View Full Version : Songs for The PBS

AugustaHibs
01-05-2013, 05:47 PM
Anyone got any good ones? i thought of one... pretty rubbish imo haha.

This is how it feels to be the hibees,
this is how to feels to be small.
We've got Leigh Griffiths,
you've got jimmy savile, jimmy savile.

HibeeMackenzie
01-05-2013, 05:51 PM
IF we get a result

Keep singing 5 1
5 derbies this season
And you couldn't won 1

01-05-2013, 05:52 PM
None of the Craig Thomson and Wallace Mercer Songs please

01-05-2013, 05:54 PM
To the tine of winter wonderland:-

Gary Locke,
Are you Listening,
You better keep that Scottish Cup glistening,
Cause we'll coming in May,
To take it away,
Walking in a Griffiths wonderland!

StevesFamau5
01-05-2013, 05:55 PM
IF we get a result

Keep singing 5 1
5 derbies this season
And you couldn't win 1

Corrected for you dude. Love the song

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

01-05-2013, 05:56 PM
The city is yours,
The taxman is coming,
Are you f****** sure!

01-05-2013, 05:58 PM
Anyone got any good ones? i thought of one... pretty rubbish imo haha.

This is how it feels to be the hibees,
this is how to feels to be small.
We've got Leigh Griffiths,
you've got jimmy savile, jimmy savile.

Different (better :wink:) words to the same tune (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rpswrex5djo) were suggested a while ago:

This is how it feels to be Hibbies
This is how it feels to be small
This is how it feels
When the Jambos go to the wall, go to the wall, go to the wall

(Not my work, I just like it and hope it catches on.)

Hibee Ryan
01-05-2013, 06:08 PM
Can we not go back to 10 men couldnae carry Nade?

God I miss him :boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

01-05-2013, 06:15 PM
Gary Locke, he wears a frock,
He's on his knees

01-05-2013, 06:20 PM
He Should Have Scored 1
He Should Have Scored 2.
He's Worse Than Nade.
He's Michael N'Gooooo

01-05-2013, 06:27 PM
Hopefully something along the lines of us winning. :aok:

01-05-2013, 06:44 PM
We're all going on a European trip...:na na:

Minder
01-05-2013, 07:07 PM
Ding dong the jambo fuds are dead
which fuds, the Jambos fuds

01-05-2013, 07:09 PM
Something to do with:
Nanananananana hearts are going bust, going bust, hearts are going bust!

Only because its a catchy tune and I'm sick of the yams using it :duck:

01-05-2013, 07:10 PM
Wonga Wonga Wonga Wonga Wonga Wonga Wong..
Mr Wonga lend me some dough....then charge me interest and fill me with woe

surely some hibby lyrical wizard can think up some little rhymes to do with those legal loan-sharks wonga

DanTheMan
01-05-2013, 07:12 PM
Slightly off topic - What's the words of the song to the tune of Anarchy In The UK, Sex Pistols?

mglancy23
01-05-2013, 07:15 PM
To he looks like a thumb:

He scores goals for fun! he scores goals for fuuuun! leigh griffiths he scores goals for fun.

Curly1875
01-05-2013, 10:44 PM
No derbies next year! Oh there'll be no derbies next year!

Curly1875
01-05-2013, 10:47 PM
Or sub Jambos for derbies :greengrin

Purehibee_MYB
01-05-2013, 10:49 PM
Can we not go back to 10 men couldnae carry Nade?

God I miss him :boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

One man couldnae save them
couldnae save the Jambos
one man and his bank account
couldnae save the Jambos

just an idea I had a while ago

01-05-2013, 10:59 PM
Different (better :wink:) words to the same tune (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rpswrex5djo) were suggested a while ago:

This is how it feels

Leishy1995
01-05-2013, 11:01 PM

This is how it feels

You go bankrupt we go to the final, to the final!

01-05-2013, 11:03 PM
You go bankrupt we go to the final, to the final!

Haha quite good

Leishy1995
01-05-2013, 11:08 PM
Haha quite good

Last time I got involved in the songs I got laughed out the building

Leishy1995
01-05-2013, 11:09 PM
"The city is yours, the city is yours! The bailiffs are coming! Are you *****ing sure"

01-05-2013, 11:18 PM
This is how it feels to be Hibees
We're in Europe
You're in Liquidation, Liquidation!!

