View Full Version : Match Updates Hearts 1 v 2 Hibernian (Griffiths, Caldwell)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

12-05-2013, 11:54 AM
Isnt that a foul on Taiwo on the post???

You would think so!

Best I've seen us play in a derby in forever and they we go and do that. Frustrated is not the word.

ColintonHibs
never a corner. should've had a penalty. same **** different day

12-05-2013, 11:55 AM
Ngoo handled that.

McGoo fouled Marbury clear as daylight, but this is what they do best, so much pushing and shoving by them in the box hoping the Ref will miss it, and he did, typical Yam tactic

Think the young guys are all having a decent game - we've played the better football - Thompson and Claros excellent, Griffiths not having his best of days (yet) Stevenson and Hanlon are having nightmares - Hanlon in particular: hasn't won a ball in the air and made a few serious blunders. Williams looks poor at corners into the box - but we have other players supposed to defend as well at set pieces - Hearts are pretty awful, Seems to me that we are losing because we are atrocious at the back as ever...

Why is William being blamed for the goal? Tbf it was a good corner but we were slow to react.

12-05-2013, 11:56 AM
Why is William being blamed for the goal? Tbf it was a good corner but we were slow to react.

Because he completely missed the ball?

12-05-2013, 11:56 AM
You would think so!

Ngoo wins the header then just runs right thorough Taiwo...who probably wouldve stopped barrs follow up too, if he wasnt lying in the back of the net!

12-05-2013, 11:57 AM
Who cares whether it was a foul to us, to them, a corner of whatever.

We have not taken the chances that have came our way and that is what happens.

We are a poor, poor football team.

Oh just **** off

Teapot
can't stand that wee prick michael stewart

detestable little scrote :brickwall

Gary Locke has never lost an Edinburgh derby? Is that even true? How many times has that fud even played in one??

AllyF
They've had Griffiths in their back pockets.

If he doesn't get his act together then we've got no chance.

12-05-2013, 11:58 AM
Didn't think I'd be saying these comments but I think we've played rather well - best I've seen us play at the pbs, goalkeeping errors from Williams have cost us though.

They've had Griffiths in their back pockets.

If he doesn't get his act together then we've got no chance.

Griffiths is always poor against them.

Think the young guys are all having a decent game - we've played the better football - Thompson and Claros excellent, Griffiths not having his best of days (yet) Stevenson and Hanlon are having nightmares - Hanlon in particular: hasn't won a ball in the air and made a few serious blunders. Williams looks poor at corners into the box - but we have other players supposed to defend as well at set pieces - Hearts are pretty awful, Seems to me that we are losing because we are atrocious at the back as ever...

Stevenson has been our best defender!

Time For Heroes
Massive foul by magoo on him.
Cheers mate

Was a clear cut free kick to Thomson

Don't think it was.

TomoHFC
12-05-2013, 11:59 AM
We played well in the first half all we need to do is play like that in second half hopefully to score

AL-Qaholik
Defensive frailties clear for all to see as always. Different defenders this time which, for me, shows its an organisational issue. Fenlon clearly doesn't know how to train defenders for set pieces.
And as for our "attacking" corners... :brickwall

Oh just **** off

12-05-2013, 12:00 PM
I hate that mob as much as anyone

It wasn't a free kick on KT. Williams missed the ball and five foot 1 Taiwo was never beating 16 ft 5 Ngoo to that ball.

They got lucky and scored.

We've played really well and created but there has been no one there for follow up. We will create more we just need to keep playing the same way.

They have been awful and set pieces were always going to important against us

12-05-2013, 12:00 PM
Stevenson has been our best defender!

His distribution is woeful through, ruins any good work he does...

12-05-2013, 12:01 PM
Where about? :confused:

Not seen it since, first impression for the corner given.

Even if we get beat the future is bright, that is the best we have played this season and ok they might win but the future is ours, 75% possession against that manky mob tells the true story. Roll on the 2nd half.

McHibby
I am still fuming. Hearts are dire, we have played so well, dominated the game so far and still end up a goal behind? The joys of being a Hibee.

