View Full Version : Match Updates Hearts 1 v 2 Hibernian (Griffiths, Caldwell)

Pages : [1] 2 3

12-05-2013, 07:17 AM
Come on the Hibs. Lets get right in about them.

I understand the fear of injuring players for the final. I understand we have a bigger game in a few weeks. I understand we may want to rest players but...this is a Derby and I can't wait for this game.

All this talk about a 'meaningless derby' doesn't wash with me, this is Hearts FFS, this could be our last derby against them in their current capticity, who knows what will happen come the summer!!'

Lets go out there and do the business, whatever team is picked by Pat has to play with, passion, pride and a bit of belief and lets put this Hearts side in its place.

We are Hibernian FC!!!

12-05-2013, 07:21 AM
I expect us to comepete with that shower of excrement regardless of what team we put out.

Right in about them from the first whistle. Backed by a noisy and up for it Hibs support.

12-05-2013, 07:23 AM

I understand the fear of injuring players for the final. I understand we have a bigger game in a few weeks. I understand we may want to rest players but...this is a Derby and I can't wait for this game.

All this talk about a 'meaningless derby' doesn't wash with me, this is Hearts FFS, this could be our last derby against them in their current capticity, who knows what will happen come the summer!!'

Lets go out there and do the business, whatever team is picked by Pat has to play with, passion, pride and a bit of belief and lets put this Hearts side in its place.

We are Hibernian FC!!!

Pat's interview on Hibernian interactive suggests that he agrees very much with this sentiment. He clearly has no wish to take this game lightly, and I suspect will play as strong a team as possible.

12-05-2013, 07:26 AM
Instead of worrying about Hearts crocking our key players, lets turn the tables and get wired into them from the off. Put a few of them up in the air, and if stretchers are on the pitch, make sure it's maroon shirts that occupy them. A few goals and a win would be welcome too:agree:

ShanksSaidNo
12-05-2013, 07:28 AM
Correct. **** them!

12-05-2013, 07:31 AM
Let's ****ing do them.

12-05-2013, 07:34 AM
Instead of worrying about Hearts crocking our key players, lets turn the tables and get wired into them from the off. Put a few of them up in the air, and if stretchers are on the pitch, make sure it's maroon shirts that occupy them. A few goals and a win would be welcome too:agree::agree:

WestEndHibee
12-05-2013, 07:36 AM

We are Hibernian FC!!!

:top marks And what a day it is! Lets forget about how many/few fans we're bringing and just make AS MUCH noise as we can from the start. This is our last away trip before the final so lets set the song sheet for when we have a crowd ten times this big in 2 weeks.

Sanger
12-05-2013, 07:44 AM
According to Sunday Herald Fenlon says Leigh will lead the line with Harris,handling and Caldwell all playing.

ano hibby
12-05-2013, 07:48 AM
According to Sunday Herald Fenlon says Leigh will lead the line with Harris,handling and Caldwell all playing.

Crikey 4-2-4 :)

12-05-2013, 07:49 AM
Todays forecast is as follows:

This mornings sunshine will gradually be crowded out by increasing cloud by kickoff time. 9C overcast and with a moderate wind of 13mph from the southwest. Rain is likely by evening but wont be a factor during the game. It might feel slightly humid as the clouds gather, and too many layers could leave you feeling as sweaty as a Hearts fan being followed by investigators from Operation Yewtree.

Lets get right ****ing intaethem, as Peter Sloss would say :flag:

12-05-2013, 07:59 AM
finding it hard to raise excitement for this - another shockingly scheduled day and KO time that renders it impossible for me to catch more than last 20 mins....:rolleyes:

12-05-2013, 08:01 AM
finding it hard to raise excitement for this - another shockingly scheduled day and KO time that renders it impossible for me to catch more than last 20 mins....:rolleyes:

...such is the downside of religious observance. Another reason why Dawkins is right :agree:

12-05-2013, 08:04 AM

Looks like Fenlon is going with the youngsters, as opposed to the 'seasoned pros' who invariably **** it against Hearts.

12-05-2013, 08:06 AM
I have heard that McPake is out....

12-05-2013, 08:06 AM
Looks like Fenlon is going with the youngsters, as opposed to the 'seasoned pros' who invariably **** it against Hearts.

Sounds good to me.

They'll be playing plenty of youngsters as well, so we should play fire with fire.

12-05-2013, 08:18 AM
There is no way PF would be telling journalists his team.

