View Full Version : Things You Want To Have Happen AFTER The Final Whistle IF We Win The Cup (A big IF)

01-05-2013, 04:36 PM
As it says, anything that is (reasonably) your heart's desire for any time after the final whistle. Could be at the ground straight away, in the coach/train/car on the way home, back in Edinburgh/Leith that night or anything in the days weeks and months afterwards.

I will start with the following. The first is a bit bizarre but I like the idea and the second is just obvious.

1. Stadium announcer plays Malcolm McLaren's Buffalo Gals and we all sing along substituting Buffalo Bill into the words, just to celebrate laying the ghost.
2. Most massive, epic rendition of Sunshine on Leith ever. (which would be difficult because there would be weeping, a lot of weeping - in fact I'm tearing up now just thinking about it.

01-05-2013, 04:50 PM
As it says, anything that is (reasonably) your heart's desire for any time after the final whistle. Could be at the ground straight away, in the coach/train/car on the way home, back in Edinburgh/Leith that night or anything in the days weeks and months afterwards.

I will start with the following. The first is a bit bizarre but I like the idea and the second is just obvious.

1. Stadium announcer plays Malcolm McLaren's Buffalo Gals and we all sing along substituting Buffalo Bill into the words, just to celebrate laying the ghost.
2. Most massive, epic rendition of Sunshine on Leith ever. (which would be difficult because there would be weeping, a lot of weeping - in fact I'm tearing up now just thinking about it.
5.d

Before anything posts on this thread , the title should be changed to ::

Things You Want To Have Happen AFTER The Final Whistle WHEN We Win The Cup (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?263137-Things-You-Want-To-Have-Happen-AFTER-The-Final-Whistle-IF-We-Win-The-Cup-(A-big-IF))

01-05-2013, 04:56 PM
Hell unfreeze?

Free umbrellas to protect us from the flying pigs falling out of the sky?

Who says I'm feeling bit negative :wink:

OK then, seriously, Craig Thomson to present the Cup.

01-05-2013, 05:00 PM
For us all still to be bouncing and having a party inside Hampden come 7 o'clock :party::partyhibb:dj:.

01-05-2013, 05:01 PM
After unbelievable, mad celebrations and a massive roar after McPake lifts the holy grail, the hibs to parade the cup to the fans then at the end a mega mega, every scarf aloft, version of Sunshine on Leith. Got to admit, I would find it very very hard to hold back the tears. There would be grown men greeting like bairns.

Leishy1995
01-05-2013, 05:02 PM
Sunshine on leith to play as Mcpake is lifting the cup.

Let us create an atmosphere ourself

01-05-2013, 05:03 PM
oh and a massive, 20,000 people hibees bounce :flag:

01-05-2013, 05:04 PM
Shoot my load! sorry! :-o

01-05-2013, 05:08 PM
Shoot my load! sorry! :-o

Well ok, but is that in the stadium, in the coach/train/car on the way home or just generally afterwards? Sounds as though you will be having an Inbetweeners kind of a celebration.

01-05-2013, 05:08 PM

Not me. I hope they don't play SOL for about 5-10 mins after we lift it.

01-05-2013, 05:19 PM

:top marks This.

After all these years of waiting, the celebrations belong to Hibs fans and Hibs fans only. We should be left to do what feels right - not what some unknown DJ thinks might be a good idea. If that's not possible, then someone needs to give him a running list a la 2007 which was spot on !

01-05-2013, 05:22 PM
I will be doing the Daffy Duck dance at FT. Just need the purple hat :greengrin

01-05-2013, 05:36 PM
Not me. I hope they don't play SOL for about 5-10 mins after we lift it.

:agree: They got the timing spot on when we won the league cup vs Killie. I think it was 500 miles they played just after we lifted the cup, sunshine on leith came a wee bit afterwards!

01-05-2013, 05:42 PM
:agree: They got the timing spot on when we won the league cup vs Killie. I think it was 500 miles they played just after we lifted the cup, sunshine on leith came a wee bit afterwards!

That's how I'd do it. IF we win it I want a party. SOL can wait a while, then we can all have a creet.

01-05-2013, 05:50 PM
Glory glory to the Hibees about 3 minutes after the final whistle.

Let us create an atmosphere whilst waiting on the presentation.

Present cup.

500 miles and fans singing.

Circa 10 minutes later comea Sunshine on Leith.

Greet like a 5 year old girl.

Back to Leith for a party that shows the muppets how it's done.

Go to bed sometime on Monday still wearing Hibs strip.

Velma Dinkley
01-05-2013, 06:09 PM
I want to have a threesome with Jessica Alba and Scarlett Johansson. Whoever scores the winner for Hibs can film it.

Hibee Ryan
01-05-2013, 06:15 PM
One of the very few occasions were it will be acceptable to see thousands of grown men crying in one place

01-05-2013, 06:19 PM
One of the very few occasions were it will be acceptable to see thousands of grown men crying in one place

This!

Will take a few minutes to reflect on all the good Hibbies who never got to see Hibs lift the cup.

Still don't think it'll happen though.

