View Full Version : Leigh in the Paper again (slow news day content)

05-05-2013, 11:14 AM
His Mrs posted up a photo of a text from him telling her to get tae....

was posted on here but deleted in fear the press would catch on but unfortunately it has

silly move by his Burd

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/scottish-news/hibs-star-leigh-griffiths-twitter-1870604

05-05-2013, 11:21 AM
How old is that kid because he looks more like Doyle than Griffiths.

05-05-2013, 11:24 AM
Daft lassie. Looking for a wee bit of cash. Wonder if Leigh will post her texts??

05-05-2013, 11:25 AM
Daft lassie. Looking for a wee bit of cash. Wonder if Leigh will post her texts??

No if he's been banned by the club and is off social media

05-05-2013, 11:25 AM
Pat did say in his recent interview about Sparky that there would no doubt be future incidents. His goals are all that interest me just now.

05-05-2013, 11:26 AM
Can't blame him to be honest. Pregnant burds are a nightmare!

05-05-2013, 11:27 AM

I don't think she's gone to the paper, it looks like the record have been scouring Twitter for stories rather than anything else.

05-05-2013, 11:28 AM
Not defending Leigh, but when did private matters become public !? I blame Twitter, and Idiocracy... Great Film !

sixtwo
05-05-2013, 11:39 AM
This is a nothing story. It is merely put out there to embarrass and unsettle Leigh. There is more focus on him from the Glasgow media because he is a top striker but also because we play Celtic in a final in a couple of weeks. I'm sure that tabloid rag will publish a couple more like this before may 26th! As long as the boy does his replying on the pitch!

LioNeilMessi
05-05-2013, 11:41 AM
Such a non story I'm even shocked it made it onto the Daily Record! So is this the first time couples have ever fought?

1875HFC
05-05-2013, 11:45 AM
Does she not realise that anything she posts will be scrutinised to try make negative press about Leigh. Obviously blissfully unaware that the whole world can see her comments.

Only going to generate more dislike for Leigh which in turn could lead to more abusive messages to HER about their children.

SurferRosa
05-05-2013, 11:47 AM
Such a non story I'm even shocked it made it onto the Daily Record! So is this the first time couples have ever fought?

As it concerns a player who will be a serious threat to an OF team in the upcoming cup final, it doesn`t shock or surprise me at all that this completely, uninteresting non-story has made it into the Record. It`s well known that this particular weegie rag is complicit in trying to unsettle players who dont play for either of the bigots.

Hibsred
05-05-2013, 11:47 AM
This is a nothing story. It is merely put out there to embarrass and unsettle Leigh. There is more focus on him from the Glasgow media because he is a top striker but also because we play Celtic in a final in a couple of weeks. I'm sure that tabloid rag will publish a couple more like this before may 26th! As long as the boy does his replying on the pitch!

Spot on. I seem to remember the Glasgow media taking more than usual interest in Latapy's private life in the lead up to the 2001 final, no?

05-05-2013, 11:48 AM
Absolutely pathetic story. It's not like he even said it on Twitter. It was a private text message, obviously during an argument. Is that the stage were at now, full page spread on a text message telling someone to GTF. Sad times. Silly from her mind when she knows what the press are like with Leigh

ChooseLife
05-05-2013, 11:49 AM
How is him telling her to f*** off being a shambles of a dad? One look at her and you can see what she's all about.

05-05-2013, 11:50 AM
Leigh in the paper again? Who cares? :bitchy:

wearethehibs
05-05-2013, 12:05 PM
What a wee attention seeking slag.

05-05-2013, 12:08 PM
As it concerns a player who will be a serious threat to an OF team in the upcoming cup final, it doesn`t shock or surprise me at all that this completely, uninteresting non-story has made it into the Record. It`s well known that this particular weegie rag is complicit in trying to settle players who dont play for either of the bigots.

Move along, nothing to see here!

05-05-2013, 12:08 PM
How is him telling her to f*** off being a shambles of a dad? One look at her and you can see what she's all about.

Big spread in Scotland on Sunday today that focuses on him being something of a loving dad.

05-05-2013, 12:23 PM

Aye cause he's an oil painting right enough ! :greengrin

DanHFC1875
05-05-2013, 12:26 PM
Oh Leigh sent a sweary text to his bird..... Big deal, this means nothing and the papers are out to get him. I for one will not be buying their paper again and I believe every Hibby should follow suit.

05-05-2013, 12:32 PM
The EEN regurgitated this dross on their website then deleted it. Embarrassing.

WestEndHibee
05-05-2013, 12:32 PM
Nice of the weegie press to start up the griffiths nonstories before the cup final. Part of me hopes it reaches the wolves ears though, they seem to lap up the sparky daily record articles like they're from the gospel and become more and more sure that they don't want him.

TamHibs
05-05-2013, 12:38 PM
Seriously? That made the papers? Deary me. Must be a slow news day.

05-05-2013, 12:41 PM
Waste of paper this story. Feel for Leigh. Can't even send a text without people making a big deal of it

05-05-2013, 12:43 PM
What a nothing story.
The comments about the young girl made by some on here are shameful though.

05-05-2013, 12:46 PM
What a wee attention seeking slag.

The bird or leigh ;)

05-05-2013, 12:47 PM
What a nothing story.

WestEndHibee
05-05-2013, 12:48 PM
What a nothing story.

05-05-2013, 12:49 PM
What a nothing story.

Just no need for it, she is the mother of his child.

05-05-2013, 12:50 PM
What a nothing story.

Agreed but she really should have thought about what she was doing b4 posting it

05-05-2013, 09:06 PM
Aye cause he's an oil painting right enough ! :greengrin

Picasso is my guess :greengrin

05-05-2013, 09:16 PM
You wouldn't know Ryan Stevenson is a drunk driver but Leigh Griffiths sends a text message and it's a 2 page spread.

What a joke.

05-05-2013, 09:26 PM
My wife moaned at me for not washing the dishes today. Expect to be front page news tomorrow.

05-05-2013, 10:08 PM
As long as people continually purchase the likes of The Sun, Daily Record and what have you, this kind of inane tittle-tattle will never be far away from the newsprint.

05-05-2013, 10:13 PM
Pretty sad that people are taking to twitter to air their "private" grievances these days.

It's attention seeking in my opinion and it's just typical of the tabloids to run with the stories and print them in their paper.

06-05-2013, 07:27 AM
As long as people continually purchase the likes of The Sun, Daily Record and what have you, this kind of inane tittle-tattle will never be far away from the newsprint.

Agree. We get the media we deserve. Some of the comments on here, no class!

06-05-2013, 07:43 AM
What a nothing story.

06-05-2013, 08:57 AM
thats it, im no buying that paper again,im runing out of rags to read

Deek01
06-05-2013, 09:01 AM
His girlfriend tweeted he is actually a great dad and it was just a "silly argument". Complete non-story.