:singing: Having a party when the jambos die :singing:

12-05-2013, 08:20 AM
I expect the golden sports enthusiest to have them royally pumped up for this one, its their last game at *********** this season so the puddledrinking child botherers will be as rabid asever, I expect Hibs to get stuck in first, take the game to them and give them a proper chasing, we're not "Due" a result if the effort,hunger,desire and will to win aren't in evidence from the start, oh and if someone could smack the baw right in lockes pus I'd be grateful, #Moneyshot. :)

marti1875
12-05-2013, 08:27 AM
anyone tell me what channels it's on over there? i'm in Koh Samui and will ask to get it on live if they can find it of course, kick off 12 uk time?

12-05-2013, 08:28 AM
Moan the ****ing hibees

Sanger
12-05-2013, 08:29 AM
There is no way PF would be telling journalists his team.

:singing: Having a party when the jambos die :singing:

http://www.heraldscotland.com/mobile/sport/football/tynecastle-visit-will-be-used-to-test-young-hibs-players-reaction-to-big-match-atmosphere.21051197?_=aa56c3f20897f7199d81b2cefba6 d88522f14487

Liam_Hibs
12-05-2013, 08:29 AM
While one of my Hearts supporting mates was at a function along with some of the players, the players were telling a some of the fans that they were going out to cause injury to our team. One person giving it big licks was Brad Mckay who was telling my mate that he was going to break Leighs legs. Professional as always.

I hope Leigh gets a hat-trick today. :greengrin

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

12-05-2013, 08:31 AM
anyone tell me what channels it's on over there? i'm in Koh Samui and will ask to get it on live if they can find it of course, kick off 12 uk time?

I was in Thailand a couple weeks ago and couldn't find anywhere that had Scottish games even though the game was on Ozzie espn they all have Hong Kong espn

Gutting

12-05-2013, 08:32 AM
While one of my Hearts supporting mates was at a function along with some of the players, the players were telling a some of the fans that they were going out to cause injury to our team. One person giving it big licks was Brad Mckay who was telling my mate that he was going to break Leighs legs. Professional as always.

I won't be at all surprised if any of our players come to harm today.

marti1875
12-05-2013, 08:34 AM
I was in Thailand a couple weeks ago and couldn't find anywhere that had Scottish games even though the game was on Ozzie espn they all have Hong Kong espn

Gutting

ah, aye. Here in Samui there's a great bar called the Islander and usually they can get it, i have always asked and they find it for me....i have tae go and sit at the back of the bar on my own with my own tv as no-one else is bloody interested though, lol :greengrin
is it a midday kick off?

12-05-2013, 08:40 AM

I would've thought any professional player wouldn't go out to do such a thing. Most likely a case of a young guy playing up to the fans and being the billy big time. As you say, hopefully Leigh gets them telt good and proper today by scoring some goals. If any of them do put in a horrible tackle then I hope the ref has the balls to produce a red card this time.

12-05-2013, 08:47 AM
If any of them do put in a horrible tackle then I hope the ref has the balls to produce a red card this time.
hopefully they'll be watching for the ball crossing the goal line this time too but I'll not be surprised by any refereeing decisions today unless a big call goes in our favour for a change.

12-05-2013, 08:56 AM
ah, aye. Here in Samui there's a great bar called the Islander and usually they can get it, i have always asked and they find it for me....i have tae go and sit at the back of the bar on my own with my own tv as no-one else is bloody interested though, lol :greengrin
is it a midday kick off?

Yes mate Midday.

12-05-2013, 08:58 AM

Brad McKay? Who the **** is that wee welt? Mind the last **** to try and maim one of our players? Injured himself and put himself out of a cup final. Smart move eh?

Brad McKay? Not even a household name in his own house.

12-05-2013, 08:59 AM
I would've thought any professional player wouldn't go out to do such a thing. Most likely a case of a young guy playing up to the fans and being the billy big time. As you say, hopefully Leigh gets them telt good and proper today by scoring some goals. If any of them do put in a horrible tackle then I hope the ref has the balls to produce a red card this time.

I wouldn't put it past Stevenson tbh, and thankfully Ian Black is long gone

marti1875
12-05-2013, 09:02 AM
Yes mate Midday.

cheers, just spoke to the guy and he says he will def have it on, good as it'll be 6pm here so already been having a few pre derby bevvies in anticipation for us giving them a right royal humping :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

12-05-2013, 09:06 AM
Last ever derby at Tynie ?

12-05-2013, 09:12 AM
Mon today Hibs :thumbsup:

Team news?

12-05-2013, 09:16 AM
...such is the downside of religious observance. Another reason why Dawkins is right :agree:

That's a view.....but it will be a while until you know for sure :wink:

12-05-2013, 09:26 AM
Any snippets of team news

stevie-bee
12-05-2013, 09:32 AM
Any snippets of team news

Caldwell playing
don't think mcpake is

12-05-2013, 09:33 AM

I'm much more confident after reading that, we could hump this Hearts side if we actually attack them.