JAY-ESS GREEN
01-05-2013, 11:45 PM
Hearts hearts penniless hearts
No more at Tynecastle they'll bide
The talk o the toon are getting shut doon
and Auld Reekie will just have one side

We're going to hampden, your going t its up
The jambos are bankrupt Hibs for the cup.

copyright HECTOR nicol

too tired to finish the last bit feel free

Leishy1995
01-05-2013, 11:49 PM
Craig T wherever you may be!
You groom kids on your PC

Finish this for me...

Leishy1995
02-05-2013, 12:01 AM
"He's Claros, you know! It's hard to believe he's not scholes"

Leishy1995
02-05-2013, 12:03 AM
"He left cause you're s**t, he left cause you're s**t, Christian nade, he left cause you're s**t"

Leishy1995
02-05-2013, 12:12 AM
Pledge on, pledge on!
With no money, in your banks!
And you'll never save your club!
You'll never save, you're club!

s2hart
02-05-2013, 12:25 AM
Shame, if it was at ER then

http://youtu.be/f1gfZwejPv8

02-05-2013, 12:38 AM
His name is Stevenson
He's from down Ayrshire way
He can drive
(How does he drive?)
Under the influence
D, U, D, U, DUI, DUI, DUI, D, U, D, U, DUI, D, U, DUI

aussie_hibee
02-05-2013, 01:02 AM
His name is Stevenson
He's from down Ayrshire way
He can drive
(How does he drive?)
Under the influence
D, U, D, U, DUI, DUI, DUI, D, U, D, U, DUI, D, U, DUI

:aok::top marks
I'd love to hear that getting belted out.

PerfectlyFranck
02-05-2013, 01:13 AM
You'll play Queen's Park in Glasgow,
Or you'll play Newport-On-Tay.
While we sing of making history,
On the 26th of May!

-

7-0
6-2
**** the The Hearts

hibeesathampden
02-05-2013, 06:24 AM

copyright HECTOR nicol

Clydebank and Grenta and Rangers went first
But you'll know all about it when the big team go burst

02-05-2013, 07:01 AM
Hibs are going to hampden
Hearts are going to admin

Na Na Na Na, Na Na Na Na!

Hibi
02-05-2013, 07:02 AM
Or just a

"Where's the big team gone, where's the big team gone?"

02-05-2013, 07:33 AM
Some beauties on this thread guys, keep em coming!

Reaper
02-05-2013, 07:44 AM
couldnae save the Jambos

This is the best one. Get it gaun through the whole ten.

02-05-2013, 10:19 AM
This is the best one. Get it gaun through the whole ten.

Not sure if that would be a good idea.

We would need to go all the way up to 400,000! :greengrin

02-05-2013, 10:41 AM
couldnae save the Jambos

This, none of the others will catch on but this could!

LioNeilMessi
02-05-2013, 10:52 AM
couldnae save the Jambos

02-05-2013, 11:11 AM

This is how it feels

This is how it feels to be hibees
You signed Skacel now you're going to the wall going to the wall

After looking up at the rest maybe you could put we're in Europe,
You are going to the wall going to the wall

Baked a cake baked a cake

02-05-2013, 11:16 AM
To he looks like a thumb:

He scores goals for fun! he scores goals for fuuuun! leigh griffiths he scores goals for fun.

Like this a lot and should catch on.

WestEndHibee
02-05-2013, 11:25 AM
couldnae save the Jambos

:flag::hibees:flag:

This HAS to be sung

02-05-2013, 11:30 AM
:flag::hibees:flag:

This HAS to be sung

It's up to section 43 now to get it going!

pontius pilate
02-05-2013, 01:48 PM
When the Hibs go up to lift the Scottish cup you'll be bust you'll be bust

02-05-2013, 02:04 PM
He's baaaanned from driving,
On the pitch he's still diving,
He's a ****ing prick,
Lets give him some stick,
Walking in tattoo man wonderland.

02-05-2013, 04:11 PM
Tune of The Enemy, we'll live and die....