Seanair
12-05-2013, 12:02 PM
Isnt that a foul on Taiwo on the post???

Not one of the pundits noticed that Ngoo cleaned out Taiwo? And Barr knocked it into the space where the Hibs player had been standing!

12-05-2013, 12:03 PM
Yas

What a goal from Griffiths - fantastic!!!!!!:greengrin

Sparky!!!!

What a f****** peach! :giruy:

Didn't think I'd be saying these comments but I think we've played rather well - best I've seen us play at the pbs, goalkeeping errors from Williams have cost us though.

Hibs play well, Yams are awful, Hibs goalie has a mare at the PBS, Yams getting crazy decisions, Yams win the game. Bit bored of this script.... so let's try something else !!!!

Yassss. I ****ing love leigh griffiths

BANG....100 goals.

Positive direct running again from Harris!

Time For Heroes
12-05-2013, 12:04 PM
leigh you are a ****in legend son! didn't hit the bar this time you jambo *****!!!!:flag:

Sherlock Jones

:giruy:

What an amazing goal! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::fla g::flag:

YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS quality sparky :agree::agree::agree:

Ya f****** dancer :-)

IndieHibby
Holy crap. What a goal!

What a ****ing goal.

12-05-2013, 12:05 PM
Signing this guy is a MUST. Get it sorted PETRIE!

The wall wasnae even 10 yards away either. Tut

kdhibees1
Wow, just wow. Super Leigh!!!!!!!!!!!!!1:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:: flag:

nearly 1000 guests......net freezes :(

TomoHFC
12-05-2013, 12:06 PM
Leigh Griffiths over the wall

'flapped' away by McDonald....pleasing

Brilliant from Harris.

BarneyHibby
Fantastic strike by Sparky.:agree:

12-05-2013, 12:09 PM
Harris has the beating of mctwattie. This lad has been a revelation. Directness is what we've missed for most of season

12-05-2013, 12:11 PM

He's been very poor but what a free kick!

12-05-2013, 12:11 PM
He's been very poor but what a free kick!

What does the team have to do to not be poor, in your opinion?

12-05-2013, 12:12 PM
hertz are spawny ****'s

There's no way that's a foul! :grr:

Brilliant tackle by Forster yet penalised

gogsy23
12-05-2013, 12:13 PM

Really screamer today and the goal that wasnt the last game at er........

12-05-2013, 12:14 PM
I love Hibs. This is as good a perfomance as ive seen under Fenlon. Same team and formation for the final.

Playing against 12 men every time

Really screamer today and the goal that wasnt the last game at er........

Equaliser in the 1st derby too

12-05-2013, 12:15 PM
What does the team have to do to not be poor, in your opinion?

Not the team.

I mean Griffiths.

He has the ability to destroy Hearts himself.

Playing against 12 men every time

I think the ref has had a no bad game SO far

Ngoo is just lanky... no skill or anything

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

12-05-2013, 12:16 PM
Not the team.

I mean Griffiths.

He has the ability to destroy Hearts himself.

Who cares whether it was a foul to us, to them, a corner of whatever.

We have not taken the chances that have came our way and that is what happens.

We are a poor, poor football team.

12-05-2013, 12:16 PM
Tell you what that was a excellent challenge by Taiwo

12-05-2013, 12:17 PM
I think the ref has had a no bad game SO far

Yup.

I'm always being shot down on here for defending refs but the boy has been good so far.:agree:

12-05-2013, 12:18 PM

Sorry, yes I do think we are a poor team and our league position does not lie but we should be able to beat these mongs FFS!

12-05-2013, 12:19 PM
Well done Hanlon.

I would give Caldwell another 5 and swap him for Doyle.

Hibs have been so much better without long ball McPake imo.

12-05-2013, 12:20 PM
I'd be thinking Doyle for Caldwell shortly.

**** sake, missed the goal as I was distracted by Formula 1. That's been paused for later viewing, priorities in order now:agree:

Letting these doughnuts back into the game for some reason.