12-05-2013, 09:33 AM
Caldwell playing
don't think mcpake is

12-05-2013, 09:36 AM
Here's a clue :greengrin:

Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub5m (http://www.hibs.net/HibernianFCClub/status/333514758718386176)Hail, hail the Hibs are here! The squad are on the pitch preparing for the final Edinburgh Derby of the season #hibs (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23hibs&src=hash) pic.twitter.com/fu4wGl3Esc (http://t.co/fu4wGl3Esc)

(http://www.hibs.net/HibernianFCClub/status/333514758718386176)

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BKDh5_FCcAA3nKp.jpg (http://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/333514758718386176/photo/1/large)

12-05-2013, 09:36 AM
team news will be on the hibs twitter acc in approx. 25 min folks :aok:

if mcpake is not playing, who is going to play CH :confused:

12-05-2013, 09:39 AM

Jordan Forster?

12-05-2013, 09:41 AM
Brad McKay? Who the **** is that wee welt? Mind the last **** to try and maim one of our players? Injured himself and put himself out of a cup final. Smart move eh?

Sums it up well.

Teuchter Hibbie
12-05-2013, 09:42 AM

Back 4 of Stevenson, McGivern, Hanlon and Clancy? Would quite like to see it tbh, especially given McPake's current form. Not sure if a derby is the time to be resting the captain, but then again McPake never played in the 1-0 either.

12-05-2013, 09:45 AM
Who was the last Hearts player to be sent off during a game?

12-05-2013, 09:50 AM

May have been the "We are unbeatable" "Where's your Burley Gone" game at Easter Road. 2-0 for the :flag:

Lithuanian forward Jankauskas in 2005.

Just remembered that they had Karipidis sent off at the "Casper the Ghost" match at Tynie. 1-0 for the Cabbage.

12-05-2013, 09:51 AM

Kara-what's-his-face after bringing down deeks in the 1-0 at the PBS. :aok:

12-05-2013, 09:52 AM
Hopefully the team won't be as sluggish as the Murrayfield Hotel bar staff. Atmosphere building along nicely

12-05-2013, 10:00 AM
Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub14s (http://www.hibs.net/HibernianFCClub/status/333522494348750848)Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Forster, Hanlon, Stevenson, Taiwo, Claros, Thomson, Harris, Caldwell, Griffiths #hibees (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

12-05-2013, 10:00 AM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 23s (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/333522494348750848) Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Forster, Hanlon, Stevenson, Taiwo, Claros, Thomson, Harris, Caldwell, Griffiths #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

No McPake or McGivern

12-05-2013, 10:01 AM
SUBS: Murdoch, Deegan, Doyle, Wotherspoon, Handling, Robertson, Donaldson #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

12-05-2013, 10:02 AM
Back 4 of Stevenson, McGivern, Hanlon and Clancy? Would quite like to see it tbh, especially given McPake's current form. Not sure if a derby is the time to be resting the captain, but then again McPake never played in the 1-0 either.
Although Hanlon is not exactly having a great run of form either is he?

Was the year below me at school, big yam, mucks about with other yams, all of who'm think they are billy big balls. :yawn: Leigh would kill him :agree:

Is that 4-4-2? Who'd play on the right?

12-05-2013, 10:03 AM
Looks like a 4-3-3 to me.

More like 4 3 3

Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub 23s (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub/status/333522494348750848) Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Forster, Hanlon, Stevenson, Taiwo, Claros, Thomson, Harris, Caldwell, Griffiths #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

No McPake or McGivern

If we play with the ball on the deck we should be good going forward.

Don't think we'll be winning much in the air with that team though... corners shall be more of a worry than they usually are. :greengrin

12-05-2013, 10:04 AM
And were up against - Macdonald; Hamill, Webster, Barr, McHattie; Holt, Stevenson, Taouil, Walker; Sutton, Ngoo

12-05-2013, 10:04 AM
Who is playing for the filth?

12-05-2013, 10:05 AM
@HibernianFCClub: SUBS: Murdoch, Deegan, Doyle, Wotherspoon, Handling, Robertson, Donaldson #hibees

12-05-2013, 10:06 AM
Massive chance for Forster too, hope he can take us to a clean sheet.

12-05-2013, 10:06 AM
And were up against - Macdonald; Hamill, Webster, Barr, McHattie; Holt, Stevenson, Taouil, Walker; Sutton, Ngoo

Hoofball from them the day then.

