View Full Version : Match Updates Hearts 1 v 2 Hibernian (Griffiths, Caldwell)

Pages : 1 2 [3]

12-05-2013, 01:12 PM
Gary Locke forgetting to mention that he actually had an experienced and expensively assembled team out today.

Ah well, get it up ye.

Correct. The young laddies need to learn from the mistakes made for the winning goal. Those involved - Hammil, Webster and Barr.

12-05-2013, 01:13 PM
The Hearts players going their lap of honour :faf: Seems it was just to thank G4S - no supporters hanging about. :bye:

G4S were stopping the last few fans from leaving !!

therealgavmac
12-05-2013, 01:14 PM
And then Caldwell chipped the keeper in the last minute to make it 2-1 to Hibs.

Which was nice !:na na:

http://img837.imageshack.us/img837/9936/jazz220.jpg

12-05-2013, 01:16 PM
This will be the game that killed Hearts. :agree:

12-05-2013, 01:17 PM
G4S were stopping the last few fans from leaving !!

"Sorry guys, we're under orders from the club that there needs to be at least 20 of you here to see the players off. It'd just look pathetic otherwise"

:giruy:

Yakback: "If we are going to show that lack of fight & passion, then we are as well being liquidated."

They have some real dross in their ranks. Sutton, Ngoo, Taouil - all crap.

And a manager who doesn't know his profession. Keep up the good work.

DrewDogg1875
Could not be happier!! It is time...

12-05-2013, 01:18 PM
That was sooooo overdue.Now,while we are going about putting wrongs right.............

H1bs6H3arts2 FC
12-05-2013, 01:19 PM
Keep singing 5-1
FIVE derbies this season
You couldn't win ONE.

12-05-2013, 01:20 PM
We had 4 under 20s in our team and 5 from Edinburgh. Best we have played there for years

12-05-2013, 01:21 PM
Ages of the squads today:

Hearts Hibs
27 30
26 34
28 19
31 23
19 25
20 19
28 23
29 28
19 27
20 18
29 22

Subs
22 28

Average starting age: Hearts 25, Hibs 24. Including subs: Hearts 24, Hibs 25.

LeighLoyal
12-05-2013, 01:21 PM
Justice was done for a change, doesn't happen often.

green.and.white
12-05-2013, 01:22 PM
Starting 11s

Hearts: McHattie, Walker, Holt

Hibs: Forster, Harris, Caldwell

They cannae use that excuse, we had the same amount of youngsters (expect Ngoo because he isnt their player) starting as them :confused:

12-05-2013, 01:22 PM
Same team for the final please.

12-05-2013, 01:23 PM
I wonder why skinthibby disappeared after our second goal. Poor Poor showing from him today i thought, better luck next time. :greengrin

12-05-2013, 01:23 PM
Ages of the squads today:

Hearts Hibs
27 30
26 34
28 19
31 23
19 25
20 19
28 23
29 28
19 27
20 18
29 22

Subs
22 28

Average starting age: Hearts 25, Hibs 24. Including subs: Hearts 24, Hibs 25.

Starting 11s

Hearts: McHattie, Walker, Holt

Hibs: Forster, Harris, Caldwell

They cannae use that excuse, we had the same amount of youngsters (expect Ngoo because he isnt their player) starting as them :confused:

Exactly, see my post above.

12-05-2013, 01:30 PM
That win couldn't have been timed better, we have deserved to win all of our bottom 6 fixtures and have played better in each one. Nice bit of momentum building.

Delighted with the result of course but even without it that first half performance was tidy. Nice passing some genuine pace and switched on defenders. Big Bens howlers were the Yams only chance to score and its about time the team pulled it out the bag for him and repaid him for some of his displays this season.

Chuffed.

green.and.white
Exactly, see my post above.

Didn't see that, I hadn't updated the thread in a few minutes! Very encouraging :flag:

12-05-2013, 01:31 PM
That'll do.

Silversand
12-05-2013, 01:33 PM
Fantastic - well played Hibs!

That was their cup final as well ..... :na na:

Stringer
12-05-2013, 01:35 PM
Fantastic result. That hearts team though is awful. Locke has got them playing like Stoke: long balls to the big guys, thuggish attitude and horror tackles.

That Carrick shot :faf:

Makaveli
12-05-2013, 01:35 PM
Great to see Claros chanting "Hibees" at the end.

¡VIVA HIBS!

kevo1875
12-05-2013, 01:45 PM
See what happens when we pass the ball at the wongadome...ggtth

Tynie01011973
12-05-2013, 01:46 PM
Keep singing 5-1
FIVE derbies this season
You couldn't win ONE.

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

12-05-2013, 01:52 PM
The quality of the goals on each side summed up the difference in class between the two teams.

12-05-2013, 01:58 PM
:hibees

Just thrilled at this magnificent result - plus the important part in it played by our rapidly emerging youngsters. Brilliant, guys. And well done to PF - a great weight off his shoulders too. :pfgwa

Rossco, Rossco .... Rossco, Rossco!! :flag:

12-05-2013, 01:58 PM
Also pleased for Scott Robertson who provided a fine assist for the goal. Good sub from Pat actually, don't think Thomson (who had a good game) would have been that far forward.