FFs KT again

Sorry, yes I do think we are a poor team and our league position does not lie but we should be able to beat these mongs FFS!
:flamed:Calm down :greengrin

12-05-2013, 12:21 PM
"This is the best football Hibs have played for a long, long time," says BBC Scotland's Craig Paterson.

That may be goal of the season. Hibs win a free-kick in a dangerous position as Mehdi Taouil brings down Alex Harris. Leigh Griffiths lashes the ball home from 30 yards into the postage stamp corner for his 28th goal of the season. Game is most definitely on.

That NGoo is ****** pish.

Thomson has a great touch, but needs to get rid faster at times, gets caught in possession, yams are starting to crowd him when he takes a touch

"This is the best football Hibs have played for a long, long time," says BBC Scotland's Craig Paterson.

Surprised he can see the came through his Rangers News

12-05-2013, 12:23 PM
Surprised he can see the came through his Rangers News

eh :confused: craig paterson is very much a hibs biased co-commentator :)

12-05-2013, 12:24 PM
eh :confused: craig paterson is very much a hibs biased co-commentator :)

Every time I've heard him NO. Sorry

They are putting a bit preasure on at he moment.

Taiwo and Claros have dominated the middle, KT a bit disappointing though.

12-05-2013, 12:25 PM
They are putting a bit preasure on at he moment.

They are punting/ hoofing the ball forward you mean

12-05-2013, 12:25 PM
Hibs have been ganting since 1 minute after the goal! Being dominated now even though these dicks were on the back foot!

12-05-2013, 12:26 PM
Taiwo and Claros have dominated the middle, KT a bit disappointing though.

Played out of position tbh. MF dominating

12-05-2013, 12:26 PM
Every time I've heard him NO. Sorry

you've obviously not heard him when he and wee robertson are giving it big licks against each others team :greengrin

12-05-2013, 12:27 PM
you've obviously not heard him when he and wee robertson are giving it big licks against each others team :greengrin

I don't listen to Sportsound anymore cos they are a bunch of cocks

12-05-2013, 12:28 PM
You guys that have seen KT a lot since he's came back to Hibs, how has he been because on the odd occasion I've seen him he's been rubbish??

12-05-2013, 12:29 PM
Hanlon has had the giant octopus in his pocket all day.

You guys that have seen KT a lot since he's came back to Hibs, how has he been because on the odd occasion I've seen him he's been rubbish??

When playing in the centre, he's been really good almost every time I've seen him.

He played really well against ICT but that's about it!

12-05-2013, 12:30 PM
That Ngoo is a cracking player eh :loser:

12-05-2013, 12:30 PM
Ahhh, channel taken down again! :wink::rolleyes:

12-05-2013, 12:31 PM
Claros has been great today I think.

When playing in the centre, he's been really good almost every time I've seen him.

KT along with Griffiths and Jorge have to be priorities signings for PF

Carrick :faf:

Time For Heroes
12-05-2013, 12:32 PM
haha **** off Carrick, hearts youth system at its finest!

hibbypostie
Taiwo and Claros have dominated the middle, KT a bit disappointing though. :thumbsup:Claros has been outstanding

Do you think KT merits a cup final start?

12-05-2013, 12:33 PM
How many times are ESPN going to perpetuate this myth that hearts have gone with youth?

12-05-2013, 12:34 PM

I would play this exact team in the final :agree:

12-05-2013, 12:35 PM
Thomshun doesn't merit admittance to East Mains nevermind a cup final squad:agree:

:offski:

hibbypostie
12-05-2013, 12:35 PM
That Ngoo is a cracking player eh :loser: would rather have Mr Magoo

12-05-2013, 12:36 PM
I fail to see where all the negative posts are coming from?? I don't get the chance to see Hibs very often but this team seems one of the most positive and fresh faced I've seen for many seasons!

Thomson off, Robertson on

robertson on for KT

His big game experience over his career could be the thing that swings him a start, he's played at Hampden for rangers, played in (relatively) big European matches for rangers, which may persuade PF he's the man for the occasion

Gonnae say this in case I don't get a chance

Jorge Claros take a bow what a game. Absolutely outstanding and the best player on the park by a country mile.

Robertson on, yay or nay?