12-05-2013, 10:07 AM
No clancy,mcpake or mcgivern, time for hanlon to step up especially with forster alongside

12-05-2013, 10:08 AM
No clancy,mcpake or mcgivern, time for hanlon to step up especially with forster alongside

Yip.

12-05-2013, 10:09 AM
The turnstiles aren't working at Tynecastle. Fun times ahead.

Juice-Terry
Did Forster play CH for the U20s against Celtic the other day?

AllyF
Jesus. That defence doesn't fill me with confidence.

Although saying that, neither did the standard back four.

Today's going to be an interesting experiment.

12-05-2013, 10:10 AM
The turnstiles aren't working at Tynecastle. Fun times ahead.

Turnstyles not turning? Or Scanners not snanning?

12-05-2013, 10:10 AM
Loving that team selection today. Faith in the young team!

12-05-2013, 10:12 AM

Still 6 or 7 players in that team that they've been able to 'pay' more than others for.

12-05-2013, 10:13 AM
If Hanlon and Forster do well then you just never know.

12-05-2013, 10:13 AM

yes

TowerHibs
12-05-2013, 10:15 AM
Still 6 or 7 players in that team that they've been able to 'pay' more than others for.

was just thinking that - so much for them being skint and playing kids.

Webster, Barr, Hamill, Taoul, Sutton will all command £5k+ a week and £1k appearance bonus

12-05-2013, 10:15 AM

Yip. And with only Donaldson and potentially Wotherspoon as defensive cover, any injuries in that back 4 could be pretty rough...

mcculloch1875
12-05-2013, 10:16 AM
Stuck in the library studying for exams tomorrow, hope the result cheers me up. GGTTH:flag:

12-05-2013, 10:18 AM
Delight that youngsters are being given a chance. Hopefully no fear and compete well against the financial cheats

12-05-2013, 10:21 AM
Why on earth did the Tynecastle architect think that it's perfectly fine that if it's raining then everyone in the first five rows gets ****ing soaked?

Juice-Terry
12-05-2013, 10:24 AM
I thought Forster looked excellent for the U20s against Celtic. Having said that, the derby is obviously a very different proposition. Nonetheless, good luck to him and the team. 'MON THE CABBAGE!

TAHibby
12-05-2013, 10:24 AM
Wonder if mcpake is just being rested or if he's dropped... No player should be immune if they are not performing though.

12-05-2013, 10:26 AM
Wonder if mcpake is just being rested or if he's dropped... No player should be immune if they are not performing though.
Strange that the captain is not even on the bench - is he injured?

At The Edge
12-05-2013, 10:27 AM
Why on earth did the Tynecastle architect think that it's perfectly fine that if it's raining then everyone in the first five rows gets ****ing soaked? Just think of the folk in the main stand, they'll get soaked in any seat they choose thanks to the many 'designer holes' in the roof of the PBS, and possibly get a lung full of asbestos in the bargain as well.

TAHibby
12-05-2013, 10:28 AM

Dunno tbh

12-05-2013, 10:30 AM

He's been playing with an injury all season.

AngusHibby
12-05-2013, 10:32 AM
We win, they the game was meaningless. They win, we say the game was meaningless. Bragging about a win is going to be a chore

12-05-2013, 10:32 AM
I cannot stand Stephen Craigan!

12-05-2013, 10:33 AM
ESPN saying McPake is injured

12-05-2013, 10:36 AM
Craigan spraffing ***** as per usual on ESPN. I'm actually quite excited about next season with our young players coming through.

12-05-2013, 10:37 AM
ESPN saying McPake is injured

And McGivern and Clancy?

Does this mean we haven't actually 'rested' anyone? :dunno:

12-05-2013, 10:40 AM
Remember you can use i-spy for updates........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

If you subscribe to this thread you'll only get these updates.

12-05-2013, 10:40 AM
I cannot stand Stephen Craigan!

same, he cant hide his hatred for hibs

12-05-2013, 10:42 AM
Quite happy to see a few youngsters playing, they hopefully won't do the rabbit stuck in headlights routine that the more senior players do during visits to Tynie.

Going from Hearts line up the midfield will pressure us at all times and there will be long punts up to Ngoo and Sutton. Hanlon will have a task and a half on his hands today.

12-05-2013, 10:43 AM
Craigan spraffing ***** as per usual on ESPN. I'm actually quite excited about next season with our young players coming through.

I didn't mind him when he first started, but as he has gotten more confident as a pundit, he has turned into more of a bell.

762 users viewing this thread! It's a sign!!!

I didn't mind him when he first started, but as he has gotten more confident as a pundit, he has turned into more of a bell.