Can't have been many games this season where we've only made one sub - a reflection of a really good performance.

12-05-2013, 01:59 PM
Absolutely brilliant. One downside, a lot of regular posters missing from this thread so far. Hope they are all OK. :wink:

12-05-2013, 02:03 PM
The quality of the goals on each side summed up the difference in class between the two teams.

My thoughts exactly.

Do they ever score a proper goal against us?

It seems that all their goals are 1 yard rugby scrums over the line.

12-05-2013, 02:04 PM
Absolutely brilliant. One downside, a lot of regular posters missing from this thread so far. Hope they are all OK. :wink:

Seoism (easter island avatar) will be on shortly praising Paddy for his bold selections and formation shortly. :greengrin

12-05-2013, 02:05 PM
didn't realise this was the 300th derby in all competitions :confused:

happy anniversary you pink mutants :flag::flag::flag:

12-05-2013, 02:08 PM
Well done Hibs, how fantastic is it to have won the last ever Edinburgh derby? :top marks:flag::flag::flag:

12-05-2013, 02:09 PM
Sportscene at 10.25 tonight followed by 7 EPL games on MotD. Might just tune in.

Always tune in for the highlights when it's a double header of a Hibs win and a Hearts defeat - when it happens in the same game, it's all the sweeter!

12-05-2013, 02:13 PM
Didn't think I'd be saying these comments but I think we've played rather well - best I've seen us play at the pbs, goalkeeping errors from Williams have cost us though.

12-05-2013, 02:15 PM
The last time we went a whole season unbeaten against them we should have won them all (Agathe open goal miss in 0-0 at Tynie, 6-2 at ER, played them off the park in a one all draw at Tynie, and Mixu last minute penalty miss in 0-0 at ER) - this year we should have had 3, Leigh's amazing goal not counting will always be sore - but today makes up for it a bit.

shamo9
12-05-2013, 02:18 PM
It's good to be a Hibee:flag:

Well done Pat and the team!

Mango Man
12-05-2013, 02:19 PM
My thoughts exactly.

Do they ever score a proper goal against us?

It seems that all their goals are 1 yard rugby scrums over the line.

I'm always amazed at how rubbish their goals are against us, I mean they all count at the end of the day, but they just seem to bundle the ball over the line way to often. Our goals today were different class.

12-05-2013, 02:20 PM
http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx219/lofarl/pat_zpsee423324.gif

12-05-2013, 02:22 PM

Great stuff as always, Steve. :greengrin

12-05-2013, 02:23 PM

Superb! :greengrin

12-05-2013, 02:27 PM
The Hearts players going their lap of honour :faf: Seems it was just to thank G4S - no supporters hanging about. :bye:

The players outnumbered the fans. Brilliant. :faf:

12-05-2013, 02:36 PM
Alan maybury‏@Teddymaybs1h (http://www.hibs.net/Teddymaybs/status/333572424920600576)If Carlsberg did weeks. . . I've just had it!
Retweeted by Hibernian FC (http://www.hibs.net/HibernianFCClub)

12-05-2013, 02:37 PM
Alan maybury‏@Teddymaybs1h (http://www.hibs.net/Teddymaybs/status/333572424920600576)If Carlsberg did weeks. . . I've just had it!
he played well today, hope he enjoys it.

12-05-2013, 02:37 PM
Both our goals today were outstanding efforts. If that free kick had been scored by Ronaldo then we would be watching it over and over again on national tv. As for the second, for a youngster to have the composure to even try such a shot was nothing short of amazing, both goals in contention for "Goal of the Season". Either goal was worth the entrance money .

12-05-2013, 02:38 PM
Caldwell's delay before casually dispatching it into the corner reminded me of this:

...and the timing of the goal reminded me of this :greengrin...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fjMK2oRF1Z8

Special mention for the wee felly Taiwo, great game today. Him, Claros and Harris were the standouts for me.

12-05-2013, 02:38 PM
The players outnumbered the fans. Brilliant. :faf:

The players looked totaly bemused getting sent out to applaud a few random merricks and security folk. Defo hertz class :hibees:pfgwa

12-05-2013, 02:40 PM
He's been playing with an injury all season.

Or maybe Pat's stopped forcing him to play? :wink:

12-05-2013, 02:42 PM

Best bit was when he kicked the yams hand infront of the wheatfield stand, the boy was not best pleased. :jamboclow:lolyam:

12-05-2013, 02:45 PM
Great performance, great 3 points, well deserved.

Imagine playing in their last home game, the player's come out to wave to the fans afterwards, and the fans have all left, priceless.....:greengrin

12-05-2013, 03:01 PM
Lets face it, we got lucky, their minds were obviously on the Champions league final

JollyGreenGiant
12-05-2013, 03:15 PM
For the 20,000 hibees who have excuses for not going today, GIRUPY!

