibee. Next thing, the BNP'll be singing that. :rolleyes:

13-05-2013, 10:57 AM
One for the admins, a boy saying he signed up today and can't wait for the 19th to give us it tight. Surely we can't have many signing up this morning so could easily bin him now.Well ..he has as much chance o posting on here as Jamie MacDonald had attempting to save Super Leighs thunder bolt !!! ...a big fat ZERO ..:wink:

13-05-2013, 11:00 AM
Funny how at HT I was getting text from yam associates telling me what the score was and the usual 1-5 1902.... Another derby without a win etc. did reply to after the game and boy were they no happy.

13-05-2013, 11:09 AM
I've always harked back to the statement that James McPake made after "that" cup final when he said "They will never turn us over like that again"...

And they haven't!

:hibees

13-05-2013, 11:15 AM
I don't know whats funnier today, hibs.net or brokeback. Both are providing a lot of laughter. They are the worlds worst losers

Get it right ****in roond ye ya hearts *******s!!!! :na na:

Teo10
13-05-2013, 11:32 AM
Having a read on that is actually hillarious. Some of the comments are beyond ridiculous haha trying to think if some of them are at the wind up or genuinely thing that the Ngoo song is racist?! utter utter belljars!

13-05-2013, 11:56 AM
"He's worse than Nade"
Not
"He's black like Nade"

It's a song about him having less ability than their last pish striker. Coincidentally they were both black.

The fact they have brought racism into the equation says a lot more about them than us.

Makaveli
13-05-2013, 11:56 AM
One of them suggests bringing in "Randolph, Davidson, Humphrey, Dayton plus striker" and another questions whether those players are good enough.

It really is like they live on a different planet!

gogsy23
14-05-2013, 05:50 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/128006-hibs-without-leigh-griffiths/page__view__getnewpost

Ha hurting like hell.

14-05-2013, 05:55 PM
Hahahaha yes if we played the entire season with 10 men we would indeed finish bottom. In other news, if my auntie had a cock she'd be my uncle.

kdhibees1
14-05-2013, 05:55 PM
The gimp brigade are of no significance to us other than to laugh out loud at the gloom that ensues!!!!!!!!:agree:

gogsy23
14-05-2013, 06:02 PM
Hahahaha yes if we played the entire season with 10 men we would indeed finish bottom. In other news, if my auntie had a cock she'd be my uncle.

Ha ha would also make her a jambo. Why not take the leagues top scorer higdon out of it too.....

Still its class reading over by

14-05-2013, 06:04 PM

The ultimate 'If yer auntie hud baws she'd be yer uncle' thread.

They really aren't taking defeat too well. :fenlon

Devilstorment
14-05-2013, 06:05 PM
To be fair a few of their own kind are shooting the OP down cause it is so outrageous.

Regardless the guy that made the revised league table has far, far too much time on his/her hands! far too much

kdhibees1
14-05-2013, 06:09 PM
To be fair a few of their own kind are shooting the OP down cause it is so outrageous.

Regardless the guy that made the revised league table has far, far too much time on his/her hands! far too much You've just upset him as he reads this thread, while scoffing his tea
http://static.regretsy.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/bring-out-the-gimp.gif

Devilstorment
14-05-2013, 06:13 PM
You've just upset him as he reads this thread, while scoffing his tea
http://static.regretsy.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/bring-out-the-gimp.gif

Gus Fring
14-05-2013, 06:48 PM
I thought about doing a league table showing where Man United would be if every shot De Gea saved this season had been a goal but then I remembered I'm not a complete roaster!

14-05-2013, 06:53 PM
for the record, hibs would not be in the final of the sc either if it weren't for griffiths.

Thank God for the record! People have to know. :grr:

14-05-2013, 06:54 PM
Some boy over there has said we have double standards because we had griffiths in loan for two years yet we accuse them of financial doping.

Truly bizarre. It's not financial doping if we can afford the players we have and don't cost Lithuanian tax payers £50m in the process, you dozy clown.

Gus Fring
14-05-2013, 06:58 PM
Some boy over there has said we have double standards because we had griffiths in loan for two years yet we accuse them of financial doping.

Truly bizarre. It's not financial doping if we can afford the players we have and don't cost Lithuanian tax payers £50m in the process, you dozy clown.

If its any consolation and if he's reading this I have heard that a) We pay 100% of Griffiths wage as part of the loan deal and b) He's not even the highest earner in our squad.

14-05-2013, 07:00 PM

Thats straw clutching off the highest order from them but it's getting said more frequently by them.