12-05-2013, 10:44 AM
And McGivern and Clancy?

Does this mean we haven't actually 'rested' anyone? :dunno:

The midfield confuses me - who plays on the right???

12-05-2013, 10:46 AM

Was just thinking that. Caldwell??

12-05-2013, 10:46 AM
Who is this nugget on ESPN? Terrible host.

12-05-2013, 10:48 AM
Fenlon saying McPake has 'a wee niggle'

12-05-2013, 10:49 AM
We're playing Hearts ?! Coulda fooled me, I honestly felt no emotion going into this game and still don't.

May change half way into the game, but I think the one word to sum up this game is...

"Meh"

Humo
12-05-2013, 10:49 AM
match hasnt even started and we are 4 pages into the thread

12-05-2013, 10:50 AM
I want to skelp Gary Locke right in his ugly jambo puss

12-05-2013, 10:50 AM
From the sublime Pat to the ridiculous Locke.

12-05-2013, 10:51 AM
From the sublime Pat to the ridiculous Locke.

He's tied his tie too tight, it's making his head purple

12-05-2013, 10:52 AM
C'mon the Hibees let's get stuck into this mob :pfgwa:flag:

Radio link for anyone needing it

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17570245

9 players from the academy in our squad today (including thommo, not sparky)

Urine has that affect on your skin :offski:

12-05-2013, 10:53 AM

It'll be 3 in midfield.

NthCarolinaHibs
12-05-2013, 10:54 AM
no tight enough :na na:

ozzie
12-05-2013, 10:56 AM
9 players from the academy in our squad today (including thommo, not sparky)
Did that wally just say hearts had 9 academy players in there squad? Take that back they probably have 6 on the bench, notice he did mention our 9 academy players.

Big Ben is captain

AAAAAAAARRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHH I ****ING HATE HEARTS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Needed to get that out:agree:

Ben Williams is captain. Quite surprised its not hanlon.

Big Ben captain, c'mon the ****ing Hibeeees! :flag:

12-05-2013, 10:57 AM
Ben Williams is captain. Quite surprised its not hanlon.

I'm surprised it's not Thomson (though I didn't want it to be him!)

12-05-2013, 10:58 AM
I'm surprised it's not Thomson (though I didn't want it to be him!)

So am I but I would be happy for him to be captain

12-05-2013, 10:58 AM
Right stright into them.

12-05-2013, 10:59 AM
I thought Webster was banned after his red a couple of weeks ago :confused:

oramhibee
12-05-2013, 10:59 AM
There's a few hibs fans in somberos with beach balls LOL

Come on Hibs!

:flag::pfgwa:flag::pfgwa

12-05-2013, 11:00 AM
It'll be 3 in midfield.

Maybe not. Thomson looks wide left.

12-05-2013, 11:00 AM
That dirty ******* Hamil letting griffiths know he's about

12-05-2013, 11:01 AM
Nice wee start. Passing well.

12-05-2013, 11:02 AM
Cannae believe we're risking Sparky. Madness IMHO.

Also what happens if there's a red card?

12-05-2013, 11:04 AM

No red cards today will affect the cup final.

12-05-2013, 11:04 AM
gie the baw tae reilly, intae they pink freakoids

12-05-2013, 11:05 AM

Could be Sparky's last ever chance to play in derby against them - so no way he would not want to play in that!

12-05-2013, 11:05 AM
he's one of our ownnnnnnnn

12-05-2013, 11:06 AM
Dominating them on the pitch and outsinging them too first 8 mins. Good start.

If it's for Hertz, it won't be given until after the game...

What a ball from sparky, good defending from Forster

You know what I hate.. People singing "Ally ally ally oh"

And not knowing how to pronounce "Allez ola olé oh" Just makes us sound like a Glasgae version !

12-05-2013, 11:07 AM
Anyone else having problems with their feed? Mine's is showing a Hibs team pressing Hearts at Tynecastle and controlling the midfield?:confused:

DAVE1875
12-05-2013, 11:08 AM
Harris troubling the Hearts defence :thumbsup:

12-05-2013, 11:08 AM
Harris and Sparky started well.

12-05-2013, 11:09 AM

And not knowing how to pronounce "Allez ola olé oh" Just makes us sound like a Glasgae version !

It's "allez" three times, with a different stress on the third one.

12-05-2013, 11:10 AM

Exactly.

Holy **** that was lucky

12-05-2013, 11:10 AM
That is why you have players on the line! Well played Lewis Stevenson!