12-05-2013, 03:16 PM

There's no need for the P.

inglisavhibs
12-05-2013, 03:17 PM
Never a free kick for Thomson and there was no push on Williams. If you can find someone neutral that disagrees I'd be surprised.

How many times are ESPN going to perpetuate this myth that hearts have gone with youth?

Hearts average age (starting eleven) 25
hibs average age (starting eleven) 24 even with Maybury playing!

JollyGreenGiant
12-05-2013, 03:19 PM
There's no need for the P.

True, my Stella fingers are too slow!!!!!!

inglisavhibs
12-05-2013, 03:30 PM
Did anyone notice if the ref played advantage for Caldwell's goal?

Robertson was completely taken out. Not that it matters but just out of interest.

Yip stonewall penalty, but would the ref have given it?

12-05-2013, 03:34 PM

Good attitude

12-05-2013, 03:35 PM
I know that he didn't mean to do it but I thought that it was really poor that McHattie neither apologised nor checked Taiwo was ok after kneeing him right in the face.

12-05-2013, 03:37 PM
I know that he didn't mean to do it but I thought that it was really poor that McHattie neither apologised nor checked Taiwo was ok after kneeing him right in the face.

I am not so sure.

12-05-2013, 03:40 PM
Ngoooooo knows the score

WestEndHibee
12-05-2013, 03:46 PM
Ngoooooo knows the score

12-05-2013, 03:49 PM
Apologies if mentioned elsewhere but that was Leigh's 100th goal in Scottish football

12-05-2013, 03:56 PM
Apologies if mentioned elsewhere but that was Leigh's 100th goal in Scottish football

Great achievment JB - have to also say, Ross C's hand in the air reminded me of a certain Mr A Gordon in the 0-7 game.

sbell1875
12-05-2013, 04:02 PM
From the dark side...... Won't be back until everyone involved with that display has left. Alex Harris has more ability in his pinkie than every player Hearts have. Pathetic.

This could be the most sense a Jambo has ever spoken!

12-05-2013, 04:08 PM
Great performance today, especially from Harris once again and young Foster was solid at the back. Also great to see the side trying to play football at long last after some of the long ball stuff we have had to suffer this season. Regardless of the cup final result this performance can give us hope for much better things next season. I have criticised Fenlons tactics and style of play often enough this season but he got it spot on today. Well done and who knows, another performance like that in the final and it could be the dream end to the season..

Pat 0-7
12-05-2013, 04:09 PM

Buzzin!!! what a difference when we get the ball on the deck and play football. Those thugs dont have the skill to match us. Was worried when they got their usual scrappy against-the-run-of-play goal, but always thought we'd get back into it!!!!!

GGTTH !!!!!

JollyGreenGiant
12-05-2013, 04:14 PM
Good attitude

Well, im sick fed up of 'so called hibbys' who cant, wont, dont etc etc' go to Tynie!

Best feeling ever!!

12-05-2013, 04:16 PM

well done you :aok: the whole site on a high and you come out wae that ****** p@sh :giruy: there's always one eh, and that's yi supposed tae be jolly lmfao

TomTheHibbyBev
12-05-2013, 04:17 PM
Does this Thread make good reading or what ???:thumbsup:

12-05-2013, 04:20 PM
Had a feelin We would do it today even 1-0 down the power in the tackle against that mob was evident from the off, proud of every 1 of them Jorge IMO settled a few scores today. Get used to it yam filth !!! Get to bed early :-)

SmashinGlass
12-05-2013, 04:23 PM

I have no doubt that he absolutely did mean that. Dirty little puddle drinking, rat eating ****!!!

haagsehibby
12-05-2013, 04:27 PM
#allisbarry saying in his match report that Hearts were left wondering how they lost after controlling most of the second half !!

12-05-2013, 04:28 PM
McHattie is a poor defender, good going forward - Harris played him excellently today and McHattie rarely ventured into our half as he knew he'd be roasted for pace. Hammill was unfit and only played (I think) because McGowan is woeful in any position he plays.

Wee Medhi T will know he's been in a game too - Taiwo's still got bits of his ankles in his teeth :greengrin

renato
12-05-2013, 06:34 PM

Agreed, said exactly the same thing at the time to my dad. Given his attempted "tackle" earlier in the season at ER it's becoming clear what type of player he is. Hearts class. Harris had him on toast too.

12-05-2013, 06:36 PM
Slightly peeved we're accepting a draw in a derby yet again.

I bet you regretted this 4 minutes after you posted it :greengrin

12-05-2013, 06:39 PM
Well, im sick fed up of 'so called hibbys' who cant, wont, dont etc etc' go to Tynie!

Best feeling ever!!

I'm a won't. Sorry if that makes me less of a hibby than youberself.

12-05-2013, 06:47 PM
I wasn't there today - refused to donate any of my cash to the Gorgie tramps.

Delighted to be proved wrong today as I suspected hearts would win.

Great result and performance - well done to the players, staff and the fans 👍

Hibs till we die !

12-05-2013, 07:00 PM

Best feeling ever!!There are plenty of reasons fans wont have been there today, that doesn't make them any less of a Hibs fan than the ones who went.