View Full Version : *****Cup Final Buses - Info And Availability Here*****

02-05-2013, 08:14 AM
Hi guys, I'm running a bus from Musselburgh to the final, leaving from Granada services at ten am. If anyone is In the area and would like a seat, let me know through PM.
It's thirteen pound a skull. We do have a place to go pre match, which is a mile from the ground, but it can't be disclosed as of yet.
Sean

andy1875
09-05-2013, 06:29 PM
Evening lads and lassies!

My brother in law has buses running to the final from the West End Hotel.

Plenty of spaces available.

For more details contact Don on 07776 184 026.

Andy

Eaststand
09-05-2013, 07:22 PM
Good crack on this bus to the final last year, so I'm def wanting 4 seats on the bus to Hampden Andy........and also a written guarantee from Don that this years result will be better than last years

C'mon the Hibees

PJ IronHIbee
09-05-2013, 07:39 PM
Evening lads and lassies!

My brother in law has buses running to the final from the West End Hotel.

Plenty of spaces available.

For more details contact Don on 07776 184 026 (tel:07776 184 026).

Andy

Has it got a toilet? I'm sure Don was going to throttle me if I asked him that question again !!!
Bus was great last year - however, never renewed my season ticket this year so may struggle to get a ticket!

10-05-2013, 01:42 PM
bump

djs69
10-05-2013, 05:36 PM
I know a guy who is after 7 seats on a bus and is from that area, ill text him now

MassHibsteria
10-05-2013, 09:00 PM
Sean, are there still places on the bus? If you've got six places that would be great.

13-05-2013, 07:56 PM
Bus to Scottish cup final leaving from mecca bingo on Gordon Street.

£15 adult.

To book a seat and find out more information please get in contact on 07969 268553.

IFONLY
13-05-2013, 09:31 PM

£15 adult.

To book a seat and find out more information please get in contact on 07969 268553.

£15 you are surely having a laugh are you not. Presuming its a 49 seater total income is £735. WTF

13-05-2013, 09:35 PM
£15 you are surely having a laugh are you not. Presuming its a 49 seater total income is £735. WTF

Maybe it includes a 3 course lunch and reclining seats.

13-05-2013, 09:53 PM

TBF, some bus companies are ripping the a@@e out of their prices for the final.

13-05-2013, 10:05 PM
£15 you are surely having a laugh are you not. Presuming its a 49 seater total income is £735. WTF might be a 53, with nae toilet:wink: some are ripping the pish (bus companies) and I was quoted £750 last year. how much is it to get a last week deal though, for train transfers all the way and back, to Hampden along with all the hassle? £15 is a bit more than you/and I would charge Tam, but we do use companies on a wee bit mair regular basis and can get deals easier. some people leave it quite late, and I see nought wrong with their price.

13-05-2013, 10:27 PM
might be a 53, with nae toilet:wink: some are ripping the pish (bus companies) and I was quoted £750 last year. how much is it to get a last week deal though, for train transfers all the way and back, to Hampden along with all the hassle? £15 is a bit more than you/and I would charge Tam, but we do use companies on a wee bit mair regular basis and can get deals easier. some people leave it quite late, and I see nought wrong with their price.

Nae toilet and ripping the pish. How's that work. :greengrin

Eckie
14-05-2013, 11:36 AM
Looking for 1 place,any availability?

14-05-2013, 12:05 PM
I'm looking for three seats but wouldn't it just be easier to put the details on here. Important things like does the bus have a loo, are you booked into a pub somewhere in Glasgow and most importantly will the bus be there. :wink:

jonny
14-05-2013, 12:20 PM

£15 adult.

You booked in somewhere? If not the place my bus is heading to still has space for about 70-80.

14-05-2013, 12:24 PM
You booked in somewhere? If not the place my bus is heading to still has space for about 70-80.

Is your bus full?

lugz
14-05-2013, 01:06 PM
Hi guys, I'm running a bus from Musselburgh to the final, leaving from Granada services at ten am. If anyone is In the area and would like a seat, let me know through PM.
It's thirteen pound a skull. We do have a place to go pre match, which is a mile from the ground, but it can't be disclosed as of yet.
Sean

Is this bus full? Looking for 2 seats for people from mussy

lugz
14-05-2013, 05:00 PM
If anyone has 2 spare seats on a bus leaving from preferably leith but portobello/Musselburgh would be fine! Can you let me know asap

pritchie
14-05-2013, 05:11 PM
We have 3 seats available on our bus for the cup final leaving from the livingston area we are booked into a club for pre.match drinks if anyone is interested just drop a message and ill let u know leaving times,prices etc thanks

14-05-2013, 05:14 PM
if they include 3 tickets i'l take them :greengrin

pritchie
14-05-2013, 05:15 PM
Unfortunately I don't have 3 tickets maybe have one spare though ;)

14-05-2013, 05:33 PM
Unfortunately I don't have 3 tickets maybe have one spare though ;)

if i decrease the number i would like by 1, and you increase the number you might have spare by 1....we have a deal :greengrin lol

andy1875
14-05-2013, 05:36 PM
Bumping this back onto the main page.

Plenty of seats still available :aok:

14-05-2013, 05:40 PM
Sean, are there still places on the bus? If you've got six places that would be great.

Sorry mate. Just realised you replied. Spent a lot of the weekend intoxicated. Unfortunately there is one space left and that's all. Sorry mate

14-05-2013, 05:41 PM
If anyone has 2 spare seats on a bus leaving from preferably leith but portobello/Musselburgh would be fine! Can you let me know asap

Only got one left at the minute mate. One of my pals is undecided yet though so I'll let you know ASAP.

pritchie
14-05-2013, 05:43 PM
Only have the one mate sorry

14-05-2013, 05:46 PM
Only have the one mate sorry

worth a try, np's :aok:

007 Mickey Weir
14-05-2013, 07:03 PM
Bit of a long shot but looking for 11 spaces on a bus.

jonny
14-05-2013, 07:34 PM
Is your bus full?

Yeah it is mate. I heard this evening there were spaces on the buses leaving from the Hibs Supporters club at Sunnyside, if you're looking for seats you could try them

lugz
14-05-2013, 07:36 PM
I now have the 2 seats, managed to get a bus leaving from the Tor might be worth a try for those looking.

burghhibs
14-05-2013, 08:09 PM
2 SEATS NEEDED FROM MUSSELBURGH OR EASTER ROAD AREA, PM ME IF ANYONE CAN HELP :thumbsup:

14-05-2013, 08:40 PM
Yeah it is mate. I heard this evening there were spaces on the buses leaving from the Hibs Supporters club at Sunnyside, if you're looking for seats you could try them

Cheers.

Dav1986
14-05-2013, 10:01 PM
At the moment I have one space leaving from Musselburgh. May be three more becoming available once I hear back from a mate as he had another bus closer to him possibly lined up.

Simpson
15-05-2013, 07:59 AM
Got 3 seats leaving from duddingston area if anyone's interested. Due to it being organised pretty last minute not booked in anywhere!

15-05-2013, 09:02 AM
Got 3 seats leaving from duddingston area if anyone's interested. Due to it being organised pretty last minute not booked in anywhere!

Speak to Jonny that commented earlier on this thread. He has a venue that might still have space.

15-05-2013, 02:24 PM
Looking for 1 place,any availability?

I've got one seat left mate, if you are aiming that question at me

hibby_1875
15-05-2013, 05:02 PM
Looking for 6 seats on a bus .... we are in Duddingston/Porty but happy to travel. Thanks in advance :flag:

15-05-2013, 07:24 PM
Looking for at least 5 spaces on a bus leaving from West of Edinburgh if possible

pontius pilate
15-05-2013, 07:42 PM
Looking for at least 5 spaces on a bus leaving from West of Edinburgh if possible

Try speaking to baldy foghorn I spoke to him earlier in the week buses leaving from Costorphine. Where about in w Edinburgh are you?
I'm in Parkhead

15-05-2013, 08:53 PM
Tamsons Bar Cup Final Bus

£10 per seat, no concession's.

Leaving from Tamsons Bar, Easter Road. 11am

Contact the Bar Direct to book remaining seats on 0131 554 4692

BUS NOW FULL.

Payment needed no later than Sat 18th.. (last home game)

vercol36
15-05-2013, 09:12 PM
Tamsons Bar Cup Final Bus 7 seats Left

£10 per seat, no concession's.

Leaving from Tamsons Bar, Easter Road. 11am

Contact the Bar Direct to book remaining seats on 0131 554 4692 (tel:0131 554 4692)

Payment needed no later than Sat 18th.. (last home game)

Is this bus going to a pub in glasgow?

16-05-2013, 05:31 AM
Is this bus going to a pub in glasgow?

No. there are a few pubs within walking distance of hampden though.

woodythehibee
16-05-2013, 04:18 PM
Looking for 4 seats to Hampden. Will travel to pick up point if necessary. Easter Road or Gilmerton would be ideal though.

16-05-2013, 08:28 PM
Looking for 4 seats to Hampden. Will travel to pick up point if necessary. Easter Road or Gilmerton would be ideal though.

I've just booked 3 seats on a coach leaving from West End Hotel at Palmerston Place which is leaving at 11.30am. They are going to a club near the ground. It's £15 a head. The details are on this thread and I believe there are still seats available. Contact name is Don.
07776 184 026.

Hope that may help.

woodythehibee
16-05-2013, 08:33 PM
I've just booked 3 seats on a coach leaving from West End Hotel at Palmerston Place which is leaving at 11.30am. They are going to a club near the ground. It's £15 a head. The details are on this thread and I believe there are still seats available. Contact name is Don.
07776 184 026.

Hope that may help.

Cheers mate, will do that just now :aok:

16-05-2013, 09:42 PM
Try speaking to baldy foghorn I spoke to him earlier in the week buses leaving from Costorphine. Where about in w Edinburgh are you?
I'm in Parkhead

Westerhailes/Sighthill mate!

Still no luck yet

pontius pilate
17-05-2013, 08:07 AM
I take it the train is out of the question as well?

Lozmoz21
17-05-2013, 11:34 PM
Looking for 4 seats on a bus if anyone can help? Ideally West Edinburgh area but can travel to a pickup point. Leaving it late I know but the bus we had arranged fell through last minute. Any help would be great.

Nelly070
18-05-2013, 06:36 AM
Looking for 4 seats on a bus if anyone can help? Ideally West Edinburgh area but can travel to a pickup point. Leaving it late I know but the bus we had arranged fell through last minute. Any help would be great.

I still have 4 seats available mate, if your still interested give me a PM.
Price is £12 head. Bus is booked into a venue.
3 pickup points, Charlotte square (9:30), Bus stop outside Dodger on Calder road (9:45ish) and Deer Park (10ish)

legends of 73
18-05-2013, 09:40 AM

Tam I was quoted £850 for a 49 seater as I was going to put another bus on. Some bus companies are ripping folk a new ring piece when they phone up. I told them to bolt

FifeHib
19-05-2013, 08:29 AM
Looking for two seats on a bus if any one can help?

The Green Machine
19-05-2013, 12:46 PM
Looking for 4 seats Edinburgh west or central. Ta :-)

19-05-2013, 01:23 PM
Thanks to Swanseahibs it looks like me and the mrs are getting to the game afterall... So 2 seats required... Willing to leave from pretty much anywhere :-) just delighted im getting to go!

exHIBition
19-05-2013, 03:00 PM
Coming from Ireland for the game and I am looking for just 1 seat on a bus.

Any help would be very much appreciated.

Thanks

ExHIBition

19-05-2013, 07:11 PM
Probably too late but any buses running from Perth/close to Perth with seats available?

hibee62
19-05-2013, 07:20 PM
Hi All, I'm looking for three seats if possible for Sunday. Ideally from the Edinburgh South area but not too constrained by that.

Potty78
19-05-2013, 07:58 PM
5 spaces on bus leaving peebles. Going the carluke road though.

Franck Le God
20-05-2013, 06:31 PM
Hey folks, looking for 2 of spaces on any bus getting into Glasgow around 11/11.30.

20-05-2013, 06:40 PM
Got seven seats left from
Musselburgh if anyone is after some? Bus leaves at 10 from Granada services

Franck Le God
20-05-2013, 06:46 PM
Got seven seats left from

Can I take two places on this please Sean, under Steve M +1.

20-05-2013, 06:48 PM
Can I take two places on this please Sean, under Steve M +1.

Sent you a pm mate

The Green Machine
20-05-2013, 06:58 PM
Got sevehin seats left from

Hi mate are you coming through the west of edinburgh at all?

FifeHib
20-05-2013, 09:55 PM
Looking for 2 seats on a bus west Edinburgh?

Col_0762
21-05-2013, 09:37 AM
Im running a bus from the Tap Shop in Mid Calder if anyone looking for seats. Still a few left. Leaving at 12pm and booked into Penny Farthing through there. Tenner a heid.

jonny
21-05-2013, 10:05 PM
I have 1 seat just come up on a bus leaving from York Place, Edinburgh. Bus leaving at 10am, £13 the seat. PM me for further info. 1 pick up point at Deer Park.

22-05-2013, 09:19 AM
5 spaces on bus leaving peebles. Going the carluke road though.

Are there any spaces still available Potty? I hear the bus is leaving at 9am from the Green Tree Hotel -------- it sounds like a good boozy day out! If I don't see you around I'll try and phone you.

Potty78
22-05-2013, 12:31 PM
Are there any spaces still available Potty? I hear the bus is leaving at 9am from the Green Tree Hotel -------- it sounds like a good boozy day out! If I don't see you around I'll try and phone you.

I bud how many?

DMR1875
22-05-2013, 01:13 PM
Im running a bus from the Tap Shop in Mid Calder if anyone looking for seats. Still a few left. Leaving at 12pm and booked into Penny Farthing through there. Tenner a heid.

just sent you a PM about seats mate.

Col_0762
22-05-2013, 01:36 PM
just sent you a PM about seats mate.

Sent you my number mate

Sunny1875
22-05-2013, 03:04 PM
I'm Looking for two seats on a bus Musselburgh or Gilmerton pick up or nearby if possible. Pm me to let me know or post here

22-05-2013, 06:18 PM
Looking for 2 seats on a bus running from Carrick Knowe/Corstorphine area if anyone can help :aok:

22-05-2013, 07:19 PM
Looking for 4 seats from musselburgh or Easter Road area if possible!

EDIT: All booked

23-05-2013, 06:12 AM
A mate is after 2 seats on a bus leaving Edinburgh central area if poss PM me, cheers

jonny
23-05-2013, 09:03 PM
I have 1 seat just come up on a bus leaving from York Place, Edinburgh. Bus leaving at 10am, £13 the seat. PM me for further info. 1 pick up point at Deer Park.

Bus now full. Canny wait!!

23-05-2013, 11:41 PM
ALL 4 BUSES NOW FULL. 2x49 seaters leaving from Jock's Lodge area will leave at 10:15am. boarding will be just down from the J.Lodge junction,at the start of Portobello Rd.we are hoping to park the buses just before Piershill Square West.(on the same side as the squares). the other 2 buses, 53 and 16 seaters will be leaving at the same time (10:15am)from the King's Manor hotel in Milton Rd. East. It will not be an easy operation, getting these buses into place, because of the ongoing marathon restrictions etc, so I would ask anyone travelling with us to please wait on a signal from the bus convenors before alighting their bus. there will be a fair bit of turning,reversing etc involved by the drivers so please do not try and run alongside,behind or in front of the buses.there will be a lot of children at some of the buses, so, safety first.! all the buses are booked into the same venue before the game. the original plan was to have a couple of drinks in the Jock's Lodge but the manager has had a friendly visit by Police Scotland, so that wont now happen.also, do be advised that there is strictly no drink allowed on any of our buses, as we are likely to have at least one,pulled and searched,probably Harthill. convenors,drivers,and bus companies can be liable for huge fines in the event of a breach of the law. Wullie, Milton Mowbray HSC.

Col_0762
24-05-2013, 06:07 AM

Still 3 seats left if anyone's looking.

scott7_0(Prague)
24-05-2013, 09:11 AM
Need two seats, anything still available?

peds07
24-05-2013, 11:10 AM
Looking for 2 seats for a mate...going from E.Road if possible

24-05-2013, 01:54 PM
Looking for 2 seats.

bebop64
24-05-2013, 04:24 PM
Looking for 2 seats from Deerpark, livi if anyone know any buses that have seats. :flag:

horseflesh
24-05-2013, 04:43 PM
looking for 2 seats from Penicuik/Midlothian area

cheers

Col_0762
24-05-2013, 05:49 PM
Looking for 2 seats from Deerpark, livi if anyone know any buses that have seats. :flag:

Sent you a PM

Dornadair
24-05-2013, 06:37 PM
Longshot but looking for two seats on any bus for Sunday

gav71
25-05-2013, 09:27 AM
I bud how many?

Hia mate looking for two seats for bus fae Edinburgh can you help or know anyone who has spare seats cheers Gavin GGTTH

Potty78
25-05-2013, 09:51 AM
Hia mate looking for two seats for bus fae Edinburgh can you help or know anyone who has spare seats cheers Gavin GGTTH

Sorry bud going via carluke from peebles.

et_hibby
25-05-2013, 11:24 AM
Potty - I'm in Peebles, any seats left?

Sorry bud going via carluke from peebles.

gav71
25-05-2013, 12:44 PM
Desperate anybody got two spare seats and leaving fae Edinburgh please please pm me cheers Gavin GGTTH