12-05-2013, 11:11 AM
Good defending on the line, Williams and Claros mixing up

12-05-2013, 11:12 AM
That is why you have players on the line! Well played Lewis Stevenson!

12-05-2013, 11:13 AM

It's not, but i'de accept that over the the way we now attempt to sing it ! Anyway are we winning yet !?

12-05-2013, 11:14 AM
McHattie knew what that knee was doing. He watched it all the way.

DAVE1875
12-05-2013, 11:14 AM
That looked sore

aussie_hibee
12-05-2013, 11:15 AM
Derby on hibstv
Is anyone watching live event on Hibstv? Logged in and it's trying to load but not working. Absolutely raging.

AK86

You lads really should start classes It's a disgrace :rolleyes:

oramhibee
dirty Jambo kneed Harris in the face

SmashinGlass

Absolutely. Dirty little rat. That shows exact what they'll be trying to do to all our guys today

12-05-2013, 11:16 AM
It's not, but i'de accept that over the the way we now attempt to sing it ! Anyway are we winning yet !?

It originates from a French team (Lille?), which is why it's all in French (the 'oh' is an 'au' if you're a purist). No idea where your ola and olé are coming from.

Good covering from Lewis there

We should be surprised at this. And they have the added bonus of trying to injure our players for the final.

12-05-2013, 11:17 AM
Decent start.

12-05-2013, 11:18 AM
Does Lewis EVER have a bad game in the derby? Solid.

12-05-2013, 11:20 AM
Good football Hibs, by far the better team so far

12-05-2013, 11:21 AM
We've finally decided just to pass the ball against Hearts.

12-05-2013, 11:21 AM
Huge well done to the team for holding out for over twenty minutes now against the best young players ever to have graced football:agree:

HiBremian
12-05-2013, 11:22 AM
Derby on hibstv
Is anyone watching live event on Hibstv? Logged in and it's trying to load but not working. Absolutely raging.

had a problem 15 mins ago. Closed and reoponed browser, now it's ok :aok:

We don't look particulary good but Hearts look so so bad.

STONEWALLER!

Decent shout for a penallty there.

12-05-2013, 11:23 AM
If this is Hearts brave new future then I'm loving it

well, according to my radio.....i've not heard any of the mutants singing but plenty of noise from the away end....are the yamboids boycotting this game as well ? :confused:

Dont wanna jinks it but foster doing well

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

12-05-2013, 11:24 AM
If this is Hearts brave new future then I'm loving it

Presume they will lose some of these players too.

12-05-2013, 11:25 AM
Hibs playing good football up to now. Lots of quick passing and movement.

12-05-2013, 11:25 AM
All over them.

12-05-2013, 11:26 AM
Can't believe how ***** Hearts have been so far.

Edit: Should also add that I am happily surprised at how much we are controlling a game at Tynie!

Caldwell having a good game too . Holdi ng things up and linking play better than doyle

We never have anyone in the box for rebounds etc, drives me mad!!

Harris looks so good.

All over them.

Like a cheap suit. :agree:

Either a brilliant ball from Claros to Caldwell there, or a very lucky hit-and-hope. :greengrin

12-05-2013, 11:27 AM
Either a brilliant ball from Claros to Caldwell there, or a very lucky hit-and-hope. :greengrin

It's Claros, he meant it.

Thompson and Claros are controling the game.

oramhibee
We're getting great balls into the box but there's no one on the end of them

It's Claros, he meant it.

Liam_Hibs
12-05-2013, 11:28 AM
That donkey Ngoo loves to use his hands! :agree:

DAVE1875
12-05-2013, 11:29 AM
Do it again Sparky

12-05-2013, 11:30 AM
This has got 1-0 them written all over it.

All over them

It originates from a French team (Lille?), which is why it's all in French (the 'oh' is an 'au' if you're a purist). No idea where your ola and olé are coming from.

It was from a French person I managed to engage with in my line of trade (very vague) and he wrote it down after I asked him, sure it was Lille. But he said it was Allez olah oleh oh" in basics. But like I said, "Allez" instead of "Ally" would suit me ! Are we winning yet ?! :wink:

12-05-2013, 11:31 AM
This has got 1-0 them written all over it.

That's us ****ed now then :(

:greengrin:

12-05-2013, 11:34 AM
It was from a French person I managed to engage with in my line of trade (very vague) and he wrote it down after I asked him, sure it was Lille. But he said it was Allez olah oleh oh" in basics. But like I said, "Allez" instead of "Ally" would suit me ! Are we winning yet ?! :wink:

Interesting. If that's right, then I imagine it's related to this song (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4acm3gcWhAE) (France's Eurovision entry/World Cup song from 2010, and a big tune :greengrin). Whether the song copied the chant or vice versa, I've no idea.