There's absolutely nothing you can do
You'll live and die
You'll live and die in this slum.
UBIG will drag you down.
UBIG will drag you down now

Hibee Ryan
02-05-2013, 04:28 PM
"He likes when it rains
He likes when it rains
GARRRRYYY LOCKKKE
He likes when it rains"

02-05-2013, 04:49 PM
Tell all the hearts you know
Wallace Mercer was right long ago
One city one team
And they'll always wear green
And Vlad is away with your dough

Here for the Tesco
We're only here for the Tesco
Here for the Tesco

He's on dole, he's on the dole
Garys on the dole
He's on the dole

02-05-2013, 04:57 PM
The Hearts are in their grave, the Hearts are in their grave, the Hibs are having a party, the Hibs are having a party, the Hearts are in their grave

02-05-2013, 04:58 PM
couldnae save the Jambos

Some decent efforts on this thread for once and this is one of them that has to be sung :greengrin:top marks

02-05-2013, 05:00 PM
Just make sure we beat them.

Scònaldò
02-05-2013, 05:41 PM
What about a big rendition of " if your happy and you know it clap your hands "

02-05-2013, 06:26 PM
Always look on the bright side of life

02-05-2013, 06:29 PM
He swerves to the left, he swerves to the riiiiggghhht,
Ryan Stevenson drink driving all night

Or
Ryan Stevenson drink driving and *****!

Green Cabbage 7
02-05-2013, 06:42 PM
How about a song with "7 0 you'll never beat it" in it or or they proclaimers letter from America but with Tynie no more, jam tarts no more etc

KdyHby
02-05-2013, 07:02 PM
An oldie sung to them in the past when they were a yoyo club:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cHcunREYzNY

and an old Jambo fave thrown back at them:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6E2hYDIFDIU

Moon unit
02-05-2013, 07:12 PM
I am a puddle drinker
i drinks them all of the time...

I am a puddle drinker
Uncle Vlad hasn't got us a dime...

Ooh ra ooh ra ooh, ooh ra ooh ra ooh!

when the sun shines on the Pink Bus shelter
i can see the Jambo's pray,
that we stay in the top league
And that our boys they get their Pay!...

i am a Puddle drinker, I drinks.....blah blah...!

proud_and_green
02-05-2013, 07:25 PM
couldnae save the Jambos

Brilliant!!!!!

02-05-2013, 07:50 PM
Just keep it simple and go with the chorus from this classic

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P9O6pCYyelA

LioNeilMessi
02-05-2013, 07:57 PM

copyright HECTOR nicol

:thumbsup: That could catch on nicely!

Went searching for the 'Glorious Hearts' song and came across this
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wGoKManPaV0. Worth a watch :greengrin

02-05-2013, 08:04 PM
:thumbsup: That could catch on nicely!

Went searching for the 'Glorious Hearts' song and came across this
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wGoKManPaV0. Worth a watch :greengrin

I feel a sequel coming on.

Six months on...:greengrin

Horse
02-05-2013, 08:07 PM
couldnae save the Jambos

If you changed the third line to:

one man and his children's piggy bank

or

his tray of chocolate crispies

then the song would be a bit more accurate!

GavinHarris 10
03-05-2013, 03:30 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PunA-RBZY4g

Got to be this:flag::flag::flag:

Moon unit
03-05-2013, 04:26 PM
.....the day the Jambo's died !..
and they were singing, bye bye ,Medals McKay,
Drank some Sherry with Neil Berry in a Gorgie Pig sty
...And good old yams are drinking Buckie and wry, singing this will be the day that WE DIE,
.....this will be the day that HEARTS DIE!!!... :wink:
(Tune of American Pie- Don McClean)...

zosohibee
03-05-2013, 04:55 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wxiMrvDbq3s
^To the tune of This Land Is Your Land^

This land was your land
But now it's our land
We'll build a Tesco
Maybe an Iceland
You won the big cup, but now you're tits up
Your kids will follow HFC

Endless choruses are possible, Woody Guthrie was the man

Green Reaper
03-05-2013, 05:01 PM
:aok::top marks
I'd love to hear that getting belted out.

reminds me of going to see the hammers play arsenal at highbury just after tony adams got done,song of the day was 'you only drink when your driving,drink when your driving' to adams

GavinHarris 10
03-05-2013, 05:04 PM

This land was your land
But now it's our land
We'll build a Tesco
Maybe an Iceland

Indeed he was!