Dont get that Sub at all.

12-05-2013, 12:37 PM
I fail to see where all the negative posts are coming from?? I don't get the chance to see Hibs very often but this team seems one of the most positive and fresh faced I've seen for many seasons!

Some of the folk saying we're pish will be Yams, the others either aren't paying attention or have lost perspective because we're playing Hertz.

That's probably the worse offside decision I've ever seen.

Firstly, the Hibs player was about 2 yards onside.

Secondly, he wasn't even close to the ball so shouldn't be given offside according to the current rules.

Dan Sarf

Yes

12-05-2013, 12:38 PM
I came in late today. Why did Doyle not start?

Without any doubt what so ever

Some of the angry jambos are hilarious

12-05-2013, 12:39 PM
walker wants a penalty...referee gives him a yellow card :agree:

Walker booked for diving.

HiBremian
Dont get that Sub at all.

Robertson more of a goal threat.....

.....allegedly :cb

Good decision ref!

Walker booked for diving

Diving wee prick!

:agree: we've been good today.

Went down just like Vlads subs. CHEAT

McHibby
12-05-2013, 12:40 PM
Diving wee toad. Is that what they're teaching them at this phenomenal academy of theirs?

Christ if they score on the break it would be sickening.

TomoHFC
Walker should get an Oscar for that

Robertson a mile off his man there, he actually looked like he didn't know where to go!

12-05-2013, 12:41 PM
Ouch!"I've got the wrong studs in." He's just on the pitch, and Dale Carrick's first contribution is to spectacularly sclaff a shot a mile wide. He's so embarrassed by the mi**** I think he considered pretending he'd picked up a wee knock as an excuse.

lol

12-05-2013, 12:41 PM
Mon Hibs don't blow it played very very well

12-05-2013, 12:42 PM
Slightly peeved we're accepting a draw in a derby yet again.

12-05-2013, 12:43 PM
corner hibs

Since when? :confused:

12-05-2013, 12:44 PM

I've not took a draw in the other derbies when we've played poor.

But I'll happily take a draw when we play well.

12-05-2013, 12:45 PM
GOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLL :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yaaaaaaaaasssssssssss!!!!

Hamill is class. :bye:

Oh yesss!!!!!'

Dancer!!!!!!

12-05-2013, 12:46 PM
Brilliant!!! We need that exact team to play the final!

oldbiker
Ya Dancer well done the Hibbeeesss:thumbsup::hibees

:thumbsup: Ya beauty!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Ya effffinnn beauty 2-1 Hibees great finish from Caldwell

:hibees:pfgwa:flag::hibees:pfgwa:flag:

Astonishing finish from Caldwell. :not worth

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssss ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssss

Ha ha

Yaaaaaaasssss well sued Robertson and what a ****ing finish

HiBremian
Wowowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Since when? :confused:

Since I can remember. Too many Hibbies accept a draw against them which is absurd.

two quality goals by hibs :agree: source john robertson :)

:agree:Damn, I wish we'd accepted that draw.

TrickyNicky
yayaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssssss

Right seconds cmon

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaass! Beautiful goal!

TomoHFC
Yessssssssssssssssss Ross caldwell

12-05-2013, 12:47 PM
What a finish!

Since I can remember. Too many Hibbies accept a draw against them which is absurd.

:whistle:
oops :)

Get in Rosco!!!!!

:flag::flag:

Quality, real quality,

Damn, I wish we'd accepted that draw.

Brilliant J brilliant

12-05-2013, 12:48 PM

Need to get typing faster mate :thumbsup:

Good wee set up Robertson

Blow that ducking whistle

DAVE1875
http://i766.photobucket.com/albums/xx309/HibernianFitbaClub/uumlberdaff_zpsee564c13.gif

FT 2-1 the capitals top team :aok:

I love Hibs!!!!!!

FT 2-1 Hi-Bees

YAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!

full time!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

12-05-2013, 12:49 PM

Fantastic. Now, about that elusive cup...

oldbiker
Quality stuff Hibs now for the final

If they go doon the tubes we would have won the last derby for years:pfgwa

This could be a long derby run on the way.