The loan system is well established and has been for years, it's accepted practice. Signing players on contracts of several thousand pounds a week and accumulating debt you have no intention of paying is incomparable.

If it wasn't for the loan system they wouldn't be able to afford N'Goo, maybe that's why they are so bitter about it actually.

Oops think that might be racist.

Gus Fring
14-05-2013, 08:08 PM
One of them over there has actually bothered to do the maths on how good our strikers have been

Of the current Top 10 SPL Scorers, 4 Players have played for Hibs (Ratboy, Stokes, Miller and Nish)

The goals total is 951

The number of goals scored for Rangers was 433 (45.53%)
The number of goals scored for Celtic was 350 (36.80%)
The number of goals scored for Hibs was 146 (15.35%)

So outside of the Old Firm we've had the most prolific strikers, not bad that ;) Also interesting to note, out of the 951 goals that make up the SPL Top Ten scorers, a grand total of NONE have been scored for Hearts :aok:

GlenrothesHibee
14-05-2013, 08:08 PM
Anyone see the rocket posting an alternative league table - Hibs without Griffiths? They are really clutching at straws. Playing with 10 men all season aye?

14-05-2013, 08:14 PM
Kickback - a collection of knuckle draggers.......Why would anyone give credence to anything they say, they have been singing horrific things for years, about Shiels, Mowbray, Schaedler et al.....Throwing bananas at Walters......Really have no scope to take moral high ground do they? God I abhor that lot.....

14-05-2013, 08:15 PM
Anyone see the rocket posting an alternative league table - Hibs without Griffiths? They are really clutching at straws. Playing with 10 men all season aye?The jealously is dripping out them.They ain't had a decent goalscorer since robertson.and that was in the pre-internet days.Plus he was nowhere near as good as Leigh is.

14-05-2013, 08:16 PM
If somehow Leigh remain at us for most of his career he'll beat fatboys derby record.Thats IF they survive.

14-05-2013, 08:19 PM
Anyone see the rocket posting an alternative league table - Hibs without Griffiths? They are really clutching at straws. Playing with 10 men all season aye?
had a read of keekback on this subject, to be fair some off them did say this is a pointless thread, proves nothing. as some says take van persey out of man u also bale out of tottingham , just means nothing.

14-05-2013, 08:29 PM
had a read of keekback on this subject, to be fair some off them did say this is a pointless thread, proves nothing. as some says take van persey out of man u also bale out of tottingham , just means nothing.

Sort of thing 10 year old kids would do. Not sure why this is getting so much attention on .net ? The Yams are finished. The very last thing we should be doing at this stage in the season with a huge game coming up is start worrying about what they think about Hibs songs, league table without Griffith etc etc. They are nothing, meaningless forms of amusement.

14-05-2013, 09:20 PM
All the yams on my FB are just going on & on about how without Leigh we're nothing.
Pointless fact. Napoli without Maradona. Newcastle without Shearer.

Ach. They are so jealous. And their biggest fear is gonna happen- Taking the cup of them and winning it.

Hibs :not worth

Stringer
14-05-2013, 09:26 PM
They are jealous of our young talent. Their youngsters like Holt and Walker and ****ing bobbins compared to Harris, Handling and Caldwell. Their manager is Tony Pulis without the cap. Locke got them playing hoof ball and told them to act like aggressive thugs off the ball.

14-05-2013, 09:34 PM
Any mention over there of the challenge on Robertson after he squared the ball to Caldwell? It was an assault!

14-05-2013, 09:35 PM
I did one with taking out Nade's goals for them, funny thing is it came out just the same. :greengrin

14-05-2013, 09:41 PM
I'm not sure we need to bother about Kickback until next season. I might have a look if some financial misfortune hits them but other than that are they not totally irrelevant?

I'll just leave them to talk about 5-1 or Skacel or whatever amongst themselves. Even John Brown knew about the last cup final and nobody is really bothered any more. Hibs have bigger and better things to get on with.

EH6 Hibby
14-05-2013, 10:11 PM
I did one with taking out Nade's goals for them, funny thing is it came out just the same. :greengrin

That's racist. You should be ashamed of yourself.

14-05-2013, 10:13 PM
Sunday's victory over Hearts ended them.

Gerard
14-05-2013, 10:15 PM
That's racist. You should be ashamed of yourself.

I must be getting old I did not understand the first post and have not good a clue about the response???????????????? please explain.

EH6 Hibby
14-05-2013, 10:32 PM
I must be getting old I did not understand the first post and have not good a clue about the response???????????????? please explain.

It was a joke. If you read the whole thread and the Michael Ngoo thread you'll get it. I'm on my phone so can't do smileys to emphasise the fact I wasn't being serious.

14-05-2013, 11:54 PM
Buzzing for training later today to wind up the hearts fans :thumbsup:

15-05-2013, 03:32 AM
If Hearts went the entire season without Sutton and Ngoo and only played with 9 men, they'd be in a far better position now IMO.

15-05-2013, 05:35 AM

Monkeys.. How about we look at our derby record in the 80s/90s without John Robertson...

robinp
15-05-2013, 05:48 AM
I love it when supporters say if player x didn't score this season you'd be in position y.

Yes, because my team would have played with 10 men every week and not sign someone else to be our key striker.

This reminded me, when my wife got back from the game on Sunday, I didn't bring up the game, first thing she could muster up was, what you going to do next season when Griffiths goes back to Wolves.

15-05-2013, 06:37 AM

The ultimate 'If yer auntie hud baws she'd be yer uncle' thread.

They really aren't taking defeat too well. :fenlon

Cracking post. The thing is we DO have him ENDOF.

Bah Humbug.

15-05-2013, 06:45 AM
Buzzing for training later today to wind up the hearts fans :thumbsup:

Stevie wait till they go pop and wear act shirt with this on it. You'll no need to say a thing when they see it.

Ps sorry nicked this one. I know you usually do the Looney Tunes. ;-)

CorrieHibs
15-05-2013, 07:01 AM

McHattie, kept Harris quiet lol. I hope he was just winding you up. You never know with these idiots though.

Boy in my work also one of them thought Harris was outstanding.

15-05-2013, 07:20 AM
Isn't it great all these "tide isn't turning" , "they will never get over 5-1"....... must be really hurting just now ! Couldn't happen to a nicer bunch ....hahaha

oramhibee
15-05-2013, 08:36 AM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/127890-the-official-heart-of-midlothian-vs-h1b5-matchday-thread/page__st__300

Total jubilation turns to utter humiliation.

2-1!!

15-05-2013, 09:12 AM
Thanks for posting that, really enjoyed that :thumbsup:

GIRFUY :fenlon:jamboclow:ostrich:

15-05-2013, 09:14 AM
Oh dear, before I even start reading this I need a coffee and a smoke... This'll be fun ! :thumbsup:

15-05-2013, 09:16 AM
Oh dear, before I even start reading this I need a coffee and a smoke... This'll be fun ! :thumbsup:

It's good.

15-05-2013, 09:20 AM
Pleasing.

scottp1875
15-05-2013, 09:23 AM
Apart from giving them a major hiding, coming from behind with a last minute winner is probably the best way to win a derby. Get their hopes up then watch the smug look get wiped from their yam faces. Especially at the PBS

Higgy115
15-05-2013, 09:24 AM
Excellent read......Fair play to 1 or 2 of them that share the brain cell giving credit to Griffiths and Harris.

15-05-2013, 09:24 AM
My favourite part is their early morning predictions.

3-0
4-1
4-0
5-1
6-1
8-0 (show's that 7-0 still badly hurts them)

:giruy:

15-05-2013, 09:27 AM
My favourite part is their early morning predictions.

3-0
4-1
4-0
5-1
6-1
8-0 (show's that 7-0 still badly hurts them)

:giruy:

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

The delusion of that bunch seriously never fails to amaze me!

hibsmad
15-05-2013, 09:41 AM
Noticed in another thread that Allisbarry is claiming in today's evening news that Hearts are targeting Goodwillie and Boyd as possible signings in the summer!

Is that guy for real!!??

15-05-2013, 09:42 AM
Quote: "Carrick and David Smith were brought on too late. And I've high hopes for them next season."

I'd like to see a GIF of the youngster Carrick's fresh air shot just moments after he came on.

15-05-2013, 09:43 AM
Quote: "Carrick and David Smith were brought on too late. And I've high hopes for them next season."

I'd like to see a GIF of the youngster Carrick's fresh air shot just moments after he came on.

One of them said Carrick will never be a football player

15-05-2013, 09:48 AM
A good laugh as always. Nice to see their posters are as bipolar as ours on match day :cb

15-05-2013, 10:03 AM
:faf: :thumbsup:

"None of it's been good. It's been completely embarrassing, Hibs are ripping us apart, they look like Brazil."

Along with the complete and utter racism of comparing Williams to Zibby. :bitchy:

All adequately summed up by one poster "We're worse than Hibs."