03-05-2013, 05:05 PM
none of these songs will get sung but crack on :greengrin

TomoHFC
03-05-2013, 05:22 PM
we sing at first.He's one of our own He's one of our own Leigh Griffiths He's one of our own Then He's one of your own He's one of your own Ken Barlow He's one of your own

Moon unit
03-05-2013, 05:31 PM

This land was your land
But now it's our land
We'll build a Tesco
Maybe an Iceland

woody Guthrie- was a genius!!!

03-05-2013, 05:35 PM

This land was your land
But now it's our land
We'll build a Tesco

Maybe an Iceland

This for me, pity Celtic sing it to death tho

...WentToMowAnSPL
03-05-2013, 05:37 PM

This land was your land
But now it's our land
We'll build a Tesco
Maybe an Iceland

I like !

03-05-2013, 05:38 PM
.....the day the Jambo's died !..
and they were singing, bye bye ,Medals McKay,
Drank some Sherry with Neil Berry in a Gorgie Pig sty
...And good old yams are drinking Buckie and wry, singing this will be the day that WE DIE,
.....this will be the day that HEARTS DIE!!!... :wink:
(Tune of American Pie- Don McClean)...

Haha decent effort......:aok:

Maybe change "good old yams", to stinking merrick bassas though

03-05-2013, 05:39 PM
He drinks
He drives
He can't support his wife
Stevenson, Stevenson

SadiesBhoy AKA FannyBhoy
03-05-2013, 07:34 PM
You're Jambos till July
you're Jambos till July

03-05-2013, 07:38 PM

This land was your land
But now it's our land
We'll build a Tesco
Maybe an Iceland

Like it. :aok:

03-05-2013, 08:27 PM
You're Jambos till July
you're Jambos till July

Did you not flounce off last week after congratulating yourself on your hilarious joke about cup final tickets? Didn't expect to see you back so soon.

SadiesBhoy AKA FannyBhoy
03-05-2013, 08:43 PM
It was a faux flounce. I'm a wee bit bored at the moment and looking forward to the Cup Final. It's always useful to know what the opposition are up to/thinking. I'm detecting that the Hibbee nation are a little more confident than they were a fortnight ago. We'll see. I'm still loOking forward to the game though and hoping. For a lot of goals in a close encounter with of course a Hoops victory.
Watching Sheffield Utd and Yeovil play off at the moment. Yeovil used to wear a Hibs strip until a few years ago until their fans requested a new look strip and the voted for green and white hoops. People in the know!

Since I'm a nice guy, I would like to pass on a piece of information that might save you Hibs fans some money and a whole lot of grief. Glasgow City Council last year introduced cameras in dedicated bus lanes in all parts of the city. If you are driving and you enter one of these bus lanes you WILL receive a letter about two weeks later telling you that you have been fined £60 (£30 if you pay quickly within a specified date). Pass this information on to your pals who are driving.

From one who knows and has been done twice since last summer.

Hail! Hail!

SadiesBhoy AKA FannyBhoy
03-05-2013, 08:46 PM
All grammatical and spelling errors in the above post are solely due to the use of a bloody iPad and its predictive text!

03-05-2013, 09:04 PM
It was a faux flounce. I'm a wee bit bored at the moment and looking forward to the Cup Final. It's always useful to know what the opposition are up to/thinking. I'm detecting that the Hibbee nation are a little more confident than they were a fortnight ago. We'll see. I'm still loOking forward to the game though and hoping. For a lot of goals in a close encounter with of course a Hoops victory.
Watching Sheffield Utd and Yeovil play off at the moment. Yeovil used to wear a Hibs strip until a few years ago until their fans requested a new look strip and the voted for green and white hoops. People in the know!
Since I'm a nice guy, I would like to pass on a piece of information that might save you Hibs fans some money and a whole lot of grief. Glasgow City Council last year introduced cameras in dedicated bus lanes in all parts of the city. If you are driving and you enter one of these bus lanes you WILL receive a letter about two weeks later telling you that you have been fined £60 (£30 if you pay quickly within a specified date). Pass this information on to your pals who are driving.

From one who knows and has been done twice since last summer.

Hail! Hail!

Yawn!!!! You do know that Hibs wore the hoops first, but were shamelessly nicked by your mob along with everything else.....Celtc thieving since 1888

TomoHFC
03-05-2013, 10:06 PM
Don't you worry Don't you worry Hearts Vlads got a plan for you don't you worry don't you worry now

SadiesBhoy AKA FannyBhoy
03-05-2013, 11:05 PM
Can I just say, with regard to song lyrics - don't give up your day jobs. Keeping it easy is best. You can learn from the Green Brigade.