See that erse trying to hit Maybury?!

Dirty jambo Gojng for Maybury!

They really are a bunch of animals.

12-05-2013, 11:35 AM
Thank god I live abroad so I don't have to socialize with **** like that in the Hearts stand

12-05-2013, 11:35 AM
I wanted us to sign Taouil when he was at Killie. More evidence that i really do know **** all.

12-05-2013, 11:37 AM
I know that as breed we football fans aren't the most aesthetically pleasing of beings (myself and DBS being the exceptions) but they really are a bunch of mutants

12-05-2013, 11:38 AM
I wanted us to sign Taouil when he was at Killie. More evidence that i really do know **** all.

I reckon he has about one good game in four. The fact that he's not saved it for us is surely an omen. Hibees!

Time For Heroes
12-05-2013, 11:38 AM
What happened with Maybury?

12-05-2013, 11:39 AM
Williams released by Colchester. Right then.

12-05-2013, 11:40 AM
Hearts seem to getting a bit more of a foothold, a goal before halftime will do nicely

12-05-2013, 11:40 AM
Another sell out in the Hearts end according to that PA flump Hearts employ!!!

I take it he can't notice all those empty seats in the Gorgie Road end??

12-05-2013, 11:42 AM
Could do with a Harris being signed up, always improving with each game.

He just oozes class, next season he will be outstanding. I reckon Rod will see a payday with him though and will be all over it.

We need to keep getting Harris on the ball.

Playing well IMHO. Especially Harris and for me Taiwo.

wow, hertz fans really do only sing when they're winning eh

We need to keep getting Harris on the ball.

Playing well IMHO. Especially Harris and for me Taiwo.

+ Claros.

12-05-2013, 11:43 AM
They need to move the mic away from the very sweary hearts fan. He appears to be not happy with the ref!

12-05-2013, 11:43 AM
oh ffs f****n incredible i've lost **** count how many times over the decades hibs have dominated games and got **** all out of it unbelievable

12-05-2013, 11:44 AM
How the hell did we let that happen?!

From a corner that shoudn't have been! FFS!

Typical. All the possession then that. What the **** is Williams doing?

Well that was a cert. Hearts have done nothing all game, then williams fecks up.

They need to move the mic away from the very sweary hearts fan. He appears to be not happy with the ref!

****ing Williams. Not deserved IMHO but heay that's football

Typical!

12-05-2013, 11:45 AM
Surprise Surprise.

Was a clear cut free kick to Thomson

Best hibs have played at Hearts in ages and they are 1 down ffs.

Another fantastic display from a Hibs keeper at Tynie:agree:

What a move and shot??? Soooo close

Liam_Hibs
12-05-2013, 11:46 AM
Williams is scaring me with set pieces!

**** off hearts you jammy, lucky *******s. Every derby is the same. Every ****ing time. A scrappy goal from a corner that never was.

Not a free kick on Thomson.

kj79
AH FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFSSSSSSSSSS!

Dominated entire half only to gift those ****s a goal

12-05-2013, 11:47 AM
Typical!

Was a clear cut free kick to Thomson

Never a free kick, Thomson should've got rid of it rather than fannying about with it.

And Williams with another howler :brickwall

Williams needs to get a grip. Was free kick tho, whats the point when where we up against that every time we play them

Edit. Wasnt after seeing the replay.

12-05-2013, 11:48 AM
I like Williams, but that was horrific goalkeeping.

Gonna beat them 5-1 we need to lose a goal or two to react haha

Wasn't a free kick. Did Williams get a shove forward though?

Anyway, playing well so we need to keep it going.

Not a free kick on Thomson.

Correct but i dont think ball was out for a corner, lino wanted to give throw in.

Sherlock Jones
Lucky ****ing hertz *******s... yet again! :rolleyes:

How many dodgy decisions do we get given against us in these games that cost us???

Team have played really well and didn't deserve that. Needs strong mentality to come out and get back into game.

Not too disappointed tbh. Played very very well. Don't give them anything pat.

Wasn't a free kick KT slipped. Williams came, missed and they scored. ENDOF.

Really pleased that we've played football, or tried to anyway. More of the same please 2nd half Hibs.

Get Harris on the ball please.

TAHibby
Knew there was gonna be trouble after that first corner.

Can't quite believe we are losing this game?!

Seem to poo ourselves when we get in decent positions, and then Williams pretends to be Superman at corners for some reason?

Typical Hearts goal really, scores when lying on the ground.

Take some shots Hibs FFS.