15-05-2013, 10:14 AM
jambo191 (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/1373-jambo191/):Having seen that team, even more confident of a win. Great selection gary, middle of the park is already won.

How did that go ?

Hibby Gav
15-05-2013, 10:14 AM
And my personal favourite....

Posted 12 May 2013 - 12:47 PM
'Humped at home from the wee teams second team.

No wins in five against the wee team this season.

Knocked out the big cup by the wee team.

MrJim's teaboy loses our four year derby record.'

:brokenyam:

15-05-2013, 10:16 AM
And my personal favourite....

Posted 12 May 2013 - 12:47 PM
'Humped at home from the wee teams second team.

No wins in five against the wee team this season.

Knocked out the big cup by the wee team.

MrJim's teaboy loses our four year derby record.'

:brokenyam:

Hibby at the lash possibly??

15-05-2013, 10:17 AM
One of them said Carrick will never be a football player

He will be a decent enough player.

15-05-2013, 10:19 AM

I'd like to see a GIF of the youngster Carrick's fresh air shot just moments after he came on.Do you ken if it is in the highlights?

15-05-2013, 10:27 AM
Some of my favourite quotes from the thread ...

"I hope those ironic cheers weren't from our fans at Ngoo there ... " (standing ovation from the Hibs support :greengrin )

"A ***** goal to concede, a ***** game to lose, a ***** season with a clueless rookie manager and gutless players. ***** all around." (and about to get worse :wink: )

"Humped at home from the wee teams second team.No wins in five against the wee team this season.Knocked out the big cup by the wee team.MrJim's teaboy loses our four year derby record."

"I would quite happily see 11 different starting players in a maroon shirt next season." (I think that most will be happy to see ANYONE starting :wink: )

"We're worse than Hibs." :aok:

"Season to forget. Onwards" (you'll be lucky) "and upwards." (not a hope in hell)

15-05-2013, 10:32 AM
Those roasters can't even comfort themselves with the knowledge that it can only get better. It's not going to any time soon.

Skanko79
15-05-2013, 10:38 AM
the best bit is the guy who blatantly isnt at the game describes his own support as an embarrassment. sums them up really.

HibeeN
15-05-2013, 10:42 AM
Along with the complete and utter racism of comparing Williams to Zibby. :bitchy:

They also said that Michael Stewart said on ESPN that they were never confident in the Man Utd youth team with Williams in goals. Sounds like sour grapes to me!

15-05-2013, 10:43 AM
:faf: :thumbsup:

"None of it's been good. It's been completely embarrassing, Hibs are ripping us apart, they look like Brazil."

All adequately summed up by one poster "We're worse than Hibs."

THEY NEVER?!!!! :bitchy::shocked:

TomoHFC
15-05-2013, 01:57 PM
Calling us hobbits I want to wander what height are they. If your looking in Hearts fans I'm 6 foot 0

15-05-2013, 02:01 PM
Calling us hobbits I want to wander what height are they. If your looking in Hearts fans I'm 6 foot 0

They call us "hobbits" because players under 6ft 5 are completely useless to them and their style of football.

15-05-2013, 02:04 PM

You've bitten

TomoHFC
15-05-2013, 02:07 PM
They call us "hobbits" because players under 6ft 5 are completely useless to them and their style of football.

Who the tallest player in their team mind if I ask

15-05-2013, 02:09 PM
Who the tallest player in their team mind if I ask

Ngoo 6'4" or 5'3" when he jumps.

Stringer
15-05-2013, 02:27 PM
They are all waiting for the club to be taken out the back and shot. :cb

15-05-2013, 05:33 PM
Nice reading.

Never mind Yambos .... It could be worse .... it would be 3 defeats if it wasnt for a blind ref and linesman.

GraniteCityHibs
16-05-2013, 07:39 AM
A genuinely enjoyable read - *****

my personal favourite quote : 'Alex Harris has more ability in his pinkie than every player Hearts have. Pathetic.'

kdhibees1
16-05-2013, 01:13 PM
Great reading, they really are a bunch of Vaginas!!

16-05-2013, 01:21 PM
Nice reading.

Never mind Yambos .... It could be worse .... it would be 3 defeats if it wasnt for a blind ref and linesman.

I think a lot of them forget the "wee team" did indeed beat them 3* times this season :wink:

16-05-2013, 01:30 PM
I think a lot of them forget the "wee team" did indeed beat them 3* times this season :wink:

They also got away with 2 1st half assaults that received retrospective red cards. We should be celebrating a clean sweep