1348:
Just as the game enters stoppage time, teenager Ross Caldwell picks up a Scott Robertson pass on the penalty spot and curls a shot into the top-right corner of the net with Jamie MacDonald left stranded.

LETS ALL DO THE HIBEES BOUNCE!!!!!!!:flag::flag::flag:

Magic stuff from Sparky

12-05-2013, 12:50 PM
woo hoo :flag::flag:

LeighLoyal
12-05-2013, 12:50 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

12-05-2013, 12:51 PM
whens the DVD out :clapper:

It's fair to say, THAT WAS BARRY :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

HiBremian
Any reason why this shouldn't be the cup final team?

Get in there! Backed us at half time at 14/1

12-05-2013, 12:52 PM
Well that was pleasant

five in a row :fenlon

yesssssssssss ****in yeeeeeees!

Are you for real?? FFS. Step away from the cliff edge.

Ya dancer! Fantastic result

vanNISHtelroy
Really pleased for yous today! :thumbsup:

After the amount of times they have got late winners against us it is orgasmic to get one against them.

5 games and counting.

BarneyHibby
12-05-2013, 12:53 PM
Unbeaten against them this season.:hibees:pfgwa

Two stunning goals from Hibs - well done - overall we deserved to win ... decent performance ... :greengrin

How good does that feel :thumbsup:

Progress?

Cheers man :aok: Class.

Bobo
Well deserved, the best team wins the Derby at last.

The tide's turning so the Yams can expect more of the same in games to come, if they're still around.

:flag::flag:

Bob Box Fish
Fantastic, was watching a dodgy stream on the net then got a text saying we scored 30 sec before we did so!

ta :greengrin

12-05-2013, 12:54 PM
Has anyone got a picture of the fire drill on 90min?:greengrin

I see no reason to change that team for the Final. Lets show some balls and take them on.

TomoHFC
Ya ****in dancer FTH GGTTH

Sherlock Jones

:thumbsup: You'll be more pleased than some Hibs 'fans' :greengrin

oramhibee
Yesss!!!! Unbeaten in Ediburgh Derbies this season!!!

Can you hear the jambos sing no no!!!

:flag::na na: :giruy: :fenlon

:lolyam:

Ha ha ha!!!

:pfgwa

12-05-2013, 12:55 PM
An easy 3 points for us. Totally dominated the 90 minutes and yet another Yam myth of "the best crop of :blah::blah::blah::zzzzz!::zzzzz!::zzzzz!: and we sold out all our seats turns to dust.

Glorious Hibernians

Good performance, positive play and we got the rewards. Well done to ALL the players and management! They have been winning recently at home and their hatred of Hibs makes it tough, so all the more sweeter.
Off to se my.local team now and a few enjoyable beers! GGTTH

Caldwell's delay before casually dispatching it into the corner reminded me of this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9O3otJu2FWE

Time For Heroes
Any else looking forward to gary cocks interview, guaranteed to have loved today as he and his team got pished all over!!!!

12-05-2013, 12:56 PM
Progress?

3* wins and 2 draws in the derby. :wink:

12-05-2013, 12:56 PM
Cheesing :flag:

kdhibees1
12-05-2013, 12:57 PM
Sheer awesomeness. :flag::flag::flag::flag:

TAHibby
12-05-2013, 12:57 PM
What a ****ing finish. So calm about it, ****ing get in.

mcculloch1875
12-05-2013, 12:58 PM
Fully deserved lads so proud. Let's hope we can produce that in 2 weeks!:flag::thumbsup:

12-05-2013, 12:58 PM
Pleasing. Gonna b a fun night at the end of year bash tonight. :-)

12-05-2013, 01:00 PM
Hibees! Hibees! Hibees!

Sweet Left Peg
So there I am, trying to study, but really listening to the game on the radio. Mother in law comes in and says, "right, that's us away out. I'll turn that off for you"?????!!! By the time I get it back on, find out Caldwell's scored a screamer and we won the game. WTF?

Just saw this on yamback haha, get used to it buddy

Humped at home from the wee teams second team.