Jambos 'til July (bis)

03-05-2013, 11:08 PM
Can I just say, with regard to song lyrics - don't give up your day jobs. Keeping it easy is best. You can learn from the Green Brigade.

Jambos 'til July (bis)

I'd really rather not, thanks. :aok:

SadiesBhoy AKA FannyBhoy
03-05-2013, 11:13 PM

what if I told you that there is not a single Tim on God's green Earth who gives a hoot that Hibs wore green first or wore the Hoops first. Today's Celtic supporters were not around then and are not culpable for anything that happened at that time.

Celtic have had great success. They have represented our supporters well and they have brought the greatest success to this country that it has ever known. Perhaps if the Hibs fans who bear a grudge against us learned to move on they might enjoy more success.

03-05-2013, 11:17 PM
I feel a sequel coming on.

Six months on...:greengrin

That is definately top of the to do list if they go into admin, last few seconds of the video 'Six months on.....it had all turned out to be worthless as they are now in admin'. :greengrin

03-05-2013, 11:18 PM

what if I told you that there is not a single Tim on God's green Earth who gives a hoot that Hibs wore green first or wore the Hoops first. Today's Celtic supporters were not around then and are not culpable for anything that happened at that time.

Celtic have had great success. They have represented our supporters well and they have brought the greatest success to this country that it has ever known. Perhaps if the Hibs fans who bear a grudge against us learned to move on they might enjoy more success.

I'm looking forward to reading the replies. In the meantime :fenlon

03-05-2013, 11:20 PM
ou can learn from the Green Brigade.

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lilkiiy5O31qdpno2.gif

03-05-2013, 11:30 PM

History is wonderful, isn't it......Especially when the Celtc fans really don't know theirs.....

Saying Hibs fans should move on is ironic, considering the majority of Celtc fans wave the Irish tricolour, and Hibs don't, even though we could. We have moved on, unfortunately your mob have not done the same......You really are a condescending fellow

Green Cabbage 7
03-05-2013, 11:41 PM

Funny how your the one mentioning strips and all, but your not bothered. Hail hail and if you know your blinkered history, oh and yes I am confident.

stage2
03-05-2013, 11:48 PM
Needs fleshed out by a better wordsmith than I, however , to the tune of 'In the navy' by YMCA

'Liquidation
Vlads back on seven Seas
Liquidation
You have baked your cakes indeed
Liquidation
Asbestos in your main stand
Liquidation, Liquidation'

Also potential hook line in

'Vlad took you, Vlad took you, Vlad took you right up the poop chute'

SadiesBhoy AKA FannyBhoy
03-05-2013, 11:58 PM

Don't delude yourself. I've seen Hibs fans wave the tricolour. Celtic supporters unashamedly wave the Irish tricolour. Why not? Haven't you heard of Notre Dame in America (The Fighting Irish) or The Boston Celtics who celebrate their Irishness? Scottish people who moved to USA, Canada, Oz etc formed St. Andrew's societies and Caledonian Clubs and nobody condemned them for living in the past. Only in Scotland is it a crime to be of Irish extraction.

We'll never give up our Irish culture but we welcome supporters from all other cultures to Celtic Park. You can't have failed to notice the Saltires and Lion Rampants waved by Celtic supporters at our European games. When I spoke of moving on, I was referring to the obvious bitterness of SOME Hibs supporters towards Celtic. I never mentioned anything to do with Ireland. I am very proud to celebrate my Irish origins. Nothing for me to apologise for whatsoever in that.

SadiesBhoy AKA FannyBhoy
04-05-2013, 12:04 AM
Green Cabbage 7

See Baldy Foghorn at 10:04. He mentions wearing of the Hoops first. I merely responded.

SadiesBhoy AKA FannyBhoy
04-05-2013, 12:07 AM

what is it that Celtic fans don't know about our history in your opinion?

SadiesBhoy AKA FannyBhoy
04-05-2013, 12:27 AM
Green Cabbage 7

there's nothing wrong with being confident. It won't surprise you if I tell you that there are a lot of Celtic fans who are also confident. I'm in the group who are uncertain of the outcome Wanyama and Kayal being suspended gives us a considerable problem. We have a difficulty also with our CL qualifier in mid July. When do we start pre-season training? Neil Lennon has been releasing players to go on holiday and I worry about our build up for the Final.

