View Full Version : Its kicking off at the Glasgow cup final apparently.

29-04-2013, 07:53 PM
https://twitter.com/search?q=%23firhill&src=hash

29-04-2013, 07:55 PM
Scotlands not so secret shame.

The picture of seats being ripped out and thrown at the pitch says it all. ****.

29-04-2013, 07:58 PM
Both sides are total ****.

29-04-2013, 08:00 PM
Scotlands not so secret shame.

The picture of seats being ripped out and thrown at the pitch says it all. ****.

What game is this?

29-04-2013, 08:00 PM
and these are the clubs that the people who run the game still want tae pander tae, vile institutions, utter ****. Nae wonder the game is in a mess

29-04-2013, 08:03 PM
What game is this?

Celtic v The Rangers under 17s or something.

Mark79
29-04-2013, 08:03 PM
What game is this?

Under 17s cup final I think.

29-04-2013, 08:04 PM
Under 17s cup final I think.

Trouble at an under 17 game?
How ridiculous can it get

29-04-2013, 08:04 PM
Should withhold tickets from Celtic for the cup final and give them all to us.

29-04-2013, 08:06 PM
How ridiculous can it getWhere those ****my clubs are involved anything can happen because it's nothing really tae dae with fitba.

29-04-2013, 08:10 PM
great, Bam Cowan and the likes will be writing for days about it then.

How ridiculous can it get

Not only in the stadium. I'm 10 mins away. Polis everywhere and the chopper is buzzing about like mad. Sounds like it's kicking off big time down near the canal :take that.

hibs4thecup1988
Should withhold tickets from Celtic for the cup final and give them all to us.

Just tickets? :confused:

Why not the whole cup... :greengrin

29-04-2013, 08:12 PM
Was always going to be a powder keg tonight, given there have not been any derbies for them this season.....The usual bigots on both sides, just can't wait to have a dash at each other.....Scotland's shame right enough.....:rolleyes:

29-04-2013, 08:13 PM
sounds like the Huns have really missed their rivals !

29-04-2013, 08:14 PM
Guy's travelling from Aberdeen for a 17s cup final. They really are some desperate dudes.

TomoHFC
29-04-2013, 08:15 PM
**** the old firm

:wtf: U17s

Pitch invasion now.

29-04-2013, 08:19 PM
Wonder if Lawell will still be pushing for alcohol sales inside Stadium's now?

29-04-2013, 08:22 PM
Amongst all this The Rangers seem to have won 3-2

29-04-2013, 08:23 PM

I don't think they are selling drink at firhill tonight? I cant see the problem with it myself, obviously i wouldn't sell it at derby games or against the bigots, but your run of the mill SPL games i cant see a problem?

cwilliamson85
29-04-2013, 08:23 PM
Drove past tonight and it was kicking off big time. That was at 18:30ish. Police and helicopter out in force. Twitter pictures of the smoke bombs and seats getting ripped out for a u17's game = ridiculous!

29-04-2013, 08:26 PM
I don't think they are selling drink at firhill tonight? I cant see the problem with it myself, obviously i wouldn't sell it at derby games or against the bigots, but your run of the mill SPL games i cant see a problem?

Yes that's fair enough.....Old firm "fans" really are weapons......

29-04-2013, 08:27 PM

But I bet they were tanked up before the game

29-04-2013, 08:28 PM

:agree: And these are the clubs the SFA bend over backwards to please. :rolleyes:

29-04-2013, 08:28 PM
Hope both clubs are given huge fines along with paying the cost of repairs (and compensation to Partick). It would seem some things never change and they just couldn't wait to get another go at each other.

29-04-2013, 08:30 PM
:agree: And these are the clubs the SFA bend over backwards to please. :rolleyes:

Sums up everything that is wrong with the game in Scotland unfortunately.....

29-04-2013, 08:33 PM

In fairness, it sounds like the tims were the problem this evening.

29-04-2013, 08:39 PM
In fairness, it sounds like the tims were the problem this evening.

newco fans invaded the pitch just before the final whistle to get at celtc

29-04-2013, 08:39 PM
Different cheeks of the same arse.

29-04-2013, 08:41 PM
newco fans invaded the pitch just before the final whistle to get at celtc

How many were on the park?

Hank Schrader
29-04-2013, 08:41 PM
If this is what happens in an U17 game between those pair goodness knows what it will be like when (or if) they finally do play each other again. They'll have to call in NATO to police it.

Absolute ****.

Off the bar
29-04-2013, 08:46 PM
Different cheeks of the same arse.

29-04-2013, 08:46 PM
How many were on the park?

don't no

2 detained by polis seemingly

29-04-2013, 08:47 PM
Latent homosexuals. The should come out the closet whilst getting a room.

29-04-2013, 08:51 PM
don't no

2 detained by polis seemingly

To be honest I invaded the park when Jamie scored from the half way line against the yams internet team so I'll give them that one. :wink:

29-04-2013, 08:54 PM
To be honest I invaded the park when Jamie scored from the half way line against the yams internet team so I'll give them that one. :wink:

:shocked:

Yob :greengrin

29-04-2013, 08:57 PM
http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/atmosphere-glasgow-cup-final-just-1859215

Well, They Got That Right

29-04-2013, 09:00 PM
As usual our national broadcaster's sports team are all over this story

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/scottish/

:fibber:

29-04-2013, 09:01 PM
:shocked:

Yob :greengrin

I only went on to get photos of the three yams defenders that were sprawled and spewin in the box after having ran half the length of the park to try and stop the shot from going in. :thumbsup:

I think one of them managed to make it back but only got enough contact to whack it in the net. :na na:

Seem to remember their goalie had gone up for a corner to try and get an equaliser in the last minute. Was probably the biggest crowd for a non-rugger match that the Edinburgh Academy pitches had ever hosted. :flag:

29-04-2013, 09:06 PM
This (https://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref=home#!/photo.php?fbid=10151906094944358&set=a.443609319357.232018.717764357&type=1&theater) photo is doing the rounds on pusbook of the scenes at the game.

29-04-2013, 09:09 PM
I only went on to get photos of the three yams defenders that were sprawled and spewin in the box after having ran half the length of the park to try and stop the shot from going in. :thumbsup:

I think one of them managed to make it back but only got enough contact to whack it in the net. :na na:

Seem to remember their goalie had gone up for a corner to try and get an equaliser in the last minute. Was probably the biggest crowd for a non-rugger match that the Edinburgh Academy pitches had ever hosted. :flag:

Photo proof. :rules:

29-04-2013, 09:11 PM
Photo proof. :rules:

I took Raymond's missus camera, but couldnae work it.

They were right ugly anyway, and two of them were pear-shaped. :wink:

29-04-2013, 09:44 PM

You are aware that Rod is 100% backing Lawell on this one and wants it brought back.

The Scotland tonight show is on the now. Just had a debate about bringing back drink in stadiums. Used Firhill as an example because of the rugby. NO mention of tonights events.

29-04-2013, 09:49 PM
You are aware that Rod is 100% backing Lawell on this one and wants it brought back.

The Scotland tonight show is on the now. Just had a debate about bringing back drink in stadiums. Used Firhill as an example because of the rugby. NO mention of tonights events.

Scotland's not so secret shame.

29-04-2013, 09:58 PM
Typical Ugly Sisters.

And we all know that SFA will be done about it when both bigots should be heavily fined.

29-04-2013, 10:00 PM

It just had the news headlines on it. Again no mention.

29-04-2013, 10:11 PM

Move along folks, nothing to see here..

Apart from flares and fire works thrown at the celtc goalie, according to celtc fans at game seats were already broken and they kindly passed them down to the stewards, :rolleyes: but a missile was thrown at newco player :rolleyes: newco fans invading pitch at end of game to get to celtc fans, helicopter hovering above the stadium for most of the game, and the usual sing-a-long of bile from both sets of fans.

And all this at a Under 17s game.

Yep nothing to see here folks, only Scotland's shame on show. :rolleyes:

29-04-2013, 10:24 PM
Anyone surprised :rolleyes:

The poison of Scottish Football causing problems again :bitchy:

cam75
29-04-2013, 10:58 PM
Remember reading this and a large part of UN report was down to days after old firm games
http://m.guardian.co.uk/society/2005/oct/20/penal.crime
Proud of it I'm not :-)
Anyone watch Ross kemp on gangs Glagow could go toe to toe with Mexican cartel and make them look soft ;-)

shezer
30-04-2013, 12:55 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i49muWpJ_Sw

"We'll jump on the heads of Glasgow Celtic".......nice bunch

30-04-2013, 01:07 AM
Video of full time whistle, looks a lil blown out of proportion to me.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l0WZWmKASH0

Had a wee look at rangersmedia, total ****, you can instantly see the different in class between hibs, hearts or anyone else's fans compared to the old firm straight away.

Teuchter Hibbie
30-04-2013, 01:24 AM
I live pretty much next door to the stadium; very nasty atmosphere today, mounted polis out in force and definite potential for trouble. Steady stream of filthsome beings wandering past my door all evening, boys flogging flags etc from both sides in the streets roundabout. The fact that all this was occuring at an under-17s game is indicative of the cancer in Scottish football that is Celtic and Sevco. Utterly ridiculous and abhorrent.

Tonight's events aside, looking forward to having SPL fitba' on my doorstep next season.

30-04-2013, 05:40 AM

Can we please put this idea that alcohol was ever sold in football grounds in Scotland to bed. The drinking culture that existed in the past at football grounds was down to fans taking cans and bottles in through the turnstiles, and lack of policing.

30-04-2013, 05:50 AM
Would love it if the police were able to use that youtube video to charge some of those plebs.

30-04-2013, 06:02 AM
Move along folks, nothing to see here..

Apart from flares and fire works thrown at the celtc goalie, according to celtc fans at game seats were already broken and they kindly passed them down to the stewards, :rolleyes: but a missile was thrown at newco player :rolleyes: newco fans invading pitch at end of game to get to celtc fans, helicopter hovering above the stadium for most of the game, and the usual sing-a-long of bile from both sets of fans.

And all this at a Under 17s game.

Yep nothing to see here folks, only Scotland's shame on show. :rolleyes:

:agree: I'ts just a minority

The vast majority of Old Firm fans are upstanding pillars of the community

hibbymick
30-04-2013, 06:16 AM
Looks like were gonna have our hands full with this new mob " The Rangers ". Less than a year old and causing bother already, surely time to boot the ******ers out.

30-04-2013, 08:01 AM
Makes the east of scotland shield game look like a wake

30-04-2013, 08:08 AM
Looks like were gonna have our hands full with this new mob " The Rangers ". Less than a year old and causing bother already, surely time to boot the ******ers out.

Sky Sports News reporting that The Rangers won the Glasgow Cup for the 48th time. That's some going in the first year of their existence.

30-04-2013, 10:32 AM
These fandans were rioting at a game for 16 year olds! How embarrasing is that! Cant stand the old firm.

30-04-2013, 10:59 AM
Chris, the definitions of both "riot" and "invasion" have fairly laxed in recent years.

30-04-2013, 11:08 AM
Old Firm shame Scotland - hardly a shock horror story is it.

**** the pair of them!

weedgiehibbie
30-04-2013, 06:59 PM
Typical from they two :rolleyes: folk at work today were saying parts of Maryhill were shut off for a while and was a nightmare to try and drive through/around due to the police trying to control those mobs and direct traffic elsewhere.

Maybe shouldt joke but I have also heard that Celtic are are replacing the seats at Firhill with unused ones from Parkhead - Firhill's attendance next season will be 40,000 :wink:

30-04-2013, 07:57 PM
I don't get it - why do they hate each other so much? It's the first time they've played??

What history?

30-04-2013, 08:08 PM
I don't get it - why do they hate each other so much? It's the first time they've played??

What history?

I assumed that Celtc were ripping up the seats because they hate playing at their home of their biggest rivals in the city?

30-04-2013, 08:23 PM
I hear the visit of old Rangers of Berwick to visit new Rangers at Ibrox is a sell out on Saturday, how quaint!

30-04-2013, 08:57 PM
Did the record today not glamourise this violence last night?

I never seen the paper but did it not run with "this is why we need the old firm: passion"

30-04-2013, 09:01 PM

I never seen the paper but did it not run with "this is why we need the old firm: passion"

not sure about the comment in the record but nothing said on the bbc scottish news tonight typical brush it under the carpet

30-04-2013, 09:12 PM
not sure about the comment in the record but nothing said on the bbc scottish news tonight typical brush it under the carpet

Was on STV news. Reckon there will be more arrests once they look at the security cameras and youtube footage as the game was all ticket. Apparently the guy selling all the celtic stuff outside the stadium took a right kicking in front of a load of kids.

30-04-2013, 09:17 PM
No doubt if this was ourselves and hearts, both clubs would have been severely punished big time!

30-04-2013, 09:30 PM

Pretty much.

It was proof that Celtic and The Rangers are scottish football apparently.