No wins in five against the wee team this season.

Knocked out the big cup by the wee team.

MrJim's teaboy loses our four year derby record.

12-05-2013, 01:01 PM
Taiwo and Claros - take a huge bow lads. Immense throughout and tireless work rate. Kept Walker and Taoull pressed and not handed any time.

Told ya Forster was ready !

12-05-2013, 01:02 PM
they are playing HHGH in the stadium :LOL:

kdhibees1
12-05-2013, 01:03 PM

Class!!!:top marks

ESPN were very fond of repeating that Gary 'Golden' Locke's never lost a derby. Well isn't that just a pisser.

Got what they deserved, ecstatic! :flag:

TrickyNicky
And then Caldwell chipped the keeper in the last minute to make it 2-1 to Hibs.

Which was nice !:na na:

12-05-2013, 01:04 PM
Michael Stewart is SPEWING hahahaha

He couldn't contain his delight at half time.

GIRFUY ya hearts clown :fenlon:fenlon:fenlon

12-05-2013, 01:04 PM
Did anyone notice if the ref played advantage for Caldwell's goal?

Robertson was completely taken out. Not that it matters but just out of interest.

greengnome
12-05-2013, 01:05 PM
I see no reason to change that team for the Final. Lets show some balls and take them on.

From the dark side...... Won't be back until everyone involved with that display has left. Alex Harris has more ability in his pinkie than every player Hearts have. Pathetic.

:fenlon:fenlon:fenlon:faf::faf::faf:

The_Sauz
According to the BBC the attendance was 15,994? Will that still be classed as a sell-out at the wongadome :confused:

Buzzing. Absolutely buzzing.

Caldwell you beauty. Get it right up ye locke you bus driver toad.

12-05-2013, 01:06 PM

I'm pub and one of me mates just highlighted this from Savile's back....

". None of it's been good. It's been completely embarrassing, Hibs are ripping us apart, they look like Brazil"

:D

GGTTH!

Proud to be a Hibee well done lads !!top drawer.

Liams
Hahaha no yams staying back to clap there team! hahah

12-05-2013, 01:07 PM
Hearts players doing their end of season lap to an empty stadium :faf:

Newhaven
Poor Gazza Locke

How long before we start hearing all the "awck who cares 5-1"

:fenlon:fenlon

Newhaven
12-05-2013, 01:08 PM
ESPN showing the **** lap of honour :top marks

ColintonHibs
Was the only hibby in a pub full of jambos! Cheesing! Get it right up them! Mutants

YEEEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!

That is all

Teapot

:top marks "Alex Harris has more ability in his pinkie than every player Hearts have"
It looks like the muppets in maroon are starting to wake up and smell the coffee. Yaasssssssssss :flag:

Gary Locke forgetting to mention that he actually had an experienced and expensively assembled team out today.

Ah well, get it up ye.

The Hearts players going their lap of honour :faf: Seems it was just to thank G4S - no supporters hanging about. :bye:

kdhibees1
12-05-2013, 01:09 PM
It's pub time. Very proud of the boys today!!! This has been long overdue! enjoy folks!:pfgwa

The massive 'YASSSSSSS' let out in the dressing room after the Caldwell/Griffiths interview was spectacular.

Keep singing 5-1
FIVE derbies this season
You couldn't win ONE.

att 15,944

McHibby
12-05-2013, 01:10 PM
Fantastic, was watching a dodgy stream on the net then got a text saying we scored 30 sec before we did so!

Me too, and I thought he had chipped over because right at the crucial moment the screen froze for a second! I had already jumped up to celebrate and when I didn't hear cheering I thought it was over, but my stream eventually caught up. Sublime. :flag:

12-05-2013, 01:10 PM
Justice for the last time!

12-05-2013, 01:11 PM
So this title 'best young players in Scotland' am I right in saying you just appoint that yourselves ?

12-05-2013, 01:12 PM
The Hearts players going their lap of honour :faf: Seems it was just to thank G4S - no supporters hanging about. :bye:

Glad they showed that!

wpj

Indeed, why not!!! so happy!!!!

#allisbarry :thumbsup: