View Full Version : Ross Caldwell

12-05-2013, 03:08 PM
Didn't notice a thread dedicated to Ross Caldwell (but by the time I've typed this there will be:wink:)
Just wanted to congratulate him on his outstanding winning goal.
You made our day pal. Congratulations!:aok:

12-05-2013, 03:10 PM
The nonchalance of his strike - and celebrations - were a sheer delight to behold. Take a bow son... :thumbsup:

12-05-2013, 03:16 PM
Very impressed with him. Looking forward to seeing more next season.

That was a classy finish by the way. :flag:

12-05-2013, 03:16 PM
He is a complete babe :greengrin

12-05-2013, 03:28 PM
The nonchalance of his strike - and celebrations - were a sheer delight to behold. Take a bow son... :thumbsup:

ballotelliesque:greengrin

12-05-2013, 03:30 PM
Never thought the boy had the best of 1st touches but he can certainly finish:agree:

12-05-2013, 03:34 PM
He's a wee darling.
Hearts v Hibernian — Last Goal Scorecast

Ross Caldwell / Hibernian 2-1 @ 105/1

Won / Won

£5.00

£530.00
Total amount won on todays game. £657.50. :aok:

WestEndHibee
12-05-2013, 03:54 PM
Never thought the boy had the best of 1st touches but he can certainly finish:agree:

I wasn't sure on his first touch either but today he had a great first touch for the most part. Faded away slightly at one point but came back with a bang after. What a goal! Another highlight was seeing him bin webster.

12-05-2013, 03:58 PM
Reminds me of GOC, when he first came into team....Caldwell is big and raw, runs all day, and provided a classy finish.....Have high hopes for Rossco....

Purehibee_MYB
12-05-2013, 04:03 PM
Brilliant finish for a boy his age.. took it like an experienced pro. Roll on the final and next season! :thumbsup:

12-05-2013, 04:18 PM
Most kids getting that chance near the end of a derby would have put their foot through it, what a top class strike to pass it into the top corner. Superb. Does remind me also of GOC in build and running style? Still raw but loads of potential.

Pat 0-7
12-05-2013, 04:20 PM
He was the calmest Hibby in the place when he stroked that in.........:not worth brilliant........

12-05-2013, 04:24 PM
I thought he could have been replaced with 20 to go just to give us a bit of fresh impetus...so glad he wasn't.

12-05-2013, 04:26 PM
I thought he could have been replaced with 20 to go just to give us a bit of fresh impetus...so glad he wasn't.

Yeah I'd have had Doyle on. I'm sure he'd have scored a couple mind you.

Lix
12-05-2013, 04:28 PM
Did I hear correctly in the match commentary that he had scored 7 goals in 7 games v Hearts for the young team?
If so, that's a good stat he has going there...

sbell1875
12-05-2013, 04:39 PM
He's a wee darling.
Hearts v Hibernian — Last Goal Scorecast

Ross Caldwell / Hibernian 2-1 @ 105/1

Won / Won

£5.00

£530.00
Total amount won on todays game. £657.50. :aok:

Congratulations! Enjoy your night! :)

12-05-2013, 04:52 PM
Reminds me of GOC, when he first came into team....Caldwell is big and raw, runs all day, and provided a classy finish.....Have high hopes for Rossco....

:agree: Puffs oot the chest and gets stuck in. He'll be a guid yin.

12-05-2013, 05:28 PM
Well done to Scotty Robertson too. Got it tight after the semi but came on and showed desire to get into the box and played a perfect ball right to caldwells feet.

Should be a good player for us next season