12-05-2013, 11:49 AM
Typical, a couple of individual errors cost us. However, play like we did in the first half and we can still do this, Hearts are absolutely awful and we have dominated the match. Thomson, Claros, Taiwo and Harris - all excellent IMO. Leigh needs to get his head up a bit more.

Correct but i dont think ball was out for a corner, lino wanted to give throw in.

Where about? :confused:

You won't print think what I think of that goal but it was a free kick to us and a push by tattoo man on Williams, that goal simply sums them up, totally dominated the first half then this, a goal scored by one of the worst players on the park, typical us to lose such a crap goal.

Lucky hearts ***** as per!!

kdhibees1
There no called the 'Jam Tarts' for nowt. Jammy b******s!!!!!!!!

12-05-2013, 11:50 AM
Typical hibs defense gifting those ***** a goal. Don't deserve to be behind.

Hibi
What happened with Maybury?

Massive foul by magoo on him.

We have controlled the game really....not a FK on Thommo for the corner I dont think - terrible by Williams

How we didnt get a pen for the arm over Thommos shoulder is beyond me tho....

Fenlon looks fuming

Jammy b*******s. They've been on top for 5 minutes in that first half.

Need to stick with it though as we'll get chances.

12-05-2013, 11:51 AM
Amazing that people think that was a free kick. Get a grip.

Ngoo cleared Taiwo from the goal line wouldn't get away with that in the NFL.

Best hibs have played at Hearts in ages and they are 1 down ffs.

We've seen this movie time and time again over the last 30 years. Lack of resolve and killer instinct from Hibs and then pathetic capitulation when Yams exert even the tiniest bit of pressure. The Yams could send out 11 tea ladies to beat Hibs :furious:

It wasn't a foul. Williams has had 2 things to do the whole game and made an arse of both.

Playing some good stuff however and overall an encouraging half, especially Harris. Griffiths clearly avoiding stuff he would usually be in for ahead of the final and Caldwell not doing much at all.

Bobo
12-05-2013, 11:52 AM
Typical derby, they've never been in the game yet will go on and win this as usual because they are just jammy *******s. Sooner they die the better, they won't be missed.

***** goalkeeping and defending for the goal again, we really are cursed in this fixture. Should have been a foul on Thomson before hand but as usual we get fech all from a sub-standard Ref.

Ross needs to get into that 6 yard box more, Harris needs to switch flanks and test Hammill this half.

Their goal - for me stemmed way back to when Lewis inexplicably ran the ball out for a throw in to them when high up the line would have done - Thomson should have played easy ball inside.

Panic stations when ball is thrown in, to be expected with such a poor and small back line.

Leigh needs to get right into this game too.

Harris - the boy is class, full stop.

Teapot
Is it just me or does Leigh look like he is worrying about getting injured? I think our build up plays been neat and tidy, claros has been outstanding but we're lacking conviction in the final third.

You won't print think what I think of that goal but it was a free kick to us and a push by tattoo man on Williams, that goal simply sums them up, totally dominated the first half then this, a goal scored by one of the worst players on the park, typical us to lose such a crap goal.

Never a free kick for Thomson and there was no push on Williams. If you can find someone neutral that disagrees I'd be surprised.

Massive foul by magoo on him.

No I think he meant when Maybury went for the ball at the side of the Wheatfield Stand and some doughnut tried to punch him.

Hearts were always going to score from a long punt, corner, header etc. Disappointed that Williams missed that one so badly, as with the other fumble earlier in the half that nearly lead to the goal.

We've been far the better team though and the defence has coped admirably. We look like we've got a goal or 2 in us though so just have to hope we can be a bit more clinical in the second half. Been impressed again by Taiwo and Harris. Only one team playing football today.

No danger was that a foul on Thomson.

12-05-2013, 11:53 AM
Well come back from this, there's good movement & harris massive threat. C'mon Hibs.

can't stand that wee prick michael stewart

Hertz will come out a different team for the 2nd, we need to keep up our good work, let's do this

Who cares whether it was a foul to us, to them, a corner of whatever.

We have not taken the chances that have came our way and that is what happens.

We are a poor, poor football team.

IMO it was a foul on Thommo and there's NO doubt that Magoo clearly pulled Maybury out the road..

****ing beyond a joke how many blatant decisions go against us in derbies..

We've been by far the better side tae

vanNISHtelroy
Amazing that people think that was a free kick. Get a grip.

I thought it was, watching it on the tele til I saw the replay!

Isnt that a foul on Taiwo on the post???

hibIBZ
12-05-2013, 11:54 AM
Lucky ***** playing well tho, turn it around 2nd half boys! We really need Craig for left balance in midfield