The bottom line, however, as far as I'm concerned is given the choice between a Scottish Cup Final win and successfully negotiating our way through the three CL qualifying rounds, I'll take the CL qualification every time and would not begrudge Hibs their Cup success.

SadiesBhoy AKA FannyBhoy
04-05-2013, 12:31 AM
In your own time lads. In your own time.

04-05-2013, 01:53 AM
Can we just launch SadiesBhoy please? Total roaster. Even the Hearts fans who posted on here seemed better than this jobby nugget.

04-05-2013, 02:09 AM
Can we just launch SadiesBhoy please? Total roaster. Even the Hearts fans who posted on here seemed better than this jobby nugget.

Spot on. LTCF. He's more irritating than piles.

04-05-2013, 02:37 AM
Spot on. LTCF. He's more irritating than piles.

More irritating than sand in your bumcrack after being at the beach.

04-05-2013, 05:43 AM

Or
Both of these are quality!! Get it sung lads!

04-05-2013, 05:51 AM

:agree: He can stick his patronising celtc **** right up his ****ter as far as I am concerned. Beetter he moved on than we tried to move on. More than happy where my head is regarding celtc.

Oh, and the reason you can wave your tricolors (it is America after all) is because the Yanks do not have another team waving UFs at them singing GSTQ and other such stupid dittys. You live and breathe off each others hatred in this country. A united Irish league is the way forward and both you and your inbred cousins can go play there together.Sooner you both leave the happier we will all be.

OFGTF.

04-05-2013, 06:34 AM
Celtic have had great success. They have represented our supporters well and they have brought the greatest success to this country that it has ever known.
Don't forget the other side though of what your teams supporters are known for: sectarian hatred, atrocious spelling and an astounding inability to accept defeat graciously. Celtc- always cheated never defeated.

Green Cabbage 7
04-05-2013, 06:58 AM
Green Cabbage 7

there's nothing wrong with being confident. It won't surprise you if I tell you that there are a lot of Celtic fans who are also confident. I'm in the group who are uncertain of the outcome Wanyama and Kayal being suspended gives us a considerable problem. We have a difficulty also with our CL qualifier in mid July. When do we start pre-season training? Neil Lennon has been releasing players to go on holiday and I worry about our build up for the Final.

The bottom line, however, as far as I'm concerned is given the choice between a Scottish Cup Final win and successfully negotiating our way through the three CL qualifying rounds, I'll take the CL qualification every time and would not begrudge Hibs their Cup success.

i wonder what lesser known team will be knocking you out this time, (first round qualifier) remember its Europe the referee will not be helping you out like in the spl, making sure the game flows one way, so it will be an equal match and that team will have no fear of cltic that's for sure.

Green Cabbage 7
04-05-2013, 07:00 AM
Green Cabbage 7

See Baldy Foghorn at 10:04. He mentions wearing of the Hoops first. I merely responded.

No see your opening post mentions hibs tops then the hoops also hibs tops really though

crieffhibee
04-05-2013, 07:01 AM
All this nonsense with people saying we wore the hoops first pisses me off, I hate septic just about as much as them and I certainly dont want even the smalleat of links between us and them, we are oyr own team WE ARE HIBERNIAN FC

Green Cabbage 7
04-05-2013, 07:05 AM

Don't delude yourself. I've seen Hibs fans wave the tricolour. Celtic supporters unashamedly wave the Irish tricolour. Why not? Haven't you heard of Notre Dame in America (The Fighting Irish) or The Boston Celtics who celebrate their Irishness? Scottish people who moved to USA, Canada, Oz etc formed St. Andrew's societies and Caledonian Clubs and nobody condemned them for living in the past. Only in Scotland is it a crime to be of Irish extraction.