01-05-2013, 06:23 PM
I want to have a threesome with Jessica Alba and Scarlett Johansson. Whoever scores the winner for Hibs can film it.

Who'da thought it? Cilla Black, Jessica Alba and Scarlett Johanson. I can't even begin to imagine what the title of THAT video would be.

01-05-2013, 06:25 PM
Well ok, but is that in the stadium, in the coach/train/car on the way home or just generally afterwards? Sounds as though you will be having an Inbetweeners kind of a celebration.

Luckies, Grays Mill and Malones Roll Shop too! Phil Marinello will probably charge me for it too!

01-05-2013, 06:28 PM
The next derby.

If we win, they will have no songbook. Literally nothing. :aok:

01-05-2013, 06:31 PM
This!

Will take a few minutes to reflect on all the good Hibbies who never got to see Hibs lift the cup.

So that will be all of us then :boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:.

01-05-2013, 06:37 PM
Who'da thought it? Cilla Black, Jessica Alba and Scarlett Johanson. I can't even begin to imagine what the title of THAT video would be.

Surprise ****in surprise.

01-05-2013, 06:41 PM
I'd quite like to see Rudi Skacel, Ian Black and Gary Locke handing the cup over to James McPake in a sort of handover ceremony.

SON OF PADDY
01-05-2013, 06:49 PM
The next derby.

If we win, they will have no songbook. Literally nothing. :aok:

Would love the DJ to play It's Over by the Big O

Just_Jimmy
01-05-2013, 07:00 PM
If we win I'm going to buy a dog and call it after who ever scores the winner.

Meet 'own goal'. :greengrin

01-05-2013, 07:20 PM
Time to stand still, so that we can savour the moment.

Hibby cal
01-05-2013, 07:38 PM
My w--k of a neighbour done that last year
called his f----n mut of a dog rudi.
it went missing last week and asked if I'd seen it
told him Id look out for it(big lie).
hope it stays lost forever.
probebly ran away its self to escape the yam fud.

If we win I'm going to buy a dog and call it after who ever scores the winner.

Meet 'own goal'. :greengrin

PerfectlyFranck
01-05-2013, 07:42 PM
-we give the ball to Reilly! :hyper:

01-05-2013, 08:00 PM
What I think will happen will be similar to when man city won the league.

Scoreboard will get a massive 111 on it and it'll start scrolling backwards to 0 while all the Hibs fans do the old 'ooooooooo' then when it hits zero mcpake lifts the cup and the Hibs fans go wild.

01-05-2013, 08:06 PM
Does McPake go up first or last if we win it?

01-05-2013, 08:22 PM
I want the Golden Eagle that I'm on to somehow withstand all the bouncing it'll have to endure and not break down on the M8. Wishful thinking - I know I'm going to spend the night in a bush at Harthill.

Fred Perry
01-05-2013, 08:30 PM
:agree: :top marks

Scoreboard will get a massive 111 on it and it'll start scrolling backwards to 0 while all the Hibs fans do the old 'ooooooooo' then when it hits zero mcpake lifts the cup and the Hibs fans go wild.

01-05-2013, 08:40 PM
I don't think i or many my age and older will see it, i certainly will be bubbling like a 3 year old slumped on my seat. :pray:

01-05-2013, 08:51 PM
To have Hearts 1st game of next season, if they still exist and for them to have to do a Guard of Honour.

Would be only fair, St Mirren got 1 for winning the League Cup!!

01-05-2013, 09:26 PM
I'd quite like to see Rudi Skacel, Ian Black and Gary Locke handing the cup over to James McPake in a sort of handover ceremony.

Brilliant :faf:

jaba1875
02-05-2013, 09:46 AM

Like this idea!

Getting goosebumps reading this thread, there will be floods of tears in Hampden if this does happen

02-05-2013, 09:57 AM
I'd like the DJ/sound system to break down so that we could celebrate without it being choreographed.

DarrenSQH
02-05-2013, 09:57 AM
I want the Golden Eagle that I'm on to somehow withstand all the bouncing it'll have to endure and not break down on the M8. Wishful thinking - I know I'm going to spend the night in a bush at Harthill.

Some great nights have been had in a bush in harthill... haha

DarrenSQH
02-05-2013, 09:58 AM

Great Idea, no chance the SFA will be so prepared for something like that.

02-05-2013, 10:05 AM
I hate you bunch of b******s for getting my hopes up :greengrin:flag:

legends of 73
02-05-2013, 10:06 AM

I've heard the birds at harthill are very accommodating that way:greengrin

GlenrothesHibee
02-05-2013, 10:12 AM
Id love to see Lawrie Rilley present the cup. Id be in bits

Purehibee_MYB
02-05-2013, 10:12 AM
I hate you bunch of b******s for getting my hopes up :greengrin:flag:

haha I'm feeling the same reading this thread!

02-05-2013, 10:21 AM
Apart from the usual - go wild, SOL, tell all the Yams you know etc - I would love tweaking 'their' song to:

Since 2012,
Since 2012,
You've not won any cup,
Since 2012