View Full Version : Sportscene tonight

12-05-2013, 03:46 PM
Don't normally watch it but will make an exception tonight. Anybody else? :greengrin

:pfgwa :pfgwa :pfgwa

tbfhibs
12-05-2013, 03:59 PM
Yes what time?

12-05-2013, 04:00 PM
Think I may tune in:greengrin

12-05-2013, 04:01 PM
I think I'll get a couple of beers in.

12-05-2013, 04:03 PM
yes what time?

22.25 bbc1.

12-05-2013, 04:04 PM
I think I'll get a couple of beers in.

Like your thinking, think ill do the same :aok:

12-05-2013, 04:06 PM
Don't normally look forward to this second-rate programme ... but I am tonight!:aok:

12-05-2013, 04:07 PM
Like your thinking, think ill do the same :aok:

Enjoy! Match of the Day on right after too :greengrin:

12-05-2013, 09:19 PM
Starting in five minutes in case anyone wants to gloat. :greengrin

tbfhibs
12-05-2013, 09:22 PM
Starting in five minutes in case anyone wants to gloat. :greengrin

Mon hibs

12-05-2013, 09:24 PM
Starting soon on BBC 1 - :greengrin

:pfgwa

sbell1875
12-05-2013, 09:28 PM
Nice to see a balanced pundit panel. Former Hearts captain and former Hearts assistant and caretaker manager.

12-05-2013, 09:29 PM
Hope they show how the big teams celebrate end of season with their fans. If Carlsberg did crappy lap of honours.

12-05-2013, 09:34 PM
Sportscene is gash. Must have been about 5mins of highlights if you're lucky.

Pat 0-7
12-05-2013, 09:35 PM
2 Jambos in the studio????:grr:

GIRUY !!!

:fenlon:giruy:

12-05-2013, 09:35 PM
Seen myself going mental after the 1st goal :thumbsup:

12-05-2013, 09:36 PM
Seen myself going mental after the 1st goal :thumbsup:you were mental before the first goal :wink:

12-05-2013, 09:37 PM
Rob McLean - "What was missing for Hearts today?"

Michael Stewart - "Quite a lot" :greengrin :na na:

SmashinGlass
12-05-2013, 09:37 PM
To be fair to Michael Stewart, he's been pretty balanced in his summary

12-05-2013, 09:38 PM
To be fair to Michael Stewart, he's been pretty balanced in his summarystill a h****s **** though

hibs6270uk
12-05-2013, 09:38 PM
Houston trying his hardest to take the shine off Leigh's wonder strike by suggesting the Hearts wall would have stopped it if set up the other way round. What a fud!

12-05-2013, 09:39 PM
To be fair to Michael Stewart, he's been pretty balanced in his summary

And he managed to do it without puking up! :greengrin

SmashinGlass
12-05-2013, 09:40 PM
still a h****s **** though

Can't really argue :greengrin

There was no mention of the fact that we had 75% of the possession in the first half or the way we passed them off the park , utter crap and they could not wait to get the Celtic highlights on.

Houston trying his hardest to take the shine off Leigh's wonder strike by suggesting the Hearts wall would have stopped it if set up the other way round. What a fud!

The only chance they had of stopping that was to line all 11 players along their goal line

hibee
Terrible highlights show as usual, there must have been more to show than that.

Decent summary for the Hibs tonight. They even mentioned Hearts...The two lumps up front.

Nice to see a balanced pundit panel. Former Hearts captain and former Hearts assistant and caretaker manager.easily spotted, I know, I know . but in all fairness, their comments were fair ,although there was no way they could say we were lucky:wink:

hibs6270uk
12-05-2013, 09:41 PM

I know you would have thought they would have shown the after match parade by Hearts! haha

12-05-2013, 09:42 PM

For a few seconds i thought he was being amusing. Then it dawned on me the massive baldy throbber actually thought if Ngoo was lined up three yards to the right Sparkys thunderbolt woildnt have gone in.

Beyond parody.

WestEndHibee
12-05-2013, 09:43 PM

Failing to notice that Leigh would then just shoot over the other side of the wall...

12-05-2013, 09:45 PM

Well, after watching that- doesn't look like I missed much.

12-05-2013, 09:45 PM
2 minutes from the derby..

'And now the champions, our glorious leaders, Celtic football club'

They've still not shut up about them

GlenrothesHibee
12-05-2013, 09:47 PM
Biggest fixture in SPL given half the time of the Celtic game. Typical

12-05-2013, 09:48 PM

No he wasn't, it was a valid point when asked what hearts could have done to try and stop it, don't put your biggest player on the wrong side of the wall where Griffiths was never going to put it. He also stressed a number of times that it was a fantastic strike and he wasn't wanting to take the credit away from Griffiths.

Think folk are being a bit paranoid with any idea of there being some sort of anti hibs agenda.

12-05-2013, 09:49 PM
Failing to notice that Leigh would then just shoot over the other side of the wall...

No he wouldn't , It would have been the wrong angle for a left footer to hit it over the other side of the wall :confused:

gogsy23
12-05-2013, 09:50 PM
Houston....not hibs class!! Its like magoo all over just give credit where its due you bitter bitter little man.

Joke programme

12-05-2013, 09:51 PM
No he wouldn't , It would have been the wrong angle for a left footer to hit it over the other side of the wall :confused:

He would have Boab Carlosed it round the wall

12-05-2013, 09:51 PM
still a h****s **** though

for his volley against the sheep,he is a g(small letter)od. :na na:

hibs6270uk
12-05-2013, 09:54 PM
No he wasn't, it was a valid point when asked what hearts could have done to try and stop it, don't put your biggest player on the wrong side of the wall where Griffiths was never going to put it. He also stressed a number of times that it was a fantastic strike and he wasn't wanting to take the credit away from Griffiths.

Think folk are being a bit paranoid with any idea of there being some sort of anti hibs agenda.

Not paranoid in the slightest. I just find it amusing that even the suggestion of changing the wall around would have had any impact on a great strike like that when, in my opinion, the ball must have been half a yard above the wall. Lets be honest, not exactly the most neutral of pundits to ask such a question to either. But we are all entitled to our opinion and your right he did mention it was a great strike on a number of occasions.

crieffhibee
12-05-2013, 09:56 PM
Sportscene is utter pish the biggest derby in scottish football just now and thats all they can show, they could muster up, they could at least build it up and look hald interested! But showed the goals so im no giving one! Ggtth

12-05-2013, 09:58 PM
Decent crowd at Fir park, is that just because they've finished 2nd and it's there last home game of the season or have they done some £5 to get in offer?

WestEndHibee
12-05-2013, 10:09 PM

You obviously haven't seen Griffiths with the outside of his boot :greengrin.

12-05-2013, 10:12 PM
Decent crowd at Fir park, is that just because they've finished 2nd and it's there last home game of the season or have they done some £5 to get in offer?

Noticed that as well. The bottom tier of the away end looked to have plenty well fans in there. Also, did Neil Lennon give that wee lassie his medal or was that like a toy one she had on. Hope someone at the cup final just walks over and gives me theirs :greengrin:confused:.

WestEndHibee
12-05-2013, 10:16 PM
Noticed that as well. The bottom tier of the away end looked to have plenty well fans in there. Also, did Neil Lennon give that wee lassie his medal or was that like a toy one she had on. Hope someone at the cup final just walks over and gives me theirs :greengrin:confused:.

I think it's the wrong season for such charity unfortunately. I reckon last year Doherty would've tossed his medal to you last year. He's bigger than all of this you see. :greengrin

12-05-2013, 10:21 PM
The context, relevance and quality of Griffith's goal today was the epitome of poetic justice after the robbery at ER.

12-05-2013, 10:29 PM
The context, relevance and quality of Griffith's goal today was the epitome of poetic justice after the robbery at ER.

12-05-2013, 10:52 PM
It's not Sportscene...but WTF are the Stoke fans all wearing?

Some display!

13-05-2013, 09:52 AM

Some display!
The whole ground in red or white tshirts with a big 150 done in black.

13-05-2013, 10:05 AM
Was it just my dodgy hearing or did that cock of a commentator twice refer to Alan Harris?

13-05-2013, 10:10 AM
for his volley against the sheep,he is a g(small letter)od. :na na:

One decent goal does not make up for his otherwise immeasurably obnoxious appearance, character, loyalties, and opinions.

The creep never looks clean. A jumped-up arrogant wee Jambo twonk. Having him and Meldrew as the studio "experts" was ridiculous. The idea that Stewart was somehow unbiased because he played for us for a short time (not half short enough IMO) could only find a home in the unoccupied brain-pan of someone like Rob Maclean or his producer.

And I thought it was a bit OTT to pan the camera along the Jambo support without any warning the way they did. Enough to give you nightmares.

They need to stop taking those ugly pills.

Some display!

Impressive. Pity the team makes your eyes bleed. Wish they had been relegated.

13-05-2013, 10:43 AM
The whole ground in red or white tshirts with a big 150 done in black.

It was 150 since they were established I believe

Pat 0-7
13-05-2013, 10:47 AM
One decent goal does not make up for his otherwise immeasurably obnoxious appearance, character, loyalties, and opinions.

The creep never looks clean. A jumped-up arrogant wee Jambo twonk. Having him and Meldrew as the studio "experts" was ridiculous. The idea that Stewart was somehow unbiased because he played for us for a short time (not half short enough IMO) could only find a home in the unoccupied brain-pan of someone like Rob Maclean or his producer.

And I thought it was a bit OTT to pan the camera along the Jambo support without any warning the way they did. Enough to give you nightmares.

They need to stop taking those ugly pills.

Impressive. Pity the team makes your eyes bleed. Wish they had been relegated.

This. Anti-football.

13-05-2013, 11:07 AM
I think there were actually freebies on the go.