We'll never give up our Irish culture but we welcome supporters from all other cultures to Celtic Park. You can't have failed to notice the Saltires and Lion Rampants waved by Celtic supporters at our European games. When I spoke of moving on, I was referring to the obvious bitterness of SOME Hibs supporters towards Celtic. I never mentioned anything to do with Ireland. I am very proud to celebrate my Irish origins. Nothing for me to apologise for whatsoever in that.

oops thought you weren't bothered about history, why don't you just thank us for our strips and forget your bitterness about it

04-05-2013, 07:22 AM
We should take some tips from the Green Brigade who steal songs from St Pauli. I suppose we could also steal from Man City like they do. That "let's all do the huddle" thing is unbelievably cringeworthy. I guess the irony of blatantly stealing something with no regard for its origins is lost on them. If you know your history indeed.

04-05-2013, 08:55 AM

It's the usual patronising nonsense from Septic supporters who like to claim they have a soft spot for us and think we should be grateful. The only thing I'm grateful for is that I'm not a Septic fan.

Bill Milne
04-05-2013, 09:32 AM

I may be wrong but Boston Celtics name was intended to be pronounced as "Keltic" as was, I believe , Celtic's name. This symbolised the union of Scots and Irish inhabitants of Boston and its environs. You may not believe it but there is a very substantial Scots immigrant history linked to the Boston area.

04-05-2013, 09:35 AM

Or

04-05-2013, 09:42 AM

The reason why not is unfortunately the Old Firm have managed to turn the British & Irish flags into symbols of bigotry.

You have seen Hibs fans carry them as have I but they are usually spotty teenagers who don't know any better

SadiesBhoy AKA FannyBhoy
04-05-2013, 10:00 AM
Oh the anger on here!

Pames McJake

We didn't steal anything from Man City. We stole it from Lech Poznan, silly, as did City. All this business of being embarrassed about taking ideas from other clubs or posting on another club's website amuses me. Let me tell you that when your in your 60s on the Richter Scale of Embarrasment it doesn't even hit zero.

for those who say we'll get knocked out of CL by some small team, perhaps we will. We didn't last season. Tell me about Hibs European record. Let's compare and contrast. Let's talk about the excitement of a European night at Easter Road compared to Celtic Park. When was the last time Sky Sports or anybody waxed lyrical about the atmosphere at your place?

The truth of the matter is that your club has become stuck in time. You didn't really grow and develop. You didn't embrace your Irish cultural background and see it as something of value. Instead it is something to be suppressed.

From what I can see from some of the posts on here and from comments made by some posters - any Hibs supporter who shows any tolerance towards Celtic is shouted down by the bully boys. The cyber Hibs hard men. You seem to be fascinated by the word 'jobbies'. I think you're really a bunch of wee boys who are jealous of Celtic's success.

04-05-2013, 10:27 AM
Unbelievable. Ok then I'll bite.

You wouldn't have a clue about Lech Poznan doing it unless Man City adopted it. Don't take credit for something you saw on Sky.

You furiously masturbate over You'll never walk alone. An adopted Liverpudlian anthem that has no real relevance to your club. "Sunshine on Leith" is widely regarded as a unique, passionate, relevant anthem for Hibs.

It's depressing that your 60 because I'd hope at that age you'd have learnt the value of charity and not profit which is what your toxic little club is based on.

Hibs on the other hand is based on the value of the local community at the moment. We're aware of what led to it and respect that appropriately and with dignity.

Hibernian have a proud European history which no doubt you are completely ignorant of. Congratulations on getting to Europe I suppose and having a wee run. It was nothing as good as Malaga's though. No one else is as bothered as you are.

Thanks for your arrogant blinkered opinions on where our club has went wrong. If I went onto whatever Celtic website and spoke in such a manner, I'd imagine I'd be instantly banned. Maybe you should treat the fact this site is a Hibs forum with more respect and we wouldn't be so hostile.

04-05-2013, 10:38 AM
Oh the anger on here!

Pames McJake

We didn't steal anything from Man City. We stole it from Lech Poznan, silly, as did City. All this business of being embarrassed about taking ideas from other clubs or posting on another club's website amuses me. Let me tell you that when your in your 60s on the Richter Scale of Embarrasment it doesn't even hit zero.

for those who say we'll get knocked out of CL by some small team, perhaps we will. We didn't last season. Tell me about Hibs European record. Let's compare and contrast. Let's talk about the excitement of a European night at Easter Road compared to Celtic Park. When was the last time Sky Sports or anybody waxed lyrical about the atmosphere at your place?

The truth of the matter is that your club has become stuck in time. You didn't really grow and develop. You didn't embrace your Irish cultural background and see it as something of value. Instead it is something to be suppressed.

From what I can see from some of the posts on here and from comments made by some posters - any Hibs supporter who shows any tolerance towards Celtic is shouted down by the bully boys. The cyber Hibs hard men. You seem to be fascinated by the word 'jobbies'. I think you're really a bunch of wee boys who are jealous of Celtic's success.

:aok::faf::bye:

Hibs do acknowledge their Irish roots and heritage, however unlike you lot we don't use it to incite hatred and sectarianism. Celtic bring religion and politics into football in order to have more and more ways to incite hatred. Pathetic.

SoL
04-05-2013, 11:40 AM
In addition:-
You huvnae got a home, need to mow the meadows!
Jambos got no home, Need to mow the meadows!

...WentToMowAnSPL
04-05-2013, 12:25 PM
Que Sera Sera
Whatever will be will be
A Tesco or Sainsbury
Que Sera Sera

Moon unit
04-05-2013, 07:12 PM
Que Sera Sera
Whatever will be will be
A Tesco or Sainsbury
Que Sera Sera

Brilliant!!!:aok:

04-05-2013, 07:22 PM
Oh the anger on here!

Pames McJake

If you are having a wee sleuth around I used jobby as **** is banned on this site. Go **** yourself and **** Celtic. You are all ****my and are a massive pile of cow jobbies. Thieving jakey scrotes.

04-05-2013, 07:33 PM
If you are having a wee sleuth around I used jobby as **** is banned on this site. Go **** yourself and **** Celtic. You are all ****my and are a massive pile of cow jobbies. Thieving jakey scrotes.

Wasting your time responding S&S, he has been binned:wink:

04-05-2013, 08:20 PM
Wasting your time responding S&S, he has been binned:wink:

I realised, he may have a wee session having a look at our replies as a guest, plus it's better out than in :greengrin

04-05-2013, 08:28 PM
I realised, he may have a wee session having a look at our replies as a guest, plus it's better out than in :greengrin

Well if he is looking in:

GIRUY ya Celtc erse, your team is pash, made a living out of stealing the best player's from your competitors thus weakening all around you....We were the factor you were formed, we were the first to wear the green and the hoops......We don't stand for sectarianism, and we don't riot at under 17 matches, we have moved on, you have not..... You think the whole World is against you, Paranoia FC is correct.....Sooner you leave the better (unfortunately nobody wants you)........

And breathe:greengrin

That feels better S&S:cb

04-05-2013, 09:57 PM
Meanwhile, back in Scotland's first city:

To the tune of Sloop John B (how satisfying...)

"You said we were dead,
You said we were de-ea-d.
You said 5-1 killed us,
But it killed you instead"

FifeHibernian
06-05-2013, 05:02 PM
Hullo Hullo,
We are the Gorgie Flats.

Hullo Hullo,
You'd better pay your tax.

You're up to your knees in ****ing debt,
Surrender or you'll die

We are the new-build Gorgie flats.

(repeat)

That Celtic fan's an utter twat by the way. In what way do we 'suppress' our irish identity? We're just not not complete bellends about it.

yeezus.
06-05-2013, 05:14 PM
Hullo Hullo,
We are the Gorgie Flats.

Hullo Hullo,
You'd better pay your tax.

You're up to your knees in ****ing debt,
Surrender or you'll die

We are the new-build Gorgie flats.

(repeat)

That Celtic fan's an utter twat by the way. In what way do we 'suppress' our irish identity? We're just not not complete bellends about it.

:aok: I like it, but just the tune of that song makes me sick - whether it's the Yams or Man Utd's version...

FifeHibernian
06-05-2013, 05:27 PM
:aok: I like it, but just the tune of that song makes me sick - whether it's the Yams or Man Utd's version...

Fair enough. I've always thought it sounded a bit like 'Hi Ho, Hi Ho, it's off to work we go'

WestEndHibee
06-05-2013, 05:33 PM
couldnae save the Jambos

Pledge on, pledge on!
With no money, in your banks!
And you'll never save your club!
You'll never save, you're club!

Big fan of these two. :top marks:flag:

yeezus.
06-05-2013, 05:44 PM
Fair enough. I've always thought it sounded a bit like 'Hi Ho, Hi Ho, it's off to work we go'

Of course! Never thought of it in that light, now I like it :wink: